You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Selma Gown
Rental $260 Retail $1495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Yigal Azrouel gown is red hot elegance. Perfect for showing off your chic style at a city wedding or black tie event. Go with earrings like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Tiered Deco Earrings.

Also available in green.
Chat with a Stylist
Red and black silk crepe de chine(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Front slit. Exposed black side zip. Made in USA. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is most fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; slit comes up to about mid thigh
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX due to the thin nature of the fabric
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.
Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos34

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
May 29, 2013
Great dress for a formal affair!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress - it fit true to size and made me feel beautiful! The only problem I had with it was that there were slits running down the sides of the skirt that ran a little high - no problem unless you had to pick something up and was a little hard to maneuver in while dancing.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 18, 2013
Perfect dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was easy to dance in. The slit is pretty high, when you sit down it can kind of open but whenever you're standing it is not noticeable at all. The dress is gorgeous! Everybody loved it!
jenna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7431
Apr 20, 2013
This dress was very comfortable, but long. You need to wear high heels at least 2".
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very light and moves very well. It was great for a black tie even with dancing.
Meredith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 4, 2013
Gorgeous and Sexy - Must Rent!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have given this dress 5 stars, but the 4R was too short. I don't think the long would have even been long enough for my 2.5" heels. I must have misread other reviews, because I was given the impression that regular would be better than long for someone that is 5'7". I usually wear a 6 and the 4 fit beautifully, so it does run large. I LOVED the slit - I felt so feminine and sexy. When I sat, I did have to be careful with placing the fabric over my lap so my the upper part of my legs didn't get exposed, but I never felt like I was showing too much. I received lots of compliments. RTR did not disappoint!
Roxy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Feb 5, 2013
Perfect holiday gown!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect combination of classy and edgy with the exposed zipper. Extremely flattering and comfortable
Cherie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 26, 2013
I wore this dress to the Golden Globes and it was definitely a show stopper. Love it!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great (and to size) and it was also very comfortable. The slit in the front made it sexy when you walked but it was very high- do not recommend wearing spanks with this one!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 10, 2013
Elegant...yet comfy enough to wear while head-banging (see photo)
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits like a dream. I have a long torso, so I was a little worried that the high waist would not work for me...on the contrary, it was extremely flattering. I didn't even need to wear Spanx. At first I was a little worried that the high slit would be too revealing...but once I started moving around in it, I realized that the way the dress is constructed, it would be very difficult to flash the world - even though the slit goes up high, it doesn't actually show anything. After I realized that, I danced all night at our awards ceremony - including some headbanging! (see photo) I also wore this with the Tom Binns Neon Bracelet, though you can't see it in the photos.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 5, 2013
This dress looked fantastic!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding in Miami and it was perfect. The 2L fit great and the length was perfect with my platform heels. I received several compliments and it looked great with a statement necklace.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 12, 2012
Everyone was asking about my dress and I received so many compliments! The dress is unique!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'9 and also rented a 6R (L wasn't available). The R length was way too short and hit me mid ankle. Luckily, the 4L fit perfectly. The slit is VERY high, I highly reccommend wearing spanx or some kind of slip! If there is any wind at all you will discover how open the front can be. I wore a spanx nude skirt which worked perfectly, but could have used some fashion tape too. This dress is a show stopper, highly reccommend!
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Nov 11, 2012
Unique dress - easy to wear - very comfortable
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very forgiving. The waistline sits above your normal waistline - making it look smaller than reality.. I saw other reviews where the front slit was a problem - it wasn't a big deal for me. I am 5'7" and wanted the tall size but it wasn't available for the date of my event.. The event was at the Art Museum with many steps. I had 3 inch heels and it was the perfect length, so regular was the way to go.. The side zipper is large and unflattering - but that was the ony downside.
olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Oct 15, 2012
Could not have been a more perfect dress for my cousin's wedding!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It ran a little big - I'm a traditional 27 Jeans/ usually Medium in everything - but the 4R fit just right!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6441
Oct 16, 2012
This dress is PERFECT for weddings-- you can dress it up or dress it down really easily.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress is really flattering. I was worried about being overdressed, but the slit in the front makes the dress really versatile. Loved it and definitely recommend it for any occasion!!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Oct 12, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2L was the perfect length and I was still able to wear heels. I also rented the 4L but it was a little big in the top. The silt on the side of the dress helps to give the dress some extra excitement. I was in love with the dress all night long.
Casey S.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 10, 2012
Love everything about this dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing and worth the money. It fit great and was very flattering. It does have a very large slit in the front. I would suggest wearing a slip under.
Kira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 7, 2012
I felt like a million bucks!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a great dress! I usually wear a 4, but it was a little too drapey. The 2R fit perfectly- I did not wear a bra (would probably have been a bit tight if I did wear a bra) and just wore a seamless thong. I didnt feel the material was too thin. The slit goes pretty high so you just need to keep on eye on your goods when you sit down. I was comfortable all night, dancing, drinking, walking around etc. Got tons of compliments on the dress!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 3, 2012
The slit in the dress was fun and flowy - I felt sexy and confident in this dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a black tie gala we hosted and the dress was very elegant and comfortable to wear. It fits true to size and the Long left me with enough length to wear heels (I'm 5'7''). Only drawback was that for an expensive, designer dress, the fabric didn't feel "high end." It had no lining and was very thin.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
May 2, 2012
NA
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had to host an awards show so I rented this dress! I loved it. I ordered a 2L and the length and fit was perfect! I am 5'8" and wore maybe 3 inch heels and the dress hit the floor perfectly! The only thing that was a slight issue was the very high slit up the front of the dress! I used the double sided tape that was provided to help lessen the slit! Loved the dress and received a TON of compliments!
Mrs. LouBou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 29, 2012
Lisa Lovett Smith, once an Editor of Vogue, complimented me on my dress! It doesn't get better than that! She is in the African styled ensemble in the photos! *hearts*
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Black Tie Gala at the St. Regis NYC. My backup size was not available so I was nervous about renting but it worked PERFECTLY!! My measurements are 34-28-39 and the dress flattered my waist and my hips. I wore a regular VS strapless bra with no problems. Very sexy, yet formal. I received many compliments and caught some smiles and winks. Loved it!! Recommended! I matched it with Chamak Black Ice bangles and Kenneth Jay Lane Emerald earrings, and my own Chanel.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Nov 16, 2011
Absolutely amazing!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The fabric was amazing. The slit in the front was an added bonus! It still had the tags on it when I received it! Definitely get this dress! Runs true to size.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 15, 2013
Way too long for a 5'3" frame
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked absolutely stunning in the photos and I was super excited to wear it to a friend's wedding; however, the only size available on the date I needed was a 4R so I couldn't order a backup size. Unfortunately, it was WAY too long and I wouldn't have been able to get away with it even in 5-inch heels. I definitely think I could have gone down a size, maybe two, but had to wear a different RTR dress for this occasion.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jul 8, 2013
I did not end up wearing this one because it seemed to formal for a daytime wedding.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It would be great for a formal affair, with the high slit in the front it's dramatic in a great way.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 7, 2013
This dress is so incredibly flattering-I felt like the most gorgeous girl at the event!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my boyfriend's formal work event. It was the first time he'd seen me really dressed up and his jaw dropped! My favorite parts of the dress were the one shoulder and the high slit. I will definitely be renting it again!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4531
May 6, 2013
Great dress. Comfortable. Moves easy. Waist could be more flattering.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. Danced in it all night and it moves great. Very comfortable. The waist could be more clearly defined...it is a little high-waisted, but other than that it worked well.
Viv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 5, 2013
Elegant gown that's both sexy and conservative!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful. I wore a 4R and am curious if the size 2 would've been better for me, but the size 2 was unavailable, so I think the 4R was slightly big up top for me. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress skimmed the ground beautifully. Not ideal for windy weather as the dress will fly open at the hem.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Apr 10, 2013
Great dress, super comfortable. I'll definitely rent it again.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an innagural ball. I generally wear a 2 or 4 in dresses, and the 4 fit just a little more comfortably around the waist. Loved the dress - good amount of sexy and class. Dress was super comfortable.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 8, 2013
Didn't happen...but will rent again... and teal was way too long, short girls beware
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Found out dress was unavailable the day before the event...then many mishaps...nothing ended up working out ( had to buy a dress) however still love the concept and company I will rent again and recommend to friends. However they sent this dress in the teal color...it didn't work but was gorgeous...the 4r is VERY long even with 4inch heels...even with fashion tape hem (couldn't even consider wearing) inches too long and fashion tape hard to do with the material and line of the dress...but looks gorgeous on, material and lines of dress stunning. I wish the color and length could have worked but no luck. Better luck next time.
K
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 1, 2013
Dress was beautiful!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabric was very comfortable & flattering. True to size. Length was slightly long but with very high heels it worked.
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 26, 2013
Fund dress,
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I just didn't like the black zipper
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8333
Mar 12, 2013
Beautiful dress, so elegant.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for an elegant wedding.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 12, 2013
Loved it!!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Slit is much higher than it looks in the picture, but nothing that a little garment tape can't secure.
Allison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Feb 25, 2013
The dress was beautiful but the bodice and torso were too big.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Due to an issue with my back-up dress in the smaller size (someone stepped through the hem I think), they couldn't send me the 2 dresses I ordered but RTR called and sent a totally separate back-up, which was a good thing because the 2nd choice fit much better. They also sent a necklace to make up for the inconvenience. While it didn't work out perfectly (both dresses were too large and the smaller size back-up would have been perfect), RTR handled the situation quite well.
Cristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 21, 2013
This is a classic, gorgeous dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a formal affair. I found that it was slightly too flimsy for black tie. I also think the exposed zipper detailing down the side "dresses it down." I went really dramatic with makeup and hair to complete the look. On it's own, this dress is more formal/black tie optional than black tie. Great fit though, I needed spanx underneath it to hide my undergarments, yet the slit went right up there. And I mean WAY up there. I had to get creative to keep the slip from opening up and exposing it all.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 21, 2013
Perfect elegant formal wear
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress out of the 6 that I rented for a big formal event. Elegant, classy. Slit in the front, so not good for windy occasions. Fabric flows. not silk though. Perfect length
Cari
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jan 4, 2013
I did not particularly like the skirt fabric.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
High slit in the leg, which i loved!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Dec 17, 2012
Did not end up wearing the dress.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Zipper on the side made the dress look cheap.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 28, 2012
I ended up not wearing this dress
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had 2 dresses for an event I was at and thank god I had the other one. This dress, while it ran true to size, was short. I'm 5'5, an average height, and I had a 0R and with heels on, the dress didn't cover the heels. I also was not a fan of the HUGE slit up the front. The front is basically 2 pieces of fabric overlapping and one wrong step and you'll end up with the slit opened up to your waist.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 19, 2012
Didn't look right...
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It would have been nice, but the top part was too bunchy. It didn't fit right and the exposed zipper along the side was a little strange. I didn't end up wearing it.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 14, 2012
really unique gorgeous dress :-)
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the rental process couldn't have gone better.. I had originally ordered a nicole miller dress that didn't fit so they sent this as a backup to the hotel i was staying in. fit like a glove!
maris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 11, 2012
easy process
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful but i found it ran a little large in the waist.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Sep 9, 2012
Loved, loved, loved
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This has been my most favorite rental ever. It is very flattering and fits true to size. Was perfect for a black tie wedding. Other reviewers mentioned the slit up the front being a problem, but I did not find that to be the case. It was easy to sit in as well as dance in -- no "flashing" The designed was unknown to me before, but now I am on the lookout for more dresses by him.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress