Z Spoke Zac Posen

Here Comes the Sun Dress

$45 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that first but lasting impression on your date? Walk in wearing this Z Spoke by Zac Posen waist cinching dress. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you. Try a statement accessory like Adia Kibur's Crystal Skyline Necklace to turn up the volume in style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very fitted but the stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very fitted but the stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange jersey(100% polyester). V neckline. Cap sleeves. Ruching at waist. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

57 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 53
Large 1
Photos 14
Karyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 4, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A beautiful dress! everyone went crazy. After having a baby a year ago, this helped make things feel slim! Very low cut in the front, so you need a bra with a very small, low middle.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2012

Very forgiving and flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in a size 6/8 and wore the 6. I have a larger bust so it is difficult to determine what size will work best for me. The material has give to it so i really could have worn either size. Also, I think that the color is more attractive in person.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2012

Very forgiving and flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in a size 6/8 and wore the 6. I have a larger bust so it is difficult to determine what size will work best for me. The material has give to it so i really could have worn either size. Also, I think that the color is more attractive in person.
Sandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 26, 2012

Flattering dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a cocktail party. Nice color and flattering fit. Be warned though, the fabric is thin so you should wear the proper underwear.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 1, 2012

Beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly and got a lot of compliments. A little lower cut than I expected, but enough fabric to cover without mishap.
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 31, 2012

Elegant

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a wedding -- elegant yet spicy. The only recommendation I would provide (which another reviewer mentioned): wear seemless panties, unless you want your undie lines to be visible.
Cris
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Joyful dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Flattering fit. I got a lot of compliments. The fabric is very thin so I wore Spanx underneath. Go one size up as a backup.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Disappointed

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so cute that I was excited to put it on! The fit was great and very flattering. Unfortunately the fabric was so thin you could see completely thru it. I tried numerous things underneath it but you could see everything including my skin. I could not wear the dress and was very disappointed. Thank goodness I had a back up dress in my closet that I was able to wear instead. I have rented several dresses and never had a bad experience. I will continue to rent and hopefully this will be an isolated incident.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Beautiful dress in person

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very pleased when I received this dress in the mail. The color varies depending on the lighting from a bright tangerine/coral to an almost pumpkin/amber color. The length was great for me and I felt appropriately, but fashionably, dressed for the wedding. I agree with the other reviewers that the skirt fabric is thin and requires the right undergarments for a smooth finish.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 23, 2012

Perfect Dress for a Wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress at the wedding I went to, even from the bride herself. It was a gorgeous, vibrant color (very true to the color in the photo) -- and it really stood out in the crowd. It was also a very flattering fit, and true to size. I'm normally a 4, so I got the 4 and the 6, and ended up wearing the 4 with no problem. I highly recommend renting the necklace shown in the picture, too... I got tons of compliments on it, and it really completed the whole look. The only thing that took me by surprise was that the hemline is different than it looks in the photos. It's not a smooth hem... but more of a "shredded" look, with threads hanging down about half an inch all the way around the hem (including the wrap part). Looks good, though, but different than the photo.
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Cute but runs small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I could not fit in the 4 and could not zip the 6! I could tell that this dress was going to be very slimming/flattering on me, but unfortunately I was unable to wear this dress.
Juno
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Great cut/color, but clingy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the cut of this dress, and the color. The cut is extremely flattering, with the under-bust band hitting the narrowest part of the body and creating a slimming effect. However, the fabric was a little bit of a worry for me. It's very thin and clingy, meaning that the dress really shows every lump and bump (the fabric especially clings at the rear.)
earlygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is sexy and comfortable at the same time. It was perfect for the casual summer wedding that I wore it to.
Kasey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Sep 18, 2012

Beautiful color, flattering fit. Love this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, try to size.
Jnena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2012

Beautiful color and great fit

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was really pretty and it fit well. However, the fabric was not forgiving at all so you need spanx. I wore it to a wedding, it fit nicely.
Big Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 26, 2012

perfect postpartum dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding three months after giving birth and while nursing, this was the perfect dress to flatter my postpartum figure. The dress fit my enormous chest in a flattering way without showing too much cleavage.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Easy and cheerful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a summer rehearsal dinner. It's a bit more bright orange than I am used to, but it was a fun change. I specifically wore it because I am pregnant and needed the stretch. But even without my bump, it would have been fairly revealing of curves. Just an FYI.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×