Yumi Kim

Purple Rizzie Dress

$38 to buy
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a hot date night coming up? Rent this eye catching Yumi Kim one shoulder dress. Make sure to bring your beautiful smile and add the Coralia Leets' Sapphire Druzy Ring and Judith Leiber's Black Magic Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; some pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; some pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple silk(100% silk). One shoulder neckline with flower detail. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

65 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 41
Large 7
Photos 38
CatsFan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Sep 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This was a great dress for a wedding! I got lots of compliments on it & it fit great. It fits pretty true to size, maybe slightly big...I normally wear a small, but ending up wearing an extra small. Definately recommend!
Candygirleditor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Sep 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is not for the busty. I am a petite d cup and had to go with the bigger size so that my bust could fit. It is hotter belted. I wore a studded black belt that took it from preppy to edgy.
tidefan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress. True to size other than that it's a little tight in the busts. Also, make sure you have a steamer as this material will arrive wrinkled!
niff
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 14, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I anticipated being a small in this dress but I was actually an extra small. The fabric looks and feels a bit cheap, but otherwise the dress is really flattering and cute. It needs to be pressed when it comes in also. If you have a small waist and a small bust then the dress should fit.
Liv
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

Trunk Show

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for our Trunk show at Alabama. Even though I didn't not get to wear it because I got sick, I still loved the dress as a whole. I ordered the medium and large which both ran small. I usually wear a medium in dresses but the medium was to small in the thigh and butt area. And the large was too big in the bust. I loved the dress as a whole though.
Em
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

Pretty Dress :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this when I was the host of an event. The XS was too tight. The S was a bit big, but with some fashion tape, it fit just fine. I got lots of compliments!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2012

Too short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the XS and S for my winter formal at school and did not end up wearing either. I'm 5'8'' and 115 pounds with a 32A bust. I tried on the XS and found that the dress barely covered my butt. I then tried on the S and found it was the perfect length but WAY too wide in the bust area. Also, I was surprised how thin the material is. I'm quite disappointed that the dress didn't work but the customer service team and shipping policies are fantastic! I recommend this site even though the dresses didn't work!
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 3, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really like this dress! I ordered it for a night out with my girl friends and they really liked it too! The color looks exactly like the picture but it does run a little small; I had to wear my back-up size since the 0 was too tight for my taste. Overall really cute and simple dress!
V
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 24, 2012

Tons of Compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for my brother's high school graduation. I got the XS and the S. The XS was a little big in certain areas, but I was easily able to fix this using the complimentary adhesive clothing stickers. I simply stuck these in the areas that were large and the problem was solved! The color was great, and everybody loved my dress! So many people asked where it was from and I got tons of compliments. Overall, a fantastic rental for a fantastic price.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

Bad for pear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great color but the ruffles were totally smashed and I couldn't unsmash them (as you will see in the review pictures from the other people,) bottom was SUPER tight and dress was so short it would not have been appropriate for even a raunchy club. I tried the medium and the small and the medium was pretty tight in the butt and huge in the bust. Small was way too tight in the bottom and ok in the bust.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my mother's intimate wedding & I recieved compliments from all of the guests!!! The material was light & flowy & it fit perfectly. ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS DRESS!
Megan
Age: 31
Aug 13, 2012

Never Got to Wear It :(

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Although I love this dress....the size I got was too small for me. I'm not even sure a medium would have fit me. The dress was too short and too tight on my butt (I have a big butt)....so it didn't look good for a wedding. This dress is not good for people with a pear shape...aka big butt. I had to go with a backup dress.
Sam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the country club wedding that I attended. It runs true to size and wasn't stiflingly hot! The ruched shoulder looked even better in person. The dress is short, but that was not a problem for me as that is the way I wanted it.
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Aug 21, 2012

Cute dress, fit well but short

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress for a summer wedding I attended. I actually wore the small to church because it covered more of my legs. The only problem is that I'm small up top and had to use fashion tape to make sure the strapless side stayed up. Then I switched into the XS for the reception - the dress was shorter but the top part was perfect for my small bust.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous fit, a little short but very flattering. Would recommend for sure.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Not my favorite

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was just ok. It wasn't anything special. Fabric was bright and fun but it didn't fit that well and I just wasn't impressed. I ended up not wearing it.
Somin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Cute dress! Great Color!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a summer wedding :) Unfortunately it was a bit too tight around my booty, so ended up sending it back. But its a really gorgeous color, highly recommend it! I'm 5'2, usually wear a 0. The RTR team was super understanding and gave me store credit (since the dress got here a day later than it was supposed to even though I live in NYC)
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

I'm on the shorter side, 5'4", and it seemed that the dress was definitely made for taller girls.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing the dress to occasion I had rented it for. It was a cut dress, but it was too long in the torso for me, so the fit was really awkward.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 19, 2012

A dress for your early 20s - runs small and short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding - it was much shorter and tighter than the model pictured. It would be a great dress for a straight body type, but definitely not for a full bust. I would have loved this dress when I was 25, but at 30 it looked like I borrowed my lil sister's dress. Thankfully the RTR ladies worked their magic and overnighted me a Milly replacement that was fabulous!
blank
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 24, 2012

I ended up not wearing the dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The material was not what I expected and it was too big.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

I did not like the color!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was not as bright in person & the dress was not very flattering in the chest. Not a fan of this dress!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2012

I wore this dress to my homecoming and it fit pretty well. It was really easy to dance in.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit a bit small and was not true to size. A pro is it look very nice and the hidden zipper is great. A con is the zipper bunches up when sitting in the dress and the dress rides up a bit while dancing. Other than that it was amazing.
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

I received so many compliments on the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the XS and S. The XS was a little on the short side, and the S was the prefect length. I decided to wear the XS, however, because the S was too big on the waist and bust. Overall, I loved the dress and I would definitely wear it again
Hae Sol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Dec 12, 2012

Demure

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress came a little bit wrinkled but I just took a steamer to it and it came right back up to life. It is a dress that wrinkles easily but it is beautiful and complemented my skin tone very well. I got a lot of compliments on it.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

I liked this dress very much, color is just like the picture.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was a little short, especially since the front opens up/is shorter in the middle of the legs, so I had to be aware of this.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×