Yumi Kim

Snow Mountain Maxi

$100 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Do you need a casual, chic dress for one of your wedding parties? This Yumi Kim white maxi is the perfect style for you to look and feel beautiful! Stack on the bling by wearing the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff, Erickson Beamon's In the Mood For Love Earrings.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cream burnout silk(100% silk). Surplice neckline. Tie waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

230 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 163
Large 56
Photos 193
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

This was the perfect dress to wear to Rochester's White Party to benefit Trilium Health!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit beautifully. Loved that it had adjustable straps- I didn't even have to wear a bra - that's a definite win in my book! And the material is so beautiful in person - it really catches the light! Loved it!
Gia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Ivory Perfection!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely beautiful in person, even better than the picture on the website. It does run big, so an XS actually fit really well. The adjustable straps really came into play well, although the dress was kind of long (but, everything is long on me :) I'm only 5'1"). Wore this for my wedding rehearsal. Everyone said it looked like I could've worn it to the actual wedding! Super comfy, awesome ivory color and really shows well in pictures. I wish I owned this dress!
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

WOW!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my wedding as something to change into after the reception. I ended up changing into it about half way through my reception and couldn't have been happier. The dress is beautiful. It has a shimmer and lightness to it and made dancing the night away fantastic. I was worried that it was a little see-through but at night it didn't seem to be an issue. The long was long and swept the floor. I took the beaded belt I wore for my wedding and put it on to dress it up. Everyone loved it :)
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

perfect dress for a casual engagement or bridal party!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on this dress! The fabric is beautiful, and catches great in the evening sunlight. It is definitely not see-through (something I worried about), and I didn't have to wear a bra (always a plus). I ordered the XSL and XSR, and went with the XSR for two reasons -- the XSL looked very worn, whereas this XSR looked in new condition. I had also wanted to wear wedges with the dress, but after trying it on, decided sandals were the way I wanted to go. Can definitely be worn with or without the sash -- I chose with. Such a fun dress to accessorize -- I decided to go with fun statement earrings, but definitely could have chosen a necklace instead! I felt beautiful, comfortable, and bridal all night long!
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Oct 22, 2013

everyone said my dress was their favorite!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my sorority formal and I got compliments on it all night! The dress was so comfy and lightweight and looked great on. It is long though - I am 5'2" or 3" so I wore tall heels and it was still dragging the ground. I sometimes stumbled but the material is so lightweight that it flowed when I walked and the length wasn't a problem. I was expecting it to be really silvery but it actually looked a little more gold when I got it. Overall awesome dress!
Divya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

This dress is all class!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was perfect for a black tie gala I recently attended. Paired it with some blingy jewelry and it was perfect for the occasion. I usually wear a a Small, but between the S and XS - the XS fit so much better. The material is gorgeous: silky with a textured pattern. I'm 5'7'' and the Regular length was perfect with 3'' heels. Can't go wrong with this dress! So comfortable, yet classy.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

It was a last minute choice and it worked out perfeftly

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its true to size but its a little long so wear high heels!
LJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
i wore this for my engagement photo session and it turned out great. I am normally a 6-8 and the small fit great. it was really long, but that's the look I was going for and it was nice and flowy. so happy with the dress and was exactly what i wanted. i wore it with the belt for some shots and without. it looked great w gold jewelry.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

lovely and comfy

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is beautiful. it's slightly off white, adjustable straps, not see-through, really soft, and so easy to wear. i just wore a strapless bra, nude undies, and 4" heels (i'm 5'3" and the regular length was just right). was so happy with it! added slightly edgy jewelry and two-toned brown patent leather ankle strap shoes. the husband liked it too!
Cathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 25, 2013

I loved this dress. It was perfect for my Senior Formal!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly and was long enough because I am taller. I did have to wear flats for it to be long enough.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2013

Beautiful dress! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my wedding shower. I got the regular and the long (I am 5'8"), and the regular was even a little long to wear with flats as I had planned. I didn't like the thin belt that came with the dress, so I replaced it with a cheap ribbon, and it worked great. I got tons of compliments on the dress!
Liz
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 16, 2013

Winter White, perfect for a Winter Wonderland Party!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful. That said, I wish I heeded the warning from previous reviewers about the bust size. Looking at pictures I feel like my boobs are taking over. The dress was gorgeous and if you are smaller or normal sized bust this would be a great dress for you.
Tali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

Bridal shower greatness!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress to accessorize. Texture is amazing in person. I ended up in flats so it was a tad long but that was my bad for being lazy..
Lorena
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Perfect dress for a bridal shower!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my main bridal shower. It did run a bit small, normally I wear a 6 (medium) but I wore the small. I'm 5'2" and wore the regular, with heels it was a BIT long, nothing crazy though (maybe an inch?). It is more gold tone in person than silver toned - almost ivory. But it does photograph more white than ivory. Either way, it is perfect for brides for every signature event! It's beautiful!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 26, 2014

I was blown away by the number of compliments I received during and after the Barristers' Ball!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was close to perfect. It was a bit tight through the chest so there was no room for a bra, but it was a fine fit without one! I ordered a medium and a large. For whatever reason, I think the large that was sent was adjusted because it was actually much smaller and with a shorter hem than the medium. Luckily the medium fit great so it was no big deal. I wore this to a winter law school dance and was somewhat nervous about wearing white. But a spray tan later, it glowed! I received so many compliments and continue to via social media. It is a perfect dress for an optional black tie affair- balancing the lines between formal and cocktail. It was my first time ordering thru RTR, and I will absolutely use their services again! What great customer service and from what I experienced, very reliable and customer oriented! I cant wait to tell my girlfriends!
Jordan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

I got it for my sorority formal and I got so many compliments! And for dancing it was perfect!!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was lovely! The dress was light weight, comfortable and fit beautifully - I paired it with a gold belt and it really pulled it together so i highly recommend a belt with it. I got so many compliments all night, and it looked great in photos!! LOVED IT!!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Got so many compliments! It was a beautiful summer goddess dress! It was a bit long though.

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pros: great for the summer, beautiful, classy yet hippy. con: wear wedges or something because it is long!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Paired this with a jean jacket for a perfect preppy look!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I thought I would need the XSP but the XSR fit much better. I have been going crazy looking for the perfect white maxi and here it is. I hope this goes on sale because I will definitely be purchasing! The model makes it seem like there is a slit in the dress and my dress did not have a slit but I am ok with that! Material was very nice and I loved the subtle design.
jacqueline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

I wore this dress to the Dinner En Blanc event this past fall. fit was perfect, light, and flowy.

Size worn: XSP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect in the bust and waist, i'm 5'3" and in 3 inch heels the hem just dusted the floor.
Bianca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Totally fell in LOVE with this dress!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material was perfect, not too heavy. It fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable! The pattern was unique but wasn't too much. Just enough to draw attention to the dress. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Hailey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Mar 28, 2014

I felt so beautiful in this dress!

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was really great. I wore the LL and with my sandals it was just right. Pros: fit well, long, looks great in pictures, and you could even wear bra less. Cons: the lining in the chest area tends to show out of the side, and the lining also shows about an inch at the bottom.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 5, 2014

Very long- fit great

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it
Morgan
Usually wears: 2
Age: 22
Apr 6, 2014

Beautiful dress! Received lots of compliments.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little large but not much, I ended up wearing the XS but I usually wear smalls or mediums. Length was perfect with 3 inch wedges. Would recommend!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect Maid of Honor dress for my sister's wedding!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. I usually wear a small or size 4, depending on how the dress is labeled, but I ordered this dress in small and XS-- the XS was even a bit too large for me! Luckily, it came with a thin belt, so that helped cinch it up some. I had to use some double-sided tape for the deep vee at the neckline, as well. I am very short-- 5' flat-- but I wore 5" heels and the length was almost perfect. It still dragged a little and I had to be careful not to step on it. It photographed very well, the fit was comfortable (outdoor wedding and upwards of 80 degrees), and I got lots of compliments on it!
Rocky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Creates a beautiful shape

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The print on this dress is beautiful. It helped me stand out in a sea of white dresses at a white party. i received many compliments!
Lynsay
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 13, 2014

a

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! I received tons of compliments on it. The only thing I would complain about is that the dress is not very long. I'm 5'6, and I have never had a problem with wearing a regular floor length dress and heels. However, in this dress, I couldn't wear heels with because it wasn't long enough. I ordered the large and medium, and the medium fit perfectly, but since it ran short, I was hoping that the large would be longer except it wasn't. It wasn't a big deal though because I just wore flats. Overall, great dress!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

A great dress for a fraternity formal in Charleston!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal that took place on a boat through Charleston. The dress looked great and I received tons of compliments. I ordered the SR and MR. Both sizes fit but I chose to wear the MR because the SR looked a little more worn up at the top. It was very flattering in the chest area and I did not even have to wear a bra with it. The Regular length was a little shorter than I expected but I made it work by wearing very short heels. The dress shows off your waist line and is flowy past the hips so it is perfect for people like me who like to conceal their hips from time to time. It was perfect for dancing the night away in!
Caroline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Love the pattern on the dress!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's much more off white than it looks in the picture! But it was gorgeous and it went really well with a turquoise necklace. The only problem I had was the chest not lying flat if I didn't stand/sit straight, but it wasn't too big a deal! Just a tad long, but I'm only 5' 3" and I wore 3" heels and it was fine.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Apr 18, 2014

So flowy and soft

Size worn: LP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for engagement pictures and it was perfect. Such a soft and flowy dress. I ordered petite length because I'm 5'2", but it was very short. If I had planned to wear the dress to a party I wouldn't have been able to wear anything but flats.
Gabby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

I felt like a Grecian goddess! Such a graceful and elegant dress!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! I'm about 5'4" and i wore sandals with it. Very comfortable and flowy.
Bailey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Very easy to return! I will definitely be using this in the future.

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect for the Prom I attended! Very comfortable and light! It would be perfect for any outside events
Kacie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for our very small legal wedding ceremony. I thought I would be a S or M but after reading reviews, It seemed it ran large (which it did) and I ended up ordering a SL and XSL. I wore the XSL and it was a perfect fit. The SL would have been way to big. All-in-all it turned out to be stunning and perfect for our day.
Phoebe
Age: 18
Apr 27, 2014

This dress got so many complements and it's very comfortable!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! Although it said to order a size down, I ordered my normal size, and it was spot on. Being bigger chested, I was nervous about the vneck, but the cut is perfect. The dress was just the right length for flats- heels would have made it a tad short. The dress was super comfortable and easy to move in! I wore it for prom and got so many compliments. Great for any spring/ summer events!
shtsui
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Down-low glam

Size worn: XSP
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress definitely runs a bit larger, even for the XSP size (but it might just be that I'm a tiny person). But even with 4 inch heels, it was still an inch too long for me, so I had to pick it up whenever I needed to go anywhere to avoid stepping on it. This dress was loose enough that I could dance in and had a nice airy flow to it. The dress photographs very nicely as the spots on the dress catches the sun. Overall, I enjoyed my night solely because of the freedom this dress allowed and the fact that no one else wore something like it. It was great!!
Jamison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

It was formal enough to get attention, but comfy enough to dance all night in.

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was overall true to size. I'm very tall and I wore the small long with flats and it was the perfect length, would've been too short if I had worn heels so if you're planning on wearing them opt for the medium long. It's a beautiful gown and my date even told me it was his favorite dress out of all the ones I've worn :) Highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Apr 28, 2014

It was such an easy process!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit a little big but the xs was too short. Te adjustable straps and ribbon made it look like it for however!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Stunning, glamorous look

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a formal and received many compliments throughout the night. The color was not as white as I expected, but I still loved it. I wish I could have kept it! The top is extremely flattering. I wore about 4 inch heels with the dress and it was still a tad bit long. So I would suggest maybe ordering a long and regular when you order to see which is best for you.
Charlie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 3, 2014

Was perfect for my height with and without heels!

Size worn: SP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my friend's senior ball because it seemed simple, yet sophisticated. I ordered both the XSP and the SP. When they arrived the day before the event, I tried on the XSP anticipating to wear it, and I was a little disappointed with the hang of the whole top. It wasn't hanging as loose and flowy when i tied the sash to cinch it, but I thought I would settle with it. However, the next day with some extra time after getting ready I tried on the SP out of curiosity, and the fit was exactly what I was looking for! The length was absolutely perfect for me. The gown has two layers, the light patterned layer with and a shorter under layer, about 3 inches shorter. It was perfect for my heels to peek out from under beautifully, and when i when switched to sandals for the dance, the length just dusted the floor! It was very comfortable, and flowed nicely!
Emery
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 4, 2014

Loved the white!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a small-medium but ended up wearing the XS!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
May 6, 2014

Everyone (including myself) LOVED this dress!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for my bridal shower. I'm tall, and it was perfect length. Didn't even have to wear a bra, though it is a little large at the top.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×