You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Back in Action Romper
Rental $40 Retail $300
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Walk in confidence wearing this insanely sexy Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent ruffle romper. Great to style with rocking stilettos and a fierce smile.
Chat with a Stylist
Black crepe. Surplice neckline. Cold shoulder with ruffle sleeve. Cuffed shorts. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This romper runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos70

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

sdmom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Jul 23, 2013
Had to return but super cute!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I could not enjoy this outfit. I ordered the SMALL based on some other reviews, and my free second size MED was not available. I took the risk and has only the one size small delivered, and it was too short for my torso. I do recommend this outfit though. Great for cocktail party.
Neha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jul 19, 2013
Might look cute but I got the wrong size.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got the L to try out as my bonus dress but didn't end up wearing it because it was too large. I think the medium might have worked a bit better (which I couldn't get for the day I wanted it, so I knew it was a risk!). It was specifically baggy around my waist; there was extra fabric where it cinched in and, after pinching the fabric tighter, I could see a huge improvement. I also think the M might work better because I have a short torso so the narrowest part of the waist was hitting me lower than I would have preferred. That just might be a general torso issue! The sleeves are still adorable and and would look great with the right belt! Side note: If you want to look super crisp, you might want to keep an iron handy. The material can wrinkle easily.
MN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jul 16, 2013
Sexy and Stylish
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this little number to celebrate my birthday and received many compliments from men and women alike. It fit perfectly AND was comfortable. How often does that happen? I also appreciated being able to wear a regular bra with it. I found that it ran true to size. The only inconvenience is having to undress to use the restroom but that's a small price to pay for looking so swanky.
Scarlet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Jul 4, 2013
Love the fit and I felt hip and glamorous.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit really well.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jul 2, 2013
Get ready for a good time :)
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Could not be more fun. Compliments all night long! This is very easy to wear - the waist is stretchy but gives you a nice grip. Wore it with a rockin' pair of red heels and danced the night away. I thought it ran fairly true to size with the following qualifier - I'm about 5'6 1/2". If I raised my arms above my head (we danced a lot), it definitely gave me a wedgie. So for length the shoulder to inseam length is not incredibly generous. Probably couldn't be longer without making you look like you were wearing a diaper. If you pull your arms out of the fringe sleeve (and just let that drop down), then you can get around this. Honestly, it's not noticeable until it's dancing time. Fantastic - everyone told me I should buy it. Just fun, fun, fun.
tkhouston
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 15, 2013
It was a comfortable and easy outfit to wear
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a clubbing outfit for a bachlorette party and needed something that would be easy for me to dance in. This was the perfect outfit!
Griffin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 11, 2013
Super cute romp with a little edge
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this romper...as I love most rompers...they just fit my body type really well. I did have to pin the wrap v-neck closed because it hung open awkwardly and showed way too much bra without. Would def rent again for a party, girls night out, or Vegas outing!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jun 9, 2013
Cute and casual for a night out.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as my second style being that I only needed one dress really and figured I might as well grab something else for another night out the same weekend. This romper is adorable and very flattering but not formal at all. I believe it's made of cotton and while it's great and pretty sexy for a night out with friends I wouldn't recommend you replace a dress with it or wear to anything remotely formal as it is not that kind of look at all. Great for a casual night out.
Daphne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 28, 2013
It fit perfectly and I paired it with a cobalt blue BCBG bead necklace and cut-out heels
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit like a glove!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 20, 2013
Perfect - Even for those Wary of Wearing Rompers!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved this! my first time wearing a romper, and my friends all said I pulled it off (I've always felt they look strange on me). the one downside was that I forgot to pack fashion tape, so I was on regular bra patrol (my smaller chest didn't hold the opening closed at all.) would absolutely rent this again - was sad to send it back!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 20, 2013
I looked stunning, got a lot of compliments, and was too easy to wear!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
love it! It does cut down low, but nothing a sexy lace bra can't fix! It was very loose and flowy, and perfect!
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
May 13, 2013
Sexy, yet elegant
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This romper is just beautiful. The sleeves are unique and the cut is very flattering. I was concerned about the plunging neckline being too low, but it was not too revealing. It was just right. I ended up not wearing it because it was short in the back on me (I'm ample in the rear - should have done those extra squats in the gym :-)). Other reviewers have mentioned going a size up if you have a long torso; I found this to be true also. The small was not available, but it probably would have worked better on my body type. However, the xs fit perfectly at the neck and shoulders. This would have been perfect for my event and would have looked great in photos. The fabric drapes beautifully, but it is not filmy or thin so it can be dressed up or down and worn any season. It hit that elusive balance of looking fabulous but not overdoing it for a casual get together with friends. My husband loved it too. He joked that had I worn it, he would have had to break up some fights that night :-). This was my first RTR experience and I was very impressed. Will be renting again.
Armelle Joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4421
May 9, 2013
Eh
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this romper for a vegas trip and it was just okay. It didn't flatter my shape much so I added a belt to accentuate my waiste, but it was still baggy. I'm pretty curvy so this style made me feel larger than I actually am, Maybe the XS would have fit better. It's very casual and cute, but I wouldn't rent this again.
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8621
May 3, 2013
the medium was too small and large was too big
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented both the medium was too small and large was too big. unable to wear both
Anita
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 2, 2013
Beautifully made! Loved the fabric and the way it fit my body. Would wear again!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
No cons for me was true to size and I didn't have to think about adjusting or fixing the whole night.
Layla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 27, 2013
My fear of going to the bathroom.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
As much as I love the look of a romper, it is a nightmare to go to the bathroom with, especially with double sided sticky tape around the bust area and shoulder area to hide my bra. I chose this outfit to wear to a concert. The little ruffle that hangs half way down your arm also doesn't allow you to lift your arms very high.
Maile
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 24, 2013
If you have a short torso, this is not for you
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this jumper, but the when I put it on, the waist has a thick elastic band which pulled the rise of the shorts up due to my short waist and it was not flattering at all. I am sure it would work beautifully for a taller girl, but for me it just did not work.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Apr 21, 2013
Cute going out romper!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fit a little large but overall looks exactly like the pictures. It was extremely comfortable and fun to wear for a night out.
Becca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 18, 2013
This was a great outfit for dancing!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This outfit had everything I wanted- sexy, slimming, comfortable, and I was able to dance all night! I loved how the draping over the arm photographed, and was sad to have to return it!
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 13, 2013
LOVED LOVED LOVED
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I will totally rent this again. I loved I could wear a normal bra (although I did need some fashion tape to keep the straps from sliding) but otherwise I loved this. Great alternative to a dress. I wore it in Vegas and played it up with lots of jewelry. I rented both a small and a medium (I am a 4/6) and the small worked well for me.
MacKenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 10, 2013
FIt perfect and got so many compliments!!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
If you have a long torso I would go a size up!
Sammie G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Apr 8, 2013
Loved the outfit!!! Would defiantly rent again.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was great. It had a great look that you could wear anytime depending on your accessories.
CJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 20, 2013
This little number is fun and flirty with the right accessories.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this outfit... the fabric is increible quality. Fitted like a glove and actually super comfortable. My only gripe is that this probably is not the best "party" wear ensemble because drinking several cocktails and then having to use the restroom is not the best combo, haha
60
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 14, 2013
Awesome romper. Wore it for a club night in vegas. Very comfortable and easy to accessorize.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am a size 8/10 and got the large. It was a little loose but the waist kept it fitted. I needed a little fashion tape for the top.
Kory
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 26, 2013
My boyfriend saw me and said, "That's a dangerous weapon you've got on..."
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had such a great time I unfortunately forgot to take any pictures! I was a little nervous about wearing this outfit since I had never rocked a romper before, but I loved it and got tons of compliments all night. The guys thought the outfit was sexy and the girls loved the design and unexpected style. I wore it with a big gold statement necklace and nude/gold strappy heels and the outfit was a big hit. I'm still bummed I didn't get any pictures! The neckline definitely needs to be taped down or it will slide over and show your bra. This got a little tricky as the evening went on because you have to take the romper down from the top to use the restroom, so the tape loses it's tackiness. I kept having to reapply, which was kind of a pain. Overall though, I loved this outfit and it was great for the event I wore it to - it's the perfect way to look effortlessly chic and sexy.
cmr
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Feb 19, 2013
San Valentine's.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It looks cheap, I had to use a golden belt to give it life because, that part of the shorts looked really bad. The upper part looks beautiful though.
Devika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Feb 7, 2013
Very sexy, and unique. Great to stand out by wearing a romper while everyone else is in a dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
You have to be prepared for it to fit small (low chest and short shorts, much like the model in the picture) but if you are going for that then it's perfect. you can also get away with it being shorter because it's a romper, not a dress, and there is no worry of exposing yourself! If you order a size up (the x-s looked good on me and im a 0-2 but pretty busty) then it will just be lower and hang in weird places, not be any more conservative. i accessorized by belting it in the middle and it looked great!
Tracy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jan 22, 2013
So Cute and Flirty!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit tight to the waist. Very flattering
Eleana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 2, 2013
Runs VERY short in the torso.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I'm 5'7" and usually wear a 0. Both the XS and S were too short in the crotch; I couldn't fit the shoulderstrap over my shoulder without the crotch cutting me in half. I couldnt wear either size :(. It would've been lovely!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Dec 18, 2012
Sassy little black number! Hot and fun! It was a hit!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This little black number was perfect for a night on the town! Loved it much more than I thought I would - and so did my husband! Sexy with heels - not too revealing - but has a great neckline! The price was right and I plan to rent this again for girls night out! Enjoy!
renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 3, 2012
Fun for my bachlorette!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was a fun outfit to wear. I felt funny with the little flutter sleeves so I ended up just not slipping my arm though and just letting them hang. Is low cut too, but luckily i had a bachlorette sash to help cover up.
christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 3, 2012
ABSOLUTELY stunning! This is definitely a flattering piece no matter what your body type.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got both the XS and S just in case and the XS was a perfect fit. I have a petite frame but this jumper made me look like I had super curves!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 27, 2012
Loved this romper!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit amazingly and was super sexy! Perfect for a night out in Vegas
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 12, 2012
Simple
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachlorette party. It is very simple so it needs accessories. It was comfortable and flattering but nothing special. Fun for a night out
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5334
Nov 7, 2012
great first expierence
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very cute! I got a lot of compliments on it! I have a pretty large chest and even then my bra would peek out, the fashion tape helped though. I am usually a bit wary to order rompers online, but this was one was great!
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 6, 2012
Great outfit that can be dressed up or down.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable and sexy at the same time. Definitely need fashion tape though.
Elissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5544
Oct 27, 2012
cute outfit!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this outfit to a Madonna concert. It was super cute and fit pretty well except for the chest. loved it!
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 26, 2012
LOVE IT!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Wore on my 30th Birthday Vacation with the hubby! I loved it and would totally wear again. Choose the M since it fit better.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 23, 2012
Just wierd!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this romper has a very strange fit in the bust area. I ended up not even wearing it.
Bekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Oct 14, 2012
Loved the romper. Only romper I've seen before that you could dress up for a nice event. :)
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit extremely well. I usually have problems finding the right fit with clothes and it was a very nice fit with the romper. The neckline is very low and can be gappy because it is meant to have a little extra fabric in the top but it is easily fixable with some double sided tape.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress