Yigal Azrouël

Sky Shoulder Dress

$126 rental
$840 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This Yigal Azrouël runway favorite is picture perfect in sky blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0,1,2,3. Size 0= 0,2; Size 1= 4; Size 2=6; Size 3=8; Size 4=10; Size 5=12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draping over midsection conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - not fitted on narrow hips while slightly fitted on curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - may be shorter on curvy women

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0,1,2,3. Size 0= 0,2; Size 1= 4; Size 2=6; Size 3=8; Size 4=10; Size 5=12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draping over midsection conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - not fitted on narrow hips while slightly fitted on curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - may be shorter on curvy women

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Chambray 100% rayon jersey. Draped bodice. One shoulder with butterfly sleeve. 34" from top of shoulder. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

62 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 22
Large 38
Photos 16
clm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Aug 23, 2010

Overall fit: Large
Super comfortable and forgiving but required a decent amount of double-stick tape in the hem to keep it from looking too sack-like
SB
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 1, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this to a summer wedding and absolutely LOVED IT!! It's a very flattering look and I received lots of compliments on it.
DRO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 1, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
My first dress from RTR, and this one made it a great experience! The fabric breathes and is stretchy, but you feel secure and sucked in. For the bare shoulder, I would recommend double sided tape to secure it to your bra,it moved around on me until I did that. Color is gorgeous and unique - head turner!
Jennie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
Oct 12, 2010

Overall fit: Large
You must be tall to wear this dress! It's so great, I wish I could have pulled it off, but the bottom hung down on me in a very unflattering way. Even in the smallest size it comes in, it was too big. I weigh 115 but I have long legs- didn't work unfortunately. Wish I could buy it and hem it.
Liz
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Oct 28, 2010

Overall fit: Large
Really comfortable and forgiving drapey fit.
KJM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 29, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I ordered a 2 and 3. Wore the 2, as the 3 was a bit baggy. Stunning dress. Simple accessories + great shoes = a knockout look. I received many compliments and my boyfriend, who rarely comments on anything, loved how I looked. Super vacation dress--travels well and looks refined without really trying.
Ms. Lady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was a big hit! I loved the fit and the color is beautiful. I also did similar jewelry! I found the fit to be a little big, but not too much. Loved it! Perfect for the summer wedding I attended!
Gracie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Mar 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
An awesome dress! I wore it to a birthday party in February, and the dress totally worked for winter (with silver jewelry). It was really comfy and a very flattering fit. Loved it!
Loveme1
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great for beach vacation. Looks fabulous on! True to size.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 25, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Great dress, and really forgiving if you have to eat a dinner, but this dress runs VERY large. Because it was a draped dress anyway, it still looked great despite the size, but I'd recommend going at least a full size lower than what you are.
Hunter
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Apr 27, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This dress is great material and super comfortable, but was a bit large. Because of the drapey material it worked, but I wish I had gotten a size smaller than what I normally wear. Great color and loved the dress!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 1, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Love this dress!!! Great color will make your eyes sparkle!!! I received so many compliments and felt no restriction with dancing or eating. This dress will stand out in a sea of black !!! Suggest ordering the size down,larger size will fit you but will be longer. Awesome dress, wish I could keep it!!!!
emptynest
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I had a 6 and an 8 delivered and the 6 fit perfectly (I wear an 8 pant). Very comfortable and easy to wear. Lots of compliments.
Trendster
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
What an awesome rental! this dress looks smashing and fits exactly to size, if anything a bit bigger. If you a size 0-2 in any normal dress definitely get the 0. Its drapey so you dont want it to look too huge. The color is great against anyone with a little bit of color! Got tons of compliments all night!
CR
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This dress looked a little sloppy on me. The bottom half was extremely tight around my butt (I've got a little junk) and thights but the top portion flowed over my shoulder and torso in a very sloppy manner. This was my back-up dress to the Mark & James Draped Dream dress in the peacock blue color which was fabulous!
Cat P
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Jun 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Love the Dress!! Drapes wonderfully to accentuate and flatter the body. I wore it for a Girl's Night Out and it definitely turned heads. Fabulous color would compliment any skin tone.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 24, 2011

Love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ABSOLUTELY LOVED this dress. I wore it to an awards ceremony and everyone raved about it (I'm in our newspaper for Best Dressed!)Im a size 8-10 normally and so I got the size 4 and it was still a little bit large. Definitely size down!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 1, 2011

Overall fit: Large
size down if you want the dress to be a little more fitted and show off more leg! great dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a night out in South Beach. It fit perfectly, was very comfortable, and flattered my curves. It was a bit long for South Beach, but I got numerous complements nonetheless. I would definitely rent this dress again for a classier occasion.
CNo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I received more compliments at my friend's wedding ... and this dress could not have been a more comfortable fit with all of the dancing that night! I will absolutely be renting this again :) Great color, great fit, super comfortable & flattering.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 10, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Loved this dress for a wedding! I actually wore it backwards becaues I liked the arm draping better. Be sure to order a size or two down.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I wore this dress to a friend's summer wedding. I am pretty short and have a large bust, so I was not too sure how this dress would look, but it was amazing! The material is a little stretchy, so I wore the smallest size and it hugged my curves perfectly. I got tons of compliments, and had a wonderful time enjoying the wedding and this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×