You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Quilted Shoulder Chain Dress
Rental $125 Retail $895
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
For that lady with edge and sophistication! Rent this sexy Yigal Azrouel one shoulder quilted dress. Make heads turn by pairing it with your favorite pumps.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy silk jersey. One Shoulder neckline. Quilted shoulder with chain detail. Front ruching. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for all cup sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout; ruching conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - hugs hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - 38'' from shoulder to hem

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos18

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sheivon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 16, 2014
Love it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a photo shoot. I thought it was absolutely gorgeous.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 8, 2014
Loved the shoulder detail on this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great - I wasn't able to get a back up size because I ordered too late for NYE, so I'm not positive that another size wouldn't have fit better. But the size 0 was perfectly snug. It was very comfortable and flattering, too!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 28, 2013
Sexy yet sophisticated
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun, the flexibility of the fabric enabled me to wear the smaller size!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Dec 20, 2012
Loved this dress!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress definitely has the WOW factor as in the reaction I received when my date walked in and saw me wearing it! It is snug so undergarments are a must but the layering in the back and front do cover up any problem areas and the detailing on the shoulder is a must see in person. It is very delicate and definitely gives it a more dramatic flair. This dress will NOT disappoint. I would size up for this one as it is fitting. Photo will be coming soon!
Marielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Jan 9, 2013
I loved this dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It fit well, though the fabric was a little thicker than I thought it'd be, and it was much longer than I thought it was going to be, probably because I am a bit shorter than the models (I am 5'5", 125 lbs)
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 14, 2012
Loved the dress..
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Zipper wasn't very well made, so it sat a little bunchy, but other than that.. it was great, wore it for a broadway opening and opening night party, got lots of compliments. I ordered the 2 and 4.. I actually liked the way the 2 fit better, but the zipper on that one definitely didn't sit properly, so i ended up wearing the 4. The shoulder detail is awesome.. its actually like a leather material.. love it!
adonna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Dec 21, 2012
Loved it!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is very form fitting without being "tight." It is even more beautiful and detailed in person.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Nov 12, 2012
My date's reaction was "Wow" and the compliments and looks kept coming all night long.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a Scotch tasting hosted by a friend. It fits like a glove, so if you have a few spots you're not comfortable with I would recommend spanx. The chain detail on the shoulder is amazing up close, but they're also really delicate so be careful how you handle the dress (the size 6 I received had a broken chain). I opted for the Stylist Surprise for an accessory and received a pair of Badgley Mischka Falling Leaf Earrings which went very well with it. For shoes I chose a pair of Jessica Simpson Waleo nude pumps. There is no doubt in my mind that I would rent this dress again. It's gorgeous, comfortable, and will make you feel as good as you look.
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 8, 2012
Classy and fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Can't say enough great things about this dress. The fit was great. I am small, but curvy and this was very flattering. I wore this to a wedding as a guest and received tons of compliments!
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Sep 22, 2012
Great customer service.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect if you are looking for a dress that is forgiving. The rouging hits any problem spots on your belly and helps give you an hourglass shape. The dress made me look fabulous. It's made extremely well with a womans body in mind. No cons about this dress.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 23, 2012
I have rented from you before and every time it is effortless and so worth it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress, it fit like a glove. I wore it to an auction in San Francisco. It was the perfect length and very classy. It was a tiny large. I could also wear the 2, but this just felt right and the lines were smoother. Super fun dress!
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Jan 5, 2012
Everyone saying how stunning the dress looked!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size. It was a bit baggy in the stomach but not enough for anyone to notice. The picture does not do the dress justice. The chain detail on the shoulder looked great in person. Would definately recommend this dress.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Apr 17, 2014
Love the way it fit - PERFECT! Was great for a work party - not too sexy but still looked good
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect, hugged the right areas, tight in the right places but still comfertable
Marlena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2542
Jan 10, 2014
The dress was completely adorable. My date's eyes popped out of his head!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit up top is very snug. I was almost too snug, and I wore a size 0. So if you are not exactly a true 0, wear a 2. I was able to dance and move around and play the Michael Jackson Experience on the PlayStation Kinect. I wore the earrings the model is wearing in the photo, and a faux fur wrap. It was beautiful.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 25, 2013
Wish I could keep this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The armholes for the 2 were way too small but the 4 fit me beautifully. I think I got a dress that was worn quite a few times because the chainmail was unraveling / broken in a few places. But it wasn't too noticeable once you're wearing the dress. The fabric is very thick but hugs your body so I recommend wearing seamless underwear.
Sherry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Nov 16, 2013
Comfortable fit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. The fabric was thick for a Jersey dress and the shoulder pad was very stylish. The dress did scrunch up a bit around the middle during the event though.
penni
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Nov 4, 2013
Beatiful dress. Compliments all night
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a summer wedding. Very flattering and true to size.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Nov 2, 2013
Easy to wear, flattering.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got compliments but it does sort of blend into the sea of LBDs. It's very dark navy.
Deb
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 15, 2013
This dress was so comfortable! I received many compliments on it! Would def. get this dress again!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. It was the perfect comfortable dress! Loved wearing it and all the compliments that I received. I felt like a million bucks. There was some small pulls on the chain on the shoulder, but no one noticed.
Lori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Apr 19, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress! Received many compliments and my husband loved it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received this dress because the actual dress I ordered became unavailable at the last minute so they sent this as a substitute. Was initially very disappointed. Stylist talked me into trying it on. Fit perfectly so I decided to wear it. Very comfortable and I felt like a model! I got compliments from strangers! Definitely would order and wear it again!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Feb 19, 2013
Easy, comfortable, and a little edgy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in Vegas. It was an awesome choice for the event because, while form-fitting, it has well-placed ruching that makes it very flattering. The stretchy fabric allowed for lots of eating and dancing. I also loved that the leather and chains on the shoulder added some unexpected edge. Just a very cool dress all around. I went with the size 4 over my regular 6 because the top on the 6 was just a bit too loose.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2431
Feb 7, 2013
Wore this dress to a winter wedding and it was perfect!!! Lots of compliments and it fit so well.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size and exactly like on the picture. Very comfortable to dance the night away in.
EG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jan 27, 2013
Sophist and elegant
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a holiday cocktail party. The fabric is lux and has stretch. So it hugs curves well. The detail made the simple design a bit edgy while still keeping a very sophisticated look. I'd rent this again for a formal cocktail or for a sexy night out.
Teddy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 23, 2013
Loved.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit for post-preggers bod. Felt sexy and covered in right areas. Plus the leather panel was hot.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 4, 2013
Beautiful dress but runs small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as my main dress for a wedding but ended up not wearing it because it was a little too tight. I run in between a 10 and 12 and they only had a 10 so I rented it. The 10 was just too small BUT the dress is beautiful. The one sleeve detail is amazing and really hard to tell in the picture. I will say that it is a tight dress [will not hide any extra weight you have anywhere] and around the chest area it is tight. The one shoulder section is very tight and comes up higher on the neck area then any other one shoulder dress I have worn. The one shoulder strap covers from the base of your neck all the way to your shoulder. But if this had fit me I would have worn it- it is beautiful!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Dec 20, 2012
Sexy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Felt good, looked good, true to size. Sexy and edgy, but not so mucht that it felt inappropriate at my husband's black tie holiday party. If you have an hourglass figure, it is especially made for you! I'm 5/2", 103 lbs, and curvy. Super flattering.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 28, 2012
Form fitting & flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is tight where it needs to be tight and fits in all the right places. I wore this out to dinner with my husbank in Las Vegas and had several people come up to me and comment on the dress. This was definitely one of my better choices made during the evening!!
NANCY
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 26, 2012
great svc
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit a bit loose in the mid section
Mikaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 24, 2012
Wish I Could Have Worn It
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as my backup dress - but since I only ordered it days before the event I could only get it in a size 0, and it was just a little too tight. The dress itself was a very comfortable material, and I think had I been able to get the size 2 it would have been a winner.
Rhm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 20, 2012
Shows your curves
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really cute and flattering cut. Size down if you want it tight. I recommend for smaller bust than myself. I did not end up wearing it because I felt too busty.
Brigid
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Sep 17, 2012
Cool Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to love this dress, but it wasn't as fabulous on as I would have liked it to be. There were no problems, the dress fit, was in good shape, and was as pictured on the web, but it didn't look great on my body. Perhaps it would work a bit better for someone with more curves. Don't get me wrong, I would have definitely worn this dress if I didn't love my back up. The style was comfortable and would be appropriate for many different occasions. I thought the dress was true to size, but you might want to size up if you have a large chest.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Sep 6, 2012
Beautiful, but...
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it's a little baggy in the belly. Also, beware that when taking photos with flash, undergarments will show! My strapless bra was quite visible in photos, but not at all in person. If you rent a size 0, know that you might get a dress that has a small hole in it in the belly area off to the right side. This is the first time RTR has given me a slightly damaged dress. I was quite surprised and a bit disappointed in RTR. Luckily, no one else could tell there was a hole. It is still a gorgeous dress and got a ton of compliments all night!
MAB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Aug 24, 2012
Great dress for any event
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got lots of complements on the dress! Snug fit but hit in all the right places.
Marianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 16, 2012
Very pleasant experience
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my first time usint RTR. I had a very good experience. Very nice dress. Great fit.
Jill
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Aug 12, 2012
beautiful AND comfortable
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress . My husband said i had the most beautiful dress of all the guests . You could tell this dress was something special. I did feel the length on the size 6 was better but felt more comfortable in the 8. It was EXTREMELY comfortable since I'm 51 and have a bit of a belly . ( at least more than I did the past few years :) )
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 6, 2012
Classy and sexy, loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits and flatters, and like others said the shoulder detail looks much nicer in person! It was a backup when my other dress wasn't available, but I think it was for the best. It does a strange ruching thing around the stomach area and is a bit loose there, but it didn't look bad at all. It looks and feels expensive, and I was sad to send it back :( sigh... someday!
MM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5644
Feb 13, 2012
Perfect Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to the Grammy's and it could not have been more perfect. The fit was sexy but not over the top. I wear either a 6 or a 4 but my 32 DDD fit perfectly in the 6 and showed off my curves beautifuly. I love this dress so much I believe I will be purchasing it.
Julie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Jan 4, 2012
Great dress just not for me
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress it was just a little too clingy for my body type.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 11, 2011
Loved this dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress looked classy and was very figure flattering. Was a bit bigger in the waist than I normally like but with the rouching in the front, nobody could tell. The detail on the shoulder is really beautiful! Even more beautiful in person than in the picture. Was a conservative length, hit just above the knee.
Mai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 9, 2011
STUNNING
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress. It fits beautifully. It's elegant and flattering. I would rented again. The fabric is very comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress