You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Dance With Me Dress
Rental $30 Retail $430
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Twist and twirl in this teal flippy Vera Wang Lavender dress for the party. A flirty style to catch that new fling's attention and dance the night away!
Chat with a Stylist
Teal crinkle chiffon (100% silk). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos46

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3532
Nov 7, 2013
Great Fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! At first, I wanted to wear a different belt because the one that comes with it is a little scratched up, but I wore it anyway. Looked great in the photos!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3421
Oct 26, 2013
Amazing. I want to buy it!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love a good twirl skirt and this dress definitely checked that box. I absolutely loved it. Perfect for dancing.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 14, 2013
Great dress for a beach wedding.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty, colors were great and perfect with the photos of the ocean in the background. The belt had seen better days but it didn't take away from the dress at all. It was a bit loose around the top but overall looked great.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Oct 3, 2013
I love dresses that twirl...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Tightest around ribcage, everything else is forgiving :-)
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 12, 2013
I wore it to a charity function with Cowboy Boots. Perfect mix of glamour and country :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great. Belt was a little beat up but looks great from a far.
Krysten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful Dress! Love it so much i want to rent it again maybe even buy it :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received comments on my dress alll night. The picture of the dress is lighter than it is in person. I have very fair skin and it made my skin look AMAZING! I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Rik
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 3, 2013
Adorable, flirty, fun
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an evening winter wedding with cocktail attire. I thought it was a bit large in the bust and I had a hard time accesorizing it, but ended up wearing it with black tights and black heels and a black shrug (because it was winter). I wouldn't recommend this for a winter wedding because I had to bundle up so much (tights, shrug) to be comfortable that the cuteness of the dress didn't shine enough. I didn't get any compliments on the dress...I think it's because I covered it up to much.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 17, 2013
Comfy and cute
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this dress for a recent girl's weekend in Vegas. I got a 4 and a 6 and the 6 ended up working perfectly. I wasn't tugging at the top as much as I thought I would. I wore a nu-bra with it and didn't have any problems. It was a bit shorter then I thought it was going to be (don't bend over in it if you don't want to put on a show) but it was fun and a nice change from my usual black.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3231
May 5, 2013
The dress is gorgeous and the color is great!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I wore it to homecoming at my school and the color is great and it is very comfortable. I was getting so many compliments throughout the night!
Antonietta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 3, 2013
Girly
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fun and cute girly dress worn for a friends wedding.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Mar 27, 2013
Gorgeous, but SHORT
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 8 in pants and dresses, but I couldn't get this dress to zip up all the way. I am also 5 foot 9 inches and the dress was WAY too short. But overall, it was gorgeous if it had fit me. The colors are beautiful and compliment each other very well!
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Mar 13, 2013
This was my back up dress and I ended up wearing it instead.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect for me. Loved the flow and feel of the skirt!
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 9, 2013
Makes for a fun night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress was beautiful and the belt was the perfect touch! It fit great and I loved the layers on the bottom. I was very flattering! I fit great, and stayed in place... I didn't have to worry about pulling it up or adjusting it during the night.
Oriya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 25, 2013
Great quality!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had a wonderful time in this dress. It truly is amazing quality. The belt is a bit used but didn't look too bad. The zipper gave me a bit of a problem. Took me a couple tries to zip it up but worked out in the end. Felt like a princess!
kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Feb 18, 2013
Great
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This fits really, really small. I was able to wear the larger size (2 vs. 0), but I had to work to get it on (I am never a 2). The picture does not do the pleats nor the color justice.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Jan 14, 2013
Super Cute
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve with a pair of grey knee high boots since I was going to a more casual party. It's super fun and I got several compliments on it. I will say the material catches on things VERY easily and I was worried that I was going to catch it on something and rip it all night. So I'd definitely recommend the dress, but maybe for something where you wont be dancing, in a large crowd, etc.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6333
Jan 10, 2013
Wonderful dress. Received so many compliments.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit true to size. I wore it for my 21st and it was great. I wore it to dinner and felt very classy, but I also wore it out to the bars and felt like I fit in great there too. Very versatile. The feel of the dress was great. The favric was soft and flowy. There was hardly any friction.
Cristiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6542
Jan 2, 2013
Great flirty dress! I wore it to my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! At the last minute another dress I had ordered was unavailable but RTR was amazing and sent me this dress instead. I received tons of compliments from everyone and it was so comfortable to wear. I was worried that the dress would be too short, but it was fine. I would definitely recommend to everyone.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 31, 2012
I actually am shipping this dress back right now. IIt wouldn't zipper in the chest.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm a 32 D and rented a size 4. It wouldn't even come close to zippering over my chest. So if you have a large chest definitely rent up! It's a beautiful dress though. I am SO SAD to ship it back. I rented it for NYE and it would've been perfect!
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Dec 26, 2012
Loved it. Sexy but still wedding appropriate.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flatering. I am 5 7 and it was not as short as in pic. Comfortable.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Dec 24, 2012
Zipper stuck
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately the zipper was stuck at the top and in the middle. I couldn't even tried on. Good thing was that I rented another dress that I was able to wear, My recommendation is to always rent at least 2 dresses. I noticed that there's always an issue with one of them.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 20, 2012
Fun, elegant dress! Perfect for a formal!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2 fit me perfectly, but definitely on the tighter side. I am 5'7 125 lbs and size 34B bust. I also could have gotten away with wearing the 4, but I probably would have been pulling it up all night. The only bad thing was that when I got the dress, there was already a pull across one of the drapes on the top, but it was not noticable enough for me to not be able to wear it. Overall it was a great dress, I received many compliments and I would recommend it to anyone!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 14, 2012
So cute, but too small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was an adorable dress but way too small. I ordered a size 2 and 4 for a wedding, but neither were close to fitting me, especially near the bust. Also, the belt displayed in the original dress picture was missing from my order. I ended up sending them back about a half an hour later on the day I received the dresses. Cute but disappointed.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 25, 2012
i loved the dress, the fit and the flirty hem
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't like the belt... the belt felt cheap.
Leigh
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Oct 23, 2012
Everyone I saw told me and my date I looked beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually somewhere in between a 0 and a 2, but this dress fit pretty well! It was fun, flirty, and made me feel great! The only major problem with the dress was that it was static-y. Right when I took it out of the bag, the dress was sticking to my hands and skin, so it was a little difficult to dance in at times, but it was still a lot of fun to be there in a great dress! This is a great dress for any formal event!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 17, 2012
RUNS SMALL!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I don't know who this dress is made for. It's TINY! I am usually a 0 and the 2 wouldn't even come close to zipping up. The teal color is MUCH darker than it looks online too. Pretty dress, but runs REALLY small. It's also pretty short!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress