Z Spoke Zac Posen

Love At First Sight Dress

$35 rental
$490 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

This sophisticated Z Spoke Zac Posen dress defines class. Style it with the Whiting and Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch to complete an elegant ensemble for your romantic date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cranberry crepe (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Cap sleeve. V- neckline. Gathered waist. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem.

Share
260 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(181)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 27, 2015
Fall Perfection
I love this maroon dress! It was perfect size - not too snug or too lose. It held me in all the right places. The plunging neck line offers a little sexiness but can be a bit much for some women. I am a 36C & I had to adjust from time to time so as to not have too much cleavage. This is a slightly heavier dress - perfect for a fall night. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2015
Stood out in this red dress!
It fit totally true to size. Form-fitting, but not too tight... The fabric was thick and flexible--perfect for a night of dancing. Yes, the dress is a little low-cut, but totally respectable for a wedding. The color is a little more burgundy than it looks on the model, so I'm sure it would be great for fall or winter. I wore it for a Labor Day wedding. It was very comfortable, and definitely a head turner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2015
Dress was high quality
The dress looked nice, though I did have to wear shapewear underneath since it's so tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2015
Perfect Fit - Sexy Glam!
I wore this to a fall wedding in NH. I felt so glamorous and my fiance loved it so much, he tried to buy it online for me. I was an 8/10 and the 8 was perfect because it had a little stretch in it. I can't wait for an occasion to rent again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
August 26, 2015
Felt amazing in this dress!
This dress is gorgeous! I wore it for a formal Air Force graduation ceremony. The material is nice and thick and there is no stretch. I could have squeezed into the 6 but need the room in the bust area. It is very low cut so beware. I used fabric tape to make sure it stayed put and it worked like a charm. The length is great, it's very classy but still sexy. I felt like a million bucks, highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 17, 2015
This was for an outdoor wedding in Portland, ME with deep ocean/nature hues.
Great cut and color for the fabric - weight of the fabric was very good, cut is very flattering and curve hugging without being skin tight/stretchy. My only issue was wearing anything underneath - this really is quite low cut and no traditional or strapless bra really worked with it, so I had to try and work it with a standard back-close and be careful how I moved in it. Otherwise fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2015
This was perfect!
I received so many compliments and it fit perfectly. It was a little thick for warm weather but that was not a big deal at all. I would totally wear this again. It fits true to size - as I normally wear a 4 and I wore the 4. I'm 5'8" and was wearing 3-4 inch heels. This was such a nice dress to stand out a little but not too much. It wasnt that tight either which was perfect! "How low can you go" - went low and came back up no problem! And my boobs didn't pop out - which I was a little worried about. The dress clung where it had to, ha.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 11, 2015
Holy low-cut!
Super cute dress but extremely low cut to the point where you can't wear a bra unless you want it to show. The dress was also a little long and could have been shorter.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2015
Beautiful color and very flattering!
The material was a little heavier than I expected, but it was still comfortable on an 80 degree day. I loved that you can wear a regular bra with this dress, however, it is very low cut so I wore a low scoop-neck style so that it would not show. The length hit around mid-thigh and was appropriate for a wedding. The only slight drawback that I noticed was that the zipper was very hard to get up/down so you will most likely need assistance. Other than that, this dress was great and I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2015
Looked good, felt comfortable and enjoyed the evening
Fit snug in the waist, but I was comfortable all night. A little loose for me on the top, but still flattering. I was able to dance in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 22, 2015
super classy
I usually wear a 4 but with this dress I wore a 2....and it fit amazing. The collar is so different but if you are worried about showing too much of the girls....no worries. Its low but it covers.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2015
Classy with a little sex appeal
I wore this dress for my late fall rehearsal dinner. It was perfect. Great color, very figure flattering (even after eating a huge dinner!!) and had just enough cleavage that I felt sexy. If you are much bigger than a C cup it might be over the top, but I loved this dress!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 163lbs
July 13, 2015
Awesome service yet again from RTR!
This is the second time I have rented from RTR. Both times the experience has been flawless! Both times the original selection (and extra size requested) did not work! Both times they sent me an ADDITIONAL dress in time for my event. I would recommend RTR without hesitation. This time I had selected the Theia style, which unfortunately looked horrible on me. Stylist Jane emailed me 5 or 6 other styles available in my size to choose from and shipped out the Zac Posen overnight. The 12 was a tad snug, this picture isn't the greatest, but you can see the color and the neckline…
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 13, 2015
Pretty dress, didn't end wearing it because the material is rather heavy.
Ok
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 9, 2015
Great comfortable fit, love Zach Posen
Fitted and yet flattering across the tummy
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
July 7, 2015
Beautiful dress, thick comfortable material.
I received this as a back up dress when the original dress I ordered was not available. I got this dress in a size two and it was just a little too tight with too much cleavage for a wedding. A size 4 would have been perfect for me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2015
This dress was perfect for a company Christmas party, very chic!
A little on the low cut side, but it fit great and I got lots of compliments. It was perfect for the occasion.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2015
I actually ended up not wearing it because we went backpacking instead
Favorite dress I've rented so far. Really flattering, even if you have a small bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I have nothing bad to say about this dress! Stunning, true to size, and hugs in all the right places! Love!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2015
Super nice!
Wore this to the rehearsal dinner and received lots of compliments! This is a very flattering and comfortable dress. I was able to wear a regular bra. I am 5'3", and it hit right at my knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2015
Beautiful in photos, strange material
I was so excited for this dress, it looked so good in all the photos and reviews I saw but unfortunately I was disappointed when it came as the material felt like a wetsuit, the color was more maroon and purplish than Crimson red (it looked more red to me in the photos online) , and it was a bit too long for someone petite like me. So disappointed because I really wanted to like this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 11, 2015
This dress was classy and sophisticated but sexy at the same time!
I needed a dress for my boyfriends Doctoral graduation Gala and this dress was perfect! The material is good quality and well-made. I ordered the size 4 and 6, and the 4 was a little snug, but the shoulders were falling down on the 6, so I went with the 4. The length was classy (just above the knee), and the cut was very flattering to my figure. The top was pretty low cut and I was a little nervous showing off so much cleavage, but it looked great on! I felt incredibly sexy! I will be renting this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
May 5, 2015
Wine, dine n shine all night!
Perfect fit. Some major cleavage for me. But it's an amazing dress. Great for curvaceous bodies! Loved every moment in it..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 4, 2015
Awkward fit
The size 4 cut very high (and uncomfortably) under my arms. It fit through the bust (I am full chested) but was loose in the hips. Color is darker (more of a wine) than in the pictures.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
May 3, 2015
Elegant
I actually didn't wear this dress for the wedding due to very low cut neck line but it is a great dress! The dress hit right on my knees. It wasn't ultra tight but if you have layers on your sides or belly you may want to considered wearing a spandex (it will show all the flaws). The fabric felt thick but it can be worn in summer time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
The dress was a perfect fit. Received many compliments.
The zipper was a little tough to get down. Had to have someone unzip me before leaving the wedding otherwise I would of had to sleep in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2015
Wore for a spring wedding in Boston as a Bridesmaids Dress.
I wore this dress for a Wedding in Boston. I have a C chest but a smaller waist so I ended up going with the 0 and wearing no bra for an overall more flattering fit. It was thick enough material that I didn't feel uncomfortable without a bra. I am almost 6 ft in heels and still felt the dress was a good length and very appropriate for a wedding. It was a very flattering fit and I received a lot of compliments. Overall good rent!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2015
Great color and plunging neckline
Dress was a bit big, but they were out of the 10. The backup dress I chose was too short, so I went with this dress. The front fit nicely, but there were waves down the back of the dress because it was large. It was comfortable to wear, but be prepared for the plunging neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
April 13, 2015
great fitting dress- great fabric!
This is the 2nd time I have rented this dress. I had another dress rented but once it arrived, it was too big so I rented this dress again as I know it fits great. I ordered the 6 and the 8 and wore the 6 again. The dress fits snug but is flattering- i was able to wear a normal bra and used double sided tape to keep everything in front in place (dress is a little low cut but nothing inappropriate). Despite being form fitting, i was able to bend down to put on shoes and sit without feeling like I was at risk for ripping material- the dress is made of a thicker fabric and great quality! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2015
Easy, go-to party dress
I wore this dress for a November wedding and really enjoyed it. No bra allowed, but the material is thick enough that I didn't worry at all about any show-through. Though the neckline is very low, it's also very narrow, so it's still appropriate for a church wedding (maybe with a scarf over, if you're worried).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
April 12, 2015
My dress showed up early.
I loved this dress. I got it in a 2 and 4. I ended up squeezing into the 2. This dress definitely looks better when it fits on the snug side. The fabric is thicker then you'd expect so it gives you nice curves. I could wear a normal bra so that was a plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2015
Beautiful color
I rented this wanting to wear it, but it looked just like a dress you could wear to work and not a wedding. Really fun neckline, great fit. Not fancy enough for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
March 27, 2015
great dress
Not too fancy, but has a beautiful cut. You can wear this with a low plunge bra. I felt comfortable and the fabric hides flaws. Zac Posen designs for real women with hips!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Age: 42
March 22, 2015
Beautiful and versatile dress
The fit was true to size. The color a true wine. The material is what made this dress so versatile. It's a beautiful thicker poly blend but is subtly "texture" if that makes sense. It's the type of material that one might find in a women's business suit. Although the neckline is deep and shows a fair amount of cleavage, it's a dress that a black blazer can be worn over (with maybe a black Cami to cover the cleavage) to make it more appropriate for a business function. But it was perfect for a "date" night/business function with my husband that involved dinner with a wine maker. I paired it with patent black heels, a matching purse, a gold cuff bracelet and plain hoop earrings. The FIT was beautiful!! Very slimming.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2015
Perfect birthday dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! The fit was perfect & very flattering. I was able to wear a normal (low cut) bra, but wished I had some fashion tape because it would gap away from my chest in front depending on how I moved my arms. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2015
Had another guest at the wedding tell me she had rented the dress a couple of years prior.
Material was perfect for a chilly March day in Central NY. It had some stretch and was really comfortable. It was a little bit lower cut than I liked and I saw men staring at the tatas, but my girlfriends said they thought it was fine and not too revealing. Had a great night and for the most part felt very comfortable in this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2015
Perfect for a fall wedding! Super flattering; thick material and rich color.
Beautiful dress, would happily rent again. True to size; the 6 was snug but the 8 wasn't available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2015
Had to return unworn.
This dress was extremely baggy on. I usually wear a 4, but the 4 in this dress hung from my body. Material is MUCH thicker than it appears in the photo, is not shiny/slinky at all, and the color is much darker (more rust colored than red). Length was slightly above the knee. Unfortunately had to send back unworn. I would definitely recommend sizing DOWN for this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2015
Classy, sexy and elegant.
The cleavage line is elegant and not too out there. Fabric and the ruching makes the dress look very expensive. I recommend for formal events and maybe for conservative people, as the skirt part is a bit roomy and knee length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2015
V-day dress
I loved this dress. It was definatly boobalicous but I didn't mind since I am not too large up there. It was a nice length. The material is thicker so it is more forgiving. I felt that it runs pretty true to size. My date couldn't stop telling me how great I looked, even our waitress told me how much she loved the dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×