You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Snow Mountain Maxi
Rental $100 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Do you need a casual, chic dress for one of your wedding parties? This Yumi Kim white maxi is the perfect style for you to look and feel beautiful! Stack on the bling by wearing the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff, Erickson Beamon's In the Mood For Love Earrings.

Also available in coral.
Chat with a Stylist
Cream burnout silk(100% silk). Surplice neckline. Tie waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos139

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

lina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3623
Oct 31, 2012
I rented this dress for my 25th anniversary.
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit of the dress was perfect except it was a bit long. I did wear heels so it wouldn't drag. It is more on the white side than cream colored. It worked for the occasion and was comfortable and light wear. Loved it
Morgayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Oct 21, 2012
Very Pretty
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to Prom and I got lots of compliments. My date really liked it, as well. However, even the extra small was a bit too big, particularly in the bust area; it was also much longer than I expected, even with heels it still seemed to drag on the floor and I spent the night holding it up as I walked. Still, a very beautiful and simple dress and I don't regret choosing it.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5544
Oct 18, 2012
I felt gorgeous in this dress - like a bride. What a beautiful dress
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is so simple and elegant. It is an off white color so looks great with a tan and the waist has elastic so it's super stretchy. Just about the perfect maxi for summer.
Hadlie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Sep 22, 2012
Fabulous dress; drapes beautifully; very body shape "forgiving"!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love this dress! I own a bridal accesssories shop on Etsy (www.blueorchidbridal.etsy.com), and I rented this for a photo shoot on my model, Hadlie -- gorgeous!
CASSANDRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 2, 2012
This dress was perfect for a casual night for my Bachelorette Party!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit great!! Soft and even more gorgeous in person! Would've kept it if possible! I'm only 5'4 and I wore heels that had a 5' in heel and the dress fell to the ground perfect! Didn't even have to pick it up to walk. Fit chest area great as well. Comes with a little tie for the waist.
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 30, 2012
Bridal Shower!!!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for my bridal shower loved it! Everyone asked where I bought it from :) Could have worn XS but S was better in length. Very thin material could be a lil see threw so make sure you wear light underwear :) Great dress lots of compliments!!
Kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 25, 2012
Wedding Rehearsal Dinner
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for the rehearsal dinner before my wedding. It was super cute, but runs a little bit large. Easy to accessorize, though! I went with a silver Matt + Nat clutch and three pave bangles.
DeeSG
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7423
Sep 25, 2012
Special Dress for My Special Day
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually got married in this dress and I couldn't have picked a better one. I was having an intimate ceremony with just immediate family in the Smokey Mountains and I didn't see the need for a "formal wedding dress." Plus I didn't want to be stuck with a gown afterwards so I rented this one. It was absolute perfection. I was understandably on edge waiting for it arrive b/c I didn't even pick a back up style. I just knew this was the one. It arrived on time and both sizes actually fit. I went with larger size just b/c it was slightly more comfortable in the bust and I wanted a flowier look for the bottom. It was a breezy mountain morning and the dress looked great blowing in the wind.The pictures came out great, the dress photographs beautifully.....This dress aided in making my special day even more special. Thank God for RTR! As far as fit goes, I believe this is a good dress for most body types. I'm very different to fit but I didn't have any fit issues with this style. The height suggestions in the descriptions were right on. I'm 5'2 and I was wearing 6 inch heels and the length was just right.
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6532
Sep 22, 2012
Simply Elegant
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was such a cool and comfortable dress! I wore it for some engagement photos as well as a ceremony with my family. The fabric was nice for a summer evening, and felt very flattering too -- didn't tug or feel tight anywhere at all. The fit was great for me, I am pear shaped, and the length was perfect with my 3" heels as well.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Aug 20, 2012
Outdoor party time!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for an outdoor party in May. It is such a slimming cut. The torso is cut tighter around the shoulders and bust than you'd expect for that style, but it looked just fine.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3431
Sep 19, 2012
I received many compliments on my dress this evening.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, very true to size! The gala that I attended included a sit-down dinner so this dress was perfect and very comfy while I was sitting and dancing.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 24, 2012
Being with friends and family and feeling really good in what I was wearing.
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and loved it! The fabric was gorgeous and I felt ultra feminine.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 14, 2012
Sharing the RTR experience with a friend!
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks great on, however I'm a DD and the large was difficult to zip over the bust. On the plus side, it was tight enough that even I could rock it without a bra. Looks amazing, photographs well.
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4121
Jun 22, 2012
the price and the way it fit
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for senior prom and I thought it was so elegant. It's light and flowy and I got a ton of compliments. Get this dress if you want something simple but different.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
May 27, 2012
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a benefit gala and loved it. It was super comfortable and great for dancing. The way the leaf pattern shimmers in the light gave it a very elegant feel while still being light and summery. I was afraid it might be too short, but it ended up being perfect. I wore 4 inch heels and it ended up being about an inch from the floor, just enough for my shoes to peek out. This was my first rental and the RTR process was so easy and convenient. I will definitely rent again!
Libby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4342
May 20, 2012
The dress was so amazing!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it for my senior prom and loved it!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 8, 2012
This was my last sorority formal, and I wanted to go out wearing a dress that made me feel gorgeous, which this dress did. There is a wonderful guy at our school who is pretty shy and incredibly genuine, and he told me that when he saw me that night, it made him think of an angel. Easily makes the top ten list for sweetest things that any guy has said to me. Thanks so much, RTR, for making my last formal extra special.
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED wearing this dress. I wore it for my sorority spring formal and felt extra special in this dress... I received compliments on it all night! The subtle leaf pattern was wonderful -- I loved how it shimmered! And the shimmer is different in daylight vs indoor lighting, which is kind of fun. :) One major thing though -- this dress is long for someone who is my height. I was wearing heels that were about two inches, putting me at around 5'6" and it touched the floor. And while touching the floor was how I'd wanted it to be, it almost touched too much... I had a few moments where other people actually stepped on the bottom of it (yikes!)! So be careful. But again, if you want to feel greek goddess-y or if you are aiming for a simple but beautiful dress that will make a lasting impression, then this may be the dress for you! :)
Elle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7331
Apr 12, 2014
BEAUTIFUL
Size worn: LP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks stunning on! I wore it without the belt and thought it looked beautiful. It really is a beautiful dress.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Apr 2, 2014
I didn't end up wearing it because it was too casual. But it was gorgeous and very flattering.
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'4-5'5 and the regular was not long enough for me to wear heels with. I would definitely opt for the Long if you are planning to wear heels unless you are under 5'3. Beautiful details on the fabric and great quality! I would say it's too casual for a black tie event but could be worn for a formal or something of that nature.
Evelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6424
Mar 29, 2014
SO pretty!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this to wear for my son's 1st birthday in a very beautiful park. I had planned to wear flats and the XS was soooo long I could not wear it. Had it been to a different event wear I could have thrown on my inch heels it would of been perfect. Its such a pretty ivory dress with light delicate details. So pretty!
Stewart
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 27, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress and got compliments all night about it!
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 2-4 dress size and the small-long fit perfectly with the attached belt and fairly high wedges. It was super comfortable and very easy to style. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 24, 2014
This is a beautiful dress made from soft, flowing fabric. Very flattering for all shapes!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this to a formal dinner on vacation and received tons of compliments. This dress will work for many body types because it draws attention to your waist and elongates the legs. I was worried I would be tripping over the dress the whole night, but the skirt fell perfectly to my ankles. Thanks RTR!
laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Mar 16, 2014
simplistic and fun
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i ordered this for my schools ROTC ball, Truth be told i should've ordered a different dress, this dress is beautiful but not fir for a formal affair. it is made of silk and extremely flowy but is more fir for a summery or casual event. is is a fancy maxi dress. this dress provides no shape. it is like wearing a silk bead sheet. the picture is true to the actual product but does run a little long.
Jessica
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 14, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dress.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a back up for my wedding reception in case my dress got too hot or heavy. I never ended up changing. The dress was too long and they didn't have the right size in the petite when I ordered. Otherwise it was pretty when I tried it on.
kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 6, 2014
This dress is "meh"
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in long which was way too long. I am 5'7" and thought it would be good with heels but it was still way to long. I also rented the extra small which felt a bit loose. Idk....I was going to wear it for burnch the day after my wedding but I wasnt in love and I ended up not wearing it.
Samantha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Mar 4, 2014
Great selection
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit great! Wore for my engagement photos. I'm 5'8 and wore with 4.5" wedges and the Long size hit the floor perfectly!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 24, 2014
my beautiful bridal shower dress
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is made of a beautiful, light and comfortable material. It can be dressed up or down easily. I wore this dress with for my bridal shower and I received tons of compliments. The dress photographed beautifully, and was a delight to wear all day!
60
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 15, 2014
Fit great! Looks put together without being too formal.
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautiful, the bust is a little snug. and the dress could be long without a small heal.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3431
Dec 26, 2013
It was comfy and looked nice.
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It made my chest look a little weird but overall it was great.
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Dec 3, 2013
Gorgeous Does Not Begin to Describe IT!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was more than I was hoping for. It was beautiful and comfortable as well as made me feel good. The detail in the fabric gave the dress a little extra flare. It did not just look like a white dress. I wore it to prom and got SOOO many compliments. The size was perfect too. I was going to order a small and a medium however, I was worried about the length of the dress and went with an xs and a s. I ended up wearing the xs. It was a little snug at around my chest however, this dress is so nice, I did not even have to wear a bra with it so it was a perfect fit around my chest. For the record, I am 5'1 and usually wear a small. I was worried the dress would be too long on me however, when I wore heels, the dress fell perfectly. If you're tiny like me, I would recommend wearing about 4 inch heals.
DZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 2, 2013
Absolutely beautiful
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well! Forgiving and flattering! Runs long.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5234
Nov 12, 2013
Looked really hot for military formal!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Waist was too big in MR, but length too short in SR. A belt is needed for sure!
Alexa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 4, 2013
Wore it for my wedding rehearsal/rehearsal dinner. Loved it! So grecian and classy.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well. Low sitting on the waist which i liked because i have a long torso. so free flowing beatiful. awesome fabric. gorgeous! would rent again! could have gotten married in it!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3341
Sep 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Wish it was a bit longer, but still looked great
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
exactly what I expected
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 3, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party winery tour. It was beautiful and I received so many compliments! It was a little snugger than I originally anticipated, but still fit. I would recommend getting back-up size just in case.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 22, 2013
Beautiful dress, but a little on the long side for someone 5'3-5'4 even with wedges on.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit. It came with a belt, which wasn't necessary to even wear; the dress looked fine without it. It was long and I felt that I had to adjust the straps so that it wouldn't drag on the floor, even with wedges on and the dress was very high up on my chest as a result.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 18, 2013
v
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
b
CTC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jul 22, 2013
Pretty dress. Very girly and comfortable.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sadly, I didn't get to wear it since it was my backup dress and the other fit. But I wished I had another occasion so I could have worn it! Its cute and comfy. It fit nicely, as it's flowy and doesn't cling to your body. I had a little trouble figuring out how to best tie the very thin belt/sash, but eventually settled on how to work it. The height was just right and would have been fine with flip flops, I think.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 10, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was perfect for one of my bridal showers. There is a little shimmer to the fabric. It did fit a little big but I got a thicker belt than the one provided, which helped.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jul 9, 2013
Lovely dress - too big
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing this dress because both sizes (0 and 2) were too big on me! :( It's a gorgeous dress, truly, but it just didn't look right on me! RTR was fabulous, though.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress