You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
High Glam Cocktail Dress
Rental $40 Retail $450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
C'est chic! This jacquard cocktail dress by Yoana Baraschi is an ultra glam option for a night of celebrity-status socializing. Add an extra pop of fabulous with Ciner’s Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue Jacquard (67% Viscose, 27% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos33

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3231
Jan 31, 2014
pretty!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i absolutely loved this dress! unfortunately, i got sick and i was unable to wear it to my event. the dress was very pretty and very comfortable. i wish i could have worn it!!
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jan 29, 2014
Beautiful dress, just wasn't right for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress online and rented it along with another one for a wedding I was going to. While the dress is beautiful, it just wasnt the look I wanted for the night. The pattern did not show up as well as I thought it would, but it was still beautiful and had I not had my back up, I would have probably worn it anyways.
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 3, 2014
Pretty flattering party dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a NYE party with the family and it was perfect: dressy, but not too much. This dress is very flattering and easy to wear: LOVED it!
brittany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Jan 2, 2014
Great look without being too revealing
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great, and it wasn't too short. It was easy to dress up and looked great for NYE. The zipper did cause some irritation on my side, but it could just be that particular dress.
Cbelles
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jan 2, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable, and fun party dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The skirt is quite forgiving and although the front pocket is weird it didn't add too much bulk. The black fabric has a little bit of stretch and the blue fabric is gorgeous. Black band at waist adds some nice definition. I typically wear a 6; the 6 in this dress fit well and the 4 almost fit but would have been too tight in the ribcage for an evening.
Jaime
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 1, 2014
great dress! good for a formal event, yet not too fancy for a night out on the town!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
super fun dress. wore for NYE. my first RTR experience. i'm usually between a 6/8 size wise. The 8 fit perfect on the top, but i felt the bottom was too balloony and not flattering. the 6 was less balloony, and still fit fine on the top. the back has a little cut out which was a cute surprise. Can still wear normal bra, which is also nice. very comfortable. highly recommend! Forgot to take a photo, but wish i did.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 1, 2014
It is very pretty but the shape was not for me.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress and I did not wear it. The fabric is pretty and the back is very fun. However the skirt shape was not for me. It felt like a poofy bell on my legs. But I think some people would look great in this style.
aubrey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 27, 2013
This dress was fabulous! I wore it for my boyfriends work Christmas party and it was perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'8 and weigh about 125 and the size 2 fit perfect. Super comfortable and not too short!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 27, 2013
I was over-dressed but completely comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my boyfriend's family Christmas and everyone else was dressed more casually, so I felt over-dressed, but the dress itself was supremely comfortable! Would rent it again.
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 24, 2013
Gorgeous dress! So many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress!! The color is beautiful and stands out in a crowd due to it's shine. I wore it to a busy day of a wedding in the afternoon and then an engagement party at night and received multiple compliments on the dress at both events. I ordered the 6 and the 8 and ended up wearing the 6 since I felt the 8 was a little too "poofy" on the bottom. Both sizes of the dress had difficult zippers that were difficult to get over the waist band but with some tugging both eventually worked. I actually felt sad putting this in the package to send back! I wish I owned this dress myself!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 18, 2013
Fun version of a little black dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very cute and fit well. The top was snug but there was plenty of room in the bottom for hips (plus pockets!). I think it definitely calls for a chunky necklace, as the top is made out of a matte black material that is a little boring otherwise.
logant
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 18, 2013
Comfortable, Beautiful Fabric, a little boxy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a very fancy opera/theatre event where I knew I would have to sit for a long time. The dress is super comfortable if not the most flattering. It's slim and fitted in the top making your torso look good but it is a bit poofy and boxy on the bottom. (TIP: if you put your phone in the front pocket it will pull the dress down a bit and lose some of the pouch in the front.) It was easy and wearable. I will not rent this again but I adore RTR and rent from them constantly.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 16, 2013
Subtle sparkle -- Sophisticated but fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress -- The black panel has a hint of stretch, allowing me to go down a dress size for a more fitted look throughout the bodice and skirt. The skirt in the larger size looked too 'full' for my taste. All in all, a gorgeous dress that is sophisticated but has a hint of sex appeal with the cut out back.
elizabethp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 15, 2013
Perfect for a winter wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented the 4 & 6 - the 6 fit a like a glove. Pros: very comfortable, classy, glam. perfect for a winter weddings. I wore with tights and black heels. Great for pear shaped girls since it cinches the waist. Also wore with a regular bra which is always nice. Fabric was beautiful. Cons: only con I can think of was that the zipper was a bit difficult. Other than that, I loved it!
Page1969
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Dec 14, 2013
Beautiful and Fun. Comfortable.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit nice material is a bit heavy and the skirt is slightly longer in the back than in the front. Sexy Fun and Comfortable great for a non black tie wedding or a cocktail party. Flattering.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 11, 2013
This dress was very cute if you are looking for a good, basic choice.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The shoulders cut in a bit severely, so if you have a full bust, I would size up or re-consider a new dress. The dress does run true to size, and is very comfortable, but it was a bit too basic for the event I was attending. It is definitely a dress that you could dress up significantly with jewelry. The blue has a nice sheen to it, and the black material is stretchy and thick on the bust.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7422
Dec 1, 2013
bottom of skirt is larger than it appears
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding. The top fit very well, but the bottom was very voluminous. As a pear, it only made my hips wider. I ended up not wearing it.
mac1226
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 23, 2013
Adorable, ultra flattering dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding a month after I had a baby. It was really flattering and I got tons of compliments.
Rilee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 21, 2013
Felt comfortable and beautiful all day long!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a late fall family wedding and it was perfect. The fabric of the dress is super comfortable and flattering. Definitely not a dress you can't wait to get off at the end of the night! Had tons of compliments on it, and I would love to have this dress in my closet all the time. Absolutely gorgeous. The bottom of the dress does have a slight "bubble" look to it, so it isn't a form fitting dress in the slightest, but great for feeling comfortable all night long.
Dhanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Nov 17, 2013
fit great!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is sooo comfy, and hides any trouble you have in the stomach area, which i loved. plus the colors are very pretty-rent this!
BB
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Nov 5, 2013
Beautiful dress that fit like a glove.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great and I felt beautiful in it. It was very flattering and it fit true to size. The dress was also very comfortable. The skirt part had a few small wrinkles in it when it arrived, but not something that anyone would notice. I love this dress and wish I owned it. It can definitely be dressed up or down.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 3, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great. It runs true to size. I ended up wearing a different dress just because I wanted something a little more special for this event; but if you are looking for a safe, pretty, nice fitting dress - this is a great option.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 24, 2013
Sent it back for a different dress, just did not look good on me...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hate to say it, but sent it back and got a different dress! Such a pretty dress, and I loved the details, but hated it on. The box pleating in the back was not flattering, at all, on me. I am 5'5' and usually wear a size 6, hourglass figure. Might lay better on someone with small small hips/butt!! The size 4 looked better on then the 6, but still just couldn't swallow wearing it! On a more positive note, I had a beautiful Kate Spade the next day after talking to one of the Go Girls, fabulous customer service!! Love RTR!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Oct 21, 2013
Something was not right with the pleats...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful - color and cut were great. The fabric is lightweight and there are pleats in the back where the material goes over your butt... I think there was something uneven with the pleats (or the way it was pressed when i received the dress) because the dress fell unevenly in the back and added a lot of "volume" to my backside which I did not need! I did feel that the dress was very slimming in the midsection, but I think I should have gotten one size smaller. Fabric was stretchy over the bust and lightweight and the cutout in the back was really nice.
Shoppergirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Oct 20, 2013
Classic Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit true to size. Perfect for a formal evening fundraiser. Received many compliments. Sapphire brocade makes this dress special.
Daph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 18, 2013
Classy holiday dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wish it ran a little shorter. Would have picked the size down. Perfect for a holiday party. I liked the open back.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 14, 2013
Love this dress - wish I owned it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At first I was skeptical about this dress because there are hardly any reviews, but I'm so glad I took the chance!! I ordered the 2 and the 4, and the 2 fit perfectly. I am 5'5" and 130 pounds; the top/waist was very fitted (but stretchy - not constricting), and the skirt poofed out just enough to make a really nice silhouette. The length was also good- conservative enough, but looked great with 3" heels. I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding and felt completely dressy enough - i paired it with the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster necklace and it definitely "popped" on the black neckline. Cannot recommend this dress enough - so pretty, so different, and completely comfortable!! oh and the open back is a nice touch, as are the little pockets in front. LOVE!!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Oct 14, 2013
Great classic look for a fall wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress to wear to a wedding at a country club, and it was a perfect choice. I loved the material, and the blue photographed really well. The dress is really comfortable, and the color-blocking was great if you want to pair a necklace with it, which I did. There's a front pocket, and I could keep my camera on me to snap pictures whenever. I rented it in a 6 and 8, and it fit great in the 6. I would recommend renting your size and one size down if you want an extra. Enjoy!
Geralyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Oct 6, 2013
Beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately something came up and I could not attend my event, but after trying on this dress a few times, I felt like a princess. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and the 2 fit me best. Both of these dresses were brand new with the tags on when they arrived. I did have an issue with the back pleat. It wasn't falling right. The bottom of the dress is already a little poofy looking and that the pleat was making it look even bigger on the one side. After steaming it flat, I felt a little better. The only other thing I would mention is the dress is certainly shorter on the model. I'm 4'11 and my knees were barely showing. Wish I could have worn it! Would definitely rent it again.
Gail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Oct 5, 2013
Nice style and fit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was lovely. I liked the style and felt that it fit me well. I also liked the cut-out of the back of the dress. I liked that it was just a bit different than anything else worn and was a newer style than many of the dresses at the event. I noticed that all the younger women loved the dress! Thanks for everything! Yet another win!!! Ps. I had an ermergency with the previous order for this same event, with a dress that ran too small. Tricia took wonderful care of me; we worked together to find a substitute dress which was this dress , and I received my dress the next day in time for the formal event. Way to go and incredible customer service!!!
Mcs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 1, 2013
Perfect for fall wedding guest
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress to attend my friend's fall wedding. It was extremely comfortable, the material was great and overall it was flattering. I am normally a size 2, and I ordered the 4 as a back up, which I do regret. I think the 2 was fine, but the 0 probably would have been a better fit.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 28, 2013
Very forgiving, but not all that flattering.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
RTR sent this to me as a sub bc the dress I ordered wasn't returned by the previous renter. (Girls, return your dresses on time so you don't screw up the next chick's rental and ruin her Saturday night!) That aside, the color is a gorgeous shade of steel blue grey. However, the fabric is a thick brocade that doesn't lie flat. Unless you are tiny and looking to create the illusion of fuller hips, this skirt will literally fit like a sack. Sadly, I didn't find it flattering at all. I do appreciate RTR sending a substitute... Just wish it had been a nicer alternative.
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 26, 2013
The dress was gorgeous, and I loved wearing it! I got a ton of compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size. I am 5'6", and about 120 lbs, and the dress was fitted at the top without feeling tight or constrictive. The waist on this dress hit at a perfectly normal place. Really, everything about the fit was perfect. The fabric is very good quality, and beautiful. The brocade is really unique, and the color looks great in person (a silvery-blue). Would definitely recommend to anyone! I felt sophisticated but fun in this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress