Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent

Dazzling Deco Gown

$85 rental
$430 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this stunning Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent dress for an old school Hollywood vibe. A sweetheart neckline and boned bodice make this style so flattering.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- runs small throughout bust due to boning
WAIST: Very fitted - Very fitted until natural waist with bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - mesh overlay highlights lower abdomen and backside- wear SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in one length; best suited for heights 5'8'' and below.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- runs small throughout bust due to boning
WAIST: Very fitted - Very fitted until natural waist with bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - mesh overlay highlights lower abdomen and backside- wear SPANX to cinch in waist and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - available in one length; best suited for heights 5'8'' and below.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink silk chiffon with black overlay. Sweetheart neckline. Boning at bodice. Exposed back zip. 52'' from bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

50 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 31
Large 13
Photos 25
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress, but I had to wear flats with it because the hem was so short. Not my favorite from RTR, but I got a ton of attention. :)
Maggie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress. I'm 5'4", 123 lbs, 34B and I ordered the size 4 and size 2 for back up. I actually ended up wearing the 2 and i'm rarely that size. If you wear this in the winter time, I would say skip the tights because the static is hard to control. Got tons of compliments and felt beautiful in it!
Katharine
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 26, 2011

Overall fit: Large
The dress ran large (I wore the 2 and I'm a 32B 115 lbs. My mom could fit into the 4 and she normally wears an 8/10) so I was pulling it up all night, but it was gorgeous. But, when I received it it was distressed to say the least. The boning in the corseted part was sticking out. It poked into me and made the dress look weird. It was also torn on the inside. I ended up temporarily stitching the boning into place so that I could at least have something to wear. It was a gorgeous dress (which is why I gave it a 3) but it came to me in such poor condition that I would not rent again.
Jessi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I'm 5'9"/34C/112 lbs and ordered a size 0. It fit perfectly in the bust/waist/hips, but was too short hitting at the ankle. We found a way to make it work, but not ideal. The dress should also probably be retired from the RTR collection. It was a little worn and there were a couple of small stains on the under fabric. No one other than me saw the stains, but it made me feel like I was wearing someone else's hand me down.
emu
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This dress is SO CUTE! Like the other reviewers have said, it's more grayish-silver, which means you can wear pretty much anything with it. I wore it to prom and got so many compliments, it's totally different and classy/sexy! The top is pretty loose; I'm no pixie, but i needed some tape to hold up the 4. If you have curvy hips and are self-conscious about them I'd be careful, the silk highlights every curve; it was too cute for me to care, though! Highly recommended :)
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
So cute! Not really as brown as shown here, because it has a pale pink lining and black overlay. Runs slightly large. The 0 fit beautifully on 110 lbs, 34 C.
Lana
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress to a black tie wedding. The 6R fit beautifully and I was able to have the option of either dressing it up or dressing it down. I would absolutely recommend it..a truly lovely dress!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress. Even my date's dad said I looked like a movie star lol I ordered the 0 and 2 and wore the 2. The length was great with a 4 inch heel.
LS
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
While this dress is true to size, it looks cheap in person. It is very thin fabric and there is a sort of bubble in the fabric at the butt. I will not be wearing this to the event I rented it for.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 4, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented the 4R and the 6R and wound up wearing the 4. It was very tight in the waist but I couldn't fill out the bust (34B). A push-up bra fixed the problem. Overall really cute and well made and looked great with black shoes
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×