Pastel Kaleidoscope Maxi

$111 to buy
$445 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Boho chic never looked so good! Rock this gorgeous silk maxi by Twelfth Street Cynthia Vincent to your next beach party or casual date night to feel like a goddess! Complete this look with the beautiful Lee Angel's Tropical Ocean Stone Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

White printed silk(100% silk). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated skirt. Padded cups. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit notes for length.

Share
105 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 19, 2013
Large on top
This dress is very pretty and the colors are gorgeous. It's also very comfortable. RTR did not have a size 2, so I had to wear the 4 which was way too big on top. Luckily the hem kind of rested on my hips and helped to keep the dress up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
March 21, 2012
Too small
Gorgeous dress! However, after owning multiple Cynthia Vincent dresses, I thought I knew for sure that this rental would fit perfectly (I was wrong). I have very small boobs, and even I couldn't wear a bra with this, but that wasn't my main concern. The real problem was that I couldn't wear the shoes I wanted with it because it wasn't long enough to not look awkward with wedges, which were imperative because I wanted to fancy it up a bit (i.e. not wear flat sandals). Next time I'll be safe and order a 2.
GabbyMarch 25, 2012
How tall are you? I'm considering renting this but not if it'll be too short, and I'm 5'8" size 2/4
KelliMarch 27, 2012
@Gabby, I'm 5"7 ... its a little short, just got done renting it. I wear a 6 and wore it with 5" wedges..if you're wearing shorter heels you'll probably be ok
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 2, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
Rented this as my backup dress. Didn't end up wearing it but I absolutely loved it. It was very flattering and the colors in it were beautiful. Great for the beach or summer wedding!
KApril 25, 2012
I usually wear between a 6-8 but should have ordered the 6 in this case. It was just a touch too big in the bust so I would have had to keep pulling it up. It really is pretty though. Length was perfect for me.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2012
Beautiful Dress
I rented this dress for Easter Sunday. It was very comfortable all day long. It was very easy to wear and did not slide down in the bust. However I am 5'6 and was wearing a 3 inch heel and the dress was still a little long, I had to gather the dress to go up or down stairs or to walk around. With a higher heel ot would have been perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2012
Beach Wedding Dress!
A great dress, the fabric is GORGEOUS. The reason I gave it three stars has more to do with how it looked on me than the dress itself. I am a curvy girl with a small waist and a large chest. Waist looked great - chest, not so much. While I didn't spill out of the dress, the cups were smaller than my chest which meant there was spillage BELOW the cups. My sister and friends convinced me it looked fine...I just woudn't wear it again given my comfort level.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
August 10, 2012
Tons of compliments!
I loved the print of this dress. I am 5'8" and it was just long enough for mid height heels. You cannot wear your stilettos with this if you are tall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2012
Perfect Summer Party Dress
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and loved it. It fit true to size. The colors are so pretty in person and the material is a very high quality. I'm 5'-10" and it was perfect length to wear with a very low 1" wedge. If you are on the shorter side plan to wear this with heels. Overall loved this dress and highly recommend it!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2012
Beautiful!
Beautiful dress perfect for summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 23, 2012
Loved this dress
Fit me perfectly and I got tons of compliments on it. Little long but I just wore some heels!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 28, 2012
Best dress ever. I've never received so many compliments on a dress.
Perfect waist. Perfect length. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
October 13, 2012
-
This dress runs very large, but the coloring was very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2012
Love this dress!
It fit true to size! I received lots of compliments and danced away all night without having to tug on it!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2012
My boyfriend proposed while I was wearing this dress!
This was the perfect fit, look, and feel for Mexico! I was very pleased with the quality of my dress.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 25, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Beautiful dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2013
Wonderful dress for a graduate school formal.
True to previous reviews, the dress ran a little large. No problems with the fit or length.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2013
Perfect beach wedding dress!
The dress fit perfect and was exactly what I wanted! Even with me being busty! Love love love
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 18, 2013
Loved!
I wore this dress to a country wedding and it was absolutely perfect for the occasion. The colors and material are beautiful and the dress is quite comfortable! I sized up for my bust (which was still a bit snug), and I would have loved a slightly more snipped in waist, but overall it was a huge hit! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding
Wore this for a summer wedding and do not have enough good things to say about it! perfect fit, very comfortable, perfect length. I wore a strapless bra without problems. definitely suggest this dress. it is a must rent!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 31, 2013
Getting compliments from random people while walking through vineyards.
This dress is so beautiful and subtle. It was perfect for the wine tasting trip I took in Paso Robles. It is extremely comfortable and easy to wear. The only bad thing about this dress is while it runs true to size everywhere else, the bust runs large. I wore a strapless bra with this dress and had to constantly pull it up the entire day. It would slowly inch it's way down as I was walking and if I hadn't kept pulling it up, it would have literally fallen off. I'm a 34C and wore the size 2, so if you have a larger bust this might be a better fit for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2013
such an original!
i wore this for a day time garden engagement party i was hosting. it was lovely!! i have a large chest, and it stayed in place all day. it was slimming in the waist, and flowed beautifully to the ground. i wore it with flats, but if i had decided to wear heels it might have been too short (i'm 5'8). i would definitely recommend this dress for all sorts of occasions!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
September 1, 2013
Way too big
Rented this for a summer wedding in Sonoma, CA. The colors are subdued in the RTR picture, but they are even more faded in reality. The dress is also HUGE-- or at least very worn-in and/or stretched out. The 2 would have fallen off. It's also very long, as the other reviews say. I ended up renting (and wearing) a different dress in a 0 for free b/c this dress became unavailable in that size the week of my rental (which is a GREAT thing RTR does!). So, I can't say whether the 0 would have fit b/c I never got to try it. Definitely order a size down though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
September 14, 2013
beautiful, couldn't wear it though
Unfortunately, I couldn't wear this dress. I ordered the 10 and the 8 and received an email the day before delivery stating that the 8 was damaged. I ordered a replacement dress. The size 10 was very large in the bust, and I ended up wearing the size 8 backup in a different style. I wish I could have worn this though, it was beautiful!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 8, 2013
Gorgeous colors
This was beautiful, but unfortunately it was too short for me at 5'10"!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
January 15, 2014
Great dress, Great fit, Many compliments
Definatley needed heels... but I am short so I need them for just about everything!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 12, 2014
Loved the dress
Loved the dress but the top was too large and fell down. I ordered last minute and the 4 was only available. Over all the dress is beautiful though. I usually wear a 2-4
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×