Holler Back Sheath

$35 rental
$490 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads in this showstopping Z Spoke by Zac Posen red style. He'll be speechless as you'll look oh so sexy for the date night. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jersey faille (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
268 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size132
Small104
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2015
The color of this dress popped on TV and the details were amazing!
The material is thick with a slick stretch. I loved that the sleeves were a bit longer and not tight at all. You WILL need Spanx with this one (unless you're graced with absolutely no belly). I loved that the hem had a slight hi-low feature, however I had issues keeping the front of the hem from flipping up (you can see it in the full length picture). Overall, I felt like a total hottie in this outfit and got a TON of compliments. I would 100% rent this one again or even buy it!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2015
Great color!
Great dress, the 8 was too small and the 10 was unavailable but the 12 worked. Compliments all night long!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2015
Beautiful dress! Would highly recommend!
A little hard to move in - but no complaints at all. I was still able to dance the night away. You definitely need someone to help you zip up and zip down. Not easy an task!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 23, 2015
Gorgeous form-fitting dress!!!
This dress is stunning! Sleek lines, beautiful color, perfect length, form fitting but classy. I am in love with this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 20, 2015
Runs VERY Small
I wish I could have worn this dress, since the color is gorgeous, but it runs extremely small. I would order at least 2 sizes larger than you think you should as a backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 16, 2015
Nice color
Nice comfortable simple dress in a fun color. I wore it to work and received compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2015
Perfect!
I wore this dress for valentine's day. Even though the dress was short sleeved, the heavy fabric made it ideal for a chilly night. The dress fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2015
Didn't wear it.
Unbelievably tight in arms and waist. Runs VERY small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 25, 2015
Great color, beautiful dress!
I almost thought I was not going to be able to wear this dress. I have an hour glass figure and this dress does not have much give. The fabric is thick and the dress is structured. This is beneficial in that it doesn't reveal any imperfections. But it must be the right fit to pull it off. I think this dress is better suited for thinner woman. I was able to wear it. Sitting and walking were a challenge at times, but the dress looked great. Curvy women beware and consider sizing up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2015
Fits like a glove
Fit a little tight at the hips, But I it fit beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2015
Loved this dress!
I ended up sizing up. The 2 fit fine, but the 4 felt better in the shoulder/top area. I loved wearing the dress. It is beautiful and fits great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
Great Valentines dress for dinner with my husband..
Dress material is very heavy but comfortable and easy to move around in.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
February 17, 2015
Perfect fun dress for Valentine's Day!
I went down to the 2 bc I felt it was more flattering. This dress was great for Valentine's Day. I felt sexy and fun! The lines are a little weird but besides that I liked this dress a lot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2015
Didn't end up wearing it
While the dress runs small for sure, I felt that even the larger size looked a bit awkward on me. The proportions were wrong for my body type and because the fabric is stiff, it is very easy to tell where the dress is too big (chest and hips) or too small (arms & waist). Ended up wearing something else I already owned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2015
Great dress, flattering fabric
The dress was overall very comfortable. However, the fabric did pull a little, making it look like it fit smaller than it did. I still felt the dress was very flattering and I enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
February 9, 2015
Disappointing!
I rented this for my engagement photos, the color was gorgeous and fit well throughout. EXCEPT the darting. The darting at the bust makes it look like it is VERY cold in there, if you catch my drift. No way to cover it or adjust the dress. I do wear a 34-D, so perhaps someone with a slightly smaller bust would have better luck, but it was an utter no-go for me :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2015
Pretty color; terrible fit!
This dress has great potential because the color is amazing and I like the shape of the bottom (longer behind than in the front) but the fit is just... so wrong. So I am usually a 0 or 2 but after reading the reviews, I decided to order 2 and 4 b/c most girls mentioned in run a bit small. I ended up wearing the 4 b/c I couldn't even fit in the 2. But the problem with the dress is that the bottom runs VERY small (as I said, I had to wear the 4 instead or 0 or 2 as usual), but the top is SUPER large! So my arms/shoulders were floating in the sleeves; I could have easily gained 25 pounds in my upper body and I would have fitted, etc. So the overall fit was that the 4 was fine in the bottom but way too large in the top. The 2 was still too large in the top, but didn't fit at all in the bottom, it was way too small. So I don't think this dress would fit well on any girl - unless you happen to be super skinny in your upper legs/ass/hips and have a super big bust/breasts/arms!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 17, 2015
I felt great in this classic red dress! Perfect for dancing and comfortable during dinner.
I had to go a size up since it ran small, but it was comfortable and fit nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 8, 2015
Great Color, So-So Fit
I sized up for my second size based on recommendations. I ended up wearing the 4 only because the 6, even though it fit better on the bottom, was unflattering on the top. It was too big, and didn't sit right - I couldn't get the shoulders to stay put - and the seaming on the bodice also gave the illusion of comically large nipples. There was also something odd about the lining on the 6, it kept bunching (that was probably just that dress because I didn't have that issue on the one I wore). The 4 was pretty snug on the bottom but not unflattering (said my boyfriend). The fabric is just slightly stretchy enough that it was still ok to walk and sit in, not ideal but ok. The seaming detail on the waist adds nice interest and is flattering. The sleeves are not restrictive. I also really liked the slightly longer in back hem. I think this dress is best for someone with very slim hips and a fuller chest. It's a good somewhat conservative choice as it's not low cut or too short. Overall it was fun to wear once but I wouldn't rent again as it's not ideal for my body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2015
PERFECT for a holiday party!
What made this dress great is that I was able to wear it to a holiday party where I wasn't sure exactly how formal it was. I wore nude wedges and it could've gone either way. The fabric is thick, high quality and the design is very stylish. The bottom is higher in the front vs. the back, a very subtle detail that I really liked. The neckline and length is conservative but its tight enough to step it up. Really would love to have this in my closet as a "go-to". I would wear it multiple times year.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2015
Runs small, not flatterring
This is a really cute dress. However, I usually wear a size 4 and even in the size 6, this dress was tight and unflattering on me. Would look great on a petite girl with minimal curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 22, 2014
Didn't want to take it off!
This dress was a dream! I kept trying it on over and over again before the event and didn't want to ever take it off! It hugged my curves in all the right places and was a showstopper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2014
Not a fan :(
This dress just didn't fit me well- the fabric is very thick and doesn't stretch much. Fits very tight on the bottom, then was baggy around my midsection. The sleeves were also big. Was not a fan!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 15, 2014
Pretty dress
Accentuates not the best parts and the lines are a little tough . I went down a size to keep the waist and lines formed right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2014
Salvation Army formal fundraiser event. It was the perfect shade of red and the perfect amt of sexy!
The dress was fitted just perfectly. It was difficult to move my arms at times, but only when dancing. I LOVED how I looked and felt in the dress. One thing that seemed strange was the stitching at the boob of the dress. However, with the design of the stitching it worked well! I was extremely satisfied with my first rental!!! The 4 was too baggy in the chest area, so the 2 was just what I was looking for for a slim, tight fitting dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2014
The dress fit well, but the bust was a bit weird. The seams along the bust make it look very..pointy
The dress is form-fitting and fits true to size. I like the color and style, I just did not like the seams along the bust line. It looks like you're "cold" the whole night ;) I was planning to wear it to an office holiday party and did not want to draw inappropriate attention to myself. If you're cool with that, then go for it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2014
Like many reviewers said if you have any hips and a smaller bust don't bother with this dress.
I have always ordered either a 6 or an 8 but also ordered a 10 this time around. The dress was tight tight tight and not at all flattering. there is no give to the fabric and the chest darts were very unattractive. waste of my money all 3 dresses are going back unworn. Very disappointed in this rental. Did rent and wear the bracelet thats pictured however
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2014
Hips don't lie
Really nice dress, but 0 my usual size did not fit my frame - it was too tight in the hips area. I also ordered back-up size 2, but it did not fit in the bust and shoulders. I had to return for credit.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
November 30, 2014
Great dress for the Holidays!
I loved the color of this dress. It stood out at party full of black dresses. As others have written, it does run small around the hips. I wore the size up and felt comfortable. The material is heavier - great for a winter event and conceals your imperfections. If you are small busted - this dress is not for you. I loved the fact that the dress is slightly longer in the back than in the front. I nice extra detail that stood out. The zipper handle was a bit worn (paint flaking off), but otherwise the dress is in great shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 19, 2014
Perfect with a stuffed bra
Almost everything about the dress is perfect - it is made of a thicker/more durable material, the color is beautiful and not too "stand-out-ish," the sleeve length and the front seams are very flattering, it's not too long on a short person, and I was able to dance all night comfortably. I did, however, have to do some major bra stuffing to pull this one off - but I was around my friends all night so I didn't mind. As a 32AA, I wore a heavily padded 34B (which had space for all sorts of goodies like socks and tissues) and still had room in front when the dress was on. I chose this picture because I think it's easiest to tell. I'd love to buy this dress and alter the top to fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2014
Loved the red. Got a ton of compliments. Perfect for my 10 year High School Reunion! Very flattering
The fabric is thicker than I expected, but it fit well. A little snug, but nothing too unbearable. I would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2014
Great material and great fit for hourglass shaped ladies!
Got so many compliments on this dress.. the material is thick and covers up any imperfections.. the fit is amazing.. and it is very comfortable.. would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 4, 2014
Simple & stunning dress!
I'm lucky enough to work across from the RTR Flatiron location, so I had the luxury of trying on this dress prior to renting. The one I received was in great condition and I was really happy with the fit and the bold, bright color. My favorite part was probably that with a dress like this I was able to totally get away with a statement necklace and basic flat boots (it being an NYC wedding on a rainy morning didn't hurt either). Important note: this dress is not ideal if you are going to be hitting the dance floor, as there is limited movement in your arms. I wasn't concerned about this, because the wedding I attended was a sit-down lunch w/simple background music. Wouldn't recommend for something where you really want to cut a rug! I would totally rent this dress again! It's very fitted but has a great shape and highlights all the right areas. A+
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2014
Only If You Don't Have Shape
I love the idea of this dress. It is simple, elegant and fun without being provocative. However, when I tried this on, the fit was heinous. I am 32D, but a size 8, so I've got a tiny torso but womanly hips and butt. This was HUGE on top and club-like tight on bottom. Even with spanx, it looked ridiculous. If your concern is your belly, the fabric is really good and strong, so I don't think you would have to worry about that. There is no stretch at all to this dress, which is why I say that a straight, athletic, narrow or carrot shape would do well with this dress. Otherwise, just forget it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 23, 2014
Lovely color!
This dress definitely runs small. The lining around the neck was alittle weird and needed to be adjusted quite a few times. I got some compliments on the dress but wasn't over the moon with it. Once was enough. Great experience with RTR once again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
Great color - stand out dress
This really was a great dress. The color was very vibrant and I definitely stood out. While the 6 fit, I ended up wearing the 8 because the fit was a little more conservative (not as tight). The fabric is rather thick so it wouldn't be appropriate for hot weather. Pros: Color, conservative length. Cons: If you aren't busty, the top is pretty loose. Other users also mentioned the tacking on the bust being in an odd spot.. this is definitely true.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2014
Just ok.
Ended up not wearing this dress, although it's pretty. Nothing special. The color is very lively but the fabric has NO give at all and was bunching up oddly and riding up. It is very well made, however. Just don't expect to be able to move much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2014
Sexy Chic Dress
I wore this dress to my bachelorette party. Overall the fabric and details were great and it was a very sexy/flattering dress without losing any class. I didn't notice when renting, but the hem is shorter in front than in back just by a bit which was a neat feature. However it was a bit snug. I usually wear a size 10 or 12 (38D bust, 39" hips) and the size 12 in this dress fit, but was very tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 27, 2014
The color is beautiful!
The 4 was a little tight in my hip area, but a tad loose in the chest. When i tried the 6, it was too big. Definitely a great dress for a Wedding, lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2014
A rare RTR miss
This is the first truly disappointing dress I have gotten through RTR. I rented this dress for my cousin's wedding, and I loved the combination of the bright color with what seemed like an elegant shape. I was actually perplexed at how to rate the overall fit of this dress because somehow it was both too big and too small on me at the same time. I usually order shift dresses or dresses with some kind of forgiving cut because there is a higher likelihood of an acceptable fit in a dress that cannot be tailored. I say this to admit that I took a risk with this dress given that it is a sheath that had less room for error. That being said, I rented the 0 and the 2. The 0 fit my arms and bust but felt borderline too tight around my waist/hips. This is unusual for me because I am relatively narrow there with a larger bust for my size. I went with the 2 because of the fit in the waist and hips, particularly when sitting. However, the bust and arms of the 2 was enormous. I was swimming in the dress up top. I was uncomfortable all night. In photos, it looks like I have an absolutely enormous bosom. Overall, I would not recommend this dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×