You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Want And Wonder Gown
Rental $135 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Let the music take over the room and work this Vera Wang Lavender dark teal gown at the gala! Wear earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Emerald Drop Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring to get the ultimate glam goddess look.
Chat with a Stylist
Charcoal silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. V neckline. A-line skirt with front slit and beaded belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size –comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – women curvy around their midsection should consider sizing up
HIPS: Not Fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos25

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

McKenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Mar 10, 2014
Once in a Lifetime Event, Once in a Lifetime Dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the 2012 Inaugural Staff Ball. This dress was in perfect condition, beautifully made...I took one star off because the lighting in the photo with the model makes the dress's color look a bit brighter and more dynamic than it really is in real life. The true color is kind of a drab, straight-up navy. While I love the deisgn overall, this dress would have had much more dramatic impact in a shade like aqua. Really needs strong accessories like silver shoes, sparkly pendant earrings, etc to perk up the overall look. Runs long so wear heels especially if you're under 5'5" and plan to put a little safety pin in the bust to keep the top part from dropping apart and giving everyone a "show". LOL. Sorry my photo is so blurry----They had no pro photographer there so you basically had to hand your iPhone to the previous person waiting in line and snap a quick one.
grace
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Nov 7, 2013
Wonderful customer service. Glad I rented the dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I accidentally forgot to include my apt # because the shipping address box is just one box and so I only put my address. However, the customer service allowed me a couple of extra days to make up for the shipping delay. (I ended up receiving the package on the day before I was supposed to return the dress). When the dress first came, I had to steam iron it as it was a little wrinkled. The dress fit my waist and the width of my body but ran extremely long on me. I am petite and 5'2". I wore extremely high platform heels and the dress still dragged on the floor. However I was able to manage and lifted it up whenever I needed during the event. The dress also flows so nicely so it doesn't get in the way when you walk. However, the slit will easily open so I pinned it shut as far down as I could (which wasn't very far without being noticeable) and was very aware whenever I sat. The chest did bare open as the other reviews already say. I pinned that shut as well. My dress did not come with a belt so I put a sparkly jeweled broach instead as I did not have time to go buy a belt before my event. Overall the dress was perfect and I felt as wonderful and elegant as I wanted.
Katelyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jan 8, 2013
This was my first time using RTR and I will absolutely recommend it to friends.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only issue with this dress was the slit, It is very deceiving in the photos. I am just shy of 5'3 so that could of had something to do with it, but when i sat down the slit went up to my stomach, which is obviously unacceptable. However, I bought a black skirt slip to go under it and it worked perfectly. It looked like it was part of the dress and saved me from an inevitable wardrobe malfunction. I received so many compliments at the Military Ball and felt beautiful in this dress. Aside from the slit- I loved it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Jun 2, 2013
Stunning dress! Perfect for a summer evening!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning! It runs true to size although the regular is a bit long if you are 5'5" or under. I ended up wearing 5" heels so that the dress would not drag on the floor. The dress has a high slit and a low front, but with some dress tape (conveniently sent by RTR) it works perfectly. The color is navy and it pairs well with any metallic accessory (shoes, jewelry, belt) and black. The dress did not arrive with the belt (no belt was included) so I added a beaded sash that worked perfectly. The silk is flowy and light, perfect for a warm summer evening. I received many compliments on the dress from the other guests. RTR has, once again, made the evening perfect!
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 15, 2013
This dress was sexy yet elegant.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I found the fit to be very flattering. Yes the slit is sky high and I did start the night with fashion tape but it didn't stay stuck. I still managed to dance in the New Year without any wardrobe malfunctions. It takes a bit of confidence but you will feel like a goddess in this gown!
Kim
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
May 14, 2013
Sexy, Sophisticated and COMFORTABLE!!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful. I needed a formal dress that I could run around in all night, as it was for night of work at a Gala. I ordered both a 10 and 12 and ended up wearing the 12. I wore 4 inch heels and it was still too long, but not a big deal because with the slit in the front, it just looks like a slight train. The zipper sticks - beware - I could tell others had the same issue. I also had to pin the neckline because it is very low/open but probably could have done with double-stick tape if I were not at work and self-conscious about showing too much skin. Everyone complimented the flattering cut and I loved that I didn't have to struggle with pulling up a strapless dress all night. (My friend wore my second rental - the Green Halston Heritage to my right - and we both LOVED it. Unfortunately, the 12 was more of a 10 and not meant for a fuller bust, so she had the privilege of wearing that beauty.)
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 31, 2013
The dress looks great when standing still but even better when walking.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was one of my favorite dresses I've rented. I felt like a queen wearing this. I don't think a single dress I've used has turned as many heads as this one did. I ordered this dress after reading reviews so I had a warning about how high the slit was. The construction of the dress means that it flows beautifully when walking, the fabric lays nicely, and it looked great on my shape. It got windy later on in the evening, so I had to make extra sure my goods didn't go on display. I also had to be mindful of walking down stairs and initially sitting down. It's a small detail, but the height of the slit is something to keep in mind. I had a backless bra ready to go but found that you could still see it with my particular shape. I ended up just using fashion tape which worked all night. I'd rent it again.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Mar 13, 2013
Beautiful dress, easy to wear
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was amazing! I am only 5' and very glad I got this for my backup dress. The first choice was about 6" too long. I ended up in the Vera Wang and was so happy. I wore 3" heels. I did need double sided tape to keep the top in place and ended up pinning the slit because it goes ALL THE WAY UP and the dress is so flowy that it moves when you walk. It was a stunning, flattering dress, but not for the modest. I am larger on top and very glad for the tape. I got the size 8 and it was very true to size. I would rent it agin in a heartbeat and will definitely Rent the Runway again.
carly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Feb 17, 2013
Overall, great experience! Very happy with the dress and RTR's customer service. Thanks!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress and got many compliments throughout the night. The color is gorgeous and the material floats behind you as you walk ... very pretty. The dress fit nicely, however I have a small chest and the top billowed a bit on me. I definitely needed Hollywood Tape to keep the top from opening. As the other reviews say, the slit is very high but not so much that it bothered me. I chose to wear a different belt than what came with it. Overall, loved the dress and the RTR experience!
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Feb 14, 2013
Perfect amount of sexy glamour!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 4 or 6 in formal and could have gone either way with this dress. It's very forgiving and incredibly sexy. I got tons of compliments at my black tie affair and felt very comfortable all night.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 27, 2013
This dress is truly beautiful. The color is lovely... the slit is HIGH!! Lots of compliments.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very happy with this dress. The color is a beautiful midnight blue and the belt detail gives the dress a little edge. The back of the dress was my favorite part because it accentuates the shoulders. I am 5' 2.5" and 110 lb. I wore three inch heels. The overall fit of the dress was true to size except for the straps/Vneck were very large on me. I was able to pin it for a perfect fit. I also used fashion tape for the neckline. The slit is very, very high. I took another RTR reviewer's advice and wore a black slip underneath. It looked like part of the dress and I didn't have to worry about accidentally flashing people. I received lots of compliments all night, but may not rent again due to the number of makeshift alterations I had to make.
Kortni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 4, 2013
Felt amazing in this nice alternative to a full-length gown.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so excited to receive the dress, but was quickly disappointed when I realized RTR failed to send the beaded sash on either size! Luckily I was able to find an expensive alternative so I could still wear the dress. The dress is beautiful, but Hollywood Tape is a must to keep the top and straps in place. Also, you really do need to watch sitting as the slit is right in the middle, so I did worry I might have my own Anne Hathaway moment. As another review mentioned, no Spanx required for this dress as the fabric does well to hide any curves. All in all, loved wearing this dress. RTR even gave me a free future rental for failing to provide the belt, so they definitely made up for the inconvenience.
Gsmith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
Jan 2, 2013
Show off those sexy legs!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a December wedding. I really liked the color, and although the length of the slit surprised me at first (nearly to the groin), I loved how it showed off my legs! It fit nicely around the hips and flowed perfectly for dancing. The long length worked very well for me with 3 inch heels. However, it was too loose on top. Even with a strapless padded bra, I still had to pin the front up. Also, I could tell that the dress had been worn a few times before (yes, I realize it is a rental). It had a number of loose strands, and the zipper was stubborn. Overall I was happy with this dress.
Row
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Dec 16, 2012
Absolutely breathtaking. Luxury to the fullest!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this lovely dress at our corporate holiday party. I received countless compliments. The fit is true to its size. I absolutely adore the color. I love the idea of wearing designer dresses without spending a fortune. The money Ive spent so far on all my holiday and party outfits from the past was a huge mistake. They are now collecting dust and out of style :-) Thank you so much for giving me that one memorable event :-)
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Nov 16, 2012
complements all night!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i fell in love with this gown when i found it on rent the runway. i loved it even more when it arrived!! the 0R fit perfectly and just hit the floor with my heels. the V in the front is VERY deep and I have a larger chest so i used some fashion tape to keep everything in. the slit up the front is very sexy but be careful not to walk super fast or else it might show a little too much. I opted not to wear the belt but over all it was a gorgeous dress. rent the runway never lets me down!
marie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Nov 13, 2012
Amazing dress! I wore it for a black tie wedding. Pretty color. I got lots of compliments
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, the dress is very flattering. The fabric is fluid and it was comfortable to wear. The belt makes the dress sexy. I wore the 2R size and it was the right size for me (5.5 and 115 lbs.).The cut is modern and elegant. The neckline is very deep-plunging though so I had to use a bobby pin to keep the dress in place. Nobody was able to notice it since I easily hide the bobby pin in the chiffon folds of the dress! The slit in the leg is very revealing as well so watch out for the wind if the event is outside… I wore 3 inch heels and the back of the dress was touching the floor.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Oct 31, 2012
Sexy & beautiful fabric & cut!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cut and fabric of this dress is so sexy and beautiful, it really hugs your body and feels incredibly good on! The neckline was too deep-plunging though, since I have a bigger bust (34F), so I opted for my back-up gown more in my comfort zone...thank goodness for the option to add a different dress for $25! My curvy hips also made the leg slit open a bit wider than when it's on the hanger. The 6R fit really well and for such a whispy fabric, I was very surprised that the cut was very forgiving in the waist-area...no Spanx required! I'm 5"2 and wore 3" heals and the length was perfect, the back just dusted the floor. The silk chiffon overlay is attached to the lining in a way that won't let it fly away & reveal too much, and the lining is supposed to show a little as part of the dress design. I'd order this again for an event that I could be a little more daring at, & would order an 8R to give me more support in the chest along and add a deep-V strapless bra. RTR is SO easy & efficient. They email you the shipping confirmation so you can track your package when it's on its way to you. If you log into your RTR account, it already includes the tracking link for your package on the way so you can check when RTR receives it. They've thought of everything!
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 29, 2012
I loved the mix of classic romance with a contemporary edge. This dress was unique and romantic
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous about my first rental experience but it was a dream. The dress was as pictured and the size was perfect. My date loved my dress and multiple people used the terms "stunning" and "lost for words"... Such a beautiful, unique gown. The only issue I had was the that the thigh-high split was dangerous in a strong gust of wind and I had to keep it in check when sitting down to ensure it remained in place. The added bonus of Hollywood tape was an absolute necessity for this neckline. I am 5'7. Wore 4" heals and the length was perfect. The regular would have been too short.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 23, 2012
The dress fit so well. I received so many compliments throughout the night. I loved it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit around the waist was great, no need to suck anything in. It was amazing. The fabric was so comfortable. I was a little nervous ordering the 4R because I run between a 4 and 6. The 4R was perfect. For me the dress was a little long so I had to be sure to wear some good heals. The slit up the front was very high and so as an extra precaution I bought a black slip that looked like it was part of the dress so I didn’t have to worry about any unwanted exposure. The belt was lovely but I opted not to wear it. I highly recommend!
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Oct 22, 2012
Loved this dress! It was my backup, and made me wish I had another event to attend.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wind up wearing this, but I did love it. Yes, it does show plenty more leg than the picture suggests, but for me that's a good thing. It's light, very comfortable, and flows nicely when you walk. It can be worn easily with a regular racer-back bra. I'm rather small-chested, so I would have required some tape to keep the top from gaping. It's very flattering, and I doubt I would have needed spanx in this one. I'm 5'9", and this worked perfectly with about 1 1/2" heels. I wish I could have worn this as well as the Nicole Miller's Silver Lining Gown!
robin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Oct 19, 2012
everyone commented how fantastic I looked the the pictures
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress fit perfect in the armpits, waist and hips bit it was major gaposis in the bust. I had to use wardrobe tape and pin it three times.
Yoods
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 12, 2012
Great first time experience with renttherunway!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've never really had a good experience with ordering clothing online but my first time experience with renttherunway was awesome! Everything went extremely smoothly! I was so pleased =) The process of picking sizes was very well guided, the dress arrived exactly when it said it would (with an email reminder of it's arrival as well), the dress fit just like it looked on the model. The return process was so easy too. Everyone LOVED my dress (and kept telling me so throughout the night) It was comfortable, flowed nicely, and i felt pretty and elegant in it. Overall I think renttherunway provides/runs a great impeccable service and I was incredibly satisfied. I will definitely use this again and I've already recommended it to so many people ;)
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Canonical User Type: 2424
Mar 3, 2014
Not great fit
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't wear this to wedding. Runs very big and slit is very high. Would not recommend.
natashia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 10, 2013
Nothing but Compliments!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I feel in love with this dress the moment I saw it on RTR and then even more when it arrived. I read all the reviews and new what to expect with the slit. However the slit caught me by surprise when I realized that it was because the dress just overlaps itself and is only sewn at the waist. Fashion tape did the trick in keeping it in place. I also placed a small stitch in the chest area because it was wide open. Overall I got nothing but complements on this dress and I loved it.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Oct 30, 2013
Flowing Beauty
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I worn this dress to a formal wedding. It is a long flowing gown of deep teal. Simply elegant! The only size available was a 2L and I usually wear a 4R, since I am smaller in the bust and it has an empire waist it worked fine. My only compliant was the slit, it was way too high for me. I wear a short/thin black skirt underneath.
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8531
Sep 25, 2013
Not for girls with hips
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented it for a black tie wedding in Chicago. Yes, the windy city. A bad dress choice for a place with such a ... ahem... draft! I stupidly wore it anyways but was constantly fussing to make sure my dress wasn't blowing open. The dress was truly stunning but I shouldn't have tried to make it work on my body. I got many compliments but I was truly uncomfortable for most of the night. Lesson learned.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 16, 2013
This is not for short-torso women!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a good dress, but I had to use fashion tape to keep from my bust falling out. I have very long legs and a short torso, so I don't think this is a dress that I would try again. The style was not like the picture at all and I think I got a severely worn one cause the belt was falling apart.
Genevieve
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jun 13, 2013
This dress was incredible! I wish I owned it!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little too long
mjan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
May 21, 2013
soft and sexy
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would have loved to have worn this dress to the wedding I was attending, but it came in damaged (the overlay was shrunken) and the belt was missing. (I was overnighted an alternate dress - customer service was fantastic, but I did really like this dress more.) The material was so silky and the color was rich, but muted enough for a black tie wedding. I am a few months post pregnancy and the 0 was just too revealing in the chest to wear. The 2 I still would have had to pin, but it made the fabric in the back settle a little better. I would definitly take the advice of other reviewers and wear a black slip under the dress. It fits the style and looks like part of the dress while allowing you to walk down the stairs.
Alyson
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 19, 2013
Was so relieved that both of the dresses I ordered FIT! The process was incredibly easy!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress because I was so paranoid about getting a dress and it not fitting and I felt like the style of this dress would be forgiving. However, that was not the case. Both of the dresses I ordered fit great. I chose to wear this one and it was super comfortable. The best part was I could wear a normal bra! I did use a small safety pin on the front to insure there weren't any "wardrobe malfunctions", though. The slit on the leg can offer some tricky moments, just need to be aware when you are sitting down, getting up, etc. You can quite easily flash someone your Brittany if you aren't careful.
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 17, 2013
Unbelievable dress- you will not be sorry!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fantastic dress- flowy, sexy, formal with a gorgeous deep, dark teal. I felt amazing in this dress for a super fancy wedding. The pictures turned out so well, and I received compliments all night long. The zipper was a huge pain, but I always have that problem. The top is cut low and a bit loose, and the front split goes ALL the way up,so be prepared with some fashion tape and you are good to go. Rent it! It's a show-stopper!
Celia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
May 1, 2013
The split comes up much higher than in the picture!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a dress i was dying to wear, but when I tried it on I couldn't wear it because the split came up way too high -- it wouldn't have been hard to see my underwear! The stylists at RTR were fantastic & Helped me pick another dress & got it to me same day in NYC. I love RTR!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 30, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2R because normally my bust is too big for smaller dresses, and the 4R as my back up size. Unfortunately, the 2R was too big for my chest, and I was pretty much falling out of the dress. So I would highly recommend tape or something similar. (But, the regular size was great for my height- I wore three inch heels with the dress, and it fit my height perfectly) Also, the slit is very high. I ended up having to tape the front together too in order to prevent any disasters. But- positive note: I was able to wear a racerback bra with the dress, which made it much more comfortable. Got compliments all night, and I loved the dress! First time RTR user, can't wait to rent again (although maybe next time discuss with the fit stylists)!
Emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3233
Apr 24, 2013
Looked gorgeous at prom!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The slit goes ALL THE WAY UP. When I walked, the dress would open up and I had to be very careful. That said, it was still beautiful, don't let that dissuade you from ordering it. The bust was a little loose and low on me, so I had to secure it with fashion tape. It also didn't come with the belt pictured so I improvised.
Emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 24, 2013
Had to do a last minute exchange
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
AVOID! First, I'm a 32 B or C and this dress swarmed over my chest. It was so low that my cleavage was out. Tried to tape or pin it, but nothing would do. Also, the slit went so high right up to the middle of my crotch. You could literally see my crotch whenever I walked or sat down. I'm thoroughly disappointed with Vera on this one.
Emily Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 8, 2013
The skirt is very flowy, the slit is high. Be cautious of a stray breeze.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The belt is not included.
Noel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Apr 7, 2013
Bond Girl
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown for an auction event where I had to dress as a Bond Girl for the evening. It was perfect. The length was ideal; the color is exquisite. The front drops low, but I never felt scandalous. I used fashion tape to secure the gown to my bra so I could still wear a bra and the dress wouldn't flop open and reveal it. The tape held secure the entire evening. I wore a VS multiway bra using the clear straps and used them in a halter style. The best part of the dress is how it moves--you just feel sexy and elegant as it flows around you. The slit is high, but again, never felt scandalous. When I sat down, I just made sure to fold over the dress so I didn't flash anyone. There's plenty of material do to this. Perfect dress--absolutely loved it! Would have liked to try to 0L, but it wasn't available, so wore the 2L
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 5, 2013
A little much up top.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love a great v neck but this one was a little much for my chest. I used the tape to feel a little more comfortable with the slit and deep v and received compliments on the dress all night. It was a great dress for dancing.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3531
Mar 27, 2013
Great dress, works well for an early baby bump!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was an elegant dress that flowed beautifully. I was 19 weeks pregnant when I rented it and the high waist was very forgiving for an early baby bump. I do agree with the others that the neckline is LOW and the slit is HIGH, so a bit of double-sided tape and a few safety pins are certainly helpful in avoiding a wardrobe malfunction.
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 25, 2013
Beautiful concept, but poor delivery.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with this dress online, and thankfully they ran out of my backup size so I got to pick another dress (LOVE RTR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!). However, this was my top pick for the wedding I was attending. When it came in, it didn't have the belt shown in the picture. After putting it on, I immediately had to take it off. The clevage was WAY too low (I'm a D cup and even if I would have taped it, my bra was still showing in the front). Then the slit came up WAY too high when I walked. The dress had a little string thing to hold the two flaps together and it wasn't hidden well at all so you could see it right up front. I loved the fabric, just disappointing that it was so revealing. It might be better on smaller chested women, just make sure to have lots of double sided tape!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress