Yumi Kim

Snow Mountain Maxi

$81 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Do you need a casual, chic dress for one of your wedding parties? This Yumi Kim white maxi is the perfect style for you to look and feel beautiful! Stack on the bling by wearing the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cream burnout silk(100% silk). Surplice neckline. Tie waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
261 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(174)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 162lbs
December 27, 2013
Bridal shower greatness!
This was a great dress to accessorize. Texture is amazing in person. I ended up in flats so it was a tad long but that was my bad for being lazy..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2014
my beautiful bridal shower dress
This dress is made of a beautiful, light and comfortable material. It can be dressed up or down easily. I wore this dress with for my bridal shower and I received tons of compliments. The dress photographed beautifully, and was a delight to wear all day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 2, 2014
Got so many compliments! It was a beautiful summer goddess dress! It was a bit long though.
Pros: great for the summer, beautiful, classy yet hippy. con: wear wedges or something because it is long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2014
Perfect Maid of Honor dress for my sister's wedding!
This dress was perfect. I usually wear a small or size 4, depending on how the dress is labeled, but I ordered this dress in small and XS-- the XS was even a bit too large for me! Luckily, it came with a thin belt, so that helped cinch it up some. I had to use some double-sided tape for the deep vee at the neckline, as well. I am very short-- 5' flat-- but I wore 5" heels and the length was almost perfect. It still dragged a little and I had to be careful not to step on it. It photographed very well, the fit was comfortable (outdoor wedding and upwards of 80 degrees), and I got lots of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but RTR was nice enough to credit me for the dress not fitting
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the medium was too big and the small was to small. But in addition to that the belt on this dress is nothing more than a skinny white ribbon. I expected it to be made of the same fabric as the dress or have some substance to it. Even trying it on in my closet the slippery ribbon kept coming undone.
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
June 20, 2014
I wore this to my friend's fashion show clothing line launch and got so many compliments
runs big i wanted medium but was unavailable...small was even a little big but flattering and comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2014
Lovely dress, great fit! Ended up wearing SL though.
I rented this dress for a small wedding ceremony and it was nearly perfect. Even though I usually wear a Medium or a 4-6, Small Long fit me best and was a bit more snug around the chest and waist. The Medium was larger, but could have worked if I was looking for a flowy fit. One negative, though! Though understandably this dress has been rented and worn before, the size that I was wearing was just TOO TOO worn out, it must have been rented by hundreds of people and the fabric is so gentle, it really started to deteriorate. Rent the Runways would really do well to replace it with a new sample to keep the renters happy + renting beautiful dresses that are not entirely worn dow.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was gorgeous and so comfortable!
After reading reviews, I rented the XSR and SR. The XSR was a bit large in the ribcage area, but when I adjusted the straps and used the tie, it was hardly noticeable. I wore 1.5 inch wedge sandals, and it was still a tiny bit long but wasn't a major issue - primarily it dragged a bit in the back when I was not on hard ground (standing in grass or sand). It was incredibly comfortable and I felt that it was flattering in any light. I wish it was mine to keep!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 24, 2014
I wore it to my rehearsal dinner.
Beautiful dress. It was too big and I couldn't find the belt.
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 28, 2014
Perfect for rehearsal dinner. Everyone loved it
I am 5'2 I wore the petite and it was still a little long in my 4 inch heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
August 1, 2014
It was a pretty dress - wasn't really white in person - but lovely just the same.
I rented this dress to use for photos. It was pretty but not exactly white in person - it runs really big so be sure to not size up too much. Overall I thought it was gorgeous and photographed well. Definitely went with the boho theme I was going for.
EmilyAugust 11, 2014
wow this looks beautiful with the flowers!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
June 18, 2014
Too hot in Alabama in June for 1 wedding dress all night!
It was a little big on me but I was very small for my wedding. I had a wedding dress that weight about 20 pounds, IT WAS HOT. After our first dance I changed, best decision ever. Not only was everyone loving both dresses but were so impressed that I had two dresses.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2014
The dress looked pretty in the picture than in real life
It was wayyy too big on me. It didn't have a very good shape and it was SO short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2014
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was perfect for our summer wedding! Very light.
Beautiful dress! It flowed beautifully. It did run a little large. I would not say I wear very many "extra small" items, but ended up with the XS in this dress. It fit well on the top and the pattern is beautiful!
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2014
This dress was perfect for my elopement. I bought 2 dresses that didn't work thank god for RTR!
Fit was a little big but I'm really small on top just needed some double stick tape and I was good. It's flowy and perfect for our beach wedding. It's really comfortable I could have worn it all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2015
Perfect for a beach wedding!
I rented this dress for my beach elopement and it was perfect! After reading the reviews I sized down and ordered a SR and the XSR - both sizes fit, but I decided to go with the SR so it would be more flowy. I can tell the dress I wore had been worn a ton (and the XSR not as much), but it was still absolutely beautiful. It's not very long, so if you're any taller than me I would recommend going with a long length. I wore it with flat sandals and it just touched the ground. Also, I had read in the reviews that some people had worn this without a bra - I would not recommend doing this as you can definitely see through the dress enough to warrant wearing something. I ended up getting some pasties and it worked fine. The dress was so comfortable and light and I would highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
November 25, 2015
Beautiful but worn down!
This dress is beautiful, but it's clearly been rented many times and had lots of pilling and wasn't the bright white I expected. It runs large (I'm usually a medium or 6 and I wore a small) and is a little longer. The adjustable straps really help.
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2016
The dress of course :)
Tons of compliments on this dress! I wore it for my bridal shower and everyone loved it. It runs big so it was a little loose and long for me, but fit still fit well.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 25, 2012
Wedding Rehearsal Dinner
I rented this dress for the rehearsal dinner before my wedding. It was super cute, but runs a little bit large. Easy to accessorize, though! I went with a silver Matt + Nat clutch and three pave bangles.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 2, 2012
Beautiful Dress but runs large
Wore after my wedding and loved it. Would rent again for a beach party. Runs large!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 21, 2012
Very Pretty
I wore this dress to Prom and I got lots of compliments. My date really liked it, as well. However, even the extra small was a bit too big, particularly in the bust area; it was also much longer than I expected, even with heels it still seemed to drag on the floor and I spent the night holding it up as I walked. Still, a very beautiful and simple dress and I don't regret choosing it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2013
I got so many compliments! My Senior Ball was amazing. We had a great time, successful night! Happy
This dress turned out perfect! It was gorgeous. I rented it for my senior ball and I was afraid it would look bridal... it didn't at all! It ran slightly big, but the Small Long was the right length to go with my wedges. I wish I had gotten the XS, but with a belt it fit just fine. Overall, I loved it. Super soft and comfortable.
BrandiJune 7, 2013
I LOVE the way you styled the dress. Can you tell me where you found the belt and necklace?? Thank you.
HannahJune 16, 2013
I got them both at a little vintage store in Sacramento. Sorry, I wish I could tell you where to get them!
JordanJanuary 28, 2014
Was your belt a sash? or an actual belt? Im looking to do something similar with the dress
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2013
Ivory Perfection!
This dress was absolutely beautiful in person, even better than the picture on the website. It does run big, so an XS actually fit really well. The adjustable straps really came into play well, although the dress was kind of long (but, everything is long on me :) I'm only 5'1"). Wore this for my wedding rehearsal. Everyone said it looked like I could've worn it to the actual wedding! Super comfy, awesome ivory color and really shows well in pictures. I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2014
Beautiful dress! Received lots of compliments.
Runs a little large but not much, I ended up wearing the XS but I usually wear smalls or mediums. Length was perfect with 3 inch wedges. Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for!
I rented this for our very small legal wedding ceremony. I thought I would be a S or M but after reading reviews, It seemed it ran large (which it did) and I ended up ordering a SL and XSL. I wore the XSL and it was a perfect fit. The SL would have been way to big. All-in-all it turned out to be stunning and perfect for our day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 27, 2014
Down-low glam
This dress definitely runs a bit larger, even for the XSP size (but it might just be that I'm a tiny person). But even with 4 inch heels, it was still an inch too long for me, so I had to pick it up whenever I needed to go anywhere to avoid stepping on it. This dress was loose enough that I could dance in and had a nice airy flow to it. The dress photographs very nicely as the spots on the dress catches the sun. Overall, I enjoyed my night solely because of the freedom this dress allowed and the fact that no one else wore something like it. It was great!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
Loved the white!
I typically wear a small-medium but ended up wearing the XS!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2014
Really comfortable dress!
Not long enough for heels, a little long with sandals. Needed a more defined belt than the one provided. Ran large and needed a strapless bra to fill out the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2014
I received tons of compliments on this dress! Undeniably classy! Perfect bridal shower dress
I typically wear a medium dress or a size 4. But in this dress the medium was way too big but the small long fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2012
Terrible if you are short
I wouldn't say that this ran large persay, the top portion (from the empire up) was normal but the bottom was a huge tent on my petite frame (5'1). So the XS would have been the correct size but the fit was just hideous for my body type. It looks great on the model, but in person I also felt that the fabric and desgin looked cheap. Returned...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 10, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
It was perfect for one of my bridal showers. There is a little shimmer to the fabric. It did fit a little big but I got a thicker belt than the one provided, which helped.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2013
Looked really hot for military formal!
Waist was too big in MR, but length too short in SR. A belt is needed for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2014
This dress is "meh"
I rented this dress in long which was way too long. I am 5'7" and thought it would be good with heels but it was still way to long. I also rented the extra small which felt a bit loose. Idk....I was going to wear it for burnch the day after my wedding but I wasnt in love and I ended up not wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2014
SO pretty!
I rented this to wear for my son's 1st birthday in a very beautiful park. I had planned to wear flats and the XS was soooo long I could not wear it. Had it been to a different event wear I could have thrown on my inch heels it would of been perfect. Its such a pretty ivory dress with light delicate details. So pretty!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal and dinner. It was light and airy, just right for the occasion
Overall fit was a little large, bust especially, which is why I went with the smaller size. I loved it though! It was comfortable, light weight, relaxed but just fancy enough. I felt incredible and had an incredible night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2014
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner.
It is SUPER long. I and 5'-7" and even with 4" wedges it was dragging a bit. Other than the length, the fit was great.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 22, 2015
outdoor wedding
Lovely length for a shorter, petite person such that I could go with 2" heels. Unfortunately the XSR came with a white ribbon as a proxy for a belt; thus while the dress was a beautiful slightly shimmery ivory, I had to wear it without a belt. Note that it is shapeless and will not flatter a petite body and ultimately I decided to return it without wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSP
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 23, 2015
Beautiful but a little big!
Loved this dress! Felt big on my small frame, but had many compliments! Wore the XS petite with wedges and it was still a little long (I'm 5'2).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
August 14, 2012
Sharing the RTR experience with a friend!
This dress looks great on, however I'm a DD and the large was difficult to zip over the bust. On the plus side, it was tight enough that even I could rock it without a bra. Looks amazing, photographs well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 3, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party winery tour. It was beautiful and I received so many compliments! It was a little snugger than I originally anticipated, but still fit. I would recommend getting back-up size just in case.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×