Purple Rizzie Dress

$38 to buy
$258 retail
Stylist Notes

Have a hot date night coming up? Rent this eye catching Yumi Kim one shoulder dress. Make sure to bring your beautiful smile and add the Coralia Leets' Sapphire Druzy Ring and Judith Leiber's Black Magic Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; some pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; some pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple silk(100% silk). One shoulder neckline with flower detail. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(41)
Small
(18)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
Funky seams, short, and small!
I ordered a size XS, I usually wear an XS/S in dresses, depending on the cut. The side seams were not straight, making the entire dress fit strangely. The inner slip was super short. The top fit OK, I don't think a size Small would have been better, the dress just fit funny. Super super cute dress - if only it fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2013
Fun party dress, but a tad too short.
I worre this dress for a casual summer wedding and recieved many compliments on the dress. It did run little small. I would normally wear a size 4 or 6, or Medium. The dress fit really tight and was very short. It being so short, I had to be careful when sitting or getting up to not reveal too much. But the bright purple color made it fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2013
Beautiful Dress, Loved the color
The color is beautiful looks exactly like shown, mostly true to size, i wore an xs it was tight in the hips a bit, but other than that the dress fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2013
Loved this dress for my high school graduation.
This is the perfect dress for a semi formal event. I loved the color and the added details on the one shoulder. The dress length fit about the same as to what's show in the photo.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 23, 2013
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!! Great color and very flattering!!
I'm very short with a bigger butt and smaller chest... The small was too big and the XS was a little tight... the bottom rode up throughout the night and I frequently had to adjust it. Other than that, perfect! I'd def rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 5, 2013
Great dress for a petite figure!
Great dress for a petite figure! Had to use a lot of fashion tape to fix the top of the dress. Overall, very nice dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
November 6, 2013
This Dress does run small but fit me perfect!
This dress fit me perfect! I am petite so the fact that this dress runs a bit short, worked for me. I received compliments on the color and how pretty it looked on me. It was comfortable and very light weight.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2013
Runs small in the hips
I rented this dress as a backup and found it to be super small in the hip area. I wasn't able to wear it in the end and I don't think having a size up would have helped, really. I think it would be great for straight-figured women because it is super cute - just didn't work for me!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
January 22, 2014
Loved it!
I wore this for my schools spring dance and received so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
April 27, 2014
Absolutely Perfect!
The color was absolutely gorgeous and the dress fit perfectly like a glove! I'm on the busty side but the 8 still worked perfectly for me
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 14, 2014
The perfect shade of purple!
Beautiful dress! The color was perfect. It was super short on me and I did use fashion tape on the sleeveless side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2014
Beautiful color!
It was short, but I wore a smaller heel so it wasn't so bad. The one shoulder was nice, and the top was nice and tight to help hold the girls up while wearing the strapless bra. The skirt portion had a nice flow to it while dancing. I ordered the S and the M and ended up going with the S even though it was slightly tighter, again, only because the top helped hold my obnoxious bust up and in.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 8, 2014
Fun dress for a summer wedding!
Dress fit great, a little snug in the mid section but not unbearable! 5'3 117lbs, athletic build. Tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 16, 2012
This dress was PERFECT for my wedding rehearsal dinner! Got TONS of compliments all night!
The fit was right on, but it was a few inches shorter than I expected. I'm only 5'3" and I felt that it was short on me, not so much on the sides, but in the front with the overlay. Even with it being a little short it felt great and was an awesome dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 116lbs
November 26, 2012
It sure made getting ready for an event much easier/cheaper than having to go "dress shopping!"
Fit a little oddly - the fabric is quite thin, much lighter than I'd have thought from the pictures. I'm rather busty, and still had to use fashion tape to keep it from gaping around my chest. Loved the color, the unique style (was so flattering!), and the applique on the shoulder - although it lays flat, unlike the dress on the model, where it looks very three dimensional. Came very wrinkled - hung it in the bathroom with the shower on hot for a few minutes, which steamed the wrinkles out. Overall, a great dress and, if I wore dresses twice, would wear this again. Perfect for a spring/summer event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2013
The dress came in just in time. The fit was perfect and it looked amazing! Loved it! Renting again!
The fit was perfect. The top is fitted while the skirt is a little more flowy. It has much more shine than the picture given on RTR. I got the Medium but the top was a tad larger than I wanted so I used the small which fit MUCH better. I loved this dress and got multiple compliments on it. Definitely renting again
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 7, 2013
Perfect formal dress!
I wore this dress to a sorority formal, and it was perfect! The dress fit so well, not too short or too long (and I'm very tall), and I received many compliments throughout the night. The purple in the picture is pretty accurate, and it was a really great color to wear in April. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2015
The dress matched perfectly with the wedding colors and it was great for the time of year
The dress was really short which made me feel a little self conscious. I would recommend getting a size larger when renting this dress, otherwise It was cute, fun and unforgettable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 15, 2012
Trunk Show
I ordered this dress for our Trunk show at Alabama. Even though I didn't not get to wear it because I got sick, I still loved the dress as a whole. I ordered the medium and large which both ran small. I usually wear a medium in dresses but the medium was to small in the thigh and butt area. And the large was too big in the bust. I loved the dress as a whole though.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 23, 2012
Pretty Dress :)
I rented this when I was the host of an event. The XS was too tight. The S was a bit big, but with some fashion tape, it fit just fine. I got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 25, 2012
Bad for pear
Great color but the ruffles were totally smashed and I couldn't unsmash them (as you will see in the review pictures from the other people,) bottom was SUPER tight and dress was so short it would not have been appropriate for even a raunchy club. I tried the medium and the small and the medium was pretty tight in the butt and huge in the bust. Small was way too tight in the bottom and ok in the bust.
MeganAugust 13, 2012
I absolutely agree! Same thing happened to me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 27, 2012
Loved it
Gorgeous fit, a little short but very flattering. Would recommend for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2012
Not my favorite
This dress was just ok. It wasn't anything special. Fabric was bright and fun but it didn't fit that well and I just wasn't impressed. I ended up not wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2012
I liked this dress very much, color is just like the picture.
Dress was a little short, especially since the front opens up/is shorter in the middle of the legs, so I had to be aware of this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2013
Didn't end up wearing.
This is much better for a teen, younger person. I did not end up wearing it because I felt too young in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
October 14, 2013
Beautiful dress, but too short for me
I had to send it back because it was too short for me to wear.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×