Z Spoke Zac Posen

Love At First Sight Dress

$35 – $55 rental?
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Z Spoke Zac Posen dress defines class. Style it with the Whiting and Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch to complete an elegant ensemble for your romantic date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cranberry crepe (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Cap sleeve. V- neckline. Gathered waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem.

Share
269 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(182)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2013
Gorgeous fit!
I went back and forth on whether or not to irder this dress, I loved the neckline but thought the fabric may be a little blah. I was wrong! The fabric was beautiful, a little heavy but perfect for the occasion. The cut of the dress was so perfect, it fit me like it was custom made for me! The neckline was a great combination of interesting without being too revealing. This would be a great dress to own.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2013
It's just "ok." I thought it was going to be more of a jersey luxe soft fabric, it was a bit heavy.
it fit nicely. it looked richer to me online; in person, it looked more ordinary.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
March 23, 2013
Love the fit and feel.
The thick fabric covered up the lumpy-bumpy's. The thickness, fit and structure made me feel comfortable in a dress that pushes my conservative boundaries a bit. Worth the gamble if you're worried about the cleavage. The rest of the dress is well designed to support. And there's always tape. Didn't actually get to wear the dress. The hurricane delayed shipping and it arrived when I was already out of town at my event. I tried it on to see how it fit, since this would have been my first rental.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 29, 2013
made me feel so feminine
i wore the size 6 even though i thought i was an 8. guess i was wrong, or the dress was large. i'm hoping for the latter (oh body dysmorphism). it fit amazingly, and made my breasts look awesome. I felt ultra feminine and Mad Men-y. A wonderful, sophisticated, flattering dress for any woman who wants to show off her finest features and her curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2013
Good dress
Fabric was great- very thick as noted in other reviews. The fabric is a darker red than it appears in the model photo but it is a beautiful wine color. It was a little more low-cut than what I was expecting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2013
Absolutely stunning dress!
I wore this for my boyfriend's fraternity formal, and I felt gorgeous in it. The cut is so flattering, and the low neck makes it just sexy enough while still being classy. I'm pear-shaped and when things are fitted on the bottom, I have to go up a size, but it definitely fit as I expected. I could have worn the 6, but the 8 just looked a lot better and made it easier for me to move. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
Sophisticated
I actually didn't wear this dress but the 2 fit me okay. The dress fit well from my waist down. The top is really low as others have mentioned and it didn't sit in place. I'm not sure if I wasn't wearing it right but I had to really pull it down to have the back not scrunch up which means lower at the front. It's a pretty dress but I didn't think it was for my particular party. I felt too serious wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2013
VERY sexy
This is a VERY sexy dress. I wore this for Valentine's Day, and my boyfriend could not keep his eyes off of me. I did not have a problem with gaping in the front, even without double-sided tape. There is also room in the hips for bigger butts. Both the 4 and 6 fit, but I ended up wearing the 6 just to give myself a little more room around the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
May 19, 2013
What made this RTR moment so memorable? I met Zac Posen when I wore this dress!
This Zac Posen was a great fit. I am 5'2" and I was concerned it would be too long, but it wasn't. It was a bit low cut, but nothing too scandalous! I wore it to a cocktail party in late April, so it was a little on the fall color palette side, but it worked for being in SF. (the picture isn't that great but best I could do!) I would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2013
ordered with other item and both did not come on time.
neckline is very low and revealing for those of us with a larger bust. over all fit was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 12, 2013
Everyone said I looked stunning.
Good fit. Comfy. Wore it the whole night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2013
Sexy and classy, got compliments all night!
This is a wonderful dress, runs a little large, could have maybe fit into a smaller size, but the 2 worked great. Gorgeous neckline. Will rent again for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 17, 2013
Gorgeous!!!
This beautiful Cranberry color dress was beautifully made. The tailoring is impeccable and it was very slimming as well. The cut of the dress is very low, keep that in mind when selecting this dress. But on me, it was just boobaliscious enough. Love this dress...will rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 27, 2013
Great color and flattering fit
For a shorter person, it's a little long, but with a cute heel it totally works
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 30, 2013
The dress fit perfect and was very flattering. I felt beautiful and sexy.
The 6, which is my normal size, was too snug on top, so I wore the 8, which was a perfect fit. The dress is beautiful and comfortable. However, because of the heaviness of the fabric, I would not recommend it for a hot summer wedding. I wore it for an outside wedding in 100 + weather, and it didn't breathe much. I would definitely recommend this dress for an event any other time of year.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2013
Beautiful dress- great fit.
I rented this dress in a 6 and an 8- I didn't even try the 8 on because the 6 fit so well. The fabric is thick but it was fine for a warm June wedding. I didn't need to use any of the double sided tape- this dress stayed in place and I got a lot of compliments on it. I would definitely rent this dress again- loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 15, 2013
Great dress, super comfortable, received tons of compliments!
I ordered an 8 & 10 because I wasn't sure if I'd have to go up a size because of my large bust. The 10 was WAY too big, and the 8 fit much better (still a bit roomy in the hip area) but was a bit tight in the chest. The dress is not really stretchy, and is pretty thick/heavy, but is overall very well made. I would DEFINITELY recommend this dress to any woman, it is very versatile and will most likely compliment any body type!
ashleyJuly 30, 2013
Did you wear a strapless bra with this dress? I'm noticing that the neckline is a bit low and it Vs out beyond where a strap would normally lie.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 5, 2013
Unique dress that caught everyone's eye!
I loved this dress--the material was heavy, which I liked, and it was incredibly flattering. It ran small in the bust, which made it a little risque on me. I was at a party with a younger crowd, so that was fine. I wouldn't have worn this to a wedding or a more formal affair because of the bust. I got lots of compliments, and it was so fun to have a 'new' dress for a dance!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2013
Beautiful elegant dress!
I ordered this as my back up dress and though I ended up going with the other dress (purely because it was a day event and this seemed too formal) this dress knocked my socks off. Gorgeous neckline that is really flattering and the color is a gorgeous deep red. Will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 12, 2013
Perfect elegant dress with sex appeal without looking like you're trying too hard.
I usually wear a 6 but it was a little too big in some places. The 4 fit like a glove. My only complaint is that the zipper was annoying to get up. Also it occasionally felt like the lining and the fabric were fighting with each other. But overall I felt amazing in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2013
Great dress... but not for dancing!
I rented this dress to wear to a fall wedding. It fit well, but the material is quite thick which makes the dress a little restrictive (particularly in the arms/shoulders). I ended up wearing a dress I already owned because I needed the freedom to tear up the dance floor! This dress would probably be better suited for a formal, sit-down event such as a job interview.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 15, 2013
Felt Like A Movie Star!
I rented this one for my bachelorette party (wine tasting with the girls) and then had dinner out. I got so many compliments from women I didn't even know. It made me truly feel beautiful. The 8 felt great on! I would highly recommend a bra that accommodates a plunging neckline because this one was DEEP. It was also quite warm (granted, we were doing our wine tasting on a hot day!) so I don't recommend this if you're going to be outside in the heat. Being tight, it doesn't off much airflow. I dressed it down for day with wedges and understated small jewelry but it would be really fun with heels and a clutch for a night on the town! Beautiful color and great shape. I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 26, 2013
Lovely Color
I liked the look of the dress, but made me appear a little older than I wanted to. I choose to not wear this dress and instead wore the second dress I rented, which was a little more youthful. The dress does allow for a normal bra, and will look great with some long drop earrings.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 2, 2013
Great Wedding Pick
Runs slightly large. The neckline was a deeper v than I expected and exposed a bit of cleavage. The material is also quite thick and is very flattering.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2013
Great dress
Loved the dress, even on my apple shaped body and 34DD. I got a size 8 because of my chest and fit perfectly. Made me look like I had a waist. Got a ton of compliments. It's low cut, so be prepared, but its not scandalous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
October 6, 2013
Not for smaller chested girls
This dress is beautiful, but it didn't fit. It was much too big on top and a bit too long. I wish I could have worn it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 15, 2013
Great party dress!
This dress was a backup because my original choice was damaged. Zac Posen really knows how to dress a woman! It was really great construction. The fabric is nice and thick, so no bulges showed. It would be a great travel dress, as it won't wrinkle. My bust is big, so there was a lot of cleavage, but it worked for a night on the town! And it wasn't too short- just above the knee on me (5' 7").
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2013
Great color for photos, great for curves.
Fit like a glove, used a little tape to keep the chest area in place, and was able to wear a normal strapless bra. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 27, 2013
Elegant look, fabulous cleavage.
I'm usually a solid size 10 but the 10 was a tad too tight and I ended up wearing the 12 even though the arm holes were huge and it was a little roomy in the shoulders. Plenty of room for my 36DD bust and I was able to wear a bra no prob. I also wore a shorts slimmer that easily fit under the dress. Thick material great for chilly October weather but likely would be warm in summer months. The zipper really tough at the band- I was worried it might break! And the pull was worn- the metal was showing through the burgundy color- I'm sure no one noticed, but I did. Overall, fabulous dress, very flattering on my hourglass figure. I like having a plunging neckline and thought it was classy cleavage. Got tons of compliments and the BF seemed to like it too...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2013
Loved the color and fabrication, but the bust had me nervous!
I really loved the color, it was perfect for a late fall wedding. The fabric was also nice because it was thick enough that I didn't feel self conscious. The length was about an inch longer than I would have liked, but I expected it to be because I am very petite. As for the bust, I loved the way it looked, but I felt like if I slouched even a little bit, it would get scandalous! It photographed well, but I probably wouldn't rent it again for an event such as a wedding because it wasn't the best for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
November 4, 2013
This dress fit great, and looked awesome!
The dress was beautiful and it was very comfortable to wear. The color was exactly what I thought it would be and the length was great. The material was very luxurious. My only issue was that the dress fit everywhere else except the top portion could have been a little tighter (but that's just because I didn't fill it out enough.) It was also more low-cut than I thought it would be, but I was able to use fashion tape though which held everything in place. All-in-all the dress was awesome!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2013
Classy fall dress
I thought this dress was perfect for the upstate NY fall wedding. The material is a little heavier than I thought which worked out great because it was 40 degrees. Didn't 'wow' the crowd but I was very happy with the style and the fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2013
Great bridesmaid dress...
I was the only girl in the entire wedding party for my best friend's wedding so she told me I could pick any dress I wanted as long as it was a wine color. RTR had a limited selection on dresses in this color, so this was basically my only choice but it was a good choice. It was classy and beautiful.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2013
The dress arrival was perfect, I was able to try it on and accessorize prior to event.
The dress is a beautiful dress, the material is heavy and I liked that. The front is true to the picture, and VERY low cut, I had to tape it so it would not show too much, but I absolutely loved it. I was able to dance in the dress comfortably. One minus was the zipper was difficult to zip up and down. My husband had a difficult time with it. Other than that, I loved it. Sorry didn't get a pic, but will do so next time!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2013
Lovely dress
This dress runs really big and so I would definitely recommend renting your normal size and then the size down for your backup. The thicker fabric is perfect for fall/winter occasions. Very low v-neck so I had to use fashion tape! The only reason why this dress didn't get 5 stars is because the dress was slightly big around the waist.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
November 18, 2013
Comfortable and elegant
This dress felt great on and was perfect for a wedding. The only down side, is being small chested the deep-v had to be watched throughout the night. But it was still worth it. It just made me watch my posture. The fabric was a little thicker than I expected, which was perfect for a November Chicago wedding.
RTR CustomerApril 23, 2014
You look gorgeous. It's hard to tell from the picture. How long is this dress on you?
VanessaApril 24, 2014
The dress maybe 3 inches above the knee for me. Great length, not too long or too short and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2013
loved it
Loved this dress - very slimming, structured, and the color is beautiful and unique. It was a little deeper V than I expected, but I think it's because I could have gone a size smaller - I think this dress ran a little bigger than expected. The length was perfect and you can totally wear a normal bra with it, assuming it is low enough for the V cut :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2013
Gorgeous dress that fit like a glove!
The dress fit like it was made for me. I got tons of compliments - even from strangers. The plunging neckline was sexy and revealing, so if you are concerned about that this is not the dress for you, but the cut and structure were spot on. The material was a thicker material and perfect for a chilly night in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2013
So easy to use and a perfect fit!
The dress runs true to size. The color is quite a bit darker than it appears in the photo, which was my only complaint. However, the true color is beautiful too! Another bonus - you can wear a normal bra
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2013
Great dress for a fall wedding!
I wore this for a fall wedding, and received many complements. It made me look like I had curves, was comfortable, and I really enjoyed wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×