You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Selma Gown
Rental $260 Retail $1495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Yigal Azrouel gown is red hot elegance. Perfect for showing off your chic style at a city wedding or black tie event. Go with earrings like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Tiered Deco Earrings.

Also available in green.
Chat with a Stylist
Red and black silk crepe de chine(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Front slit. Exposed black side zip. Made in USA. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is most fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; slit comes up to about mid thigh
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX due to the thin nature of the fabric
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.
Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos34

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3323
Aug 11, 2012
Great dress with a surprise!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and the color was great but I didn't end up wearing it because it was a back up. I chose the other dress because it was slightly more conservative (the slit on the front of this dress goes all the way up to the waistline!) If I had worn this dress I probably would have used fashion tape to close the slit a little. Other than that it was a great dress and very beautiful!
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 3, 2012
My favorite!!!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved the dress just wish the bottom was in better condition!! The customer service was amazing and the sent me other options immediately but nothing compared to this one! Slit was high but I put in a safety pin to be more comfortable.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 27, 2012
Perfect Dress for Charity Ball
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity function. It was fun yet still appropriate for the event, and comfortable to wear for a long evening. The dress fit true to size. The black zipper on the side was a little surprising, but I didn't notice it once I had the dress on. My only complaint is that it was a little wrinkled, but overall it was a great dress!
grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Jun 23, 2012
Even better in person!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I can't rave about this dress enough! I wore it to a fancy birthday dinner and got a million compliments. It is light weighted, very elegant feeling and the photos do not show it, but there is a very long slit that goes all the way up to your thigh. Beyond the thighs, actually. It's very fun, sexy and I need to say it again - elegant. I actually want to own this one. the length of the 0R fit me well w/ 3" heels - not floor grazing but almost. I'm usually a size 2 so this runs a bit big as the size 0 was still really comfortable/loose. In photos, w/o the right pose, it will look "bohemian" so make sure you practice your pose for a more formal affair.
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8443
Apr 14, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing but I had a huge issue with the face there's a very large black zipper on the right side of the dress that isn't shown in the picture. It'd be fine if it was just on the black part of the dress but it's almost 8 inches long and takes away from the red. I didn't end up wearing it but it was very comfortable and the slit was great.
Cass
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6633
Apr 2, 2012
Disappointing
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little surprised that the size zipper was one of those inverted zippers and black - that ran all the way down the red skirt. Didn't actually wear because of it plus the two sizes that I received were not in very good shape. Appeared worn just recently.
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Mar 25, 2012
Too wrinkled to wear
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I unfortunately couldn't wear the dress as looked a mess upon delivery. I tried steaming it but it was so wrinkled (looked like it had been balled up and shoved in a bag) it looked terrible. The hem at the bottom was also ragged and showing. It fit great and looked good on my body though my boyfriend didn't love the exposed zipper on the side. RTR sent me another dress by mistake and it actually looked good and I had nothing else to wear so I ended up wearing that one. Sad because I thought this dress was very beautiful.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 24, 2012
Loved, loved, LOVED this dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I recently rented this dress for a black tie party just before Valentine's Day. When I was browsing it immediately caught my eye, and reading other's reviews it confirmed my decision. My first choice dress was another Yigal Azrouel and chose this one as a back-up. When I opened the package, RTR actually had sent me the first choice wrong dress, but when I tried on the Selma gown, it fit perfectly and looked so elegant. I am 5' 7" with a long waist and shorter legs. I wore this with about 1 1/2" heel and the length was perfect. I didn't need a bra, but did choose to wear Spanx underneath to smooth out my mid section. Probably didn't need it. The fabric is light and has a lovely drape. The slit in the front does come up a little high, but it added some sexiness to the dress without it being over the top. I got tons of compliments all night, but the best part was that I felt great and mu husband loved it :) I would upload photos, but the files are too large. Highly recommend!
Kiera
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4431
Mar 7, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie fundraising gala in February and loved it. The dress runs true to size and was also very comfortable and easy to wear. The only downside to me was the slit; for a formal occasion it was way to high. But I used the dress tape they provided and it stayed in place for the entire night. I received many compliments on the dress and would definitely suggest renting it to anyone!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 4, 2012
Love this dress!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfect. It was extremely flattering and slimming. When you walk you can see the slit (also while you sit). I received so many compliments on it...telling me it was the classiest dress at the wedding. I loved the dress and would wear it again!
becky
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 16, 2012
Amazing!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
absolutely gorgeous dress and it fits perfectly.
MG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3631
Jan 7, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although I did not end up wearing this dress (I wore my second choice) it was absolutely beautiful! Fabric is very light & fluid but not see through. The length was perfect with 31/2 inch heels. The top was a little snug but you couldn't tell because the fabric draped across your shoulder and I think the 4L would've been too big through hips. Very comfortable and if I did wear it probably would've used a little double sided tape at top of slit to hold close because slit ran all the way to waist but very sexy. Would definitely rent again for another formal affair.
Jamie Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 5, 2012
love this dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i really loved this dress! i am normally between and 8 and a 10 and i only received the 10 in the mail. i wore it and got a TON of complements but would have felt more comfortable if i ordered the 8. the slit is definitely high so i wouldn't recommend wearing this to an extremely formal event because when you walk or sit you see a lot of leg! love the fit of this dress and everything about it.. order it if you are on the edge! :) thanks for the wonderful customer service rent the runway!
Alex
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Dec 7, 2011
great dress! so pretty on!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved this dress i felt like a princess! i am short ( 5 foot). i had to pin it up even though i was wearing heels but besides that i was very happy with it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress