Rent the Runway

Yigal Azrouël

Quilted Shoulder Chain Dress

$59 rental
$940 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

For that lady with edge and sophistication! Rent this sexy Yigal Azrouel one shoulder quilted dress. Make heads turn by pairing it with your favorite pumps.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for all cup sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout; ruching conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - hugs hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - 38'' from shoulder to hem

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for all cup sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout; ruching conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - hugs hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - 38'' from shoulder to hem

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk jersey. One Shoulder neckline. Quilted shoulder with chain detail. Front ruching. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

55 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 43
Large 6
Photos 20
ema
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was fantastic! The fabric is forgiving and the rushing helps hide anything you don't like. I did wear spanx just to make me feel comfortable and I did. I got a ton of complements at the wedding I wore it to. I was worried about the length, but it was a totally appropriate knee length for a 40 year old. This dress runs true to size.
ali
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Body type: Athletic
Sep 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I was the Mother of the Groom, and wore this dress to the wedding with the earrings that are shown in the photo. This dress was amazing. To make the dress a longer length I did go up a size and just had to use some of the provided tape for the top. The size 4 was rocking Hot! However, go up a size is more appropriate fit for a wedding a the mother of the Groom. I highly recommend this gorgeous dress!
Coco
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely fun and gorgeous. I loved the fit. It was snug and sexy yet giving in all the right areas. I highly recommend for a cocktail event!
Valerie Orsoni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Travels well: not too many wrinkles after a 5h flight to red carpet destination. Still needs a tiny bit of steaming to regain its perfect shape. Totally adapted for a day business meeting in Hollywood or a dinner in a chic restaurant in West Hollywood. Goes well with the classical Chanel chain purse
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress. Fit perfect. Would rent again in the future. Flattering gather of material in all the right places.
LKS
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Body type: Athletic
Oct 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous dress and feels wonderful. However, I ended up not wearing it because the quilted area was tight and uncomfortable.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was perfect and looks better in person.True to size. Did not rise as much as other dresses I've rented from RTR.
WhitListon
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I rented this with a dinner in NYC in mind. I loved it so much, I wore it 2 nights in a row (different sets of friends, of course)! At first I was unsure about the black-leather/navy dress combo, but it was so fun and easy to accessorize. One night I wore it with booties and black tights to dress it down, the other night with quilted-leather pumps. I am perhaps SLIGHTLY over a size 6, and the 6 was a bit large on me. I would rent your true size and the size down. Great dress!
Celena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 15, 2011

Great dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fits like a dream and isn't too thin but is similar to a spandex type of material. The dress is navy but the quilted shoulder is black leather and you can't tell, but the silver chains actually dangle and are sewn at the cross-sections...it looks stunning!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 28, 2011

Classy and fun dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my brother-in-law's wedding and loved it. I'm 31 years old, 5'8 and about 140lbs. Both the size 6 and 8 fit comfortably, but I went with the smaller size. This dress is unique, modern, comfortable and sexy- while also being tasteful. The dress hit me just above the knee, similar to the picture. This was the perfect dress for a winter wedding.
Mai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 9, 2011

STUNNING

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress. It fits beautifully. It's elegant and flattering. I would rented again. The fabric is very comfortable.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 11, 2011

Loved this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress looked classy and was very figure flattering. Was a bit bigger in the waist than I normally like but with the rouching in the front, nobody could tell. The detail on the shoulder is really beautiful! Even more beautiful in person than in the picture. Was a conservative length, hit just above the knee.
Julie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

Great dress just not for me

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress it was just a little too clingy for my body type.
MM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 13, 2012

Perfect Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to the Grammy's and it could not have been more perfect. The fit was sexy but not over the top. I wear either a 6 or a 4 but my 32 DDD fit perfectly in the 6 and showed off my curves beautifuly. I love this dress so much I believe I will be purchasing it.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 6, 2012

Classy and sexy, loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits and flatters, and like others said the shoulder detail looks much nicer in person! It was a backup when my other dress wasn't available, but I think it was for the best. It does a strange ruching thing around the stomach area and is a bit loose there, but it didn't look bad at all. It looks and feels expensive, and I was sad to send it back :( sigh... someday!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×