You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Mosaic Sundial Dress
Rental $30 Retail $645
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have an exotic vacation planned? Go with this retro chic Versace Collection mosaic printed party dress. An easy fit and style to stand out at the dinner party on the beach. Go with eye catching accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff and fab earrings like the CC Skye's Voyeur Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed silk jersey. Cowl neckline. Cap sleeves. Ruched skirt. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs large and has quite a bit of room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted but the stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos26

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

CK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Apr 28, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it wasn't dressy enough for the event.
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a lovely dress with a fine fit. Would be great for a shower, luncheon, garden party or daytime wedding. Not dressy enough for evening.
Kathey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Apr 7, 2013
Print was pretty for beach wedding
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I weigh 115 and dress was not flattering on me . I have small hips n not much bum so rushing usually looks great but this just hung. Wore top part slightly off shoulder looked ok. Not my favorite
LG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 6, 2013
runs very big
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was very excited about this dress and really looked forward to wearing it but it fit way too large- I was swimming in it and that does not usually happen with dresses I wear! Definitely size down. it was also longer than I expected. I am 5'11 so even long dresses are usually not so long on me. That was not the case with this. I would have liked it to be a little shorter- maybe if I'd gotten a smaller size it would have been a more appropriately length.
Laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6541
Mar 3, 2013
wasn't as glam as i hoped
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fabric was not the best
shari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 2, 2013
great fit and very packable
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
runs big but great fit once you go down a size, and terrific classic versace look. great for olive skin and dark complexions, but wouldn't do this one if you're fair.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Feb 15, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous and super comfortable
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! It was very forgiving in my "not so great spots" and was so comfortable. I felt like a million bucks!
jennine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 5, 2012
Sexy dress, would have worn the 38, but it had a stain on it. Very disappointed, it was so pretty!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
fitted, but not tight. Hugged in all the right places.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 28, 2012
Awesome Party Dress - flattering and great for dancing!!!!
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i got both the 42 and 44. I could have worn the 42 but it was a bit tight on my butt and i wanted a bit more wiggle room. it was the most comfortable dress, i could easily wear a bra, and i danced all night in it. i got tons of compliments on it. if you're a bit nervous about ordering a dress that will fit right, this is a great low-risk option, since it's stretchy with a cool busy pattern to "cover up" anything, no bra/bust issues and universally flattering. I felt like I could have worn it back when i was 20 lbs heavier and look just as hot!
charlaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Oct 27, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous!
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I will definately reorder so that I can finally have a chance to wear it! Sits very nicely and lightly hugs your curves just right.
lourdes
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Oct 17, 2012
Beautiful dress and fit.
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR service is excellent!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Oct 1, 2012
It was fabulous and easy my first time renting will do again!!
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great to have two sizes, very easy, perfect condition.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Sep 19, 2012
Ended up not wearing it...
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing my other dress instead, but I liked this one; the 44 fit me like a glove, and it was particularly flattering from the rear. I ended up not wearing it because a.) my husband thought the brown parts of the print looked like mesh cutouts from a distance and b.) the armholes are large. They were basically windows into half of my ribcage. I'm not sure if that's how they're meant to be, or if it just fit me oddly. Still, I can't give a dress that's only decent on my lower half more than 3 stars...
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 18, 2012
Loved it! I tried this because it's out of my comfort zone but ended up very pleased.
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fabulous! I normally stuck to solid colors and form fitting cuts. This is a bold bright print in a very drapey fabric. I thought I'd try it out for a low-key date and loved it! It fit well around my 20 wk pregnant belly and was flattering and fun. First time with this designer, won't be the last!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 17, 2012
Comfortable and chic!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so comfortable. I ended up the smaller size b/c the top was loose. I wore it to a 40th birthday party.
ea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 4, 2012
hot. hot. hot.
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is beyond hot. rent it immediately.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 4, 2012
Great but big
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I should have gotten this size and smaller one, not larger one. Shoulders had too much room and I was constantly fidgeting. Waist down was fine.
ronda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 1, 2012
sexy and comfortable!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for a noon luncheon. I got many compliments and it is very figure flattering!
rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jul 19, 2012
perfect dress for summer
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Def a perfect dress for any summer soiree. Got tons of compliments for the pretty colors! Lots of stretch and can shorten to your liking.
Oni
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jul 3, 2012
Prettier in person
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
None of these photos do this dress justice, it is really vibrant and stunning in persons. Received many compliments. The dress is perfect for curvy or pear women, as it accentuates the hips and rear in a flattering way. The top is a bit loose, but I adjusted it by pulling down the cowl top so the top hung better. Loved this dress!
Mira
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3521
May 30, 2012
Stunning dress!!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is even more gorgeous up close--I love the mosaic pattern! The dress is quite form-fitting in the waist and hips. I had expected to wear a 38 (size 2) but the larger size was more flattering (I think it is true to size - just hugged my body differently than expected). The other reviewer was absolutely right about the large arm holes--it wasn't a problem, but I was glad I knew that ahead of time and had worn the right bra. The draping around the neck and chest is extremely flattering. I highly recommend renting this dress. It's the perfect color scheme for an outdoor summer wedding. I paired it with the alexis bittar crystal orbit cuff (also RTR), and gold sandals. This was my first experience using RTR and I will definitely be back!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
May 15, 2012
Easy Fit
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm just shy of 5'4" (112 lbs) and the size 38 hit right at my knees. I'm small boned, but wider in the hip and butt and found this dress to be very flattering. The looser design up top made my bottom half look small and tight. If I had any sort of a chest, this would have been even better, but overall very nice and very comfortable. Sorry no picture!
Christen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
May 11, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I wore it for graduation. It was just the right style and fabric for the occasion. My family doesn't typically dress up (sadly), so this dress fit in perfectly with their casual dress, yet had that distinct flair of being something truly special. I can see this being useful for a lot of other occasions as well, though.
Banana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3524
Mar 8, 2012
Instant Glam
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was sooo easy to wear! Just slip it on and go. Went to a concert, then danced all night. I felt comfy and cute the entire evening! Yes!
Bernie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3622
Mar 3, 2012
cute but not me
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i like how this looks on the model but when i got mine, it run too big at the whole chest area, it made me look too short and fat. i decided not to wear it co'z it doesn't compliment my body shape.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress