Holler Back Sheath

$120 to buy
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads in this showstopping Z Spoke by Zac Posen red style. He'll be speechless as you'll look oh so sexy for the date night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jersey faille (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
276 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(134)
Small
(107)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2012
can't judge from a picture
the dress looked great from the picture/reviews, but once i received it and tried it on, found that it had weird gathering at the bust - such that it looked like I had giant nipples sticking out! there was no way i was going to wear this dress as a day-of coordinator. otherwise, fit and fabric felt great. such a shame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 28, 2012
Glam it Up
Love this dress, cannot say enough about it. I wore this to a gala ball and dressed it up with gold accessories and killer shoes. I received compliments all night and the bright color stood out on my olive skina and dark hair. I loved it because I could wear my regular bra, be comfortable and still have the wow factor. I highly recommend wearing spanx as the dress is really form fitting. I am definitely renting this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
Not good for curvy girls
I have a true hourglass figure, and this dress was shaped more like a pencil. It was too small in the chest and not fitted enough in the waist. Runs small. Good for thinner girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
September 6, 2012
beautiful fit!
This dress is very elegant and beautiful. I wore this to my best friends bridal shower. I love the way it fit. Would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 145lbs
September 11, 2012
Instant glamification!
The colour of this dress is amazing and its fit is so tight without showing too much skin. Great party dress, but a bit too sexy for formal occasions. My boyfriend wants me to buy this dress!
ВладимирJune 19, 2013
Nice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2012
This dress was amazing! So beautiful and I received several compliments on it throughout the evenin
I wear a size 34D bra and size 27 jeans typically and fit nicely into the size 4 (my normal size). The length of the dress is slightly longer in the back. It is super cute but I didn't realize that until I tried it on. I would definitely recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
red hot!
I usually wear a 2 in Z Spoke and found that this style ran small and I should have sized up. The chest area is somewhat built in so if you don't fill it out, it can look baggy. Overall the color and cut is great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
This is the make you feel like a celebrity dress!
I loved this dress! It was very fitting and has spandex in the material so it kind of acted like Spanx! I had ordered a size 4 as my back up but there wasn't much difference in the two sizes so I went with the 2, although it was somewhat tighter. I got major compliments all night, and even got called Kim Kardashian :) Thank you RTR for giving me such glam!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
wonderful night and felt great thanks to this dress.
Loved this dress. I will order this one again. Go up a size since it runs on small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2012
Figure flattering and perfect for my rehearsal dinner and wine event!
I loved the color and fit of this dress! I received endless compliments at my rehearsal dinner and welcome wine event. The only downside is that I could not lift my arms very high due to the construction of the sleeves, making it hard to give hugs! I would definitely rent this again to wear to a wedding as a guest!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 5, 2012
Perfect for a Wedding Rehearsal
I wore this last Friday night to a rehearsal for a wedding I was in and it was great. It was appropiate for the church and cute for the dinner. It did run small so I was happy, I had the 4 to wear. The 4 still felt a bit snug through my hips and upper thighs, but it looked nice. The material was very thick and heavy, but it was a classy and fun dress. I wasn't too sure about it when I first put it on, but I ended up really liking it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2012
The color POPPED! Looked trendy with black tights and heels.
This dress is great for a fun night out or a city wedding. The color is so bright and different, very cute for fall or winter. The dress is made with a heavy fabric so it is warmer than I expected. The only issue is that it is shows everything, shapewear is a necessity not an option!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 10, 2012
Beautiful dress, extravagant material, but not for small chested women.
I am 5'2'' and 105 lbs. The size 2 dress fit me perfectly everywhere except for the chest area. I am 34 B and the top of the dress was a bit too big for me. I had to use the tape to alter it a bit. This dress would be perfect for a large breasted woman! It hit me right above the knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 15, 2012
Gorgeous Dress
This dress is beautifully constructed, a bit stretchy and a think material with a lining. I'm small chested and because the dress is structured up top - I had to stuff my bra a bit for the dress not to look strange. It was GORGEOUS, but definitely much larger up top than on the bottom half. I have never had to size up when renting, but I chose to go with the larger size this time so that my top and bottom would be even (the bra stuffing helped). Overall - loved the dress, got TONS of compliments, and it was very appropriate to wear to a charity gala.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2012
Fun & Flirty fabric
This style fits a little loose in the bust and a bit snug in the hips. I ordered a 2/4 and ended up going with the 4 for a bit of room. I recommend this style for a night out because the fabric is thick and structured- I wouldn't order it for anything too fancy.
JustineDecember 7, 2012
Will add a pic soon!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 18, 2012
Love the color!
According to the feedback I read the dress was to run small but I did not find that to be true. I am normally a 0-2 and rented a 4 but it was too big. 4 was the only size available so I made it work by belting the dress. Since there are many darts in the fabric it really needs to fit snug on the body. The dress was a bit loose for my liking but I decided to wear it since the color was so pretty. I would recommend not going up a size, a 2 would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 28, 2012
Fun dress, lots of compliments!
I was a little worried about wearing red to a wedding, but the dress looks good on and was very comfortable. It's longer in the back, and the seams on the waist were flattering. The fabric felt expensive. I'm very happy with the rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 28, 2012
My husband loved the dress and the color!
I really liked this dress. I wore it to a fall wedding and it was great for the occasion. I will caution it has a lot of room in the chest section. I am a 32C and it was a little too loose up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2012
Perfect Shade of Red
I wore this to a friend's fall wedding. It was a great pick. The dress is not bright red, but more orangish (less orange than it may appear in pictures though). Very fitted, but the middle has some give. Just sexy enough, but still appropriate (I am 5'2', so it was not as short on me as it is shown on the model). I would def. recommend this dress. Received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2012
Perfect Fall dress for a wedding!
I absolutely loved the color of the dress - The material is also very nice. It ran pretty small - The 2 was tight but I still wore it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2012
Fits super tight, reveals flaws
Unless you are super fit, I wouldn't suggest this. I didn't end up wearing this because it hugged my middle too tightly. This dress looked a bit like a business dress on me too, which I wasn't anticipating.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
November 28, 2012
Would be the perfect dress only if the fitting was right.
I wore this dress for a friends party. I love the color of this dress. Simple and classy. It looks great in pics in certain angles, but the fitting is odd. I wore the size 4..which I usually wear. It was too big, especially in the arms and shoulders area. The material is non-stretch...so dont expect to go crazy dancing lol and take small steps lol.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 10, 2012
I rented this for my birthday dinner, not knowing it was also my engagement dinner!
The color is stunning and looks great in our photos. The lines of the dress also make it unique, but it was a bit heavy and the stitching on the sides sort of make it look like you are constantly nipping.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
December 10, 2012
I love renting from RTR. It is an easy and fun process. I will definitely be renting again!!
I really liked this dress. The fabric and fit were definitely of high quality. I would just be aware that the dress is fitted and body-conscisous throughout the midsection.... so maybe just have some spanks handy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2012
I loved the color of this dress and my husband loved it as well. It definitely was a head turner.
I wore the dress to a rehearsal dinner. With the dim lights, it looked like I was wearing a very fall orange dress. I felt totally comfortable in it and even though I also received the size 8 in case the sizing was too small, I fit into it perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2012
Company Holiday Party
The renting process this time around was a mess but it kind of worked out because I ended up finding this dress as a replacement to what I had originally ordered and it fit liek a glove! It was super comfortable to wear and the fabric had just enough stretch it it to make it comfortable sitting or standing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2012
Hot, Hot, Hot!
This is the PERFECT alternative to a little black dress--and transitions seamlessly from day to night. I rented this for a non costume party on Halloween weekend. When I received the dress I was absolutely floored, and knew I had to get as much wear as I could--so i opted to wear this all day! First, I paired it with a long sweater and flats during the day, then transitioned to black tights and heels for the night. It was perfect for a fall day--the fabric is thick, and the dress definitely cinches in your waste. I am a solid 6 and the dress fit perfectly. I will rent this again if I need another sexy red dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2012
too big in the bust
I wasn't able to wear this one - the color is beautiful, but it puckered in the bust. I know I'm small busted but a 2 usually works for that!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 23, 2012
The dress was perfect and fit like a glove! It was fun and beautiful!
The fit was close... it was inspiring during my workouts (one can never do enough crunches). It was longer in the back than the front by at least 2 inches... which was lovely- It was bright and close to knee-length in the back. I have some pretty noticeable curves, but the dress just skimmed them... the fabric is stiffer (and lined; thick). It ran a teeny bit small ... I wear size 6 bottoms at stores like j.crew and Ralph Lauren. The 6 was not happening with my "athletic" backside! I loved this dress so much! It was so fun to wear, and very complimentary to a curvy athlete. The color is more of a flame red (w/ a fierce, orange-y undertone).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 2, 2013
Beautiful color and classy!
I rented this dress in a size 0 and 2 for New Year's eve and ended up going with the 0. It is a very pretty dress, very classy and the material feels expensive. The only reason I was not in love with this dress was that because it is slightly strutured, it was a little too loose in the mid-section (I have very narrow hips and waist). I think if it was stretchier, it would have been more flattering on my body type and given me more curves. Because the material does not have a lot of stretch to it, it kinda flattened my chest. I would be wary of renting this dress if you're chest is large in comparison to your size. It was also quite short (mini length) on my 5'10 frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!
This dress is the perfect combination of sexy and classy. It was a little large around the bust but other than that it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2013
I kept getting so many compliments on the dress. I felt fabulous!
The pros- the color, the sleeves and the length ( not too long) Cons- it runs small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
January 7, 2013
It was a gorgeous dress and was an amazing red/coral color! Wore it for NYE 2013
The fit was too snug.... Coming from a girl who likes fitted clothes. I think it would be great for someone without curves. I usually wear a 4 or a 6 in jeans and regular clothes but because of my bust (32D) I wore the 8. With the 6 I couldn't cross my arms and I knew I'd be dancing the night away so I went up in size. I wasn't comfortable. I paired it with a Kate Spade necklace (also from RTR). Made for great pictures... But again... Super tight if you are "blessed" with a bust and a bum.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
January 9, 2013
Perfect classic style. Paired with chunky pewter and CZ necklace. Compliments galore.
I am self conscious about my arms so I loved the sleeves. It didn't make my massive boobs look to big, and the hugging shift shape really complimented the rest of my body. Definitely worth a try. Paired with platform pumps and chunky costume jewelry. Couldn't have been happier.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 12, 2013
Great for holiday party!
I wore this to a holiday party and the bright red was perfect! The dress is comfortable and fits like a glove. The only problem I had was it did ride up slightly. It is very flattering. I wore a Medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 18, 2013
Every picture was amazing!
I literally did not take a bad picture all night. It's extremely flattering for hourglass figures, the darting at the middle cinches your waist, the scoop neckline is perfect for larger chests, and the sleeve length is perfect for hiding any upper arm imperfection. It's a snug dress but the fabric is substantiall.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2013
Did not wear it.
I didn't get to wear it because it does not work for women with long waists - the back will bunch up. If you have a normal or shorter waist, you should be fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2013
I felt very sophisticated in this dress! I really stood out as the lady in red!!
I rented this dress for a sorority party and I got tons on compliments, even from girls I didn't know! I felt very sultry in this dress and I really stood out from wearing a black dress because this color is pretty red, kind of like a tomatoe-y red. But I would definitely recommend this dress! I ordered a 2 and a 4 to be safe but I ended up going with the 2 and it fit perfectly! The only thing was that the part around my shoulders was kinda tight, but i felt like that would have been like that even if I wore the 4. I also tried on the 4 just to get the fit and it was definitely too big, it didn't give me a figure at all so I went with the 2! If you are debating whether between the 2 or a 4, it is definitely true to size. But, I loved this dress! Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
February 1, 2013
Feeling beautiful and empowered in red for my birthday <3
According to the size chart on the website, I should have worn a size 6. Nevertheless, the size FOUR was a little big in areas on me. I loved the color (which was much more vibrant in person), and the fit was extremely flattering. The dress is longer than seen on the (tall) model. I was able to wear the dress to both formal and more casual events during my birthday week. I was also able to wear the dress for some special birthday photos we had done.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
February 8, 2013
Pretty, but not for curves...
It's a beautiful dress but it runs a little small. That or it is just not made for curves. Probably best for women with less round hips.
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×