Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Dazzling Deco Gown

$85 rental
$430 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this stunning Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent dress for an old school Hollywood vibe. A sweetheart neckline and boned bodice make this style so flattering.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- runs small throughout bust due to boning
WAIST: Very fitted - Very fitted until natural waist with bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - mesh overlay highlights lower abdomen and backside- wear SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in one length; best suited for heights 5'8'' and below.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- runs small throughout bust due to boning
WAIST: Very fitted - Very fitted until natural waist with bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - mesh overlay highlights lower abdomen and backside- wear SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in one length; best suited for heights 5'8'' and below.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink silk chiffon with black overlay. Sweetheart neckline. Boning at bodice. Exposed back zip. 52'' from bodice to hem.

Share
50 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size31
Small6
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
June 1, 2011
I LOVED this dress. I'm 5'4", 123 lbs, 34B and I ordered the size 4 and size 2 for back up. I actually ended up wearing the 2 and i'm rarely that size. If you wear this in the winter time, I would say skip the tights because the static is hard to control. Got tons of compliments and felt beautiful in it!
MeganFebruary 5, 2012
how long was this on you?
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 26, 2011
The dress ran large (I wore the 2 and I'm a 32B 115 lbs. My mom could fit into the 4 and she normally wears an 8/10) so I was pulling it up all night, but it was gorgeous. But, when I received it it was distressed to say the least. The boning in the corseted part was sticking out. It poked into me and made the dress look weird. It was also torn on the inside. I ended up temporarily stitching the boning into place so that I could at least have something to wear. It was a gorgeous dress (which is why I gave it a 3) but it came to me in such poor condition that I would not rent again.
RTR CustomerNovember 28, 2011
Hi Katherine, we are so sorry to hear this dress arrived in less than perfect condition. We have retired the dress you were sent, and we are checking every remaining unit to make sure it is in perfect condition. Thank you for sending your feedback. In the future, please contact our stylists if you have any issues with your dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 23, 2011
I'm 5'9"/34C/112 lbs and ordered a size 0. It fit perfectly in the bust/waist/hips, but was too short hitting at the ankle. We found a way to make it work, but not ideal. The dress should also probably be retired from the RTR collection. It was a little worn and there were a couple of small stains on the under fabric. No one other than me saw the stains, but it made me feel like I was wearing someone else's hand me down.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2011
This dress is SO CUTE! Like the other reviewers have said, it's more grayish-silver, which means you can wear pretty much anything with it. I wore it to prom and got so many compliments, it's totally different and classy/sexy! The top is pretty loose; I'm no pixie, but i needed some tape to hold up the 4. If you have curvy hips and are self-conscious about them I'd be careful, the silk highlights every curve; it was too cute for me to care, though! Highly recommended :)
MaggieMarch 2, 2012
I'm 5'11 and really want to wear this dress and I won't be wearing heels. Do you think that the end of the dress will still reach the floor?
RTRMarch 9, 2012
Hi Maggie! This dress will be short on you even without heels! I would recommend looking for a dress that comes in two lengths and definitely go with the Long!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 5, 2011
So cute! Not really as brown as shown here, because it has a pale pink lining and black overlay. Runs slightly large. The 0 fit beautifully on 110 lbs, 34 C.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2011
Wore this dress to a black tie wedding. The 6R fit beautifully and I was able to have the option of either dressing it up or dressing it down. I would absolutely recommend it..a truly lovely dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2011
I LOVED this dress. Even my date's dad said I looked like a movie star lol I ordered the 0 and 2 and wore the 2. The length was great with a 4 inch heel.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 15, 2011
While this dress is true to size, it looks cheap in person. It is very thin fabric and there is a sort of bubble in the fabric at the butt. I will not be wearing this to the event I rented it for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 10, 2011
Great dress for the vintage-inspired wedding.
This dress was lovely! I wore it for a black tie wedding and it worked really well. I'm 5'3, 120 lbs, and a 34D and the size 4 was too small, but the size 6 fit perfectly (with tall black heels and a pearl necklace). The color does not quite look like the picture - it's a sheer black fabric over a light pink/peach fabric, so it looks more black/gray than the brown-ish picture here. The neckline was really flattering and the dress stayed up with no problem. The one issue was the boning on one side was sometimes digging into my hip when I sat down. Overall, a great dress and another great RTR experience.
LaurenJanuary 28, 2012
Hi! I'm a 32D and I weigh 110lbs and I'm 5'2. what size do you recommend? Because I'm afraid of it not fitting my bust.
RTRJanuary 31, 2012
Hi Lauren! If you are larger in the bust, this dress is not the best dress for you! I would definitely suggest either a one shoulder dress or another style with a thick strap!
SummerMarch 25, 2012
I am 107lb and a 32A bust, 5'7". Would the 0 fit me?
RTRApril 9, 2012
Hi Summer, this dress runs a bit small so the 0 could be a great fit! You can also wear a strapless bra to help fill out the top!
MirandaApril 25, 2012
I'm 5'8, size and 136, do you think the 4L would be a good fit for me?
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Miranda, this dress is mostly fitted in the bust so if you're a 4 up top we would recommend that size! If you are smaller chested size down for a back up!
FatimaMay 4, 2012
im a 32C and i am 117 pounds what size do you recomend, its for my prom first time renter
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Fatima, we recommend the size 0 and 2 as a back up to be safe!
XanthaSeptember 20, 2012
I'm 5'5" 119lbs and a 32dd first time renter what size??
HannahSeptember 20, 2012
I'm 5'10" 140lbs and 34B what size would you recommend?
RTR CustomerSeptember 21, 2012
Hi Hannah! This style runs true to size so I would say a 6 would probably be a great fit! We recommend sizing up for back up as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2010
I rented the 4R and the 6R and wound up wearing the 4. It was very tight in the waist but I couldn't fill out the bust (34B). A push-up bra fixed the problem. Overall really cute and well made and looked great with black shoes
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×