Vena Cava

The Wow Dress

$56 to buy
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into this sexy stunner by Vena Cava for a hot night on the town. Finish the look with sky high heels and get ready to bring sexy back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - multi strap detail cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - multi strap detail cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Deep V neckline with strap detail. Fitted body. Open back with multi strap detail with snap closure. Hidden back zip. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

75 reviews

Fit
Small 55
True to Size 20
Large 0
Photos 32
Madalyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Compliment after compliment...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Boyfriend loved the dress, I loved the dress. The fit was perfect and a perfect dress for the occasion, dress came right on time. This was my first RTR dress and I will definitely be renting again.
Amelia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

I have rented this dress 3 times. It fits well and makes you feel very classy and sexy.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a larger bust so it shows off the girls nicely and the back buttons (if you are active) will unbutton a little. The dress fit extremely well on my body type. I love love love this dress.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Super Sexy Showstopper

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great NYE dress. Albeit a little less coverage than I normally wear, I felt great and received a lot of compliments. It just was a delicate procedure getting into the uber SUV as the dress was on the short side, but not indecent. It definitely ran on the small side. I'm normally a size 0 and the size 2 barely snapped closed at the back for me. I don't think the size 4 would have held me in as well up top though, but it would have been nice to try on. The straps around the back are tight - each have a snap closure so they act as support for the ladies. The bodice fabric is well tailored and provides a bit of a push up too with good coverage (I'm a full 32 C). I did not need a bra or dress tape. Would definitely rent again!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Perfect party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in Las Vegas for my 21 birthday. They didn't have the extra sizes to I had to wear a size 2. Normally I wear a 2-4 but this was very snug and I couldn't clasp the bottom button of the dress. That did not stop me from wearing it out, where I got insane amount of compliments. It was the perfect length, however I am a little fuller chested which also would have made me prefer a larger size. I wish I owned this dress because it is just perfect.
Joana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Love this LBD but...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a back up dress and I seriously loved it. I couldn't wear it though because the snaps on the back kept coming off. I ordered a size 2 and I usually wear a 0 or a 2 but I couldn't wear this size 2. The dress fit everywhere except for the bust area. It actually fit my bust perfectly but the snap straps were a little too small. I was able to snap it but when I moved the snaps came undone, every time, which is why I couldn't wear it. I am definitely going to try to order this dress again but in a 4. I would definitely recommend ordering your true size and one size up if you have a larger bust.
alejandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 27, 2013

i LOVED this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's a great dress. just a little short.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

HOT HOT HOT

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a party and out to a club in Hollywood, and it totally fit the bill. Hot without being TOO ostentatious, it was the perfect dress for the occasion. Beware the boobs, the dress is not for those who shy away from cleavage.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Super hot dress, but weirdly long straps.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved almost everything about this dress, which I wore to my 25th birthday party. I'm usually a size 4/6 and after hearing this dress ran small I ordered the 6 and 8. The 6 fit everywhere except the straps, which were really long - fortunately nothing a few safety pins and a LOT of boob tape couldn't remedy. The dress itself is surprisingly comfortable and moves really well, and it definitely commands attention. It's designed in such a way that I think it could be really flattering to a lot of body types. I'd highly, highly recommend.
Tali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Vegas perfect, fit like a glove!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was just the right fit and exposed just enough to feel fantastic! it was perfect for dancing all night in VIP. fit tight through hips on me and there is no stretch to the fabric. its thick and flexible though. so great i want to own this dress... debatable at $450 retail. maybe i will rent it again instead.
rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

This was a perfect dress for my birthday!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
After reading other reviews, I ordered a size larger than I usually wear and am glad I did. This dress is tight in the bottom and has a long torso. Once I adjusted the top with pins to shorten it, the top fit perfectly. I have a larger chest, but I felt secure and I had no issues falling out throughout the evening's event. This is very sexy and classy dress. I got a ton of compliments and am so glad I ordered this dress!
dressmepretty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 9, 2013

Sexy little number!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my friends bachelorette in NYC! Please take note that the dress does run very small! You will most likely need to rent one to two sizes up depending on your build. I actually felt more comfortable going two sizes up so that my cleavage wasn't offensive & I had more room in the hips to dance! The dress is well structured and provided enough support that I could go braless. A little fashion tape helped prevent any wardrobe malfunctions :)
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Beautiful dress for Vegas!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was funky, but still classy for vegas. Loved how it fit! I went a size up because it didnt fit quite right around my hips (tried the 4)
kel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 8, 2013

Such a hot LBD!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I typically wear a xs/0 and the 2 fit like a glove. Sexy without being too revealing.
Cris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

perfect dress for a fun party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress. Surprisingly comfortable and very sexy. I wore this in Vegas and it was perfect. It is short but not too short.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was looking for dress that runs small, and this one definitely does! I had to wear the 2 even though most dresses are too big on me in 0s. I did have to safety pin the straps to make them shorter, but luckily my long hair covered the evidence. All night people were telling me how great I looked and how much they liked my dress, so it was a hit!
AJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

prom after party dress, everyone loved it

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit great, incredibly sexy
Britney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Sexy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved everything about this dress, except, I warn you, it runs VERY small! I realize that designer sizes usually run smaller than your generic brands, like Express, but I think this dress is almost sized one size off completely. I always order a 0 and a 2 from RTR and did the same this time, but the two was almost too small too! It was a bit tighter in the middle than I would have liked, and I wish I had the 4 to try on, but considering I don't own one clothing item a size 4, that never entered my mind. Besides wishing I seletect a two and four, I loved the dress and got loads of complements. I wore it to a DC lounge and it was perfect. Very, very sexy!
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Gor complements from everyone and it fit me perfectly.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
only bad thing is the fact that the back buttons.. they come undone easily, especially if you're dancing
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Super sexy & fits like a glove!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Bachelorette party and got compliments all night! I wore a NuBra underneath (unclipped) and used lots of precautionary fashion tape just as a precaution, but neither were necessary.
Brittlyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

"I don't know if I want to marry you or take you right here. I guess we should probably go on a date first," some random (cute) guy at the bar.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have a really hard time with tight fitting dress because I am short & have a smaller chest (full Bs/small C). The 0 fit but made what little back fat I have ooze out haha. However the 2 was perfect in both the front and back. I could wear it without a bra comfortably. As soon as I put it on I felt sexy and radiated confidence. By the end of the night I couldn't keep up with how many compliments I received. I will def be renting this again!
Mary Catherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Lots of compliments and head turns in this little number :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was the perfect LBD for a Bachelorette night out on the town! It really has the "wow" factor. It does run very small though. I'm usually a 0 or 2 and I ordered the 2 and the 4, and the 4 was JUST snug enough :) Such a fun hot dress though...it's definitely a head-turner.
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

The dress fit like a glove, it made me feel sexy and comfortable in my skin.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It is my favorite rental so far. I am a very small and short person so finding a dress that fits right has always been difficult for me. My roommate needed a model for her photography class and I decided to rent a dress for the occasion. I would recommend renting this dress if you are a smaller person who has trouble fitting into some dresses.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 15, 2012

Celebrating My Graduation in Style!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
What a great, beautiful dress!!! The front is chic and straight-lined while the back delivers the definite wow-factor. Eyes were on me all night and I think a few jaws may have dropped. I paired with simple black drop earrings and a red lip, for a simple but stunning look. As indicated by other reviews, the dress runs small. I usually wear a 2 or a 4, but the 6 that I ordered felt like it was specifically tailored for me. I don't think this dress would work for anyone with a bust larger than a B because the fit is extremely fitted and the fabric has absolutely no stretch. I am a 34 B, and I the chest felt a bit tight on me. Also, the length is great. I am 6' tall and it still looked tasteful.
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jan 6, 2012

Super sexy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a New Year's Eve party in Las Vegas and it was perfect for the occasion. This dress shows a lot of skin and fit a little tight for me since I have a larger bust - I was able to wear the 10 and not look like a sausage but I could have used a little more room up top. Overall, the cut of the dress is very flattering and perfect for those sexier occasions. I got loads of complements - definitely a WOW dress!
Stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

The dress was so unique and beautiful!! No one else would ever have the same dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my sorority formal in December. EVERYONE complimented me on the dress and I loved it too. The only problem I had was that it was a little short and snug around the hips but I fixed this problem by wearing tights.
Kendra
Age: 31
May 14, 2015

This is a truly understated and sexy/classy dress for the perfect formal date night out on the town.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was right on with expectations. I ordered the 0 and 2, and went with the 0 (normal dress size).
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2015

Perfect Vegas night

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing! I wore it in Vegas, and it hugged every curve perfectly. It also has enough support where you can go braless and it keeps everything in place! Will rent again.
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Very pretty dress, but way too small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I normally wear a 0, but I rented a 2 because that's what they had. It was TINY. I could get everything to snap together with some help, but they kept coming undone and I could barely breathe. :( Sent it back without wearing it out, just wore something I had at the house.
Anais
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Very Very Sexy dress!! Runs small! Size up one size.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a work-party with my boyfriend and his colleagues and I think this dress would be more appropriate for a hot date! It is very sexy and flattering but way too sexy for a work party. The straps on the side and back are actually very small and a lot of skin shows. I usually wear a size 0 but the size 2 fit almost a bit tight. I ended up wearing a more conservative look but if you want to wow your BF/Husband/Partner I think this dress could be the one!
alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Sadly didn't get too wear this because the size 2 was way too small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was in great condition and good quality. Just ran really small.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 20, 2014

I looked amazing in this dress. Tons of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit is great with the exception of the straps along the back snap in. I think I have a broader back, so while the dress fit great, if you're broad in the slightest you may want to size up.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

This dress was perfect for my sorority's formal. I got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The low cut top was balanced out by the looseness of the waist. This is one of few dresses that isn't too tight around the butt, which was great for me. It was a little tight up top despite my A-cup, so I would recommend sizing up for anyone with a wider torso or larger chest. I would have probably worn a 2, but that size was not an option at the time I ordered. Just as a heads up, there is no way to wear a bra with this dress. Regardless, it still looked amazing and was incredibly flattering! This dress is perfect if you are going for a sexy look and want something unique.
Devin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Great for Vegas, but runs small.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress for a night out in Vegas! Very flattering in the midsection, but does run small in the chest. If you are larger on top, I would recommend going up a size or 2. I am normally a 4 but chose to wear the 8 because I did not want the back straps to cause bulges.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Rent at least two sizes up!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a party and unfortunately ended up not wearing it. I'm usually a 6 or an 8 but neither of them fit so I should have gone up to a 10 for a snug fit at the least.
leelee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Oct 27, 2013

Sexy and fun!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is so cute! A little sexy without going too far. I wore it for an NYE party and got compliments all night.Definitely size up if you have any curves. This was my first experience with RTR and I was thrilled.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 4, 2013

Sexy dress but high maintenance fit!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I had been eyeing this dress for a while and had to wait to rent it. I read the warnings to size up but found fit issues with both my normal size 2 and the next available size 6. Size 4 was not even an option when I tried to order my back up size. The size 2 fit great in the bust but was too tight across the mid back and rib cage. It’s an odd area for it to be too tight, as it was not the waist or hips, so may be difficult to predict whether this would work or not. My backup size 6 did fit in the back, where the 2 had been too tight, but then I was left with the bust being a little too large with straps falling down and the hips being a little too full for such a sexy dress. If you have a very small ribcage and waist area for your size, perhaps this would work. Otherwise, it was a little too high maintenance to work for me.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Head turning dress, but make sure you size up!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I made the mistake of waiting until the last minute to order for my birthday weekend and RTR only had a size 2 available in this great Vena Cava dress. I usually can fit into a 0-2 for American designers, however this dress had no stretch whatsoever. The back has wonderful detail of straps that button together, giving it a very sexy look. However, make sure to order a size up so that the straps can close with enough room, otherwise your back will be squished. Additionally, this dress is best for women with a small bust, as the front comes down quite low and is best worn with no bra or pasties.
Kerianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Sexy dress!!! Gorgeous!!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was super sexy, but still classy. It definitely runs small, I usually wear a 6 but I went a size up. It fit me like a glove! The only con is that since I have a bigger chest and the back is completely open, I wasn't able to wear a bra, and the dress itself doesn't offer a ton of support. Someone with a smaller chest could probably get away without wearing a bra, but bigger chested girls should wear one of those sticky bras, or possibly wear a bandeau under it. Otherwise, I loved this dress!!! I wore it with sparkly Louboutins and I got countless compliments. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!!!
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 15, 2013

Runs small, fits "boy shape" body well

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have a small bust and butt so this dress fit well considering how small the size runs. I am normally a 25 in jeans/pants, XS in tops, and size 0-2 (sometimes 4 for more "form fitting" dresses at places truer to size like H&M). I ordered a 0 & 2 and ended up wearing the 2. I barely had any wiggle room in the waist (was fine standing up, but sitting down and eating a meal was tough!). The fabric is not stretchy, so without the extra give it wasn't the most comfortable. It was incredibly flattering but I think there was a price to pay.
Christine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Apr 13, 2013

Great party dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits pretty true to size. Wore without a bra and worked out fine for me!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×