You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Sky Shoulder Dress
Rental $75 Retail $840
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This Yigal Azrouël runway favorite is picture perfect in sky blue.

Also available in mauve.
Chat with a Stylist
Chambray 100% rayon jersey. Draped bodice. One shoulder with butterfly sleeve. 34" from top of shoulder. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0,1,2,3. Size 0= 0,2; Size 1= 4; Size 2=6; Size 3=8; Size 4=10; Size 5=12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draping over midsection conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - not fitted on narrow hips while slightly fitted on curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - may be shorter on curvy women

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos16

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7333
Aug 10, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Loved this dress for a wedding! I actually wore it backwards becaues I liked the arm draping better. Be sure to order a size or two down.
CNo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I received more compliments at my friend's wedding ... and this dress could not have been a more comfortable fit with all of the dancing that night! I will absolutely be renting this again :) Great color, great fit, super comfortable & flattering.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a night out in South Beach. It fit perfectly, was very comfortable, and flattered my curves. It was a bit long for South Beach, but I got numerous complements nonetheless. I would definitely rent this dress again for a classier occasion.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jul 1, 2011
Overall fit: Large
size down if you want the dress to be a little more fitted and show off more leg! great dress!
Adrienne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 24, 2011
Love this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ABSOLUTELY LOVED this dress. I wore it to an awards ceremony and everyone raved about it (I'm in our newspaper for Best Dressed!)Im a size 8-10 normally and so I got the size 4 and it was still a little bit large. Definitely size down!
Cat P
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jun 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Love the Dress!! Drapes wonderfully to accentuate and flatter the body. I wore it for a Girl's Night Out and it definitely turned heads. Fabulous color would compliment any skin tone.
CR
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1521
May 19, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress looked a little sloppy on me. The bottom half was extremely tight around my butt (I've got a little junk) and thights but the top portion flowed over my shoulder and torso in a very sloppy manner. This was my back-up dress to the Mark & James Draped Dream dress in the peacock blue color which was fabulous!
Trendster
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3531
May 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
What an awesome rental! this dress looks smashing and fits exactly to size, if anything a bit bigger. If you a size 0-2 in any normal dress definitely get the 0. Its drapey so you dont want it to look too huge. The color is great against anyone with a little bit of color! Got tons of compliments all night!
emptynest
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1641
May 2, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I had a 6 and an 8 delivered and the 6 fit perfectly (I wear an 8 pant). Very comfortable and easy to wear. Lots of compliments.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
May 1, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Love this dress!!! Great color will make your eyes sparkle!!! I received so many compliments and felt no restriction with dancing or eating. This dress will stand out in a sea of black !!! Suggest ordering the size down,larger size will fit you but will be longer. Awesome dress, wish I could keep it!!!!
Hunter
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Apr 27, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress is great material and super comfortable, but was a bit large. Because of the drapey material it worked, but I wish I had gotten a size smaller than what I normally wear. Great color and loved the dress!
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4343
Apr 25, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Great dress, and really forgiving if you have to eat a dinner, but this dress runs VERY large. Because it was a draped dress anyway, it still looked great despite the size, but I'd recommend going at least a full size lower than what you are.
Loveme1
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Mar 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great for beach vacation. Looks fabulous on! True to size.
Gracie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1541
Mar 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
An awesome dress! I wore it to a birthday party in February, and the dress totally worked for winter (with silver jewelry). It was really comfy and a very flattering fit. Loved it!
Ms. Lady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6641
Feb 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was a big hit! I loved the fit and the color is beautiful. I also did similar jewelry! I found the fit to be a little big, but not too much. Loved it! Perfect for the summer wedding I attended!
KJM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jan 29, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I ordered a 2 and 3. Wore the 2, as the 3 was a bit baggy. Stunning dress. Simple accessories + great shoes = a knockout look. I received many compliments and my boyfriend, who rarely comments on anything, loved how I looked. Super vacation dress--travels well and looks refined without really trying.
Liz
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 28, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Really comfortable and forgiving drapey fit.
Jennie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1621
Oct 12, 2010
Overall fit: Large
You must be tall to wear this dress! It's so great, I wish I could have pulled it off, but the bottom hung down on me in a very unflattering way. Even in the smallest size it comes in, it was too big. I weigh 115 but I have long legs- didn't work unfortunately. Wish I could buy it and hem it.
DRO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Oct 1, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
My first dress from RTR, and this one made it a great experience! The fabric breathes and is stretchy, but you feel secure and sucked in. For the bare shoulder, I would recommend double sided tape to secure it to your bra,it moved around on me until I did that. Color is gorgeous and unique - head turner!
SB
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Sep 1, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this to a summer wedding and absolutely LOVED IT!! It's a very flattering look and I received lots of compliments on it.
clm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 23, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Super comfortable and forgiving but required a decent amount of double-stick tape in the hem to keep it from looking too sack-like
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress