You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Metallic Rain Dress
Rental $40 Retail $400
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
It may not be the last days of disco but you are showing off your hot moves in this shimmery silver number by Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent. You rule the dance floor....work it, girl! Go with accessories like these Cara Accessories More the Merrier Bracelets.
Chat with a Stylist
Silver sequins on grey chiffon. V neckline. Bloussant waist. Adjustable straps. 33'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band - sequins highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Not fitted - slip may be fitted on fuller hips - curvy, tall women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos32

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Olivia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 1, 2012
perfect party dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
adjustable straps are key for a girl like me who needs a larger size for the bottom but is slender up top.
Alannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Sep 25, 2012
the dress fit, but at 5'8" it was WAY too short to be worn with heels
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i ended up wearing another dress that i thankfully ordered for another event. i was supposed to wear this for my new years party, but i couldn't because of the length. be careful if you have long legs because it'll just look like a long shirt on you
lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2221
Sep 24, 2012
Perfect
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress! the sequins were adorable, the fit was perfect, and the length was exactly what I was looking for (usually it's too long since im short). Definitely recommend this
MC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 24, 2012
Super comfortable, fun dress for a night out!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is true to size. Good for a full bust - plenty of coverage, but still fun. Great length for average height. Looked fabulous with my grey suade boots!
alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 24, 2012
Perfect dress for my bachelorette in the City!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this sparkly beauty for my bachelorette party in the city. I received a ton of compliments on it. The fit was great; straps are adjustable and the elastic waste makes is very comfortable. I think it would be a fun rental for any special night on the town.
BB
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 31, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas and felt great dancing all night in it. It was the perfect length (not too short, not too long) and it sparkled and turned out great in pictures.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 27, 2012
Sassy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a concert with a black blazer and pumps and it looked amazing! I am shorter (at 5'1) and it seemed a bit short for me. Other than that, I loved wearing this dress!
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 16, 2012
Awesome party dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress! Would definitely rent again. Super comfortable and fits true to size. I ordered the xs and the small and ended up wearing the small; the xs was a little too short for my taste.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. I wore it to a cocktail party and it was the right balance between fun and elegant. I rented an XS size, and it fit perfectly, but the clinched waist was slightly loose so I used a thin black belt to hold it up, and it looked great. I got many compliments that night.
spoknyc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is a cute little shimmery dress. It doesn't have much shape though and could be sassed up with a belt.
Cameron
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress definitely fits true to size, maybe just a little bit big but nothing too drastic. I had a little trouble with my hair and the dress at first--I have incredibly long hair, and it kept getting caught in the sequins which made me nervous, so I just wore my hair in a bun! It was perfect for going out.
Zzinger
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jul 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my sister's bachelorette party, and it was perfect - it had just the right amount of shimmer! The dress does almost perfectly true to size, but definitely has a little extra room - definitely do not go up in size in this dress, or it will be big. I wore it on a hot summer night of almost 30 degrees C and it felt great, the material is lightweight and it is easy to dance in! The color is fairly accurate to the picture. I would rent again for the right occasion!
drcw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
i wore this to my engagement party at a latin restaurant space and absolutely loved it.
Travelerkate
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jul 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect! The fit is true to size, it was just a bit longer than on the model (maybe by an inch). The sequins did scratch my underarms a little but it wasn't bothersome. I never wear anything flashy, but I wanted something that would be a WOW for the occasion and this dress was! Got so many compliments.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress