Yigal Azrouël

Ian Se Beijing Dress

$40 rental
$1150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement in this beautiful blue patterned sheath by Yigal Azrouël. Add accessories that wow with Dannijo’s Siobhan Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and white stretch jacquard (85% polyester, 14% nylon, 1% elastane). Cap sleeves. Crew-neckline. Pencil skirt. Back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% viscose). 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

160 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 129
Large 9
Photos 103
WhitGordon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 19, 2012

My favorite rental yet. Flattering, striking color, and comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was probably my favorite RTR dress to date (tied with the Milly dress I got engaged in)! I wore it to the brunch we hosted the day after my wedding and felt amazing. Because it was a big meal I opted for the 8, but the 6 fit fine as well (would have worn that at night). If this isn't available in your size you should feel confident going a size up. The material was the good kind of stretchy... thick enough that there were no clingy areas. Long enough to be appropriate for day and the cap sleeves are flattering. Color is so striking, even better in person. Highly recommend!
Kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

I got this dress for a special weekend

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I got this dress for a weekend with an old love and wanted to make his jaw drop. I typically wear a size 10 and it may have worked out fine, but I felt more comfortable wearing the 12. Definitely a dress you need spanx with but it looked awesome. He kept telling me how beautiful I looked. The dress is gorgeous. It's more of a royal blue color. Definitely darker than the stock photo. It also has a texture to it. I thought it would be a soft fabric. It was really a beautiful dress. I would wear it again!
A
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Beautiful look and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress for this birthday occasion. I had a lot of nice compliments, my boyfriend loved the bright color! It is made out of a very stretch fabric very easy and comfortable to wear, nice design, and the electric blue color - true to the initial color seen on model - great for the photos and pumps up the complexion (worked for me!). I'm very happy with this rental and would definitely recommend the dress for any cocktail party, dates, or birthdays.
N
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 5, 2014

Beautiful dress with extraordinary details.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit like a glove, holding in at all the right places. The only issue is that being the dress is pretty popular, the dress had some wear, but wasn't very obvious.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 7, 2014

So many compliments and where-did-you-get-thats!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As promised, the dress fits like a glove. It's body-con, but for me it felt true to size. I would definitely rent this again!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 16, 2014

The dress fit perfectly

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress is stretchy and fits perfectly. It's forgiving and looked awesome. I didn't expect it to be lace but it's still great the way it was.
AA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Best dress I've ordered from RTR!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is relatively snug, color is phenomenal and the material is excellent! Highly recommended!
KRISTIN
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Gorgeous Color & Absolutely Stunning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely stunning. The color is a beautiful bright blue. This dress will flatter any figure and was so comfortable! I paired it with black peep toe pumps, large gold stud earrings and a gold bracelet and had so many complements. People were asking me where I got my dress from all night! This dress is amazing and I totally recommend it! This was my first time renting from Rent the Runway and I plan to do it again soon. Great experience!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Classy, beautifully made dress for any occasion!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is definitely body con, so I tried not to pig out before putting it on. It was a wise decision. Also the fabric is not at all what I expected. There is an interesting texture to it, if you can tell from any pictures, but I still loved it nonetheless. I received many compliments, especially from people telling me the color really brought out my eyes. It was nice to hear. Love RTR!
Fawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

As always, RTR guarantees you will get lots of compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm reviewing this very late! I rented this for a March wedding. I paired it with patent nude Nine West shoes, RTR's WHITING & DAVIS Gold Mesh Glam Clutch and RTR's TOM BINNS Cut Couture Drop Earrings. The dress fit great. The fabric is very detailed and the color is gorgeous. The lining is a cotton material which makes it super comfortable. As mentioned, it's a heavier dress, so it may not be best for the summer months.
Lynzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Hello captain of the curve team!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress made me look so sassy! The collar is a little weird but not noticeable. No spanx necessary because this dress does all the heavy lifting! I really couldn't stop putting my hands on my hips to feel how cute they looked So i just updated this to include how the pictures showed me....and the result is: I could've used some spanx. Unfortunately I was not feeling confident enough to post the picture proving that I should've used some spanx, but I did at least post a picture to show how cute everything else about it was :) I still would totally get this dress, I Just would've thought harder about undergarments
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Slightly nervous, as my initial RTR dress did not fit. However, this dress was awesome! I'm curvy, and this dress hugged all of my curves. The fabric is forgiving; however, I would recommend a spanx to smooth things out. High collar, had to wear a push up bra, as the dress really made me look much smaller in the bust than what I am. Pros: lots of compliments, comfort, material of the dress Cons: wouldn't recommend for hotter months due to the thickness of the material, this dress must be popular, as it was slightly worn in some areas
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Comfort

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Material made me feel like I had the support but not restricting
gracc.
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 12, 2014

Beautiful dress, comfortable, flattering, and gets lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit runs a size large, I would say. Maybe two. I ordered a size down but I think I would've fit if I had gone two sizes down. It is so flattering! Hugs you in all the right places so definitely creates a curvy figure. It's a bit conservative because of the high neckline, but still sexy since it is so body hugging. The material is very thick but nothing extreme. I wore it to an outdoor wedding where the weather is hot and humid and managed just fine. The color is beautiful as well. Definitely an attention-grabber. I would definitely wear it again and definitely recommend it!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress material was strange. It was embroidered and not a printed pattern. Very comfortable!
Miss Piggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

great blue shade and paisley design!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a summer graduation dinner celebration. I sized down to the 2 since the material is stretchy, and form fitting. The 4 had rouching on the back for me. really comfy, yet stylish. received tons of compliments- I feel like I'm advertising for RTR ev ery time I wear one of their fabulous dresses. Highly recommend this one!
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

colorful and sexy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit beautifully. It's form-fitting and slimming, but the fabric is thick enough to hide little flaws. It's also quite comfortable. The color is a beautiful true blue. There was definitely some pilling on the fabric, but it's only barely noticeable (around the neckline.) The length was good, but sometimes it rode up a bit, and the lining and outer part didn't always ride up at the same pace. But, I didn't find this to be an issue and I really enjoyed the dress.
kad2135
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Beautiful color, wonderful fit, great service!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was everything. I took a chance and asked it to arrive the day of my event because I had to wear it. RTR was able to get it to me earlier in the day, and I was so happy it fit. It's a very stretchy material, so I probably could have sized down, but it wasn't super noticeable. People stopped me all night to compliment the dress, and it made me feel beautiful. Only downside is that I got hot in it, but that could have been due to the all night dancing. I hated sending it back! I definitely recommend it!
Claudia
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Loved the color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great body hugging fit but it didnt make me feel exposed. The details and the color just beautiful.
Madi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

Great quality dress- perfect for a classy night out

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric was thick and good quality- snug and stretchy, making the dress extraordinarily comfortable. The color/detailing is not done justice in the photo. I would rent this dress again. Thanks, RTR!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

I felt like a movie star. Fit perfectly. Flattering and stretchy so I never felt constrained.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little warm. Stretchy. Flattering. Amazing. #wedding #compliments #dancing
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Bump flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress at 25 weeks pregnant and it was extremely comfortable and flattering. I felt great wearing it (especially since none of my dresses for anymore).
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Formal city wedding, done right!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is simply stunning! You take it out of the bag and immediately see the intricate stitching work, just wow! Then you put it on, and you're in heaven. The inner lining is so incredibly soft, you feel like you're wearing pajamas underneath, and it's beyond stretchy. Allows for all the curves in the world, and certainly allows for plenty of dancing! The other part that I was pleasantly surprised with was the way the stitching stretching and accentuated curves nicely - the pictures were incredible from the night. Also didn't hurt to get compliments all night long either. Still new to RtR, but wondering where it's been all my life!! Dressing like this one make you feel like a million bucks, but don't actually cost that much. Completely worth it!!
Carolann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Fitted but not too revealing, perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress to a wedding - it was gorgeous! I normally don't go for dresses that are completely fitted, but the thick/textured material doesn't show off every nook and cranny so it was perfect. It's just stretchy enough to be super comfortable but not look too tight. The size 2 was luckily perfect for me since they were out of my backup size. The only thing I would say is that it tended to ride up a tad as I walked around but that wasn't a big deal. It was long enough on me to where it still didn't look hoochie when it rode up some. Definitely would recommend this dress!
MR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

This dress was such a hit! I got so many compliments and it fit like a glove! Would Def rent again

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric of the dress is super stretchy so if you have wider hips and/or a larger bust line it will definitely fit. It's super snug (in a good way) it holds everything in. Only con would be the dress holds in body heat so it gets a bit hot. Overall highly recommend this dress.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Standout dress for a Bridesmaid's brunch.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is not my typical style of dress, but I wanted to be brave and show off my curves. Unfortunately RTR didn't have the back up size of a 10 available. The 8 fit, the material is stretchy as stated in other reviews. I think I would have preferred the 10 though as the eight rode up a bit and bunched in the back some. Overall it's a beautiful dress, and I received some nice complements.
Shantel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I received so many compliments on it. The dress is great for girls with curves. It was so comfortable and easy to move in. I was nervous about it being to short, but the length was perfect for a wedding.
Cammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Made me feel special!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was gorgeous and the dress was in great condition. The fabric was thick (and is a little warm) but stretches to accent your shape. I felt beautiful!
Caitlin
Age: 27
Sep 29, 2014

Stunning color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I wore the 6, my usual size and found the dress to be very true to size. Surprisingly, it was also extremely comfortable! I did not anticipate such a fitted dress to be so comfortable but was pleasantly surprised. The color really stands out and made my blue eyes pop. This dress is perfect for a wedding or any formal event. I was sad to return this dress because it was absolutely perfect.
Tyler
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Dress made it on time, and it fit like a glove.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A beautiful color dress- to compliment stunning Lake Tahoe! This is a very fitted but comfortable dress. I am between a 6/8/10- depending on the fit on the top since I am a 36DD- so I got the 8. RTR didn't have a back up size (10), so I rolled the dice and am glad the 8 worked out. I received a lot of compliments on it from everyone, including my husband. I danced all night in it and the dress stayed put. Overall, I recommend this dress and it was a great rental price too.
Fran
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Dress was very comfortable. A little on the thicker side. Details are incredible!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall a very comfortable dress. The details are very intricate. Color is stunning.
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Nov 1, 2014

Gorgeous and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Definitely short, but not TOO short. The bottom rode up a lot, especially in my normal size so I wore the smaller size, which helped a bit. The dress is tight but stretchy, which made it surprisingly comfortable. Got a lot of compliments and felt great all night!
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly, like a glove. I was comfortable in it the entire night and didn't want to send it back!
dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

All around great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like almost everyone else, I loved this dress, and got several compliments! The color is very vibrant and the detail in the stitching is incredible. The fabric is thick, but has a lot of stretch, so it's super flattering. It hit just above my knee and really only rode up a bit when I was going up and down stairs. I was able to dance all night at my friend's wedding without having to worry about it bunching up. I would definitely recommend this dress and was not ready to send it back!
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Great pick for my graduation dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress is true to size. Spanks or shaper is a must. Shows all the curves in a good way. No cons on this dress.
Christa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Classy and sassy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit really snug with my body. The neckline was flattering. The material was thicker than expected so I would not recommend this dress for a really warm weather event. The blue color is beautiful.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
The material was perfect for a feb wedding in Florida. It's heavy enough to not feel like a cheap dress and is very flattering with some give. The smaller size fit but I felt it hugged my curves a little too much for a classy wedding. Amazing color and beautiful, classy dress. I received so many compliments!
Lexi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

Great color and fit - many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a formal event and it was perfect. The fit was snug but the stretchy material made it comfortable as well. I am 6' tall and was worried about the dress being too short, but it was a great length. The color was vibrant and I got tons of compliments. Highly recommended!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Beautiful & Unique Dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I was nervous at first bc they didn't have the 4 and that's what I usually wear but since the material is stretchy you can go down a size. The dress hugged my curves perfectly and was very comfortable to dance in. A lot of the reviews say the material is heavy but I wore it to a wedding in July and was fine.
Shree
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Comfortable and eye catching.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is such a comfortable dress. The lining is soft and the overall dress has a nice thickness to it. The one I got has been loved a lot. It wasn't in the best shape and the bottom hem wasn't sitting properly. The dress is stretchy and the color is amazing. It is a nice royal blue that would really bring out a nice tan. It was the perfect length for me although if I bent over it was pretty short in the back, I did have to tug the dress down every time I stood up. I wore a regular bra. Honestly, the best part of this dress is that it feels like you're wearing a t shirt and not an expensive dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×