Z Spoke Zac Posen

Holler Back Sheath

$120 to buy
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads in this showstopping Z Spoke by Zac Posen red style. He'll be speechless as you'll look oh so sexy for the date night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red jersey faille (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
276 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(134)
Small
(107)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 15, 2012
Gorgeous Dress
This dress is beautifully constructed, a bit stretchy and a think material with a lining. I'm small chested and because the dress is structured up top - I had to stuff my bra a bit for the dress not to look strange. It was GORGEOUS, but definitely much larger up top than on the bottom half. I have never had to size up when renting, but I chose to go with the larger size this time so that my top and bottom would be even (the bra stuffing helped). Overall - loved the dress, got TONS of compliments, and it was very appropriate to wear to a charity gala.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2012
Perfect Fall dress for a wedding!
I absolutely loved the color of the dress - The material is also very nice. It ran pretty small - The 2 was tight but I still wore it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2012
Fits super tight, reveals flaws
Unless you are super fit, I wouldn't suggest this. I didn't end up wearing this because it hugged my middle too tightly. This dress looked a bit like a business dress on me too, which I wasn't anticipating.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2012
I loved the color of this dress and my husband loved it as well. It definitely was a head turner.
I wore the dress to a rehearsal dinner. With the dim lights, it looked like I was wearing a very fall orange dress. I felt totally comfortable in it and even though I also received the size 8 in case the sizing was too small, I fit into it perfectly.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 23, 2012
The dress was perfect and fit like a glove! It was fun and beautiful!
The fit was close... it was inspiring during my workouts (one can never do enough crunches). It was longer in the back than the front by at least 2 inches... which was lovely- It was bright and close to knee-length in the back. I have some pretty noticeable curves, but the dress just skimmed them... the fabric is stiffer (and lined; thick). It ran a teeny bit small ... I wear size 6 bottoms at stores like j.crew and Ralph Lauren. The 6 was not happening with my "athletic" backside! I loved this dress so much! It was so fun to wear, and very complimentary to a curvy athlete. The color is more of a flame red (w/ a fierce, orange-y undertone).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2013
I kept getting so many compliments on the dress. I felt fabulous!
The pros- the color, the sleeves and the length ( not too long) Cons- it runs small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
January 7, 2013
It was a gorgeous dress and was an amazing red/coral color! Wore it for NYE 2013
The fit was too snug.... Coming from a girl who likes fitted clothes. I think it would be great for someone without curves. I usually wear a 4 or a 6 in jeans and regular clothes but because of my bust (32D) I wore the 8. With the 6 I couldn't cross my arms and I knew I'd be dancing the night away so I went up in size. I wasn't comfortable. I paired it with a Kate Spade necklace (also from RTR). Made for great pictures... But again... Super tight if you are "blessed" with a bust and a bum.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
February 8, 2013
Pretty, but not for curves...
It's a beautiful dress but it runs a little small. That or it is just not made for curves. Probably best for women with less round hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 11, 2013
Wore this to my engagement party - loved it.
Loved this dress and felt really pretty in it. Not the most comfortable thing I've ever worn though. Kept having to adjust/pull it down... the seams at the bust made my boobs look all pointy when I wasn't paying attention.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
February 16, 2013
This was not the dress for me, although I read all the reviews...too short, too tight, too orange.
I ended up returning the size 6 and size 8 for fit. It flattened my chest and was very short, even though I'm 5'5".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2013
Red Dress Success!
I rented this dress for a benifit to support American Heart Association and could not have been more pleased!!! I usually wear a 0 everywhere except for my bust - I read this dress ran small over and over, so I did not even attempt to get a 0, but the two fit fantastic (the four was too big- so I suggest just maybe one size up!) It is such a flattering fit and color. I received so many compliments! On top of that, I ordered it very last minute - and RTR got it to me in plenty of time (just like they always do - GREAT customer service!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
Great party dress with pop of color!
Loved this dress for a charity event!! It fit well, however I think it ran slightly small and does not have any (or much) stretch to it. The only con was I found myself pulling down on bottom as it had a tendency to creep up! Such a fun color though- a burnt orange and red mix. I went tightless, wore black booties and used petals (no bra).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
Couldn't wear this dress as it ran too small! I even ordered a size up and it still didn't fit.
Sadly this ran too small for me to wear, but RTR is still awesome and I love them. Luckily I brought a back-up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2013
didn't wear this dress
got this dress as a backup and ended up going with my first choice. this dress was small in the mid section. definitely for a specific body type - not mine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2013
I wore this dress for a work conference and it was modest enough but still sexy. The color is great!
It was a little tight- I am normally a 2 and was a little inbetween sizes with the 4 being too big in the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2013
This little number packs a punch!
This dress is GREAT for a bachelorette party or night out on the town. Great, slimming fit and amazing color. Especially loved the stitching...it made this dress unique and look a little more special than just your average "little red dress." My only complaint is that the top was a bit snug and oddly shaped...I kept having to tug the chest area down so that there weren't wrinkles/folds in the fabric. Would still give dress two thumbs up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 4, 2013
Great dress and great fit!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. I was afraid the 0 would be too big for me as some are these days (I swear they are making the sizes bigger and bigger); however, it fit great. The dress had great structure. The color has an undertone of orange, very pretty and bright.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2013
I didn't end up wearing the dress because it didn't fit right
Normally wear a 6/8. Would have wore the 10 but it fit in certain areas and not in others. Hem is a little weird. Pretty color. Not very flattering in the bust region.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2013
This was possibly the best thing I have ever put on!
This dress was stunning. I was worried from reviews that it wouldn't fit around my hips, but it was a perfect fit (once I sized up.) The color was great, and not too red for a wedding. It had a nice coral tone to it. It was lined and a very flattering cut. What I couldn't tell from the photo, is that there is a lot of structured tailoring around the waist that gave it more of a modern fit and the hem is longer in the back. Also, the thick fabric had some ribbing to it. The dress would ride up a bit with lots of dancing, but that was a small price to pay. It really was stunning. I'll definitely be renting again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2013
Very flattering dress
The dress is truly stunning and I wish I had the opportunity to wear it! Unfortunately, the wedding I was attending was outside and it was raining and very humid. The material is very thick so it was too warm of a day to wear this dress. It is very flattering and it has a classy length for a tall girl like me. I would suggest sizing up for your backup if you are curvy on the bottom as the lining is very fitted around the hips. Highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2013
Great winter dress rental!
Dress was very flattering. Unfortunately the sizes I ordered did not fit they were a little too tight. I am normally a 4 and felt I needed to really try the 6 and the 8. The dress is made out of a really hot material and I would have been sweating at this outdoor evening wedding at 70 degrees. But def will rent this dress again for a wedding in December:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2013
Great color, but not the easiest fit for a curvy figure.
I ordered the 6 and the 8. I had to wear the 8, because the 6 was a little tight in the hips. The 8 was a little big on top, but definitely more flattering size. The color was beautiful, and I got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
October 24, 2013
Just ok. Nothing to write home about.
I thought this dress was just ok. It's a very nice dress, and well-made. It has really nice lines, but I thought I looked just ok in it. Granted, I rented it to wear to a casual after-work corporate party in the fall. I wore it with a black blazer and it was good for that event, but I'm not sure it was memorable. It is a really nice color though! Also, it runs very small. I am a true 8 and I couldn't even zip up the 8, and even the 10 was a tad tight. I also thought it fit funny - maybe it's because I am short but I thought the shoulder popped up a little.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2013
Not Wearable, Unfortunately
Didn't fit me - couldn't wear the 2 or the 4. The 4 was too tight around the tips but too loose in the bust. Great dress just not great for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2013
Very tight and sexy
Very tight fitting, but doesn't show wrinkles it wears like spanks. Very short and very tight go up a size or two! Especially if you have junk in the trunk because that will raise the hem of the dress way up. If you are not happy with your body I would not recommend this dress as it is not a magic dress, it can only tighten so much... but it is flattering when worn in the right size. The color is darker in person not orange, its def red!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2013
Stunning for my work holiday party
I wore this for my company's holiday party. Though it's a bit tight, it was beautiful and classy. Spanx were needed :) but I felt beautiful in it. I would not recommend for bigger busts (I'm not very big and it was still tight).
giovannaAugust 19, 2014
Hey! How did the arms fit? Arms always run small for me, I was thinking getting this, for an upcoming event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
December 23, 2013
Beautiful dress but I am a little too curvy to quite pull it off without having some serious spanx!
Fits great up top, tight!! tight! tight!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2016
Very small
DON'T forget to ORDER a size up. I'm honestly not sure one size up would have been enough for me, no way this dress was going over my hips & I'll also note it was quite short.... probably don't want to order for work like I did.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
April 24, 2013
loved it!
great color, great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 15, 2014
Awesome color. And different cut from the other dress styles.
This dress is definitely iffy for pear shaped ladies like myself, but I still loved it. I wore it to a fall wedding at a ski resort. I didn't get any great pictures with it on, shockingly, but it was very fitted in the hips and a little big in the bust. I usually wear an 8 or a 10 and I wore the 12 in this. I would totally recommend the dress for an hourglass or athletic/straight and narrow type body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 19, 2014
So flattering!
LOVE this dress! It was very figure flattering and great for busty girls. The color was also really vibrant and looked nice with my skin tone. The only two slightly negative things were: 1) Thick material. It was quite hot in the restaurant after a few cocktails; 2) I couldn't move my arms above my head. The arms were so tight! :) Highly recommend for a winter night out.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2014
Couldn't wear due to a stain on sleeve.
Seemed to run a bit small based on my usual size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
February 18, 2014
Sexy, not trashy...
Loved this dress! It was extremely form fitting, but in a classy, not trashy way. I wore this on Valentine's Day to a restaurant with my husband, and then the next night to attend a fashion show/fund raiser. I felt extremely sexy, and the color attracted a lot of smiles from others. This dress is a bit shorter than I typically wear, but it really compliments the legs! I'm also very hippy (32-27-36) and as others have mentioned, I think this dress was meant for the straight and narrow body type with a large bust. RTR suggested I size up, and I'm glad I did, even though I ended up wearing the size 4, not the size 6. I do want to warn others, that even though this dress has very thick material, you can still see underwear lines. This includes lace patterns on undergarments and spanks - and even the seams of pantyhose! Plan accordingly, and you will be fine. I have rented 15+ dresses from this site and I always receive the very best service. Thank you RTR for once again making me feel like a star! You are the best!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2014
Runs TINY.
Usually I wear a 6 or 8. I couldn't wear this in the 6 OR the 8. Runs TEENY TINY especially if you have any hips whatsoever. Order like 2 sizes up. Seriously.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2014
Great dress, super comfortable!
This dress was perfect for the occasion! The stretchy material made it very comfortable. It did run slightly small so I wore the 8, but I am typically between sizes. Overall it was a great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2014
not for the athletic figure
If you have broad shoulders and are straight and narrow through the hips/waist this dress will not work for you. Best for petite hourglass figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
Pretty dress, not for woman with hips
Very pretty dress, color and style. Unfortunately, width of the dress was not hip friendly. Definitely for more narrow shaped women.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
April 22, 2014
Material was thicker than expected & chest area felt/looked like Madonna cones. I didn't wear it.
Pretty color. Material was thicker than expected. The lining of the dress was very detailed and the chest area was molded in so this definitely didnt work for me since I'm a small A cup and didnt fill it out. I can see this looking nice on a more shapely body but I'm more straight and narrow/athletic so the fit was off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
Just Eh
This dress has no give or stretch in it and has hips cut into the fabric. I don't have curvy hips so it made me look bigger than I was on the bottom and squished me on the top. Looks far more dressy on the model than it does in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014
Wore this to a nighttime boat cruise!
I agree with the other comments that other women have made on here--if you have hips, you will definitely want to size up and size up up for your two dress options. I'm usually an 8/10 and I am so glad I had the option of the 12, though I went with the 10 because the 12 was too big on the top. The dress does ride up a bit, but it didn't distract me too much throughout the night. I felt like a movie star on the cruise, and got so many compliments--definitely an attention grabbing dress. The darts work nicely to work with your curves, but I wore mine with spandex to give it that extra umpf!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×