Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Snow Mountain Maxi

$100 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Do you need a casual, chic dress for one of your wedding parties? This Yumi Kim white maxi is the perfect style for you to look and feel beautiful! Stack on the bling by wearing the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cream burnout silk(100% silk). Surplice neckline. Tie waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
251 reviews
Fit
Large58
True to Size171
Small9
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2014
The dress looked pretty in the picture than in real life
It was wayyy too big on me. It didn't have a very good shape and it was SO short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2014
Perfect engagement party dress - Ethereal, slightly shimmery
This came out of a real RtR win. The first dress (ok it was an awesome jumpsuit) I had selected for this date WAY in advance turned out to be ruined beyond repair when it came time to ship it to me. RtR staff sent me several other options; none of which worked. On the eve of our big engagement party, I was beginning to lose my cool - but the staff assured me they would send me another dress of my choice overnight, to the address of the party. This dress was perfect - just slightly long with 3" heels (I'm 5'2") every person who came complemented me. I know everyone says this, but I didn't want to send it back! I might rent again for future bridal endeavors. I was impressed with how RtR didn't leave me hanging.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
October 6, 2014
I wore this to my engagement party and felt comfortable and bridal without being too formal.
I felt like the dress looked a little different from the model in that the design is velvet but it was still beautiful. It was really comfortable but a little tight in the bust - though I do have a very large bust. Ultimately, this was the perfect dress for my engagement party (or a bridal shower) as it was bridal but not too formal or over-the-top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2014
My sister put on a beautiful bridal shower at a farm.
Comfortable! The dress was just enough to stand out, without being too much. It looked great in the breezy weather. Lots of compliments. Definitely runs large. Also, there is a belt on the hanger. I didn't even notice it until I was putting everything away. The dress, although beautiful, definitely looked worn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 25, 2014
So comfortable and plenty of complements!
Fit great, felt beautiful. I wore this to a law firm "white party" and it was great. I dressed it down a little with a braided belt but the length was perfect for wedge heels and no problems with being too sheer which I had initially worried about.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2014
I wore this dress for my September bridal shower.
To make it a little more "fall appropriate", I added wedges and paired this dress with a jean jacket. The waist line is higher than expected, so when I tried to pair a belt to the dress, it looked a little funny so I stuck with the ribbon belt that it came with. I'm still receiving compliments - what a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2014
This was the Perfect dress for my engagement party!
Loved the dress. They were supposed to send me a petite and it came back damaged so I was sent just a small. BUt it worked out perfectly. I paired it with an aqua belt and necklace and it looked beautiful. The fabric was light enough for a summer party, and the fabric was flowed beautifully. Loved it. I was told I would receive an emergency dress since the petite dress wasn't coming, but I never got it, and then a credit, but I never got that either. However, I was happy that the regular dress fit well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2014
Wore for my bridal shower!!!
Overall, this dress was flattering and beautiful. I have it four stars for two reasons: First, the straps did not adjust easily or enough. I felt like they should have been loosened more so the dress wasn't so high up. Second, there was a small rip on the top, but it was not too noticeable. As always, RTR customer service was great and took care of the issue right away.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
August 18, 2014
Glamorous & Classically Beautiful
My brother rented this dress out for my 21st birthday. Despite minor signs (barely noticeable if at all) indicating the dress has been worn, it was nevertheless stunning; I received so many compliments everywhere I went that night. The cut and the intricate pattern/detailing made the dress as a whole: glamorous and classically beautiful. I highly recommend this dress for anyone with a pear or hourglass body type. Upon arrival the dress was true to size and the color was that of an ivory rather than a true white. I paired it with a 4 inch heel, otherwise the dress would have been too long on me. The fabric was breathable, delicate, and lightweight (perfect for Florida's hot-humid summer). To top that all off the service was prompt with the delivery and the process of checking out/returning could not have been easier.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2014
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner.
It is SUPER long. I and 5'-7" and even with 4" wedges it was dragging a bit. Other than the length, the fit was great.
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
August 13, 2014
All together the bridesmaids looked amazing.
It was long enough, fit right above the top of my feet. The top around the bust was tight, the back almost didn't close. I wouldn't recommend for a small bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2014
This dress was perfect for the black tie fundraiser we attended !
The SR fit perfect and was the perfect length with 4inch heels. The medium was actually much bigger than I expected and much too long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 7, 2014
It was a beautiful day and this dress made it even more special!
I typically wear a 10 or 12 dress, M or L. I ordered the MR and LR. I'm a pretty curvy girl and don't like things too tight, that being said, I got nervous when I first tried the LR on, it barely zipped. Thank goodness for the adjustable straps otherwise I wouldn't have been able to wear this dress. The description says the dress has some stretch to it, it's not a whole bunch. Overall, the dress helped make my bridal shower something special and that's all I wanted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
August 3, 2014
Beautiful dress
Looks better in person
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
August 1, 2014
It was a pretty dress - wasn't really white in person - but lovely just the same.
I rented this dress to use for photos. It was pretty but not exactly white in person - it runs really big so be sure to not size up too much. Overall I thought it was gorgeous and photographed well. Definitely went with the boho theme I was going for.
EmilyAugust 11, 2014
wow this looks beautiful with the flowers!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 28, 2014
Perfect for rehearsal dinner. Everyone loved it
I am 5'2 I wore the petite and it was still a little long in my 4 inch heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 24, 2014
I wore it to my rehearsal dinner.
Beautiful dress. It was too big and I couldn't find the belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 20, 2014
Wish I owned this dress!
I loved everything about this dress...the fabric, color, fit....I'm so glad it was available in the petite length! I'm 5'0 tall and the length was perfect with 4 inch heels. I wore it to my first wedding anniversary dinner / celebration and my husband loved it. I got so many compliments from strangers. I would rent this dress again and again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 17, 2014
Fit really well. Was simple but made a great impact.
A little long but I'm only 5'3.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was gorgeous and so comfortable!
After reading reviews, I rented the XSR and SR. The XSR was a bit large in the ribcage area, but when I adjusted the straps and used the tie, it was hardly noticeable. I wore 1.5 inch wedge sandals, and it was still a tiny bit long but wasn't a major issue - primarily it dragged a bit in the back when I was not on hard ground (standing in grass or sand). It was incredibly comfortable and I felt that it was flattering in any light. I wish it was mine to keep!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
July 15, 2014
Quality of dress and easy return process!
This was my first RTR purchase and I could not be happier with my experience! The dress was absolutely perfect for my bridal shower & It fit like a glove! I received compliments from everyone, they were asking me if I was actually getting married that day! The length was perfect when paired with a pair of 3" wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
July 13, 2014
Just Okay
I received this dress as a replacement because the original dress I ordered was damaged by the previous owner. I was not really impressed when I saw it in person. The dress looked a bit worn. It does have a nice texture to it. It is more cream than white. It is a nice dress, just not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 13, 2014
Felt like a goddess!
I don't think the model picture shown here does the fabric justice. It has a lovely texture with a felt-like raised leaf pattern scattered all over which gives the dress such a classy look. This could be a casual date night summer dress, but with the right makeup/accessories, it also could be for a formal event. I wore this for my bridal shower and everyone commented that I looked like a Grecian goddess! The fit was right and would be very forgiving for any body shape. I didn't use the little belt that came with it because it was literally a long piece of ribbon. I'm 5' 7.5" and the regular length just hit the floor with flat sandals. Perfectly lightweight, good cut, flowy! Lovely dress. The only thing is that both sizes I ordered clearly show signs of repeated wear. The hem was tattered and misshapen and the kind of creases it has clearly did not come from shipping/packing. I'm not sure how RTR's cleaning system goes but I had to do some ironing and mending, which was disappointing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
July 7, 2014
Nice for rehearsal dinner
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner because I wanted something that was like a more casual/comfortable version of a wedding dress, and that's exactly what I got! I wore the MP, and while it was long, it wasn't a problem. I'm only 5'2", and ended up barefoot most of the night, and it was fine walking around. I had to pick it up going up or down steps, but otherwise, it flowed fine without tripping on it. It was comfortable and flattering and fitting as the bride to be. I also liked that I didn't have to wear a bra with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2014
Felt beautiful and super comfortable in this dress. Could have kept dancing all night long!
I got this dress for a charity gala in the winter. The off-white color made for a perfect winter white. The dress is extremely comfortable.. to the point that I was doing the limbo on the dance floor. This dress is perfect for long nights when you expect to be moving around a lot. I ordered both the XS and the S. The XS fit a bit better in the bust/waist but was way too short. The S was a good length and I wore it with heels.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2014
The dress was rented for my rehearsal dinner. It was perfect and comfortable!
I am about 5'6 and wore flat sandals and I would have liked it just a little bit longer. I had the SR and MR. I wore the MR but could have worn the small. The small zipped but was a little tight around the ribs so I went with the medium. The regular didn't drag the ground and was just above my sandals so not too short. The belt is the same color as the dress, so a little boring so I chose a different belt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2014
I received tons of compliments on this dress! Undeniably classy! Perfect bridal shower dress
I typically wear a medium dress or a size 4. But in this dress the medium was way too big but the small long fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 27, 2014
Loved it!
Rented this for my engagement party and it was perfect. Tried the LR first and it was a little long but luckily the MR fit and worked with flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2014
Lovely dress, great fit! Ended up wearing SL though.
I rented this dress for a small wedding ceremony and it was nearly perfect. Even though I usually wear a Medium or a 4-6, Small Long fit me best and was a bit more snug around the chest and waist. The Medium was larger, but could have worked if I was looking for a flowy fit. One negative, though! Though understandably this dress has been rented and worn before, the size that I was wearing was just TOO TOO worn out, it must have been rented by hundreds of people and the fabric is so gentle, it really started to deteriorate. Rent the Runways would really do well to replace it with a new sample to keep the renters happy + renting beautiful dresses that are not entirely worn dow.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
June 20, 2014
I wore this to my friend's fashion show clothing line launch and got so many compliments
runs big i wanted medium but was unavailable...small was even a little big but flattering and comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
June 18, 2014
Too hot in Alabama in June for 1 wedding dress all night!
It was a little big on me but I was very small for my wedding. I had a wedding dress that weight about 20 pounds, IT WAS HOT. After our first dance I changed, best decision ever. Not only was everyone loving both dresses but were so impressed that I had two dresses.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 17, 2014
Did not wear it - not flattering.
Was not flattering, did not end up wearing at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 13, 2014
I rented this for my post wedding brunch, and absolutely loved it.
I got lots of compliments and was very comfortable, which was necessary for the day after my wedding. It was more sheer than I expected, a nude bra is a must and maybe even a slip. I also forgot to put the belt on, which it didn't really need anyways. Highly recommend this gorgeous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 10, 2014
I was able to get the dress over my 32-week baby bump--success!
I was able to fit the dress over my 32-week baby bump! I sized up and also got the longer size. It worked perfectly for me! I felt great in the dress, which makes it worth its weight in gold! My only critique is that the sashes were different. One was the matching fabric of the dress and the other one was a white ribbon. It didn't matter for me since I didn't wear it, but worth noting for other renters.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
June 9, 2014
Okay
Looked much better in photos than it did on me. The belt was pretty worn and the fabric was faded. This was a back up for me. Loved the other dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2014
Loved It!!
This beautiful, breezy dress worked perfectly for my summer bridal shower. The fabric looks and feels high quality. It's not see thru and the bust has a few layers of fabric so you can skip wearing a bra. I forgot to wear the accompanying belt with it. Oh well. Overall, a great RTR find!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2014
Really comfortable dress!
Not long enough for heels, a little long with sandals. Needed a more defined belt than the one provided. Ran large and needed a strapless bra to fill out the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 3, 2014
An absolutely perfect rehearsal and dinner dress!
The dress fit like a dream and I looked like a goddess. My wedding dress came with an embellished belt that I didn't intend to use, but it actually worked so well with this dress that I didn't use the original ribbon it came with. It was extremely flattering, and very very comfortable. Was a once in a lifetime event, but I would absolutely rent this dress again.
VinnaJuly 11, 2014
Love the belt! Did you get it from Rent the Runway?
HaleyJuly 14, 2014
The belt actually came with my wedding dress, but I didn't intend to wear it on my wedding day, and it fit so perfectly with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal and dinner. It was light and airy, just right for the occasion
Overall fit was a little large, bust especially, which is why I went with the smaller size. I loved it though! It was comfortable, light weight, relaxed but just fancy enough. I felt incredible and had an incredible night!
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
May 30, 2014
Looks stunning on a little long
Originally I ordered a different dress but it got ruined RTR totally helped me out and let me pick two dresses to send me. I love this dress I wore for senior prom it wasn't too formal yet it wasn't spectacular. I have a small bust so I used the fashion tape to stick it to my chest. I wore 5in heels and it was a perfect length. Really comfortable and just a great dress overall!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×