Back in Action Romper

$40 rental
$300 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk in confidence wearing this insanely sexy Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent ruffle romper. Great to style with rocking stilettos, a fierce smile, and kate spade new york's I Kissed a Frog Clutch.

Size & Fit

This romper runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This romper runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Surplice neckline. Cold shoulder with ruffle sleeve. Cuffed shorts. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
216 reviews
Fit
Large45
True to Size144
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
August 24, 2016
30th Birthday
I wore this for dinner on my 30th birthday. It was very comfortable and it felt and fit great! I wore it more casual since we were on vacation and it worked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 24, 2016
Comfy romper!
I rented this romper for my sisters birthday. It was very cute and comfortable but I found it to run a little large. I had to use double-sided tape for the top. The only other downside was that the romper seems to be on its last leg RTR should consider retiring this piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2016
Cute, sexy and classy!
I have never got so many compliments from strangers before!! I felt sexy, yet classy and ready to party! Added a belt and a bright pair of heels. Sized down after reading the reviews of others. Loved this! Would buy for sure if I could!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2016
Comfortable and Effortless
Though the weather was a bit less than perfect, this romper exceeded expectations. It fit well and was super comfortable. I wore it to my poolside birthday dinner and received several compliments. Would definitely rent this look again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
April 12, 2016
Wore this for a girls weekend in Vegas
I usually wear a medium but the only size available was a small. Took a chance based on the reviews and it fit perfectly. Also, based on the reviews, used double sided tape to keep the top in place. Very comfortable and was able to dance the night away without the top coming loose. The only drawback was that you have to undo everything when going to the restroom. The item arrived on time but had a weird odor. Since I was leaving the early the next morning, I aired it out and packed it right before heading to the airport. Everything was perfect and will be using RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 24, 2016
Fun and flirty without being too revealing
Comfortable, relaxed, needs a belt to dress it up
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 18, 2016
Runs really large, especially in waist
I am usually a solid 10 in pants. I can sometimes fit in 8 or 12s, it depends on the designer. For this reason I usually order a large. This jumpsuit ran really big. The waist was huge, I could have easily worn a medium and probably could have squeezed into a small. It seems cute overall but it was hard to judge due to the size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 7, 2016
Amazing flattering romper
Fits very true to size. Comfy and darling!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
February 17, 2016
The event was my semi formal Freshman year of college. I took my best guy friend and we had a blast!
The romper is super comfy and fits true to size. I thought the shape was flattering and I accessorized with a belt and shoes I already owned.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2015
Classic style
Very comfortable
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2015
It was perfect for dancing and moving around. It was light weight and fabulous.
I am very busty, but I was able to wear a normal bra under it which was essential. I loved how it created a shape and made my legs look very long (and I am not that tall - 5'3').
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Everyday
Age: 26
November 12, 2015
Perfect Gameday outfit
I actually should have rented the small but it wasn't in stock so I decided to just try the XS .. It actual fit perfectly! I was shocked because most who ordered the XS were 0-2 and I am a 4 but it still fit and worked out perfectly for a football game
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 3, 2015
Cute and comfortable
Cute romper, pretty simple but can be dressed up with accessories. True to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2015
Trendy, comfortable, fun!
I wore this to a (metal) show with low heels and statement jewelry. It was super comfortable, a little sexy, and the pockets are great. It's a pain to use the bathroom in since you have to basically take the whole thing off, but I'd still rent again anyway! Wish it were mine!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
August 30, 2015
Loved it!
Perfect Vegas outfit - fit great, comfortable, sexy - would buy this if I could.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
August 12, 2015
Turning heads.
Wore this in Nashville for a bachelorette party. We did the pedal tavern and danced the night away. This romper fit the bill. I was super comfortable and felt gorgeous. We even got on stage and back into VIP that night. Truly comfy and classy. Warning the material wrinkles easy so plan on steaming when you get it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2015
Loved that I could wear an outfit I normally wouldn't have even tried on!!
Super fun and flirty! Never thought I could pull off a romper but it looked amazing! Only con was it was hard to get off to use the bathroom. Worn for a bachelorette party out to a beach bar, wore black flats and looked great together!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2015
Perfectly Sexy, but...
This romper has extra material in the belly area. I have a flat stomach, so it looked funny on me. It wasn't possible to be hidden with a belt either. I would still recommend this piece, even though it didn't quite do it for my body type (hour glass; tiny waist).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 15, 2015
Really cute!
I wasn't sure about this, because I was nervous about a jumper. It is really cute but very large in the top. I am a 36D and had trouble keeping this thing on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2015
Cute shape, got lots of compliments. And it's so cheap to rent!
It was nice material, low-cut around the armpits, so probably better to not wear a bra if possible. I have 36D chest, so I had to wear a bra, and it showed at the armpits, at the cleavage (even though it was a deep V), and the straps also showed. It's becoming a trend that the dresses I rent from RtR are too tight in the chest ;(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2015
Perfect for a more low-key night my bachelorette weekend in Miami
The fit was good overall, the front is a little more open but it was fine as long as the waistband didn't slide to the right. Great for showing off the legs
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 4, 2015
Wore it out and loved it!
Comfortable and fit well. Early to dance in, still dressy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 24, 2015
Loved this! Danced all night, it looked great in pictures, and got a lot of compliments!
I wore XS, it was so comfortable. I did use double sided tape for the top!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2015
Super flattering
I rented this for my birthday celebration (dinner at a very modern molecular gastronomy restaurant and out afterward) and this outfit was perfect! I'm short and a weird mix of athletic and curvy, so rompers generally don't fit well. This one is definitely the exception. The elastic waist hit right at the smallest part of my waist, the shorts didn't blouse out and look like a diaper, and the open shoulders allowed for them to hit at the right place rather than the middle of my arms. This piece was really flattering and made me feel sleek and edgy while being really comfortable at the same time. I will be renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
April 28, 2015
SO Much fun! Perfect summer vacation outfit!
I LOVED this outfit! It was so comfortable and stylish, the perfect outfit for our mini-moon. I think it runs a little large, and had to pin the chest to my bra to make sure it wouldn't fly open, but other than that, awesome outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 16, 2015
Ideal sexy romper!
Hid my spare tire of a tummy perfectly! Stylish and comfortable. Love it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2015
Makes the girls go BAM!
LOVED THIS ROMPER! I've never found a cute enough romper to wear out and about, but I loved the fit and feel of this romper! It fits larger busted ladies (if you don't mind them hanging out a bit), and was super sexy! It does run larger, and I did have to use a cheap $5 belt to cinch everything in. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 26, 2015
Cute romper! Wore it with a belt and cute wedges for a dinner. Needed fashion tape.
Fun outfit! Great for this beautiful Houston weather. I drink a lot of water and it was a bit of a pain to deal with as a romper should be. I also needed fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 23, 2015
I wore this for a birthday party bowling.
The romper was perfect for an event like bowling where I couldn't be in a dress. I wore black tights since it was snowing out. The front kept falling open and showing my bra, so it may work better if there was a way to close it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
February 14, 2015
Arrgh
I rented this outfit for a local pirate themed event. The outfit worked, with a few accessories went well with the theme without being too much like a costume. I'd say the romper is on the shorter side and the top was pretty revealing (I had to safety pin it together).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2015
Wore this for an early Valentine's date--definitely made an impression. Failed to take more pics :(
I used fashion tape to secure it down as it's extremely low cut and I didn't have a plunge bra so went au natural. The waist actually hit my waist--I have a long torso and it's hard to find a romper that fits properly. This one definitely did! It was easy to take on and off. The back is cut high which balances the deep V neckline nicely. I wore it with heels and a trench coat. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 15, 2015
Fun, but ill-fitting.
I wore this for a bachelorette party and really wish the small had just had a little bit of a longer torso on it. I had to wear the medium, and it was too big. I wouldn't have worn it at all but I had traveled to go to the party and my backup dress was just too casual for the occasion.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2014
Great dress for a Miami night out!
It runs a bit short if you are tall like me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 15, 2014
Sexy but casual!
I'd go with a smaller size Pros: Cute but casual. You can dress it up or dress it down. Cons: My rental was a little faded (off-black) but still cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
November 11, 2014
So cute and stylish, but also comfortable!
This outfit was the pinnacle of my favorite things, fashion + comfort. I loved the drape of the fabric (sort of heavy slinky). And I wore my regular bra, which is always a big plus. I ended up safety-pinning the front opening because it would gap if I moved and show my bra. The pockets are functional and so great to slip your hands into. I wore it for a night out in Vegas, and got lots of compliments. My girlfriends said I should buy it. I belted it, but it looked cute without a belt too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
I LOVED this jumpsuit. It felt dressy and flowy enough to feel like I was wearing a sexy dress!
If you're small chested, definitely go with a smaller size if possible. It is so comfortable- loose and flattering at the same time!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2014
The low neckline balanced with the conservative shorts made for great cocktail dress twist.
It fit well overall, the only thing is I am quite short and would have liked the length of the romper to be a little bit shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 27, 2014
Amazing romper! Fit awesome. Comfortable but still sexy.
I rented this for my birthday dinner. I wore it and dressed it down w a leather bomber jacket. It as so comfortable but still sexy. Highly recommend and will rent again, especially because I didn't take any pictures!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
October 10, 2014
Nothing
This romper didn't rock my world. It's beautiful but not drop dead gorgeous. Still, I didn't get to wear it because CAMELTOE!!!! And I didn't have time to re-order a new one. What I don't like is that this is my first time ordering from RTR and I did not get a backup size so that sucks...better luck next time I hope.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2014
Felt like a superstar
It's a little difficult to navigate going to the bathroom in this romper and a little bit of fashion tape will help keep the girls covered but that's the only downside. I rented this for a girls night out bachelorette dinner. I loved it just The right amount of sexy and fun. Got a ton of compliments to from both men and women
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×