Z Spoke Zac Posen

Holler Back Sheath

$120 to buy
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads in this showstopping Z Spoke by Zac Posen red style. He'll be speechless as you'll look oh so sexy for the date night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red jersey faille (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
276 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(134)
Small
(107)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 15, 2014
Pretty dress
Accentuates not the best parts and the lines are a little tough . I went down a size to keep the waist and lines formed right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
February 17, 2015
Perfect fun dress for Valentine's Day!
I went down to the 2 bc I felt it was more flattering. This dress was great for Valentine's Day. I felt sexy and fun! The lines are a little weird but besides that I liked this dress a lot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
Great Valentines dress for dinner with my husband..
Dress material is very heavy but comfortable and easy to move around in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 25, 2015
Great color, beautiful dress!
I almost thought I was not going to be able to wear this dress. I have an hour glass figure and this dress does not have much give. The fabric is thick and the dress is structured. This is beneficial in that it doesn't reveal any imperfections. But it must be the right fit to pull it off. I think this dress is better suited for thinner woman. I was able to wear it. Sitting and walking were a challenge at times, but the dress looked great. Curvy women beware and consider sizing up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2015
Great color!
Great dress, the 8 was too small and the 10 was unavailable but the 12 worked. Compliments all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
April 29, 2015
Wanted to Keep It!
Dear RTR, Please email me and no one else if/when this dress is ever available for purchase ! It fit me like it was tailored for me. Loved it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 4, 2015
Loved this dress... In theory
I had previously rented this dress in the smaller size and felt it was just a wee bit too tight, so I thought, "get the 12 it will be perfect!" Wrong. You could see (in person) from the outside the dress looked like it had room. The lining however, had other ideas. It kept riding up as I walked making it a very annoying thing to deal with all night. Maybe my hips / butt / legs are just too big, but I just wasn't happy. Hence this being my only photo of the night! So pretty so I wish I liked it more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 18, 2015
HOT!
I've been cross fitting for some time now and wanted to wear something tight to show off my body - this dress rocked. I unfortunately didn't get a full body shot. It hugs all the right places and was the perfect length. The sleeves give it a classy look, instead of a slutty one. The fabric is very high quality and thick. I would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 1, 2015
Dress was too big, but I was able to return it for credit!
Unfortunately, this dress did not work out. I was going between five dresses and advised to choose this one by a stylist based on my size and the occasion. Material was very thick--too heavy for a May 30 wedding--it was too long, and the shoulders/sleeves were quite large. I have thin arms but this was a little much. Disappointed about the dress, but RTR made it a good experience with the return and credit to my account to try again another time :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
August 25, 2015
This dress is pure happiness
I could not help but to smile from the moment I saw the dress to the moment I put it on and the rest of the evening too. Beautiful color- true to the photo, flattering lines to accentuate the body's curves, and a great fit overall encouraging you to stand a bit taller and exude confidence. It was a great hit at the wedding I attended and my date couldn't take his eyes off me. It fit true to size for me with plenty of room to wiggle and dance while still holding it's shape and looking lovely in photos. Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 21, 2015
Very glad I ordered two sizes! Loved the fabric!
I am glad I ordered two sizes. I however ordered down a size instead of up. The two fit nicely everywhere except the bust where it was WAY too big. The seams are not forgiving in that they stick out away from your chest for women with larger busts. It would have been good for a B/C cup? The sleeves and fabric (thick but still slightly forgiving) were amazing and overall I got past the busy thing because it was perfect in every other way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2015
This dress is hot! I wore it with my Halloween costume and received compliments all night.
It's tight especially across the midsection. It doesn't provide any stretch and is a bit short as well. I normally wear a 2 or 4 but after reading reviews ordered the 6 and 8 which which ended up being a great decision.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2015
Very comfortable and the color is great!
I wore this to a holiday company party. The dress runs a bit small, so size up. It was super comfortable and the color really stands out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2015
Loved the color and the fit through the torso. Uncomfortable in the arms and bust.
The fit through the torso and thighs was right on. Loved the color as well. The arms were tight and I couldn't reach my hands above my head. I do have broad shoulders, though. I am a 34 A bust and it was awkward in that area. Too big and bunchy. I wore a padded bra and that did not help. I wore it to a sit down dinner and I just felt uncomfortable with how the bust was bunching. I would not rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 23, 2015
Gorgeous form-fitting dress!!!
This dress is stunning! Sleek lines, beautiful color, perfect length, form fitting but classy. I am in love with this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 22, 2014
Didn't want to take it off!
This dress was a dream! I kept trying it on over and over again before the event and didn't want to ever take it off! It hugged my curves in all the right places and was a showstopper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 17, 2015
I felt great in this classic red dress! Perfect for dancing and comfortable during dinner.
I had to go a size up since it ran small, but it was comfortable and fit nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2015
Loved this dress!
I ended up sizing up. The 2 fit fine, but the 4 felt better in the shoulder/top area. I loved wearing the dress. It is beautiful and fits great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2015
Convenience
Love this dress. The color is great, the fit is nice, and I love that there's just the right amount of upper arm coverage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2016
Formfitting and short
Cute dress. It's very form fitting. The length was almost too short for work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 12, 2016
Beautiful dress
I loved this dress. I rented it for Valentine's Day. It was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 15, 2016
Cute dress, odd seams
I ended up not wearing this dress. I rented it for an evening work event, but due to how the seams converge at the nipple area, it seemed inappropriate. It's very form fitting and a great color. But the seams accentuating the nipple region just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2016
The color was bright and vibrant!
I think it flatters those with longer torsos, and was too lose in the shoulders.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 10, 2012
Beautiful dress, extravagant material, but not for small chested women.
I am 5'2'' and 105 lbs. The size 2 dress fit me perfectly everywhere except for the chest area. I am 34 B and the top of the dress was a bit too big for me. I had to use the tape to alter it a bit. This dress would be perfect for a large breasted woman! It hit me right above the knees.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
November 28, 2012
Would be the perfect dress only if the fitting was right.
I wore this dress for a friends party. I love the color of this dress. Simple and classy. It looks great in pics in certain angles, but the fitting is odd. I wore the size 4..which I usually wear. It was too big, especially in the arms and shoulders area. The material is non-stretch...so dont expect to go crazy dancing lol and take small steps lol.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
February 1, 2013
Feeling beautiful and empowered in red for my birthday <3
According to the size chart on the website, I should have worn a size 6. Nevertheless, the size FOUR was a little big in areas on me. I loved the color (which was much more vibrant in person), and the fit was extremely flattering. The dress is longer than seen on the (tall) model. I was able to wear the dress to both formal and more casual events during my birthday week. I was also able to wear the dress for some special birthday photos we had done.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 20, 2013
Too roomy on top
Great pop of color but the dress would probably look better on someone with a larger bust. It was way too roomy on top and the darts were structured in such a way that there were two pointy spots where you wouldn't want them to be!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 26, 2014
Love rent the runway but this was not fav dress.
Great color but dress runs really large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2014
Too big
The dress itself is beautiful but it just was not right for my body. I usually wear a size 0 however I felt like the fitting was too loose and it just did not look right. I would say it's not good for small chest and lean women. I loved the style it just was not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
July 22, 2013
Ordering and returning were super easy and I will def try again
Beautiful color but the fit was weird unfortunately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2012
incredible lines
because of thick fabric, this dress is conservative, yet very sexy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 28, 2013
I sent it back. Too baggy for me. Not flattering.
I sent it back. Too baggy for me. Not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 24, 2014
Fit big but looked great
This fit a little big- it kept bunching in he back. I wore it for valentines day dinner and it was really pretty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2015
Pretty color; terrible fit!
This dress has great potential because the color is amazing and I like the shape of the bottom (longer behind than in the front) but the fit is just... so wrong. So I am usually a 0 or 2 but after reading the reviews, I decided to order 2 and 4 b/c most girls mentioned in run a bit small. I ended up wearing the 4 b/c I couldn't even fit in the 2. But the problem with the dress is that the bottom runs VERY small (as I said, I had to wear the 4 instead or 0 or 2 as usual), but the top is SUPER large! So my arms/shoulders were floating in the sleeves; I could have easily gained 25 pounds in my upper body and I would have fitted, etc. So the overall fit was that the 4 was fine in the bottom but way too large in the top. The 2 was still too large in the top, but didn't fit at all in the bottom, it was way too small. So I don't think this dress would fit well on any girl - unless you happen to be super skinny in your upper legs/ass/hips and have a super big bust/breasts/arms!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 23, 2015
My sister, myself and our friends had an incredible time in Vegas wearing beautiful RTR dresses!
Excellent construction. Smoothed out the body and fit like a glove. Nipped in at the waist. Great for girls with hourglass figures. I wish I could afford to buy this dress, because I would in a heart beat. I guess I'll just have to rent it again in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
Not good for curvy girls
I have a true hourglass figure, and this dress was shaped more like a pencil. It was too small in the chest and not fitted enough in the waist. Runs small. Good for thinner girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
red hot!
I usually wear a 2 in Z Spoke and found that this style ran small and I should have sized up. The chest area is somewhat built in so if you don't fill it out, it can look baggy. Overall the color and cut is great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
wonderful night and felt great thanks to this dress.
Loved this dress. I will order this one again. Go up a size since it runs on small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 5, 2012
Perfect for a Wedding Rehearsal
I wore this last Friday night to a rehearsal for a wedding I was in and it was great. It was appropiate for the church and cute for the dinner. It did run small so I was happy, I had the 4 to wear. The 4 still felt a bit snug through my hips and upper thighs, but it looked nice. The material was very thick and heavy, but it was a classy and fun dress. I wasn't too sure about it when I first put it on, but I ended up really liking it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2012
The color POPPED! Looked trendy with black tights and heels.
This dress is great for a fun night out or a city wedding. The color is so bright and different, very cute for fall or winter. The dress is made with a heavy fabric so it is warmer than I expected. The only issue is that it is shows everything, shapewear is a necessity not an option!
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×