Z Spoke Zac Posen

Love At First Sight Dress

$45 – $105 rental
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Z Spoke Zac Posen dress defines class. Style it with the Whiting and Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch to complete an elegant ensemble for your romantic date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cranberry crepe (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Cap sleeve. V- neckline. Gathered waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem.

Share
273 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(183)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
October 5, 2012
Prettier in picture than in person
Ordered the 2 and 4. This fit was way too big in hips and material was very heavy. Didn't fit so I sent it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 20, 2012
Love it!
As my Mom would say, it's a little "scoopy," but overall I really loved this dress. I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and I got so many compliments on it; but most importantly, it made me feel like a million bucks! This dress fit me well, but was not as form-fitting as it is on the model. I normally wear a 2, and the 0 probably would have been tight like it is in photo. The zipper in the back is a little hard to get up and down, I think because of where the fabric folds; but either way, I needed some help getting out of dress. I was able to wear a normal bra without it being seen in the front, but if I ever wore this dress again, I would invest in some fashion tape to guarantee my boobs weren't falling out. My only complaint is that the sleeves hit my shoulders in a weird place and my arms were uncomfortable by the end of the night.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 20, 2012
Flattering color and shape, runs large.
Well made, pretty dress. However, I ended up wearing a different dress because the size 2 was too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 1, 2013
sent this one back
cinches in tight at the waste despite the rest of the dress being a bit loose...accentuates the tummy. more wine colored than pictured
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
February 20, 2013
Amazing Dress I Wish I Could've Adored
This dress is beautiful, great quality and sexy in a classy way...... unless you're a petite one. The plunge is a bit deep so I had to readjust it a few times to avoid a wardrobe malfunction. Double-side tape might've been wise. Also, my petite hips didn't quite fill it out and I had a little more wiggle room than I would've preferred. But I sooooo wanted to love it. I just felt like I needed a few extra pounds to fill it out the way it needed to be. Great dress.... narrow girls think twice.....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2013
Felt pretty oh so pretty
I wore this dress for our anniversary dinner, paired with RTR earrings. It was classy, cute, and comfortable. I normally wear a 4, and the 4 was roomy. At first, I thought it was perhaps a bit /too/ roomy, but I ended up being grateful for that, after finishing a five-course dinner! If I were to wear this dress again, I'd probably use some fashion tape to avoid unexpected bra flashing :) I have a small bust, and the dress is roomier at the top, so I had to check from time to time that nothing was too, too visible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2013
Sexy and classy, got compliments all night!
This is a wonderful dress, runs a little large, could have maybe fit into a smaller size, but the 2 worked great. Gorgeous neckline. Will rent again for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 12, 2013
Perfect elegant dress with sex appeal without looking like you're trying too hard.
I usually wear a 6 but it was a little too big in some places. The 4 fit like a glove. My only complaint is that the zipper was annoying to get up. Also it occasionally felt like the lining and the fabric were fighting with each other. But overall I felt amazing in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 2, 2013
Great Wedding Pick
Runs slightly large. The neckline was a deeper v than I expected and exposed a bit of cleavage. The material is also quite thick and is very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
October 6, 2013
Not for smaller chested girls
This dress is beautiful, but it didn't fit. It was much too big on top and a bit too long. I wish I could have worn it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2013
Lovely dress
This dress runs really big and so I would definitely recommend renting your normal size and then the size down for your backup. The thicker fabric is perfect for fall/winter occasions. Very low v-neck so I had to use fashion tape! The only reason why this dress didn't get 5 stars is because the dress was slightly big around the waist.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2013
loved it
Loved this dress - very slimming, structured, and the color is beautiful and unique. It was a little deeper V than I expected, but I think it's because I could have gone a size smaller - I think this dress ran a little bigger than expected. The length was perfect and you can totally wear a normal bra with it, assuming it is low enough for the V cut :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 23, 2013
Loved it
Great dress! Runs a bit large, esp. In the neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 25, 2014
Amazing quality dress!
This dress is BEAUTIFUL! I renting this for a last-minute wedding (yes, I guess those really do happen!) and wore the 10. The shoulders sagged a bit and it was a but "chesty". I tried on the 8 after the event, and decided that might have been a better choice. Great weight to the fabric, hides "bumps" and "lumps". The zipper was SO stiff though! I definitely needed a lot of help in getting it undone at the end of the night. I will rent this dress again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 8, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress!
I had a baby 3 months ago and couldn't decide what size dress to order. I usually wear an 8, so I figured I should go with that size, but I wasn't sure whether to go a size up or a size down for the second dress. I scoured the customer reviews, but found conflicting reports on how the dress fits. I went with a 6 and hoped for the best. I am VERY glad I went with the smaller size because the dress runs big. The 6 fit me perfectly! I have a slender upper body and small chest and this dress was very flattering. It also fit my curvy hips and thighs nicely. The photographer at my sister's wedding said to me, "YOU are the bridesmaid with the 3 month old baby?!?!" I received many compliments throughout the evening, and I felt wonderful in the dress. I would definitely use Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
March 11, 2014
This dress was okay
I didn't end up wearing this one. I ordered a size up (10/12), as recommended and should have sized down (8/10) as it was a bit larger in some areas (around my back and shoulder blades) than I expected making it slightly unflattering. The low cut neck line made it almost impossible to hide my bra even after trying to pin it up. Since I didn't have garment tape or a nu bra, I ended up not being able to wear the dress. It was pretty--fabric is very thick, color is nice, a little conservative, buy the low neck keeps it slightly sexy. Sadly I opted for an old dress in my closet that was a bit more flattering in the back and didn't have the same bra issue. A size 8 might have worked better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
January 5, 2014
Beautiful color, creates amazing shape!
I originally got a 4 which is my normal size, but that was too large - the 2 fit beautifully so I would order this dress in one size down. Now I am relatively small, but I don't have that hourglass shape that I envy so. This dress, miraculously, gave me that shape without making me look hip-py. The fabric was thicker, which was great for December/January in NYC, but didn't add bulk. It does show inner cleavage which is not a problem for me, but if it's for a more conservative event, a little double-sided tape will do the trick perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
Very flattering! Understated, yet chic. A great cocktail party dress I'd happily rent again.
It fit very nicely. I have a smaller bust and no hips, but this actually made me look like I had some curves!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2015
This dress was perfect for a company Christmas party, very chic!
A little on the low cut side, but it fit great and I got lots of compliments. It was perfect for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 22, 2015
super classy
I usually wear a 4 but with this dress I wore a 2....and it fit amazing. The collar is so different but if you are worried about showing too much of the girls....no worries. Its low but it covers.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2013
I loved the richness of the red!
I should have gone down a size (I'm usually a 2). A lot of the other reviews said that the dress was a bit tight in the bust, but for this 32A, it could have stood to be a bit tighter. I had to use safety pins at the shoulders and in the bust to make sure my bra didn't peek out. Overall, the dress felt luxurious, and the material had this really nice weight and stretch to it, which I appreciated since it smoothed everything out nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 21, 2013
Great dress, got tons of compliments!
The dress was overall, a great dress. The cut is extremely flattering for all body types. It runs a tiny bit big, so I went down a size. Perfect! The fabric is thick, but breathable. The color is a perfect winey red, great for any occasion really. This whole experience was just really fun and easy. Can't wait to rent another dress. Thanks RTR! XO
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
December 3, 2012
Nice material and color but not the fit I was hoping for
I rented this dress in size 0 for a wedding but did not end up wearing it since it was too big. The color was great for a December wedding but I was hoping for a more fitted look. I am straight and narrow and the dress was big around my hips/waist which I didn't find flattering. I also have a very small chest and could not fill out that part of the dress. Overall I think it's a very nice classic dress but I think it is made for someone with curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2013
I actually got this dress as a back up. Thankfully the first one fit because this one was huge!
The fit is large, everywhere. I normally wear a 6 and would have def. gone with a 4 or maybe even a 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
February 6, 2013
Just didn't work!
I attempted to wear the size 6. I didnt even try on the 8- it would have been too big.This dress just didn't work for my body type - hourglass. The stomach area of the dress was loose so it made my stomach look paunchy. Also, it has kind of has an empire waist but there is a really thick band of layered fabric that adds literal inches to the smallest part of your rib cage. The color is quite pretty- a definite maroon- but the fabric feels really heavy and almost cheap?!??!! The cut of the dress would probably work better for a pear shape? The dress is SO low-cut it was funny! It was way too much - and I don't mind showing cleavage. I love RTR and it was disappointing not to be able to wear a fantastic dress to my MIL's wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 21, 2013
a safe bet
Wore this pretty burgundy dress to a winter wedding. Dress sizing runs a little large and has some stretch - I wore a 0 with some room to spare in the bottom half (am usually a 0 or 2). The neckline is pretty but not too revealing, though a plunge bra is definitely necessary. Overall, this is a sophisticated, classic, easy-to-wear dress appropriate for many occasions.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
Unfortunately too large
I rented this dress in my usual size 4 and got the size 6 as a backup, as suggested. Unfortunately, even the 4 was too big. The color was a nice deep red, though the fabric was heavier than I expected. Wish it had worked out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2014
Flattering fit, well made, tough zipper.
I wore this dress to a Fall wedding in Northern California. It was ultra flattering, but a little tough to move in. The fabric didn't give and the cut restricted movement at the shoulders. That said, if you don't dance too much, this neckline is gorgeous and the dress is lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2015
Had to return unworn.
This dress was extremely baggy on. I usually wear a 4, but the 4 in this dress hung from my body. Material is MUCH thicker than it appears in the photo, is not shiny/slinky at all, and the color is much darker (more rust colored than red). Length was slightly above the knee. Unfortunately had to send back unworn. I would definitely recommend sizing DOWN for this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
May 3, 2016
Worn to a wedding rehearsal dinner
Had to pin the top together as it is quite low and slightly large if you are smaller in the top. Fitted through the hip and hit around the bottom of the knee at 5'2". It is a very heavy fabric, so it held the shape well through the night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
July 2, 2016
So flattering!
Loved this dress. Really flattering and pretty comfortable. Got the size 6 and it fit but wore the 4 because it fit even better. It is low cut so beware if you are planning to wear it around a conservative bunch. I would totally buy this dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 28, 2017
Classy but too big for a petite frame
This was a very nice dress but I ended up wearing something else because even the 0 was just too big for me. As other reviewers have noted, you have to be comfortable with a lot of cleavage. In my case, I just didn't fill out the top at all so it hung loose and the shoulders were too wide. The color was a nice deep red closer to burgundy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2012
I got many compliments on this dress. I think the color and cut were unique.
I normally take a 10, but had to go a size up in this dress as per the reviews I read. It definitely runs small. Since I have a full bust I didn't need to tape it , and didn't worry about it shifting. Overall, very pleased!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 30, 2013
The dress fit perfect and was very flattering. I felt beautiful and sexy.
The 6, which is my normal size, was too snug on top, so I wore the 8, which was a perfect fit. The dress is beautiful and comfortable. However, because of the heaviness of the fabric, I would not recommend it for a hot summer wedding. I wore it for an outside wedding in 100 + weather, and it didn't breathe much. I would definitely recommend this dress for an event any other time of year.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 5, 2013
Unique dress that caught everyone's eye!
I loved this dress--the material was heavy, which I liked, and it was incredibly flattering. It ran small in the bust, which made it a little risque on me. I was at a party with a younger crowd, so that was fine. I wouldn't have worn this to a wedding or a more formal affair because of the bust. I got lots of compliments, and it was so fun to have a 'new' dress for a dance!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 27, 2013
Elegant look, fabulous cleavage.
I'm usually a solid size 10 but the 10 was a tad too tight and I ended up wearing the 12 even though the arm holes were huge and it was a little roomy in the shoulders. Plenty of room for my 36DD bust and I was able to wear a bra no prob. I also wore a shorts slimmer that easily fit under the dress. Thick material great for chilly October weather but likely would be warm in summer months. The zipper really tough at the band- I was worried it might break! And the pull was worn- the metal was showing through the burgundy color- I'm sure no one noticed, but I did. Overall, fabulous dress, very flattering on my hourglass figure. I like having a plunging neckline and thought it was classy cleavage. Got tons of compliments and the BF seemed to like it too...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2014
Wedding in upstate NY complete with a great band & cigars!
This dress fit like a dream and I got a ton of compliments throughout the event. The dress is not as bright as I thought it would be (it's more of a burgundy) and the front is very low-cut (I had to use a lace bralette to cover up the cleavage).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2014
Endless compliments
This dress was SO comfortable. The material was very thick and high quality. The color was beautiful, especially for a fall wedding. I wish I owned it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 5, 2014
Celebrated 10th wedding anniversary at upscale restaurant on Boston waterfront.
The fabric of this dress is thicker than it looks in the picture, which is good for hiding any imperfections. It runs small, I normally wear a size 10 dress and the 12 was quite snug. The neckline is sexy but the hemline makes it more understated - reminded me of a Mad Men classic sexy dress. I paired it with a pair of black pumps but and large earrings, my husband was smitten all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
This dress is classy and elegant but also sexy.
Pros: very high quality, thick fabric. Did not need to wear a bra because it really holds you in. Length is perfect for a wedding or office party. Cons: very tight in the shoulders and you need someone to help zip you into the dress. I nearly dislocated my shoulder trying to get it on. I have very broad shoulders and should have sized up but the 8 was unavailable.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×