You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Holler Back Sheath
Rental $35 Retail $490
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Turn heads in this showstopping Z Spoke by Zac Posen red style. He'll be speechless as you'll look oh so sexy for the date night. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Red jersey faille (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos75

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Alessandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Jan 26, 2013
I felt very sophisticated in this dress! I really stood out as the lady in red!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a sorority party and I got tons on compliments, even from girls I didn't know! I felt very sultry in this dress and I really stood out from wearing a black dress because this color is pretty red, kind of like a tomatoe-y red. But I would definitely recommend this dress! I ordered a 2 and a 4 to be safe but I ended up going with the 2 and it fit perfectly! The only thing was that the part around my shoulders was kinda tight, but i felt like that would have been like that even if I wore the 4. I also tried on the 4 just to get the fit and it was definitely too big, it didn't give me a figure at all so I went with the 2! If you are debating whether between the 2 or a 4, it is definitely true to size. But, I loved this dress! Definitely recommend!
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 18, 2013
Every picture was amazing!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I literally did not take a bad picture all night. It's extremely flattering for hourglass figures, the darting at the middle cinches your waist, the scoop neckline is perfect for larger chests, and the sleeve length is perfect for hiding any upper arm imperfection. It's a snug dress but the fabric is substantiall.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 12, 2013
Great for holiday party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a holiday party and the bright red was perfect! The dress is comfortable and fits like a glove. The only problem I had was it did ride up slightly. It is very flattering. I wore a Medium.
ng4168
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jan 7, 2013
It was a gorgeous dress and was an amazing red/coral color! Wore it for NYE 2013
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was too snug.... Coming from a girl who likes fitted clothes. I think it would be great for someone without curves. I usually wear a 4 or a 6 in jeans and regular clothes but because of my bust (32D) I wore the 8. With the 6 I couldn't cross my arms and I knew I'd be dancing the night away so I went up in size. I wasn't comfortable. I paired it with a Kate Spade necklace (also from RTR). Made for great pictures... But again... Super tight if you are "blessed" with a bust and a bum.
KatieC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Jan 2, 2013
Beautiful color and classy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in a size 0 and 2 for New Year's eve and ended up going with the 0. It is a very pretty dress, very classy and the material feels expensive. The only reason I was not in love with this dress was that because it is slightly strutured, it was a little too loose in the mid-section (I have very narrow hips and waist). I think if it was stretchier, it would have been more flattering on my body type and given me more curves. Because the material does not have a lot of stretch to it, it kinda flattened my chest. I would be wary of renting this dress if you're chest is large in comparison to your size. It was also quite short (mini length) on my 5'10 frame.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 30, 2012
A total stunner!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I never go for bright colors, but wanted to pop at my fiancé's birthday party - so I went for red! Was so happy I did - this dress has a lot of seaming details and the lower hemline in the back make it look very rich/luxurious. The fabric is great and thick so it looks expensive and is slimming. Would totally recommend :)
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 26, 2012
With two size options, you can't go wrong!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this in two sizes, plus a black dress as a backup. Didn't need it! This dress was really flattering and easy to wear, which was good because I never wear red. Because its not ultra tight, plus the longer sleeves, it doesn't come off as too over the top, and because I'm only 5'2", it was a little longer to boot.
E.A.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 23, 2012
The dress was perfect and fit like a glove! It was fun and beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was close... it was inspiring during my workouts (one can never do enough crunches). It was longer in the back than the front by at least 2 inches... which was lovely- It was bright and close to knee-length in the back. I have some pretty noticeable curves, but the dress just skimmed them... the fabric is stiffer (and lined; thick). It ran a teeny bit small ... I wear size 6 bottoms at stores like j.crew and Ralph Lauren. The 6 was not happening with my "athletic" backside! I loved this dress so much! It was so fun to wear, and very complimentary to a curvy athlete. The color is more of a flame red (w/ a fierce, orange-y undertone).
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Dec 10, 2012
I rented this for my birthday dinner, not knowing it was also my engagement dinner!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color is stunning and looks great in our photos. The lines of the dress also make it unique, but it was a bit heavy and the stitching on the sides sort of make it look like you are constantly nipping.
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Dec 7, 2012
I've rented a ton of dresses, and this is my favorite one so far!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'3, 27 waist, 34D, straight hips and the 4 fit perfectly. Snug, but the material and construction is so solid that it's completely flattering with not a budge in sight. A great dress that's appropriate for the winter without joining the sea of black dresses. It was hard to send it back - I think I'll be renting it again!
ChaCha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 26, 2012
Figure flattering and perfect for my rehearsal dinner and wine event!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and fit of this dress! I received endless compliments at my rehearsal dinner and welcome wine event. The only downside is that I could not lift my arms very high due to the construction of the sleeves, making it hard to give hugs! I would definitely rent this again to wear to a wedding as a guest!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 18, 2012
Perfect Fall dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the color of the dress - The material is also very nice. It ran pretty small - The 2 was tight but I still wore it.
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 1, 2012
Perfect Shade of Red
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's fall wedding. It was a great pick. The dress is not bright red, but more orangish (less orange than it may appear in pictures though). Very fitted, but the middle has some give. Just sexy enough, but still appropriate (I am 5'2', so it was not as short on me as it is shown on the model). I would def. recommend this dress. Received tons of compliments.
Becky
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6431
Oct 28, 2012
Fun dress, lots of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little worried about wearing red to a wedding, but the dress looks good on and was very comfortable. It's longer in the back, and the seams on the waist were flattering. The fabric felt expensive. I'm very happy with the rental!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 14, 2012
Hot hot hot!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is insance. I typically don't go for the super tight styles but this one was amazing and even though its super tight it gives you a super flaterring shape because of the thickness of the fabric. Definietly runs small so I would size up 1 size at least.
Amelie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 24, 2012
This is the make you feel like a celebrity dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was very fitting and has spandex in the material so it kind of acted like Spanx! I had ordered a size 4 as my back up but there wasn't much difference in the two sizes so I went with the 2, although it was somewhat tighter. I got major compliments all night, and even got called Kim Kardashian :) Thank you RTR for giving me such glam!
Maite
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 23, 2012
This dress is equal parts elegance, and sexy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although the dress runs true to size, the fit is definitely a tight one. The dress is spectacular, and the lines are very cool. The bunched shoulders, and the uneven hem are a fun touch. The fabric is thick. The length of the dress and neck line keep this dress conservative. The color and the fit, make the dress beyond sexy. I absolutely recommend this hot little number!
kaleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 11, 2012
Instant glamification!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The colour of this dress is amazing and its fit is so tight without showing too much skin. Great party dress, but a bit too sexy for formal occasions. My boyfriend wants me to buy this dress!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 6, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was beautiful! I loved the vibrant color along with the slight uneven hem! This dress does run about 1 size small so I would size up 1-2 sizes for sure. Since is dress is really form fitted I would recommend SPANX! This dress hit a few inches above my knee in the front, and about 1-2 inches above my knee in the back! This dress is really easy and comfortable, I would definitely recommend it!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 3, 2012
Thanks to Alissa for letting me try this number on before it was available on the site!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
You will be on fire in this little one. It's like my favorite little black dress with a spicy twist in red. The material is on the heavy side so it will be great for cooler nights in the fall and you could pair it with tights in the winter. It's very sexy and I definitely will be renting it for date with a spicy guy to match. Thanks to Alissa for letting me try this number on before it was available on the site!
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 14, 2014
Soo soo soo cute!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The best thing about this dress is the beautiful color and the short sleeves. I love how tailored the dress is and how nicely it fits. You may need a padded bra if you have a small bust. I would say get your normal dress size, definitely no bigger. I did not even try on the size 4, I could tell it was too big by looking at it. The cons.....whoa whoa this dress came to me smelling like a someone had smoked a pack of Marlboro Reds in it. I notice that most people that reviewed this dress wore a size 2 so I am guessing that is why....it has been rented a lot. The second con was the zipper was very sticky....on or off me. It took my friend quite a while to help me get it zipped up. She had to actually take breaks it was so frustrating. I really really hope RTR retires this dress after me because I would love to rent it again in the future but I don't want the same size 2 I got this time. Overall, beautiful dress. It looks so much better on the real girls in the pictures than the model. I think any size girl could look fabulous in it.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Apr 13, 2014
I wasn't able to wear it as it was too small on me, however, it was gorgeous!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Color was gorgeous! Beautiful thick material and cut! Shirt sleeves were perfect length, and it was actually good for a full bust. A size up and I would have been in heaven!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 10, 2014
Great date night dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to my birthday dinner with my husband. It fit perfectly. I loved it for a date night because the fit was sexy but it's long enough and covers enough to not feel too showy. Loved it!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 6, 2014
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a work cocktail party. Fit great, looked sexy without being over the top.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 3, 2014
Stunning color, comfortable stretch
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well, had a great stretch without being too revealing, and well-made structure. The color was unique and flattering for spring. My one dislike was the fabric was a little heavy to wear all night - probably not the best choice for a summer event.
Bridget
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Mar 26, 2014
Quality dress, but way too thick and smelly
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was pretty snug but a little loose in the stomach. I have large boobs so that part was snug but the material was so thick it wasn't very flattering. I also didn't end up wearing the dress because it SMELLED SO BAD!! I don't know if RTR didn't wash it or if it was too thick the dry cleaning didn't reach the inside but it was disgusting! If you get a clean one its a decent quality dress, better for smaller people that can afford to look a little bigger!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 24, 2014
Dress fit okay.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The bottom of the zipper hem left this weird bulky thing near my tail bone. That was the only thing I didn't like about the dress. Otherwise, the fit was fine, and felt comfortable the whole night.
Alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 24, 2014
not for the athletic figure
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you have broad shoulders and are straight and narrow through the hips/waist this dress will not work for you. Best for petite hourglass figure.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 23, 2014
Turned heads all night!!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this look! And apparently so did my now-boyfriend. He asked me out not long after the party I wore it to! The dress is very from fitting but the fabric is so flattering. I felt great all night!
heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 11, 2014
The material was thick and the dress looked great in pictures.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to vegas however the material was really thick and wasn't great for dancing.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 4, 2014
Lady in red
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Heavier material, which was perfect for late November. The back is slightly longer, which I liked. Arms were a little right, but not awful. I'd rent this one again!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 25, 2014
Runs TINY.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Usually I wear a 6 or 8. I couldn't wear this in the 6 OR the 8. Runs TEENY TINY especially if you have any hips whatsoever. Order like 2 sizes up. Seriously.
AshC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Feb 17, 2014
Couldn't wear due to a stain on sleeve.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Seemed to run a bit small based on my usual size.
AL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 10, 2014
Great fit, beautiful color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits very nice and it will show off the curves. I loved the color. Add black red bottoms on your feet, a small black clutch and diamond earrings or perls and you are good to go. Sexy yet elegant! The color makes you stand out in the crowd.
Valaree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Feb 3, 2014
Perfect dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented this for a weekend getaway wine tasting. It was comfortable and flattering! The 10 fit but was a bit tight in the bust so I went for the 12
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 23, 2014
Great Conservative yet Sexy Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up liking this dress way more than I thought I would. I rented it for a bachelorette party in Vegas. I liked it because it was conservative with the sleeves but still sexy. It was tight but in the right places. It sat very nice over the stomach hiding any trouble spots! I felt really great in the dress. It was true to size the 2 was too big. I am 5’5 and about 114 right now and it was perfect.
Kassidee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 18, 2014
The color is great!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs true to size and is a snug fit. I loved the color and shape.
Lis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Jan 15, 2014
Awesome color. And different cut from the other dress styles.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is definitely iffy for pear shaped ladies like myself, but I still loved it. I wore it to a fall wedding at a ski resort. I didn't get any great pictures with it on, shockingly, but it was very fitted in the hips and a little big in the bust. I usually wear an 8 or a 10 and I wore the 12 in this. I would totally recommend the dress for an hourglass or athletic/straight and narrow type body.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2544
Dec 30, 2013
Very Flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore the dress for a Christmas Eve dinner. Amazing color. I wore the 2 because the 0 was tight and shorter than I wanted since we were going to Midnight Mass. I LOVED that the back portion is cut a tad longer so you arent pulling the dress down all night. The material is a really great quality. The reason for 4 stars is the neck area was a tad big on my frame but I'm very narrow. Would recommend. Tons of compliments. I felt really pretty!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 26, 2013
Hot Dress! Color and material are great and I got many compliments on the dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs a little small and is very fitted. The material is fairly thick, which makes the dress pretty flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress