You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Houndstooth Halter Dress
Rental $50 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock this daring little dress by Z Spoke Zac Posen to that special anniversary party, work event, or dinner gathering. It is a piece you can wear year round by adding tights or blazer. Add a statement necklace like the RJ Graziano's Pirate Treasure Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Dark blue stretch houndstooth(64% Acetate, 33% Nylon, 3% Spandex). Halter sweetheart neckline. Fitted bodice and skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - halter allows bust to be adjustable - smaller busts with Straight & Narrow body types should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted thorughout bodice and most narrow at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted in hips and backside but stretchy material allows room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos16

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jun 9, 2012
Bombshell party dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this! Very comfortable, I wasn't wiggling and adjusting it all night. I am very curvy, and this was a rare find that fit my waist without being too snug in the hips, and fit the hips without being huge in the waist. And my boobs looked awesome (I went braless, the halter had plenty of support). Lots of compliments!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6424
Apr 16, 2012
Obsessed with this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so amazing that I've actually rented it twice already - once for a nighttime hotel wedding, and once for a formal occasion. It has some stretch to it, so it's very flattering and very forgiving. It looks BEAUTIFUL, and I've gotten tons of compliments each time I've rented it. I wish I could BUY this dress; I'd wear it all the time!
RTR fan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Feb 2, 2012
It's o.k.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am not in love with the dress. While it looked pretty-I knew it did not fit well. I am an 8 and that is what I wore. However, the upper portion of the dress was too small for 34 DD.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 31, 2012
Amazing Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a cocktail party and absolutely loved it! The material is beautiful and the fit was perfect! This dress is super flattering and hugs all the right places. It is a bit darker than in the picture - it's a very dark blue (almost black). Overall an awesome dress!
K
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 3, 2012
Love this dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am normally a size 2, sometimes a size 4 if the designer runs small. I wore the size 2. It was a very flattering dress and I got a lot of compliments. I loved it!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 2, 2012
Simple and cute
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as my NYE back-up dress, but didn't end up wearing it since my first choice was perfect. I loved the cut of this dress and the (almost) hour-glass silhouette it gave my narrow frame. Not sure if it was just my dress, but my normal size seemed a bit stretched out. I don't know if it's the cut or a result of other rentals, but it probably still would have worked. I'd rent it again for another event or party.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 14, 2011
Love it- renting again for NYE
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is simple and beautiful. It fits true to size, I am very consistently a six and the six fit perfectly. It is a thin fabric that is not especially forgiving. I'd recommend it especially for hourglass-shaped ladies.
Loladee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Dec 13, 2011
Cute, but didn't work for me
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Super cute dress, but I couldn't get it zipped over my 36C bust. I'm a petite, hourglass woman and normally wear size 8. A size 10 may fit better on top, but it may be too loose on the bottom.
Marta
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 20, 2011
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an evening at the Met Opera. It is very classy but sexy at the same time. I have a rather petite frame and it fit me perfectly. My boy friend loved it! I would recommend.
lrausche
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Nov 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I can't even tell you how much I love this dress!!! It is one of the most flattering dresses I have ever worn. It hugs in all the right places but still has a little stretch so it moves with you. I ordered the 0 and 2 and wore the 2 and LOVED IT!! Wore it to a wedding in New Orleans and had people stopping me on the street to tell me how great my dress looked. I will rent this dress again for sure. Can't recommend it enough!!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Oct 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The fabric of this dress is amazing! I was confused by Houndstooth in the title, but the fabric does have a small, barely visible houndstooth pattern to give it some texture. The fit was great, although I would suggest wearing spanx underneath for a good, smooth fit. I did have a small issue with the chest area becoming uncentered as I wore it. I was constantly pulling it back over to the middle. All in all, great dress!
ajkemon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 20, 2011
Perfect Fit. Perfect Style
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a New Jersey wedding and it was perfect in every way! I usually run between a 4 and a 6 and I went with the size 6 because the dress is a little form fitting (others agree in reviews below). I have not worn a halter dress in quite some time but I LOVED it! The small details of the houndstooth pattern really make the dress special.
keanlm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 17, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I rented this for a wedding and the dress was much shorter and more fitted than it appears in the photo. While my boyfriend loved it, I felt that it was much to tight and short to wear to a formal event.
Cass
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8433
Oct 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this as a backup just to see how it would fit. It was the correct size, but it was super unflattering on my size 12 pear shaped figure. The top was gorgeous, but the bottom was unlined, so even with some brands of shape wear my belly button showed. Overall, I would recommend it for someone with a smaller bottom half.
JuliaK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 10, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I rented this dress as a backup for my bridal shower. It is very beautiful - like a thick navy satin. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 in dresses (Banana republic, for example), so I ordered the 6 in this one. I should have ordered the 8 for the "look" I was going for. The 6 fit but was a bit clubby - I would have preferred it fit more like the model. In any case, lesson learned! Size up to take advantage of this very cool dress :-)
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! Looks just as pictured, it is narrow through the hips and pretty fitted at the waist band. True to size, size up as a backup
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
dress was cute but in my opnion fabric looked slightly cheap and was not very flattering. Also ran large in the bust. It would be cute for date or party but a little to tight and short for a wedding.
adgal2008
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Sep 29, 2011
Stunner
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was adorable. The fit was great, and the fabric had a stretch that made dancing and moving around easy. I wore it for an evening wedding and it was perfect. I would rent this dress again!
GCgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress! I was hoping it would be a little bit longer but it fit like the image. I'm 5'3" and 99 lbs and the zero was a perfect fit. I ended up wearing opera length pearls wrapped three times and an antique sterling silver mesh wristlete. I got tons of compliments and was very comfortable. Loved this dress.
DCRenter
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Sep 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was awesome - I rented a 2 and 4, and went with the 4 (a little big, but not by much). I got components all night and it was really comfortable; definitely a great LBD.
elizabethp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented this dress for an uptown wedding. It's gorgeous! Very form fitting though - I ordered the 4 and the 6. The 4 fit but it was very tight and felt too clubish for a church wedding so i went with the 6. I used the tape to keep the back up and it worked great. Definitely need to bust out the spanx for this one, but overall it was a success!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress