Holler Back Sheath

$343 to buy
$490 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads in this showstopping Z Spoke by Zac Posen red style. He'll be speechless as you'll look oh so sexy for the date night. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jersey faille (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
275 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size133
Small107
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2014
Only If You Don't Have Shape
I love the idea of this dress. It is simple, elegant and fun without being provocative. However, when I tried this on, the fit was heinous. I am 32D, but a size 8, so I've got a tiny torso but womanly hips and butt. This was HUGE on top and club-like tight on bottom. Even with spanx, it looked ridiculous. If your concern is your belly, the fabric is really good and strong, so I don't think you would have to worry about that. There is no stretch at all to this dress, which is why I say that a straight, athletic, narrow or carrot shape would do well with this dress. Otherwise, just forget it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 23, 2014
Lovely color!
This dress definitely runs small. The lining around the neck was alittle weird and needed to be adjusted quite a few times. I got some compliments on the dress but wasn't over the moon with it. Once was enough. Great experience with RTR once again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
Great color - stand out dress
This really was a great dress. The color was very vibrant and I definitely stood out. While the 6 fit, I ended up wearing the 8 because the fit was a little more conservative (not as tight). The fabric is rather thick so it wouldn't be appropriate for hot weather. Pros: Color, conservative length. Cons: If you aren't busty, the top is pretty loose. Other users also mentioned the tacking on the bust being in an odd spot.. this is definitely true.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2014
Just ok.
Ended up not wearing this dress, although it's pretty. Nothing special. The color is very lively but the fabric has NO give at all and was bunching up oddly and riding up. It is very well made, however. Just don't expect to be able to move much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2014
Sexy Chic Dress
I wore this dress to my bachelorette party. Overall the fabric and details were great and it was a very sexy/flattering dress without losing any class. I didn't notice when renting, but the hem is shorter in front than in back just by a bit which was a neat feature. However it was a bit snug. I usually wear a size 10 or 12 (38D bust, 39" hips) and the size 12 in this dress fit, but was very tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 27, 2014
The color is beautiful!
The 4 was a little tight in my hip area, but a tad loose in the chest. When i tried the 6, it was too big. Definitely a great dress for a Wedding, lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2014
A rare RTR miss
This is the first truly disappointing dress I have gotten through RTR. I rented this dress for my cousin's wedding, and I loved the combination of the bright color with what seemed like an elegant shape. I was actually perplexed at how to rate the overall fit of this dress because somehow it was both too big and too small on me at the same time. I usually order shift dresses or dresses with some kind of forgiving cut because there is a higher likelihood of an acceptable fit in a dress that cannot be tailored. I say this to admit that I took a risk with this dress given that it is a sheath that had less room for error. That being said, I rented the 0 and the 2. The 0 fit my arms and bust but felt borderline too tight around my waist/hips. This is unusual for me because I am relatively narrow there with a larger bust for my size. I went with the 2 because of the fit in the waist and hips, particularly when sitting. However, the bust and arms of the 2 was enormous. I was swimming in the dress up top. I was uncomfortable all night. In photos, it looks like I have an absolutely enormous bosom. Overall, I would not recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 8, 2014
Classy and sexy dress in a bright color
I thought the dress fit really well -- even the length was perfect (and I am really short). I liked how the back was subtly longer, which made it good for dancing. The chest also fit fine, which means it's probably not a good choice for small-chested girls. The fabric was thick, which was nice for a fall wedding. The fact it was form fitting made it sexy, but the fact it's not revealing kept it classy. I chose the size 2, though the 4 would also have worked (just would've looked a little baggier). With Spanx, the 2 was perfect. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2014
Too big
The dress itself is beautiful but it just was not right for my body. I usually wear a size 0 however I felt like the fitting was too loose and it just did not look right. I would say it's not good for small chest and lean women. I loved the style it just was not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 2, 2014
Fun and flattering fall dress.
Fit perfectly, didn't bunch or shift out of place, even after hours of dancing. Heavier material was good for cool, fall evening outdoor wedding event. Great color - bold, but not loud or obnoxious.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2014
Pretty if your straight
I ordered this dress as a back up for a wedding, and I ended up sending it back. It is probably okay for straight girls with no curved, but if you have a large bust or any curves, it won't look right. But the color is very pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2014
The color is stunning!
I wore this dress for a "Zippy Casual" rehearsal dinner. It was perfect! The dress was made of thick material and was very flattering - I loved it! Some pros: you can wear a regular bra and the color is even prettier in person. Cons: The seams were a little weird in the bust area. Overall, a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 18, 2014
Photographs very well, great color!
When the dress first arrived I thought it was way too tight and short to wear to a rehearsal dinner. I called Rent the Runway and was told the 12 wasn't available. They offered to overnight another dress in the same price point. I retried the dress on and figured I could make it work. It looked great, I just wasn't sure if it was too short for a rehearsal dinner. I felt great in it, but it does seem to run small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
August 17, 2014
Runs small, nice dress but neckline seam was messed up on the size four- which i ended up wearing.
Pretty dress overall! Runs a little small. Great for any formal affair!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2014
Sexy Dress perfect for a date night or night on the town
I found this dress to fit true to size, but the style is definitely such that it is very snug and leaves nothing to the imagination! I ordered both a 6 and an 8 based on reviews about this running small. I could have gotten away with either but I think my typical 6 is more how the dress is supposed to fit - the 8 bunched in places. If you want to be the center of attention and don't mind a body hugging number, then this is your dress! If you are not comfortable in very tight fitting dresses, then this probably isn't the style for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2014
Great color for a summer wedding!
I wore this dress for an August wedding. The color is beautiful and it photographs really well. As for the fit...this dress did run a big large in the chest and had some weird darting that can look really weird if you don't have a large enough chest to fill it out. The material is a bit heavy and very form fitting which I really liked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2014
The color is stunning!
I wore this for my master's graduation! And it was perfect. Classy but still sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 6, 2014
This dress was simple but classy and the color made me stand out from the crowd!
I am 5'3" about 145lbs. This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. It hugged me tight in all the right places. I wish I didn't have a little pooch from having a baby 8 months ago but even with the pooch I felt fabulous in this dress! The one thing I couldn't tell from the online picture was that the front is a little bit shorter than the back. Although this came as a surprise to me I still loved how it looked on me. And as an added bonus it arrived a few days earlier than anticipated which was great!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2014
I wore this to my Bridal Shower in July and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. Just perfect!
Loved this dress! It fit perfectly - definitely true to size and like other reviewers mentioned, there is no give in this fabric. The fabric itself is pretty thick, which I like because I feel like it helps conceal any "flaws." The color of the dress is very much a poppy-red, so I paired it with a teal/aquamarine bracelet and nude wedges.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 26, 2014
Love rent the runway but this was not fav dress.
Great color but dress runs really large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 24, 2014
Fit big but looked great
This fit a little big- it kept bunching in he back. I wore it for valentines day dinner and it was really pretty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2014
Love love love this dress!
This dress does run small, so size up. However the cut and fit are amazing on an hourglass shape! I rented this dress for a dinner, but due to a change in plans I had to return the dress before I had a chance to wear it out. I did parade around with it on at home and would re-rent this dress for another occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2014
Classic red dress
Wore this dress to an outdoor wedding. The color is vibrant and the fabric is thick and tight but more flattering than I expected. I could never pull off a dress this tight in other fabrics. Easy to dance in without having to pull down all night. The extra length in the back is subtle and a nice touch. The dress does run small and really wish the size 8 was available that weekend. Even though my size wasn't available I took a gamble and ordered the 6. Happy it worked out for the most part! Received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2014
Amazing customer service!!
This was sent as a replacement for a dress that I rented that didn't fit. As I live on the west coast by the time I got home to get my package the customer service telephone line was not available. I was panicked because this was the first time I had only rented one size in a dress and didn't have a backup for a wedding I was attending out of state. So I emailed and received a prompt response. Unfortunately the larger size of my original dress was not available for RTR to send so they sent me this one along with 2 others. Boy am I glad they did. I think it looked better than the one I originally had picked to wear. The wedding I attended was at a country club so this was perfect. I wore it with the Lee Angel entwined pearl and chain necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
July 8, 2014
Very form fitting, not great if you are pear shaped!
This dress is very tight, and not meant for curvy girls. I didn't feel comfortable wearing it because it was super form fitting in the hips and butt. A little too sexy for the occasion so I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2014
It was just...okay.
The color was gorgeous. And the basic concept of this dress was great. But even with the 6 it was still so tight. I could have went up another 2 sizes and there still would have been no room for movement in the arm/shoulder area. The material has no stretch, at all. It wasn't a horrible dress, and I liked the way I looked in it, but I would not rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 29, 2014
I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
Dress was very tight with very little stretch. I wasn't able to wear a bra, because it made it too tight to zip over my chest. Luckily the material was thick and sturdy enough for this to be possible. I had a hard time using my arms...reaching overhead was not possible.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
June 20, 2014
This dress made me feel very confident!
The dress fit like a glove. Not a whole lot of room to move around but very comfortable. Great dress for a party!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2014
Amazing color, made me stand out... in a GREAT way!
Very well made dress, heavier material than expected- perfect for a late winter formal work event! The color is more orange than red and its bright! Perfectly paired with a nude pump- I ended up not wearing the neclace I ordered with the dress, the dress was enough of a statement on its own. I have a fairly large chest, the 2 was snug but flattering- the 4 was too big.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 17, 2014
Didn't care for the dress so I went with something I already had
think material, too orange for my taste
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 3, 2014
Great color!
The dress has a weird fit. I'm normally a 6, sometimes a 4. In this dress I wore an 8. However, the 8 fit great, and hugged my body perfectly! I'd definitely recommend sizing up in this dress if you're more of an athletic build. I probably wouldn't rent it again, but it definitely worked for the wedding I went to!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2014
Quick, easy, fabulous service!
This dress is awesome! Thicker, well structured material. I wore it for a wedding rehearsal dinner...received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 27, 2014
I definitely felt like a show stopper in this dress!
This dress is REALLY tight around the belly...even if you're skinny! This material has NO give. The underlining creates awkward wrinkles underneath but overall, not bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2014
Gorgeous color got compliments all night!
It definitely ran a little small, but it was a gorgeous dress! Perfect for a rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2014
Tons of compliments!
Gorgeous red color! Definitely more for someone with less hips as it fit me snug around hips but I had some bunching around waist; I pulled dress down which made it work. Attention grabber for sure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
May 18, 2014
I'm a true 6 & couldn't even zip up my backup size 8 - didn't wear it.
Order at least two sizes up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014
Wore this to a nighttime boat cruise!
I agree with the other comments that other women have made on here--if you have hips, you will definitely want to size up and size up up for your two dress options. I'm usually an 8/10 and I am so glad I had the option of the 12, though I went with the 10 because the 12 was too big on the top. The dress does ride up a bit, but it didn't distract me too much throughout the night. I felt like a movie star on the cruise, and got so many compliments--definitely an attention grabbing dress. The darts work nicely to work with your curves, but I wore mine with spandex to give it that extra umpf!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
Just Eh
This dress has no give or stretch in it and has hips cut into the fabric. I don't have curvy hips so it made me look bigger than I was on the bottom and squished me on the top. Looks far more dressy on the model than it does in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 14, 2014
Good dress, but wrong event
I rented this for a weekend away with the girls/bachelorette. When I tried it on, it just didn't seem very "girls night out" even though the fit was pretty good. It was a little strange around the midsection, hard to describe perfectly. All in all, it would have been better for a work party/evening event. I didn't end up wearing it but would consider it for a different time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
May 14, 2014
Super cute!
Didn't get to wear it out as the night was cancelled but I can't wait to rent it again!
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×