Z Spoke Zac Posen

Holler Back Sheath

$35 rental
$490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads in this showstopping Z Spoke by Zac Posen red style. He'll be speechless as you'll look oh so sexy for the date night. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jersey faille (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

249 reviews

Fit
Small 95
True to Size 128
Large 12
Photos 124
Bridget
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Quality dress, but way too thick and smelly

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was pretty snug but a little loose in the stomach. I have large boobs so that part was snug but the material was so thick it wasn't very flattering. I also didn't end up wearing the dress because it SMELLED SO BAD!! I don't know if RTR didn't wash it or if it was too thick the dry cleaning didn't reach the inside but it was disgusting! If you get a clean one its a decent quality dress, better for smaller people that can afford to look a little bigger!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Dress fit okay.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The bottom of the zipper hem left this weird bulky thing near my tail bone. That was the only thing I didn't like about the dress. Otherwise, the fit was fine, and felt comfortable the whole night.
Alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

not for the athletic figure

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you have broad shoulders and are straight and narrow through the hips/waist this dress will not work for you. Best for petite hourglass figure.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Turned heads all night!!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this look! And apparently so did my now-boyfriend. He asked me out not long after the party I wore it to! The dress is very from fitting but the fabric is so flattering. I felt great all night!
heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

The material was thick and the dress looked great in pictures.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to vegas however the material was really thick and wasn't great for dancing.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Lady in red

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Heavier material, which was perfect for late November. The back is slightly longer, which I liked. Arms were a little right, but not awful. I'd rent this one again!
EmRand
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Runs TINY.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Usually I wear a 6 or 8. I couldn't wear this in the 6 OR the 8. Runs TEENY TINY especially if you have any hips whatsoever. Order like 2 sizes up. Seriously.
AshC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Couldn't wear due to a stain on sleeve.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Seemed to run a bit small based on my usual size.
AL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Great fit, beautiful color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits very nice and it will show off the curves. I loved the color. Add black red bottoms on your feet, a small black clutch and diamond earrings or perls and you are good to go. Sexy yet elegant! The color makes you stand out in the crowd.
Valaree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented this for a weekend getaway wine tasting. It was comfortable and flattering! The 10 fit but was a bit tight in the bust so I went for the 12
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Great Conservative yet Sexy Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up liking this dress way more than I thought I would. I rented it for a bachelorette party in Vegas. I liked it because it was conservative with the sleeves but still sexy. It was tight but in the right places. It sat very nice over the stomach hiding any trouble spots! I felt really great in the dress. It was true to size the 2 was too big. I am 5’5 and about 114 right now and it was perfect.
Kassidee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

The color is great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs true to size and is a snug fit. I loved the color and shape.
Lis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Awesome color. And different cut from the other dress styles.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is definitely iffy for pear shaped ladies like myself, but I still loved it. I wore it to a fall wedding at a ski resort. I didn't get any great pictures with it on, shockingly, but it was very fitted in the hips and a little big in the bust. I usually wear an 8 or a 10 and I wore the 12 in this. I would totally recommend the dress for an hourglass or athletic/straight and narrow type body.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Very Flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore the dress for a Christmas Eve dinner. Amazing color. I wore the 2 because the 0 was tight and shorter than I wanted since we were going to Midnight Mass. I LOVED that the back portion is cut a tad longer so you arent pulling the dress down all night. The material is a really great quality. The reason for 4 stars is the neck area was a tad big on my frame but I'm very narrow. Would recommend. Tons of compliments. I felt really pretty!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Hot Dress! Color and material are great and I got many compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs a little small and is very fitted. The material is fairly thick, which makes the dress pretty flattering.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Beautiful dress but I am a little too curvy to quite pull it off without having some serious spanx!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fits great up top, tight!! tight! tight!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Didn't wear... too small

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a back up for my engagement party and even though I ordered a size larger than I normally wear it still would not zip up the back. The fabric is very stiff and not stretchy which probably added to the smallness. Really cute on other reviewers though so maybe just not made for my curves!
Texas81
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it to a bridal luncheon and it was perfect!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

good, classic dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
heavy material, slimming. was a little short, the skirt is longer in the back than in the front which i liked. the only thing i did not like was that it rode up as i wore it and needed to pull it down a few times. overall i would definitely rent this dress again.
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

My backup dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The color was beautiful, but this was my back up dress and I wound up wearing the beautiful Nicole Miller that was my original pick. I did feel like the dress ran very small though.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Very tight and sexy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Very tight fitting, but doesn't show wrinkles it wears like spanks. Very short and very tight go up a size or two! Especially if you have junk in the trunk because that will raise the hem of the dress way up. If you are not happy with your body I would not recommend this dress as it is not a magic dress, it can only tighten so much... but it is flattering when worn in the right size. The color is darker in person not orange, its def red!
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Not Wearable, Unfortunately

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't fit me - couldn't wear the 2 or the 4. The 4 was too tight around the tips but too loose in the bust. Great dress just not great for me.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Just as gorgeous as the pictures! Loved it!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was perfect for a night out in AC with my boyfriend! I received so many compliments on it! The other reviews are very accurate in that the material is thick and doesn't give much. Make sure to order your usual size as there isn't much stretch to this dress. I ordered both a 4 and 6 just to be sure and I ended up wearing the 4 since it fit perfectly!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 24, 2013

Just ok. Nothing to write home about.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I thought this dress was just ok. It's a very nice dress, and well-made. It has really nice lines, but I thought I looked just ok in it. Granted, I rented it to wear to a casual after-work corporate party in the fall. I wore it with a black blazer and it was good for that event, but I'm not sure it was memorable. It is a really nice color though! Also, it runs very small. I am a true 8 and I couldn't even zip up the 8, and even the 10 was a tad tight. I also thought it fit funny - maybe it's because I am short but I thought the shoulder popped up a little.
brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Great color, but not the easiest fit for a curvy figure.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6 and the 8. I had to wear the 8, because the 6 was a little tight in the hips. The 8 was a little big on top, but definitely more flattering size. The color was beautiful, and I got many compliments.
Pamela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Great winter dress rental!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was very flattering. Unfortunately the sizes I ordered did not fit they were a little too tight. I am normally a 4 and felt I needed to really try the 6 and the 8. The dress is made out of a really hot material and I would have been sweating at this outdoor evening wedding at 70 degrees. But def will rent this dress again for a wedding in December:)
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Stand out in a crowd!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the occasion, a 40th birthday party at the Standard Hotel. The 4 was too snug (I could fit it but it was Tight) but the 6 was absolutely perfect. The thick fabric concealed flaws and the color was just gorgeous. I wore with black suede high heels and I definitely attracted a lot of looks (in a good way!)...will likely rent this again!
Jacelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Very flattering dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is truly stunning and I wish I had the opportunity to wear it! Unfortunately, the wedding I was attending was outside and it was raining and very humid. The material is very thick so it was too warm of a day to wear this dress. It is very flattering and it has a classy length for a tall girl like me. I would suggest sizing up for your backup if you are curvy on the bottom as the lining is very fitted around the hips. Highly recommend this dress!
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Lady in Red...lovely just not my fav.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great way to dress up for a fun dinner or something a little bit fancier than casual. I wouldn't recommend wearing this to a wedding though. The material and cut didn't seem fancy enough. I wore it to a nice restaurant and paired with edgy pumps and a clutch and I felt simply lovely. All eyes were on this lady in red although it wasn't my fav rental by any means despite the fit being right on.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

Sexy sheath!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Was such a pretty dress but the fabric is very stiff and didn't really give much. Definitely fun for a sexy date night but I would not recommend it for a formal event or work function.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Runs small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a 6/8 and ordered a 10 due to the comments stating this dress runs small...still too small. Bummer, it's a pretty dress.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Too roomy on top

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great pop of color but the dress would probably look better on someone with a larger bust. It was way too roomy on top and the darts were structured in such a way that there were two pointy spots where you wouldn't want them to be!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Ordering and returning were super easy and I will def try again

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Beautiful color but the fit was weird unfortunately.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Gorgeous dress, very flattering, but DOES RUN A SIZE SMALL!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Beautiful dress, fits very nicely except it runs a whole size small. One thing about this dress that I could not tell from the pictures was that it is a very heavy material. For some reason I was picturing it as a cotton, thin, stretchy material, but it was not. It is heavy, and so it would be great for winter, fall, or in cooler climates. I actually did not end up wearing the dress because I brought it with me to Austin in the summer and it was just too much for the weather there!
CT
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

I sent it back. Too baggy for me. Not flattering.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I sent it back. Too baggy for me. Not flattering.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2013

This was possibly the best thing I have ever put on!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was stunning. I was worried from reviews that it wouldn't fit around my hips, but it was a perfect fit (once I sized up.) The color was great, and not too red for a wedding. It had a nice coral tone to it. It was lined and a very flattering cut. What I couldn't tell from the photo, is that there is a lot of structured tailoring around the waist that gave it more of a modern fit and the hem is longer in the back. Also, the thick fabric had some ribbing to it. The dress would ride up a bit with lots of dancing, but that was a small price to pay. It really was stunning. I'll definitely be renting again!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2013

Eye catching, yet elegant.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would buy this dress! It could work for day or night. The detailed panels make the dress very flattering. I thought the 8 would fit. But I needed the 10. I am very broad shouldered and busty. Did not need a bra as the dress provided total support. Got lots of complements.
Relly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2013

A great color & sexy dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED everything about this lil red dress. Was disappointed I did not get to wear it since the event was cancelled. It's definitely saved as my faves so I can order it again.
HG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2013

Everything came in on time, and return shipping was so easy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a beautiful color! It runs a little small so order 1 size up--very figure flattering and the sleeves make the dress more conservative/formal. It has beautiful geometric detail that creates a wonderful shape, and the fabric is a little heavier to really "hold you in". Great dress! Very classy.
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Wore to a 'cocktail attire' party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A lot of people said this ran small. I found the dress to be true to size and I have a larger bust.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×