Back in Action Romper

$95 to buy
$300 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk in confidence wearing this insanely sexy Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent ruffle romper. Great to style with rocking stilettos, a fierce smile, and kate spade new york's I Kissed a Frog Clutch.

Size & Fit

This romper runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This romper runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Surplice neckline. Cold shoulder with ruffle sleeve. Cuffed shorts. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
219 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(146)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
August 22, 2013
Comfortable, unique look. Great for dancing in.
Everyone rated this so highly, but to be honest I was a little disappointed when I received it. After trying it on when it arrived, I actually considered NOT wearing this at all to my birthday party and changing outfits completely. The neckline was WAY too low and the smocked/cinched waist was too high on me, that it felt like I was wearing high waisted shorts. I wish the waist was lower and sat more on my hips and that the neckline was not that low. Fit was a bit strange, but it was comfortable and perfect for dancing in, so I decided to wear it out. Plus I'd already paid for it, so I may as well get my money's worth. I dressed it up with large gold jewelry and sky high wedges.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 3, 2013
Very cute for a night out with the girls!!
The fit was spot on!! This romper could either be dressed up or down. The open shoulders gave it just enough sexiness. I used fashion tape to keep the front closed so I didn't pop out. I received plenty of compliments from everyone!! Thanks again RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2013
The comfiness was great!
It was a little big, so it kept slipping off. Also, it was sort of hard to go to the bathroom in it. But I thought it was super comfortable and cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 22, 2013
Hot romper!
I gave this 3 stars because you definitely need the chest for this. It's pretty open and loose in the front. But if it works it's a hot little number!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2013
Wow. Sexy!
I wore this to a James Bond/Casino night event, and it was amazing--Bond girl style! My husband was completely floored. The fit was perfect, it makes your legs look incredible, and it was very comfortable. Loved it! My husband is begging me to rent it again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2013
I wore this for a college football game and it was terrific.
If you'll be moving around a lot - or cheering in the stadium - you may need a bandeau or fashion tape to keep the top together. I put a black bandeau with it and was happy I had it on in the ladies room- it's not easy to maneuver in a stall. The sleeves look great in pictures and it was comfortable for a long, hot game day in the south!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2013
Not cut for a fuller-legged body shape.
The shorts were tighter than I anticipated even after reading the reviews by previous renters with the same body shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2013
Feels great, looks great!
I got this in an XS as a backup option. Rompers usually fit me funny, which is why I wanted to try a smaller size than usual. It fit well everywhere, except for in the crotch area. When I lifted my arms, it definitely wasn't comfortable, which is why I didn't end up wearing it :( May have fit a little better in a S. I didn't have any issues with the front, as other people have mentioned.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2013
IT FITS TO PERFECTION!
This romper is a MUST MUST RENT. its absolutely gorgeous and so easy to wear! obsessed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2013
Sexy romper...but a little too big
It was too large overall, but it was a very hot romper and extremely comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 3, 2013
Rented for a summer shower for my daughter. The compliments were endless! I would buy it if I could!
My daughter is a full C, 5'1 and 140 lbs. This dress fit her well on top while showing some sexy cleavage.The material draped over her hourglass figure very nicely and very complimentary. There was no pulling anywhere. I also like the fact that the dress did not wrinkle readily! It was soft & cool and very comfortable!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 8, 2013
"Such a fun, classy, and yet, sexy romper!
This little romper fit perfectly! The material is light and has an elasticized waist. To get into the romper, I had to step into it and pull it up, as there are no zippers or clasps. The drawback to this romper, I had to take the romper 90% off to go to the bathroom. I would rent this romper again, wearing it to another outdoor concert, or a Hampton's day-into-night party, a classic yet sexy-but-not too-sexy romper.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
December 11, 2013
Not what I was expecting
I desperately wanted to like this, especially since I saw a lot of reviews of women with similar body types to mine wearing it and saying they loved it...unfortunately this was a loose, baggy, hippy mess on me. I do not recommend this for petite people simply because the shoulder would not stay on. I also do not recommend this for those with short torsos...the ruched/smocked waist, meant to define the smallest point on your midsection, fell in the wrong place for me and made my hips look ENORMOUS. Both sizes looked terrible on me. Very disappointed with this rental. I am also annoyed that I can't just get my money back on returns...I will have to settle with in-store credit. Ugh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2013
Not for the tall
First time I've ever not worn an outfit. The top looks hot, but I am 5'11" and the outfit is simply too short for someone that tall. Not sure how they manipulated it on the model, but for me it was riding up my crotch & extremely unflattering. Too bad because I wanted to love it, and the top did look great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
August 9, 2012
Very cute
very cute would not wear it to anything formal
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2013
It was a comfortable and easy outfit to wear
I needed a clubbing outfit for a bachlorette party and needed something that would be easy for me to dance in. This was the perfect outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 26, 2013
I loved this romper!
I rented this for my friend's 30th birthday party at a favorite pub. It was perfect! The romper was nice but had a little spunk to it with the ruffle on the sleeves. I'm a tall girl, so I was worried about a camel toe but I ended up wearing the medium and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
Sexy number for my bachelorette party
This outfit was just a lot of fun... definitely got a lot of turned heads in this sassy little number. Perfect for a night out or your bachelorette party - just the right touch of scandalousness :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 24, 2014
Super cute romper!
Wanted something that was cute without being too fancy for an outside New Year's party. This was perfect! Wanted to keep it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 29, 2014
ehhhh
This fit made my waste look incredible small although overall it felt like there was to much fabric and it runs large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 14, 2014
Fun romper!
Romper was very cute and flattering! Received lots of compliments. However, dancing (with arms up) was difficult due to the sleeves' cut so keep that in mind, but overall, great outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 20, 2014
Like an LBD but classier
Just all around fabulous. I was worried the medium would be too small (they were out of L) but it fit perfectly. Like a glove. Used sticky bra & fashion tape to finagle the neckline, which is super sexy. Overall just a really hot romper. I wish I could keep it forever. And ever.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2014
Super cute on someone who is super tall.
Unfortunately, I'm 5'7". The top fit great, but the shorts were too long and just had way too much material. If you're blessed with height, this is a great option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 7, 2014
Very nice romper!
This was super comfortable, a little short in the waist and def needs to be belted. I am small and wore a small. Get your double sided tape and don't be in a hurry to go the bathroom! I really did feel great n this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2014
Sexy & Comfortable!!!!
This romper is an all purpose outfit! It can be dressed down or up depending on your event. It screams JAZZY without trying too HARD!!!! It does run large. I normally would wear either a small in something like this, but after reading the reviews I opted to get the XS. I used fashion tape for the cleavage area and that worked perfect! Very satisfied!!!! I would rent this one again.....perfect for a cruise!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
April 2, 2014
Customer service
Although I never got this item and I really wanted to wear this. I have to say that the customer service at the end was stellar. A few hiccups along the way but they more than made up for it at the end. Will definitely try this again. The other dress I ordered had no problems and was shipped in a timely fashion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2014
Fun Fun Fun
I rented this for a bachelorette weekend in Palm Springs. This romper was unbelievably comfy! It ran a little large but that probably contributed to how comfortable it was. I am pretty proportionate in my torso and legs and didn't find that this "rode up" too much. Loved that I was able to wear a regular bra with this. My only complaint is that it was a hassle to use the restroom yanking this entire outfit on and off! I definitely recommend this outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2014
Fun Alternative to a LBD!
I wore this to my friend's bachelorette party in Vegas and loved it! I normally wear a size 6 and the medium fit me perfectly (a small would have been too short for me!). It was so fun to wear, and a great alternative to a dress. I would definitely consider renting this again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2014
Casual dressy
I'm a huge fan of rompers! This one did not disappoint .. it fit well and was comfortable. If I owned it, I would wear it regularly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2014
Comfortable and sexy
I worse this for a going away party and it was great. I danced the night away without fear of being exposed. Loved this.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
I could dance the night away comfortably.
No cons....perfect for showing off your legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 16, 2014
Received lots of compliments while wearing it in NYC.
The XS fit pretty well but probably could have been a little smaller. You definitely need to use fashion tape, as the front gaps open and exposes a lot of bra. Luckily, I had some tape from a past rental, though it would be nice if they included it with this particular rental. The fabric is nice and light, making it ideal for a summer event. The style creates a slimming silhouette, and I loved the high waist on it because it makes legs look longer. I didn't think it was too awful to remove for going to the bathroom, but I am also a frequent romper-wearer. I think this one is best suited for hourglass, athletic, or straight and narrow figures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 153lbs
May 29, 2014
It is more plain in real life
I would recommend planning accessories ahead of time. I wanted to keep it light and just go with simple earrings but it was too plain =T
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2014
Perfect for a Nashville Bachelorette Party!
The Romper fit true to size. I'm pear shaped, so the top was a little bit big on the medium, but the bottom fit me perfectly! This was perfect for a crazy night out! It was a fun & sexy style. I would absolutely recommend this rental! (I would definitely suggest fashion tape for the straps & to attach to the front of your bra to the dress)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2014
I couldn't turn a corner without getting a compliment.
I love this romper!! It is such an essential and versatile piece. I wanted to dress up for a random Saturday night and had been in love with this look for a while. It is so easy to wear, comfortable and super sexy. Wish I had this in my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
June 12, 2014
Loved it, but hard to wear.
I loved this romper for my Mexico vacation but they were out of the small so I got the medium. It was too big and had to be fashion taped all over the top. No one could tell it was big but I would have been hanging out of it if it wasn't taped b/c the v neck came down way too low. B/c of the tape I couldn't really go to the bathroom b/c I was unsticking the tape every time to pull it down. Not at all practical. Maybe if I had the small I wouldn't have had to do that and this wouldn't have been an issue. It looked great and I got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2014
Perfect outfit to boogie the night away!
This romper was perfect for the bachelorette party I went to! We went out to dinner, then the club boogie nights and I felt so comfortable in it! I was able to dance without worry, and I got a ton of compliments. I paired it with a bright turquoise necklace for a pop of color and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2014
Too big, probably because I ordered the large
I ordered this last-minute for a bachelorette party. All that was left was the size large. I'm usually a size 8, so I thought it could fit, though I usually go for size mediums when given the chance. It was far, far too big. Especially in the top. My shoulders are pretty broad, my chest is average, and I was totally swimming in it. Now, like I said, I probably should have worn the medium, and that may have worked had it been available. Very cute in theory, just not the right fit for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
July 10, 2014
This romper was so perfect! A friend of mine rented it a few weeks ago!
This fits so perfectly. Rompers can be to short in the torso since I am 5'8 it's difficult to find ones that fit. this was perfect fit and extremely flattering and sexy but still classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
July 15, 2014
Eh
I didn't end up wearing this. It was INCREDIBLY comfortable, but the material was worn and it largely looked like a casual romper. That would have been fine, but the sleeves and neckline were very formal...it was just confusing and didn't make sense for any event.
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×