You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Purple Rizzie Dress
Rental $50 Retail $258
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a hot date night coming up? Rent this eye catching Yumi Kim one shoulder dress. Make sure to bring your beautiful smile and add the Coralia Leets' Sapphire Druzy Ring and Judith Leiber's Black Magic Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple silk(100% silk). One shoulder neckline with flower detail. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; some pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos34

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Shayna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Nov 6, 2013
This Dress does run small but fit me perfect!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me perfect! I am petite so the fact that this dress runs a bit short, worked for me. I received compliments on the color and how pretty it looked on me. It was comfortable and very light weight.
Bridget
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4322
Sep 23, 2013
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!! Great color and very flattering!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm very short with a bigger butt and smaller chest... The small was too big and the XS was a little tight... the bottom rode up throughout the night and I frequently had to adjust it. Other than that, perfect! I'd def rent again
Donnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful Dress, Loved the color
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is beautiful looks exactly like shown, mostly true to size, i wore an xs it was tight in the hips a bit, but other than that the dress fit great.
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 6, 2013
Fun party dress, but a tad too short.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I worre this dress for a casual summer wedding and recieved many compliments on the dress. It did run little small. I would normally wear a size 4 or 6, or Medium. The dress fit really tight and was very short. It being so short, I had to be careful when sitting or getting up to not reveal too much. But the bright purple color made it fun to wear.
Parker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Mar 25, 2013
Such a fun dress for spring!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was really cute and ran true to size!
Martine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5331
Feb 28, 2013
I wore it to a fraternity formal. So many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have pretty curvy hips, and this dress flattered that really nicely. The color was beautiful!
taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Feb 27, 2013
I felt stunning in the dress and got compliments all night long!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was pretty true to size although I have a slightly small chest and needed to get a very padded bra to fill the dress. Other than that it fit great!
Devlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5343
Feb 7, 2013
Perfect formal dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a sorority formal, and it was perfect! The dress fit so well, not too short or too long (and I'm very tall), and I received many compliments throughout the night. The purple in the picture is pretty accurate, and it was a really great color to wear in April. Would definitely recommend!
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Jan 3, 2013
The dress came in just in time. The fit was perfect and it looked amazing! Loved it! Renting again!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. The top is fitted while the skirt is a little more flowy. It has much more shine than the picture given on RTR. I got the Medium but the top was a tad larger than I wanted so I used the small which fit MUCH better. I loved this dress and got multiple compliments on it. Definitely renting again
kaf2012
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 14, 2012
Great dress, true to picture.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the M & L. M fit in the bust perfectly, but it was really short and bit to snug around the hips. L fit, but top was a little loose, even with a somewhat padded bra. I had to pull up a little throughout the night, but wasn't a big deal. Got a lot of compliments. Overall was happy with the dress.
Erin S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 6, 2012
Pretty purple party dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have worn this designer a few times now and have a few dresses at home and so I knew this dress should fit well. It just depends, but I can wear a S or M in this designer. They are easy to wear and you great if you are on the taller side like me. I didn't have to wear a strapless either and kept my jewelry simple since the dress was so bold. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it received a ton of compliments. The dress did wrinkle a little while on my way over in the car, but not like anyone noticed except myself.
Coco
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 26, 2012
It sure made getting ready for an event much easier/cheaper than having to go "dress shopping!"
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit a little oddly - the fabric is quite thin, much lighter than I'd have thought from the pictures. I'm rather busty, and still had to use fashion tape to keep it from gaping around my chest. Loved the color, the unique style (was so flattering!), and the applique on the shoulder - although it lays flat, unlike the dress on the model, where it looks very three dimensional. Came very wrinkled - hung it in the bathroom with the shower on hot for a few minutes, which steamed the wrinkles out. Overall, a great dress and, if I wore dresses twice, would wear this again. Perfect for a spring/summer event.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5341
Nov 16, 2012
No comment
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No comment
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4222
Nov 13, 2012
This dress fit my body perfectly and wasn't too big or too small in any areas.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit so well and runs true to size. The color is a little lighter than the picture, but it's not off my much at all.
Shohreh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 5, 2012
Beautiful color for a summer wedding!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was very excited to rent this dress, but it was not my favorite RTR rental experience. The XS was so short I couldn't have worn it out without flashing anyone, but the S was baggy in the waist area and the half with no shoulder went down low enough to show my bra. Such a big disparity between sizes! I wore a belt to bring in the waist and actually had to carefully pin back the top to keep my bra from showing. That said, I got a ton of compliments at the wedding and I loved the color of the dress. The fit was just not as dead on as some of my past rentals.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 17, 2012
Great dress but runs small!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful! I usually wear a S and I wore an XS on my last rental, so I got an XS and a S. The XS was tiny but I wore the S--probably could have gone with a medium.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Oct 8, 2012
LOVE! Keeps its shape throughout the event! Stunning!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little shorter in length. Be mindful of the tiny slit in the front. Wear with a good strapless bra!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful color and was definitely an original!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The slope of the cut in the bust area was a bit low and if you have a larger bust I would recommend going up a size.
AmyC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Apr 17, 2012
Gorgeous Color, Good fit
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The reason I think this dress looked great on me is that I'm short - If I had been any taller, I could imagine it being a disaster. Its shorter than it looks on the model. Its a good dress for pear-shapes, the tulip hem allows for a little more room in the hips. I got TONS of compliments on the color - but I did invest in a solid spray tan coating ahead of time so my skin tone could hold up next to it. It is very tight in the bust, so I didn't need to wear a bra. I would definitely rent this dress again if all my friends hadn't already seen me in it!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 20, 2012
I had the opportunity to wear a dress that every person at the wedding envied!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size, but I didn't realize how short it was going to be in the front where the two pieces of fabric overlap
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Sep 16, 2012
This dress was PERFECT for my wedding rehearsal dinner! Got TONS of compliments all night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was right on, but it was a few inches shorter than I expected. I'm only 5'3" and I felt that it was short on me, not so much on the sides, but in the front with the overlay. Even with it being a little short it felt great and was an awesome dress!
Taylor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2332
Jul 11, 2012
As my first Rent the Runway experience, I couldn't have been happier! I absolutely loved this dress, it was perfect for the occasion.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love lavender and this dress was such a pretty shade or purple! It fit perfectly and I got tons of compliments.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Jun 29, 2012
I felt great in this dress at my uncle's wedding. It was conservative enough to be around my whole family in but also fun and young. I got tons of compliments and was excited to tell everyone who asked that I got it from Rent the Runway!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my uncle's wedding and loved it! I especially loved the color which is a little more saturated purple in person then in the picture and I paired it with the Chalcedony Rain Earrings by Kendra Scott and nude heels. I usually wear a medium but went with the large for the extra room on the butt but then found the top to be a bit big. Fashion tape would have been helpful in keeping it up but other then that it was a great fit!
Sheila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jun 13, 2012
This was the first time I rented from RTR, and I had a great experience! It was super easy, and I got so many compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. I am petite/athletic, and usually wear an XS/00/0. I ordered the XS, and a Small just in case. The XS fit perfectly. The length was surprisingly good. I'm only 5'0", and was worried it would be too long, but it wasn't; it wasn't too short by any means though. I got so many compliments on this dress at my friend's wedding!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Mar 13, 2012
Receiving so many compliments on this dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered two dresses and this was my second option. After putting it on, I immediately changed my mind. I ordered the XS and S and ended up wearing the XS. I didn't wear a bra, but I think most people my size would want to in order to fill it out (unless you're fuller in that area). Everyone kept commenting on my dress and loved the color on my skin. It was the perfect dress for this destination wedding.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 9, 2012
This dress made me feel like it was my 25th birthday instead of 30! (I was asked out by 4 men that night too, so it was a good little dress!)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my 30th birthday party and had a blast in it. I got lots of comments and compliments on how fun and sweet it was. I wore the small but it was a little large in the bust and waist, the XS was too short for my comfort as the front of the dress is really short where it crosses. Sidenote, this is much more purple than a lavender that I was expecting.
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3231
Jan 22, 2014
Loved it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my schools spring dance and received so many compliments.
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 2, 2013
Runs small in the hips
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup and found it to be super small in the hip area. I wasn't able to wear it in the end and I don't think having a size up would have helped, really. I think it would be great for straight-figured women because it is super cute - just didn't work for me!
Ae10004
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 5, 2013
Great dress for a petite figure!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a petite figure! Had to use a lot of fashion tape to fix the top of the dress. Overall, very nice dress!
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Oct 14, 2013
Beautiful dress, but too short for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had to send it back because it was too short for me to wear.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 6, 2013
Didn't end up wearing.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is much better for a teen, younger person. I did not end up wearing it because I felt too young in it.
Alia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Jul 16, 2013
Loved this dress for my high school graduation.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is the perfect dress for a semi formal event. I loved the color and the added details on the one shoulder. The dress length fit about the same as to what's show in the photo.
Jenny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
May 22, 2013
Funky seams, short, and small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size XS, I usually wear an XS/S in dresses, depending on the cut. The side seams were not straight, making the entire dress fit strangely. The inner slip was super short. The top fit OK, I don't think a size Small would have been better, the dress just fit funny. Super super cute dress - if only it fit.
Dana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Mar 26, 2013
Disaster!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for prom last year. I ordered the Small and the Medium. Neither even began to fit. I called and got the XS rush delivered (for an extra charge), and even that did not fit. The way the seams run down the front of the dress is very unflattering and it does not fit like in the picture. I would not suggest this dress to anyone. My expierence with Rent the Runway was fine (they were very helpful and kind) , but the dress was a complete failure. I ended up having to wear an old dress I had in my closet to prom.
m
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Mar 11, 2013
Looked amazing on!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really liked the dress!
DB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 15, 2013
Ran a little small, the shape made me look a little wide on the bottom
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
but the dress was very pretty, very nice silk material and photographed well. perfect for a spring or summer daytime wedding! i'd order a size up if you're hourglass.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5342
Dec 18, 2012
I liked this dress very much, color is just like the picture.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was a little short, especially since the front opens up/is shorter in the middle of the legs, so I had to be aware of this.
Hae Sol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5421
Dec 12, 2012
Demure
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress came a little bit wrinkled but I just took a steamer to it and it came right back up to life. It is a dress that wrinkles easily but it is beautiful and complemented my skin tone very well. I got a lot of compliments on it.
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Oct 21, 2012
I received so many compliments on the dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the XS and S. The XS was a little on the short side, and the S was the prefect length. I decided to wear the XS, however, because the S was too big on the waist and bust. Overall, I loved the dress and I would definitely wear it again
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5233
Oct 14, 2012
I wore this dress to my homecoming and it fit pretty well. It was really easy to dance in.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit a bit small and was not true to size. A pro is it look very nice and the hidden zipper is great. A con is the zipper bunches up when sitting in the dress and the dress rides up a bit while dancing. Other than that it was amazing.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress