Pastel Kaleidoscope Maxi

$111 to buy
$445 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Boho chic never looked so good! Rock this gorgeous silk maxi by Twelfth Street Cynthia Vincent to your next beach party or casual date night to feel like a goddess! Complete this look with the beautiful Lee Angel's Tropical Ocean Stone Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

White printed silk(100% silk). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated skirt. Padded cups. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit notes for length.

Share
104 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size81
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198lbs
January 21, 2016
I never received it on time :( But a girl at the wedding was wearing it and it looked fabulous
It looked beautiful in pictures
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2014
Loved the colors and the style of this dress.
I tried it on at first and didn't think it fit at bust but just needed to get the right bra and someone to help with the zipper. Length and waistline hit at good spots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
May 27, 2014
Gorgeous, flowing maxi!
I wore this maxi for my best friends Sunday post-wedding brunch! I got tons of compliments on this dress and it was super comfy and the color on the bottom radiated in person. I wish I had taken photos to post them! My only note for my C cup and up ladies, is it is a bit snug in the bust area. I ended up not wearing my strapless bra and it still created cleavage because it was snug! I suppose I could have worn the 4R, but the 2R fit perfectly everywhere else!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2014
Really unique - great for an outdoor summer wedding
Runs small
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
Perfect prom dress! So many compliments!
Fit really well,I'm five nine and it was just long enough! Got a lot of compliments throughout the night and the colors were beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
March 25, 2014
Beautiful colors and fabric
It was a beautiful dress, material, colors etc. Didn't get to wear it as the bust was too small. I am full cup 32D and the 10 was too big around, but the 8 did not cover the "girls".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 12, 2014
Loved the dress
Loved the dress but the top was too large and fell down. I ordered last minute and the 4 was only available. Over all the dress is beautiful though. I usually wear a 2-4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
March 8, 2014
So easy!
This has been my favorite RTR dress! I loved it. It was so comfortable and I received a lot of compliments. I'm in between sizes so I decided to size down for my back up and ended up wearing the smaller size. You won't be disappointed with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2014
Beachy formal!
I wore this dress to a summer cocktail party at the Central Park Boathouse and it was perfection. It was a breathable option for a humid summer night. The structure of the bust was comfortable and fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
January 15, 2014
Great dress, Great fit, Many compliments
Definatley needed heels... but I am short so I need them for just about everything!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2013
SO comfortable and got so many complements on this dress!!
Great fit for any body type!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 19, 2013
Large on top
This dress is very pretty and the colors are gorgeous. It's also very comfortable. RTR did not have a size 2, so I had to wear the 4 which was way too big on top. Luckily the hem kind of rested on my hips and helped to keep the dress up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
December 17, 2013
Perfect light summer dress!
I loved this dress - the colors were beautiful, it was light and airy for a hot summery outdoor wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
December 11, 2013
Perfect dress for a winter Keys wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in December in the FL Keys. The pattern is beautiful and was perfect for the occasion. I am a pretty standard 10 in dresses and wore the 10P and it fit perfectly. I am short, so the petite length was perfect with wedges. It was by luck that I found this dress and it was a petite in my size. I wish there was a way to search by length for long dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2013
I wore this to my sorority formal and received compliments all night!
The dress has a corset built in, which is nice for support, but the boning bugged me all night. However, the dress was light and flowy, and unique. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
October 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, got lots of compliments all night!
This dress is exactly how gorgeous is in pictures, light fabric and nice colors. I got the dress in a 4R and a 2P, ended up wearing the 2P because it fit better in length and in the bust. Wore with wedges and I could walk comfortably without having to lift the hem of the dress. Great for dancing all night!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 8, 2013
Gorgeous colors
This was beautiful, but unfortunately it was too short for me at 5'10"!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
October 7, 2013
My first time using RTR and the experience was great! This dress was very comfy and very pretty.
the fit was TTS, but I think I could have gone one size down because there was quite a bit of room at the top. Length was long but with higher heels it worked. Overall, very comfy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
September 14, 2013
beautiful, couldn't wear it though
Unfortunately, I couldn't wear this dress. I ordered the 10 and the 8 and received an email the day before delivery stating that the 8 was damaged. I ordered a replacement dress. The size 10 was very large in the bust, and I ended up wearing the size 8 backup in a different style. I wish I could have worn this though, it was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
September 1, 2013
Way too big
Rented this for a summer wedding in Sonoma, CA. The colors are subdued in the RTR picture, but they are even more faded in reality. The dress is also HUGE-- or at least very worn-in and/or stretched out. The 2 would have fallen off. It's also very long, as the other reviews say. I ended up renting (and wearing) a different dress in a 0 for free b/c this dress became unavailable in that size the week of my rental (which is a GREAT thing RTR does!). So, I can't say whether the 0 would have fit b/c I never got to try it. Definitely order a size down though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2013
such an original!
i wore this for a day time garden engagement party i was hosting. it was lovely!! i have a large chest, and it stayed in place all day. it was slimming in the waist, and flowed beautifully to the ground. i wore it with flats, but if i had decided to wear heels it might have been too short (i'm 5'8). i would definitely recommend this dress for all sorts of occasions!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 15, 2013
Could have worn this dress all day and night!
I ordered this dress for a wedding taking place on a yacht, with a reception at the yacht club. I was worried it would be too casual, but as soon as it arrived, I knew I'd made the right choice! The colors really pop on the dress, and there is also a hint of blue in the design. It's light, airy and very comfortable, I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! I received many compliments on the dress and proudly told people I rented it from RTR. I agree with some other people who mentioned the top being a little loose. I wore a strapless bra, but still found myself pulling the dress up at times. Double sided tape can fix that (I didn't have time to get any!) Since the dress is patterned, I went for simple accessories. I rented the Gaia Green Agate Earrings by Kendra Scott, which were perfect because they are green and gold, but don't over power the dress. Pink, solid gold or even light blue earrings would also go well with this dress. I liked the bracelet on the model, so I rented the same one, which is a Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff by House of Harlow 1960. The gold bag is Gold Zip Me Up Clutch by Felix Rey. I wore my own shoes, which were gold strappy heels from Nine West. Renting everything took away the hassle of me having to go out and buy things separately, and the return is so easy and stress free!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2013
Beautiful, but wasn't right for me
I am so glad that I ordered a back up dress! This is a fun, relaxed dress and COULD have been perfect for my friends' summer wedding. However, there is 0 support in the chest/bustier area! I didn't want to be that girl who's always pulling up the top of her dress! From the photos and other reviews I had thought there was more boning in the top. A great strapless bra are a must for this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 31, 2013
Getting compliments from random people while walking through vineyards.
This dress is so beautiful and subtle. It was perfect for the wine tasting trip I took in Paso Robles. It is extremely comfortable and easy to wear. The only bad thing about this dress is while it runs true to size everywhere else, the bust runs large. I wore a strapless bra with this dress and had to constantly pull it up the entire day. It would slowly inch it's way down as I was walking and if I hadn't kept pulling it up, it would have literally fallen off. I'm a 34C and wore the size 2, so if you have a larger bust this might be a better fit for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding
Wore this for a summer wedding and do not have enough good things to say about it! perfect fit, very comfortable, perfect length. I wore a strapless bra without problems. definitely suggest this dress. it is a must rent!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 12, 2013
Gorgeous dress rented for a beach vacation up in New England.
It's a gorgeous dress and got compliment after compliment, the 4 fit me perfectly and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 11, 2013
Perfect combination of casual and dressy!
I wore this dress for my summer engagement party and received a ton of compliments! The colors are gorgeous, and I was super comfortable the entire evening. Regarding the size, I had ordered both a 2 and 4, but I guess the size 2 was out of stock, so I received only a size 4 and a size 2 dress in another style. The size 4 was a big large on the top (had to use fashion tape to hold it up) and was VERY long (even in 3 inch heels), so I ended up using fashion tape for the hem, as well. Once I was all taped in, everything worked out just fine. I'm pretty sure I would have worn the 2 if available, so I would suggest ordering down for your back up size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2013
Feel good dress at 8 months pregnant
When your husband tells you how beautiful you look in a dress SEVERAL times, you have to just buy it, which I did. I had to rent several dresses while pregnant for my husbands events and this was one of my favorites! I was worried my belly was too big for this style of a dress but it worked out great. I was very comfortable and most importantly, I was comfortable.
meghanJuly 11, 2013
What other dresses did you rent while pregnant? Did you just go up a couple of sizes? Thanks. Looks great.
TaraJuly 16, 2013
It depended on the dress but yes, I just went up a few sizes. I rented Erin by Erin Fetherston dress "up in the air dress, Thakoon Midori Maxi (my favorite!!!), Nicole Miller Trendy Traci Gown (this was a little hard to walk in because of the slim fit but still looked great) and last was the Trina Turk St. John Draped gown (second favorite the the Thakoon). I would say the Thakoon and Trina were most comfortable because of the their flow. I hope this helps and congratulations! :-)
JenApril 21, 2014
Many thanks for this helpful review and response. I wasn't getting all of these options in my "bump friendly" search. You're a life saver. I hope you and your baby are doing well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 18, 2013
Loved!
I wore this dress to a country wedding and it was absolutely perfect for the occasion. The colors and material are beautiful and the dress is quite comfortable! I sized up for my bust (which was still a bit snug), and I would have loved a slightly more snipped in waist, but overall it was a huge hit! Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 18, 2013
Very cool dress!
I rented this dress for a summer wedding and was a little worried about it being too "white" but it's actually not white at all, more of a light gray, which was perfect. I've worn a ton of 12th Street and I was really surprised to find that the top was a little big on me. I am very well endowed in the bust region and since there is some structure in the top of this dress I was expecting a tighter fit, but it wasn't the end of the world - I ended up taping the top to my strapless bra so it sat where I wanted it to - and that was that. Overall a great experience with RTR and a really beautiful dress.
ShannonJuly 19, 2013
How was the length on you? I am 5' 10" and would want to wear this with flats, do you think it would be long enough?
AlliJuly 23, 2013
It will definitely be long enough to wear with flats. I'm 5'9'' and my wedges were between 2 - 3 inches tall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
pretty, comfortable, but a little too casual
The back-up size was not available when I rented this dress, and I wonder if I would have a different review if it was. I usual wear a size 4, but the size 4 was barely staying up (I'm a 34C). Not recommended for smaller-cupped women. While a beautiful pattern, it also felt a little too casual for the wedding I was attending (lunch-time at a mid-to-upscale restaurant).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
May 29, 2013
Flowing beautiful print. Felt like a knockout.
Beautiful dress no complaints. Would definitely recommend
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2013
Boho Chic!
I wore this for a spring wedding. So cute and pretty. Fabric is beautiful. I'm usually not a fan of the boho look but this was just beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2013
The dress feels amazing, perfect for a beach wedding!
Very comfortable and beautiful dress! I wore it with a strapless bra and didn't have to worry about the top part coming down at all. Got a lot of compliments all day! Would definately rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 13, 2013
Great Spring Dress!
This dress was comfortable, light weight, and perfect colors for spring. I got a TON of compliments. I am fairly busty and the top of the size 8 was still a little loose so I had to keep pulling it up. Otherwise I was very happy with this rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 8, 2013
Gorgeous Dress
Absolutely gorgeous dress. The 0 was a little bit tight around the rib cage, but the 2 was huge. It was a beautiful dress, perfect colors, and I got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2013
"Different yet elegant"
This dress is perfect for someone wanting to be out of the ordinary when it comes to prom or any event like it. Its so light and comfortable, and you will recieve compliments all night. So happy I got it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 24, 2013
So many compliments on this dress!!
This was my first time renting from RTR and I was very nervous if the dress would actually fit. I'm 5'10" and am a 34DDD, so finding a maxi dress that is not only long enough, but big enough up top without exposing too much has always been a challenge. The 10R fit great, however, I did have to use the sticky tape that RTR sent with the dress to hold it up in the back. I wish I would had rented the 8R as my second size, as the dress has elastic in the back to allow it to give. But overall, I LOVED this dress! I wore it to a friend's outdoor wedding and received so many compliments on it. It's very light weight, which makes it the perfect summer outdoor wedding dress. I definitely plan on renting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2013
The dress was incredible! It was beautiful while effortless. It was exactly what I was looking for!!
Fit true to size, flowy, but not a-line, just perfect!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
March 28, 2013
Loved the dress, perfect for a California wedding!
Loved this dress! The pattern was beautiful and I got lots of compliments. It was comfortable and the length was perfect. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×