Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Pastel Kaleidoscope Maxi

$111 to buy
$445 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Boho chic never looked so good! Rock this gorgeous silk maxi by Twelfth Street Cynthia Vincent to your next beach party or casual date night to feel like a goddess! Complete this look with the beautiful Lee Angel's Tropical Ocean Stone Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

White printed silk(100% silk). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated skirt. Padded cups. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit notes for length.

Share
103 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size80
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2012
Loved it!
Very pretty summery maxi dress. I loved the colors and thought it was very unique. I had to wear it with flats in order to not see my feet. Boning was a little uncomfortable but overall great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2012
Unique and beautiful
This dress is so unique, hard to pull of a patterned long dress for a black tie party but this is just elegant enough with an updo and some jewelry without being boring. Very comfortable and light. The 4 was a little tight on my chest but not unbearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2012
Perfect Summer Party Dress
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and loved it. It fit true to size. The colors are so pretty in person and the material is a very high quality. I'm 5'-10" and it was perfect length to wear with a very low 1" wedge. If you are on the shorter side plan to wear this with heels. Overall loved this dress and highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
August 12, 2012
Thank you for the amazing dress! I recommend RTR to everyone I know.
I loved this dress and got lots of compliments on it! I wore a strapless bra under it but I probably could've gotten away without one because of the boning. It was perfect for the occasion and I would buy it and wear it all the time if I could.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
August 10, 2012
Tons of compliments!
I loved the print of this dress. I am 5'8" and it was just long enough for mid height heels. You cannot wear your stilettos with this if you are tall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2012
Girls complemented my dress because they said it's unlike anything they had seen in stores.
I was looking for a black tie summer wedding that didn't look like anything I would wear to prom. I think this dress can be played down because the print and fit are like a maxi, but the material dresses it up. I also chose to rent the recommended jewelry that also dressed it up with some sparkle. The length worked well with 3" heels. I'm not busty and if I was I don't think the size 4 would have fit; I was barely able to wear a strapless bra with it.
DominiqueAugust 15, 2012
I'm like the same body type/weight but I'm only 5'3. What size would you recommend. I'm thinking of renting it, but it's my first time on the site...
DominiqueAugust 15, 2012
Oh and for the bust area, did you have to pull your dress up a lot?
RTRAugust 29, 2012
Hi Dominique! I would suggest getting a size 4R as well. You should also be perfectly fine in the bust area! The dress is secure enough that you should not have to pull it up a lot!
maritzaSeptember 8, 2012
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 29, 2012
My entrance...I felt so unique and boho chic. Thanks, RTR!
I fell head over heals in love with this dress; it was hard to say goodbye! Just as other reviewers have noted, the color is much more vibrant in person. This is truly a one of a kind gown--I was getting compliments all night long. The fit in the bust is a little bit strangely proportioned, as is most of the corset, but other than that no complaints!
RTR CustomerMarch 17, 2013
I am the same height as you and i usually wear a 2/4, was this dress too long to wear with flats?
SusannahMarch 18, 2013
No--in fact, I had the opposite problem. I was wearing short heels and the hem of the dress was hovering above the floor. Flats should be perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2012
Gorgeous but too long
This dress is absolutely beautiful- I really wanted to wear it, but it was too long for the shoes I wanted to wear (I'm 5'5" and with 3 inch heels the dress was 1 or 2 inches too long). It was also a bit loose at the top and I would have had to keep pulling it up all day. Might try renting again but one size smaller.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 21, 2012
I received compliments all night!
It was a great dress to wear to prom, only ordered one size and it fit great. Very light and perfect for the warm weather, I highly recommend this dress! Its flattering and looks great. I'm a 32B and usually have to keep pulling strapless dresses up all night, but the size 2 was nice and snug.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2012
GET THIS!
I've rented many dresses from RTR and this one was by far my favorite. It is a lot different from the glitsy prom dresses you usually see. This one is natural and flowy and gorgeous. You will get endless compliments, I recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2012
Beach Wedding Dress!
A great dress, the fabric is GORGEOUS. The reason I gave it three stars has more to do with how it looked on me than the dress itself. I am a curvy girl with a small waist and a large chest. Waist looked great - chest, not so much. While I didn't spill out of the dress, the cups were smaller than my chest which meant there was spillage BELOW the cups. My sister and friends convinced me it looked fine...I just woudn't wear it again given my comfort level.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 8, 2012
I got so many compliments on the dress!
I absolutely loved this dress and I got so many comments on it! The only thing is that I have a small bust so I had to constantly pull the dress up but it worked out fine. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress because it is very different than others and really stands out, It was also very comfy because its light and flowy.
KimAugust 16, 2012
Hi there, you are about the same height as I am, can you tell me what type of shoes you wore with the dress?
RTRSeptember 5, 2012
Hi Kim! We suggest wearing 2 or 3 inch heels or wedges! This dress should be a perfect length for you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
April 25, 2012
The colors of the print were so vibrant!!
I rented this beautiful gown for my prom night and couldn't say enough great things about it, once I had it on, and neither could my friends. Wearing this dress allowed me to feel really pretty and confident for a wonderful night. My only concern was that I am a little taller than the description suggests for wearing the dress, so I just wore flats and had to pull it down a little (which made my bust pop out a little more than I would have liked). Overall, amazing! I can't wait for the next time I can rent the runway!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2012
The amazing time I had in the dress, and the great customer service!
I wore this dress this past weekend and was in love! I received so many compliments all night and it photographed beautifully! I am generally a size 2-4 but this dress comes in what I call "wedding size". Every bridesmaid dress I own is a size 8. I used the Cynthia Vincent websites size chart and it fit perfectly. I'm 5'8", wore flats and it was the perfect length if not a bit long. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 18, 2012
This dress was so lightweight and beautiful! I received so many compliments at my formal for it! I would definitely rent it again!
I rented this dress for my sorority formal and I was so in love with it I never wanted to return it! The colors were so much prettier in person and the fabric is really lightweight so it was easy to dance around in. I honestly can't think of anything I disliked about this dress! I got so many compliment about it! I was nervous that the top would be a straight across cut, and I usually prefer sweetheart necklines, but it had a small dip in the middle so it was very flattering.
laurenApril 26, 2012
Hi- I have similar measurements to you and am usually a 6 as well but the size 4 dress is not available for the day of my event (its in two weeks!!). I know you wore the 4 but did you also try on the 6? did you think it was just a little too big and i might be able to put up with it for one night? because i really love this dress! let me know if you think a 6 or even 8 might work based on how the fitting was for you?!
JanelleApril 27, 2012
I did not try on the 6 because the 4 fit, but I think it would depend on how large of a chest you have honestly! I am very small chested so I do not think I'd be able to hold the 6 up, the 4 was even falling a little. But I'm sure some double sided tape could help too! Sorry this can't be more helpful, good luck! It's really a gorgeous dress though I hope it works out for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2012
Beautiful Dress
I had to knock the dress down a star because the one i received had been stretched out at the bust to the point I had to pin it to my strapless bra. I'm sure if I was one of the first few to wear it, it would have been perfect. For reference I am a 34C (standard sizing, not victoria's secret vanity sizing) and the 2R was a good fit. The 4R backup was much too large to stand up on its own.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2012
Beautiful Dress
I rented this dress for Easter Sunday. It was very comfortable all day long. It was very easy to wear and did not slide down in the bust. However I am 5'6 and was wearing a 3 inch heel and the dress was still a little long, I had to gather the dress to go up or down stairs or to walk around. With a higher heel ot would have been perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
April 5, 2012
Such a fun dress! I'm glad I took a risk and stepped outside my comfort zone by renting this dress.
This was probably one of my favorite formal dresses I have ever worn! The colors are so vibrant and the shape of the dress is great. Usually, I despise strapless dresses but this one stayed up all night without falling down or having any problems.
ArianaApril 11, 2012
Would you say it was tight on top? or just right...i'm a 34D also, and usually wear a 2 because I'm also an athletic body type, and i'm always worried dresses won't be big enough on top. I want to wear it to a wedding this summer.
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Ariana, this dress is fitted up top so we recommend sizing up for your back-up size just in case! The dress has built in boning so it will hold up all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
April 4, 2012
looked great but the boning was a pain
I loved the look but the boning on the sides came out and poked me in the sides all night. not great but after a few drinks it was bearable. wouldnt order again b/c of that.
RTRJune 12, 2012
Hi Leslie, we apologize about the boning issue with this style. We have since inspected all sizes and the dress should not have the same issue for future rentals.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 2, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
Rented this as my backup dress. Didn't end up wearing it but I absolutely loved it. It was very flattering and the colors in it were beautiful. Great for the beach or summer wedding!
KApril 25, 2012
I usually wear between a 6-8 but should have ordered the 6 in this case. It was just a touch too big in the bust so I would have had to keep pulling it up. It really is pretty though. Length was perfect for me.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 27, 2012
The whole weekend was unforgettable. :)
First let me start by saying that I have no business wearing a regular length in any dress- I'm 5' 7" and refust to put on heels less than 5" tall lol but I had a girls weekend on the beach with my 2 best friends and refused to say no to this dress. I was a little nervous when I first got it, the 8 was too big but the length was better, the 6 fit but the overall length was kind of funny at first. The waist hit me too low and it was ALMOST too short to wear with heels, then I wiggled the dress up a little further over my chest and it ended up working perfectly. Once I got it to fit right, it was perfect- I got compliments all night and the girls and I haven't stopped looking at our pictures from the weekend since we left. Just something to keep in mind if you're a taller girl, especially a chesty taller girl (i'm a 36 full b/small c) the waist might hit you funny. Enjoy, this is one of those dresses I wish I just bought...miss it already ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
March 21, 2012
Too small
Gorgeous dress! However, after owning multiple Cynthia Vincent dresses, I thought I knew for sure that this rental would fit perfectly (I was wrong). I have very small boobs, and even I couldn't wear a bra with this, but that wasn't my main concern. The real problem was that I couldn't wear the shoes I wanted with it because it wasn't long enough to not look awkward with wedges, which were imperative because I wanted to fancy it up a bit (i.e. not wear flat sandals). Next time I'll be safe and order a 2.
GabbyMarch 25, 2012
How tall are you? I'm considering renting this but not if it'll be too short, and I'm 5'8" size 2/4
KelliMarch 27, 2012
@Gabby, I'm 5"7 ... its a little short, just got done renting it. I wear a 6 and wore it with 5" wedges..if you're wearing shorter heels you'll probably be ok
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 21, 2012
My dress fit like a glove! i got tons of compliments on it
This dress was perfect! the colors are even more incredible in person. I would recommend ordering your true size and a smaller size as a back up. I wore pretty tall wedges with the dress because it was a little long on me.
StellaMarch 1, 2012
I have similar measurements - what size did you end up wearing? Thanks!
StellaMarch 1, 2012
Oops, nevermind - just read you wore a 2R, disregard :)
EricaMarch 5, 2012
I really like the bracelet you wore with this dress...where'd you get it?
KarishmaMarch 13, 2012
how tall are you?
ElaineMarch 19, 2012
did you have a problem with it falling down at all since it is strapless?
SierraMarch 28, 2012
I got the bracelet from my aunt but I'm pretty sure it is lucky brand, I'm 5'2 and I didn't have a problem with the dress falling down (:
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×