Z Spoke Zac Posen

Holler Back Sheath

$35 rental
$490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads in this showstopping Z Spoke by Zac Posen red style. He'll be speechless as you'll look oh so sexy for the date night. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jersey faille (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

249 reviews

Fit
Small 95
True to Size 128
Large 12
Photos 124
EMILY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2013

Great party dress with pop of color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress for a charity event!! It fit well, however I think it ran slightly small and does not have any (or much) stretch to it. The only con was I found myself pulling down on bottom as it had a tendency to creep up! Such a fun color though- a burnt orange and red mix. I went tightless, wore black booties and used petals (no bra).
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear to a bridal shower and got so many compliments on! THe fit for me was perfect! Loved the color, fit and how I felt in it! Would recommend to anyone for any occasion wear you want to feel dressed up, but not too fancy!
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

I wore this dress for my husbands yearly business dinner party.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very high quality and the color is very sexy. The only con I had was that the chest ran a bit big and possibly not the right dress for a small chested individual. I had to wear my very padded bra to fill in the emptiness...ha. However, a great dress for a very sexy sophisticated look.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Loved how I felt in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was true to size and it felt great on. The color stands out great, I got a lot of really nice compliments on this dress! Would rent it again! I also wore the Oscar De La Renta bracelet they suggested and thought it worked really well with the dress.
Jordyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Feb 1, 2013

Feeling beautiful and empowered in red for my birthday <3

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
According to the size chart on the website, I should have worn a size 6. Nevertheless, the size FOUR was a little big in areas on me. I loved the color (which was much more vibrant in person), and the fit was extremely flattering. The dress is longer than seen on the (tall) model. I was able to wear the dress to both formal and more casual events during my birthday week. I was also able to wear the dress for some special birthday photos we had done.
Alessandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

I felt very sophisticated in this dress! I really stood out as the lady in red!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a sorority party and I got tons on compliments, even from girls I didn't know! I felt very sultry in this dress and I really stood out from wearing a black dress because this color is pretty red, kind of like a tomatoe-y red. But I would definitely recommend this dress! I ordered a 2 and a 4 to be safe but I ended up going with the 2 and it fit perfectly! The only thing was that the part around my shoulders was kinda tight, but i felt like that would have been like that even if I wore the 4. I also tried on the 4 just to get the fit and it was definitely too big, it didn't give me a figure at all so I went with the 2! If you are debating whether between the 2 or a 4, it is definitely true to size. But, I loved this dress! Definitely recommend!
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Every picture was amazing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I literally did not take a bad picture all night. It's extremely flattering for hourglass figures, the darting at the middle cinches your waist, the scoop neckline is perfect for larger chests, and the sleeve length is perfect for hiding any upper arm imperfection. It's a snug dress but the fabric is substantiall.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 12, 2013

Great for holiday party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a holiday party and the bright red was perfect! The dress is comfortable and fits like a glove. The only problem I had was it did ride up slightly. It is very flattering. I wore a Medium.
ng4168
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

It was a gorgeous dress and was an amazing red/coral color! Wore it for NYE 2013

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was too snug.... Coming from a girl who likes fitted clothes. I think it would be great for someone without curves. I usually wear a 4 or a 6 in jeans and regular clothes but because of my bust (32D) I wore the 8. With the 6 I couldn't cross my arms and I knew I'd be dancing the night away so I went up in size. I wasn't comfortable. I paired it with a Kate Spade necklace (also from RTR). Made for great pictures... But again... Super tight if you are "blessed" with a bust and a bum.
KatieC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Beautiful color and classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in a size 0 and 2 for New Year's eve and ended up going with the 0. It is a very pretty dress, very classy and the material feels expensive. The only reason I was not in love with this dress was that because it is slightly strutured, it was a little too loose in the mid-section (I have very narrow hips and waist). I think if it was stretchier, it would have been more flattering on my body type and given me more curves. Because the material does not have a lot of stretch to it, it kinda flattened my chest. I would be wary of renting this dress if you're chest is large in comparison to your size. It was also quite short (mini length) on my 5'10 frame.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

A total stunner!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I never go for bright colors, but wanted to pop at my fiancé's birthday party - so I went for red! Was so happy I did - this dress has a lot of seaming details and the lower hemline in the back make it look very rich/luxurious. The fabric is great and thick so it looks expensive and is slimming. Would totally recommend :)
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

With two size options, you can't go wrong!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this in two sizes, plus a black dress as a backup. Didn't need it! This dress was really flattering and easy to wear, which was good because I never wear red. Because its not ultra tight, plus the longer sleeves, it doesn't come off as too over the top, and because I'm only 5'2", it was a little longer to boot.
E.A.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

The dress was perfect and fit like a glove! It was fun and beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was close... it was inspiring during my workouts (one can never do enough crunches). It was longer in the back than the front by at least 2 inches... which was lovely- It was bright and close to knee-length in the back. I have some pretty noticeable curves, but the dress just skimmed them... the fabric is stiffer (and lined; thick). It ran a teeny bit small ... I wear size 6 bottoms at stores like j.crew and Ralph Lauren. The 6 was not happening with my "athletic" backside! I loved this dress so much! It was so fun to wear, and very complimentary to a curvy athlete. The color is more of a flame red (w/ a fierce, orange-y undertone).
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

I rented this for my birthday dinner, not knowing it was also my engagement dinner!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color is stunning and looks great in our photos. The lines of the dress also make it unique, but it was a bit heavy and the stitching on the sides sort of make it look like you are constantly nipping.
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

I've rented a ton of dresses, and this is my favorite one so far!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'3, 27 waist, 34D, straight hips and the 4 fit perfectly. Snug, but the material and construction is so solid that it's completely flattering with not a budge in sight. A great dress that's appropriate for the winter without joining the sea of black dresses. It was hard to send it back - I think I'll be renting it again!
ChaCha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Figure flattering and perfect for my rehearsal dinner and wine event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and fit of this dress! I received endless compliments at my rehearsal dinner and welcome wine event. The only downside is that I could not lift my arms very high due to the construction of the sleeves, making it hard to give hugs! I would definitely rent this again to wear to a wedding as a guest!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Perfect Fall dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the color of the dress - The material is also very nice. It ran pretty small - The 2 was tight but I still wore it.
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

Perfect Shade of Red

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's fall wedding. It was a great pick. The dress is not bright red, but more orangish (less orange than it may appear in pictures though). Very fitted, but the middle has some give. Just sexy enough, but still appropriate (I am 5'2', so it was not as short on me as it is shown on the model). I would def. recommend this dress. Received tons of compliments.
Becky
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Oct 28, 2012

Fun dress, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little worried about wearing red to a wedding, but the dress looks good on and was very comfortable. It's longer in the back, and the seams on the waist were flattering. The fabric felt expensive. I'm very happy with the rental!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Hot hot hot!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is insance. I typically don't go for the super tight styles but this one was amazing and even though its super tight it gives you a super flaterring shape because of the thickness of the fabric. Definietly runs small so I would size up 1 size at least.
Amelie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

This is the make you feel like a celebrity dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was very fitting and has spandex in the material so it kind of acted like Spanx! I had ordered a size 4 as my back up but there wasn't much difference in the two sizes so I went with the 2, although it was somewhat tighter. I got major compliments all night, and even got called Kim Kardashian :) Thank you RTR for giving me such glam!
Maite
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

This dress is equal parts elegance, and sexy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although the dress runs true to size, the fit is definitely a tight one. The dress is spectacular, and the lines are very cool. The bunched shoulders, and the uneven hem are a fun touch. The fabric is thick. The length of the dress and neck line keep this dress conservative. The color and the fit, make the dress beyond sexy. I absolutely recommend this hot little number!
kaleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Instant glamification!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The colour of this dress is amazing and its fit is so tight without showing too much skin. Great party dress, but a bit too sexy for formal occasions. My boyfriend wants me to buy this dress!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was beautiful! I loved the vibrant color along with the slight uneven hem! This dress does run about 1 size small so I would size up 1-2 sizes for sure. Since is dress is really form fitted I would recommend SPANX! This dress hit a few inches above my knee in the front, and about 1-2 inches above my knee in the back! This dress is really easy and comfortable, I would definitely recommend it!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 3, 2012

Thanks to Alissa for letting me try this number on before it was available on the site!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
You will be on fire in this little one. It's like my favorite little black dress with a spicy twist in red. The material is on the heavy side so it will be great for cooler nights in the fall and you could pair it with tights in the winter. It's very sexy and I definitely will be renting it for date with a spicy guy to match. Thanks to Alissa for letting me try this number on before it was available on the site!
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 21, 2015

I did not wear this dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
cute dress, much more of a red color than I expected. the fabric doesn't really give at all, no stretch to it.
Malorie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

..

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Usually wear a 2-4, but heard it ran small and the 6 fit great. Super flattering. The color is sublime.
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

HOT!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I've been cross fitting for some time now and wanted to wear something tight to show off my body - this dress rocked. I unfortunately didn't get a full body shot. It hugs all the right places and was the perfect length. The sleeves give it a classy look, instead of a slutty one. The fabric is very high quality and thick. I would definitely rent again!
jessido
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

Not good on my body

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress when I put it on, I was getting ready to head out the door when i noticed that the seams on the chest were exactly above my nipples giving the illusion that my nipples were pointy. I asked my husband and he agreed it looked weird so I took it off and wore something else to my nephew's first comunion. Other than that I loved the cut and even the length would have been appropriate but madonna nipples is where i drew the line. sigh, oh well, it looked cute on me while in my bathroom. One thing though I have an athletic body so the hips were fine but if you're curvy, i don't know how this would go pass your hips.
Caprice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2015

Almost perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back up but didn't end up wearing it. The fit of this dress is awesome, really. It hugs all the right places perfectly and it's very flattering. But the seam on the chest is AWFUL. I had read a review stating that it "gives the illusion of comically large nipples" and that's an understatement. I couldn't get passed it every time I tried it on and looked in the mirror. Once you see it, it can't be unseen. If that doesn't bother you I highly recommend this dress because of the fit. A little tight in the lower areas if you have an hourglass or pear shape, but not so much that it's unwearable. Wish I could've worn it!
coco
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2015

Great color and fit, looked like it was tailor-made!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this dress and I am trying to figure out a way to purchase it!!! The color was gorgeous and the fit looked as if the dress was made for me! I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!!!
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 7, 2015

Compliments all night - I felt so classy and sexy at the same time!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered a 0 which fit a little tight. The 2 provided a little more room for dancing and length. The dress is short which is fine for me since I'm only 5'3". Also, I have a bigger chest (size DD) - there was more than enough room in that area. Perfect form fitting dress to flaunt some curves since the material used is thick. The color is also perfect for any blonde or brunette since it pops in pictures and in person!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 7, 2015

I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was tighter than I thought, but it was super flattering!
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Apr 29, 2015

Wanted to Keep It!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
Dear RTR, Please email me and no one else if/when this dress is ever available for purchase ! It fit me like it was tailored for me. Loved it so much!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Convenience

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Love this dress. The color is great, the fit is nice, and I love that there's just the right amount of upper arm coverage.
Brandi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I wore this dress to a spring wedding. It was perfect for the event and I felt wonderful in it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was beautiful and I received many compliments throughout the night. I have a large bust size and this dress fit in that area and was comfortable as well. It was a bit longer in the back and that made me feel even more at ease. The color was very flattering along with the details on the front and back of the dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Great color!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Great dress, the 8 was too small and the 10 was unavailable but the 12 worked. Compliments all night long!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

Runs VERY Small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I wish I could have worn this dress, since the color is gorgeous, but it runs extremely small. I would order at least 2 sizes larger than you think you should as a backup.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Nice color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Nice comfortable simple dress in a fun color. I wore it to work and received compliments.
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 28, 2015

Didn't wear it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unbelievably tight in arms and waist. Runs VERY small.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×