Vena Cava

The Wow Dress

$56 to buy
$450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Slip into this sexy stunner by Vena Cava for a hot night on the town. Finish the look with sky high heels and get ready to bring sexy back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - multi strap detail cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black crepe. Deep V neckline with strap detail. Fitted body. Open back with multi strap detail with snap closure. Hidden back zip. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
77 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(22)
Small
(55)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
August 29, 2010
I ordered two sizes and they both fit well ended up wearing the smaller because I wanted it tighter since my bust is small. Thought it might be a boring dress but I actually loved it like all my other rtr rentals.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2011
The name of this dress is an understatement! This dress is tailored amazingly, just make sure you order a SIZE UP, or maybe even 2. You don't need any jewelry because the dress speaks for itself. Smokin' hot!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
February 16, 2011
I loved this dress. I ordered a size up and it was perfect. I wore it to my senior winter formal and got a ton of compliments. Good for women with a small-medium bust. A great deal.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
March 28, 2011
Fit perfectly up top but was a little tight around the middle. Plus, if you have long legs its REALLY short. But its one of the most unique dresses I've ever seen!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress. It did run a little small through the waist and hips, though.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2011
I normally wear a 2 or a 4, but based on the reviews, I tried ordering a 4 and a 6, but the 4 was out. I tried 6 and the 8, but the 8 was out. I took a gamble and just got a size 6. The day before my Vegas departure, I got the dress and it fit perfectly. I wore fashion tape to keep it in place. My cup size is a B, and I felt a little hoochie b/c I normally do not show the little girls, but hey, it's Vegas. :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2011
I've been in love with the dress and wanting to rent it for the longest time. I thought I'd finally found the perfect opportunity in a weekend trip to the city. Unfortunately, this dress is much better suited for someone with a smaller chest. While the rest of the dress fit true to size, I had so much spilling out of the top that it wouldn't have been appropriate to wear in public. However, the material and tailoring of the dress are wonderful, and it would look fantastic on someone with less of a chest.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2011
This dress is the epitome of a perfect LBD! AH-mazing! I wish I had bought it! I got zillions of complements from both guys and girls! It fits perfectly. definitely order a back up size just in case bc you want it to fit snug to the body. it is not stretchy but the material is awesome and super flattering. if it fits you will not be disappointed. best dress everrrr.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2011
I ordered this and another dress right before a trip to Vegas. It was too small, so I never got a chance to wear it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 30, 2011
Stunning dress, but please take seriously the fact that it runs small! I was unable to wear it, because it snaps in the back and the snaps were going to pop off if I breathed. Also you have to be careful because if the straps in the back are cutting into you, it'll make even non-existant fat pop out. Luckily, my smaller friend was able to fit it (2 sizes bigger than her normal).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2011
Fitted in the hips but a little extra room in the bust area. Regularly a 0, needed the 2 in this. Definitely a deep-v in the front and revealing sides
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
December 4, 2011
Too small :(
Runs so small! Unfortunately i was unable to wear it to the wedding! I could of gotten away with it in Vegas but it was a bit too short/tight for a wedding. It was really pretty and sexy and would consider renting it again but in a bigger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 6, 2012
Run small
I rented this dress to wear to a bachelorette party and unfortunately they did not have my back up size in this dress... So I didn't not get to wear it... Its extremely sexy and fun though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 19, 2012
Perfect!
Fit perfectly, wore out to a party while on vacation and have never received so many compliments! Very simple dress with just the right amount of attitude.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2012
Celebrating My Graduation in Style!
What a great, beautiful dress!!! The front is chic and straight-lined while the back delivers the definite wow-factor. Eyes were on me all night and I think a few jaws may have dropped. I paired with simple black drop earrings and a red lip, for a simple but stunning look. As indicated by other reviews, the dress runs small. I usually wear a 2 or a 4, but the 6 that I ordered felt like it was specifically tailored for me. I don't think this dress would work for anyone with a bust larger than a B because the fit is extremely fitted and the fabric has absolutely no stretch. I am a 34 B, and I the chest felt a bit tight on me. Also, the length is great. I am 6' tall and it still looked tasteful.
MegNovember 8, 2013
Is the fit right around the hips as well?
LauraNovember 19, 2013
I'm 5'10 and usually wear a size 4 to 6. I do have a bigger butt and am afraid this will be too short on me. I am planning on wearing it to my birthday party, and love the dress but don't want to have to wear tights. Do you think this will work for me?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 30, 2012
Loved this dress!
It ran small, I am usually a 4 but had to wear the 6. Probably needed "chicken cutlets" as well, but didn't think about it ahead of time! There is no stretch to the fabric, but it was still comfortable. It was perfect for a night out in Vegas!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 18, 2012
exactly as advertised
This dress fit exactly like it was described... just didn't work for me. The straps in the back are snaps... not buttons. So if you have a wide rib cage, make sure you go up a size or risk coming unsnapped! It does run small... I wear a solid 8 but had to squeeze a little to fit into the 10. Oh! and the skirt is fitted! I was surprised by that too! Beautiful dress... just not right for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2012
AMAZING!
Honestly one of the sexiest dresses I've ever worn . . . wore this for a night out at a club, and I've never gotten so many compliments before! It runs a little tight in the rib cage and hips. However, running tight on top was a good thing, since it kept everything in place and I didn't have to wear a bra (though I was glad I'd used double-sided tape by the end of the night). I usually wear either a 0 or 2, and I was glad I sized up to a 2. It fit perfectly. I paired this with the Tiered Deco Earrings and some high, high black heels and a black clutch. I use RTR all the time, and this was probably the best dress I've ever rented. I wish I actually owned this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2012
Lots of compliments and head turns in this little number :)
This dress was the perfect LBD for a Bachelorette night out on the town! It really has the "wow" factor. It does run very small though. I'm usually a 0 or 2 and I ordered the 2 and the 4, and the 4 was JUST snug enough :) Such a fun hot dress though...it's definitely a head-turner.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2012
So many compliments!!!
This dress was gorgeous and sexy!! I wore it in VEGAS and got so many compliments! My only issues was it was really short! and I had to keep pulling it down all night. But that didn't stop me from wearing it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 4, 2012
"I don't know if I want to marry you or take you right here. I guess we should probably go on a date first," some random (cute) guy at the bar.
I have a really hard time with tight fitting dress because I am short & have a smaller chest (full Bs/small C). The 0 fit but made what little back fat I have ooze out haha. However the 2 was perfect in both the front and back. I could wear it without a bra comfortably. As soon as I put it on I felt sexy and radiated confidence. By the end of the night I couldn't keep up with how many compliments I received. I will def be renting this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2012
The dress was so unique and beautiful!! No one else would ever have the same dress!
I rented this dress for my sorority formal in December. EVERYONE complimented me on the dress and I loved it too. The only problem I had was that it was a little short and snug around the hips but I fixed this problem by wearing tights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 2, 2012
This dress is short, short, short!
Rented this for Vegas. It's a perfect dress for Sin City, but if you're hippy and broad-ribbed like me, this baby might be a tight squeeze. The 10 was devilishly form-fitting, but one swing of the hips and a jiggle of the booty and woop! up went the skirt. Bust (cup area) fits well, but it's tight around the bust under the girls if your ribs tend to be broader. Definitely don't need a bra of any kind if you're a B cup or up. Wish to say I'd rent it again; it was fun to wear once, but just isn't perfect (almost!) for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
October 14, 2012
Sexy!
Loved everything about this dress, except, I warn you, it runs VERY small! I realize that designer sizes usually run smaller than your generic brands, like Express, but I think this dress is almost sized one size off completely. I always order a 0 and a 2 from RTR and did the same this time, but the two was almost too small too! It was a bit tighter in the middle than I would have liked, and I wish I had the 4 to try on, but considering I don't own one clothing item a size 4, that never entered my mind. Besides wishing I seletect a two and four, I loved the dress and got loads of complements. I wore it to a DC lounge and it was perfect. Very, very sexy!
KendraJanuary 6, 2013
What kind of bra did you wear? or are you able to with this dress?
RTR CustomerJanuary 7, 2013
Hi Kendra! We recommend wearing this dress without a bra. If that makes you a little nervous, I would recommend the Strapless Adhesive Reveal Bra! If you have any other questions do not hesitate to contact our stylists at 1-800-509-0842.
BritneyJanuary 7, 2013
I did wear this dress without a bra! The way it fits is very secure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 14, 2012
prom after party dress, everyone loved it
fit great, incredibly sexy
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 17, 2012
I got so many compliments!
I was looking for dress that runs small, and this one definitely does! I had to wear the 2 even though most dresses are too big on me in 0s. I did have to safety pin the straps to make them shorter, but luckily my long hair covered the evidence. All night people were telling me how great I looked and how much they liked my dress, so it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 3, 2012
Hot!
This dress was super cute, I loved it! I ordered a 2 and it was a little tight and short for most occasions but would be perfect for a bachelorette party or something like that. It was pretty low cut so it's not ideal for girls with a large chest. Make sure you check the measurements before ordering!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 28, 2012
One of the sexiest dresses I've ever put on.
This dress is SMOKING. Every detail is incredibly sexy yet elegant. I felt amazing in it. I'm very tall, so it was VERY short on me. I wore it with black tights. It does, as mentioned in the details, run VERY small. I sized up two sizes, and it was perfect. I have a large bust, but I can go braless fairly easily due to my shape. I think one could wear a stick-on bra if needed, but any other support isn't really possible. I don't think one needs to size up more for a large bust than a small one, however. Very recommended. I might well rent it again! It was my backup dress, and the other didn't work for me, but I was 100% happy with it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2013
Gorgeous dress, runs small!
This was a backup rental for a New Years Eve party. After reading other reviews and finding out the dress runs small, I pretty much assumed the size 2 would be too small for me, but the 4 was not available so I thought, "Oh well, i'll order it to try it on and see what, if any, size I might want to rent in the future". I'm glad I did, because I definitely want to rent this dress in a size 4! It's absolutely gorgeous! I don't think the model in the picture does it justice at all. The only reason it didn't fit me was the bust. If your wide around the bust, or have a larger chest, this dress might not be right for you. If I could have buttoned the buttons in the back, I would have worn it place of the original dress I ordered (which was also gorgeous). Can't wait to rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 10, 2013
Looks hot.
This dress definitely runs small. Since the 0 was out of stock at the time, I decided to try with a size 2 and was glad that I did. As a regular size 0, the size 2 still fit very tightly, and I knew that if I had tried to go with the size 0, I would have had trouble buckling the back of the dress. Throughout the night, I received several compliments about the dress. I would definitely recommend it or rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2013
Unbelievable!
Hands down, my favorite dress from RTR and the only one I would consider buying for my own closet. Rented this one for a ladies weekend in Vegas and was so comfortable throughout the long night. The fit was perfect and the open back came in handy in a hot August night. A 100% recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 8, 2013
Such a hot LBD!
Loved this dress! I typically wear a xs/0 and the 2 fit like a glove. Sexy without being too revealing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 12, 2013
Beautiful dress for Vegas!
This dress was funky, but still classy for vegas. Loved how it fit! I went a size up because it didnt fit quite right around my hips (tried the 4)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
March 6, 2013
Such a cute backside!
I wore this dress for my homecoming last year and I really liked it. The material is nice and thick and the back of the dress is gorgeous. Best when paired with a big necklace or fun shoes as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2013
Sexy little number!!!
This dress was perfect for my friends bachelorette in NYC! Please take note that the dress does run very small! You will most likely need to rent one to two sizes up depending on your build. I actually felt more comfortable going two sizes up so that my cleavage wasn't offensive & I had more room in the hips to dance! The dress is well structured and provided enough support that I could go braless. A little fashion tape helped prevent any wardrobe malfunctions :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 11, 2013
This was a perfect dress for my birthday!
After reading other reviews, I ordered a size larger than I usually wear and am glad I did. This dress is tight in the bottom and has a long torso. Once I adjusted the top with pins to shorten it, the top fit perfectly. I have a larger chest, but I felt secure and I had no issues falling out throughout the evening's event. This is very sexy and classy dress. I got a ton of compliments and am so glad I ordered this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 162lbs
September 3, 2013
Vegas perfect, fit like a glove!
It was just the right fit and exposed just enough to feel fantastic! it was perfect for dancing all night in VIP. fit tight through hips on me and there is no stretch to the fabric. its thick and flexible though. so great i want to own this dress... debatable at $450 retail. maybe i will rent it again instead.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 4, 2013
Sexy dress but high maintenance fit!
I had been eyeing this dress for a while and had to wait to rent it. I read the warnings to size up but found fit issues with both my normal size 2 and the next available size 6. Size 4 was not even an option when I tried to order my back up size. The size 2 fit great in the bust but was too tight across the mid back and rib cage. It’s an odd area for it to be too tight, as it was not the waist or hips, so may be difficult to predict whether this would work or not. My backup size 6 did fit in the back, where the 2 had been too tight, but then I was left with the bust being a little too large with straps falling down and the hips being a little too full for such a sexy dress. If you have a very small ribcage and waist area for your size, perhaps this would work. Otherwise, it was a little too high maintenance to work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 22, 2013
HOT HOT HOT
Wore this dress to a party and out to a club in Hollywood, and it totally fit the bill. Hot without being TOO ostentatious, it was the perfect dress for the occasion. Beware the boobs, the dress is not for those who shy away from cleavage.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 27, 2013
Sexy and fun!
This dress is so cute! A little sexy without going too far. I wore it for an NYE party and got compliments all night.Definitely size up if you have any curves. This was my first experience with RTR and I was thrilled.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×