You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ian Se Beijing Dress
Rental $40 Retail $1150
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make a statement in this beautiful blue patterned sheath by Yigal Azrouël. Add accessories that wow with Dannijo’s Siobhan Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue and white stretch jacquard (85% polyester, 14% nylon, 1% elastane). Cap sleeves. Crew-neckline. Pencil skirt. Back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% viscose). 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos57

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ella
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Feb 13, 2013
The dress fit perfectly and I felt like a princess in it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great! Body con dresses often look not so great on me but this one was perfect. It broke my heart having to part with it. It was so comfortable I could sleep in it and the color was dazzling. I do think that it looks very different in person than it does on the site. I almost thought I received the wrong dress! But never the less, I loved it. The length was perfect although it did ride up a little. Definitely would repurchase.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Jan 27, 2013
Beautiful Color!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable dress
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Jan 2, 2013
Fit perfect, very comfortable, beautiful design.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All the other descriptions said to go a size up but the 0 fit me and was a tiny bit loose. I had to use hem tape for the length. I ended up deciding not to wear the dress for New Years because I found one I liked better but I will rent this for another occassion. Wish I could have kept it!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5334
Dec 25, 2012
Oh my goodness!! This dress was SO cute!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually don't like Body-con style dresses because they're usually too tight and WAY too short (I'm also no too confident with my curves) but the minute I put the whole look together with my Vince Camuto studded pumps I felt so amazing!! This dress is the perfect length where its not too long and its not short and its not as thin as most dresses so it was perfect for the chilly florida night. The details on this dress are so unique I was receiving so many compliments and people were saying "Where did you get it? I want one in MY SIZE!!" I highly recommend you choose this dress. :)
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 24, 2012
More beautiful in person!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The detailing of this dress is just stunning. My husband wished I could keep the dress! Loved it! :)
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 12, 2014
The greatest dress I've ever worn.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color is so beautiful and the dress is super comfortable.
Kenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 7, 2014
Very form fitting
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a gorgeously detailed dress, but for someone who is prone to have unflattering bumps (even with spanks) this dress wasn't for me.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 5, 2014
Really have to have a great figure for this one!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Even with some shapewear, I just didn't feel like this dress did much for me. I felt like it highlighted pretty much every flaw I have (hips looked really big, stomach was more noticeable than I would have liked, etc.). Usually, I have no problem owning my figure, but this dress accentuated it all wrong. I think it would work much better on girls who are somewhat better balanced on the top and bottom (I, for example, am much larger in the hips than in the bust). It also probably would have looked better on me if I had had a belt to top it off! In terms of the quality and fabric- absolutely beautiful. The inner lining is SO comfortable! The blue is a gorgeous shade- hard to explain, but like other reviewers have said, more vibrant than it appears online. The pattern is pretty amazing too! Only complaint I would have about the fabric is that it is very easily pulled- so be careful! I probably wouldn't rent this dress again, but it would look stunning on the right girl!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Apr 4, 2014
Flattering & VERY comofortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Honestly, this dress felt like I was wearing pajamas, it was so comfortable! I wore this the Friday night of my Bachelorette weekend and received many compliments. The color is absolutley beautiful and for the price you can't go wrong!
placesiremember
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Mar 25, 2014
Loved this dress! Wish it was available to purchase. May rent it again. VERY flattering and easy.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small, I am a 0 and the 2 was perfect. Beautiful heavy fabric, intricate detail, sophisticated and feminine. Loved it and so did my husband!
Avery
Age: 19
Canonical User Type: 1311
Mar 24, 2014
Amazing dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in LOVE with this dress. It was absolutely beautiful and the pictures don't do it justice. I received so many compliments all night long. The dress was very comfortable and hit me about mid thigh. I highly recommend this dress and I was very sad to send it back. There were a few snags in the dress that I had to trim and the hem in the back was weird but other than that it was perfect.
LJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 22, 2014
Too tight
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't like the dress at all - so tight around stomach area. It was like it was all spandex. The color was pretty but, you basically have to be a model to wear this. Don't eat for a few days before you wear this..sent it back!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 17, 2014
Comfortable! And classy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The reviews are pretty accurate - the dress is a thicker material, and it has a slight stretch to it as well. It does hug your body, but it's amazingly comfortable.
A
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 24, 2014
Beautiful look and comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress for this birthday occasion. I had a lot of nice compliments, my boyfriend loved the bright color! It is made out of a very stretch fabric very easy and comfortable to wear, nice design, and the electric blue color - true to the initial color seen on model - great for the photos and pumps up the complexion (worked for me!). I'm very happy with this rental and would definitely recommend the dress for any cocktail party, dates, or birthdays.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 23, 2014
Much better looking online than in person
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material was cheap looking and the dress ran super small, so I had to wear something else. Disappointed...
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Feb 19, 2014
Fabulous dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress was really beautiful, but definitely a tad on the snug side. Thankfully the lining material is super comfortable. The color of this dress was stunning in person.
shantelrachel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8324
Feb 17, 2014
This Dress Was AMAZING for my NAACP Founders Day Banquet
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED! this dress. It fit snug and i have a thick midsection that I'm still working on but It looked amazing. I received so many compliments from the way my outfit pulled together. An amazing choice for a semi-formal event.
Kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Feb 4, 2014
I got this dress for a special weekend
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I got this dress for a weekend with an old love and wanted to make his jaw drop. I typically wear a size 10 and it may have worked out fine, but I felt more comfortable wearing the 12. Definitely a dress you need spanx with but it looked awesome. He kept telling me how beautiful I looked. The dress is gorgeous. It's more of a royal blue color. Definitely darker than the stock photo. It also has a texture to it. I thought it would be a soft fabric. It was really a beautiful dress. I would wear it again!
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Jan 14, 2014
Great !
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the color !
Celena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 6, 2014
NYE!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This photo doesn't do the dress justice! You can't tell but in reality, the blue on this dress is raised dramatically, it's a 3-D effect that looks like intricate embroidery....stunning!
Mei
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 6, 2014
Gorgeous and comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the material, it was extremely comfortable to wear to a New Year's Eve party! However, I would not wear it to any event that might be warm or be in a hot climate- the material was thick. Absolutely loved how it looked and would highly recommend it!
mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2632
Nov 14, 2013
Beautiful understated dress that didn't fit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I decided to go with this dress, but I chanced it with the size 2 since the zero was unavailable. I did not wear this. The 2 was big and not flattering. There was no definition in the waist because of the excess material. I think the 0 would have been stunning. The material is slightly stretchy and maybe it was stretched out from multiple wearings. I would recommend going down in size if you are on the slender side and have a small bust.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Nov 14, 2013
Great color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for an event I ended up not going to at the last minute, so I just wore it for a normal night out. I was probably overdressed, but definitely the best dressed person at the bar. The address itself is a gorgeous color, very comfortable, slightly thick material so it's very flattering. I would definitely rent again.
Madeleine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 4, 2013
HOT
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got this for a party for labor day weekend. It was the perfect dress. Very sexy and form fitting but, not too sexy.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 27, 2013
OK, but have chosen better...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this for a Napa Valley vacation. The material definitely was showing some wear but likely wasn't noticeable to anyone but myself. As others say, it runs a little large. I typically wear a 6 but I felt as if the 6 wasn't as tight as a bodycon dress should be and thus didn't hold anything in. I may have been able to squeeze into a 4 for a better fit. Spanx are a definite requirement. All in all not my favorite rental. Not a huge fan of the pattern and even less of a fan of the material. Would not return to this one.
petitegal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Oct 5, 2013
loved!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both the 0 and the 2 fit fine but I ended up wearing the 2 because I felt that it fit my shoulders a bit better. The dress itself was very comfortable and ended a couple inches above my knees. The color is very bright. There were a couple snags in the dress but they were not noticeable once on. The material is-- as others have noted-- quite thick so it does get hot when you are dancing. I wore this for my boyfriend's sister's wedding. I got compliments all night but the funniest moment was when one of his aunts came up to me and said "oh my-- look at your BODY!!!"
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 3, 2013
This dress is so beautiful on and hugs all the right curves!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material is nice at stretchy so it was super comfortable all night. Very flattering on my hourglass figure! Worn for rehearsal dinner, everyone loved it!
j.r.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 5, 2013
This one might be my favorite rental so far (second to the Troublemaker Cut25 dress).
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner. Great fit, color, and length. Easy to get on and easy to wear. Nice thick fabric that was comfortable. Conservative style without being stuffy.
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 25, 2013
Perfect Party Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect and and I received a ton of compliments. This is a great color for blondes.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jul 17, 2013
Beautiful Color and Detail!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress and it is unbelievably flattering! The dress runs a tad small, normally I wear a 0 but chose the 2 for just a little more wiggle room. The only downside is that both dresses arrived with a number of pulls. Though it was not a big enough issue for me to knock it down a star. Rent this dress! You won't regret it!
charra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 20, 2013
LOVE
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful color and fit. The other reviewers weren't lying when they said this was a fabulous dress. Very formfitting, but the fabric is thick enough to forgive imperfections. I loved the bright blue color. It was definitely stand out in a crowd
Rekha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 2, 2013
Pretty dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice dress, got compliments all night. When it arrived, there was a small tear in the lining by the left sleeve, but it wasn't noticeable on the outside. The details are really beautiful. I wore this for a charity event and it was very appropriate. I was surprised there was some stretch to the dress, which I loved. My only issue is the way it bunched under the bust - it made me look a little flat and I had to keep adjusting the material in that area. Otherwise, a worthy rental!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
May 20, 2013
Great dress, I wore it to a work party and got complements all night. Very unique style.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size but very fitted. I would definitely suggest wearing spanx with this dress.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 18, 2013
This was the perfect bright dress for a May wedding.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall the fit is true to size. It is a tight dress that shows off curves, which is why I went for the larger size. Knowing I'd be eating and dancing, I wanted to make sure I felt comfortable all night!
kksharp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
May 13, 2013
This was a beautiful, sexy, yet conservative dress. Perfect for a wedding!!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. Had many, many compliments. I am busty and it fit fantastic. I usually wear a 6-8 but the 4 fit great!!
Allison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Apr 30, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rarely dress up so I'm weird about dresses and I loooooved wearing this. I wore it to a birthday party and then went straight to a wedding (12 hours in the dress!!) The color was amazing...much more brilliant blue than it looks on the model. It is a stretchy and tight dress overall, in a good way! I have quite a rack on me and it wasn't too tight in the chest at all. The sleeves are a super flattering cut for girls with bigger arms. The length was perfect for my height, not too short while standing or sitting (bending over is a different story but who is bending over in a dress like this anyways??!!). The fabric was a bit worn with some spots having some balled up fibers but you don't notice it unless you're really looking. Fun dress. Lots of compliments. Rent it for sure.
denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 27, 2013
Rich, and beautiful
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfectly, it hugged my curves and the texture hid my flaws. I am 5'4" so the length hit right above my knees which I loved because I have very thick legs. The color is a rich blue that announced your presence but yet subtle say "I am here". I will be renting this dress for the summer it was a hit.
ttutigger
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Apr 25, 2013
6 for 6 on compliments and it's only 10am!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So I got this as from a special that let me rent during the week to 'try it on' - great coupon! :) So it's a Thursday, and I don't have anything extremely special planned, but I figured what the heck - might as well just wear it to work because it's too cute to stay in the closet! I have literally gotten a compliment from every single person I have seen so far today - that's how awesome this dress is. AND it's got stretch and is super comfy to boot. LOVE IT. Great for a large chest/hourglass figure - hugs in all the right places, but has enough structure to be forgiving as well.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 14, 2013
Not for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm short with a short torso and athletic built legs, so any dress I wear needs to hit no lower than 3 inches above the knee in order to be flattering. Boo, this dress wasn't for me. :( It was very pretty though.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 29, 2013
I wore this dress to a cocktail attire charity fundraiser. The dress was perfect for the event.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Be careful because the dress snags. It was slightly big through the waist, I would have preferred it a smidgen tighter but the material is stretchy so it still looked nice. Works for busty ladies
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress