Back in Action Romper

$65 to buy
$300 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk in confidence wearing this insanely sexy Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent ruffle romper. Great to style with rocking stilettos, a fierce smile, and kate spade new york's I Kissed a Frog Clutch.

Size & Fit

This romper runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black crepe. Surplice neckline. Cold shoulder with ruffle sleeve. Cuffed shorts. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
219 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(146)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
September 12, 2012
So disappointed. : (

I LOVED the look of this jumper and ordered it for my vacation. The material felt a little odd, but not bad, just different from what I expected. Almost like a linen blend or something. However, the fit was the worst. This outfit is NOT made for anyone that doesn't have a short torso. I'm tall, but all of my height is in my legs, I don't have a long torso, just average, but the waist for this hit me about 4 inches above my natural waist. I was so disappointed because it's so cute in the picture.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Fun outfit for bachelorette

Never really wear rompers, so it was fun to rent. Great fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
So comfortable!

I loved wearing this! First time with a romper, but because it was black it made it a new and improved version of a LBD. Just a pain to go to the bathroom.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
Being able to so easily rent and enjoy a new outfit was amazing. I've always wanted to rock a romper

I'm 5'10" and wore a small. the fit was great and the romper torso length wasn't too short which was great. the shorts part was slightly short but still loved the look

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2012
Adorable Romper!

Wore this Romper for a night out in Vegas. Great fit.. I am fairly tall and have a long torso and the small fit perfectly. Fun and Casual...but the black color "dresses" it up a bit. Throw on some heels and its perfect for a fun night out!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
October 3, 2012
I absolutely loved this romper! I paired it with black tights, leopard booties and a jacket.

I would defintely wear again!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 8, 2012
I wore this out for lunch and shopping. It was so comfortable, yet pulled together!

It was a little big on me but luckily the lose fit was fine for during the day. The top also goes very low so I wore a lace bralette under. I loved it and would definitely rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2012
Great alternative for a LBD. Fit great!

I hosted a wine tasting at my house and rented this romper for it. Fit great and was able to be dressed up or down. Would rent again.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2012
I loved this outfit. I got the small and the medium. The small fit perfect!

The small fit me perfectly, however I wore the medium because the outfit was worn for the opening number in a pageant. The number required a lot of arm movement and most of them involved raising my arms above my head. I have a fairly long torso so for me everytime I raised my arms the torso of the small wasn't long enough to allow comfortable movement. Had I just been wearing the outfit at a party or social event where arm movement wasn't required I would have been ok. That is the only reason I went up in size for the event.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 26, 2012
Everyone loved it.

The fit was okay. I'm pretty tall, so it was shorter on me than it appears on the model. I'm also way thicker than the model, which made the bottom part of the romper outline my rear. I would recommend this for someone who is petite.

MiSoFineOctober 26, 2012
you made my decision for me! thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
Simple

I wore this dress for my bachlorette party. It is very simple so it needs accessories. It was comfortable and flattering but nothing special. Fun for a night out

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
November 14, 2012
So cute and chic!

Rented this romper for tropical vacation. Pairing it with heels makes it look appropriately dressy. Fairly comfortable. Only complaint - very short!! I'm not used to wearing things that short. There is also no stretch in the fabric. I have big hips and just fit in to the M. Overall really liked this romper. I felt classy and chic :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2012
It made me look as glamorous as I wanted to be on my birthday.

The only problem I had with it is that it became a little bit chillier at night, but otherwise everything I wanted.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2012
ABSOLUTELY stunning! This is definitely a flattering piece no matter what your body type.

I got both the XS and S just in case and the XS was a perfect fit. I have a petite frame but this jumper made me look like I had super curves!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2012
Fun for my bachlorette!!!

Was a fun outfit to wear. I felt funny with the little flutter sleeves so I ended up just not slipping my arm though and just letting them hang. Is low cut too, but luckily i had a bachlorette sash to help cover up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 30, 2012
Loved this! So sexy!

Used this romper for the husbands birthday dinner. Love this for a night on the town. Would rent this one again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 1, 2013
I got this little number for New Years, and it looked great on me! Lots of compliments.

It fit very well, and was extremely comfortable. I had some issues keeping my boobs covered though- if your breasts on the larger side, like mine, I might recommend some tape (or a lack of modesty).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
January 4, 2013
NYE party 2013 in KC!

I ordered the M thinking it would be the one to fit, but extremely glad I got the L as a back up because my torso was way too long for the M and gave me some serious camel toe / wedgie action. The L fit great and did not have any trouble with boobies popping out or anything. It was revealing in the front (deep V neck) and was very short in length, but that's what I was going for ;). Overall, this was the best decision I've made so far for the year 2013! RTR is ingenious and very accommodating (they provided dbl sided tape, garment bag for transport, free lipgloss, and return packaging) - next big party of formal event, I'll be searching RTR for another dress/romper!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2013
Perfect outfit for a low key NYE

This outfit fits fabulously! Very flattering and comfortable. The only thing I was slightly disappointed about was the material. Judging by the photos, I just assumed the material was more expensive and shiny, like a satin, but it is actually a rough polyester. Nonetheless, my first experience was RTR was phenomenal! The extra little touches they included in the package were great. I can't wait to rent again for a wedding in February!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 12, 2013
Very fun little number!

The large was a little bigger and I probably would have done better with a medium. When I first tried it on I felt it was too big or there was too much material, but I ended up absolutely loving it. It was so comfortable and I got a lot of compliments. I am glad I went with the large because it was a little difficult to take on and off when going to the bathroom.

RobinJanuary 12, 2013
How are you 5'9" and 160 lbs? This looks great on you! ButI am trying to figure out sizing for myself. and judging by your photo, it doesnt seem to match you profile.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 18, 2013
I danced all night in this romper!

A romper is a great outfit for dancing the night away! I danced all night and didn't have to worry about "showing the goods". The only drawback to any romper is that you have to plan bathroom breaks accordingly since you have to take the whole thing down to go. Another great thing about this particular romper is that I didn't need a special bra to wear it --- not even a strapless. I wore a plunging style bra and a tiny bit of dress tape to hold the straps in place. PS - sorry for the bathroom selfie....the night I wore the romper out was too crazy for an updated pic ;)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
August 15, 2012
Awesome night!

I love this outfit. Highly recommend this romper very comfortable.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 22, 2013
So Cute and Flirty!!

Fit tight to the waist. Very flattering

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2013
My boyfriend saw me and said, "That's a dangerous weapon you've got on..."

I had such a great time I unfortunately forgot to take any pictures! I was a little nervous about wearing this outfit since I had never rocked a romper before, but I loved it and got tons of compliments all night. The guys thought the outfit was sexy and the girls loved the design and unexpected style. I wore it with a big gold statement necklace and nude/gold strappy heels and the outfit was a big hit. I'm still bummed I didn't get any pictures! The neckline definitely needs to be taped down or it will slide over and show your bra. This got a little tricky as the evening went on because you have to take the romper down from the top to use the restroom, so the tape loses it's tackiness. I kept having to reapply, which was kind of a pain. Overall though, I loved this outfit and it was great for the event I wore it to - it's the perfect way to look effortlessly chic and sexy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 13, 2013
I wore it during the day in Vegas. It was a fun way to feel sexy without being too dressed up.

The fit is true to size. It definitely can look plain with no accessories. Easy to dress up with shoes and jewelry. Fun item for sure.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 20, 2013
This little number is fun and flirty with the right accessories.

I loved this outfit... the fabric is increible quality. Fitted like a glove and actually super comfortable. My only gripe is that this probably is not the best "party" wear ensemble because drinking several cocktails and then having to use the restroom is not the best combo, haha

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2013
Comfy & Cute

Wore this to a friends bachelorette party. It was cute, comfy and perfect for a night out. It was a little hard to go to the bathroom due to the straps, though nothing unmanageable. Also, when I was standing up the chest area looked great but once I sat it would slouch down and my bra would show - definitely recommend taping it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
April 8, 2013
Loved the outfit!!! Would defiantly rent again.

The fit was great. It had a great look that you could wear anytime depending on your accessories.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2013
LOVED LOVED LOVED

I will totally rent this again. I loved I could wear a normal bra (although I did need some fashion tape to keep the straps from sliding) but otherwise I loved this. Great alternative to a dress. I wore it in Vegas and played it up with lots of jewelry. I rented both a small and a medium (I am a 4/6) and the small worked well for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2013
Sexy, fun, comfortable for my bachelorette party

I rented this for my bachelorette party in Austin, and it was perfect for a night of dancing! The small was way too short for someone with long legs, but the medium was perfect. I wore a bright belt to cinch in the waste. Only negative thing I have to say is that it's not easy to get off. I had to have a friend help me every time I went to the bathroom the whole night!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2013
This was a great outfit for dancing!

This outfit had everything I wanted- sexy, slimming, comfortable, and I was able to dance all night! I loved how the draping over the arm photographed, and was sad to have to return it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2013
My fear of going to the bathroom.

As much as I love the look of a romper, it is a nightmare to go to the bathroom with, especially with double sided sticky tape around the bust area and shoulder area to hide my bra. I chose this outfit to wear to a concert. The little ruffle that hangs half way down your arm also doesn't allow you to lift your arms very high.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 5, 2013
I had compliments all evening!

Great fit, especially comfortable for going dancing. Only one word of advice... use dress tape. All night I was worried about the top slipping down in the front and revealing a little too much.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
May 6, 2013
So sexy!

I rented this jumper for a night out with my girls & it was so sexy! This was a bolder outfit for me & definitely out of my comfort zone but I got so many compliments! I felt great in it as well. I rented the XS & M because the small wasn't available. The XS was a little short for my comfort but the M seemed a little baggy so the S probably would have been perfect. It is very comfortable but as other reviewers have mentioned make sure you use the bathroom before putting it on and plan to pretty much take it entirely off to do so. My only issue was having to tape the front to keep it from opening up but that was minor and I would still rent it again. (P.S. Please excuse the crib in my pic. But hey I think I look pretty good to have had 4 kids!)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 13, 2013
Sexy, yet elegant

This romper is just beautiful. The sleeves are unique and the cut is very flattering. I was concerned about the plunging neckline being too low, but it was not too revealing. It was just right. I ended up not wearing it because it was short in the back on me (I'm ample in the rear - should have done those extra squats in the gym :-)). Other reviewers have mentioned going a size up if you have a long torso; I found this to be true also. The small was not available, but it probably would have worked better on my body type. However, the xs fit perfectly at the neck and shoulders. This would have been perfect for my event and would have looked great in photos. The fabric drapes beautifully, but it is not filmy or thin so it can be dressed up or down and worn any season. It hit that elusive balance of looking fabulous but not overdoing it for a casual get together with friends. My husband loved it too. He joked that had I worn it, he would have had to break up some fights that night :-). This was my first RTR experience and I was very impressed. Will be renting again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
SEXY ROMPER!

Wore this in Vegas to see the Rolling Stones. What a GREAT choice. The fit was perfect and it was super sexy without being too over the top :) Very comfortable and the fabric did not wrinkle. Would love to wear this in Vegas AGAIN!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2013
My husband HATES rompers, and he loved this. Even now, he asks if I can rent it again!

Beware of the "nip slip" this is low. I'm 5'11" and it fit great. The only reason I went with the larger size was that the arm holes kind of restrict movement. I felt great in this!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2013
It fit perfectly and I paired it with a cobalt blue BCBG bead necklace and cut-out heels

It fit like a glove!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2013
Super cute romp with a little edge

I loved this romper...as I love most rompers...they just fit my body type really well. I did have to pin the wrap v-neck closed because it hung open awkwardly and showed way too much bra without. Would def rent again for a party, girls night out, or Vegas outing!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 12, 2013
This outfit was perfect for my birthday party.

Love it. Fit really well and was very comfortable!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×