The Wow Dress

$56 to buy
$450 retail
Stylist Notes

Slip into this sexy stunner by Vena Cava for a hot night on the town. Finish the look with sky high heels and get ready to bring sexy back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - multi strap detail cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - multi strap detail cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Deep V neckline with strap detail. Fitted body. Open back with multi strap detail with snap closure. Hidden back zip. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
77 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(22)
Small
(55)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 3, 2013
Love this LBD but...
I ordered this as a back up dress and I seriously loved it. I couldn't wear it though because the snaps on the back kept coming off. I ordered a size 2 and I usually wear a 0 or a 2 but I couldn't wear this size 2. The dress fit everywhere except for the bust area. It actually fit my bust perfectly but the snap straps were a little too small. I was able to snap it but when I moved the snaps came undone, every time, which is why I couldn't wear it. I am definitely going to try to order this dress again but in a 4. I would definitely recommend ordering your true size and one size up if you have a larger bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2013
Perfect party dress
I wore this dress in Las Vegas for my 21 birthday. They didn't have the extra sizes to I had to wear a size 2. Normally I wear a 2-4 but this was very snug and I couldn't clasp the bottom button of the dress. That did not stop me from wearing it out, where I got insane amount of compliments. It was the perfect length, however I am a little fuller chested which also would have made me prefer a larger size. I wish I owned this dress because it is just perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2013
i LOVED this dress
It's a great dress. just a little short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 10, 2014
Rent at least two sizes up!
I rented this for a party and unfortunately ended up not wearing it. I'm usually a 6 or an 8 but neither of them fit so I should have gone up to a 10 for a snug fit at the least.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
January 29, 2014
Great for Vegas, but runs small.
This was a great dress for a night out in Vegas! Very flattering in the midsection, but does run small in the chest. If you are larger on top, I would recommend going up a size or 2. I am normally a 4 but chose to wear the 8 because I did not want the back straps to cause bulges.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2014
This dress was perfect for my sorority's formal. I got a ton of compliments.
The low cut top was balanced out by the looseness of the waist. This is one of few dresses that isn't too tight around the butt, which was great for me. It was a little tight up top despite my A-cup, so I would recommend sizing up for anyone with a wider torso or larger chest. I would have probably worn a 2, but that size was not an option at the time I ordered. Just as a heads up, there is no way to wear a bra with this dress. Regardless, it still looked amazing and was incredibly flattering! This dress is perfect if you are going for a sexy look and want something unique.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 20, 2014
I looked amazing in this dress. Tons of compliments.
Fit is great with the exception of the straps along the back snap in. I think I have a broader back, so while the dress fit great, if you're broad in the slightest you may want to size up.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2014
Super Sexy Showstopper
Great NYE dress. Albeit a little less coverage than I normally wear, I felt great and received a lot of compliments. It just was a delicate procedure getting into the uber SUV as the dress was on the short side, but not indecent. It definitely ran on the small side. I'm normally a size 0 and the size 2 barely snapped closed at the back for me. I don't think the size 4 would have held me in as well up top though, but it would have been nice to try on. The straps around the back are tight - each have a snap closure so they act as support for the ladies. The bodice fabric is well tailored and provides a bit of a push up too with good coverage (I'm a full 32 C). I did not need a bra or dress tape. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 20, 2014
Very Very Sexy dress!! Runs small! Size up one size.
I rented this dress for a work-party with my boyfriend and his colleagues and I think this dress would be more appropriate for a hot date! It is very sexy and flattering but way too sexy for a work party. The straps on the side and back are actually very small and a lot of skin shows. I usually wear a size 0 but the size 2 fit almost a bit tight. I ended up wearing a more conservative look but if you want to wow your BF/Husband/Partner I think this dress could be the one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2014
Very pretty dress, but way too small.
I normally wear a 0, but I rented a 2 because that's what they had. It was TINY. I could get everything to snap together with some help, but they kept coming undone and I could barely breathe. :( Sent it back without wearing it out, just wore something I had at the house.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 3, 2014
I have rented this dress 3 times. It fits well and makes you feel very classy and sexy.
I have a larger bust so it shows off the girls nicely and the back buttons (if you are active) will unbutton a little. The dress fit extremely well on my body type. I love love love this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2013
While I was unable to wear because it was so small, it was well made and very cute for a night out
The dress was very small on my athletic frame and I couldn't fit into either size; however a friend of mine (who is a 2) was able to fit into the 6 and it is very cute and well made for a night about town. No stretch and very short, it is meant to turn heads.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 33
May 14, 2015
This is a truly understated and sexy/classy dress for the perfect formal date night out on the town.
Fit was right on with expectations. I ordered the 0 and 2, and went with the 0 (normal dress size).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
November 17, 2015
I wore this for my birthday party in Miami - received tons of compliments!
This fits true to size, if not a little small. Be prepared to show a lot of skin and not wear a bra. I would only recommend this dress to smaller-chested women. It was perfect for my birthday party in Miami, but I don't know when/where else I would wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
January 6, 2012
Super sexy!
I rented this for a New Year's Eve party in Las Vegas and it was perfect for the occasion. This dress shows a lot of skin and fit a little tight for me since I have a larger bust - I was able to wear the 10 and not look like a sausage but I could have used a little more room up top. Overall, the cut of the dress is very flattering and perfect for those sexier occasions. I got loads of complements - definitely a WOW dress!
bethJune 17, 2012
I am on here looking for dresses for my trip to vegas. I'm glad I saw your review. I'm a size S but after having my daughter I have 36C (almost Ds). Do you think 36C's could fit into a smaller dress size?
CaitJune 22, 2012
I think you'd be fine as long as you were ok having a sexier look - I have a broader chest and so I think that contributed to the tight fit of the top. I would definitely recommend going one size larger than you normally go because the bottom is quite short and fitted. I could have benefited from some extra room in the bottom as well.
ErinJune 26, 2012
Did you wear a sticky bra with this?
CaitNovember 27, 2013
I didn't - dress was tight enough without any extra support.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
June 22, 2012
The dress fit like a glove, it made me feel sexy and comfortable in my skin.
I loved this dress! It is my favorite rental so far. I am a very small and short person so finding a dress that fits right has always been difficult for me. My roommate needed a model for her photography class and I decided to rent a dress for the occasion. I would recommend renting this dress if you are a smaller person who has trouble fitting into some dresses.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Super sexy & fits like a glove!
I wore this for a Bachelorette party and got compliments all night! I wore a NuBra underneath (unclipped) and used lots of precautionary fashion tape just as a precaution, but neither were necessary.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2012
Gor complements from everyone and it fit me perfectly.
only bad thing is the fact that the back buttons.. they come undone easily, especially if you're dancing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2012
perfect dress for a fun party!
Love this dress. Surprisingly comfortable and very sexy. I wore this in Vegas and it was perfect. It is short but not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
September 10, 2013
Super hot dress, but weirdly long straps.
Loved almost everything about this dress, which I wore to my 25th birthday party. I'm usually a size 4/6 and after hearing this dress ran small I ordered the 6 and 8. The 6 fit everywhere except the straps, which were really long - fortunately nothing a few safety pins and a LOT of boob tape couldn't remedy. The dress itself is surprisingly comfortable and moves really well, and it definitely commands attention. It's designed in such a way that I think it could be really flattering to a lot of body types. I'd highly, highly recommend.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 21, 2014
Compliment after compliment...
Boyfriend loved the dress, I loved the dress. The fit was perfect and a perfect dress for the occasion, dress came right on time. This was my first RTR dress and I will definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2014
Sadly didn't get too wear this because the size 2 was way too small.
It was in great condition and good quality. Just ran really small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2010
I had to order a size up for a better fit through the hips. I used double sided taped in the bust area since I couldn't wear a bra and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 1, 2011
LOVED this dress. I usually range from a 0-2 and ordered a 0 and 2 and the 2 fit perfectly. I'd say runs small/true to size. Great great dress.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2011
I thought this dress was gorgeous but the dress was much too small around the waist. I'm usually a four but I could just barely get the straps in the back too close and it did not look attractive. I would try renting again in a larger size
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2011
I am a 00 or size 12 kids and this dress fit snug around the rib cage but a little roomy in the waist.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2011
just not right
I rented this dress for a sorority formal event. According to the previous reviews, it said it ran pretty true to size and was meant for a pretty petite person. Therefore, I rented my usual size and a size up just in case. Well my normal size was WAY too small and then the next size up was still a bit small in the waist but a little saggy in the bust region. The next size up would have been too large. I really loved the look of the dress, but it was just off size-wise. I guess in order to wear this dress you need to have an itty bitty waist and probably a c-cup size. I am very petite and it was just not working on me. Super sad considering I had the perfect accessories and everything for the occasion. Better luck next time I guess!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2012
Too hot to trot
This little black dress is hot! It came with me to Vegas for a bachelorette and was a hit! It does run small...I'm a 0 and the 2 was perfect. Would not rent this for a big dinner (getting full in this dress seems like a bad idea) - but great for drinks and dancing. Had a blast and everyone loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2012
beautiful, but runs too small
i was so excited it , but i tried the first size ( zero ) didnt even zip, tried the second size (two) it was a lil bit small, felt so ugly and fat :/ ended up wearing one of my regular dresses ... but the dress its BEAUTIFUL!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 17, 2013
Super sexy!
The straps were too long for my torso and I felt as if I was allying out of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2013
beautiful dress and tailored to perfection.
I did not end up wearing this dress because the size I ordered was too too small. This dress run TINY. I suggest ordering 2 sizes up and then it will be perfect.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
April 13, 2013
Great party dress.
Fits pretty true to size. Wore without a bra and worked out fine for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 15, 2013
Runs small, fits "boy shape" body well
I have a small bust and butt so this dress fit well considering how small the size runs. I am normally a 25 in jeans/pants, XS in tops, and size 0-2 (sometimes 4 for more "form fitting" dresses at places truer to size like H&M). I ordered a 0 & 2 and ended up wearing the 2. I barely had any wiggle room in the waist (was fine standing up, but sitting down and eating a meal was tough!). The fabric is not stretchy, so without the extra give it wasn't the most comfortable. It was incredibly flattering but I think there was a price to pay.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2013
Sexy dress!!! Gorgeous!!!!
This dress was super sexy, but still classy. It definitely runs small, I usually wear a 6 but I went a size up. It fit me like a glove! The only con is that since I have a bigger chest and the back is completely open, I wasn't able to wear a bra, and the dress itself doesn't offer a ton of support. Someone with a smaller chest could probably get away without wearing a bra, but bigger chested girls should wear one of those sticky bras, or possibly wear a bandeau under it. Otherwise, I loved this dress!!! I wore it with sparkly Louboutins and I got countless compliments. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2013
Head turning dress, but make sure you size up!!
I made the mistake of waiting until the last minute to order for my birthday weekend and RTR only had a size 2 available in this great Vena Cava dress. I usually can fit into a 0-2 for American designers, however this dress had no stretch whatsoever. The back has wonderful detail of straps that button together, giving it a very sexy look. However, make sure to order a size up so that the straps can close with enough room, otherwise your back will be squished. Additionally, this dress is best for women with a small bust, as the front comes down quite low and is best worn with no bra or pasties.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2015
Perfect Vegas night
This dress is amazing! I wore it in Vegas, and it hugged every curve perfectly. It also has enough support where you can go braless and it keeps everything in place! Will rent again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2017
Wore this in Vegas and had a blast.
It doesn't have much stretch but it was true to size. I am 5'7 and normally wear a 6.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×