You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Ian Se Beijing Dress
Rental $40 Retail $1150
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make a statement in this beautiful blue patterned sheath by Yigal Azrouël. Add accessories that wow with Dannijo’s Siobhan Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue and white stretch jacquard (85% polyester, 14% nylon, 1% elastane). Cap sleeves. Crew-neckline. Pencil skirt. Back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% viscose). 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos57

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

WhitneyGM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 19, 2012
My favorite rental yet. Flattering, striking color, and comfortable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was probably my favorite RTR dress to date (tied with the Milly dress I got engaged in)! I wore it to the brunch we hosted the day after my wedding and felt amazing. Because it was a big meal I opted for the 8, but the 6 fit fine as well (would have worn that at night). If this isn't available in your size you should feel confident going a size up. The material was the good kind of stretchy... thick enough that there were no clingy areas. Long enough to be appropriate for day and the cap sleeves are flattering. Color is so striking, even better in person. Highly recommend!
Sheetal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 14, 2014
For my friend's bridal shower, turned out to be the perfect dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented it for my friend's bridal shower and everyone gave me so many compliments! The color is just fabulous on my skin tone. After the bridal shower, I put some heels on and went out to a club afterwards. Very versatile and good looking dress!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 13, 2014
Amazing night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful in person - the color really pops! It is a thicker material with a lining so I didn't feel "on display" even though the dress was very tight. I would recommend getting a size larger as your second size! That said, I felt amazing in this dress and would definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 6, 2014
Love the dress!! Beautiful shade of blue and true to size.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went to an event and every time I walked around I saw people staring at the dress. Beautiful shade of blue. Best part is that the dress stretches so don't be afraid to rent this dress.
Diane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 6, 2014
Better than expected. Great material, perfect stretch, bold color. Can be worn to almost anything.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was actually my second option. I originally wanted a different dress but waited too long to order so my size was out. It was a blessing in disguise. I am 5'4" so although the dress looks short in the picture, it was a perfect length for me. The material is textured which I didn't realize and is also thicker than I anticipated which both made for a very pleasant surprise. I did have to pull it down a few times as I walked as it would start to ride up but other than that, this dress was perfect! I love how it fit my body. You can wear this dress to almost anything. Lots of compliments from strangers and friends alike.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 25, 2014
Extremely flattering and gorgeous color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Extremely comfortable. The fabric was stretchy. Probably could have gone a size up to avoid some of the ridding up. Overall highly recommend!
Sam
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Mar 25, 2014
All eyes on me!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty and form fitting without looking or feeling tight. I have a hourglass figure and it showed off all my curves but it still looked very classy for the occasion. At first I was worried that it was too short, but after getting confirmation from my sisters I decided to go ahead and wear it. I'm glad I didi I received so many compliments .i would definitely recommend this dress.
Valerie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6532
Mar 24, 2014
Love this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous! It hides flaws. I weigh 150, 5'5. I measure 32-28-41. I will definitely order this dress again. I will probably order a 10 just for a little more length because of my big booty. The color is beautiful. I ended up not going to event because my child got sick, but I'm sure it would have been the best dress there!!
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Mar 11, 2014
I felt very futuristic - and I loved it!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit like a dream and was the perfect length. It accented all the right places and the color really highlighted my tan. I wore this to my bachelorette weekend and had a blast.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 7, 2014
Awesome color! Got lots of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits very tight. Definitely order up for your second six. I usually wear a 4....it fit, but the 6 was more comfortable. The color is really great.....the picture doesn't do it justice. Very comfortable, fun dress!! I will likely rent it again....I really did not want to return it.
MO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 4, 2014
The blue popped. The length of the dress was perfect for a wedding. I wouldn't wear it to work.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was form fitting and stretchy. Very comfortable and figure flattering! I loved the detail around the neck. I am a bit curvy and found that i did get horizontal lines forming between my waist and the bottom of the dress that I found really annoying. It got better with Spanx and may have been better if I had a larger size, but it was fine! I wouldn't suggest ordering too small because you may run into this issue if you have any hips. For accessories, I got the following and LOVED them: - Gerard Yozca: Delicate Azure Drop Earrings - Chamak by Priya Kakkar: Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set - Simple black 3 1/2" pumps
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 26, 2014
Absolutely stunning and wonderful fit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely stunning. The color is definitely a brighter blue than the original picture shows. This dress will flatter any figure as it is completely stretchy and the inner liner feels like you're wearing a t-shirt. I ordered a 6 and 8 and though I fit into both, the 6 puckered slightly at the neck because I have big arms so I went with the 8. I Crossfit so I'm pretty muscly everywhere but the dress was very flattering and feminine. I paired it with gold peep toes and simple earrings and got about 100 complements. This dress is fantastic, give it a try!
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 5, 2014
FANTASTIC FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH RTR!!!! :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit me perfectly. I was so worried because this was my first experience with RTR. It was such a great experience and I will definitely be a repeat customer. The dress fits like a glove but it is also very forgiving. I didn't even have to pull out the Spanks to wear with it! ;) The material is stretchy and gives. The fit is very true to size. I got so many compliments on the dress. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 28, 2014
Definitely the most dramatic, gorgeous dress in the room!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Gorgeous color, pattern, and high quality fabric. Length was great for me, a little above the knee. Stretchy and comfy. Thick fabric helped hide problem areas. I belted it for a more defined waist. The dress worked out well for a winter morning event. Cons: Dress tended to ride up, but it's bodycon so not completely unexpected. The sleeve probably wasn't the most flattering on me; I wish it had been a more defined cap sleeve. The 8 wasn't available so I ordered the 12 as a back up (in case the dress was REALLY small) and the fabric of the size 12 had a lot of pulls in it and I definitely could not have worn it to the event, had I needed to.
Maggie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 23, 2014
Enjoying a champagne toast with my friends to kick-off a great wedding weekend!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit so comfortably and was also really warm - perfect for winter! It was also really appropriate for a more dressed up occasion - interesting in both the fabric and the design, but still proper. I will say, the zipper was high up, so was hard to handle on my own, I suggest getting ready with friends :)
Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Dec 29, 2013
Understated and elegant!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner. The fabric is stretchy and super comfortable. I agree with the other reviewers that the materials thick and would be warm in the summer or if you were dancing a lot. The color is a gorgeous royal blue, not purple. Loved it!!!!
Cathy Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 11, 2013
Standout dress for any cocktail event!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! It was true to size and the slightly thicker material was flattering. It's also a bit of a brighter blue than it looks in the picture, which was gorgeous. I wore it to my sorority's winter formal and received countless complements throughout the night. It was really a standout dress! Additionally, my experience with RTR was great. The dress arrived on time, and since my return was scheduled for a Sunday I was allowed to return it on Monday by noon. Overall I can't say enough good things about both the dress and Rent the Runway. I will definitely be renting again soon!
kathy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Oct 27, 2013
I LOVED this dress. The color is very unique and the dress was extremely comfortable.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit was perfect and was true to size. I got lots of compliments on it.
Marina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3224
Oct 21, 2013
Great dress! all my friends loved it and wanted to borrow it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, it does get hot though. but over all its perfect!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8431
Oct 14, 2013
Flattering, beautiful!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove - it broke my heart to send it back! The lining made for a flattering silhouette and the color and details caught everyone's attention. I was never uncomfortable or adjusting! Material had a number of small pulls, but nothing too noticeable. Don't miss out on this dress!
Maggie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Oct 7, 2013
Such a beautiful dress! Great color, fit, and comfortable! I didn't want I to take it off!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this as my backup dress so it was a size bigger than normal. I could have easily worn the smaller size and been comfortable. The material has a lot of stretch to it and is very flattering. Loved this dress so much I was sad to send it back!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 23, 2013
I rented this for a friend's fall wedding, and it was perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There were a couple pulls in the lace of the dress, but they were hardly noticeable. I LOVED the way this dress felt - it's lined very nicely so it's a little more thick than I thought it would be, but it's not heavy. I got a ton of compliments on this dress, and I felt so beautiful! Side note - for some reason I thought the dress was blue and gold when I reserved my rental, but it's really blue and white. Just in case anyone else made that mistake :)
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 6, 2013
I kept hearing, "where did you get your dress?"
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfect! I wore it to a wedding rehearsal and dinner. If you have a looser tummy I would recommend spanx. When I unzipped the bag I was also surprised to see the color. The picture makes it look purple but it's really a bright blue. I am also a little chesty so I was happy that the dress fit my curves perfectly. I would recommend this dress and certainly rent it again!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 2, 2013
Unbelievable Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is just so flattering and comfortable. They don't tell you about the super-soft liner that makes it feel like you're wearing a t-shirt all night. I wore this to a wedding and danced all night without a problem. The pattern and color are so beautiful- I got compliments from friends and strangers alike all night long!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 27, 2013
My typically strong and silent- type boyfriend kept staring and telling me how good I look.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit very well and minimized my problem areas.I ordered this dressing a month ahead while I was a size 14, I worked out and ate clean to be sure I could fit into the size 12. I lost 8 pounds and it was an easy fit for me. You can wear any bra which is a major plus because it crosses one more thing off the list of things to get. I liked the high collar and decided not to wear a necklace... another thing I did not have to buy, yes! It does push the girls down though. I'm a D and it looked like I was about a B in pictures lol. As stated before, the blue color is amazing in person, and the material has a very vintage type lace design... a girl even asked if it was vintage. This by far was my favorite rental and I would rent it again.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 22, 2013
Whats not to love!?!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments, even weeks after the wedding! It was super comfortable and I was able to dance the night away! The dress was long enough that it didn't ride up when moving around which was awesome! I would definitely recommend this dress! :)
Kea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6524
Aug 12, 2013
Loved It!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental so I will admit that I was a little nervous. I have a coke bottle body type and I wanted to look appropriate for my cousin's wedding.The rental exceeded my expectations! I rented the size 6 and the 8 as my back up size. While both sizes fit, I decided on the 8 because it had a more comfortable fit. The fabric is stretchy which accommodated my hips perfectly. Like other reviews, I will agree that the material is not thin at all. I don't think I would have made it if the wedding were outdoors. Warning: You will receive a lot of stares because this dress definitely hugs your body especially around the midsection so I wouldn't rent if you're not comfortable with that. I received many compliments but the best one was my husband's reaction to the dress. Let's just say that we had a great night :) I will definitely use Rent The Runway for future events!
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 12, 2013
The Pictures don't do this dress justice!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding rehersal dinner and fell in love with it! I ordered the 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfect and could have maybe even wore a 2. The Color is incredible in person and the texture of the dress is super cool. It is also VERY flattering and I felt great in it! I would definitly rent this dress again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 9, 2013
Love the Color, the length, the style, fabric, everything. Made me feel amazing.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm probably a little heavy right now, so the size was perfect to fit and hide any anythings one may want to hide ;)
stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 6, 2013
Eye Catcher!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, it has a nice weight to it so it clings to the body very nicely. The color is stunning and the pattern is very different, so it certainly got a lot of attention. Classy, I definitely recommend this dress.
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 9, 2013
amazing fit. no need for spanks, beautiful color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very warm so make sure you aren't going to be doing alot of dancing. also rode up a bit but so beautiful you can just stand there and look beautiful. as with ever rtr dress felt like a million bucks
Pornphan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 1, 2013
Very flattering and vibrant!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love how this dress fit. The length is perfect, not too short or too long. The color is very nice in person. Fabric is stretchy so it is quite comfortable to wear. Recommended!!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 25, 2013
Tight. Bold. Classy. Sexy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is tight but the color and the conservative top make it a show stopper. I received so many compliments and the fabric is very comfortable so it was an easy wear. The material is stretchy and I had rented this in an 8 before and was unable to wear it so this time I got a 6 and it was perfect!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 17, 2013
Pretty in Blue!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This blue is even more gorgeous in person. The stretch in this dress is very form-fitting, so spanx are cool to smooth out the shape. The neckline is also pretty high. The material of the dress is also thick so if you want to wear this on a hot summer day I don't recommend it. Loved this dress.
Lidia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5422
May 28, 2013
The blue is so bright and vibrant.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wear this dress to a March wedding. It was still chilly out so I wanted a dress that would keep me warm. This had a nice thick material without looking or feeling stuffy. Hugged my body perfectly. I received so many compliments. Ppl really liked how I used a contrasting color for my shoes (burgundy). Wore minimal jewelry as the dress speaks for itself! Happy with it! :-)
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 26, 2013
The color of this dress pops!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress ran true to size for me. It is a body con dress so it is meant to be tight fitting. The fabric is much thicker than I thought it would be. I was wearing it in a tropical location so I was a bit worried it would be too hot, but it turned out to be fine. The color is much brighter than I thought it would be! It is bright blue! Very pretty. I would definitely rents this again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7433
May 4, 2013
This dress makes everyone look like a celebrity!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I cant say enough good about RTR but here's some more! I rented this dress for my birthday and wowed the crowds! I had everyone coming up to me giving compliments. The fit is like butter and hugged my curves in all the right places. It's a thicker material and so comfortable! Two things I love! SO GLAD I rented this dress!
Abby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Apr 29, 2013
This dress is a show stopping conversation starter! Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It took me a long while to pick the perfect Rent the Runway dress for my sister's Batmitzvah. I finally picked this dress because people said how comfortable and stylish it was. When I finally got the dress I was surprised to see that the material was a lacey material on the outside. I loved how it was a bandage dress, yet it didn't feel like it was sucking the life out of you. I am on the shorter side which made the dress fall right above my knee, which is a little longer than I would have liked, but I ended up loving how classy it looked. The second I walked into the party I had all my cousins swarm me asking where I got the dress. This dress is most definitely unique and worth every penny if you want to have all eyes on you. One tiny negative thing about the dress was how it turned into a sauna after dancing. If you are a big dancer like me, you should expect to be sweating a lot. Since the dress goes around the neck and the material is thick the dress holds in a lot of heat. Even though the dress made me hot when dancing it was worth how hot it made me look. I would recommend this dress to anyone who wants to look great while also being comfortable all night.
meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 7, 2013
This dress hugged my curves and the bright blue color made me the bell of the ball
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only thing was that it's a very thick fabric and a well made dress. I wore this for a lot of dancing and while the dress has tremendous give and is incredibly comfortable, it was like wearing a scuba suit in a club... HOT AS HAIL. Wouldn't change a thing. I looked bangin' ... everyone said so.
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 24, 2013
Stunning color. Very fitting.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful. I never ever wear form-fitting body-con dresses like this, but I decided to go for it this time, and I don't regret it. I love the cut of the sleeves and the details. The length was perfect. I received so many compliments on this dress. It is VERY fitted though, so unless you have perfectly flat abs, just keep in mind that every bump shows. Spanx would be flattering under this to smooth any imperfections. The color is stunning. And the beautiful details make it so you don't need to add accessories.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress