You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Aztec Ruins Maxi
Rental $100 Retail $420
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel beautiful and comfortable in this chic Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent printed maxi. The perfect style for that beach vacation. Go with a trendy pair of earrings like the Kate Spade's Kate Chandelier Earrings and finish off the look with a fab cocktail ring like the Erickson Beamon's Confetti Cocktail Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Off-white printed silk. Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated skirt. Padded cups. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit notes for length. Model's height is 5'10''.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- elastic band at bodice allows for room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - Full length skirt conceals lower abdomen, hips, and backside
LENGTH: Available in one length - Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'3''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch- some stretch in bodice but no stretch in full length skirt
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos25

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4331
Jan 5, 2013
Prom night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so mod and simple, I got so many compliments. It fit perfectly, which was lucky because I only got the one size. I definitely recommend!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 27, 2012
Best dress ever! Loved it and would certainly rent it again!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'6 and the length was perfect on me.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3442
Nov 25, 2012
perfect boho style
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Fit true to size I am 5'9 1/2 inches and 125 pounds, small chest and large rib cage. I wore it to a Labor day wedding with gunmetal colored flat sandals.
Jayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Nov 10, 2012
In love with this dress! Comfort meets style.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm so glad I chose this dress for the formal affair I attended. The size 2 fit me perfectly at 5'8"/32b. And, this dress is amazingly comfortable. I wish I could buy it!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
Oct 14, 2012
Lots of compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress. I'm tall and it was just long enough. I think it could really be flattering on anyone. The boning hurt a bit around my ribs but overall I would wear this dress again. It was great!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Oct 10, 2012
More fitted in the skirt than it seems from the photo
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I put that this runs true-to-size because normally I wouldn't fit into a 4 on the bottom but thought based on the dress style it would be more loose on the bottom. I ended up wearing a different Twelfth Street dress in the same cut but different print (Pastel Kaleidoscope), yet this dress seemed a lot tighter in the skirt and therefore didn't fit my pear-shape body as well (I normally wear a 4/6 on top and 6/8 on bottom). My only guess is that the Kaleidoscope has been worn more often and is perhaps stretched a little bit -- the outer chiffon-y print part is nice and flowy on the Aztec Ruin but it was the lining that was tight. That being said, the print is gorgeous in person and if it had fit, I had ordered the RTR-recommended Margaret Elizabeth Creamsicle Druzy Drop earrings to bring out the subtle orange in the print.
Alishan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Oct 10, 2012
This dress is gorgeous and perfectly casual yet classy for a summer garden wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this in May and it was perfect. The wedding was in a botanical garden and this dress was idea. I am 5'8" and wore flats and it was a great length. It would have been too short for heels, just an FY for the taller girls out there.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 7, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was beatiful, I received a ton of compliments. I am 5'9 1/2 and had to wear flats with this dress.
Meghan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 27, 2012
perfect, easy to wear
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wonderful, flattering fit. it was a bit difficult to zip but was not tight when it was on. Also, the hem is a bit uneven.
Riley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5241
Sep 19, 2012
the dress is beautiful. the dress was intended to wear to prom but was a bit too informal.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the material makes the dress informal. it's a sheer silky material. it's also somewhat see through. but the bust has some great boning for support. and the dress is so comfortable ! i think this dress is more intended for a beach wedding than a formal occasion. but it's gorgeous. oh and super flattering !
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 18, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful print and the dress fit great and extremely comfortable, although I'm short so had to wear 4 inch heels. Definitely true to size. Received many compliments! Can't wait for another reason to rent it again!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 11, 2012
Loved, but didn't wear...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, it is gorgeous but it was a bit uncomfortable. I got this in two sizes and I'd say it fits true to size. The thing I found uncomfortable were the sides of the top. They have flexible hard pieces on the side to keep the dress up and in shape, and it kept poking me. All in all it was gorgeous but I chose not to go with it.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 4, 2012
One of my favorties!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! The zipper was a stuck a little so I had to zipper and then turn the dress around, but I loved it, great color. I was also able to wear without super high wedges. I could get away with wearing flats but it would drag a little! Loved this dress though, even better in person!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Aug 30, 2012
Loved it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress came on time, fit perfect and was beautiful
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 30, 2012
LOVE this dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This has been the only item so far that I've rented where I really considered purchasing it. Great pattern and fit. A little long for my height but what maxi isn't.
Candice
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Aug 30, 2012
Outdoor Wedding Maxi
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, I got a lot of compliments. I wore it to a friend's outdoor wedding. I only got one size (4) and it fit fine, although I may have been able to wear a size 2 - particularly for length. I was able to pull of the maxi with 4-in heels though.
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6432
Aug 21, 2012
Meh.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to love this dress, but it was just okay. I'm normally a size 8, but ordered a 10 based on reviews, since I have wider hips and didn't want the lining to be too tight - it was still a smidge tight, but the top was definitely large. I had to wear a bra to try to fill it out, and I felt like it added extra pounds to my waist with all the ruching. It was also a lot heavier than I would have liked - I felt a little "prom-y" at the summer wedding I attended, and it was a little warm in the Texas heat. Pretty dress, and I made it work, but I was more self-conscious than I would have liked to be. Probably better for someone with narrow hips and a larger bust.
Jennine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 20, 2012
Loved it
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for my boyfriend's graduation. May have been a little overdressed but I didn't care! It looked great. If you have bigger hips be careful because the silk lining is tight compared to the outer layer.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 13, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
After visiting the showroom in NYC I decided to rent this dress for my bachelorette party, which was a wine tour of several vineyards. The dress fit perfectly and was really comfortable despite having to be outside in the sun for most of the day!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 25, 2012
winner!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'8" 130lbs and I ordered this in a 4 & 6...and I wore the 6. There's a lining underneath all the flowiness which was very snug on my hips when I tried on the 4. The construction is wonderful, very silky and comfy. It just barely touched the floor, so I wore a low-heel sandal and it was fine. This was the perfect dress for a summer wedding!
Lynda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 13, 2012
Elegant yet Casual
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my godson's baptism. I received tons of compliments on it. The dress was perfect - I could wear flats (safer on the church floor when holding a baby), it fit like a dream, and was the perfect balance between being elegant but at the same time not too dressy. The dress was really comfortable and easy to walk in - many times a maxi can limit your stride which drives me crazy.
Meems
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Apr 27, 2012
Something different
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a black tie North Carolina country club wedding. I adore the print which had dove grey, turquoise, and rose stripes running through it. It fit my small check very well. I only tugged at it out of habit, but the bodice is made and fits very well. One thing to note: the dress is very sheer. Nude underthings are must with this!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Apr 20, 2012
fit well, beautiful pattern!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! however, I did not wear it...I ordered it as a backup and the other dress (BCBG feminine floral gown) was much more formal, flattering on me, and better length. I am 5'6" and with heels this dress was too short. Also, it flows from the waist so it was not as form fitting and flattering. Still beautiful but would not recommend for an extremely formal event! More casual!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 16, 2012
GREAT dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is SO gorgeous in person! The color is not as white/cream as it looks, it's more of a khaki/taupe. It also has purple, coral, white, green and taupe stripes in it, so there's more color than there appears to be. For me, I usually wear a 0, and this fit perfectly but was a little bit large at the very top of the dress...the elastic may have been stretched out a bit, but it wasn't a major issue at all. The only real problem I had was the length. I am 5'6" and I wore 3"ish heels and it was barely long enough. If you're taller, you'll definitely have to wear flats. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Jan 18, 2012
Best rental yet!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Navy Ball and if it wasn't so $ in real life I would have bought it in a heartbeat. I'm usually a size 4 but got the 6 as backup and didn't even try it on. Only issue was having to pull up the top but that happens with strapless dresses. I'm 5"4 and wore 4 inch heels which were perfect, and everyone complimented me the entire night! Cute pattern and overall extremely flattering. Seriously recommend and would definitely rent again!
Julia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 15, 2011
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Bust runs a little large, but besides that fit perfectly!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 14, 2011
L.O.V.E., love, luv!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my friend's wedding and from the moment I opened the bag I knew it would be a hit! Got so many compliments and the picture really shows you how amazing this dress is. The print is so fun and different. Runs true to size, I rented a 0 and a 2 as backup and wore the 0 at first but changed into the 2 for the receptio. There is a slip sewn right into the dress and the bust was a lil tight, but still fit great.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress