Z Spoke Zac Posen

Holler Back Sheath

$120 to buy
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads in this showstopping Z Spoke by Zac Posen red style. He'll be speechless as you'll look oh so sexy for the date night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red jersey faille (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
276 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(134)
Small
(107)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2014
Gorgeous color got compliments all night!
It definitely ran a little small, but it was a gorgeous dress! Perfect for a rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 29, 2014
I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
Dress was very tight with very little stretch. I wasn't able to wear a bra, because it made it too tight to zip over my chest. Luckily the material was thick and sturdy enough for this to be possible. I had a hard time using my arms...reaching overhead was not possible.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2014
It was just...okay.
The color was gorgeous. And the basic concept of this dress was great. But even with the 6 it was still so tight. I could have went up another 2 sizes and there still would have been no room for movement in the arm/shoulder area. The material has no stretch, at all. It wasn't a horrible dress, and I liked the way I looked in it, but I would not rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
July 8, 2014
Very form fitting, not great if you are pear shaped!
This dress is very tight, and not meant for curvy girls. I didn't feel comfortable wearing it because it was super form fitting in the hips and butt. A little too sexy for the occasion so I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 21, 2014
Classic red dress
Wore this dress to an outdoor wedding. The color is vibrant and the fabric is thick and tight but more flattering than I expected. I could never pull off a dress this tight in other fabrics. Easy to dance in without having to pull down all night. The extra length in the back is subtle and a nice touch. The dress does run small and really wish the size 8 was available that weekend. Even though my size wasn't available I took a gamble and ordered the 6. Happy it worked out for the most part! Received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2014
Love love love this dress!
This dress does run small, so size up. However the cut and fit are amazing on an hourglass shape! I rented this dress for a dinner, but due to a change in plans I had to return the dress before I had a chance to wear it out. I did parade around with it on at home and would re-rent this dress for another occasion!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
August 17, 2014
Runs small, nice dress but neckline seam was messed up on the size four- which i ended up wearing.
Pretty dress overall! Runs a little small. Great for any formal affair!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 18, 2014
Photographs very well, great color!
When the dress first arrived I thought it was way too tight and short to wear to a rehearsal dinner. I called Rent the Runway and was told the 12 wasn't available. They offered to overnight another dress in the same price point. I retried the dress on and figured I could make it work. It looked great, I just wasn't sure if it was too short for a rehearsal dinner. I felt great in it, but it does seem to run small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2014
Pretty if your straight
I ordered this dress as a back up for a wedding, and I ended up sending it back. It is probably okay for straight girls with no curved, but if you have a large bust or any curves, it won't look right. But the color is very pretty!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2014
Great material and great fit for hourglass shaped ladies!
Got so many compliments on this dress.. the material is thick and covers up any imperfections.. the fit is amazing.. and it is very comfortable.. would definitely recommend!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
November 30, 2014
Great dress for the Holidays!
I loved the color of this dress. It stood out at party full of black dresses. As others have written, it does run small around the hips. I wore the size up and felt comfortable. The material is heavier - great for a winter event and conceals your imperfections. If you are small busted - this dress is not for you. I loved the fact that the dress is slightly longer in the back than in the front. I nice extra detail that stood out. The zipper handle was a bit worn (paint flaking off), but otherwise the dress is in great shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2014
Hips don't lie
Really nice dress, but 0 my usual size did not fit my frame - it was too tight in the hips area. I also ordered back-up size 2, but it did not fit in the bust and shoulders. I had to return for credit.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2014
Like many reviewers said if you have any hips and a smaller bust don't bother with this dress.
I have always ordered either a 6 or an 8 but also ordered a 10 this time around. The dress was tight tight tight and not at all flattering. there is no give to the fabric and the chest darts were very unattractive. waste of my money all 3 dresses are going back unworn. Very disappointed in this rental. Did rent and wear the bracelet thats pictured however
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2015
Runs small, not flatterring
This is a really cute dress. However, I usually wear a size 4 and even in the size 6, this dress was tight and unflattering on me. Would look great on a petite girl with minimal curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2015
Great dress, flattering fabric
The dress was overall very comfortable. However, the fabric did pull a little, making it look like it fit smaller than it did. I still felt the dress was very flattering and I enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2015
Didn't end up wearing it
While the dress runs small for sure, I felt that even the larger size looked a bit awkward on me. The proportions were wrong for my body type and because the fabric is stiff, it is very easy to tell where the dress is too big (chest and hips) or too small (arms & waist). Ended up wearing something else I already owned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2015
Didn't wear it.
Unbelievably tight in arms and waist. Runs VERY small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 8, 2015
Great Color, So-So Fit
I sized up for my second size based on recommendations. I ended up wearing the 4 only because the 6, even though it fit better on the bottom, was unflattering on the top. It was too big, and didn't sit right - I couldn't get the shoulders to stay put - and the seaming on the bodice also gave the illusion of comically large nipples. There was also something odd about the lining on the 6, it kept bunching (that was probably just that dress because I didn't have that issue on the one I wore). The 4 was pretty snug on the bottom but not unflattering (said my boyfriend). The fabric is just slightly stretchy enough that it was still ok to walk and sit in, not ideal but ok. The seaming detail on the waist adds nice interest and is flattering. The sleeves are not restrictive. I also really liked the slightly longer in back hem. I think this dress is best for someone with very slim hips and a fuller chest. It's a good somewhat conservative choice as it's not low cut or too short. Overall it was fun to wear once but I wouldn't rent again as it's not ideal for my body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2015
The color of this dress popped on TV and the details were amazing!
The material is thick with a slick stretch. I loved that the sleeves were a bit longer and not tight at all. You WILL need Spanx with this one (unless you're graced with absolutely no belly). I loved that the hem had a slight hi-low feature, however I had issues keeping the front of the hem from flipping up (you can see it in the full length picture). Overall, I felt like a total hottie in this outfit and got a TON of compliments. I would 100% rent this one again or even buy it!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 15, 2015
I wore this dress to a spring wedding. It was perfect for the event and I felt wonderful in it.
The fit was beautiful and I received many compliments throughout the night. I have a large bust size and this dress fit in that area and was comfortable as well. It was a bit longer in the back and that made me feel even more at ease. The color was very flattering along with the details on the front and back of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 1, 2015
Perfect birthday dress
Ordered this for my birthday dinner and night out. Received the 2 and the 4. The 2 was wearable but tight so opted for the 4. Still a fitted look but not overly so. Really enjoyed this dress. Comfortable and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
June 8, 2015
Nice, but not a summer dress!!
I didn't realize how thick the material is - not comfortable on a hot summer day, especially since it is pretty snug. I had to wear a size up or else I would have seat to death! Looks great on though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 18, 2015
..
Usually wear a 2-4, but heard it ran small and the 6 fit great. Super flattering. The color is sublime.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
August 17, 2015
Red Hot Posen!
I rented a size up because I read the dress runs small. Wearing a size up was the right move. The dress was short but appropriate. The material is thick but it was not unbearable to wear outside at night. I would recommend renting this dress for a dinner party, not so much a night out dancing because it was restricting when raising your hands over your head.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2015
Unfortunately the dress was too short so I wasn't able to wear it.
The dress is a few inches longer in the back than in the front. It was too short in the front for me to wear to work. I gave it 3 stars for being a cute dress, even though it didn't fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2015
Stunning dress, but may not be for everyone!
I was very hesitant about renting this dress because of some of the reviews. I have a petite frame, but with narrower shoulders/smaller bust and wider hips/bigger rear. The 2 was unavailable, so I got a 4 and a 6 and hoped one of them would work out. I was so pleasantly surprised! Ended up wearing the 4, and while it definitely had too much room in the bust (my only complaint), it fit like a glove everywhere else. I wore control top tights to tighten up my thigh area, and a padded bra - this helped a lot. I'm pretty sure the 2 would have been too small, but I tend to go between size 2 and 4 depending on the dress. Got lots of compliments all night and it was pretty comfortable, other than not really being able to raise my arms very high. I think this dress is the type to work for some better than others - I would avoid it if you have very wide hips or a very small bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 24, 2016
Classic and Conservative
Fun color and style. Classy chic but a little too tight around my hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 22, 2015
loved the texture
couldn't wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 25, 2016
Beautiful color in photos - pretty dress.
Very snug - pros - you don't need shapewear under. Beautiful color. Looks sharp in photos. CONS: However - if you are curvy at all - take your normal size, then order one size up - for your backup then order the next size up. When it's too tight it rides up and I spent half the night pulling it back down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 6, 2012
Loved this dress!
This dress was beautiful! I loved the vibrant color along with the slight uneven hem! This dress does run about 1 size small so I would size up 1-2 sizes for sure. Since is dress is really form fitted I would recommend SPANX! This dress hit a few inches above my knee in the front, and about 1-2 inches above my knee in the back! This dress is really easy and comfortable, I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50lbs
August 14, 2012
Hot hot hot!
This dress is insance. I typically don't go for the super tight styles but this one was amazing and even though its super tight it gives you a super flaterring shape because of the thickness of the fabric. Definietly runs small so I would size up 1 size at least.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 23, 2013
Gorgeous design but best for bustier girls
I think this dress runs small. I'm a zero and the 2 was tight. I'm also a 34-B but there was a lot of extra fabric in the bust. The 4 actually fit me better from the waist down but the bust was even bigger in the 4 so I ended up squeezing into the 2. Definitely best for bustier girls with small hips. The fabric is very thick which is nice in that it hides flaws! All in all gorgeous dress and very pretty interesting design.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2014
Loved the color & fit of this dress.
The color of this dress is amazing in-person. The cut is wedding-appropriate and a definite win if you want to be noticed without stealing the show. The fit is a little tight, especially around the bust area, so if your full busted, order a size up for your backup. It also was a great length for tall girls. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2014
Sexy Chic Dress
I wore this dress to my bachelorette party. Overall the fabric and details were great and it was a very sexy/flattering dress without losing any class. I didn't notice when renting, but the hem is shorter in front than in back just by a bit which was a neat feature. However it was a bit snug. I usually wear a size 10 or 12 (38D bust, 39" hips) and the size 12 in this dress fit, but was very tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 23, 2014
Lovely color!
This dress definitely runs small. The lining around the neck was alittle weird and needed to be adjusted quite a few times. I got some compliments on the dress but wasn't over the moon with it. Once was enough. Great experience with RTR once again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2014
I wasn't able to wear it as it was too small on me, however, it was gorgeous!
Color was gorgeous! Beautiful thick material and cut! Shirt sleeves were perfect length, and it was actually good for a full bust. A size up and I would have been in heaven!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
May 8, 2014
Didn't wear
I didn't end up wearing this because many of my friends thought it was too boring for my bachelorette. I did feel sexy in it but it was very tight on my curvy figure. Quality was very good as well. Wish I could have worn it to something different.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
May 18, 2014
I'm a true 6 & couldn't even zip up my backup size 8 - didn't wear it.
Order at least two sizes up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 3, 2014
Great color!
The dress has a weird fit. I'm normally a 6, sometimes a 4. In this dress I wore an 8. However, the 8 fit great, and hugged my body perfectly! I'd definitely recommend sizing up in this dress if you're more of an athletic build. I probably wouldn't rent it again, but it definitely worked for the wedding I went to!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2012
Fits a bit small if you are curvy, but overall very flattering!
Love the color, love the fit, was a little bit tight around my behind so I had to go a size larger than I normally would because of that, but I still loved it. Very classy look with a pop of color!
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×