Yigal Azrouël

Ian Se Beijing Dress

$131 to buy
$1,150 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement in this beautiful blue patterned sheath by Yigal Azrouël. Add accessories that wow with Dannijo’s Siobhan Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue and white stretch jacquard (85% polyester, 14% nylon, 1% elastane). Cap sleeves. Crew-neckline. Pencil skirt. Back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% viscose). 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
209 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
November 14, 2013
Beautiful understated dress that didn't fit
I decided to go with this dress, but I chanced it with the size 2 since the zero was unavailable. I did not wear this. The 2 was big and not flattering. There was no definition in the waist because of the excess material. I think the 0 would have been stunning. The material is slightly stretchy and maybe it was stretched out from multiple wearings. I would recommend going down in size if you are on the slender side and have a small bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 27, 2013
Beautiful Color!!
Very comfortable dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2013
Perfect Party Dress
The dress fit perfect and and I received a ton of compliments. This is a great color for blondes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 6, 2014
Gorgeous and comfortable
Loved the material, it was extremely comfortable to wear to a New Year's Eve party! However, I would not wear it to any event that might be warm or be in a hot climate- the material was thick. Absolutely loved how it looked and would highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2014
Definitely the most dramatic, gorgeous dress in the room!
Pros: Gorgeous color, pattern, and high quality fabric. Length was great for me, a little above the knee. Stretchy and comfy. Thick fabric helped hide problem areas. I belted it for a more defined waist. The dress worked out well for a winter morning event. Cons: Dress tended to ride up, but it's bodycon so not completely unexpected. The sleeve probably wasn't the most flattering on me; I wish it had been a more defined cap sleeve. The 8 wasn't available so I ordered the 12 as a back up (in case the dress was REALLY small) and the fabric of the size 12 had a lot of pulls in it and I definitely could not have worn it to the event, had I needed to.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 5, 2014
FANTASTIC FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH RTR!!!! :)
This dress fit me perfectly. I was so worried because this was my first experience with RTR. It was such a great experience and I will definitely be a repeat customer. The dress fits like a glove but it is also very forgiving. I didn't even have to pull out the Spanks to wear with it! ;) The material is stretchy and gives. The fit is very true to size. I got so many compliments on the dress. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2014
This Dress Was AMAZING for my NAACP Founders Day Banquet
I absolutely LOVED! this dress. It fit snug and i have a thick midsection that I'm still working on but It looked amazing. I received so many compliments from the way my outfit pulled together. An amazing choice for a semi-formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2014
Fabulous dress
The dress was really beautiful, but definitely a tad on the snug side. Thankfully the lining material is super comfortable. The color of this dress was stunning in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2014
Much better looking online than in person
The material was cheap looking and the dress ran super small, so I had to wear something else. Disappointed...
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2014
Beautiful look and comfortable!
Great dress for this birthday occasion. I had a lot of nice compliments, my boyfriend loved the bright color! It is made out of a very stretch fabric very easy and comfortable to wear, nice design, and the electric blue color - true to the initial color seen on model - great for the photos and pumps up the complexion (worked for me!). I'm very happy with this rental and would definitely recommend the dress for any cocktail party, dates, or birthdays.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2014
Absolutely stunning and wonderful fit!
This dress was absolutely stunning. The color is definitely a brighter blue than the original picture shows. This dress will flatter any figure as it is completely stretchy and the inner liner feels like you're wearing a t-shirt. I ordered a 6 and 8 and though I fit into both, the 6 puckered slightly at the neck because I have big arms so I went with the 8. I Crossfit so I'm pretty muscly everywhere but the dress was very flattering and feminine. I paired it with gold peep toes and simple earrings and got about 100 complements. This dress is fantastic, give it a try!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2014
The blue popped. The length of the dress was perfect for a wedding. I wouldn't wear it to work.
It was form fitting and stretchy. Very comfortable and figure flattering! I loved the detail around the neck. I am a bit curvy and found that i did get horizontal lines forming between my waist and the bottom of the dress that I found really annoying. It got better with Spanx and may have been better if I had a larger size, but it was fine! I wouldn't suggest ordering too small because you may run into this issue if you have any hips. For accessories, I got the following and LOVED them: - Gerard Yozca: Delicate Azure Drop Earrings - Chamak by Priya Kakkar: Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set - Simple black 3 1/2" pumps
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2014
I felt very futuristic - and I loved it!
The dress fit like a dream and was the perfect length. It accented all the right places and the color really highlighted my tan. I wore this to my bachelorette weekend and had a blast.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2014
Wore this dress to our annual company event.
I was a little worried about the dress (this being my first time with Rent the Runway and all) but it far exceeded my expectations. Fit like a glove and I got so many compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 22, 2014
Too tight
Didn't like the dress at all - so tight around stomach area. It was like it was all spandex. The color was pretty but, you basically have to be a model to wear this. Don't eat for a few days before you wear this..sent it back!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 24, 2014
Love this dress!
This dress is gorgeous! It hides flaws. I weigh 150, 5'5. I measure 32-28-41. I will definitely order this dress again. I will probably order a 10 just for a little more length because of my big booty. The color is beautiful. I ended up not going to event because my child got sick, but I'm sure it would have been the best dress there!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
March 24, 2014
Amazing dress
I fell in LOVE with this dress. It was absolutely beautiful and the pictures don't do it justice. I received so many compliments all night long. The dress was very comfortable and hit me about mid thigh. I highly recommend this dress and I was very sad to send it back. There were a few snags in the dress that I had to trim and the hem in the back was weird but other than that it was perfect.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 25, 2014
All eyes on me!
This dress is very pretty and form fitting without looking or feeling tight. I have a hourglass figure and it showed off all my curves but it still looked very classy for the occasion. At first I was worried that it was too short, but after getting confirmation from my sisters I decided to go ahead and wear it. I'm glad I didi I received so many compliments .i would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 25, 2014
Loved this dress! Wish it was available to purchase. May rent it again. VERY flattering and easy.
Runs small, I am a 0 and the 2 was perfect. Beautiful heavy fabric, intricate detail, sophisticated and feminine. Loved it and so did my husband!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2014
Extremely flattering and gorgeous color!
Loved this dress. Extremely comfortable. The fabric was stretchy. Probably could have gone a size up to avoid some of the ridding up. Overall highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2014
Flattering & VERY comofortable!
Honestly, this dress felt like I was wearing pajamas, it was so comfortable! I wore this the Friday night of my Bachelorette weekend and received many compliments. The color is absolutley beautiful and for the price you can't go wrong!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 5, 2014
Really have to have a great figure for this one!
Even with some shapewear, I just didn't feel like this dress did much for me. I felt like it highlighted pretty much every flaw I have (hips looked really big, stomach was more noticeable than I would have liked, etc.). Usually, I have no problem owning my figure, but this dress accentuated it all wrong. I think it would work much better on girls who are somewhat better balanced on the top and bottom (I, for example, am much larger in the hips than in the bust). It also probably would have looked better on me if I had had a belt to top it off! In terms of the quality and fabric- absolutely beautiful. The inner lining is SO comfortable! The blue is a gorgeous shade- hard to explain, but like other reviewers have said, more vibrant than it appears online. The pattern is pretty amazing too! Only complaint I would have about the fabric is that it is very easily pulled- so be careful! I probably wouldn't rent this dress again, but it would look stunning on the right girl!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
April 6, 2014
Better than expected. Great material, perfect stretch, bold color. Can be worn to almost anything.
This was actually my second option. I originally wanted a different dress but waited too long to order so my size was out. It was a blessing in disguise. I am 5'4" so although the dress looks short in the picture, it was a perfect length for me. The material is textured which I didn't realize and is also thicker than I anticipated which both made for a very pleasant surprise. I did have to pull it down a few times as I walked as it would start to ride up but other than that, this dress was perfect! I love how it fit my body. You can wear this dress to almost anything. Lots of compliments from strangers and friends alike.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
April 6, 2014
Love the dress!! Beautiful shade of blue and true to size.
I went to an event and every time I walked around I saw people staring at the dress. Beautiful shade of blue. Best part is that the dress stretches so don't be afraid to rent this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
April 7, 2014
Very form fitting
This is a gorgeously detailed dress, but for someone who is prone to have unflattering bumps (even with spanks) this dress wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2014
Amazing night!
This dress is beautiful in person - the color really pops! It is a thicker material with a lining so I didn't feel "on display" even though the dress was very tight. I would recommend getting a size larger as your second size! That said, I felt amazing in this dress and would definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
April 14, 2014
For my friend's bridal shower, turned out to be the perfect dress!
I rented it for my friend's bridal shower and everyone gave me so many compliments! The color is just fabulous on my skin tone. After the bridal shower, I put some heels on and went out to a club afterwards. Very versatile and good looking dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 20, 2014
Sweatpants to fancy pants!
This dress felt so amazing! I just had my second baby and wanted to get out of the sweats and look fancy! The fabric of this dress is so forgiving I was able to wear the 10 instead of the 12! Made the night so much more fun and girly! I would love to rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
April 22, 2014
Beautiful blue
The dress was fitted and the material was thicker than I anticipated (almost sweater like). But the color is gorgeous !! I found that the dress didn't ride up at all and the length was appropriate for the event
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress is absolutely stunning and fits beautifully. Great for any occasions. I rented It for a bridal shower but ended up wearing my back up dress. Will rent this one again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
April 28, 2014
Unforgettable!
Everyone who saw me said how amazing I looked in it, my sister wanted to borrow it right away (had to let her know where I got it!). That said, I was a little uncomfortable in it. It is VERY conforming to your body, everything you like and DON"T like about your body shows. So if you have the figure (and or confidence) to carry this off, you will not regret renting it! I just wish the size 8 was available to rent at the time, I would have wore the larger size for sure.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2014
Beautiful color and texture!
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and it was perfect. I ordered my size and one size down but wish I had ordered a size up just to compare fit. I wore my usual size and definitely used my spanx only because it hugs the body. It is nice and thick so is forgiving and also comfortable. The texture is so unique and I got several compliments throughout the night. I opted out of necklace only because the neckline is different and I didn't want it to look too busy. Some chandelier earrings and my hair pulled back looked classy and appropriated. My first rent the runway experience and I'm sold!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
April 30, 2014
The blue color is amazing and I def stood out!
Wore a size 8 and it fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2014
So many compliments and where-did-you-get-thats!
As promised, the dress fits like a glove. It's body-con, but for me it felt true to size. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 8, 2014
awesome
This dress fit like a glove because of the awesome stretchy material. Loved it and felt great in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2014
Beautiful color would be great for someone shorter
The dress was a beautiful color. I am usually a 4, I got the 4 and the 6 and couldn't wear it to the event because it was so tight and short I thought it was inappropriate for a wedding. It's a great dress just not for a wedding! Perfect for a party
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2014
Wore for my graduation
The fit is true to size and the material is great quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Best dress I've ordered from RTR!
Fit is relatively snug, color is phenomenal and the material is excellent! Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2014
Cute, but the neckline was odd.
i loved the bright blue color of the dress! It was very comfortable and easy to move in. The only thing that i didn't like was the neckline... it was not flattering! I liked the dress, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2014
Classy, beautifully made dress for any occasion!
This dress is definitely body con, so I tried not to pig out before putting it on. It was a wise decision. Also the fabric is not at all what I expected. There is an interesting texture to it, if you can tell from any pictures, but I still loved it nonetheless. I received many compliments, especially from people telling me the color really brought out my eyes. It was nice to hear. Love RTR!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×