Rent the Runway

Yigal Azrouël

Selma Gown

$260 rental
$1495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Yigal Azrouel gown is red hot elegance. Perfect for showing off your chic style at a city wedding or black tie event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is most fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; slit comes up to about mid thigh
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX due to the thin nature of the fabric
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is most fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; slit comes up to about mid thigh
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX due to the thin nature of the fabric
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red and black silk crepe de chine(100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Front slit. Exposed black side zip. Made in USA. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

53 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 46
Large 7
Photos 34
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 7, 2011

great dress! so pretty on!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved this dress i felt like a princess! i am short ( 5 foot). i had to pin it up even though i was wearing heels but besides that i was very happy with it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

love this dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i really loved this dress! i am normally between and 8 and a 10 and i only received the 10 in the mail. i wore it and got a TON of complements but would have felt more comfortable if i ordered the 8. the slit is definitely high so i wouldn't recommend wearing this to an extremely formal event because when you walk or sit you see a lot of leg! love the fit of this dress and everything about it.. order it if you are on the edge! :) thanks for the wonderful customer service rent the runway!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 7, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although I did not end up wearing this dress (I wore my second choice) it was absolutely beautiful! Fabric is very light & fluid but not see through. The length was perfect with 31/2 inch heels. The top was a little snug but you couldn't tell because the fabric draped across your shoulder and I think the 4L would've been too big through hips. Very comfortable and if I did wear it probably would've used a little double sided tape at top of slit to hold close because slit ran all the way to waist but very sexy. Would definitely rent again for another formal affair.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 16, 2012

Amazing!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
absolutely gorgeous dress and it fits perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 4, 2012

Love this dress!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfect. It was extremely flattering and slimming. When you walk you can see the slit (also while you sit). I received so many compliments on it...telling me it was the classiest dress at the wedding. I loved the dress and would wear it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2012

Loved, loved, LOVED this dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I recently rented this dress for a black tie party just before Valentine's Day. When I was browsing it immediately caught my eye, and reading other's reviews it confirmed my decision. My first choice dress was another Yigal Azrouel and chose this one as a back-up. When I opened the package, RTR actually had sent me the first choice wrong dress, but when I tried on the Selma gown, it fit perfectly and looked so elegant. I am 5' 7" with a long waist and shorter legs. I wore this with about 1 1/2" heel and the length was perfect. I didn't need a bra, but did choose to wear Spanx underneath to smooth out my mid section. Probably didn't need it. The fabric is light and has a lovely drape. The slit in the front does come up a little high, but it added some sexiness to the dress without it being over the top. I got tons of compliments all night, but the best part was that I felt great and mu husband loved it :) I would upload photos, but the files are too large. Highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2012

Too wrinkled to wear

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I unfortunately couldn't wear the dress as looked a mess upon delivery. I tried steaming it but it was so wrinkled (looked like it had been balled up and shoved in a bag) it looked terrible. The hem at the bottom was also ragged and showing. It fit great and looked good on my body though my boyfriend didn't love the exposed zipper on the side. RTR sent me another dress by mistake and it actually looked good and I had nothing else to wear so I ended up wearing that one. Sad because I thought this dress was very beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 2, 2012

Disappointing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little surprised that the size zipper was one of those inverted zippers and black - that ran all the way down the red skirt. Didn't actually wear because of it plus the two sizes that I received were not in very good shape. Appeared worn just recently.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Apr 14, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing but I had a huge issue with the face there's a very large black zipper on the right side of the dress that isn't shown in the picture. It'd be fine if it was just on the black part of the dress but it's almost 8 inches long and takes away from the red. I didn't end up wearing it but it was very comfortable and the slit was great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jun 23, 2012

Even better in person!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I can't rave about this dress enough! I wore it to a fancy birthday dinner and got a million compliments. It is light weighted, very elegant feeling and the photos do not show it, but there is a very long slit that goes all the way up to your thigh. Beyond the thighs, actually. It's very fun, sexy and I need to say it again - elegant. I actually want to own this one. the length of the 0R fit me well w/ 3" heels - not floor grazing but almost. I'm usually a size 2 so this runs a bit big as the size 0 was still really comfortable/loose. In photos, w/o the right pose, it will look "bohemian" so make sure you practice your pose for a more formal affair.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 27, 2012

Perfect Dress for Charity Ball

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity function. It was fun yet still appropriate for the event, and comfortable to wear for a long evening. The dress fit true to size. The black zipper on the side was a little surprising, but I didn't notice it once I had the dress on. My only complaint is that it was a little wrinkled, but overall it was a great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 3, 2012

My favorite!!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved the dress just wish the bottom was in better condition!! The customer service was amazing and the sent me other options immediately but nothing compared to this one! Slit was high but I put in a safety pin to be more comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 11, 2012

Great dress with a surprise!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and the color was great but I didn't end up wearing it because it was a back up. I chose the other dress because it was slightly more conservative (the slit on the front of this dress goes all the way up to the waistline!) If I had worn this dress I probably would have used fashion tape to close the slit a little. Other than that it was a great dress and very beautiful!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×