Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Houndstooth Halter Dress

$50 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this daring little dress by Z Spoke Zac Posen to that special anniversary party, work event, or dinner gathering. It is a piece you can wear year round by adding tights or blazer. Add a statement necklace like the RJ Graziano's Pirate Treasure Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - halter allows bust to be adjustable - smaller busts with Straight & Narrow body types should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted thorughout bodice and most narrow at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted in hips and backside but stretchy material allows room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - halter allows bust to be adjustable - smaller busts with Straight & Narrow body types should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted thorughout bodice and most narrow at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted in hips and backside but stretchy material allows room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Dark blue stretch houndstooth(64% Acetate, 33% Nylon, 3% Spandex). Halter sweetheart neckline. Fitted bodice and skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size44
Small8
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 28, 2012
The best part about wearing this dress to my boyfriend's work event was the fact that I knew I was the best dressed person in the room, and that everyone else knew it too! It also felt great to have that confidence when meeting so many new and important people.
I am 5'4 118, 34c 24 32, usually wear a size 1-2 in jeans, or 26/27. I have a very small waist and torso so the torso part of this dress was a little large. I feel i could have gotten away with wearing a zero if my chest/hips/butt were a little smaller. I wore this dress to my boyfriend's manager dinner party for his work, I looked really classy but still looked sexy and elegant. Everybody loved it! I totally recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 2, 2012
It's o.k.
I am not in love with the dress. While it looked pretty-I knew it did not fit well. I am an 8 and that is what I wore. However, the upper portion of the dress was too small for 34 DD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2012
Amazing Dress!
I rented this dress for a cocktail party and absolutely loved it! The material is beautiful and the fit was perfect! This dress is super flattering and hugs all the right places. It is a bit darker than in the picture - it's a very dark blue (almost black). Overall an awesome dress!
jessicaFebruary 6, 2012
How was the length for you?
RTRFebruary 10, 2012
Hi Jessica! This dress will come just above the knee if you are about 5'4"
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
January 3, 2012
Love this dress
I am normally a size 2, sometimes a size 4 if the designer runs small. I wore the size 2. It was a very flattering dress and I got a lot of compliments. I loved it!
NinaApril 11, 2012
Hey! You are about the same height as me! How was the length for you?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
January 2, 2012
Simple and cute
I ordered this as my NYE back-up dress, but didn't end up wearing it since my first choice was perfect. I loved the cut of this dress and the (almost) hour-glass silhouette it gave my narrow frame. Not sure if it was just my dress, but my normal size seemed a bit stretched out. I don't know if it's the cut or a result of other rentals, but it probably still would have worked. I'd rent it again for another event or party.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2011
This dress was so comfortable and fit me perfectly and I loved the dark color that allowed me to wear bright accessories! Got lots of compliments!
Loved this dark blue (almost black) dress! I ended up wearing contrasting bright purple shoes and purse to compliment the solid color of the dress. I was wearing it out to a party/club atmosphere so I decided to wear the smaller of the two sizes I ordered. It was very form fitting but the material is EXTREMELY comfortable and flexible. Would be great to wear to nearly every occasion!
AlexaAugust 3, 2012
This dress absolutely did fit you perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2011
Love it- renting again for NYE
This dress is simple and beautiful. It fits true to size, I am very consistently a six and the six fit perfectly. It is a thin fabric that is not especially forgiving. I'd recommend it especially for hourglass-shaped ladies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2011
Cute, but didn't work for me
Super cute dress, but I couldn't get it zipped over my 36C bust. I'm a petite, hourglass woman and normally wear size 8. A size 10 may fit better on top, but it may be too loose on the bottom.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 20, 2011
Beautiful dress
I wore this dress to an evening at the Met Opera. It is very classy but sexy at the same time. I have a rather petite frame and it fit me perfectly. My boy friend loved it! I would recommend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2011
I can't even tell you how much I love this dress!!! It is one of the most flattering dresses I have ever worn. It hugs in all the right places but still has a little stretch so it moves with you. I ordered the 0 and 2 and wore the 2 and LOVED IT!! Wore it to a wedding in New Orleans and had people stopping me on the street to tell me how great my dress looked. I will rent this dress again for sure. Can't recommend it enough!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2011
The fabric of this dress is amazing! I was confused by Houndstooth in the title, but the fabric does have a small, barely visible houndstooth pattern to give it some texture. The fit was great, although I would suggest wearing spanx underneath for a good, smooth fit. I did have a small issue with the chest area becoming uncentered as I wore it. I was constantly pulling it back over to the middle. All in all, great dress!
jessicaFebruary 6, 2012
Did the chest area seem too big for you and like it would fit better for larger chest?
RTRFebruary 10, 2012
Hi Jessica! We are finding that this dress does run very true to size throughout!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2011
Perfect Fit. Perfect Style
I rented this dress for a New Jersey wedding and it was perfect in every way! I usually run between a 4 and a 6 and I went with the size 6 because the dress is a little form fitting (others agree in reviews below). I have not worn a halter dress in quite some time but I LOVED it! The small details of the houndstooth pattern really make the dress special.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 17, 2011
I rented this for a wedding and the dress was much shorter and more fitted than it appears in the photo. While my boyfriend loved it, I felt that it was much to tight and short to wear to a formal event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
October 17, 2011
I rented this as a backup just to see how it would fit. It was the correct size, but it was super unflattering on my size 12 pear shaped figure. The top was gorgeous, but the bottom was unlined, so even with some brands of shape wear my belly button showed. Overall, I would recommend it for someone with a smaller bottom half.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2011
I rented this dress as a backup for my bridal shower. It is very beautiful - like a thick navy satin. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 in dresses (Banana republic, for example), so I ordered the 6 in this one. I should have ordered the 8 for the "look" I was going for. The 6 fit but was a bit clubby - I would have preferred it fit more like the model. In any case, lesson learned! Size up to take advantage of this very cool dress :-)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2011
Great dress! Looks just as pictured, it is narrow through the hips and pretty fitted at the waist band. True to size, size up as a backup
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2011
dress was cute but in my opnion fabric looked slightly cheap and was not very flattering. Also ran large in the bust. It would be cute for date or party but a little to tight and short for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
September 29, 2011
Stunner
This dress was adorable. The fit was great, and the fabric had a stretch that made dancing and moving around easy. I wore it for an evening wedding and it was perfect. I would rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
September 28, 2011
Beautiful dress! I was hoping it would be a little bit longer but it fit like the image. I'm 5'3" and 99 lbs and the zero was a perfect fit. I ended up wearing opera length pearls wrapped three times and an antique sterling silver mesh wristlete. I got tons of compliments and was very comfortable. Loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2011
Customer service is awesome, super friendly and helpful. The dress came with a garment bag to keep. Everything was shipped and packaged very nicely with fashion tape and a couple little samples and a second dress! Very easy to ship back.
Great dress, wore it to a wedding. The top isn't for the larger chested girls, Spanx are a must. I'm slightly curvy on the bottom, and it fit just fine in my usual size 4. The fabric has some stretch to it. Over all I was very happy with it. Wore with the Cara Bling it on necklace and they looked awesome together. I wore a small black sweater for the ceremony and took it off for the reception.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2011
This dress was awesome - I rented a 2 and 4, and went with the 4 (a little big, but not by much). I got components all night and it was really comfortable; definitely a great LBD.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2011
Rented this dress for an uptown wedding. It's gorgeous! Very form fitting though - I ordered the 4 and the 6. The 4 fit but it was very tight and felt too clubish for a church wedding so i went with the 6. I used the tape to keep the back up and it worked great. Definitely need to bust out the spanx for this one, but overall it was a success!!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×