Framboise Fantasy Dress

$126 to buy
$840 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Reveal and conceal in this asymmetrical dress from Yigal Azrouël.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0,1,2,3. Size 0=0,2; Size 1=4; Size 2=6; Size 3=8.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - thin jersey highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women with full hips, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0,1,2,3. Size 0=0,2; Size 1=4; Size 2=6; Size 3=8.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - thin jersey highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women with full hips, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Frambroise jersey chiffon. Draped bodice. One shoulder with butterfly sleeve. 34" from top of shoulder. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
46 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size23
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 11, 2014
Pretty dress with a unique fit and eye-catching color.
This dress was super comfortable! The fabric was slinky and very forgiving. I got many compliments the night I wore this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2014
I got so many complements and the dress was comfortable enough to dance in all night long!!!
This dress is perfect for a wedding - sexy but covered up and not too short. The draping is absolutely stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 28, 2013
HOLY SHORT DRESS!!!
I am very short - so much so that the dresses on RTR usually either drag (even when I could wear 5" platforms!) or fall at the knee (for a mini, not quite the look...). This dress barely covered my butt! Loved the fact that I found a dress that was actually a mini on me,. but I CANNOT imagine anyone over 5'2" wearing this!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2013
incredibly comfortable and my boyfriend actually complimented me! easy to feel confident in
fit true to size and is as short as it hits the girl in the picture's legs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
3
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 21, 2013
Stylish & Comfortable!
I wore this to a summer wedding and received so many compliments. It is a beautiful shade of purple and is very figure flattering. I could dance and eat easily in this dress. Overall a winner!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 13, 2013
Way too short for me
I liked this dress, but it wasn't super flattering to my body. I don't have a photo to attach bc I didn't like it as much to even want to share a photo. It was great for standing in, if I went somewhere where it was standing only, but way too short for my liking to sit in. And it would have made me uncomfortable. Not only was I attending the wedding, but I was also photographing the bridal party before hand. Definitely, not the dress for me to wear for photos. I'm glad I went with a previous dress I owned. I think this dress would be great for a hot date or clubbing, but good luck dancing in it ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
5
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 23, 2013
Cute but short
This dress is really cute on, but it is really short. I'm only 5'1.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2013
It was comfy it was cute..
fits true to size..
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2012
Perfect dress for my friends Bachelorette Party.
I loved this dress. I wore it for a bachelorette party and got tons of compliments. The size 0 and 2 fit about the same. Would highly recommend this dress to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 1, 2012
So many complements on the dress all night long!
Dress fits great. It is not form fitting but the short length makes up the the slightly loose body structure. Very flattering and color is beautiful. I paired it with neutral shoes and it looked wonderful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 22, 2012
Great easy breazy feel with a touch of elegance.
This dress had a great fit, very sexy and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Loved it so Much I rented it twice!
This dress was absolutely perfect. I rented it for a wedding I attended and got tons of compliments, It's sexy but still classy. It was such a good find I rented it again for another wedding a few months later. Definitely worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 19, 2012
Awesome dress
The dress would have been perfect for my event, but both sizes that I rented were too big despite the size chart.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 4, 2012
Very cute and fun!
This fit great! I wore it to an Oscar party at an old theater. Very flattering on the tummy and very high quality. Not too low cut over the bust either. I'm only 5'2" and it was the perfect length, maybe a little short on someone taller than me though. Super comfy too and I got lots of complements!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 30, 2012
curves needed!
This was my second choice and it ended up being to big.I orderd the 0 and it did not drape nicely.I'm pretty straight and thin so I think it would be more flattering on someone with more curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 30, 2012
curves needed!
This was my second choice and it ended up being to big.I orderd the 0 and it did not drape nicely.I'm pretty straight and thin so I think it would be more flattering on someone with more curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
5
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
August 28, 2012
Great service as always
The dress was flattering somewhat on my size 10-12 body. It did show my belly budge a little bit depending on where the fabric laid. The fabric moved around alot which is ok, but not great for me since I am nervous about my belly showing. I did receive quite a few compliments that it looked great on me. I could not fit in the size 4, that was far 2 tight for me. I would recommend this for ladies with curves & a big bust.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2012
Sexy dress!
If you are a bit bottom heavy like myself or self-conscious about your lower half, this dress may not be the best for you. It's a little tighter on the bottom which is sexy, but unfortunately for a low-key wedding it wasn't the right vibe I wanted to give. Other than that the dress was so cute, the color was perfect, the fabric and draping is super comfortable, and with a turquoise necklace the colors just pop! I will definitely rent this for another event.
Size worn:
3
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 23, 2012
Great Rental
Great dress and hides problems in mid-section!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2012
Can dress up or down
Loved this dress. Wore for an afternoon/evening wedding. Color was great, fit was great, I felt great. Got lots of compliments at the wedding. Unfortunately, I didn't take a photo!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 15, 2012
loved this dress
I think the exact wording of a wedding guest was "celebrity-like". I actually grew tired of telling people where I got this dress. Loved it. loved it! Even the bride was jealous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2012
Good fit
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it was a good fit and easy to wear. I would recommend having some statement jewelry to add to it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 16, 2012
The color was awesome and it was SO comfortable!
I rented this dress for my friend's birthday party. I got a lot of compliments on the color and the style, since there's not too many dresses like it. It was so comfortable, but the bottom did stretch out by the end of the night so it ended up being pretty loose. I wore a one-strap bra which worked out perfectly. It does run large though, for sure. I would usually be a 2 in this case, but the 1 fit nicely. Definitely order a size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2012
Danced the night away ... felt sexy and comfy in this dress!!
Extremely comfy and sexy! My favorite rental up to now! Definitely would rent again...Received many compliments!
missOctober 16, 2012
In this picture, the dess looks more on the purple side than pink. Is it actually pink?
RTR CustomerOctober 16, 2012
Hi Miss! This dress color is Framboise or raspberry. A perfect combination of pink and purple!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2012
I realized three days before hand that i would need the dress sooner than expected. I called Customer Service and they were able to accommodate me.
Wore this dress to my fiancee's holiday party and I absolutely loved it! I felt very comfortable and confident. Great dress for a great night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2012
Very comfortable
I ordered this dress for Christmas. Its very beautiful & flattering. The color is darker than the picture shows. Will recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2011
I got so many compliments on the dress!
I wore this dress for a fundraiser. It was so hot! I am 5'5 and 120 pds--usually a 0 or a 2 and the 0 fit me perfectly. It was see through, so I had to wear seamless undies. The dress is so comfy too!
PaulaDecember 28, 2011
You look better than model!
JessicaFebruary 21, 2012
I'm thinking about wearing this dress for my 30th in April. Any suggestions on jewelry and under garments? I usually wear a 0 or 2 and weigh the same as you.
RTRMarch 9, 2012
Hi Jessica! You can wear a strapless bra, seamless underwear, and Spanx if needed. A pair of hoops or chandelier earrings would look great along with a statement cuff or bracelet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2011
Never received as many compliments as I did wearing this dress. I was one of the most stylish people at the event and I was 5 1/2 months pregnant. I felt great.
This dress truly “embraced my pregnancy.” At 6 months pregnant I wore this dress to a summer wedding and reception and I have not received as many compliments EVER as I did wearing this dress-. The fabric elegantly draped around my body, subtly showing my stomach coming through. The color, fabric and style were gorgeous and the dress was really a standout. Fit: I wore one size up at 6 months pregnant so that the dress was long enough. Since the fit is very fluid this works on any size bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 21, 2011
Kristin
I didn't end up wearing this dress and opted for my back up instead. The dress is comfortable and the way it drapes is flattering but the color is not what I expected, it is more of a mauve then a purple.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 13, 2011
Great Dress....Very comfy but definitely runs a little big. I am glad I opted for a smaller size. I would def reccommend!
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
September 26, 2011
I normally wear a 4 or 6 but the 0 fit best for me in this case. It actually fit shorter than I thought it would (it would be really short on someone taller than me). I got SO many compliments and the dress was so comfortable. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2011
I loved loved this dress. It runs a little big so I would recommend going one size down if you like a slinky fit. It looks great.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
August 25, 2011
I recieved lots of compliments on the dress. The size (0) was actually too big but the size (1) fit well around the hips/thigh area but was loose around the bust area which I used fashion tape to fix. Overall the dress was a success!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2011
I was so relieved that this dress ended up fitting--and it looked great! Tons of compliments and very comfortable. Just be careful if you hug someone--the dress will ride up! LOVED it though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 2, 2011
I found this dress to be really cute and very flattering- as long as you don't mind short! Some reviews say it runs big, but I thought it was true to size. Also, it is really versatile; you can easily dress up or dress down.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
May 23, 2011
This dress was great, but I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because it runs really large. I'm normally a size 2 - I wore the size 0 in this dress and still felt it was really large. To fix, I just wore the shoulder part out to the end of my shoulder and then pinned it on the drapey side to make it a bit shorter (you couldn't even tell because it's already drapey so it just looked like an assymetrical hemline). Without the pinning though, the dress would have hung down to right above my knee. Got a bunch of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2011
This dress is FAB! I wore it to the rehearsal dinner for my wedding and it was a huge hit. The color is wonderful and it is so comfortable!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2011
This dress really didnt compliment my figure. It fit in the chest well and in the hips very well but was baggy around my mid section. Never wore it out
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 9, 2011
As everyone else has said: this dress runs large. It is also very short: you can not get away with wearing Spanx! . I wore this dress for my formal 40th Birthday dinner party and received so many compliments. It's a very sexy, very flattering & fabulous dress. The fabric is less formal than I would have thought given that the color is somewhat faded looking compared to the photo. Make sure you have fashion tape to keep the neckline in place. I *did not* want to send this dress back.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Body type: Apple
April 27, 2011
Large on top but deceivingly tight around hips and tush area. But, I'm 5 months pregnant so probably my fault.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×