You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Back in Action Romper
Rental $40 Retail $300
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Walk in confidence wearing this insanely sexy Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent ruffle romper. Great to style with rocking stilettos and a fierce smile.
Chat with a Stylist
Black crepe. Surplice neckline. Cold shoulder with ruffle sleeve. Cuffed shorts. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This romper runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos70

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Nov 28, 2012
This outfit was great to wear to bring in my 21st birthday. It was super sexy and super fierce.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was a tad bit large. I spent the night readjusting the way it fit on my body. Although a few pieces of fashion tape could have easily fixed that had I had the time to run out and get some. Other than the sizing issues this romper was ah-mazing! It was slightly revealing but it was tactful and classy. It exposed just the perfect amount of skin without showing all the goodies. It was a super fun outfit and made my night tons of fun as well. Such a great pick!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Nov 14, 2012
So cute and chic!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this romper for tropical vacation. Pairing it with heels makes it look appropriately dressy. Fairly comfortable. Only complaint - very short!! I'm not used to wearing things that short. There is also no stretch in the fabric. I have big hips and just fit in to the M. Overall really liked this romper. I felt classy and chic :)
Alicia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8344
Oct 26, 2012
Everyone loved it.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was okay. I'm pretty tall, so it was shorter on me than it appears on the model. I'm also way thicker than the model, which made the bottom part of the romper outline my rear. I would recommend this for someone who is petite.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 22, 2012
The perfect outfit to dance the night away.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this romper for my best friend's bachelorette party - the bride wore white and all of the other girls wore black. Given that I ALWAYS wear LBD's anyway, I wanted to switch it up and went for the romper. It was definitely a hit. Stylish, sexy and classy - a hard combo to hit, but this dress does it.
DeaB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Sep 25, 2012
Adorable Romper!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this Romper for a night out in Vegas. Great fit.. I am fairly tall and have a long torso and the small fit perfectly. Fun and Casual...but the black color "dresses" it up a bit. Throw on some heels and its perfect for a fun night out!
blair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Sep 23, 2012
Being able to so easily rent and enjoy a new outfit was amazing. I've always wanted to rock a romper
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'10" and wore a small. the fit was great and the romper torso length wasn't too short which was great. the shorts part was slightly short but still loved the look
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 4, 2012
happy MOH
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this for my best friend's bachelorette party. it fit perfectly and i love how easy the process was. first RTR experience was fantastic, going back for more!
Jenni
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 11, 2012
When everyone commented on how great I looked because of the romper!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This romper was really fun to wear! It was sexy yet really comfortable. Everyone loved it at the event that I went to!! Def recommend it!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Aug 19, 2012
Everyone complimented my look
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This romper was great for a night on the town. With some heels and a necklace this outfit is hot without being overly revealing. The chest area is rather loose, but it might be better on a bustier girl- I just safety pinned it so I didn't show too much skin. Another bonus this romper is that it is super comfortable and great for dancing because you don't have to worry about it being too short or riding up.
trendykel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 20, 2012
felt confident
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my friend's bachelorette party and really liked it. Although the top was a bit low and I was a bit worried about popping out...it didn't bother me. I think a small would have been better for me. I normally wear a 6. I still felt comfortable and I felt great. I got tons of compliments! I'm tall and have long legs and I did not feel like it was too short.I didn't wear any jewlery besides earrings. The outfit spoke for itself.
Demi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6334
Jul 3, 2012
I love rompers, and this romper is a WIN!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was perfect for my small soiree for my birthday! I wore it with a statement necklace that brought out all the right features of the dress. Perfect about of cleavage for a somewhat busty girl.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 29, 2012
When I walked into event, almost everyone there gasp and said I looked beautiful! I really did feel beautiful!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my Golden Birthday party! I felt comfortable and absolutely beautiful! I wear 4-5 and the small fit perfect! Mind you I have thick thighs and there was still enough room in the thigh area. It was perfect!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 9, 2012
I could "git low" with no worries while breaking it down dancing during my bachelorette party.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the S and ended up wearing an XS. SUPER comfortable and cute. A little fashion tape is essential for the deep neckline.
bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 21, 2014
Casual dressy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm a huge fan of rompers! This one did not disappoint .. it fit well and was comfortable. If I owned it, I would wear it regularly!
Patricia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8134
Apr 2, 2014
Customer service
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although I never got this item and I really wanted to wear this. I have to say that the customer service at the end was stellar. A few hiccups along the way but they more than made up for it at the end. Will definitely try this again. The other dress I ordered had no problems and was shipped in a timely fashion.
5'11" NYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 31, 2014
Cute Jumper!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Nice to find a jumper that works for a tall girl! Easy to wear and comfortable over the course of a very long night out.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 24, 2014
This romper was cute, but maybe not ideal for my body type
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The Medium was a little too big, and the small was a little too small. I went with the medium and was comfortable throughout the night, but would have appreciated a petite size, if that's even possible!
Christmas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 23, 2014
Super cute on someone who is super tall.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I'm 5'7". The top fit great, but the shorts were too long and just had way too much material. If you're blessed with height, this is a great option.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6522
Feb 18, 2014
Clubbing in Vegas!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this outfit! Very sexy! Am considering buying it for myself
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Feb 14, 2014
Fun romper!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Romper was very cute and flattering! Received lots of compliments. However, dancing (with arms up) was difficult due to the sleeves' cut so keep that in mind, but overall, great outfit!
Lizzy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Jan 29, 2014
ehhhh
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This fit made my waste look incredible small although overall it felt like there was to much fabric and it runs large.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Dec 17, 2013
Not for the tall
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First time I've ever not worn an outfit. The top looks hot, but I am 5'11" and the outfit is simply too short for someone that tall. Not sure how they manipulated it on the model, but for me it was riding up my crotch & extremely unflattering. Too bad because I wanted to love it, and the top did look great!
J Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 11, 2013
Not what I was expecting
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I desperately wanted to like this, especially since I saw a lot of reviews of women with similar body types to mine wearing it and saying they loved it...unfortunately this was a loose, baggy, hippy mess on me. I do not recommend this for petite people simply because the shoulder would not stay on. I also do not recommend this for those with short torsos...the ruched/smocked waist, meant to define the smallest point on your midsection, fell in the wrong place for me and made my hips look ENORMOUS. Both sizes looked terrible on me. Very disappointed with this rental. I am also annoyed that I can't just get my money back on returns...I will have to settle with in-store credit. Ugh.
debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Dec 3, 2013
Rented for a summer shower for my daughter. The compliments were endless! I would buy it if I could!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My daughter is a full C, 5'1 and 140 lbs. This dress fit her well on top while showing some sexy cleavage.The material draped over her hourglass figure very nicely and very complimentary. There was no pulling anywhere. I also like the fact that the dress did not wrinkle readily! It was soft & cool and very comfortable!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2324
Dec 3, 2013
Sexy romper...but a little too big
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was too large overall, but it was a very hot romper and extremely comfortable.
Debra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3631
Nov 29, 2013
The fit was fantastic and the romper was just a cool look.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a tight fit, but not uncomfortable.
Beth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 21, 2013
IT FITS TO PERFECTION!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This romper is a MUST MUST RENT. its absolutely gorgeous and so easy to wear! obsessed.
Autumn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 7, 2013
Feels great, looks great!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this in an XS as a backup option. Rompers usually fit me funny, which is why I wanted to try a smaller size than usual. It fit well everywhere, except for in the crotch area. When I lifted my arms, it definitely wasn't comfortable, which is why I didn't end up wearing it :( May have fit a little better in a S. I didn't have any issues with the front, as other people have mentioned.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 4, 2013
This was super fun for my birthdy party.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a large bust, and was concerned it would be too low for me to wear a standard bra. However, I wore a regular bra with no problems. I wore mine with a belt, which made my waist look smaller, but I had to take the belt off each time I went to the ladies' room. It's kind of a weird material, but you can't really tell in the photos.
Liv
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3231
Oct 19, 2013
I wore this for a college football game and it was terrific.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
If you'll be moving around a lot - or cheering in the stadium - you may need a bandeau or fashion tape to keep the top together. I put a black bandeau with it and was happy I had it on in the ladies room- it's not easy to maneuver in a stall. The sleeves look great in pictures and it was comfortable for a long, hot game day in the south!
Cindy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 16, 2013
Wow. Sexy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a James Bond/Casino night event, and it was amazing--Bond girl style! My husband was completely floored. The fit was perfect, it makes your legs look incredible, and it was very comfortable. Loved it! My husband is begging me to rent it again!
CJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 22, 2013
Hot romper!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I gave this 3 stars because you definitely need the chest for this. It's pretty open and loose in the front. But if it works it's a hot little number!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 16, 2013
LOVE this romper!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So incredibly flattering and very comfortable!! Great party outfit!!
Katrina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8421
Sep 8, 2013
Comfy AND sexy!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was good, although I was glad that my rental came with some fabric tape so that my bra remained unexposed. I loved the outfit and everyone thought I looked great!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Sep 3, 2013
Very cute for a night out with the girls!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was spot on!! This romper could either be dressed up or down. The open shoulders gave it just enough sexiness. I used fashion tape to keep the front closed so I didn't pop out. I received plenty of compliments from everyone!! Thanks again RTR!!
Luminescence
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 22, 2013
Comfortable, unique look. Great for dancing in.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Everyone rated this so highly, but to be honest I was a little disappointed when I received it. After trying it on when it arrived, I actually considered NOT wearing this at all to my birthday party and changing outfits completely. The neckline was WAY too low and the smocked/cinched waist was too high on me, that it felt like I was wearing high waisted shorts. I wish the waist was lower and sat more on my hips and that the neckline was not that low. Fit was a bit strange, but it was comfortable and perfect for dancing in, so I decided to wear it out. Plus I'd already paid for it, so I may as well get my money's worth. I dressed it up with large gold jewelry and sky high wedges.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 19, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun alternative to the little black dress! It did require some double sided tape and was somewhat difficult to take down when having to use the bathroom, but worth the effort!
Raimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Aug 8, 2013
So cute for a casual date or a semi formal party!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was very flattering. I wish I could have taken a pic wearing this outfit.. But I only wore it for a date night. It was really really cute, the neck plunge was a bit low but it could easily be secured with the fashion tape which was sent. I wore it with a cute Kate Spade necklace from RTR also. Could wear it with heels or wedges for a more formal affair, or sandals for a more casual one. I would definitely recommend for any body type!
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Aug 6, 2013
I felt great all night
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
loved the outfit. wanted to keep it
Lori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Aug 5, 2013
I hated this garment!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this garment for a wonderful anniversary weekend. I received the garment the day before we were to leave and all i can say is that the quality of this frock is not even one step above Wal Mart. The fabric was cheap, and cheap looking. If you insist on renting this, make sure to also rent a nice belt to cover up the cheap looking eleastic waistband (that really does not show up in the photos on the RTR site. I tried it on thinking maybe it would'nt look so bad and I was wrong. Hoochie all the way. In a panic, I ran to Kohl's the morning we were to leave and found an AWESOME dress that looked like a million bucks, and it was on clearance for less than the rental cost of this nightmare. The accessories that I rented were all gorgeous and I will be renting accessories for RTR again, but I will be very leary when considering renting a garment from anything other than a top name designer.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress