Yumi Kim

Girl Next Door Dress

$40 rental
$248 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Perfect for your beach vacation or girl's brunch! Rent this summer fun Yumi Kim dress and pair with accessories like a chunky bangle!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - straps are adjustable
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, pleated detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - straps are adjustable
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, pleated detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia and navy floral printed silk. Surplice neckline. Tie waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip with black trim. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

55 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 46
Large 4
Photos 11
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Fabulous! My first rental, and I was not disappointed. I had some concerns about rental sites. I read a few reviews that expressed dresses were being shipped that were not holding up from the rental usage. But, my dress arrived looking perfect. Great fit, and great designer. I plan on renting this designer again.
lc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
this dress is amazing. it fit flawlessly and the draping is perfect. i wore it without a bra and think that's prob the way to go. the only thing i wasn't crazy about was the black zipper running down the back.
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Everyone loved this dress. Fits true to size and wasn't too short, even though I am tall!
Leigh
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress. I was a little worried about it showing too much cleavage because I have a larger bust size, but it worked out perfectly! I wore it to my sister's graduation, which is outside. The material was so light that it was perfect for such hot weather. The dress definitely runs true to size, and overall it's just a great dress!
RW123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Jun 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Cute dress! I wore this for getting ready for a wedding. It was very cute for a low key day event that you want to look cute for. I am small chested and usually wear a 4-6, and the small was fine, but by no means tight. I probably could have worn the XS but ordered the M as my back-up size, so had to wear the S.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
definitely a best bet dress! looks great on girls with curves and i'm sure it'd be great on someone without them too! super hot! won't disappoint!
Beverly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Cute dress, liked it but did not love it. However, it worked quite well for the outdoor family event I had that evening.
CA
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is super cute on. Wore it for a girls weekend in New Orleans. Good length, good coverage. First rental and I was not disappointed. I ordered a small and wore a push up bra w/clear straps.
BLING
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Oct 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It looks a little flat on the model, but if you have some chest like I do (C cup) then the dress really accentuates your upper body and cinches your waist. The small fit me perfectly and was easy to wear with a strapless bra. Definitely rent this!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 3, 2012

Easy to wear, cute dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress. I rented it in a medium for a vacation where I wanted to get dressed up at night, but not look like I was trying too hard. The fit was easy and cute and it was very comfortable. I did not have any problems wearing a normal strapless bra and it wasn't as low in the front as I thought it would be. I'm 5'7" and 137 lbs and the medium fit perfectly without being too short. I wish I owned this dress!
Patsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Mar 1, 2012

Great fitting dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my 28th birthday date with my fiance and he absolutely loved it. The draping of the dress at the bust is totally flattering for bigger chests, it accetuates without making you look way too top heavy and gives you just enough cleavage without looking "trashy". LOVE it, the picture online does not do it justice.
Patsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Mar 1, 2012

Great fitting dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my 28th birthday date with my fiance and he absolutely loved it. The draping of the dress at the bust is totally flattering for bigger chests, it accetuates without making you look way too top heavy and gives you just enough cleavage without looking "trashy". LOVE it, the picture online does not do it justice.
jalyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Apr 10, 2012

Easter Brunch

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my Easter festivities. I normally wear a medium, but for this dress I had to wear a large. It fits find around the waistline but runs tight on the chest area. Even in a large it was very snug. Overall, the dress was very comfortable and I loved the colors.
HMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2012

An excellent beach vaca dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this to a casual beach wedding rehearsal dinner and LOVED it. The print and colors are lovely and it was incredibly comfortable. I did have to wear a strapless bra but I didn't mind at all because I was such a fan of the dress. Really easy to wear.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 23, 2012

Cute and comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a back-up and didn't end up wearing it. I gave it 4 stars because I don't know how I would have liked it over several hours, but the few minutes I had it on were pretty good. The fabric is soft, but slightly sheer in the sunlight. The dress isn't great for a conservative event because it ended up being either short on me or too revealing, depending on how I adjusted the straps. I probably would have gone braless because the back is low. The medium was a little tight on me, large probably would have been fine or maybe too big.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×