Vena Cava

The Wow Dress

$56 to buy
$450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Slip into this sexy stunner by Vena Cava for a hot night on the town. Finish the look with sky high heels and get ready to bring sexy back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - multi strap detail cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black crepe. Deep V neckline with strap detail. Fitted body. Open back with multi strap detail with snap closure. Hidden back zip. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
77 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(22)
Small
(55)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2013
While I was unable to wear because it was so small, it was well made and very cute for a night out
The dress was very small on my athletic frame and I couldn't fit into either size; however a friend of mine (who is a 2) was able to fit into the 6 and it is very cute and well made for a night about town. No stretch and very short, it is meant to turn heads.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
January 6, 2012
Super sexy!
I rented this for a New Year's Eve party in Las Vegas and it was perfect for the occasion. This dress shows a lot of skin and fit a little tight for me since I have a larger bust - I was able to wear the 10 and not look like a sausage but I could have used a little more room up top. Overall, the cut of the dress is very flattering and perfect for those sexier occasions. I got loads of complements - definitely a WOW dress!
bethJune 17, 2012
I am on here looking for dresses for my trip to vegas. I'm glad I saw your review. I'm a size S but after having my daughter I have 36C (almost Ds). Do you think 36C's could fit into a smaller dress size?
CaitJune 22, 2012
I think you'd be fine as long as you were ok having a sexier look - I have a broader chest and so I think that contributed to the tight fit of the top. I would definitely recommend going one size larger than you normally go because the bottom is quite short and fitted. I could have benefited from some extra room in the bottom as well.
ErinJune 26, 2012
Did you wear a sticky bra with this?
CaitNovember 27, 2013
I didn't - dress was tight enough without any extra support.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2014
Sadly didn't get too wear this because the size 2 was way too small.
It was in great condition and good quality. Just ran really small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2010
I had to order a size up for a better fit through the hips. I used double sided taped in the bust area since I couldn't wear a bra and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 1, 2011
LOVED this dress. I usually range from a 0-2 and ordered a 0 and 2 and the 2 fit perfectly. I'd say runs small/true to size. Great great dress.
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2011
I thought this dress was gorgeous but the dress was much too small around the waist. I'm usually a four but I could just barely get the straps in the back too close and it did not look attractive. I would try renting again in a larger size
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2011
I am a 00 or size 12 kids and this dress fit snug around the rib cage but a little roomy in the waist.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2011
just not right
I rented this dress for a sorority formal event. According to the previous reviews, it said it ran pretty true to size and was meant for a pretty petite person. Therefore, I rented my usual size and a size up just in case. Well my normal size was WAY too small and then the next size up was still a bit small in the waist but a little saggy in the bust region. The next size up would have been too large. I really loved the look of the dress, but it was just off size-wise. I guess in order to wear this dress you need to have an itty bitty waist and probably a c-cup size. I am very petite and it was just not working on me. Super sad considering I had the perfect accessories and everything for the occasion. Better luck next time I guess!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2012
Too hot to trot
This little black dress is hot! It came with me to Vegas for a bachelorette and was a hit! It does run small...I'm a 0 and the 2 was perfect. Would not rent this for a big dinner (getting full in this dress seems like a bad idea) - but great for drinks and dancing. Had a blast and everyone loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2012
beautiful, but runs too small
i was so excited it , but i tried the first size ( zero ) didnt even zip, tried the second size (two) it was a lil bit small, felt so ugly and fat :/ ended up wearing one of my regular dresses ... but the dress its BEAUTIFUL!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 17, 2013
Super sexy!
The straps were too long for my torso and I felt as if I was allying out of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2013
beautiful dress and tailored to perfection.
I did not end up wearing this dress because the size I ordered was too too small. This dress run TINY. I suggest ordering 2 sizes up and then it will be perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 15, 2013
Runs small, fits "boy shape" body well
I have a small bust and butt so this dress fit well considering how small the size runs. I am normally a 25 in jeans/pants, XS in tops, and size 0-2 (sometimes 4 for more "form fitting" dresses at places truer to size like H&M). I ordered a 0 & 2 and ended up wearing the 2. I barely had any wiggle room in the waist (was fine standing up, but sitting down and eating a meal was tough!). The fabric is not stretchy, so without the extra give it wasn't the most comfortable. It was incredibly flattering but I think there was a price to pay.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2013
Sexy dress!!! Gorgeous!!!!
This dress was super sexy, but still classy. It definitely runs small, I usually wear a 6 but I went a size up. It fit me like a glove! The only con is that since I have a bigger chest and the back is completely open, I wasn't able to wear a bra, and the dress itself doesn't offer a ton of support. Someone with a smaller chest could probably get away without wearing a bra, but bigger chested girls should wear one of those sticky bras, or possibly wear a bandeau under it. Otherwise, I loved this dress!!! I wore it with sparkly Louboutins and I got countless compliments. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 27, 2013
Head turning dress, but make sure you size up!!
I made the mistake of waiting until the last minute to order for my birthday weekend and RTR only had a size 2 available in this great Vena Cava dress. I usually can fit into a 0-2 for American designers, however this dress had no stretch whatsoever. The back has wonderful detail of straps that button together, giving it a very sexy look. However, make sure to order a size up so that the straps can close with enough room, otherwise your back will be squished. Additionally, this dress is best for women with a small bust, as the front comes down quite low and is best worn with no bra or pasties.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress. It did run a little small through the waist and hips, though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2011
This dress is the epitome of a perfect LBD! AH-mazing! I wish I had bought it! I got zillions of complements from both guys and girls! It fits perfectly. definitely order a back up size just in case bc you want it to fit snug to the body. it is not stretchy but the material is awesome and super flattering. if it fits you will not be disappointed. best dress everrrr.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 19, 2012
Perfect!
Fit perfectly, wore out to a party while on vacation and have never received so many compliments! Very simple dress with just the right amount of attitude.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2012
So many compliments!!!
This dress was gorgeous and sexy!! I wore it in VEGAS and got so many compliments! My only issues was it was really short! and I had to keep pulling it down all night. But that didn't stop me from wearing it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 4, 2012
"I don't know if I want to marry you or take you right here. I guess we should probably go on a date first," some random (cute) guy at the bar.
I have a really hard time with tight fitting dress because I am short & have a smaller chest (full Bs/small C). The 0 fit but made what little back fat I have ooze out haha. However the 2 was perfect in both the front and back. I could wear it without a bra comfortably. As soon as I put it on I felt sexy and radiated confidence. By the end of the night I couldn't keep up with how many compliments I received. I will def be renting this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 14, 2012
prom after party dress, everyone loved it
fit great, incredibly sexy
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 3, 2012
Hot!
This dress was super cute, I loved it! I ordered a 2 and it was a little tight and short for most occasions but would be perfect for a bachelorette party or something like that. It was pretty low cut so it's not ideal for girls with a large chest. Make sure you check the measurements before ordering!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2013
Unbelievable!
Hands down, my favorite dress from RTR and the only one I would consider buying for my own closet. Rented this one for a ladies weekend in Vegas and was so comfortable throughout the long night. The fit was perfect and the open back came in handy in a hot August night. A 100% recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
March 6, 2013
Such a cute backside!
I wore this dress for my homecoming last year and I really liked it. The material is nice and thick and the back of the dress is gorgeous. Best when paired with a big necklace or fun shoes as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 162lbs
September 3, 2013
Vegas perfect, fit like a glove!
It was just the right fit and exposed just enough to feel fantastic! it was perfect for dancing all night in VIP. fit tight through hips on me and there is no stretch to the fabric. its thick and flexible though. so great i want to own this dress... debatable at $450 retail. maybe i will rent it again instead.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2013
Perfect party dress
I wore this dress in Las Vegas for my 21 birthday. They didn't have the extra sizes to I had to wear a size 2. Normally I wear a 2-4 but this was very snug and I couldn't clasp the bottom button of the dress. That did not stop me from wearing it out, where I got insane amount of compliments. It was the perfect length, however I am a little fuller chested which also would have made me prefer a larger size. I wish I owned this dress because it is just perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 33
May 14, 2015
This is a truly understated and sexy/classy dress for the perfect formal date night out on the town.
Fit was right on with expectations. I ordered the 0 and 2, and went with the 0 (normal dress size).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
November 17, 2015
I wore this for my birthday party in Miami - received tons of compliments!
This fits true to size, if not a little small. Be prepared to show a lot of skin and not wear a bra. I would only recommend this dress to smaller-chested women. It was perfect for my birthday party in Miami, but I don't know when/where else I would wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
June 22, 2012
The dress fit like a glove, it made me feel sexy and comfortable in my skin.
I loved this dress! It is my favorite rental so far. I am a very small and short person so finding a dress that fits right has always been difficult for me. My roommate needed a model for her photography class and I decided to rent a dress for the occasion. I would recommend renting this dress if you are a smaller person who has trouble fitting into some dresses.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Super sexy & fits like a glove!
I wore this for a Bachelorette party and got compliments all night! I wore a NuBra underneath (unclipped) and used lots of precautionary fashion tape just as a precaution, but neither were necessary.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2012
Gor complements from everyone and it fit me perfectly.
only bad thing is the fact that the back buttons.. they come undone easily, especially if you're dancing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2012
perfect dress for a fun party!
Love this dress. Surprisingly comfortable and very sexy. I wore this in Vegas and it was perfect. It is short but not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
September 10, 2013
Super hot dress, but weirdly long straps.
Loved almost everything about this dress, which I wore to my 25th birthday party. I'm usually a size 4/6 and after hearing this dress ran small I ordered the 6 and 8. The 6 fit everywhere except the straps, which were really long - fortunately nothing a few safety pins and a LOT of boob tape couldn't remedy. The dress itself is surprisingly comfortable and moves really well, and it definitely commands attention. It's designed in such a way that I think it could be really flattering to a lot of body types. I'd highly, highly recommend.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 21, 2014
Compliment after compliment...
Boyfriend loved the dress, I loved the dress. The fit was perfect and a perfect dress for the occasion, dress came right on time. This was my first RTR dress and I will definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
April 13, 2013
Great party dress.
Fits pretty true to size. Wore without a bra and worked out fine for me!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2015
Perfect Vegas night
This dress is amazing! I wore it in Vegas, and it hugged every curve perfectly. It also has enough support where you can go braless and it keeps everything in place! Will rent again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2017
Wore this in Vegas and had a blast.
It doesn't have much stretch but it was true to size. I am 5'7 and normally wear a 6.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×