You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Fit n Flare Dress
Rental $45 Retail $570
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This dress by Vena Cava is the perfect combo of sexy and sweet. Perfect for a cocktail party or just a night out.
Chat with a Stylist
Black heavy stretch knit. V-neckline with halter strap. Flared skirt body. Hidden back zip. 33" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8; Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fabric is very sketchy
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout bodice - contrast waist band great for creating a waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at fullest part of hips then flares
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10' . )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos15

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Paulina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 21, 2012
One word: Perfect!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My husband's comment when he saw this on me was "You are stunning." I didn't want to return it. It is SO flattering and just the perfect fit. The XS fit me as well, but was a bit too short to wear to a wedding. The top fit me well, but I have broad shoulders, so it may be a bit loose on the average woman. I absolutely LOVED this dress, got compliments all night, and felt sexy all evening. Thanks RTR.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 20, 2012
Not for me
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
To be honest, I knew I was taking a risk when I rented this dress. It's not really my style & the cut didn't look like it would be too flattering on me. And it wasn't. I'm pear-shaped and this dress made my small chest look smaller and wasn't doing a whole lot for my hips. Also, I'm 5'6" and the dress nearly hit my knees. If your chest & waist are one or two sizes smaller than your hips, like mine are, there are more flattering dresses for you to rent.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4421
Aug 16, 2012
LOVE this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a birthday dinner and I LOVED it. It was a last minute replacement for another dress that I had ordered but was damaged in my size and I could not have been happier with this. It is very flattering, the material clings to your curves, but slims you a bit at the same time. I would definitely get this one again.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 13, 2012
So flattering!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. I have rented it twice now and it really looks spectacular on. I love that it has kindof a sporty, tennis shape. It's girly and flirty but sophisticated at the same time. Highly recommended for any occasion! I now order it as my back-up dress if I'm trying something new because I know it loos great.
Keriann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 13, 2012
The best dress I've ever worn!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the ultimate LBD! Loved it - honestly, I didn't want to send it back! :) A couple weekends ago, I was in a wedding & the bridesmaid dress was hideous. Thankfully, the other bridesmaids mentioned that they were planning on changing at the reception once all the pictures were done. I wanted something simple (yet awesome!), and this dress was p-e-r-f-e-c-t! It was super flattering and great for dancing the night away! I will definitely be renting this one again.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 9, 2012
Fits like an Herve Leger
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for Vegas, and I was looking for an Herve Leger-like dress, but with a little more flare at the bottom. The fabric is heavy weight stretch knit, much like Herve fabrics, but without the banding. It really sucked me in, and lifted in the right places. I'm 5"1, and this dress was several inches above the knee, so it looked youthful, but age appropriate and very sexy. I was able to pin a regular bra into the garment, but it wasn't easy, I hate strapless bras. I will say that this dress is fitted over the hips, and really does flare until past the hip, so if you are trying to find something to disguise your hips, you might want to look at other options that have a true flare at the waist, because it could emphasize your hips. Overall, it was a super-hot dress and I got asked lots of questions on where I got it.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 27, 2012
Makes you look SO skinny!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely fantastic! I'm 5'8 with an hourglass shape and the dress fit great. The only problem was that it was a little short for my height - I should have gone with the medium. Other than that, the construction of this dress is such that no matter your shape, you will have the tiniest waist! It is VERY flattering. One issue I had, however, is that the particular dress I was sent seemed to be worn out - there were three holes that prior customers had tried to sew up...I had to fix them. Overall, fantastic dress - definitely recommend!!
Jillian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 10, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I worse this dress for a bachelorette party. I got tons of compliments from the other ladies and felt very confident in this dress. My photo does not do it justice. It was rainy and humid that night so, I wasn't looking my best. Anyhow, it is a very flattering, figure hugging dress. I ordered the XS and S, and wore the XS, as the strap on the S was a bit too loose.
Katy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Nov 10, 2011
Just right!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It was snug in all the right ways...It's very complimentary to a small waist. Also, the fact that the fabric is so thick makes it very forgiving even though it's snug. Will rent this one again!
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was a success by the amount of comments I got. The thick fabric made it look really nice with my body type. I had to use spanx as the product details recommended. I am 5'2'' and the small size fit me really well in lenght. I have small breast but the XS did not fit my breast area as good, so I used the Small and was really happy since it is a really comfortable fit, too.
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 25, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Great form fitting dress. it was a little tight in the torso, but still looked great. one of the straps seemed to have been stretched out, so i had to readjust it throughout the night.
Kaitlyn
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1321
Apr 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress and quality but since I'm so short i found the dress to be too long in the torso for my body. Best for someone a little taller i think so the proportions fit more properly.
deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Mar 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE THIS DRESS. it's the perfect combination of sexiness and elegance. The fit was amazing! I am going to rent this dress again.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jan 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress and was actually sad to send it back to RTR. I wore it to a Gran Opening and got so many compliments on the dress but mostly on my figure, which is what makes this dress so great! It's simple and chic, but what makes the sell is how thin you feel and look in it. Must rent!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 9, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
One of the best dresses I have ever worn. The bandage top is super flattering and fierce, but the skirt is flirty and feminine- especially for a pear.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress