You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Purple Rizzie Dress
Rental $50 Retail $258
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a hot date night coming up? Rent this eye catching Yumi Kim one shoulder dress. Make sure to bring your beautiful smile and add the Coralia Leets' Sapphire Druzy Ring and Judith Leiber's Black Magic Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple silk(100% silk). One shoulder neckline with flower detail. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; some pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos34

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 29, 2012
I did not like the color!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was not as bright in person & the dress was not very flattering in the chest. Not a fan of this dress!
blank
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 24, 2012
I ended up not wearing the dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The material was not what I expected and it was too big.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 19, 2012
A dress for your early 20s - runs small and short
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding - it was much shorter and tighter than the model pictured. It would be a great dress for a straight body type, but definitely not for a full bust. I would have loved this dress when I was 25, but at 30 it looked like I borrowed my lil sister's dress. Thankfully the RTR ladies worked their magic and overnighted me a Milly replacement that was fabulous!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 12, 2012
I'm on the shorter side, 5'4", and it seemed that the dress was definitely made for taller girls.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing the dress to occasion I had rented it for. It was a cut dress, but it was too long in the torso for me, so the fit was really awkward.
Somin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 10, 2012
Cute dress! Great Color!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a summer wedding :) Unfortunately it was a bit too tight around my booty, so ended up sending it back. But its a really gorgeous color, highly recommend it! I'm 5'2, usually wear a 0. The RTR team was super understanding and gave me store credit (since the dress got here a day later than it was supposed to even though I live in NYC)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 28, 2012
Not my favorite
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was just ok. It wasn't anything special. Fabric was bright and fun but it didn't fit that well and I just wasn't impressed. I ended up not wearing it.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 27, 2012
Loved it
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous fit, a little short but very flattering. Would recommend for sure.
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 21, 2012
Cute dress, fit well but short
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress for a summer wedding I attended. I actually wore the small to church because it covered more of my legs. The only problem is that I'm small up top and had to use fashion tape to make sure the strapless side stayed up. Then I switched into the XS for the reception - the dress was shorter but the top part was perfect for my small bust.
Sam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2242
Aug 17, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the country club wedding that I attended. It runs true to size and wasn't stiflingly hot! The ruched shoulder looked even better in person. The dress is short, but that was not a problem for me as that is the way I wanted it.
Megan
Age: 31
Canonical User Type: 1411
Aug 13, 2012
Never Got to Wear It :(
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Although I love this dress....the size I got was too small for me. I'm not even sure a medium would have fit me. The dress was too short and too tight on my butt (I have a big butt)....so it didn't look good for a wedding. This dress is not good for people with a pear shape...aka big butt. I had to go with a backup dress.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 10, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my mother's intimate wedding & I recieved compliments from all of the guests!!! The material was light & flowy & it fit perfectly. ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS DRESS!
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 25, 2012
Bad for pear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great color but the ruffles were totally smashed and I couldn't unsmash them (as you will see in the review pictures from the other people,) bottom was SUPER tight and dress was so short it would not have been appropriate for even a raunchy club. I tried the medium and the small and the medium was pretty tight in the butt and huge in the bust. Small was way too tight in the bottom and ok in the bust.
V
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2221
Jun 24, 2012
Tons of Compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for my brother's high school graduation. I got the XS and the S. The XS was a little big in certain areas, but I was easily able to fix this using the complimentary adhesive clothing stickers. I simply stuck these in the areas that were large and the problem was solved! The color was great, and everybody loved my dress! So many people asked where it was from and I got tons of compliments. Overall, a fantastic rental for a fantastic price.
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Mar 3, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really like this dress! I ordered it for a night out with my girl friends and they really liked it too! The color looks exactly like the picture but it does run a little small; I had to wear my back-up size since the 0 was too tight for my taste. Overall really cute and simple dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2242
Feb 27, 2012
Too short
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the XS and S for my winter formal at school and did not end up wearing either. I'm 5'8'' and 115 pounds with a 32A bust. I tried on the XS and found that the dress barely covered my butt. I then tried on the S and found it was the perfect length but WAY too wide in the bust area. Also, I was surprised how thin the material is. I'm quite disappointed that the dress didn't work but the customer service team and shipping policies are fantastic! I recommend this site even though the dresses didn't work!
Em
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 23, 2012
Pretty Dress :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this when I was the host of an event. The XS was too tight. The S was a bit big, but with some fashion tape, it fit just fine. I got lots of compliments!
Liv
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 15, 2012
Trunk Show
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for our Trunk show at Alabama. Even though I didn't not get to wear it because I got sick, I still loved the dress as a whole. I ordered the medium and large which both ran small. I usually wear a medium in dresses but the medium was to small in the thigh and butt area. And the large was too big in the bust. I loved the dress as a whole though.
niff
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 14, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I anticipated being a small in this dress but I was actually an extra small. The fabric looks and feels a bit cheap, but otherwise the dress is really flattering and cute. It needs to be pressed when it comes in also. If you have a small waist and a small bust then the dress should fit.
tidefan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress. True to size other than that it's a little tight in the busts. Also, make sure you have a steamer as this material will arrive wrinkled!
Candygirleditor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is not for the busty. I am a petite d cup and had to go with the bigger size so that my bust could fit. It is hotter belted. I wore a studded black belt that took it from preppy to edgy.
CatsFan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3521
Sep 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was a great dress for a wedding! I got lots of compliments on it & it fit great. It fits pretty true to size, maybe slightly big...I normally wear a small, but ending up wearing an extra small. Definately recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress