You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Zig Zag Sequin Shift
Rental $40 Retail $440
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Time to party in this sequin shift by Trina Turk. An easy fit and style for a night of fun. Great when paired with a statement necklace!
Chat with a Stylist
Multi color zig zag sequins(100% polyester). Boat neckline. Short sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted with comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos18

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 29, 2012
Did not wear this dress sent it back.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top is huge, fit me okay in the hips. This dress is an odd fit and would be best to speak to a representative on the phone about the fit before you rent it. I a pretty symmetrically but I do have slightly larger hips then bust. This dress is best for someone with the opposite build, broad shoulders and bigger bust with full hips. I wear a 2 or sometimes a 4 depending on the clothes or dress. This was a 4 and it was huge.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 5, 2012
Vegas!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress in Vegas one evening during a bachelorette party. Everyone commented on how amazing it was and how I should just buy it. It was very comfortable to dance in, appropriate for dinner and wearing well into the wee hours of the morning. I really liked where it fell - just mid thigh. It wasn't too short and very classy - I'm sad I had to return it!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 4, 2012
Received so many compliments!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, need to wear your hair up because it gets caught on the sequins very easily!! runs large b
Niki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 2, 2012
I actually didn't wear this dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Boxy fit ... not very flattering.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5331
Nov 9, 2012
Sooo many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
runs a little large, I usually wear a 6 and chose to wear the 4
Fungirl
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7531
Oct 12, 2012
Great for wedding or rehearsal dinner. Not as light in person so ok for wedding.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got 2 sizes and wore the smaller with some little underarmer type shorts for additional support. The colors are fine for a wedding, I was worried the lighter color was a light cream and did not want to upstage the bride, but it was a bit darker in person, so I was happy about that. I paired mine with a camel tan fitted leather coat for a more casual look. The sleeves are great.
katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 7, 2012
Loved this dress for a fancy NYE dinner!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
runs a bit big, but paired with a pewter belt it was perfect!! Would love to rent this dress again!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6531
Oct 3, 2012
LOVE IT!!! Comfortable and Sexy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so much fun to wear. I got so many compliments on it! I would recommend this dress for anyone. For this wedding i needed something that covered up a little more and i felt this dress was perfect!
Edith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4323
Sep 30, 2012
LOVE
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the way this dress fit. I am 5'3" and I ordered a 4 and a 2 for backup. Trina Turk runs a little on the long and big side for me, so I ended up going with the 2 for a Christmas Cocktail Party. It was still a little long so I threw on a metallic chain belt. I wore black platforms; I loved playing up on the retro design of the dress. Beautiful all year round. Super comfortable. Longer than average.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 25, 2012
Glam -- But Runs Large and Long
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
After seeing reviews that the dress runs large, I rented a 0 and 2 instead of my usual 2 and 4. The lining in the size 0 unfortunately was too tight through the hips and thighs, and bunched up in the back (likely due to my short torso). The 2 fit much more loosely through the hips and thighs (almost too much), and was a big long (knee-length on a 5'2" frame) and shapeless. Also, the description does not mention that the sleeves are a bit "Dolmain" and fit very loosely, making the top rather baggy. I happened to have a black metallic skinny belt to wear with it that gave the dress more shape, but I would have preferred a sleeker/flattering shift shape that I was expecting. The print and fabric of the dress were rather glamorous, however and I was pleased with the quality of the dress. It was perfect for the event (a cocktail attire indoor/outdoor engagement party), although not the most flattering. One other warning: for women with long hair, an up-do is a must! Trying the dress on my long hair immediately became tangled in the sequins and would have been uncomfortable to deal with had I worn it down all night.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 19, 2012
Excellent customer service!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a fun night out on the town. Unfortunately, I was out of town and found out this dress didn't fit! I contacted RTR and they kindly refunded the charges for the dress... while I ran to Target to find something to wear. Now, due to reviews on here that the dress ran large, I got a size 8 and it just did not work with my large hips, but it did fit everywhere else. The dress itself is super cute! I would definitely try it again, I'd just size up to my normal size.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 31, 2012
Looking for something unique?
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun to wear. First off: you can wear it with a normal bra: which is awesome for large girls like me. I was also so excited to be able to wear a size smaller than what I had planned. The fit was snug in the hips, fitted at the waist and loose at the top (like it's supposed to be), but, being so curvy, the tighter fit (the 10 as opposed to the 12) looked so much better on me.
Mary Alice
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 23, 2012
Runs a little big
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!! So comfortable. Was a little heavy with all the beading but nothing to worry about. Ran a little big, I ordered the 4 & 6 and wished I had gotten the 2. (I've never worn a 2 in my life) but the 4 was fine because the dress is a baggy fit anyway. Got so many compliments!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 20, 2012
Eh
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This Dress was like wearing a really heavy bag. There was no shape and it was extremly heavy and itchy. Sadly, it did not look nearly as great as I had hoped and I did not wear this dress.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 20, 2012
Too big
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'6", 115, and the smallest size of this dress was way too big/baggy on me. Such a bummer because it's a beautiful dress, however I did not end up wearing it.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Aug 17, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful and very comfortable which is unusual with a formal dress. I would definitely recommend it.
CLC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 15, 2012
Not so much...
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I felt as though this dress swallowed me up. I had rented it for date with my BF and when I put it on it did nothing for me. It was sad because the print was beautiful.
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7521
Aug 14, 2012
Fun
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a size 10 due to being larger on top, but the 6fit perfectly. I had to wear my hair up with this dress as I have long hair that was getting caught and ripped out due to the sequins...the sequins also scrapped my arms up pretty bad (i was dancing a lot), so that made it a little uncomfortable. Overall though, it was a nice dress...something unique and fun and I did receive many compliments.
gam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 11, 2012
LOVE THIS DRESS
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. Wore it for my birthday!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 7, 2012
too big & boxy
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a small frame and this dress was just too big and boxy for me. Just didn't look good at all. Ended up wearing my own dress to the event.
Charity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 3, 2012
IF YOU'RE CURVY...FORGET IT!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a red carpet premiere in Atlanta and though I love the style it just wasn't the best pick for my shape. I am a complete hour glass with a video vixen figure, size 4 in the waist but my hips are curvy and a full size 8 on the derriere. The fact that this dress has a lining totally ruined it for me. The lining is tight and if you get a size up so you can fit the lining, it will cause the middle to bulge. This is a shift dress so to get the full effect you must be slinder. Curves or "thickness" would totally prevent this style from being a sucess. I would ony recommend this dress for the slender, the petite and the minimal curved individual.
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4431
Mar 7, 2012
Cute dress but huge!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is pretty and not meant to be tight but it definitely runs large! I'm normally a 4, sometime a 2 in dresses so decided I should pick a 2 as other mentioned it runs large. Even the size 2 was too big and wish I had ordered a 0 as I didn't end up wearing this to my friend's rehearsal dinner. Thankfully I brought my own backup dress and wore it. Since I already paid for this, I decided to make this my "late night" dress for the party after the wedding.
Sue
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 13, 2012
Bummed it didn't fit right
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Rented this in a 6 and a 4 because reviews said it ran large. I'm usually a 6 but am still thick in the middle after having a baby 3 months ago--so was looking for something that might be forgiving around the mid-section. Loved this dress but it made me look too boxy and the lining was a bit tight for me. Big boobs, short torso, thick waist and no hips-this was not a flattering fit for me at all. Think this would look great on someone with a longer torso and longer legs.
Virginia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 30, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress surprised me I thought it might be shapeless from some of the reviews I read but that was far from reality. The dress was comfortable to wear I paired it with black stilettos and it was a hit! I received many compliments all night long. My only gripe would be that the sequins on the dress can lift up or look out of place other than that this dress was great!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 27, 2012
Perfect for NYE!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress could look great on almost anyone. I consider my legs one of my biggest assets so it worked well for me. It does run slightly big. I am larger chested & had no problem wearing the 4. I danced all night long wearing this fun number on New Years Eve!!
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 26, 2012
great dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i loved this dress! the other reviews are correct...it does run large so i would suggest ordering a size down. i got lots of compliments and felt great in it!
Paige
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 9, 2012
loved it!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding on New Year's Eve and got SO many compliments!! I'm glad I read the reviews first because it helped me decide on my sizes. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and could've worn both. The 4 fit better in the length and from the front and the 6 fit better around the waist. Being 5'3, the 6 hit right at my knees which is what I liked better about the 4, because it was a little bit shorter. It does fit boxy, so that's when a smaller size looks better. I went with the 6 just to be totally comfortable. Great dress!!
Sheila
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 5, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for New Years and I got a lot of compliments! I really liked it. Even with the high neckline, my boyfriend still liked it too :-) It runs pretty big - even the 0 (I usually wear a 0 or 2) was a little big. The length was good even though I'm short (5'3").
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 13, 2011
Unflattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color and length were great. It made me look like a linebacker across my chest -- it was really not flattering. I'm sure if you have narrow shoulders / are super thin it looks great, but I felt so ugly in it that I didn't wear it. My bf rarely says anything about my clothes and said this looked like a burlap sack. So sad because great potential!
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 11, 2011
Great dress for e frigh
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing sexy and unique!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Nov 1, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Great dress - fun, but toned down for sequins. It's very roomy and forgiving, but to retain any shape size down.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 16, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress definitely runs large. I ordered a 0 and it was pretty loose. Also, pretty long (I'm 5'5 and it came down to my knee). If you are short, you definitely have to wear heels with this dress. Didn't give me a ton of shape, but still a very pretty dress.
Addie
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1541
Oct 10, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress is awesome! It does run a little baggy, but is supposed to fit like that. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner. This dress is super fun!
Marty
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! Good length for a taller person! I ordered a 6 and 8 but I wish I would have ordered a 6 and and 4. It runs a little big. Really flattering!
Christy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2532
Oct 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding and it was perfect. Comfortable, great fit..I ordered a 0 and 2. The size 0 was a perfect fit.
AnnM
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Sep 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Dress was great, wore it to a contemporary art opening. I'm very petite with not much for curves and this actually looked nice on me. Could have been a little tighter and slightly shorter (I wore a 0). Wore a regular bra and had to watch the straps all night- dress could easily slink off the shoulder. All-around very comfortable and fun!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress