Love At First Sight Dress

$55 rental
$490 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Z Spoke Zac Posen dress defines class. Style it with the Whiting and Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch to complete an elegant ensemble for your romantic date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cranberry crepe (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Cap sleeve. V- neckline. Gathered waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem.

Share
254 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(178)
Small
(15)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 29, 2014
Classy and comfortable!
Fits fairly true to size and was a bit stretchy so I wore the smaller one. Nice low cut front, and defined waist makes for an overall flattering look. Arrived quickly and in great condition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
December 28, 2014
Great dress for a Birthday ballet!
My twin sister wore this dress for our Birthday celebration, a trip to the ballet + night out with friends. The color was beautiful, and the material was sturdier than expected, which helped with the low neckline.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2014
Best RTR experience
My first time using RTR. I have a pear shape and was worried about renting a dress. This dress is a gorgeous deep red and such high quality material - very flattering. Can't wait to rent again.!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
December 17, 2014
The dress looked great! I'm so glad I had it
I loved the dress. It was very good quality. The top was a little loose on me though and hung a bit lower than I expected. However it didn't look low cut in pictures and to other people. I think it was more of my concern. I do think the top was a bit loose based on the size for the hip and wasit line.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2014
Lovely dress
I really like this dress, rented it as my backup so I only received one size. I just had a baby, so it isn't surprising that my typical size doesn't fit just yet. Also since I'm nursing, the v-neck was quite revealing. I loved that you could wear it with a standard bra (the middle part between the cups could possibly show) but it would have a bold gal to pull it off (I'm currently a 32DD, the chest fit fine but was just too revealing). The wine color was stunning, and I love the way Zak Posen dresses lay, but unfortunately it just didn't work out this time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2014
Holy Boobs!
Thick fabric that hides lumps and bumps (I'd had a baby 3 months before). Had a snafu and spilled on size 8 while getting ready so ended up in 6 (similar fit). Major boobs. Can't really wear a bra with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2014
Nice & elegant
This dress fit comfortable and has great thick material to hold you together. A perfect dress to accessorize~No complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
Perfect holiday dress!
This dress was true to size and made with a fairly thick fabric that held its shape and looked nice all night. It was a little low cut in the chest area and I worried that it was a little risque for a work event, but no jaws dropped or comments made about that. I did receive many comments on the beautiful color of the dress and how nice I looked that evening. So overall I was pleased with the rental. Only complaint is this dress in particular had a finicky zipper. Might need a zipper doctor soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2014
Curvy in all the right places
This dress made me feel wonderful! The only downfall is that it is really low cut so you need to make sure you have a bra that's low enough, I felt myself pulling the top up a lot of the night. Other than that, it was comfortable and perfect for a November wedding!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2014
I wore this dress to a charity event in November.
This is a really beautiful, well made, well cut dress in a perfect fall/winter color! I could have worn the size 10 but it was just a tad tighter than I would have liked; the 12 was a bit big but still fit well through the upper body. The dress is extremely flattering and I definitely received lots of positive feedback! I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2014
Super flattering dress, with just enough skin!
I wore this dress for a fundraising function and it was perfect! I was surprised by how new-like this dress arrived (unlike passed rentals). I got a 6 and 8 and both were in great condition. The material was really good quality. The 6 fit me, but was very tight and bunchy in the back. I ended up going with the 8 and although it was a little big on the shoulders it fit well. I really like the neckline, and was fine wearing a normal bra in it. I was worried about the bra situation based on other reviews, but it ended up fitting fine in my standard bras. The color is really pretty and I got many compliments on the fit. I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
November 17, 2014
The look on my husband's face!
Loved the fit of this dress! Sexy bust line but classy cut. No wrinkles!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2014
Perfect date dress!
It was sophistiscated and still sexy. The thick material is very forgiving. I loved this dress. Fit perfect. Plenty of room if you are a D-cup (usually an issue for me).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2014
Love Love Love!!
I wore this to a daytime charity Luncheon. Wish I owned this one. It fit and looked great. Super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2014
I loved how it fitted perfectly not too tight or loose in places where it shouldn't be.
Wore it to a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion where I didn't feel under or over dressed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
This dress is classy and elegant but also sexy.
Pros: very high quality, thick fabric. Did not need to wear a bra because it really holds you in. Length is perfect for a wedding or office party. Cons: very tight in the shoulders and you need someone to help zip you into the dress. I nearly dislocated my shoulder trying to get it on. I have very broad shoulders and should have sized up but the 8 was unavailable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2014
It's a pretty dress but way too low-cut. I did not end up wearing it.
Too low cut.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2014
Dress was perfect and the husband loved it!
Thick material so it was very forgiving and flattering at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2014
looked custom made!!
This dress was fabulous! The thick material really held me in. The color was gorgeous and I got tons of compliments. It is VERY low cut, so if you are a C or above, it will show your whole cleavage. I didn't think it was appropriate for my husband's business fund raiser, so I wore a lace camisole bra that had burgundy insets and it looked like part of the dress. If I were out with just him, I would have worn a regular bra. I felt like an Italian movie star!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2014
Flattering dress!
This dress is very flattering and accentuates your curves. The only concern I had was that it showed more cleavage than I was comfortable with. The Kendra Scott necklace I rented with the dress was the perfect accessory.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this dress.
Really loved this dress. Nice thick fabric. I wore it to a new years party and felt great the whole night. It also makes the girls look good. I wore a size 6. I'm about 145lbs, 5'5".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2014
Flattering fit, well made, tough zipper.
I wore this dress to a Fall wedding in Northern California. It was ultra flattering, but a little tough to move in. The fabric didn't give and the cut restricted movement at the shoulders. That said, if you don't dance too much, this neckline is gorgeous and the dress is lovely.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
October 14, 2014
Love the dress!
I really liked how it curved my hips and it was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
October 11, 2014
Was too big and STILL made me look good.
It isn't much to look at on the hanger, but don't let that fool you. This dress is a stunner. is clearly built to accentuate the positives. I couldn't wear it because it was a size too big, but it still looked good when I tried it on. This was my backup dress and it broke my heart that it was too large for me, I was tempted to buy it and have it altered! (my usual dress size is a 00 so this was a hail mary)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 5, 2014
Celebrated 10th wedding anniversary at upscale restaurant on Boston waterfront.
The fabric of this dress is thicker than it looks in the picture, which is good for hiding any imperfections. It runs small, I normally wear a size 10 dress and the 12 was quite snug. The neckline is sexy but the hemline makes it more understated - reminded me of a Mad Men classic sexy dress. I paired it with a pair of black pumps but and large earrings, my husband was smitten all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Perfect fit and color
With so many dress choices on RTR, I don't think I would ever rent the same dress twice. BUT, I would this dress. The quality and styling are fantastic!! I wore it to my step daughters rehearsal dinner, and it was perfect. I paired it with a nude shoes and simple studs earrings and then changed into long earrings and leopard shoes for the evening. Each look was great! You can wear it with a traditional bra and no spanks necessary. The waist is just below your breasts and creates a great shape. The neckline is low but not uncomfortable or too revealing. I could recommend this dress for a wedding, work event or dinner and drinks. Love love love!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Overall this dress was fantastic. The fabric is thick enough that it is very forgiving! It's also sexy but still elegant. My only complaint is that it was a VERY hot afternoon wedding and the fabric made me sweat even more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 18, 2014
Perfect mix of sexy & classy
I wore this dress for a wedding and del like a million bucks. Dress tape is a MUST! A bra really doesn't work with this dress. It is also a big long - I generally like longer, form fitting dresses but this one wasn't quite as fitted at the bottom, so I used dress tape to hem it up a couple of inches (I'm short). Overall, comfortable and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2014
Classy and sexy! Great alternative to the little black dress.
I wore this to a business convention party ( cocktail attire). It was flattering and fit perfectly. The thick fabric hugs curves but is very forgiving of imperfections. The neckline is low but I wore a low cut bra with no problem. I am not large chested so that could be why. I loved the overall look and quality of this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2014
Great color
Liked the dress a lot! I am usually a dress size 2 or 4. Both sizes worked, but I ended up wearing the size 4 as it looked a little more elegant and a little less skin-tight. The color and style are beautiful, and I did get a lot of compliments. Definitely a very low neckline, so don't rent if you're not comfortable with a super low-cut look. Also the material is very heavy - great for smoothing out your waist and hiding imperfections but not good if you are expecting hot and humid weather.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 6, 2014
Beautiful dress for a city wedding.
Fits true to description. Difficult to wear a bra because it is low cut.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2014
Loved this dress.
I am between a size 4 and 6, and wore the 4. It was snug, but hugged all the right places. I got a ton of compliments, and felt great in this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2014
Wedding
This dress was perfect for my height (5'2"), the very low neckline exposed a lot of cleavage, however it was offset by the length of the skirt (knee length).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2014
Endless compliments
This dress was SO comfortable. The material was very thick and high quality. The color was beautiful, especially for a fall wedding. I wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 27, 2014
Perfect Dress
Love love love this dress and wore it to my husbands 20th class reunion. Zac Posen knows how to dress a woman's body. This dress hugs your curves but is made with thick material as to create smooth lines. The deep neckline amps up the sexy factor. I fit into the 6, but the 8 was much more comfortable. It was hard to let this one go back. Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2014
Felt great!
Went to a wedding of one of my husband's friends that I hadn't met - didn't want to be too flashy or show too much skin. This was a perfect option. Sexy and well fitted but still very sophisticated. The 8 fit great (snug but in the right way) - the 10 was way too loose in the midsection and wouldn't have worked. Nice modest length balanced the snug/fitted look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
This is the perfect dress! I am now purchasing it online! Must have!
I wore this dress on Sunday to church and then out for the day - SO many compliments and my bf loved it so much he has now offered to purchase it for me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2014
Burgundy Beauty!
This dress is a little more burgundy than red - which was fine just a little deceiving from the pictures. It fit beautifully. The material hugged all the right places and with the thicker (but not hot material) masked any imperfections. I didn't need to wear a bra and I never felt uncomfortable. It does cut a little low but it in a very classy way. I received several compliments on it. I would definitely recommend it and rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
May 26, 2014
I got a lot of compliments on the color and the fit. The fabric was heavy and smoothing.
The fit was great! Very flattering! A little subtle cleavage but yet classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2014
Didn't wear this one, but lovely.
I rented to dresses and went with another one, but this is very flattering! I feel it was a bit longer than it appears in the picture, but the fabric is nice and thick, very good quality, and hugs your body just right. The neckline on this is great! I will probably rent it again for another event.
See more reviews:
3 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×