You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Zig Zag Sequin Shift
Rental $40 Retail $338
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Time to party in this sequin shift by Trina Turk. An easy fit and style for a night of fun. Great when paired with a statement necklace!
Chat with a Stylist
Multi color zig zag sequins(100% polyester). Boat neckline. Short sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted with comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos18

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Nov 10, 2011
My girls :)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like many I'm sure, I tear open my RTR boxes as soon as I get home to see if the dresses will fit. This dress unfortunately made me look a little prego at first try-on. Solved the issue with a grey patent belt, threw the dress in a garment bag and left for the airport. Day of the wedding, the dress didn't make me look prego anymore! I think it just needed to de-wrinkle itself. Wore with buff patent heels and statement earings... no belt necessary.
Monica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 9, 2014
I LOVED this dress! Comfy and looked great with my boots :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Academy of Country Music Awards and it fit in great. It was a little big which it's supposed to fit bigger because it's a shift, but it was just a bit too big...and the weight of the sequins kept pulling it down in the back, so I would've gotten a 2 if it was available. I rented this dress from the store in the Cosmo in Vegas and it was SO convenient! If you're in Vegas and needing a dress, I highly recommend making an appointment here.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 10
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7414
Mar 27, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments. Would def. rent again!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable cut and fit. Covered problem areas nicely. The sequins took a bit of a number under the arms, but it was worth it!
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 16, 2013
Great dress for charity event.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got the 4 and the 2 and went with the 2. Lots of compliments! Goes great with nude or black pumps.
Antoinette
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 14, 2013
The compliments I received from the girls at the party.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress runs large and is much longer especially since I am only 5'1". You will definitely need the fabric tape that comes with the rental and/or pins. However I received a lot compliments on the dress as it was New Year's Eve. It doesn't need a lot of accessories because it is quite shiny. I would rent this dress again but remember that these models are tall.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 27, 2013
Perfect dress for my 30th birthday!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress definitely ran large like all of the other reviews read so the smaller size worked out perfectly. I thought it was really comfy - though it was a bit weird sitting on the sequins and I understand what other reviewers said about the sequins scratching up their arms a bit. But I really did love the dress and received a ton of compliments on it all night. Also, I felt like you could really wear any type of accessory or shoes with it.
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Feb 19, 2013
Cute dress that worked well for 7 months pregnant
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my back-up dress that I ended up wearing for another event the same weekend. I only received one size and wish I had ordered a 4, as this felt a little too much like a sack in this size. The sequins and pattern are really pretty, though I wasn't crazy about the fact that prior cleanings of the dress caused the sequins to be flipped up in various locations. It was definitely bump-friendly and very comfortable and felt special for my night out.
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4341
Feb 4, 2013
Unique and got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought that it would be better for the dress to be too big than too small, but found out it ran bigger than I would have liked. I still wore the dress and got lots of compliments, however! It was very unique and photographed well.
Reena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Feb 3, 2013
Beautiful dress!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my friends 30th birthday in NYC. Beautiful dress. i ordered 6 as my backup size but wished i ordered a 2.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 28, 2012
Bump & All, Fit Great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am 5 months pregnant with a little bump, and this dress was PERFECT. Most people couldn't even tell I was pregnant, so if you are looking to hide anything in the middle, this dress was amazing. The sequins gave the dress some weight and shape, which made me feel more secure in it, given that I was nervous with the bump and all. I would wear this again and again if I owned it!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4532
Oct 19, 2012
Perfect for night wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5"6' and got the size 2 and 4. Size 2 fit perfect. I normally wear a 4 but saw from others that it runs large so I picked the 2 as the back up. The flow of the dress definitely made the smaller size a perfect fit. My first RTR experience and it was great. I will do it again for the compliments on the dress alone :)
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 17, 2012
Great dress and great fit for any body type! Loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party and it was great! It runs a little large so I ended up wearing the 0 (got a 2 for my extra size). I got so many compliments on this dress! Loved that it was super comfortable!
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Oct 15, 2012
Perfect for my first anniversary celebration
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress hit right above the knee (I'm 5'3"). It was super comfortable and my husband was amazed at how great it looked on me. He even asked if we could buy it! Some of the sequins were bent from shipping, but you could only tell if you were up close. The shoulders were a little big as I don't have broad shoulders, I could have worn the 6, but I wanted some wiggle room.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 7, 2012
It was perfect to wear something so fun and brand new for NYE without having to buy the actual dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I put on the larger size first and thought it fit, but then later decided I'd try the 4 since it's what I usually wear and it fit perfectly! I got several compliments from strangers and was sad to send this dress back. It's too bad the only good shot of the dress I have from the night was before we even left the apartment. The sequins and pattern were perfect for a one-time-wear dress for NYE. It was my first RTR and the process was easy too!
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 12, 2011
the simplicity of it all!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
this was my first RTR purchase and i was sooo happy i did it. a coworker of mine told me about it and i'm so happy she did. i wore this to my company's christmas party and it was a huge hit. since it is a shift dress, it was very forgiving.. which was nice for a change.. so i could eat and drink without worry - HA. i wore a 4, although most of my trina turk dresses are a 6.
LFM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 17, 2011
Got so many compliments on this comfy shift at November wedding.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a late fall wedding and received tons of complements. This dress does run large. I am usually a 4 and sometime a 6, but wore a 2 in this dress. I could have worn the 4, but it was very boxy. This dress is very loose fitting, but the sparkles make it so it's not frumpy. I didn't give it 5 stars because it is a bit long/boxy, but was still very pretty.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Mar 24, 2014
Fun Sparkle for an evening to stand out
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a fun and pretty dress. It does run extremely large. I went ahead and wore it, but it was too big. I would say that I could've gone 2 sizes down in it easily, had that been an option! It hit me at my knees, and I expected that because I am so short. It was very boxy though and did not show off any curves because it was just too big. It's a really fun dress, but if you're normally a 0 or 2 I would look for a different option
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Mar 4, 2014
Great dress! Wears well!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Sequins rubbed under arm but very flattering dress!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8424
Mar 3, 2014
The perfect amount of sparkle for NYE
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm petite, so the dress was longer than I thought was most flattering. The colors also weren't quite what I expected. It was bigger than I expected, but the 10 wasn't available as an alternative. I still got several compliments from strangers, but I think I smaller size would've gotten 4 or 5 stars.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8644
Feb 15, 2014
It runs HUGE.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I went from one size 12 dress not zipping up the back to this dress that hung on me like a tent. It was literally 2 sizes too big. I need the 12 for my bust size, but it was huge in this area, too. I have narrow hips, and I pulled at least 14 inches worth of fabric away from the sides. I was very disappointed with the color and the condition of the sequins as well. The dark zig-zag is forest green, not black. And the sequins stuck straight on it spots making it look like someone had run their hand over the dress the wrong way. I didn't bother returning it for another size because it was a dumpy fit.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jan 17, 2014
great dress - perfect for NYE fun!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The sequins were a lot of fun and received many compliments! Perfect with tights!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 9, 2014
Great pattern and comfortable fit.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress but very much a tunic-fit. The dress was too loose on my petite frame. I ended up not wearing it and probably wouldn't re-order it based on my body type.
Angie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jan 3, 2014
I did not wear it:(
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Did not like this dress at all. For my body type, 5'3" and 120lbs, it fit like a potato sack. Did not wear it, sent it day I received it, before event. Customer service was fabulous!
Steph
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 16, 2013
I loved this dress! It was prefect for the event.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It ran true to size I felt. Maybe slightly large. It was comfortable. A con for this particular dress was that the lining was very wrinkled but after I had the dress on for a while I barley noticed it.
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 18, 2013
Avoided a LBD and shimmered at Friends Wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress photographs beautifully and was extremely comfortable. I was able to dance the night away while receiving multiple compliments. Would definitely recommend.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 26, 2013
Comfortable Glam
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is great dressed up or down. The fit is very comfortable and loose in the right places. Great for curvy women, too. It still shows your figure without hugging your body. The sleeves are also very flattering and the lining keeps the sequins from getting too itchy. I ended up wearing this dress twice - as a teacher to my "Back to School Night" and then to dinner for a date - it worked great for both occasions!
Cindy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 17, 2013
Perfect wow factor
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for people with non-standard/curvy figures in a rush for a dress. No worries about it not fitting correctly. Tunic style is a perfect fit.
mizzadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Aug 12, 2013
pretty dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the 12 was too big ... look like it ran big... should have probably ordered in a 8 or a 10
Gai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Aug 1, 2013
Loved this dress!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a great dress for the wedding. It's sequins so not too forgiving but the fit of the dress was good.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jul 24, 2013
Cute dress, however was a bit big on me and much longer than what I expected.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I paired with gold jewelry and nude heels. This dress definitely was big on me and it almost hit my knee (I'm 5'7"). Even in a smaller size it would not have been my favorite dress that I've rented. I wore it to a friend's wedding.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Jul 3, 2013
Ended up not wearing this one.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally rented this for a wedding - however the wedding was canceled, so it was never worn. I thought the dress was really great, a little snug in the hips, but I usually have that issue with dresses in this style. The only thing I didn't like about the fit of the dress was how large the arm holes were.
slewis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jun 3, 2013
Runs big- great dress, but a few complaints
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
When "renting" the runway sequins may not be the best way to go. The size 4 was incredibly worn and picked. Luckily the size 2 fit better and was in better condition. The dress is gorgeous, but I was very disappointed with rent the runway sending me a very worn dress. I received so many compliments. The one I wore was stunning. Thank goodness the size 2 fit and not the size worn down 4.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Apr 8, 2013
Great, comfortable fit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs large but not in a bad way! Photographs well and hides body parts you may not love. Got tons of compliments. Needs little jewelry and the dress steals the show. Great earrings and a bracelet and your done! You will love this one!
wendi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 18, 2013
Love it and perfect for a petite figure!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on NYE. It was fun and sparkly plus super comfortable. Only complaint is that it was a bit tight on my hips (i've curvy) and almost on the large size everyone else.
Ga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 17, 2013
Wonderful dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't want to take this one off! I got loads of compliments and it was so fun and different! It is one of those dresses I would love to own!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 25, 2013
Fun Dress, and Comfy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this in both a 6 and 8, my usual dress sizes depending on the cut. Since this dress is cut like a t-shirt dress and doesn't have a lot of shape, I thought I might be able to get away with the 6, and while it looked cuter than the 8 on top, it was just a bit snug around my hips. I wore the 8, which was very comfortable, and again, while the dress doesn't have much shape, the sequins and weight of the material make it hang nicely and look fun. I wore it to a dinner and night on the town with friends, and was worried it would be "too much" because of the sequins, but they're not super shiny. Fun dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 22, 2013
Nice dress, won't rent again
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear between a 4 and a 6 but am more of a 6. I ended up going with the 4 with room to spare. In addition to being a little loose, this dress is on the longer side. I am 5'5" and it hit my knees. First RTR experience that I am not 100%+ satisfied with.
maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Jan 3, 2013
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The colors and sequins on this dress were gorgeous...but the overall shape of the dress was too boxy for me to feel feminine. I felt linebacker-ish with the high neck and the broad shoulders. Size 4 was too short but the size 6 swallowed me.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 2, 2013
Came on time and they make it so easy to return!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress, but it did run very big and do not wear your hair down when you wear it. I took off 2 stars because my hair was down and constantly got stick in the sequins and really got stuck in the sequins. So definitely wear your hair up if you rent it and go down 1-2 sizes. It has a very boxy fit.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 29, 2012
Did not wear this dress sent it back.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top is huge, fit me okay in the hips. This dress is an odd fit and would be best to speak to a representative on the phone about the fit before you rent it. I a pretty symmetrically but I do have slightly larger hips then bust. This dress is best for someone with the opposite build, broad shoulders and bigger bust with full hips. I wear a 2 or sometimes a 4 depending on the clothes or dress. This was a 4 and it was huge.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress