Metallic Rain Dress

$54 to buy
$400 retail
Stylist Notes

It may not be the last days of disco but you are showing off your hot moves in this shimmery silver number by Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent. You rule the dance floor....work it, girl! Go with accessories like these Cara Accessories More the Merrier Bracelets.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band - sequins highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Not fitted - slip may be fitted on fuller hips - curvy, tall women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins on grey chiffon. V neckline. Bloussant waist. Adjustable straps. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
82 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(62)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
Fun and flirty for masquerade ball!

This dress was very comfortable and fun to wear. My boyfriend thought I looked awesome and I agree with his opinion :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2012
Foxy, sparkly and sexy

Loved this rental! Wore it for NYE - fit TTS and was a forgiving cut that allowed me to drink, eat and be merry!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
January 3, 2013
Perfect Vegas dress!

I wore this on a trip to Vegas and it was great. Very sparkly, but comfortable. I am short, and the straps were a little long which made me worry they would slip off, but the length was good.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2013
Great party dress!

Nice and sparkly! Beware, though, it's pretty short! At 5'6" it barely reached mid-thigh for me. Still loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 18, 2013
I wore this for my 22nd birthday and felt fantastic in it! I would highly recommend this dress.

I thought it was true to fit and very flattering.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 15, 2013
.

.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2013
Sparkly glam

I rented both a small and med, ended up wearing the medium. The top was a blousy but cute. The top of the small fit better, but the bottom on small was a smidge too tight(I have a curvier lower half) Received a ton of compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 3, 2013
LOVE!! Wish I owned it.

Great fit, perfect for a night out in VEGAS :)

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2013
SPARKLES GOLORE!!

The XS was snug and the S was too big. I do not think I had the right figure for this dress. I am very hourglass and was still losing baby #2 weight. I wasn't to my goal wieght yet. I did not like how it poofed in my tummy..my stomach was smaller than this. But I wanted something sparkly and it did that for sure!! Lots of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2013
I had the flu and walking pneumonia on NYE, but went to a dinner in this dress.

I loved how I could rock this dress with a cardigan and my converse sneakers. Super comfy which was great because I was not feeling great. I would definitely rent again to dress up or down again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2013
This dress was so cute! I wish it was sequined all over but I still got so many compliments

The shoulder straps are adjustable so it makes for an easy fit

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
November 17, 2013
everyone loved this dress

its loose fitting and a little short, but it was a comfortable in move in, i wore it to my homecoming dance

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 3, 2014
Fun for a girls night out! Wore for a birthday party in NYC and loved it.

Ran true to size, the cinched waist made it more figure flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
February 25, 2014
Perfect for Great Gatsby theme!

I wore this dress as part of my Great Gatsby theme costume for my sorority's date party. Other than being a little short, it was fabulous! The straps are adjustable so I was able to make it fit me just right. Loved this dress and would rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2014
Such a fun dress for Vegas!!

I ended up wearing the small but only because I wasn't able to get the medium. It was a little snug but worked and wasn't too tight. It was a fun dress though and got tons of compliments! :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2014
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday and loved it. It stood out but wasn't obnoxious or tacky.

I have a pretty good chest and it did a good job of covering me up without looking conservative. It was a bit short but I'm fairly tall so it was expected. Overall, it was perfect!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2014
Super cute, fun, fancy, and sparkly!

Wore this to my sister in laws bachelorette (ordered as a backup dress after I didn't love the first fit) and was instantly more comfortable. On the short side but still fun to dance in. Had a blast!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
June 10, 2014
Fun for Bachelorette Party

Rented this dress for a "sparkle" themed bachelorette party. The dress is really pretty and the length is just right, not ttoo short not too long. If you have hips and a big booty you may want to size up...the lining has no stretch. The straps are adjustable which was nice and the sequins were not scratchy at all.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 2, 2014
Not for my body type

I felt fat in this dress the waist did not flatter my body type - I am very short and thin but have a butt- it just didn't work for me

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2014
I wore this dress for Halloween party as my flapper girl dress!

Beautiful color and very flattering shape.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
August 10, 2014
Great for a bachelorette party!

Dress fit great and was perfect for a bachelorette party

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 18, 2014
My husband said it looked so good on me that I should buy it :)

Perfect for Gatsby formal gala or even a night out in Vegas! So comfy and flattering!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2014
Nice dress, a little itchy, but all sequins dresses are itchy apparently!

It was for a batchellorette weekend in Tennessee. Everyone wore sequins. We didn't know how abrasive sequins were!! This dress wasn't so bad, but after a night of dancing the other girls had scratches on their arms from rubbing the sequins! When I took the dress of it snagged my hair and scratched a little, I guess it all comes with the party! Over all a nice dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 10, 2014
Perfect bachelorette dress!

Another friend of mine reserved a more sparkly dress, so I was a little worried. I wanted flashy! This dress is it, and I love the fit, it flatters what needs to be flattered and it photographs so well. I love it. I wanted a memorable dress without having to buy one, and this was it. It does get a little scratchy under the arms, but nothing that will wreck your night. I could see reserving this dress again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2014
I love sparkles!

I wore this to an awards show and it was the perfect choice. It was fitted without being tight and fairly comfortable. The sparkles attract attention and it's a fun choice if you want something a little different than your standard body clinging dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 29, 2011
I received sooo many compliments on this dress! I was on my homecoming court that night and I felt so great wearing that dress, I was sure to dance in it all night!

This dress looked amazing. I wore it to my Homecoming dance and the silver sequins really grabbed attention. It was a bit big around the waist so I cinched it in with a sparkly pin. The length was just right and was perfect to dance in!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2011

This is a cute little shimmery dress. It doesn't have much shape though and could be sassed up with a belt.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
January 4, 2016
Super cute! It has sparkle to make a [bright] statement but is not too crazy or scandalous.

I wore this dress for NYE and it was perfect for the night out. I give it three stars only because the dress I received had its elastic band stretched out. It wasn't TOO terrible, but I knew I would have no shape. I could also tell that the dress had been worn many times by the fading liner on the inside. Because I really wanted to wear this dress, I made it work for me. Overall, I recommend this dress if you want to stand out but also be classy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2012
Sooooo many compliments- fun and flirty.

So I wore this dress to a fraternity formal back in April. I wanted something fun and sexy, but not to, uh, slutty. I have really big boobs (30G) so fit is always a problem so I was really nervous ordering from RTR. I ordered this dress in two sizes and a back-up dress just in case. The party was out of town so I ended up wearing this in the smaller size (both fit, but the medium was not as baggy, but the larger size just had a different effect on my boobs- more casual). I was getting compliments ALL night long. The sequins are a tad itchy, but if you are drinking at all you soon forget it. I wore this dress with teal chunky wedges and it was super fun and colorful. Definitely recommend for a fun night that needs something just a little special! PS: I am 5'11", but with the heels I wore, more like 6'3", so the dress is really short, but not too that I was very worried. Just keep your legs crossed! Wish I had some pictures, but they're all of me sitting so you can't really see the whole thing... Hope this helped!! PSS: Got this dress again for NYE!! Wore it with black tights, black heels, and some diamond earrings. I live in Omaha so it was very cold so I threw on a blue coat and scarf for outside, but never wore it inside. LOVE this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 27, 2012
Perfect for a 20's party!

I didn't LOVE the way this fit at the waist. It was a second order dress, so I only had one size option. It didn't look bad, I just couldn't get it to sit quite exactly the way I like it on my waist line. That said, it was still super cute, I got compliments on it all night, and it was perfect for the party. I just didn't think it was as flattering as I'm used to.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 15, 2013
"I feel like a sexy disco ball!"

I rented this for my friend Megan to wear on my bachelorette/birthday weekend in Vegas. She loved i, said it was very comfortable, and wanted to take it home with her! She's 5'2" with an Apple body type, usually wears a size 6 (sometimes 4), and both the Medium and the Small fit, but for Vegas- you gotta go with the shorter. Great dress! Thanks RTR!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2013
LOVE this dress, my favorite RTR ever!

The stock photo of this dress doesn't do it justice, you must see this dress in person. Wore it in Vegas and felt like a little disco ball all night...tons of compliments, and overall just felt sexy and fun in it. The straps are adjustable to ensure the perfect fit up top and it fell at the perfect length mid-thigh.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 29, 2014
Wore to a Gatsby themed party--the dress was beautiful!

I am small chested, however the dress still managed to look great with a little adjustments and tape. The dress is beautiful and fun so it's great to wear to a casual party. (Please ignore the fake mustache)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
September 23, 2014
Made me feel like a star!

I was very happy with my dress. I wore it to my high school homecoming. The dress felt well made: the straps were secure, all of the sequins were there, there were no tears or runs in the fabric or seams. The only problem with it was the elastic in the waist was completely stretched out, causing the dress to lose some of its shape. On my body though, it worked out okay with my hips and thighs providing more shape where the dress was too big. Despite that, I thought the fit was fairly true to size, maybe a bit on the small side if you have a slightly pear shape. I received many compliments throughout the night and felt so good wearing this dress!

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
July 10, 2011

I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect! The fit is true to size, it was just a bit longer than on the model (maybe by an inch). The sequins did scratch my underarms a little but it wasn't bothersome. I never wear anything flashy, but I wanted something that would be a WOW for the occasion and this dress was! Got so many compliments.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
July 25, 2011

I rented this dress for my sister's bachelorette party, and it was perfect - it had just the right amount of shimmer! The dress does almost perfectly true to size, but definitely has a little extra room - definitely do not go up in size in this dress, or it will be big. I wore it on a hot summer night of almost 30 degrees C and it felt great, the material is lightweight and it is easy to dance in! The color is fairly accurate to the picture. I would rent again for the right occasion!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 29, 2011

I loved this dress. I wore it to a cocktail party and it was the right balance between fun and elegant. I rented an XS size, and it fit perfectly, but the clinched waist was slightly loose so I used a thin black belt to hold it up, and it looked great. I got many compliments that night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 27, 2012
Sassy!

I wore this to a concert with a black blazer and pumps and it looked amazing! I am shorter (at 5'1) and it seemed a bit short for me. Other than that, I loved wearing this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 4, 2013
Cute, but very short!

This was the back-up dress I rented for NYE. I didn't end up wearing it because it was soo short! It honestly looked like I could have worn it as a tunic/top but definitely waaay too short for me to feel comfortable wearing it as a dress. It was cute though and I think the verticle pattern of the sequins would be be flattering, I'd just maybe only recommend it to shorter girls (I'm 5'9")!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2014
easy, flattering, fun!

great for someone with a small bust, not too long or too short, overall a great dress for a holiday party!

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×