You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Minya Dress
Rental $40 Retail $258
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this Yumi Kim one shoulder, cobalt blue dress. Easy fit and great for a casual date or beach party! Pair with light and colorful accessories like the AV Max's Gold Bangle Stack and Kendra Scott's Jeanie Iris Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Cobalt silk. One shoulder neckline with flower detail at shoulder. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; some pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos34

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

EMILY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 24, 2014
Super cute and comfortable
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my cousin's beach wedding. Although it ended up raining earlier that day, making the weather absolutely freezing, so my cropped sweater just wasn't cutting it, it was still a great dress for the indoor reception. It was really comfortable and not tight at all. Only issue was that I taped the fabric over my left boob because it kept slipping down. I'd definitely order this dress again!!! (Don't mind the picture...me and my cousin are in the same sorority :) This picture just happened to show the dress off the best.)
Emma
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Feb 21, 2014
Very fun, pretty dress for a summer wedding!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great and the color was beautiful!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 24, 2013
pretty bright color!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm an RTR On campus rep, so our whole team rented dresses for college gameday! This dress was a way more electric blue than it looks in the picture, but it runs close to true to size. It was super hot that day so this thin fabric was perfect. I'm not big in the bust by any means so I had to keep an eye on the strapless side to make sure my bra wasn't showing... there's no structure that holds that side up it pretty much relies on your boobs to do that. It was a little on the short side, but a good length for someone my age!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 5, 2013
Fit perfectly, comfortable, and got many compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. The color was striking and even with fitting my body well, it was also comfortable enough to dance in all night long. I received many compliments and wished I could have kept it! I did use the double sided tape that they added in the package to keep the left side up.
Fitzalan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 26, 2013
No one else had a dress even remotely similar.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have athletic shoulders and am always concerned if they will look huge in a dress like this. Everything about it fit perfectly. I felt amazing all night.
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 21, 2013
Loved it!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a beautiful soft material and super light for a hot outdoor Vegas wedding. Medium was a little big in the bustline on the strapless side but nothing over the top. The small fit perfectly all over but was pretty short so I went with the Medium.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 14
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4222
Jan 11, 2013
First time renting and went great!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everybody loved my dress! I really loved it, the dress came exactly when it was said to. The only bad part I couldn't really fill in the top to well but the tape you sent really helped! The dress was pretty light fabric so I didn't get so hot well I was dancing. This is my first time renting from RTR and it won't be the last time, I love it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Oct 8, 2012
Loved that the blue really brought out my eyes!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is gorgeous, but the fit was just okay. I prefer dresses that are forgiving on my lower half, which this one is, but the seam at the top hit a little higher than is flattering on me. Also, I definitely had static issues! But over all I liked this dress.
Sierra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 30, 2012
Worked out perfectly for my sorority cocktail/pre-formal!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Originally had marked this dress as one I loved but decided on a different dress. The dress they sent had a stain and was missing a belt, so they gave me another opportunity to get something overnight. This is the dress I picked out instead, and it worked out perfectly. The color and fabric were GREAT - so royal blue. The one shoulder fell on the right (rather than the left) which is what I prefer. Was short and flirty (any shorter would have been too short for me). My only complaint is that the hem was falling out/uneven.
carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 28, 2012
Beautiful Blue for an engagement celebration!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my engagement party and had so many compliments. Fit perfect and was very flattering with my red hair!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 4, 2011
Beautiful Color
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a grad school prom. The top part fit great but the bottom was a little more fitted and shorter than I expected. Also, the under slip was a little longer than the actual dress. I used double stick tape to keep it hidden. Had I tried it on before I probably wouldn't have gotten it, but I got complements on it all night. The color is more of a jewel tone blue than the picture online; much prettier!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 30, 2012
First time user, addicted!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting so I was a little nervous relying on dresses I've never even seen in person before. I rented this dress for the wedding and another one for the rehearsal dinner. Both were perfect. The Hollywood double sided tape they sent as a free gift came in handy for this dress because the side without the strap drooped a little by the breast. It was an easy fix. Other than that I knew exactly what to expect from the fit by reading reviews and checking out all the members pics. I am on the shorter side and the dress hit at the perfect length...be careful if you are tall! I am definitely hooked! This dress looks so much better on and in person than on the website!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6333
Nov 16, 2012
The color was perfect and the dress was beyond comfortable
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority's semi formal and seriously to this day, there have been no cons for any of the orders I've completed with RTR. Especially with this dress - it was amazing. I loved the color - its my favorite, and because it was one shoulder I didn't have to worry about pulling up the whole night. Also, the dress was not tight but it was still fitting right under the bust. Seriously a great find! I would recommend this to anyone!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 28, 2011
Great dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the first dress I rented from RTR. I wore this to my wedding rehearsal dinner. I got the Small and XS to try and the small was a little baggy on me (I'm 5'0" & about 110 lbs.) So the XS worked perfectly. The dress is a little on the short side (to me & I'm not very tall), but it looked good.
Jayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 5, 2012
Wore this for a sorority rush event and loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little tight in the bust, but overall great fit! Would definitely wear this dress again!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 11, 2012
Loved the color
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a nice dress for a summer wedding. I had to use double sided tape a little bit for the top of the dress but otherwise it was a perfect fit. I received a few compliments on it too, especially with the bright blue color!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Oct 8, 2012
Wonderful little dress! Keeps shape and is awesome for swing dancing!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great length; maybe 3 or so inches above the knee on a 5'3" girl! I'm bigger busted than most and still felt covered without fear of slippage!
Kieran
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 5, 2012
I'm obsessed with this
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my prom and got a ton of compliments! The pockets were really convenient and the dress was super comfortable. Also, the color very vibrant. I recommend it to anyone!
Ash
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 5, 2011
This was the perfect dress for my semi formal!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress came in a beautiful dress bag with great samples! The color is true to the picture, a gorgeous royal blue! It was a bit short but fit great, no need for hollywood tape! the pockets stick out a little at the hips but no big deal! So very pleased with my dress for semi-formal!
Cary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 19, 2012
Dress was perfect shade of royal blue I had to find as a bridesmaid dress for best friend's wedding.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was VERY comfortable. Although the material is thin, it did not seem to wrinkle easy as all. The reception was about an hour from the wedding site and I can honestly say that I had no problems trying to smooth it out any of the wrinkles. The picture of the model truly demonstrates how the dress will fit you. It is very true to size, however, it you are big-busted (like me), you may need to consider going a size up. Rent the Runway did send fashion tape with my order (for FREE!) and I did use it for peace of mind and security reasons - although, I am sure I would have been fine without it. My only complaint is that the slip would tend to show at the bottom of the dress (see photo 2). It really didn't bother me, but to some it might. In the end, Rent the Runway will receive repeated business from me. It took me FOREVER to find a dress in the Royal Blue category as a bridesmaid dress for my best friend's wedding. Rent the Runway was the ONLY store (flagship and online) that had an attractive and appropriate dress for the event (AND, might I add REASONABLY priced!!). Thank you for making my night fun and enjoyable since I did not have to worry about any slip-ups!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 30, 2012
I received MANY compliments on the vibrant color and the fit.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I adore this dress! It's easily my favorite RTR rental to date. I'm petite but also athletic/curvy and the small fit perfectly with plenty of room for a strapless bra underneath.
Coleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 20, 2012
This was my first RTR dress - I can't wait until I get to wear the next one!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first dress that I rented from RTR and I was very impressed. The only small problem I had with the dress was that the ruffles were not as "ruffley" as they appear in this picture; it could be due to the number of times that the dress has been mailed. Overall, it fit great and I would definitely recommend it!
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Aug 5, 2012
This is my second RTR dress and it just keeps getting better
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The color and fabric were great! This dress is perfect for a summer wedding or event. The color made me feel bright and alive. I only had 2 problems with the dress... 1) the ruffles were flat. 2) I cant keep the dress! I loved it alot!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jul 23, 2012
This dress is the perfect Cobalt Blue! Received compliments all night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Wore to a summer wedding and got a ton of compliments. The size small fit perfectly and no need to rent a second size. Loved that they also included a sample of Hollywood tape, definitely helped the other side of the dress stay up all night long.
CT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 13, 2011
All of the compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. It was beautiful, comfortable, and I loved wearing it. However, I found the XS fit me around the chest and waist but was too small in the hips and thighs. I wore the S with the help of some fashion tape to hold the dress up on the left side, and plenty of room in the waist and hips to eat, drink and dance all night. Ideally, I would have preferred a size in between the XS and S but glad that I was able to get away with the S.
Ashby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5342
Dec 7, 2011
The amount of compliments I got across the board!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The small fit perfectly at the top, waist, and hips, but was an inch too short to look good. The medium was a bit big and still a little short, but still looked beautiful! I'm about 5'9" with a tiny waist and big butt/hips, so I was surprised that it fit my body type fairly well. The color is absolutely STUNNING; I got so many compliments! Overall, it was definitely worth the rent.
grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4331
Nov 30, 2011
It was so great to have 2 sizes of the same dress sent...it helped to take the guess work out of ordering a size.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress for my high school homecoming dance! Best of all, no one else had a dress like it! The color is really pretty.
Emma
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Feb 12, 2014
Perfect Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the style and fit of this dress although it did look a bit worn out at the hem of he dress. I loved this dress overall and would definitely wear it again.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 6, 2014
Perfect dress for when you want to stand out in photos!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
First of all let me say I absolutely LOVED this dress! The color is absolutely beautiful and the fit is extremely flattering. The only issue I had with this was it was WAY too short for me to wear to the wedding, so I had to find something else last minute. I was really bummed because I loved it so much. Gorgeous dress, but better for shorter girls!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 18, 2013
On time and perfect!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was really short so I was unable to wear it for the wedding, but I ended up wearing it to the after party of the rehearsal dinner
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 17, 2013
Great dress! Except the bridal party was wearing the same color... oops.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable & great color! I would recommend getting one size bigger because if it's tight at all it'll give you a kangaroo pouch
Jacki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 9, 2013
Great dress for a date!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress fits very well - I am a usual size 4, with an athletic build and was comfortable in the dress for the evening. The color is absolutely beautiful - my fiance told me it's one of his favorite dresses! The only issues I had were the lining seemed to be stretched out and was hanging down (couple pieces of fashion tape resolved that) and the bust seemed a little stretched out. The fabric is lightweight and very comfortable.
rassbery21
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 24, 2013
Amazing color, comfortable, lightweight.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The loose-fitting midsection allows for eating and drinking with no worries of looking bloated! The color is stunning and the details of the dress have not been dampened with wear over time. My only complaints have been mentioned - it was quite short and the lining was longer than the dress in the back.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 6, 2013
Loved the color
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the color of this dress! I didn't end up wearing it, it was my backup and a little bit too formal for the beach wedding I was at. Overall it ran true to size, but the bust area was a bit large. The armpit area on the non strap side sagged down, I would have needed to pin the dress to my bra if I had worn it. Still a cute dress though!
Sloane
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Apr 4, 2013
I loved wearing this dress! I received tons of compliments on the beautiful, bright blue.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is silky and moves easily when dancing. It is short, so be careful with that. It's practically wrinkle free material, and it looks great with black shoes and iridescent jewelry.
brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 10, 2013
Perfect for a more casual summer wedding!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect! Shoulder strap was a little loose but other than that it was perfect. Very easy to move and dance.
Cara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jan 28, 2013
Loved it, very unique dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small if you have large hips. Loved it otherwise.
n/a
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 14, 2013
Very cute, great color!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing it but the small was so short I wore the medium. Once problem then was teh top was way too big. I pinned it up and it was fine, but just a heads up that it runs pretty short!
Laura
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8533
Jan 2, 2013
Didn't fit.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented the L, which is my usual size (and the size I ended up wearing in another dress), but this dress did not fit. The bottom was just too tight and unflattering.
Gena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Dec 20, 2012
Couldn't wear it...
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is not Curve Friendly! I have a 7 month old so I still have a bit of baby weight, this dress was VERY tight on my thighs but had room in the belly area making me look disproportionate. I wasn't able to wear the dress to the party.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress