Vera Wang Lavender

Dance With Me Dress

$64 to buy
$430 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twist and twirl in this teal flippy Vera Wang Lavender dress for the party. A flirty style to catch that new fling's attention and dance the night away!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal crinkle chiffon (100% silk). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

73 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 50
Large 3
Photos 48
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 11, 2014

Beautiful and easy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the flowy fabric and felt pretty for my friend's wedding!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

Belt made it a special dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little tight in the bust but was fine to wear. The belt is really pretty and really made the dress look more formal for the event I was at.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

A little young looking

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I often have a hard time convincing people that I'm the legal age to drink, let alone 27 and this dress made me look like I was going to a middle school dance. I'm not sure the body type that this dress looks good on, but it made me look a little too young for my liking.
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm really sad this dress didn't work out. I usually wear a size 2, and I originally ordered this dress in a size 2 with my backup size being a 4. Unfortunately, the size 2 dress that was supposed to be sent to me was returned damaged by the previous customer. Rent The Runway has such AWESOME customer service, and they let me chose another dress instead. They also sent me my backup size 4 for this dress, but it was too large. Also, the size 4 did not have the belt included. It was a beautiful dress, but I really needed the size 2.
Candice
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 11, 2013

Cute but runs small

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Nice dress but it runs small for larger busts. Too bad I didn't get to wear it for my birthday.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

This dress was fun and flirty! Perfect for an evening of drinking and dancing

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well and I liked the belt that comes with the dress.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Not the dress for me :( Too short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was pretty short and the skirt didn't flow/lay very nice. It just didn't fit right for me. I have a longer torso and the waist on this dress hit at a weird spot. I didn't wear the dress and returned both dresses I rented.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Nov 7, 2013

Great Fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! At first, I wanted to wear a different belt because the one that comes with it is a little scratched up, but I wore it anyway. Looked great in the photos!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 26, 2013

Amazing. I want to buy it!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love a good twirl skirt and this dress definitely checked that box. I absolutely loved it. Perfect for dancing.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Great dress for a beach wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty, colors were great and perfect with the photos of the ocean in the background. The belt had seen better days but it didn't take away from the dress at all. It was a bit loose around the top but overall looked great.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

I love dresses that twirl...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Tightest around ribcage, everything else is forgiving :-)
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

I wore it to a charity function with Cowboy Boots. Perfect mix of glamour and country :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great. Belt was a little beat up but looks great from a far.
Krysten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Beautiful Dress! Love it so much i want to rent it again maybe even buy it :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received comments on my dress alll night. The picture of the dress is lighter than it is in person. I have very fair skin and it made my skin look AMAZING! I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Rik
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Adorable, flirty, fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an evening winter wedding with cocktail attire. I thought it was a bit large in the bust and I had a hard time accesorizing it, but ended up wearing it with black tights and black heels and a black shrug (because it was winter). I wouldn't recommend this for a winter wedding because I had to bundle up so much (tights, shrug) to be comfortable that the cuteness of the dress didn't shine enough. I didn't get any compliments on the dress...I think it's because I covered it up to much.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 17, 2013

Comfy and cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this dress for a recent girl's weekend in Vegas. I got a 4 and a 6 and the 6 ended up working perfectly. I wasn't tugging at the top as much as I thought I would. I wore a nu-bra with it and didn't have any problems. It was a bit shorter then I thought it was going to be (don't bend over in it if you don't want to put on a show) but it was fun and a nice change from my usual black.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2013

The dress is gorgeous and the color is great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I wore it to homecoming at my school and the color is great and it is very comfortable. I was getting so many compliments throughout the night!
Antonietta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Girly

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fun and cute girly dress worn for a friends wedding.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Gorgeous, but SHORT

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 8 in pants and dresses, but I couldn't get this dress to zip up all the way. I am also 5 foot 9 inches and the dress was WAY too short. But overall, it was gorgeous if it had fit me. The colors are beautiful and compliment each other very well!
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

This was my back up dress and I ended up wearing it instead.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect for me. Loved the flow and feel of the skirt!
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 9, 2013

Makes for a fun night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress was beautiful and the belt was the perfect touch! It fit great and I loved the layers on the bottom. I was very flattering! I fit great, and stayed in place... I didn't have to worry about pulling it up or adjusting it during the night.
Oriya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Great quality!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had a wonderful time in this dress. It truly is amazing quality. The belt is a bit used but didn't look too bad. The zipper gave me a bit of a problem. Took me a couple tries to zip it up but worked out in the end. Felt like a princess!
kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Great

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This fits really, really small. I was able to wear the larger size (2 vs. 0), but I had to work to get it on (I am never a 2). The picture does not do the pleats nor the color justice.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Super Cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve with a pair of grey knee high boots since I was going to a more casual party. It's super fun and I got several compliments on it. I will say the material catches on things VERY easily and I was worried that I was going to catch it on something and rip it all night. So I'd definitely recommend the dress, but maybe for something where you wont be dancing, in a large crowd, etc.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 10, 2013

Wonderful dress. Received so many compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit true to size. I wore it for my 21st and it was great. I wore it to dinner and felt very classy, but I also wore it out to the bars and felt like I fit in great there too. Very versatile. The feel of the dress was great. The favric was soft and flowy. There was hardly any friction.
Cristiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 2, 2013

Great flirty dress! I wore it to my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! At the last minute another dress I had ordered was unavailable but RTR was amazing and sent me this dress instead. I received tons of compliments from everyone and it was so comfortable to wear. I was worried that the dress would be too short, but it was fine. I would definitely recommend to everyone.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

I actually am shipping this dress back right now. IIt wouldn't zipper in the chest.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm a 32 D and rented a size 4. It wouldn't even come close to zippering over my chest. So if you have a large chest definitely rent up! It's a beautiful dress though. I am SO SAD to ship it back. I rented it for NYE and it would've been perfect!
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Loved it. Sexy but still wedding appropriate.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flatering. I am 5 7 and it was not as short as in pic. Comfortable.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Dec 24, 2012

Zipper stuck

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately the zipper was stuck at the top and in the middle. I couldn't even tried on. Good thing was that I rented another dress that I was able to wear, My recommendation is to always rent at least 2 dresses. I noticed that there's always an issue with one of them.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Fun, elegant dress! Perfect for a formal!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2 fit me perfectly, but definitely on the tighter side. I am 5'7 125 lbs and size 34B bust. I also could have gotten away with wearing the 4, but I probably would have been pulling it up all night. The only bad thing was that when I got the dress, there was already a pull across one of the drapes on the top, but it was not noticable enough for me to not be able to wear it. Overall it was a great dress, I received many compliments and I would recommend it to anyone!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

So cute, but too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was an adorable dress but way too small. I ordered a size 2 and 4 for a wedding, but neither were close to fitting me, especially near the bust. Also, the belt displayed in the original dress picture was missing from my order. I ended up sending them back about a half an hour later on the day I received the dresses. Cute but disappointed.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

i loved the dress, the fit and the flirty hem

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't like the belt... the belt felt cheap.
Leigh
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Everyone I saw told me and my date I looked beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually somewhere in between a 0 and a 2, but this dress fit pretty well! It was fun, flirty, and made me feel great! The only major problem with the dress was that it was static-y. Right when I took it out of the bag, the dress was sticking to my hands and skin, so it was a little difficult to dance in at times, but it was still a lot of fun to be there in a great dress! This is a great dress for any formal event!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

RUNS SMALL!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I don't know who this dress is made for. It's TINY! I am usually a 0 and the 2 wouldn't even come close to zipping up. The teal color is MUCH darker than it looks online too. Pretty dress, but runs REALLY small. It's also pretty short!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×