Metallic Rain Dress

$54 to buy
$400 retail
Stylist Notes

It may not be the last days of disco but you are showing off your hot moves in this shimmery silver number by Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent. You rule the dance floor....work it, girl! Go with accessories like these Cara Accessories More the Merrier Bracelets.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band - sequins highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Not fitted - slip may be fitted on fuller hips - curvy, tall women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins on grey chiffon. V neckline. Bloussant waist. Adjustable straps. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
82 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(62)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
June 30, 2016
Pageant Opening Number
I had to use this one because RTR didn't send the size I needed in another dress. It worked but not my 1st pick. Very baggy in the rib area and straps looked very worn.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 4, 2016
Perfect Bachelorette Dress
Wore it for my bachelorette party. It fit perfectly, just the perfect amount of shortness and bling! Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 2, 2016
Perfect for disco-themed birthday party
Great length for my 5'3" frame, easy to dance in, super comfortable! Love!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 7, 2015
Couldn't wear it
Dress was big. I normally wear a size 0-2 and the XS was falling off of me. Beautiful dress, just wish it wasn't so big!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 29, 2012
Perfect dress for a party!
I wore this dress for a Halloween party and I absolutely loved it. I got so many compliments on it! I ordered the small and medium, I'm a size 4 or 6 usually. The medium was HUGE, even adjusting the straps it looked like a balloon. The small was a bit short for me, I'm 5'6'', and if it wasn't for Halloween I don't think I would have worn it but for this occasion it was perfect. If you like short skirts though, I would say this dress is a win-win!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2014
RTR is AMAZING! I got my dress in time for my New Year's Eve event!!
The dress was absolutely gorgeous in person; the picture on the site doesn't do this gloriously sequined number justice. i got loads of complements all night long. i stand at 5'3'', and the dress was quite short, which was the look i was going for. I suppose it could be darlingly mini on a taller person, but I felt fine in it. It runs a bit big, and it is a drop waist, so be prepared for bunching in the back. However, it does hide the tummy, which is a plus, for sure! Overall, I recommend taking a risk on RTR and this awesome dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 14, 2014
First person who saw me said "that dress is AWESOME!"
Although the dress was damaged when it arrived (elastic around the waist was completely stretched out) and RTR overnighted me a different dress, I was so in love with this one i HAD to make it work. I found a little black belt and belted it right over where the elastic should have been, and I honestly think I'm the only one who knew it was a makeshift solution. I got TONs of compliments, and a bunch of people asked me where I got it. I felt like a million bucks in it, and was free to move around. As I stand at 5'0", it was the perfect length so may be short on taller people, just FYI!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2014
The customer service I received was EXCELLENT!
The dress was extremely large for being an XS, and unfortunately I could not wear this dress. The dress was lovely in person but it also seemed that the waistband was quite stretched out I'm not sure if this is from wear or that it just looks more cinched in the model photo. Customer service was excellent although I was unable to wear the 2 replacements sent I appreciated the attempt RTR made very much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
November 22, 2014
Runs big, good for a night out in Vegas
Rented this for a club night out in Vegas - definitely flashy and really pretty with all the sequins, but it does run large and is therefore not very form fitting.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
February 5, 2015
Modern groupie glam
I usually wear a 0-2 and the XS was a perfect fit. But be careful when you order this dress, the one that I received was damaged! There was a hole where you could see the exposed waistband and the elastic was completely stretched out. So what's a girl to do? I sewed some 1/4" elastic to the inside of the dress and concealed the hole with vintage gold chain belts. It worked! The dress was lightweight and flattering and the sequins were in excellent condition. I topped it off with a faux fur coat, big earrings, and 6" platforms for a 70s vibe. The straps slipped sometimes when I was dancing, but that was to be expected and the fact that they were adjustable helped a lot. I would definitely rent this dress again. Just having it on made me really happy =)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
December 7, 2015
Sequins!!
Gorgeous dress! Super fun for bachelorette party.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
November 27, 2015
Definitely stood out! But fit was a bit weird...
I got a second size of this dress and both of them seemed as if they lost the elastic in the waist. I ended up wearing the XS and since it did not cinch at the waist, I kept feeling like I looked a lot bigger than I am (I would artfully hold the waist tight when I took pics lol). But, the dress was gorgeous and for sure turned some heads at the Gatsby date party I went to.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
December 8, 2015
I rented this dress for my 40th birthday party! I wanted something sparkly, and this fit the bill!
The dress was definitely stretched out, but I knew I planned to pair it with a motorcycle jacket as my party was indoor/outdoor, so the bagginess wasn't an issue. Received lots of compliments and referred RTR multiple times!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 25, 2012
the dress fit, but at 5'8" it was WAY too short to be worn with heels
i ended up wearing another dress that i thankfully ordered for another event. i was supposed to wear this for my new years party, but i couldn't because of the length. be careful if you have long legs because it'll just look like a long shirt on you
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2013
I wore this for my 21st birthday dinner and celebration and got lots of compliments!
Sequins weren't too itchy, I liked the fit and adjustable straps, and it flattered my small, hourglass body type. It looked a little cheap for how much it was, but other than that I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2013
Runs small & short
I rented this as an option for my bachelorette party but wasn't able to wear it. Beautiful dress - the silver has a lavender-ish tint. The length would be great for other short gals like me, but it runs VERY small. The large fit my bff who is a very lanky (5'10") size 8 with no hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2013
Ordered as my backup dress. Sadly it didn't fit at all! Sent it back the following morning, unworn.
It is exceptionally short. I am 5' 4" and tried the small and medium. Both too short, ill-fitting in the chest (my chest is on the larger size and the dress felt short-waisted). The dress is beautiful, perfect for someone to show off gorgeous leg (and arms) and probably for smaller-chested girls.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159lbs
May 27, 2015
Vegas Bachelorette!!
This dress was PERFECT for a DJ night out in Vegas for my bride's bachelorette!! I wanted something comfy that hid all my problem areas, while also fitting in with the Vegas crowd! I received so many compliments from ladies around Vegas and my friends from home! Def perfect for this trip! I ordered the small and the large because my measurements were saying I needed a medium - good thing the medium was sold out though because the large fit okay - was a little more fitted in the hips then I would have preferred but it worked out! The elastic around the waist was a little stretched out and I almost wore a belt with it to cinch the waist in but it looked better without the belt I had on hand!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2014
Too short
I ended up not wearing this- it was too small and very short. I'm 5'9 and felt like it was more of a top. My sister is 5'4 and ended up wearing it for Britney Spears concert and it was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34H
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2014
I wore this out in Vegas. Really sparkly and eye catching.
I wanted to like this dress so much, but it just didn't fit, I probably would have been more comfortable in the medium. It was too short and too tight in the bust. If your a bust girl definitely go for the medium, you'll be much more comfortable and will look better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104lbs
November 15, 2016
loved it!
It was a little boxy but I put a belt with it and it turned out fabulous!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
July 17, 2011
i wore this to my engagement party at a latin restaurant space and absolutely loved it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
August 31, 2011
This dress definitely fits true to size, maybe just a little bit big but nothing too drastic. I had a little trouble with my hair and the dress at first--I have incredibly long hair, and it kept getting caught in the sequins which made me nervous, so I just wore my hair in a bun! It was perfect for going out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
January 16, 2012
Awesome party dress!
Amazing dress! Would definitely rent again. Super comfortable and fits true to size. I ordered the xs and the small and ended up wearing the small; the xs was a little too short for my taste.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 28, 2012
Feeling amazing at an affordable price!
I wore this dress for my birthday party and it was amazing. Looked just like the picture and was a very nice fit. Extremely comfortable to wear all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2012
This dress was exactly what I was envisioning for my Las Vegas Bachelorette Party!
I loved this dress! The waist sits a little higher than my natural waist, but it still looks great! I rented an XS as a backup size, but the hemline looked wrinkly, so I stuck with the S. My only complaint about the dress was that it itched my arms, but I think all sequins do that to me. I paired with with a white blazer and black shoes/purse, and the Sapphire Crystal Stunner Earrings from RTR. I had gotten the earrings as part of my Mystery Bling, which RTR was kind enough to overnight to Las Vegas when it had been inadvertently left out of my order. RTR has the very best customer service!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 27, 2012
RTR is always great
Wore this dress to my best friend's birthday party back in December. I loved it! It was a little tight in the bust area (I wear a 36 DD) but the Medium still fit great. Definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking for a fun party dress that is still comfortable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2012
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas and felt great dancing all night in it. It was the perfect length (not too short, not too long) and it sparkled and turned out great in pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 14, 2012
LOVED this dress, compliments all night- and was perfect for my trip to Vegas!
When I found out I was headed to Vegas for a last minute vacation with some friends I knew I had to rent something fun and one of a kind! I absolutely LOVED this dress, got TONS of compliments on it and I certainly fit in with all of the other sparkly dresses in vegas without being trashy. The best part about this dress is that it is not too tight where you feel uncomfortable all night but you still look fantastic. You can stand out and still look classy. It was a little sparkly for anything other than a special occasion/party. Great party dress! If you're thinking about renting it, I would go for it!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2012
I wanted something really fun and flapper themed, so this dress was perfect!
I'm 5'9 and the dress was just a bit short. Other than that it was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2011
I loved that they prepaid shipping and took care of dry cleaning!!!!!! It took away all the hassle and it was definitely better than borrowing from a friend because you don't have to do all of that yourself. Also, you get a great dress bag to keep!
I loved this dress! It was so cute, fit perfectly and turned out great in all the pictures! It was a little on the short side but I got so many compliments on it, it was definitely a hit. I would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 17, 2012
This dress fits great and can be dressed up or down- I dressed down and got overwhelming complements
This dress fits just loose enough to be comfortable, the waist is elastic and allows for just enough ruffle to make it perfect to eat at a party (or on a date) where you'll be eating plenty- hides that "goldfish meter" as I call it. It was super comfortable and I got a million complements all night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Perfect Vegas Dress!!!
I couldn't have asked for a more perfect Vegas dress!!! I loved the way it was fitted, but not too tight. It is short (I'm only 5'3") but that suited the city and club we went to. I read before I ordered that the sequins scratched someone's arm, they did that to me also...definitely worth the slight discomfort to feel so sparkly though.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
Perfect dress for my bachelorette in the City!
I rented this sparkly beauty for my bachelorette party in the city. I received a ton of compliments on it. The fit was great; straps are adjustable and the elastic waste makes is very comfortable. I think it would be a fun rental for any special night on the town.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
Super comfortable, fun dress for a night out!
Fit is true to size. Good for a full bust - plenty of coverage, but still fun. Great length for average height. Looked fabulous with my grey suade boots!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
September 24, 2012
Perfect
Love this dress! the sequins were adorable, the fit was perfect, and the length was exactly what I was looking for (usually it's too long since im short). Definitely recommend this
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 25, 2012
So many compliments and loved telling my girlfriends that this little number was rented!
I'm 5'2 and 110 pounds, and a 32B bra size. I loved the fit of this dress because it wasn't form fitting, which is just what I was looking for. Although I wish the band in the middle of the dress was more snug and more defined... I tried to pair it with different belts to synch more at the waist but ended up not using one and it looked fine. The color I felt was a mixture of gray and taupe, I looked at it in different lights and would always see something different... But to be honest I LOVED the color! Just perfect! I was able to move around freely, especially while dancing! The length was perfect and I was able to adjust the straps to make it longer or shorter which I loved because of my smaller sized chest! All in all... I was devastated sending this cute little number back... I definitely want to keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
October 1, 2012
perfect party dress!
adjustable straps are key for a girl like me who needs a larger size for the bottom but is slender up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2012
I wore this for my birthday party at a club in NYC. The dress fit great and I really stood out!
This dress is very easy to wear, I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
October 10, 2012
Fun party dress
Ordered this as my backup dress so didn't end up wearing but was cute and would be perfect for night out. I got the S as well and honestly couldn't tell the difference between the 2 sizes.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×