Sky Shoulder Dress

$126 to buy
$840 retail
Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This Yigal Azrouël runway favorite is picture perfect in sky blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0,1,2,3. Size 0= 0,2; Size 1= 4; Size 2=6; Size 3=8; Size 4=10; Size 5=12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draping over midsection conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - not fitted on narrow hips while slightly fitted on curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - may be shorter on curvy women

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0,1,2,3. Size 0= 0,2; Size 1= 4; Size 2=6; Size 3=8; Size 4=10; Size 5=12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draping over midsection conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - not fitted on narrow hips while slightly fitted on curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - may be shorter on curvy women

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Chambray 100% rayon jersey. Draped bodice. One shoulder with butterfly sleeve. 34" from top of shoulder. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(22)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 11, 2013
Comfortable dress for a night of dancing!
Wore this dress to my company Christmas party. Aside from one boy telling me I looked like the Statue of Liberty this dress was a hit. It was super comfortable and flattering for my hourglass figure. I picked this dress when the one I originally ordered was unavailable. I definitely would go down a size next time as there is a lot of extra material within the draping of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
March 7, 2014
The fit was more relaxed than what I was expecting; nonetheless, it was still gorgeous.
The fit of the dress ran somewhat larger. The draping looked just as good as what is photoed, & I received plenty of complements.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2014
Wore this on a fun night out in Nashville!
This dress was so comfortable and I love the beautiful light blue color! Reminiscent of a Greek style toga dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 3, 2014
Birthday event
Watch out for spills, dress had water spots on it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2011
Loved this dress for a wedding! I actually wore it backwards becaues I liked the arm draping better. Be sure to order a size or two down.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 1, 2010
I wore this to a summer wedding and absolutely LOVED IT!! It's a very flattering look and I received lots of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
October 28, 2010
Really comfortable and forgiving drapey fit.
Size worn:
3
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 14, 2013
Very comfortable dress!
I wore to a fraternity formal. Very easy to move in. Its made of a very stretchy materal. Dress hit me at knee length and I would have rather it hit above the knee. My mom pinned it from the inside and it worked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
3
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2013
People thought I was a celeb too!
I wore this to a movie premeir/red carpet event. Everywhere I went people kept telling me how beautiful I looked in this dress, even the event staff who was catering to the movie stars told me I looked gorgeous! I felt it too! I am a mom of 3 so my figure is far from flawless. I felt comfortable and confident with the rouched draping of the dress, and the flowy sleeve added the perfect ammount of drama. I reccomend going a size (or even 2) down as it is very roomy. Thecolor was a beautiful icy blue that looked great with my spray tan. What a fabulous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
5
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 21, 2013
I have never felt so amazing in my life!
This is the dress I wanted- the only available sizes were the 5 and the 2. Based on other's reviews, I was worried the 5 would be too big, but then worried that the 2 would be too small... They both fit, acutally. Both would've been comfortable, but I did end up going with the 5 just so I didn't feel self conscious about it being too tight and so I could dance. I have NEVER had so many people compliment me- random strangers kept coming up and telling me how stunning I was, how gorgeous the dress was, asking where I bought it, etc etc... People I didn't know very well couldn't stop raving about how different I looked, and people I knew well basically just gaped at me. :) I'm going to chalk it up to the fact that I'm not normally "girly" and I guess I went all out this time- but I did look pretty good. Seriously felt incredible and couldn't stop smiling from all the compliments.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
October 12, 2010
You must be tall to wear this dress! It's so great, I wish I could have pulled it off, but the bottom hung down on me in a very unflattering way. Even in the smallest size it comes in, it was too big. I weigh 115 but I have long legs- didn't work unfortunately. Wish I could buy it and hem it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 29, 2011
I ordered a 2 and 3. Wore the 2, as the 3 was a bit baggy. Stunning dress. Simple accessories + great shoes = a knockout look. I received many compliments and my boyfriend, who rarely comments on anything, loved how I looked. Super vacation dress--travels well and looks refined without really trying.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 25, 2011
Great dress, and really forgiving if you have to eat a dinner, but this dress runs VERY large. Because it was a draped dress anyway, it still looked great despite the size, but I'd recommend going at least a full size lower than what you are.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
September 11, 2011
This dress was AMAZING! I'm pretty shapely, so usually I shy away from draped dresses. This, however, draped in all the right places, and I was thrilled! I wore it to a wedding, and it was so comfy, I could eat and dance, and still carry myself like a goddess. Many people gave me compliments in the dress. Highly recommend it. Oh, and don't be afraid of the 0 size. I'm usually a 2-4, and 0 was perfect in this case. Have fun!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 3, 2011
As all the other reviews have touched on, this dress runs at least two sizes too large. I'm 7 months pregnant and it was still too big. Lovely draping and silhouette though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2011
Pretty color, but awkward-fitting dress. I am a little curvy so I could fill out this dress in a size 2, but I am normally a 6. Luckily I read the reviews and ordered 2 sizes down. A friend who is pretty straight up and down tried this dress and it looked terrible! Also, would recommend wearing if you have a tan! And with high heels since it's awkwardly a bit long.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2012
Great dress!
Great dress, fit and felt amazing and received compliments all night long. Wore large Alexis Bittar earrings, gold cuff and gold stilettos. Definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 26, 2012
Greek Goddess, loved so much I rented it twice
This beautifully draped one-shoulder I loved so much I rented it twice in two years. It looks amazing with a bit of a tan and the silk jersy drapes perfect. This does run large as most Yigal in this fabric tends to, but it doesn't really matter because of the shape of the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2012
Everyone loved the dress, it was a hit!!!
The fit was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 25, 2013
Runs large
I was so excited about wearing this dress but it was far too large. I also ordered a back up size and both of them were to big. Thank god I ordered a second dress in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2013
Gorgeous color, beautiful dress
This dress was a knock out - from certain angles. While I loved how it looked on (and I got a lot of compliments on the dress), in some pictures I looked downright pregnant -- and I checked, I'm not. The fabric can just gather and hang in an unflattering manner at times.... so size down, or use it as an excuse to eat an extra piece (or 9) of wedding cake.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
February 24, 2014
It was an "Animal House" themed party and let's just say this was the best looking "toga" there.
Very comfortable and a great color.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×