Fit n Flare Dress

$84 to buy
$570 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dress by Vena Cava is the perfect combo of sexy and sweet. Perfect for a cocktail party or just a night out.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8; Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fabric is very sketchy
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout bodice - contrast waist band great for creating a waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at fullest part of hips then flares
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10' . )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8; Size L=10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fabric is very sketchy
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout bodice - contrast waist band great for creating a waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at fullest part of hips then flares
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10' . )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black heavy stretch knit. V-neckline with halter strap. Flared skirt body. Hidden back zip. 33" from shoulder to hem.

Share
76 reviews
Fit
Large18
True to Size53
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2013
I couldn't wear it! Didn't fit- cut me up in all the wrong places!
The cut cut my long figure into weirdly proportioned sections!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 28, 2013
Not right for me
The dress didn't work for me. The straps were too long on top and the dress went down to my knees. It didn't flatter me. I think it'd work best for someone with a larger chest, curvier body and a little taller.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 12, 2013
Dress fit great, awesome customer service
Experience Pro: dress arrived on time, packaged up, easy process for returning the dress. Customer service was responsive and sent out a replacement dress once I called about the damaged dress. New dresses were fedex overnighted and arrived next day, 2 hours before I left for my party. Experience Con: The XS size i received had two big holes in it at the seam. One of the previous reviewers mentioned the same thing. Not sure if this is the same issue or another two holes appeared on another dress. The dress: The dress is very stretch so I fit into both the XS and S however, the S was a little longer and was more appropriate for a work holiday party. The XS was considerably shorter (shorter than my finger tips when my hands were down on my legs). Loved the dress, like other reviewers said the neck strap was long, probably stretched from previous use. I used a safety pin to shorten it up and it was good to go. The first set of XS, S dresses seemed more worn than the second sets of dresses that got sent out due to damage noticed on the first set. The second set of dresses were like night and day compared to the first set. Even though it was the exactly same dress, the fit was much better. My boss loved the dress. She said I should just keep it and not return it... was tempted but alas sent all 4 dresses back. Quick drive and drop off at the post office and I was done. I will definitely rent from here again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 11, 2013
very flattering and almost spanx-y
the dress fit very well on the abdomen and bottom of the dress, but the top is definitely tight if you have a full bust. also, the strap that goes around the neck was pretty loose, but not too bad.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106lbs
January 10, 2013
The dress was the perfect balance of sexy and sweet!
The dress was so comfortable yet it felt great without a bra. (I'm a 32 full C) It's a perfect dress for a date or a party. I will definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
This dress really accentuated my curves and small waist. Added a glittery belt and it was perfect!
Amazing dress, loved the bandage fit and is great for girls with hourglass figures to help emphasize a small waist. Would have preferred a M, but that was out. The fit around the body was nice, but the neck and arm straps were LONG.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
Sexy Dress!
A little short, I would have prefered knee length, overall the dress was a hit and perfect for my Vegas work trip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 11, 2012
killed it!
dress fit great for hourglass and really highlighted. LOVED it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
November 9, 2012
I loved it!
This dress was perfect for my reunion. I ordered both the medium and small based on reviews. I would have preferred to wear the medium for a little extra length and room, but the straps were way too long. It may work for someone larger chested. The small was comfortable and fit fine. I felt great and would love to own this LBD!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2012
Classic, comfortable LBD!
The dress is very comfortable. It's a heavy, stretchy material, so factor that in if you plan on wearing it to an outdoor event on a hot day. It was great for a rehearsal dinner. It is definitely low cut so make sure to try it on prior to the event with several bra options! I ordered the M and the L and ended up wearing the L since I didn't want to feel like I couldn't eat dinner. The dress is very forgiving material, though so either would have worked.
ErinJuly 10, 2013
How short was it on you?
JessJuly 15, 2013
Hi Erin - it hit a few inches above the knee I think. So it was short but not inappropriate short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 28, 2012
Amazing Dress
I loved this dress. Super sexy and form fitting but still elegant without being showy. I am 5'5" 112 normal size. Small bust and short legs. i will say the torso was a bit long. I actually ended up rolling it under the empire seam once and you couldnt even tell. It shortened it just enough for my shorter legs :)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
September 24, 2012
Really flattering and comfortable too!
This dress was great! I wore a medium, and it fit for the most part, but the halter strap was a little too loose. RTR was out of smalls, so I wasn't able to order a backup size, although I don't think a S would've fit me in the bust even if the S was a better fit around the neck. Still, I'd definitely recommend getting this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2012
The look on my dates face when he saw me
I was so worried that this dress would be too short from the product description but because of the stretchy, heavy material it was much longer that I expected (to my relief). I only had a problem with the straps- either they have gotten a bit stretched out or are just too big but I taped them down and honestly didn't even notice them the rest of the night. The dress was so flattering and the skirt was great for dancing! I got compliments all night on it. Definitely would rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2012
Simple but impressive!
This was my #2 pick but ended up wearing it for a friend's wedding. The skirt hits a little longer for short girls like me. Also, I have a short torso so the halter strap was a couple inches too big, wish it was adjustable but it wasn't anything a few safety pins and fashion tape couldn't fix. There was a small hole in the side seam when I received it but I stitched it up easily. I thought it was pretty simple but I got TONS of compliments at the wedding. It really emphasizes the curves of an hourglass figure. The fabric is quite stretchy but also thick so it holds you in while still offering a little give. Great LBD!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Great for my Birthday!
Perfect dress for my birthday party! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 14, 2012
Dress fit amazing! Super comfortable also!
Dress fits true to size....very comfortable also! Wore it to a bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
August 30, 2012
BEST DRESS EVER
I highly recommend! I was a little concerned given how fitted the dress looks but it was so flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 25, 2012
Cute, but not for my figure
This was my second choice pick. It was very form fitting through the hips and didn't give me a very flattering shape! This dress would be best on someone with narrow hips it gave me WAY too many curves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
One word: Perfect!
My husband's comment when he saw this on me was "You are stunning." I didn't want to return it. It is SO flattering and just the perfect fit. The XS fit me as well, but was a bit too short to wear to a wedding. The top fit me well, but I have broad shoulders, so it may be a bit loose on the average woman. I absolutely LOVED this dress, got compliments all night, and felt sexy all evening. Thanks RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
August 20, 2012
Loved It!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party and loved it. The fabric has some stretch to it and provides a flattering fit. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2012
Not for me
To be honest, I knew I was taking a risk when I rented this dress. It's not really my style & the cut didn't look like it would be too flattering on me. And it wasn't. I'm pear-shaped and this dress made my small chest look smaller and wasn't doing a whole lot for my hips. Also, I'm 5'6" and the dress nearly hit my knees. If your chest & waist are one or two sizes smaller than your hips, like mine are, there are more flattering dresses for you to rent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2012
LOVE this dress!
I wore this dress for a birthday dinner and I LOVED it. It was a last minute replacement for another dress that I had ordered but was damaged in my size and I could not have been happier with this. It is very flattering, the material clings to your curves, but slims you a bit at the same time. I would definitely get this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
August 13, 2012
So flattering!
I love this dress. I have rented it twice now and it really looks spectacular on. I love that it has kindof a sporty, tennis shape. It's girly and flirty but sophisticated at the same time. Highly recommended for any occasion! I now order it as my back-up dress if I'm trying something new because I know it loos great.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2012
The best dress I've ever worn!
This is the ultimate LBD! Loved it - honestly, I didn't want to send it back! :) A couple weekends ago, I was in a wedding & the bridesmaid dress was hideous. Thankfully, the other bridesmaids mentioned that they were planning on changing at the reception once all the pictures were done. I wanted something simple (yet awesome!), and this dress was p-e-r-f-e-c-t! It was super flattering and great for dancing the night away! I will definitely be renting this one again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2012
Fits like an Herve Leger
I rented this dress for Vegas, and I was looking for an Herve Leger-like dress, but with a little more flare at the bottom. The fabric is heavy weight stretch knit, much like Herve fabrics, but without the banding. It really sucked me in, and lifted in the right places. I'm 5"1, and this dress was several inches above the knee, so it looked youthful, but age appropriate and very sexy. I was able to pin a regular bra into the garment, but it wasn't easy, I hate strapless bras. I will say that this dress is fitted over the hips, and really does flare until past the hip, so if you are trying to find something to disguise your hips, you might want to look at other options that have a true flare at the waist, because it could emphasize your hips. Overall, it was a super-hot dress and I got asked lots of questions on where I got it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 31, 2012
When I called about the hold in the seam, they refunded me and promised it would be fixed for my next occasion. I received it this time in perfect condition. Best customer service!
This was a back up dress that I fell in love with. I went for the XS after reading the reviews. It's so forgiving and flattering. It hugs you in all of the right places. There were a few holes in the seams so I had to return it. I would buy this dress to have has a staple LBD in my closet. UPDATE: I rented this again for a wedding and received many compliments. Flattering, flirty and super sexy! I
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2012
Makes you look SO skinny!
This dress is absolutely fantastic! I'm 5'8 with an hourglass shape and the dress fit great. The only problem was that it was a little short for my height - I should have gone with the medium. Other than that, the construction of this dress is such that no matter your shape, you will have the tiniest waist! It is VERY flattering. One issue I had, however, is that the particular dress I was sent seemed to be worn out - there were three holes that prior customers had tried to sew up...I had to fix them. Overall, fantastic dress - definitely recommend!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2012
Great dress
I worse this dress for a bachelorette party. I got tons of compliments from the other ladies and felt very confident in this dress. My photo does not do it justice. It was rainy and humid that night so, I wasn't looking my best. Anyhow, it is a very flattering, figure hugging dress. I ordered the XS and S, and wore the XS, as the strap on the S was a bit too loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 1, 2012
I am so happy that there is finally a company out there like RTR! It isn't often that I get to wear the same dress more than once...so the idea of this company is a great option for the woman that never wants to be caught wearing the same thing twice.
This dress is fantastic! It fit like a glove, yet was comfortable to wear. The quality looks and feels expensive. I wore it for my birthday party and got several compliments. My two favorite things about this dress are that it accentuates the waist (yet hides the hips) and the fun and flirty skirt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2011
Just right!
Loved this dress! It was snug in all the right ways...It's very complimentary to a small waist. Also, the fact that the fabric is so thick makes it very forgiving even though it's snug. Will rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 2, 2011
The dress was a success by the amount of comments I got. The thick fabric made it look really nice with my body type. I had to use spanx as the product details recommended. I am 5'2'' and the small size fit me really well in lenght. I have small breast but the XS did not fit my breast area as good, so I used the Small and was really happy since it is a really comfortable fit, too.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2011
Great form fitting dress. it was a little tight in the torso, but still looked great. one of the straps seemed to have been stretched out, so i had to readjust it throughout the night.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
April 15, 2011
Beautiful dress and quality but since I'm so short i found the dress to be too long in the torso for my body. Best for someone a little taller i think so the proportions fit more properly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 28, 2011
LOVE THIS DRESS. it's the perfect combination of sexiness and elegance. The fit was amazing! I am going to rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
January 31, 2011
I loved this dress and was actually sad to send it back to RTR. I wore it to a Gran Opening and got so many compliments on the dress but mostly on my figure, which is what makes this dress so great! It's simple and chic, but what makes the sell is how thin you feel and look in it. Must rent!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 9, 2010
One of the best dresses I have ever worn. The bandage top is super flattering and fierce, but the skirt is flirty and feminine- especially for a pear.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×