Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Love At First Sight Dress

$55 rental
$490 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Z Spoke Zac Posen dress defines class. Style it with the Whiting and Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch and Erikson Beamon's Gold Digger Earring to complete an elegant ensemble for your romantic date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cranberry crepe (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Cap sleeve. V- neckline. Gathered waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem.

Share
235 reviews
Fit
Large29
True to Size171
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2014
Flattering dress!
This dress is very flattering and accentuates your curves. The only concern I had was that it showed more cleavage than I was comfortable with. The Kendra Scott necklace I rented with the dress was the perfect accessory.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this dress.
Really loved this dress. Nice thick fabric. I wore it to a new years party and felt great the whole night. It also makes the girls look good. I wore a size 6. I'm about 145lbs, 5'5".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2014
Flattering fit, well made, tough zipper.
I wore this dress to a Fall wedding in Northern California. It was ultra flattering, but a little tough to move in. The fabric didn't give and the cut restricted movement at the shoulders. That said, if you don't dance too much, this neckline is gorgeous and the dress is lovely.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
October 14, 2014
Love the dress!
I really liked how it curved my hips and it was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 99lbs
October 11, 2014
Was too big and STILL made me look good.
It isn't much to look at on the hanger, but don't let that fool you. This dress is a stunner. is clearly built to accentuate the positives. I couldn't wear it because it was a size too big, but it still looked good when I tried it on. This was my backup dress and it broke my heart that it was too large for me, I was tempted to buy it and have it altered! (my usual dress size is a 00 so this was a hail mary)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 5, 2014
Celebrated 10th wedding anniversary at upscale restaurant on Boston waterfront.
The fabric of this dress is thicker than it looks in the picture, which is good for hiding any imperfections. It runs small, I normally wear a size 10 dress and the 12 was quite snug. The neckline is sexy but the hemline makes it more understated - reminded me of a Mad Men classic sexy dress. I paired it with a pair of black pumps but and large earrings, my husband was smitten all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Perfect fit and color
With so many dress choices on RTR, I don't think I would ever rent the same dress twice. BUT, I would this dress. The quality and styling are fantastic!! I wore it to my step daughters rehearsal dinner, and it was perfect. I paired it with a nude shoes and simple studs earrings and then changed into long earrings and leopard shoes for the evening. Each look was great! You can wear it with a traditional bra and no spanks necessary. The waist is just below your breasts and creates a great shape. The neckline is low but not uncomfortable or too revealing. I could recommend this dress for a wedding, work event or dinner and drinks. Love love love!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Overall this dress was fantastic. The fabric is thick enough that it is very forgiving! It's also sexy but still elegant. My only complaint is that it was a VERY hot afternoon wedding and the fabric made me sweat even more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 18, 2014
Perfect mix of sexy & classy
I wore this dress for a wedding and del like a million bucks. Dress tape is a MUST! A bra really doesn't work with this dress. It is also a big long - I generally like longer, form fitting dresses but this one wasn't quite as fitted at the bottom, so I used dress tape to hem it up a couple of inches (I'm short). Overall, comfortable and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2014
Classy and sexy! Great alternative to the little black dress.
I wore this to a business convention party ( cocktail attire). It was flattering and fit perfectly. The thick fabric hugs curves but is very forgiving of imperfections. The neckline is low but I wore a low cut bra with no problem. I am not large chested so that could be why. I loved the overall look and quality of this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2014
Great color
Liked the dress a lot! I am usually a dress size 2 or 4. Both sizes worked, but I ended up wearing the size 4 as it looked a little more elegant and a little less skin-tight. The color and style are beautiful, and I did get a lot of compliments. Definitely a very low neckline, so don't rent if you're not comfortable with a super low-cut look. Also the material is very heavy - great for smoothing out your waist and hiding imperfections but not good if you are expecting hot and humid weather.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 6, 2014
Beautiful dress for a city wedding.
Fits true to description. Difficult to wear a bra because it is low cut.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2014
Loved this dress.
I am between a size 4 and 6, and wore the 4. It was snug, but hugged all the right places. I got a ton of compliments, and felt great in this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2014
Wedding
This dress was perfect for my height (5'2"), the very low neckline exposed a lot of cleavage, however it was offset by the length of the skirt (knee length).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2014
Endless compliments
This dress was SO comfortable. The material was very thick and high quality. The color was beautiful, especially for a fall wedding. I wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 27, 2014
Perfect Dress
Love love love this dress and wore it to my husbands 20th class reunion. Zac Posen knows how to dress a woman's body. This dress hugs your curves but is made with thick material as to create smooth lines. The deep neckline amps up the sexy factor. I fit into the 6, but the 8 was much more comfortable. It was hard to let this one go back. Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2014
Felt great!
Went to a wedding of one of my husband's friends that I hadn't met - didn't want to be too flashy or show too much skin. This was a perfect option. Sexy and well fitted but still very sophisticated. The 8 fit great (snug but in the right way) - the 10 was way too loose in the midsection and wouldn't have worked. Nice modest length balanced the snug/fitted look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
This is the perfect dress! I am now purchasing it online! Must have!
I wore this dress on Sunday to church and then out for the day - SO many compliments and my bf loved it so much he has now offered to purchase it for me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2014
Burgundy Beauty!
This dress is a little more burgundy than red - which was fine just a little deceiving from the pictures. It fit beautifully. The material hugged all the right places and with the thicker (but not hot material) masked any imperfections. I didn't need to wear a bra and I never felt uncomfortable. It does cut a little low but it in a very classy way. I received several compliments on it. I would definitely recommend it and rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
May 26, 2014
I got a lot of compliments on the color and the fit. The fabric was heavy and smoothing.
The fit was great! Very flattering! A little subtle cleavage but yet classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2014
Didn't wear this one, but lovely.
I rented to dresses and went with another one, but this is very flattering! I feel it was a bit longer than it appears in the picture, but the fabric is nice and thick, very good quality, and hugs your body just right. The neckline on this is great! I will probably rent it again for another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 9, 2014
Cute, comfortable, but nothing too fancy
I wore this dress for an informal rehearsal dinner. It was a pretty color and was super comfortable, but wasn't too fancy. I liked this dress and felt pretty good in it, but wasn't blown away by it. This is a nice, low-key dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2014
Wedding in upstate NY complete with a great band & cigars!
This dress fit like a dream and I got a ton of compliments throughout the event. The dress is not as bright as I thought it would be (it's more of a burgundy) and the front is very low-cut (I had to use a lace bralette to cover up the cleavage).
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2014
Ended up not wearing this dress. Went with my backup choice instead.
Material is heavy so it's good for a event on a cooler day, but zipper was too much of a hassle. Perfect coverage for a full body / mid thigh spanx piece.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
April 15, 2014
I wore this to a charity event and received so many compliments.
It was a snug fit, but showed off your curves. The thick material was forgiving. It was very very low, so you can notice the pins in the picture (I covered them further when I saw this), but this would be perfect for someone with a smaller bust. I didn't want to show too much cleavage, but it would have been fine for another type of event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2014
It was NYE!
I loved this dress! It was super flattering and fun to wear. The color was great too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2014
I wore this for a formal affair for work.
This dress is a beautiful dark red color and the fit was very flattering. It is pretty low cut but when I used fashion tape on the top it worked perfectly. If you are self conscious about a low cut dress this might not be for you, but for smaller-busted girls it is a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2014
Very Flattering
The thick weight of the dress combined with the lining and rushing in the right areas make it very flattering. I had a baby a few months ago, and the dress was good at covering what belly I have left. It's also pretty low cut, and shows some cleavage, probably more so than what is shown in the model pics. The fabric is definitely more of a winter/suiting weight. The dress was in good condition, but I could tell it had been worn/cleaned many times because the paint on the zipper was chipping off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 6, 2014
Bad color, clunky fit, not that great.
PROS: modest, good if you have a serious formal event CONS: the color
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2014
Perfect for wedding!
With a two month old, none of my own dresses fit, which gave me a perfect excuse to try out RTR. This dress was perfect for my post-baby body. The dress material has a nice heft to it so I didn't have to worry about lines/undergarments and the neckline isn't too low. I got tons of complements and loved how comfortable the dress was. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 16, 2014
Night out in Vegas
Gorgeous dress! I found this dress very true to size. Keep in mind, though, that this dress is very low cut, and might not be appropriate for a conservative event. I went out for a night in Vegas, though, so it was perfect! (For smaller-chested ladies like me, wear padding or two bras to make your cleavage look AMAZING in this dress. Trust me. It looks best if it is filled-out!) The only problem was that sometimes the lining rode up on one side in the back, and I found myself constantly having to pull it down so that the dress didn't bunch up funny on the bottom. Other than that, I am just sad that I cant afford to buy this dress for myself!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2014
Gorgeous Dress for a Gorgeous Night
Wonderful and well fitting dress. The bottom was slightly loose (not tight form fitting) which was a plus because I knew we would be walking up and down stairs on the boat and dancing. Beautiful wine colored that was easy to accessorize with.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 13, 2014
Sexy and classy!
I would love to own this dress, it is flattering, sexy and comfortable. Great date night attire!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
March 11, 2014
This dress was okay
I didn't end up wearing this one. I ordered a size up (10/12), as recommended and should have sized down (8/10) as it was a bit larger in some areas (around my back and shoulder blades) than I expected making it slightly unflattering. The low cut neck line made it almost impossible to hide my bra even after trying to pin it up. Since I didn't have garment tape or a nu bra, I ended up not being able to wear the dress. It was pretty--fabric is very thick, color is nice, a little conservative, buy the low neck keeps it slightly sexy. Sadly I opted for an old dress in my closet that was a bit more flattering in the back and didn't have the same bra issue. A size 8 might have worked better.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 8, 2014
Perfect for a dressy party - see and be seen!
Loved this dress! The fit was fantastic - not too tight- the fabric was easy to move and sit in, the color was beautiful. Got many compliments!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2014
It fit perfectly and was a huge compliment magnet.
The slight stretch in the fabric made it hug, shape and flatter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2014
Great dress for the party
But a little small. And woh, cleavage!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2014
I felt amazingly confident celebrating my birthday in this number. So many compliments!
The dress fit great - maybe a little snug in the bust, slightly low-cut, but note at all inappropriate. I loved that it wasn't too short, yet was somehow the perfect length for unexpected late night bar hopping.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 10, 2014
Perfect
This dress fit like a glove! It was comfortable, too, and I got tons of compliments. It flattered every curve, and was actually able to hide what I wanted hidden. I made sure to wear a plunging bra, and used the fashion tape included to avoid any fashion mishaps. I paired it with nude & gold platform heels, and gold accessories. This was the first time since having my daughter that I dressed up, and I wanted to makes sure my look was perfect. This dress hit the mark!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 8, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress!
I had a baby 3 months ago and couldn't decide what size dress to order. I usually wear an 8, so I figured I should go with that size, but I wasn't sure whether to go a size up or a size down for the second dress. I scoured the customer reviews, but found conflicting reports on how the dress fits. I went with a 6 and hoped for the best. I am VERY glad I went with the smaller size because the dress runs big. The 6 fit me perfectly! I have a slender upper body and small chest and this dress was very flattering. It also fit my curvy hips and thighs nicely. The photographer at my sister's wedding said to me, "YOU are the bridesmaid with the 3 month old baby?!?!" I received many compliments throughout the evening, and I felt wonderful in the dress. I would definitely use Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×