Z Spoke Zac Posen

Holler Back Sheath

$35 rental
$490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads in this showstopping Z Spoke by Zac Posen red style. He'll be speechless as you'll look oh so sexy for the date night. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jersey faille (96% polyester, 4% elastane). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

218 reviews

Fit
Small 85
True to Size 117
Large 11
Photos 110
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

The color and material were wonderful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The heavy material was great for hiding any "imperfections" which was great and had a slimming effect. Definitely a beautiful dress and I received a lot of compliments! The dress runs pretty true to size but slightly on the small side. I ended up wearing the back-up sized (I sized up for the back-up).
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Fits a bit small if you are curvy, but overall very flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love the color, love the fit, was a little bit tight around my behind so I had to go a size larger than I normally would because of that, but I still loved it. Very classy look with a pop of color!
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Dec 17, 2012

I loved the color of this dress and my husband loved it as well. It definitely was a head turner.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress to a rehearsal dinner. With the dim lights, it looked like I was wearing a very fall orange dress. I felt totally comfortable in it and even though I also received the size 8 in case the sizing was too small, I fit into it perfectly.
Max
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Company Holiday Party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The renting process this time around was a mess but it kind of worked out because I ended up finding this dress as a replacement to what I had originally ordered and it fit liek a glove! It was super comfortable to wear and the fabric had just enough stretch it it to make it comfortable sitting or standing.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Hot, Hot, Hot!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the PERFECT alternative to a little black dress--and transitions seamlessly from day to night. I rented this for a non costume party on Halloween weekend. When I received the dress I was absolutely floored, and knew I had to get as much wear as I could--so i opted to wear this all day! First, I paired it with a long sweater and flats during the day, then transitioned to black tights and heels for the night. It was perfect for a fall day--the fabric is thick, and the dress definitely cinches in your waste. I am a solid 6 and the dress fit perfectly. I will rent this again if I need another sexy red dress!
EER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

too big in the bust

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wasn't able to wear this one - the color is beautiful, but it puckered in the bust. I know I'm small busted but a 2 usually works for that!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is the perfect combination of sexy and classy. It was a little large around the bust but other than that it was perfect!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Pretty Dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very pretty and would be great for a date night. I didn't end up wearing it because it wasn't dressy enough for my NYE event. The fabric is thick and the stiching on this dress makes it look like your waist is smaller!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

I kept getting so many compliments on the dress. I felt fabulous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The pros- the color, the sleeves and the length ( not too long) Cons- it runs small
EZB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 9, 2013

Perfect classic style. Paired with chunky pewter and CZ necklace. Compliments galore.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am self conscious about my arms so I loved the sleeves. It didn't make my massive boobs look to big, and the hugging shift shape really complimented the rest of my body. Definitely worth a try. Paired with platform pumps and chunky costume jewelry. Couldn't have been happier.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Did not wear it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't get to wear it because it does not work for women with long waists - the back will bunch up. If you have a normal or shorter waist, you should be fine.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 8, 2013

Pretty, but not for curves...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's a beautiful dress but it runs a little small. That or it is just not made for curves. Probably best for women with less round hips.
lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Wore this to my engagement party - loved it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress and felt really pretty in it. Not the most comfortable thing I've ever worn though. Kept having to adjust/pull it down... the seams at the bust made my boobs look all pointy when I wasn't paying attention.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2013

Absolute love

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fits perfectly for an hourglass figure. It is made for curves and VERY flattering. The thicker material gives it a slight amount of bulk - but in the winter months it is appropriate. Gorgeous seams are also quite flattering. Just enough stretch.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Feb 16, 2013

This was not the dress for me, although I read all the reviews...too short, too tight, too orange.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I ended up returning the size 6 and size 8 for fit. It flattened my chest and was very short, even though I'm 5'5".
mykat385
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 19, 2013

Perfect Dress for Valentine's!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I felt like a million bucks in this dress, and most importantly, the boyfriend loved it. A complete stranger even stopped me at the symphony and said I "looked like a Valentine". Dress is perfect for any formal occasion, nice detailing around the waist, and the sleeves are the perfect length if you want to hide upper arms.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

Very pretty red and very flattering.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size. The fabric is think so it does suck everything in. I loed the color and the length was perfect for a formal dinner.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2013

Couldn't wear this dress as it ran too small! I even ordered a size up and it still didn't fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Sadly this ran too small for me to wear, but RTR is still awesome and I love them. Luckily I brought a back-up!
alexandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

didn't wear this dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
got this dress as a backup and ended up going with my first choice. this dress was small in the mid section. definitely for a specific body type - not mine.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

Great dress and great fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. I was afraid the 0 would be too big for me as some are these days (I swear they are making the sizes bigger and bigger); however, it fit great. The dress had great structure. The color has an undertone of orange, very pretty and bright.
Cary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

I didn't end up wearing the dress because it didn't fit right

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Normally wear a 6/8. Would have wore the 10 but it fit in certain areas and not in others. Hem is a little weird. Pretty color. Not very flattering in the bust region.
lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2013

Sexy but tasteful! Doesn't hide trouble areas though.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I really liked this dress, but you should order a size up and don't forget the Spanx!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2013

Amazing color, great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress in person as much as in photos. The color is a rich eye catching red, and the dress is structured in a very flattering manner. The 6 fit perfectly, but was a little shorter than I expected. I rented the 8 as a backup as many reviews said the dress ran small, and while the 8 gave me more room and length, the zipper was broken on that dress. That was the only disappointment with my rental, otherwise, I would love to wear this dress again.
Bianca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Did not wear it

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love the style, but this is not for anyone curvy- definitely for a straight figure. I am normally a 6 or an 8, so I got an 8 and a ten to be safe. The ten barely fit over my hips. No stretch at all, great dress for a straight figure though.
ekg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Apr 24, 2013

loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
great color, great fit!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2013

Fit tight in the hips...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not a big fan of this fit... I'm a curvy hourglass, and it was too tight around my hips/ fit like a tight mini skirt. Love the color and style, but not for curvy girls.
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Wore to a 'cocktail attire' party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A lot of people said this ran small. I found the dress to be true to size and I have a larger bust.
Hana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2013

Everything came in on time, and return shipping was so easy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a beautiful color! It runs a little small so order 1 size up--very figure flattering and the sleeves make the dress more conservative/formal. It has beautiful geometric detail that creates a wonderful shape, and the fabric is a little heavier to really "hold you in". Great dress! Very classy.
Relly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2013

A great color & sexy dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED everything about this lil red dress. Was disappointed I did not get to wear it since the event was cancelled. It's definitely saved as my faves so I can order it again.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2013

Eye catching, yet elegant.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would buy this dress! It could work for day or night. The detailed panels make the dress very flattering. I thought the 8 would fit. But I needed the 10. I am very broad shouldered and busty. Did not need a bra as the dress provided total support. Got lots of complements.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2013

This was possibly the best thing I have ever put on!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was stunning. I was worried from reviews that it wouldn't fit around my hips, but it was a perfect fit (once I sized up.) The color was great, and not too red for a wedding. It had a nice coral tone to it. It was lined and a very flattering cut. What I couldn't tell from the photo, is that there is a lot of structured tailoring around the waist that gave it more of a modern fit and the hem is longer in the back. Also, the thick fabric had some ribbing to it. The dress would ride up a bit with lots of dancing, but that was a small price to pay. It really was stunning. I'll definitely be renting again!
CT
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

I sent it back. Too baggy for me. Not flattering.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I sent it back. Too baggy for me. Not flattering.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Gorgeous dress, very flattering, but DOES RUN A SIZE SMALL!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Beautiful dress, fits very nicely except it runs a whole size small. One thing about this dress that I could not tell from the pictures was that it is a very heavy material. For some reason I was picturing it as a cotton, thin, stretchy material, but it was not. It is heavy, and so it would be great for winter, fall, or in cooler climates. I actually did not end up wearing the dress because I brought it with me to Austin in the summer and it was just too much for the weather there!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Ordering and returning were super easy and I will def try again

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Beautiful color but the fit was weird unfortunately.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Too roomy on top

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great pop of color but the dress would probably look better on someone with a larger bust. It was way too roomy on top and the darts were structured in such a way that there were two pointy spots where you wouldn't want them to be!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Runs small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a 6/8 and ordered a 10 due to the comments stating this dress runs small...still too small. Bummer, it's a pretty dress.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

Sexy sheath!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Was such a pretty dress but the fabric is very stiff and didn't really give much. Definitely fun for a sexy date night but I would not recommend it for a formal event or work function.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Lady in Red...lovely just not my fav.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great way to dress up for a fun dinner or something a little bit fancier than casual. I wouldn't recommend wearing this to a wedding though. The material and cut didn't seem fancy enough. I wore it to a nice restaurant and paired with edgy pumps and a clutch and I felt simply lovely. All eyes were on this lady in red although it wasn't my fav rental by any means despite the fit being right on.
Jacelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Very flattering dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is truly stunning and I wish I had the opportunity to wear it! Unfortunately, the wedding I was attending was outside and it was raining and very humid. The material is very thick so it was too warm of a day to wear this dress. It is very flattering and it has a classy length for a tall girl like me. I would suggest sizing up for your backup if you are curvy on the bottom as the lining is very fitted around the hips. Highly recommend this dress!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Stand out in a crowd!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the occasion, a 40th birthday party at the Standard Hotel. The 4 was too snug (I could fit it but it was Tight) but the 6 was absolutely perfect. The thick fabric concealed flaws and the color was just gorgeous. I wore with black suede high heels and I definitely attracted a lot of looks (in a good way!)...will likely rent this again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×