Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent

Back in Action Romper

$40 rental
$300 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk in confidence wearing this insanely sexy Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent ruffle romper. Great to style with rocking stilettos, a fierce smile, and kate spade new york's I Kissed a Frog Clutch.

Size & Fit

This romper runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This romper runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Surplice neckline. Cold shoulder with ruffle sleeve. Cuffed shorts. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

201 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 136
Large 43
Photos 92
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 27, 2014

Amazing romper! Fit awesome. Comfortable but still sexy.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my birthday dinner. I wore it and dressed it down w a leather bomber jacket. It as so comfortable but still sexy. Highly recommend and will rent again, especially because I didn't take any pictures!
Sonia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Nothing

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This romper didn't rock my world. It's beautiful but not drop dead gorgeous. Still, I didn't get to wear it because CAMELTOE!!!! And I didn't have time to re-order a new one. What I don't like is that this is my first time ordering from RTR and I did not get a backup size so that sucks...better luck next time I hope.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Felt like a superstar

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's a little difficult to navigate going to the bathroom in this romper and a little bit of fashion tape will help keep the girls covered but that's the only downside. I rented this for a girls night out bachelorette dinner. I loved it just The right amount of sexy and fun. Got a ton of compliments to from both men and women
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Perfect for my bachelorette!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This romper worked wonderfully for my bachelorette party. I got to show off my legs without feeling like my booty was exposed and the waist fit at the smallest point. Great for dancing! Matched with a statement cuff and nude pumps.
Christi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Dress it up or down! Comfy, flattering and ADORABLE! Runs a big large.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This romper is SO cute and super flattering. Unfortunately, plans fell through so I didn't get to wear it but I did make a point to try it on so I could review it. Runs a little big. I usually wear either a size 12 or 14 in dresses...more 12s than 14s lately, so I ordered the M and the L. The M fit perfectly and when I rent it again to actually wear it, that's the size I'll get.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 4, 2014

Classy and sexy sums it up..

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I would usually wear a Medium but ordered the small as a back up.. The medium did fit well but the small fit even better... I dressed it up with heels and felt like a million bucks..
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Perfect for batchelorette party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The small was a little more comfy , but the xs was much better since the top is kind of open and flowy. Enjoyed it. Would rent again. Adorable. Many compliments.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Head turner!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a dinner and night out in Vegas and it was perfect. I ordered the XS and small and ended up wearing the small because the waist was riding too high on the xs. I could wear a strapless bra easily and felt comfortable all night. I received a lot of compliments, my boyfriend said he enjoyed watching the heads turn. I would definitely rent again!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Perfect 21st birthday outfit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit and look, but you will most definitely need to invest in some dress tape. Bring a little extra out with you because you'll need to re-adjust after going to the restroom.
RTR Customer
Jul 23, 2014

Was not able to wear, upset because I felt it would have fit my personality well and my night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wanted to wear this outfit for my bachelorette party. The outfit fit me size wise but for my height it don't not fit my torso correctly, felt like the outfit would ride up the entire night. So I decided to wear it. If you are 5'6 are taller with a long torso, I don't recommend this outfit for you.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Eh

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I didn't end up wearing this. It was INCREDIBLY comfortable, but the material was worn and it largely looked like a casual romper. That would have been fine, but the sleeves and neckline were very formal...it was just confusing and didn't make sense for any event.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Too big, probably because I ordered the large

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this last-minute for a bachelorette party. All that was left was the size large. I'm usually a size 8, so I thought it could fit, though I usually go for size mediums when given the chance. It was far, far too big. Especially in the top. My shoulders are pretty broad, my chest is average, and I was totally swimming in it. Now, like I said, I probably should have worn the medium, and that may have worked had it been available. Very cute in theory, just not the right fit for me.
Ann Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Perfect outfit to boogie the night away!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This romper was perfect for the bachelorette party I went to! We went out to dinner, then the club boogie nights and I felt so comfortable in it! I was able to dance without worry, and I got a ton of compliments. I paired it with a bright turquoise necklace for a pop of color and it was perfect!
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Loved it, but hard to wear.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this romper for my Mexico vacation but they were out of the small so I got the medium. It was too big and had to be fashion taped all over the top. No one could tell it was big but I would have been hanging out of it if it wasn't taped b/c the v neck came down way too low. B/c of the tape I couldn't really go to the bathroom b/c I was unsticking the tape every time to pull it down. Not at all practical. Maybe if I had the small I wouldn't have had to do that and this wouldn't have been an issue. It looked great and I got a lot of compliments.
Natalija
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

I couldn't turn a corner without getting a compliment.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this romper!! It is such an essential and versatile piece. I wanted to dress up for a random Saturday night and had been in love with this look for a while. It is so easy to wear, comfortable and super sexy. Wish I had this in my closet.
TLuu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 153 lbs
May 29, 2014

It is more plain in real life

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I would recommend planning accessories ahead of time. I wanted to keep it light and just go with simple earrings but it was too plain =T
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
May 26, 2014

Perfect for a party in Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a perfect combination of comfortable and sexy. I am looking to buy this little number.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 16, 2014

Received lots of compliments while wearing it in NYC.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
The XS fit pretty well but probably could have been a little smaller. You definitely need to use fashion tape, as the front gaps open and exposes a lot of bra. Luckily, I had some tape from a past rental, though it would be nice if they included it with this particular rental. The fabric is nice and light, making it ideal for a summer event. The style creates a slimming silhouette, and I loved the high waist on it because it makes legs look longer. I didn't think it was too awful to remove for going to the bathroom, but I am also a frequent romper-wearer. I think this one is best suited for hourglass, athletic, or straight and narrow figures.
carrie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
May 6, 2014

This dress was super cute!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'1 115ibs and this fit perfectly ! I wore it for a bachelorette party and I got compliments all night! It was fun and I felt great, the only thing is it's a pain to get off to go to the bathroom... But overall well worth it!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

Comfortable and sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I worse this for a going away party and it was great. I danced the night away without fear of being exposed. Loved this.
bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Casual dressy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm a huge fan of rompers! This one did not disappoint .. it fit well and was comfortable. If I owned it, I would wear it regularly!
Patricia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Customer service

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although I never got this item and I really wanted to wear this. I have to say that the customer service at the end was stellar. A few hiccups along the way but they more than made up for it at the end. Will definitely try this again. The other dress I ordered had no problems and was shipped in a timely fashion.
5'11" NYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Cute Jumper!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Nice to find a jumper that works for a tall girl! Easy to wear and comfortable over the course of a very long night out.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

This romper was cute, but maybe not ideal for my body type

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The Medium was a little too big, and the small was a little too small. I went with the medium and was comfortable throughout the night, but would have appreciated a petite size, if that's even possible!
Christmas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Super cute on someone who is super tall.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I'm 5'7". The top fit great, but the shorts were too long and just had way too much material. If you're blessed with height, this is a great option.
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Clubbing in Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this outfit! Very sexy! Am considering buying it for myself
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

Fun romper!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Romper was very cute and flattering! Received lots of compliments. However, dancing (with arms up) was difficult due to the sleeves' cut so keep that in mind, but overall, great outfit!
Lizzy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

ehhhh

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This fit made my waste look incredible small although overall it felt like there was to much fabric and it runs large.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Not for the tall

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First time I've ever not worn an outfit. The top looks hot, but I am 5'11" and the outfit is simply too short for someone that tall. Not sure how they manipulated it on the model, but for me it was riding up my crotch & extremely unflattering. Too bad because I wanted to love it, and the top did look great!
J Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Not what I was expecting

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I desperately wanted to like this, especially since I saw a lot of reviews of women with similar body types to mine wearing it and saying they loved it...unfortunately this was a loose, baggy, hippy mess on me. I do not recommend this for petite people simply because the shoulder would not stay on. I also do not recommend this for those with short torsos...the ruched/smocked waist, meant to define the smallest point on your midsection, fell in the wrong place for me and made my hips look ENORMOUS. Both sizes looked terrible on me. Very disappointed with this rental. I am also annoyed that I can't just get my money back on returns...I will have to settle with in-store credit. Ugh.
debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Rented for a summer shower for my daughter. The compliments were endless! I would buy it if I could!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My daughter is a full C, 5'1 and 140 lbs. This dress fit her well on top while showing some sexy cleavage.The material draped over her hourglass figure very nicely and very complimentary. There was no pulling anywhere. I also like the fact that the dress did not wrinkle readily! It was soft & cool and very comfortable!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Sexy romper...but a little too big

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was too large overall, but it was a very hot romper and extremely comfortable.
Debra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Petite
Nov 29, 2013

The fit was fantastic and the romper was just a cool look.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a tight fit, but not uncomfortable.
Beth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

IT FITS TO PERFECTION!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This romper is a MUST MUST RENT. its absolutely gorgeous and so easy to wear! obsessed.
Autumn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Feels great, looks great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this in an XS as a backup option. Rompers usually fit me funny, which is why I wanted to try a smaller size than usual. It fit well everywhere, except for in the crotch area. When I lifted my arms, it definitely wasn't comfortable, which is why I didn't end up wearing it :( May have fit a little better in a S. I didn't have any issues with the front, as other people have mentioned.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 4, 2013

This was super fun for my birthdy party.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a large bust, and was concerned it would be too low for me to wear a standard bra. However, I wore a regular bra with no problems. I wore mine with a belt, which made my waist look smaller, but I had to take the belt off each time I went to the ladies' room. It's kind of a weird material, but you can't really tell in the photos.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Not cut for a fuller-legged body shape.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The shorts were tighter than I anticipated even after reading the reviews by previous renters with the same body shape.
Liv
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 19, 2013

I wore this for a college football game and it was terrific.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
If you'll be moving around a lot - or cheering in the stadium - you may need a bandeau or fashion tape to keep the top together. I put a black bandeau with it and was happy I had it on in the ladies room- it's not easy to maneuver in a stall. The sleeves look great in pictures and it was comfortable for a long, hot game day in the south!
Cindy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Wow. Sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a James Bond/Casino night event, and it was amazing--Bond girl style! My husband was completely floored. The fit was perfect, it makes your legs look incredible, and it was very comfortable. Loved it! My husband is begging me to rent it again!
CJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

Hot romper!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I gave this 3 stars because you definitely need the chest for this. It's pretty open and loose in the front. But if it works it's a hot little number!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×