You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pastel Kaleidoscope Maxi
Rental $100 Retail $445
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Boho chic never looked so good! Rock this gorgeous silk maxi by Twelfth Street Cynthia Vincent to your next beach party or casual date night to feel like a goddess! Complete this look with the beautiful Lee Angel's Tropical Ocean Stone Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
White printed silk(100% silk). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated skirt. Padded cups. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit notes for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos70

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Em
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 15, 2012
This dress looks even better in person & was the perfect choice for a beach wedding!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous that the boning would make it too snug, but actually had the opposite problem - it was a bit loose so I used some double sided tape (provided by RTR) to make sure it didn't slip while I was on the dance floor. I had to wear some pretty high heels to keep it from dragging on the ground. Overall, it was a great fit and a gorgeous design - would definitely recommend!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 14, 2012
Love this dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size! I received lots of compliments and danced away all night without having to tug on it!
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 13, 2012
-
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs very large, but the coloring was very pretty.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 10, 2012
Perfect summer wedding dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Felt like a princess, the fabric is very light and breathable, and the colours are just stunning in person! Skirt is flowy without being too voluminous, and the boning in the top was very comfortable. I'm very pale, so I was a little worried I would look washed out, but this was not the case at all. It definitely runs a little large, rented the 6 and 8 but probably could have worn the 4. Length is good - I'm 5'8" and wore a 3 inch heel without any show at the bottom.
mej
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 9, 2012
Love this dress. The colors and print are beautiful.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I hardly ever wear a 6. Normally I am an 8. The 6 fit with plenty of breathing room, the boning in the dress almost seemed as if it was worn out or not very sturdy...which was ok, just make it fit not as tight in the bodice as I would have thought. I am 5'9 and could not wear heels w/ this 6R. That was also ok, just beware this isn't as long as some maxis are.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Oct 7, 2012
The dress was perfect for a fall wedding - I got tons of compliments.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for a fall wedding - I got tons of compliments. I usually wear a size 4, but the 4 was pretty loose on top. Unfortunately, they didn't have a size 2 available for a second size. I ended up wearing the 4 and it was fine, but wish I had the 2.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 28, 2012
Best dress ever. I've never received so many compliments on a dress.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect waist. Perfect length. Loved it.
Alycia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7431
Sep 23, 2012
Loved this dress
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit me perfectly and I got tons of compliments on it. Little long but I just wore some heels!
cate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 8, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress perfect for summer wedding!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Aug 20, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty summery maxi dress. I loved the colors and thought it was very unique. I had to wear it with flats in order to not see my feet. Boning was a little uncomfortable but overall great dress!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Aug 13, 2012
Unique and beautiful
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so unique, hard to pull of a patterned long dress for a black tie party but this is just elegant enough with an updo and some jewelry without being boring. Very comfortable and light. The 4 was a little tight on my chest but not unbearable.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Aug 14, 2012
Perfect Summer Party Dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and loved it. It fit true to size. The colors are so pretty in person and the material is a very high quality. I'm 5'-10" and it was perfect length to wear with a very low 1" wedge. If you are on the shorter side plan to wear this with heels. Overall loved this dress and highly recommend it!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Aug 10, 2012
Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the print of this dress. I am 5'8" and it was just long enough for mid height heels. You cannot wear your stilettos with this if you are tall!
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8431
May 28, 2012
Gorgeous but too long
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is absolutely beautiful- I really wanted to wear it, but it was too long for the shoes I wanted to wear (I'm 5'5" and with 3 inch heels the dress was 1 or 2 inches too long). It was also a bit loose at the top and I would have had to keep pulling it up all day. Might try renting again but one size smaller.
HMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5521
May 19, 2012
Beach Wedding Dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A great dress, the fabric is GORGEOUS. The reason I gave it three stars has more to do with how it looked on me than the dress itself. I am a curvy girl with a small waist and a large chest. Waist looked great - chest, not so much. While I didn't spill out of the dress, the cups were smaller than my chest which meant there was spillage BELOW the cups. My sister and friends convinced me it looked fine...I just woudn't wear it again given my comfort level.
Sara Jane
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 14, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had to knock the dress down a star because the one i received had been stretched out at the bust to the point I had to pin it to my strapless bra. I'm sure if I was one of the first few to wear it, it would have been perfect. For reference I am a 34C (standard sizing, not victoria's secret vanity sizing) and the 2R was a good fit. The 4R backup was much too large to stand up on its own.
rose
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Apr 9, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for Easter Sunday. It was very comfortable all day long. It was very easy to wear and did not slide down in the bust. However I am 5'6 and was wearing a 3 inch heel and the dress was still a little long, I had to gather the dress to go up or down stairs or to walk around. With a higher heel ot would have been perfect length.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6543
Apr 2, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this as my backup dress. Didn't end up wearing it but I absolutely loved it. It was very flattering and the colors in it were beautiful. Great for the beach or summer wedding!
Tara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 21, 2012
Too small
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Gorgeous dress! However, after owning multiple Cynthia Vincent dresses, I thought I knew for sure that this rental would fit perfectly (I was wrong). I have very small boobs, and even I couldn't wear a bra with this, but that wasn't my main concern. The real problem was that I couldn't wear the shoes I wanted with it because it wasn't long enough to not look awkward with wedges, which were imperative because I wanted to fancy it up a bit (i.e. not wear flat sandals). Next time I'll be safe and order a 2.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress