Z Spoke Zac Posen

Love At First Sight Dress

$35 rental
$490 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Z Spoke Zac Posen dress defines class. Style it with the Whiting and Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch to complete an elegant ensemble for your romantic date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cranberry crepe (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Cap sleeve. V- neckline. Gathered waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem.

Share
260 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(181)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
February 2, 2015
I wore this dress to a Casino Night for my husbands graduate school!
This dress was fantastic!! I ordered the 4 and the 2 as a backup! The 4 fit beautifully, however I ended up wearing the 2 because I got deodorant on it (slightly accident prone) and it fit as well! The 2 was a tad tight on me but it still worked out great!! The dress is thicker which was great for a winter event, but the material was still very flexible! The pleated material below the bust is great camouflage and helps to give great shape!! Overall, this is a fantastic and very flattering dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2015
Wore it for my work holiday party. Perfect dress for a winter party or event!
This dress fit perfectly. It was sexier than it seems because of the low front but still sophisticated and appropriate for a work party. the fabric was thicker, which I liked because it was forgiving and also a tad more appropriate for a winter event than a summer one. The front is low but I was able to wear a low cut bra. Without it, sadly, I did not fill out the top too well! I got a ton of compliments and most importantly my husband loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
January 26, 2015
Great quality!
I loved the material of this dress! It was thicker than normal which made it an excellent choice for a winter wedding in January. The color received a lot of compliments! I rented a 2 and 4 and the 2 fit like a glove! Would definitely recommend this dress for a winter event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2015
Great dress!!
Perfect fit. This dress was very curve conscious without being tight. Very low cut in the front so a deep plunge bra is a must. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
Very flattering! Understated, yet chic. A great cocktail party dress I'd happily rent again.
It fit very nicely. I have a smaller bust and no hips, but this actually made me look like I had some curves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2015
Beautiful enough for cocktails and comfortable enough to bowl in
The dress fit in all the right places, which I was concerned about given my height and my curves. But the thicker fabric really helped to make those curves pop while looking very sleek. Loved this dress, will absolutely reorder in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 29, 2014
Classy and comfortable!
Fits fairly true to size and was a bit stretchy so I wore the smaller one. Nice low cut front, and defined waist makes for an overall flattering look. Arrived quickly and in great condition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
December 28, 2014
Great dress for a Birthday ballet!
My twin sister wore this dress for our Birthday celebration, a trip to the ballet + night out with friends. The color was beautiful, and the material was sturdier than expected, which helped with the low neckline.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2014
Best RTR experience
My first time using RTR. I have a pear shape and was worried about renting a dress. This dress is a gorgeous deep red and such high quality material - very flattering. Can't wait to rent again.!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
December 17, 2014
The dress looked great! I'm so glad I had it
I loved the dress. It was very good quality. The top was a little loose on me though and hung a bit lower than I expected. However it didn't look low cut in pictures and to other people. I think it was more of my concern. I do think the top was a bit loose based on the size for the hip and wasit line.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2014
Lovely dress
I really like this dress, rented it as my backup so I only received one size. I just had a baby, so it isn't surprising that my typical size doesn't fit just yet. Also since I'm nursing, the v-neck was quite revealing. I loved that you could wear it with a standard bra (the middle part between the cups could possibly show) but it would have a bold gal to pull it off (I'm currently a 32DD, the chest fit fine but was just too revealing). The wine color was stunning, and I love the way Zak Posen dresses lay, but unfortunately it just didn't work out this time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2014
Holy Boobs!
Thick fabric that hides lumps and bumps (I'd had a baby 3 months before). Had a snafu and spilled on size 8 while getting ready so ended up in 6 (similar fit). Major boobs. Can't really wear a bra with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2014
Nice & elegant
This dress fit comfortable and has great thick material to hold you together. A perfect dress to accessorize~No complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
Perfect holiday dress!
This dress was true to size and made with a fairly thick fabric that held its shape and looked nice all night. It was a little low cut in the chest area and I worried that it was a little risque for a work event, but no jaws dropped or comments made about that. I did receive many comments on the beautiful color of the dress and how nice I looked that evening. So overall I was pleased with the rental. Only complaint is this dress in particular had a finicky zipper. Might need a zipper doctor soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2014
Curvy in all the right places
This dress made me feel wonderful! The only downfall is that it is really low cut so you need to make sure you have a bra that's low enough, I felt myself pulling the top up a lot of the night. Other than that, it was comfortable and perfect for a November wedding!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2014
I wore this dress to a charity event in November.
This is a really beautiful, well made, well cut dress in a perfect fall/winter color! I could have worn the size 10 but it was just a tad tighter than I would have liked; the 12 was a bit big but still fit well through the upper body. The dress is extremely flattering and I definitely received lots of positive feedback! I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2014
Super flattering dress, with just enough skin!
I wore this dress for a fundraising function and it was perfect! I was surprised by how new-like this dress arrived (unlike passed rentals). I got a 6 and 8 and both were in great condition. The material was really good quality. The 6 fit me, but was very tight and bunchy in the back. I ended up going with the 8 and although it was a little big on the shoulders it fit well. I really like the neckline, and was fine wearing a normal bra in it. I was worried about the bra situation based on other reviews, but it ended up fitting fine in my standard bras. The color is really pretty and I got many compliments on the fit. I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
November 17, 2014
The look on my husband's face!
Loved the fit of this dress! Sexy bust line but classy cut. No wrinkles!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2014
Perfect date dress!
It was sophistiscated and still sexy. The thick material is very forgiving. I loved this dress. Fit perfect. Plenty of room if you are a D-cup (usually an issue for me).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2014
Love Love Love!!
I wore this to a daytime charity Luncheon. Wish I owned this one. It fit and looked great. Super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2014
I loved how it fitted perfectly not too tight or loose in places where it shouldn't be.
Wore it to a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion where I didn't feel under or over dressed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
This dress is classy and elegant but also sexy.
Pros: very high quality, thick fabric. Did not need to wear a bra because it really holds you in. Length is perfect for a wedding or office party. Cons: very tight in the shoulders and you need someone to help zip you into the dress. I nearly dislocated my shoulder trying to get it on. I have very broad shoulders and should have sized up but the 8 was unavailable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2014
It's a pretty dress but way too low-cut. I did not end up wearing it.
Too low cut.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2014
Dress was perfect and the husband loved it!
Thick material so it was very forgiving and flattering at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2014
looked custom made!!
This dress was fabulous! The thick material really held me in. The color was gorgeous and I got tons of compliments. It is VERY low cut, so if you are a C or above, it will show your whole cleavage. I didn't think it was appropriate for my husband's business fund raiser, so I wore a lace camisole bra that had burgundy insets and it looked like part of the dress. If I were out with just him, I would have worn a regular bra. I felt like an Italian movie star!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2014
Flattering dress!
This dress is very flattering and accentuates your curves. The only concern I had was that it showed more cleavage than I was comfortable with. The Kendra Scott necklace I rented with the dress was the perfect accessory.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this dress.
Really loved this dress. Nice thick fabric. I wore it to a new years party and felt great the whole night. It also makes the girls look good. I wore a size 6. I'm about 145lbs, 5'5".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2014
Flattering fit, well made, tough zipper.
I wore this dress to a Fall wedding in Northern California. It was ultra flattering, but a little tough to move in. The fabric didn't give and the cut restricted movement at the shoulders. That said, if you don't dance too much, this neckline is gorgeous and the dress is lovely.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
October 14, 2014
Love the dress!
I really liked how it curved my hips and it was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
October 11, 2014
Was too big and STILL made me look good.
It isn't much to look at on the hanger, but don't let that fool you. This dress is a stunner. is clearly built to accentuate the positives. I couldn't wear it because it was a size too big, but it still looked good when I tried it on. This was my backup dress and it broke my heart that it was too large for me, I was tempted to buy it and have it altered! (my usual dress size is a 00 so this was a hail mary)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 5, 2014
Celebrated 10th wedding anniversary at upscale restaurant on Boston waterfront.
The fabric of this dress is thicker than it looks in the picture, which is good for hiding any imperfections. It runs small, I normally wear a size 10 dress and the 12 was quite snug. The neckline is sexy but the hemline makes it more understated - reminded me of a Mad Men classic sexy dress. I paired it with a pair of black pumps but and large earrings, my husband was smitten all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Perfect fit and color
With so many dress choices on RTR, I don't think I would ever rent the same dress twice. BUT, I would this dress. The quality and styling are fantastic!! I wore it to my step daughters rehearsal dinner, and it was perfect. I paired it with a nude shoes and simple studs earrings and then changed into long earrings and leopard shoes for the evening. Each look was great! You can wear it with a traditional bra and no spanks necessary. The waist is just below your breasts and creates a great shape. The neckline is low but not uncomfortable or too revealing. I could recommend this dress for a wedding, work event or dinner and drinks. Love love love!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Overall this dress was fantastic. The fabric is thick enough that it is very forgiving! It's also sexy but still elegant. My only complaint is that it was a VERY hot afternoon wedding and the fabric made me sweat even more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 18, 2014
Perfect mix of sexy & classy
I wore this dress for a wedding and del like a million bucks. Dress tape is a MUST! A bra really doesn't work with this dress. It is also a big long - I generally like longer, form fitting dresses but this one wasn't quite as fitted at the bottom, so I used dress tape to hem it up a couple of inches (I'm short). Overall, comfortable and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2014
Classy and sexy! Great alternative to the little black dress.
I wore this to a business convention party ( cocktail attire). It was flattering and fit perfectly. The thick fabric hugs curves but is very forgiving of imperfections. The neckline is low but I wore a low cut bra with no problem. I am not large chested so that could be why. I loved the overall look and quality of this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2014
Great color
Liked the dress a lot! I am usually a dress size 2 or 4. Both sizes worked, but I ended up wearing the size 4 as it looked a little more elegant and a little less skin-tight. The color and style are beautiful, and I did get a lot of compliments. Definitely a very low neckline, so don't rent if you're not comfortable with a super low-cut look. Also the material is very heavy - great for smoothing out your waist and hiding imperfections but not good if you are expecting hot and humid weather.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 6, 2014
Beautiful dress for a city wedding.
Fits true to description. Difficult to wear a bra because it is low cut.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2014
Loved this dress.
I am between a size 4 and 6, and wore the 4. It was snug, but hugged all the right places. I got a ton of compliments, and felt great in this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2014
Wedding
This dress was perfect for my height (5'2"), the very low neckline exposed a lot of cleavage, however it was offset by the length of the skirt (knee length).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2014
Endless compliments
This dress was SO comfortable. The material was very thick and high quality. The color was beautiful, especially for a fall wedding. I wish I owned it!
See more reviews:
3 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×