Yumi Kim

Snow Mountain Maxi

$81 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Do you need a casual, chic dress for one of your wedding parties? This Yumi Kim white maxi is the perfect style for you to look and feel beautiful! Stack on the bling by wearing the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cream burnout silk(100% silk). Surplice neckline. Tie waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
259 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(173)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2012
Fabulous dress; drapes beautifully; very body shape "forgiving"!
Love this dress! I own a bridal accesssories shop on Etsy (www.blueorchidbridal.etsy.com), and I rented this for a photo shoot on my model, Hadlie -- gorgeous!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 25, 2012
Special Dress for My Special Day
I actually got married in this dress and I couldn't have picked a better one. I was having an intimate ceremony with just immediate family in the Smokey Mountains and I didn't see the need for a "formal wedding dress." Plus I didn't want to be stuck with a gown afterwards so I rented this one. It was absolute perfection. I was understandably on edge waiting for it arrive b/c I didn't even pick a back up style. I just knew this was the one. It arrived on time and both sizes actually fit. I went with larger size just b/c it was slightly more comfortable in the bust and I wanted a flowier look for the bottom. It was a breezy mountain morning and the dress looked great blowing in the wind.The pictures came out great, the dress photographs beautifully.....This dress aided in making my special day even more special. Thank God for RTR! As far as fit goes, I believe this is a good dress for most body types. I'm very different to fit but I didn't have any fit issues with this style. The height suggestions in the descriptions were right on. I'm 5'2 and I was wearing 6 inch heels and the length was just right.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 27, 2012
I felt like a goddess in white!
Very flattering for any figure, gives you curves and excentuates your bust. The pattern looks different but beautiful in all lights, and the best part...you look super tan!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2012
Bridal Shower!!!
Wore this dress for my bridal shower loved it! Everyone asked where I bought it from :) Could have worn XS but S was better in length. Very thin material could be a lil see threw so make sure you wear light underwear :) Great dress lots of compliments!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2012
This dress was perfect for a casual night for my Bachelorette Party!
Dress fit great!! Soft and even more gorgeous in person! Would've kept it if possible! I'm only 5'4 and I wore heels that had a 5' in heel and the dress fell to the ground perfect! Didn't even have to pick it up to walk. Fit chest area great as well. Comes with a little tie for the waist.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 8, 2012
WIsh I could've worn this dress
I loved this dress but it was way too big. I ordered it in a S and a M and should've ordered the XS.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2012
Greek Goddess!
This dress is absolutely beautiful - I got so many compliments at my rehearsal dinner. It is slightly see-through, so be sure to wear a slip or at the very least nude underwear. Also, it was a little tight in the chest area, but that tends to happen to me (I am a 32F, but wear small everywhere else). It has a slightly gold/shimmery leaf pattern, and goes great with gold jewelry.
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 152lbs
October 15, 2012
PERFECT PARTY DRESS!!!!
This is my first time renting from RTR. I wore this dress for my baby shower, I felt so amazing and beautiful in this dress. I'd say the dress was true to the size and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
October 18, 2012
I felt gorgeous in this dress - like a bride. What a beautiful dress
This dress is so simple and elegant. It is an off white color so looks great with a tan and the waist has elastic so it's super stretchy. Just about the perfect maxi for summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 31, 2012
I rented this dress for my 25th anniversary.
The fit of the dress was perfect except it was a bit long. I did wear heels so it wouldn't drag. It is more on the white side than cream colored. It worked for the occasion and was comfortable and light wear. Loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2012
This dress was incredible! It was everything I wanted to be and more!
I wore this as my Engagment party dress and I loved every moment of it. There's a gorgeous patten that gives the dress a luxurious feel while still being light and airy. It for perfect! The straps are adjustable, which is great because I have small shoulders and they would have feel off all night otherwise. Everyone loved the dress, weeks later is was still getting compliments. I have no complaints about this dress - it was perfection!
GabriellaMarch 30, 2014
You look beautiful! What type of bra did you wear with this dress?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
November 20, 2012
I felt like a Greek Goddess in this dress!
No need for a bra, which is a pro, con is I didn't like the small tie belt that came with it, but you could easily add a metalic metal belt for a chic look, or go without.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 25, 2012
perfect and simple
Loved this dress. Fit true to size I am 5'9 1/2 inches and 125 pounds, small chest and large rib cage. I wore it to a one of my wedding showers with flat sandals.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 29, 2012
Halloween! I wore it for a Cleopatra costume.
I am hourglass shaped and it was very flattering and easy to adjust the straps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2012
Comfortable, flattering with beautiful details!
I ordered both the XSR and SR and both fit very well. I chose to wear the SR because of length. While the straps are adjustable I found both dresses too short to wear with high heels. I am 5'5" and wore flat sandles. We had an intimate ceremony in our home with family and I recieved many compliments! I would recommend this dress to anyone considering it. It can easily be dressed up or down with accessories.
DeeSGJanuary 11, 2013
Perfect choice! I wore this for my intimate ceremony as well and I loved it too. I LOVE your pics, and congrats!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2012
My soon-to-be husband wanted to buy it for me, that's how much he loved it!
This is a beautiful, flowy, gorgeous (yet simple) white maxi dress. The details are actually sort of a velour (its the wrong word, but best I can come up with!) and not as metallic as it appears in the photos. It fit perfectly, very flattering and really lovely for a garden wedding dinner we had at the winery. It is pretty long (I am 5'10) and it nearly touched the floor, but will be fine with a small heel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 16, 2012
Such a relief to have a beautiful {comfortable} dress to slip into when my wedding gown got too hot!
I wore this as a "reception dress" aka, when my wedding dress got too hot! I loved that it had some shimmer to it, and was floor length. It wasn't the most flattering of dresses, I wore the large over the medium because it fit better over the bust (I am a DD); however, I still loved it. It was comfortable, easy to dance in, and very beautiful. I wish it had a slightly lower neckline, but it kept it very classy and more conservative. All in all, I loved it, and if I owned it, it could quickly become one of my go-to maxi dresses!! Also, it came with a tie to go around the waist, I skipped it. I'm 5'4-5'5 and wore flats, and it did drag slightly on the ground but not so much that I was tripping over it, it didn't bother me at all
View photos (3)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2012
Post-Honeymoon Wedding Party
I wore this dress for a sort of "welcome-home from your honeymoon" party! We got married in another state so we had a get-together with family and friends back home after the wedding and honeymoon. This dress was perfect because it looks bridal without being too fancy. I got tons of compliments on it. It was a little chilly that day so I threw a coral blazer on top and it was perfect. The detailing on the dress was exquisite. Fit was perfect. Just a little loose without being frumpy.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2013
It was PERFECT!
I wore this dress to my high schools winter formal and everyone loved it! I received so many compliments. The style is flattering for any figure and the pattern looks even better in person. The white really stood out and made my look tan! The only bad part about my experience was having to return the dress! I loved loved loved it!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 22, 2013
This dress was absolutely amazing - super comfy and beautiful!
I usually wear a 2L in other dresses from RTR, and I wore the XS here. For someone who is a true XS and has a tiny frame, this dress may be too big. I also wore flats with the dress, so the length was perfect - the bottom hit right at the floor. I found the belt to be useful to accentuate the waist, and the fact that straps were adjustable was wonderful. For someone with a small bust, no bra is needed for this dress - it's not too loose around the chest, and holds everything in. Overall, I would highly recommend this one. I felt so comfortable all night - there's absolutely nothing bad/uncomfortable about this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 28, 2013
Perfect for my wedding rehersal!
I wore this dress for my wedding rehersal and it was perfect! We had an outdoor wedding so the actual rehersal was outside. It was a warm day in September so it was cool, comfy and just dressy enough for the bride-to-be. I am 5'2" and had to wear tall wedges so it didn't drag on the ground. I'm also pretty full busted and filled the dress out nicely - it wasn't too much clevage or too snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2013
I rented this dress for my engagement photos. Absolutely loved it!
I am only 5'2" so this was a bit long on me, especially because I had on cowboy boots. The pattern on the dress is beautiful and subtle. The texture is very soft and comfortable as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
January 30, 2013
Unfortunately the event I rented this for changed and sadly I'll be returning the dress.
Since I have to return the dress I did what any other girl would do. I tried it on and modeled it in my living room. I couldn't just put it back in the packaging without having some pretend fun first. I have on the SR and the XSR was not available to send as a back up. However I have a feeling the XSR would fit better. I have on 4' inch heels and the dress still caught a little bit as I walked around the house. It was super comfortable and the fabric is really soft. It has a nice little shine to it. I have the belt on in the pics but it looks a little worn in person. It probably just needed a good ironing. Without the belt the dress was a little baggy. I'm not sure if this issue would have been resolved with the XS. If I have the opportunity I would gladly rent this dress again.
mahoganyApril 2, 2014
omg it looks sooooo cute perfect
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
February 13, 2013
loved the goddess feeling this dress exudes
the material is beautiful with a bit of sheen to make it work for a formal event. i thought the fit was a little large in the waist and skirt i wish it was a little more nipped in like the photo but i was able to pin it and it looked great.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 14, 2013
I got this dress for my small ceremony wedding.
The dress was a little big around the waist so i had to improvise with a gold ribbon. It was very comfortable and easy to dress up. I received many compliments on it. My husband who is very picky about what he likes and what he doesn't really loved it.
RTR CustomerMay 8, 2013
i love it! you look beautiful! I also having a small wedding ceremony. going crazy trying to find a dress that it simple and beautiful at the same time. I hope it looks like it looks on you!
RTR CustomerJune 4, 2014
I am thinking of this for my wedding also, my one concern with this dress, because it is white, it may be see through...did you have any issues with that?
SaraJune 5, 2014
I had no issue with the dress being see through at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 15, 2013
Very chic dress, it made my night on homecoming court one to remember!
I loved this dress! it fit really well for the most part, the only problem was the length. Not wearing heels it touched the ground, but i prefer very high heels so when i strapped on 4-5 inch heels it barely touched the ground and i did not like that so i wore my smallest heel and everything was fine. Looking at the picture online i thought the sheer print color was a goldish so my boyfriend got a gold tie to match, turns out its more of an off white color so it still matched very well it was perfect! I got many compliments!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 2, 2013
A beautiful, classic alternative to a wedding dress.
I rented this for a classic look for a casual, outdoor wedding. This dress absolutely exceeded my expectations - I felt like a goddess! I wore a white bustier underneath and there was no show through, although in some of my pictures the dress looked a little see through at the bottom. Overall, I loved it. I typically wear a 6 and the medium fit perfectly with flats. It also would have been really cute with a belt - the middle cinches in to create a defined waist, but a belt might have added to it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 3, 2013
Rented for a wedding.
Beautiful dress. Runs a little long. Elegant!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
Relaxed elegance for a post-baby bod.
I wore this four months after baby and I was super comfortable. I actually felt pretty even though my body was still a bit, ahem, "lumpy." The waist was forgiving and still managed to give definition. I didn't wear a bra--the top was loose and well-lined so as not to look inappropriate or reveal any lack of perkiness. I definitely had to wear flats, though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
Just slip it on and enjoy! A great no-hassle dress!
I wore to this to a formal event at my boyfriend's law school, in which I had about 15 minutes to get ready! I unwrapped the dress, and slipped it on, no problems. You can wear a strapless bra with it, and it wasn't see-through. The pattern was beautiful, but the fit was a little funny on me. The waist kind of hung weird, so I really wish I had a pretty belt to cinch it in (I thought a rope belt was supposed to come with it, but it didn't). Also, it was very long on me, even with 4 inch heels. I never know whether to get a small or medium, and with this one I kind of wish I had gotten a small. Overall, I recommend this dress to anyone who's looking to have a great time without worrying about a dress malfunction!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2012
The dress was so amazing!
Wore it for my senior prom and loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2012
I wore this dress for a benefit gala and loved it. It was super comfortable and great for dancing. The way the leaf pattern shimmers in the light gave it a very elegant feel while still being light and summery. I was afraid it might be too short, but it ended up being perfect. I wore 4 inch heels and it ended up being about an inch from the floor, just enough for my shoes to peek out. This was my first rental and the RTR process was so easy and convenient. I will definitely rent again!
AlisonJune 5, 2012
Was it tight at all on your bust?
AlisonJune 5, 2012
and would you recommend silver or gold jewelry
RTRJune 6, 2012
Hi Alison, this style is not super fitted at the bust. The V-neck allows room for any bust size. We recommend silver jewelry because the white has a bit of metallic sheen.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2012
the price and the way it fit
I wore this for senior prom and I thought it was so elegant. It's light and flowy and I got a ton of compliments. Get this dress if you want something simple but different.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 11, 2012
Beautiful!!
I actually did not wear this myself, I rented it for a wedding manicure lookbook photoshoot i was doing. This dress for perfect for the role of the "Bride"! I will most definitely be looking for reasons to rent this for myself in the future!! Lookbook is at webhautejas.com.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2012
Love this dress - Want to Buy
Simply put, I love this dress and if it goes on sales during the semi-clearance I will buy it. Such as wonderful fit, fabric and the velvet cut was amazing. Not see through at all and I received so many compliments on it. It looked great with gold accent pieces. Also loved the maxi length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2012
Just wasn't the right fit...
I rented this dress for my wedding shower. I thought a long white dress would be perfect for the occasion and I loved how it looked in the reviews/pictures... but it just wasn't the right fit. The waist line was a little funky- not totally symetrical. I am pretty petite, but I have a long torso, so it was almost unflattering on my body shape. I really liked the print and feel of the dress and wish it looked better on me... but it just wasn't the one. I ended up putting it right back in the return envelope. SOO glad I rented a back-up dress for this big day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
My Wedding Rehearsal Dress
I wore this to my wedding rehearsal. It was so pretty, but still very comfortable and easy to move around in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2012
So comfy!
I wore this dress as my "afterparty dress" to bars after my wedding reception was over. It was perfect. It is super light, really beautiful, but not overly dressy. It definitely runs big, but fortunately the girls at RTR smartly suggested that I order a size small. I'm 5'8" and 135 and never thought I'd be a small, but they were definitely right! The small/regular length is perfect for flats on someone 5'7" or 5'8". If you want to wear heels, you'd need a longer length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 14, 2012
Loved this!!
This dress was great, even fit over my baby bump!! I sized 1 size up b/c of it though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
August 14, 2012
Sharing the RTR experience with a friend!
This dress looks great on, however I'm a DD and the large was difficult to zip over the bust. On the plus side, it was tight enough that even I could rock it without a bra. Looks amazing, photographs well.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×