Playing with Fire Dress

$203 to buy
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look smoking in this Yigal Azrouel sizzling orange halter dress. Figure flattering and one style that turn heads at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange knit. Halter neckline with racer back. Faux wrap skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 10, 2013
Such a sexy dress!
I wore this dress to an evening wedding and it was such a hit! I got compliments the whole evening and had so much fun dancing the night away. It is extremely well made and comfortable too. If you are hippy I would size up because the bottom of the dress is a wrap style and won't lay correctly if it is too tight.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2013
Very flattering dress that was perfect for an end of summer wedding!
I wore this dress to a Labor Day wedding in Dallas. I typically wear a size 6 or 8. I read the reviews for the dress and saw that others' had a large fit, so I ordered a 6. The dress arrived two days before the wedding and it fit perfectly. The t-strap in the back was a little long, but wasn't distracting. The split does go all the way from the waist, so it revealed more than I thought it would when I was sitting. I would suggest pinning it. Otherwise, I completely loved this dress and recommend it. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2013
Fun colorful dress fit for any celebration
This dress is a fun coral color but it is quite low in the front, and the back middle strap was quite long for me. Perhaps it would work better for someone taller/larger busted. The material is thicker than I thought which ended up working out for a cooler temperatured wedding. Ended up having to doctor the back strap so it wasn't so long and also to pull up the deep v front a bit. Secured the front with fashion tape. Though I would have preferred a better fit, once the fixes were taken care of, I didn't have to worry much throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2013
Great dress!
Great dress - fits true to size. Side note: Probably best for smaller busted ladies. You can wear without a bra of any kind.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 5, 2013
Gorgeous color. Fit like a glove.
I would honestly want to OWN this dress. It fit me THAT well. However, I noticed that beneath the zipper the seam was slightly unraveling and exposing well...my butt (and honestly, it's not really that full)...luckily, I had my own personal back up to slip into before most of my guests arrived. RTR was happy to credit my account and issued an apology. It happens...
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
August 2, 2013
The dress, the day, everything was fabulous and it couldn't have been easier!
The fit was very flattering with this dress, especially with the right strapless bra. I loved the color (my photo is a bit overly red but it is a really nice coral red like the model photo) and the structure of the dress shows it's quality. The only thing that was a little annoying was when you sit down the dress splits and shows some upper thigh because of how it is split and layered in the front. The fabric is a bit heavier than I expected, I'd describe it as a double-weight cotton jersey with some stretch in the fabric. It's not an airy dress but it's not hot or heavy, it's smoothing because of the quality and weight of the fabric. It's a really eye-catching and fun dress that I would definitely rent again as well as recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2013
Beautiful dress for a summer wedding!
Very flattering fit and color! Beware of the front opening though.. When I walked, you could see my entire thigh. Needless to say, I didn't end up wearing it to my event! I'd recommend sizing up if you're tall like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 3, 2013
Great color, difficult fit
I love the color and fabric is really thick/flattering but not too thick for a hot summer day. My issue was that the slit is a bit too revealing (I was nervous about flashing people when I walked/when the wind blew) and the back strap was too long for my back. I probably wouldn't rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 16, 2013
Sexy + Elegant
This color is my favorite to wear. Although it is not as bright as picture, it is still a nice red/orange that-as someone also mentioned in a previous review-looks great with the olive skin tone. It was sexy (more cleavage than I expected with the low neckline) and elegant at the same time. The only complaint is that the material gives an appearance of wrinkling at certain angles.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 12, 2013
Beautiful dress, Tons of compliments!
This dress was beautiful one, fit like a glove and made me feel like a goddess! Everyone loved the unique cut and it sent really well with gold accessories or turquoise! Of the cons, as a 32B, it was a bit large in the top and the piece of material across the back stretched out by end of night. The cut in the front would come apart when I sat down, but it wasn't too uncomfortable. Overall, it's a great fit and once you put it on, you forget it's not yours for keeping :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2013
Great color!
This dress was great, but not the right style for the wedding I was going to. It was a bit too sexy -- great for a date! I rented the 4 and the 6. The 6 was too big all over; the 4 was great except the back T was big long so I would either show off a lot of cleavage or I'd have extra material in the back. It wasn't totally comfortable so I didn't wind up wearing it. I think if you have a bigger bust it may fit better.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
June 5, 2013
great color, quality material
For a pear shape, this dress was not the best. I loved the top half of the dress- the deep v neck and t-strap back was super flattering, however, the top ran very large and I needed the smaller size of the two I ordered to avoid the unflattering gapping that occurred with the larger size. The bottom half does not necessarily run small, but if you are a pear like me, and take the smaller size so that the top fits better, the trade-off is the bottom half will be a bit too small. The fabric has stretch, so it wouldn't be an issue but the skirt of the dress is constructed in a "wrap" style - not really a "slit" as described in other reviews - and the top flap that "wraps" around opens to the point of exposing your leg up to the waist - it was a pain holding down the top flap most of the night. A great dress, but I wouldn't recommend it for pear shapes.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 13, 2013
I got so many complements on the dress! Everyone was asking where my dress was from!
The color and quality of the dress was perfect. The fit was a little off but that was due to my height. I am short with a larger back side, so while a 0-2 size usually works for the upper portion of my body, my back side has a different opinion, which is why I rented and wore the 4. I had to fold and tape (thanks for the fashion tape RTR!) the back strap of the dress so the waist and chest would all be in the right places! I cant wait to rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2013
I love orange, but Michigan beat Syracuse!
Wore to a wedding in San Diego on the final four (basketball) weekend - had to watch the game on my iphone. I was wearing the wrong team color! But I love orange. True to picture. Great fit, super comfy, very stretchy. If you like your arms, it's a good dress for you. I'd buy this dress. Wore a strapless bra. However, it isn't a "forgiving" dress: I might not wear with bigger boobs, bc it does dip low in the front; it also might be snug if you have hips. The front of the dress is sort of a wrap effect, so be careful when you sit down to keep your legs crossed - the front flap draws to the side to show some thigh. I wore with cream heels that had a little orange button them. Sorry I don't have a picture!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
April 12, 2013
Didn't get to wear it.
I am petite and when I went to wear this dress, it fit ok, but that strap in the back was not fitting right. It was sagging. So, I never ended up wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 30, 2012
Hot, gorgeous, flattering dress
I was absolutely in love with this dress however it did run big. I still wore it as I didn't have any other option and received TONS of compliments, but it was definitely larger than my normal size. The cut is stunning and very comfortable as well. I did wear it with light blue earings and it looked great!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2012
If you're looking for a spicy yet elegant statement dress look no further.
Searched high and low for a red/coral dress and when I saw this on RTR I was so pleased with the price! The wedding was in early September so the color was still ideal for warm months. The material was quite comfortable for a long wedding day. PROS: Unique dress. Great color (esp. for olive skin tones). LOVED the back of the dress. Very flattering for all builds. The slit! CONS: The top was a bit loose. Needed to use invisible tape to secure it to my chest. This lasted only a portion of the evening before it began buckling. **RTR ran out of the size 0 I ordered, so I wore my backup size 2. I truly needed a size 0. Found this dress fan a bit large in the chest, but I'm sure this would vary by a women's frame/bust.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2012
Awkward fit
I rented this dress as a backup for a summer wedding because I liked the color, but I was unimpressed when I received it. The fabric was thick and seemed to add bulk. Overall wasn't very flattering and I didnt end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2012
Too sexy for a wedding...
Low cut and material didn't fit well across my hips... was a back-up dress that i didn't use.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 29, 2012
How easy the entire process if from ordering to returning the dress.
The dress fit true to size around the hips but it was large around the chest. I made several adjustments to make it work. Otherwise, the dress felt great and looked awesome. The color is beautiful. Received numerous compliments during the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2012
Gorgeous color
Wore this out for a dinner date. Beautiful dress and gorgeous color. Unfortunately the straps were a little long, so I had to tuck the back of it into the dress and wore a blazer most of the night. I'm only 5'4'' and don't have a long torso, but I tried on the 2 as well and the straps were equally too long (causing it to either sag in the front or in the back). If you have a longer torso, this would be a great dress for a wedding in the summer or early fall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2012
All ended up well for senior formal!
I rented two different dresses in two sizes. The first dress was an absolute disaster and neither size fit because the dress ran small. This one ended up fitting well enough. It was tighter than I expected, but made it work. The only thing I wish was that it was a few inches shorter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2012
This dress was perfect for an early fall outdoor wedding- loved the color!
I ordered both the 4 & the 6 but didn't see much of a difference in the sizes. I ended up going with the smaller size and had to pin the back so it would lay flat. The material is much heavier then it looks in the picture so while the slit does open when you sit it didn't move the rest of the dress too much. Overall this dress exceeded my expectations- a great pick!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2012
Lots of compliments
Heavy weight of fabric made it ok for early fall party. I am tall & proportionate... wouldn't risk it if I had larger hips or butt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2012
Cute dress, but not as formal as it looks.
I planned to wear this dress to a more formal wedding, but the material makes the dress look a lot more casual than it looks in the pictures. I ended up going with my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
The fit is fantastic and the quality of construction is incredible. Very true to size.
This dress is sophisticated, with a touch of sexy. The back is interesting, and while the length is a bit longer than most cocktail dresses, it's balanced with an angled slit, that allows easy movement with a bit of fun. The color is stunning and the material has enough weight that it feels substantial. I don't have a full chest, and event with the low neckline, this look was classic.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Hot Dress!
This dress is definitely sexy. I rented it for a summer wedding, but I did not end up wearing it. It is very low cut, and the panel over the front is open. It creates this dramatic slit that shows a lot of leg when you walk. I think this is a fun party dress or date night dress. Just not the most appropriate for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 13, 2012
The fabric on this dress was very thick and stretchy-- almost like yoga pant material
Needless to say, I sent this one back. Not what I was expecting from such an expensive dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2012
Sexy but conservative
The dress was a great length, I'm 5'8" and it was just a couple in. above knee. Perfect for my husbands work formal party. The fabric is luxurious and thick knit, I loved it. The slit will pull over if your hips are wider than your bust (pear shape). When I sat down the slit became more apparent. I did have some trouble filling out the top and it looked a little sunken in under my bust with the extra fabric, but not terribly noticeable. I wore the 4 so it was a decent fit in my top, but could've used a little more room in the hip. It's a gorgeous orange red color and has the perfect amount of sex appeal without looking over the top. Keep it classy. Highly recommend this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 5, 2012
Pretty dress, but too big
I got a size up based on reviews, but should have worn my regular size. I still made it work with some double side tape.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2012
Sassy
I wore this dress to a night before wedding party. I am 55 yrs young, and I had all the 20 somethings gushing for this dress!! It is wonderful matherial, color is fantastic. It is low, but not obscene. One of the back darts had been damaged by someone prior, but still wore the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2012
The fit, the material, color, and the detail. Overall just a beautiful dress, very well-made.
I wore this to a friend's spring wedding in Dallas. It was a hit with my friends and guests. I got quite a few compliments and felt super confident as its very comfortable, easy to dance in. I would most definitely recommend this dress- but order down a size because it runs a bit large. I wish this were available to buy, because I would love to make it an addition to my wardrobe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2012
good dress
Fit well, could have gone a size smaller
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
August 19, 2012
Couldnt wear it
The color of this dress was very pretty loved it...but I could not wear it. The fit was good in the mid section but was so big on top that I had to pull it down so the strap in the back wouldn't gape so much...well this made the plunge so low that I couldn't wear a strapless bra with it and it just looked so baggy on top...I really was disappointed. I didn't have time to call them and order another dress because I mistakenly ordered the dress on the same day as my event. If you are short and a true pear shape I would stay clear of this dress....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2012
Lots of compliments!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect! The only thing was that I am short and the strap in back was a little too big. I fixed it by pinning the top a bit and you couldn't even tell! It was a beautiful color, as well, and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 11, 2012
Beautiful red color
This was my backup dress and unfortunately bc of the comments made by other reviewers I ended up getting a size too large. The 6 would have fitted me much better. It is a beautiful dress though, very flattering. It shows off some skin but in a very classy way. I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
Great fit.
I really feel like this dress will look great on many people, I would only be worried about ladies with large breasts since it cuts pretty low. I had no problem with that and received many compliments. I loved this and would definitely rent it again. The color and the back detail were really beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 10, 2012
Great color and comfortable!
The dress is a beautiful color and fits true to size (has some stretch and plenty of room if you have hips and butt like I do) but its more casual than I was expecting. The fabric reminds me of a very thick, stretchy cotton. Plan to dress it up with accessories for a formal event. Recommend renting a size up as your back up if you have an hourglass figure as the slit can be surprisingly high when you walk if its at all snug around your hips.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 5, 2012
All the many compliments.
I recently wore this dress to a outside wedding. When shopping for a dress I was looking for something at was comfortable considering the wedding was about 1.5 hours from my house. So a conformable dress was important being that I was sitting for awhile before, during and after. This dress was definitely comfortable even though it was tight. The material had some good stretch. But do watch out for the split. You end up showing some good leg when you walk and sit. All-around a great, sexy, comfy, well made dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2012
Perfect dress for a summer wedding.
Hi- I meant to order this dress in the 4 and the 6 but apparently forgot to select the 6, so I only got the 4. It was tight, but with Spanx, it worked out. I am 5'3 and 125 pounds. It was a tiny but tighter than I would have liked but the color was stunning, the neckline was flattering, and I got a ton of compliments. FYI: The line of the pleat on the front of the dress is more diagonal on a person with hips than on the model, so it actually tends to go down the middle of the dress more than off to the side.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×