Zig Zag Sequin Shift

$55 to buy
$440 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Time to party in this sequin shift by Trina Turk. An easy fit and style for a night of fun. Great when paired with a statement necklace!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted with comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted with comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi color zig zag sequins(100% polyester). Boat neckline. Short sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
92 reviews
Fit
Large57
True to Size32
Small1
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 17, 2013
Wonderful dress
I didn't want to take this one off! I got loads of compliments and it was so fun and different! It is one of those dresses I would love to own!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
February 25, 2013
Fun Dress, and Comfy!
I rented this in both a 6 and 8, my usual dress sizes depending on the cut. Since this dress is cut like a t-shirt dress and doesn't have a lot of shape, I thought I might be able to get away with the 6, and while it looked cuter than the 8 on top, it was just a bit snug around my hips. I wore the 8, which was very comfortable, and again, while the dress doesn't have much shape, the sequins and weight of the material make it hang nicely and look fun. I wore it to a dinner and night on the town with friends, and was worried it would be "too much" because of the sequins, but they're not super shiny. Fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 22, 2013
Nice dress, won't rent again
I usually wear between a 4 and a 6 but am more of a 6. I ended up going with the 4 with room to spare. In addition to being a little loose, this dress is on the longer side. I am 5'5" and it hit my knees. First RTR experience that I am not 100%+ satisfied with.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2013
Cute dress that worked well for 7 months pregnant
This was my back-up dress that I ended up wearing for another event the same weekend. I only received one size and wish I had ordered a 4, as this felt a little too much like a sack in this size. The sequins and pattern are really pretty, though I wasn't crazy about the fact that prior cleanings of the dress caused the sequins to be flipped up in various locations. It was definitely bump-friendly and very comfortable and felt special for my night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
February 4, 2013
Unique and got tons of compliments!
I thought that it would be better for the dress to be too big than too small, but found out it ran bigger than I would have liked. I still wore the dress and got lots of compliments, however! It was very unique and photographed well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 3, 2013
Beautiful dress!!!
I wore this dress for my friends 30th birthday in NYC. Beautiful dress. i ordered 6 as my backup size but wished i ordered a 2.
missyApril 16, 2014
I'm 5'2" as well and wondering if this is the length or did you "hem" it somehow? Looks great!\
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2013
Beautiful dress
The colors and sequins on this dress were gorgeous...but the overall shape of the dress was too boxy for me to feel feminine. I felt linebacker-ish with the high neck and the broad shoulders. Size 4 was too short but the size 6 swallowed me.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
Came on time and they make it so easy to return!
I loved the dress, but it did run very big and do not wear your hair down when you wear it. I took off 2 stars because my hair was down and constantly got stick in the sequins and really got stuck in the sequins. So definitely wear your hair up if you rent it and go down 1-2 sizes. It has a very boxy fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2012
Did not wear this dress sent it back.
The top is huge, fit me okay in the hips. This dress is an odd fit and would be best to speak to a representative on the phone about the fit before you rent it. I a pretty symmetrically but I do have slightly larger hips then bust. This dress is best for someone with the opposite build, broad shoulders and bigger bust with full hips. I wear a 2 or sometimes a 4 depending on the clothes or dress. This was a 4 and it was huge.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2012
Vegas!
I wore this dress in Vegas one evening during a bachelorette party. Everyone commented on how amazing it was and how I should just buy it. It was very comfortable to dance in, appropriate for dinner and wearing well into the wee hours of the morning. I really liked where it fell - just mid thigh. It wasn't too short and very classy - I'm sad I had to return it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2012
Received so many compliments!!
Great dress, need to wear your hair up because it gets caught on the sequins very easily!! runs large b
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2012
I actually didn't wear this dress.
Boxy fit ... not very flattering.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 9, 2012
Sooo many compliments!
runs a little large, I usually wear a 6 and chose to wear the 4
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 19, 2012
Perfect for night wedding!
I'm 5"6' and got the size 2 and 4. Size 2 fit perfect. I normally wear a 4 but saw from others that it runs large so I picked the 2 as the back up. The flow of the dress definitely made the smaller size a perfect fit. My first RTR experience and it was great. I will do it again for the compliments on the dress alone :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2012
Great dress and great fit for any body type! Loved it!
I wore this dress for my birthday party and it was great! It runs a little large so I ended up wearing the 0 (got a 2 for my extra size). I got so many compliments on this dress! Loved that it was super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2012
Perfect for my first anniversary celebration
This dress hit right above the knee (I'm 5'3"). It was super comfortable and my husband was amazed at how great it looked on me. He even asked if we could buy it! Some of the sequins were bent from shipping, but you could only tell if you were up close. The shoulders were a little big as I don't have broad shoulders, I could have worn the 6, but I wanted some wiggle room.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
October 12, 2012
Great for wedding or rehearsal dinner. Not as light in person so ok for wedding.
I got 2 sizes and wore the smaller with some little underarmer type shorts for additional support. The colors are fine for a wedding, I was worried the lighter color was a light cream and did not want to upstage the bride, but it was a bit darker in person, so I was happy about that. I paired mine with a camel tan fitted leather coat for a more casual look. The sleeves are great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 7, 2012
Loved this dress for a fancy NYE dinner!!
runs a bit big, but paired with a pewter belt it was perfect!! Would love to rent this dress again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2012
LOVE IT!!! Comfortable and Sexy
This dress was so much fun to wear. I got so many compliments on it! I would recommend this dress for anyone. For this wedding i needed something that covered up a little more and i felt this dress was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 30, 2012
LOVE
I loved the way this dress fit. I am 5'3" and I ordered a 4 and a 2 for backup. Trina Turk runs a little on the long and big side for me, so I ended up going with the 2 for a Christmas Cocktail Party. It was still a little long so I threw on a metallic chain belt. I wore black platforms; I loved playing up on the retro design of the dress. Beautiful all year round. Super comfortable. Longer than average.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Glam -- But Runs Large and Long
After seeing reviews that the dress runs large, I rented a 0 and 2 instead of my usual 2 and 4. The lining in the size 0 unfortunately was too tight through the hips and thighs, and bunched up in the back (likely due to my short torso). The 2 fit much more loosely through the hips and thighs (almost too much), and was a big long (knee-length on a 5'2" frame) and shapeless. Also, the description does not mention that the sleeves are a bit "Dolmain" and fit very loosely, making the top rather baggy. I happened to have a black metallic skinny belt to wear with it that gave the dress more shape, but I would have preferred a sleeker/flattering shift shape that I was expecting. The print and fabric of the dress were rather glamorous, however and I was pleased with the quality of the dress. It was perfect for the event (a cocktail attire indoor/outdoor engagement party), although not the most flattering. One other warning: for women with long hair, an up-do is a must! Trying the dress on my long hair immediately became tangled in the sequins and would have been uncomfortable to deal with had I worn it down all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Excellent customer service!
I rented this dress for a fun night out on the town. Unfortunately, I was out of town and found out this dress didn't fit! I contacted RTR and they kindly refunded the charges for the dress... while I ran to Target to find something to wear. Now, due to reviews on here that the dress ran large, I got a size 8 and it just did not work with my large hips, but it did fit everywhere else. The dress itself is super cute! I would definitely try it again, I'd just size up to my normal size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
August 31, 2012
Looking for something unique?
This dress was so much fun to wear. First off: you can wear it with a normal bra: which is awesome for large girls like me. I was also so excited to be able to wear a size smaller than what I had planned. The fit was snug in the hips, fitted at the waist and loose at the top (like it's supposed to be), but, being so curvy, the tighter fit (the 10 as opposed to the 12) looked so much better on me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2012
Runs a little big
Loved this dress!! So comfortable. Was a little heavy with all the beading but nothing to worry about. Ran a little big, I ordered the 4 & 6 and wished I had gotten the 2. (I've never worn a 2 in my life) but the 4 was fine because the dress is a baggy fit anyway. Got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Eh
This Dress was like wearing a really heavy bag. There was no shape and it was extremly heavy and itchy. Sadly, it did not look nearly as great as I had hoped and I did not wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
Too big
I'm 5'6", 115, and the smallest size of this dress was way too big/baggy on me. Such a bummer because it's a beautiful dress, however I did not end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
August 17, 2012
Beautiful!
The dress is beautiful and very comfortable which is unusual with a formal dress. I would definitely recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 15, 2012
Not so much...
I felt as though this dress swallowed me up. I had rented it for date with my BF and when I put it on it did nothing for me. It was sad because the print was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
August 14, 2012
Fun
I typically wear a size 10 due to being larger on top, but the 6fit perfectly. I had to wear my hair up with this dress as I have long hair that was getting caught and ripped out due to the sequins...the sequins also scrapped my arms up pretty bad (i was dancing a lot), so that made it a little uncomfortable. Overall though, it was a nice dress...something unique and fun and I did receive many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2012
LOVE THIS DRESS
Fits true to size. Wore it for my birthday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2012
too big & boxy
I have a small frame and this dress was just too big and boxy for me. Just didn't look good at all. Ended up wearing my own dress to the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 3, 2012
IF YOU'RE CURVY...FORGET IT!
I ordered this dress for a red carpet premiere in Atlanta and though I love the style it just wasn't the best pick for my shape. I am a complete hour glass with a video vixen figure, size 4 in the waist but my hips are curvy and a full size 8 on the derriere. The fact that this dress has a lining totally ruined it for me. The lining is tight and if you get a size up so you can fit the lining, it will cause the middle to bulge. This is a shift dress so to get the full effect you must be slinder. Curves or "thickness" would totally prevent this style from being a sucess. I would ony recommend this dress for the slender, the petite and the minimal curved individual.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
March 7, 2012
Cute dress but huge!
This dress is pretty and not meant to be tight but it definitely runs large! I'm normally a 4, sometime a 2 in dresses so decided I should pick a 2 as other mentioned it runs large. Even the size 2 was too big and wish I had ordered a 0 as I didn't end up wearing this to my friend's rehearsal dinner. Thankfully I brought my own backup dress and wore it. Since I already paid for this, I decided to make this my "late night" dress for the party after the wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2012
It was perfect to wear something so fun and brand new for NYE without having to buy the actual dress.
I put on the larger size first and thought it fit, but then later decided I'd try the 4 since it's what I usually wear and it fit perfectly! I got several compliments from strangers and was sad to send this dress back. It's too bad the only good shot of the dress I have from the night was before we even left the apartment. The sequins and pattern were perfect for a one-time-wear dress for NYE. It was my first RTR and the process was easy too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2012
Bump & All, Fit Great!
I am 5 months pregnant with a little bump, and this dress was PERFECT. Most people couldn't even tell I was pregnant, so if you are looking to hide anything in the middle, this dress was amazing. The sequins gave the dress some weight and shape, which made me feel more secure in it, given that I was nervous with the bump and all. I would wear this again and again if I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2012
Bummed it didn't fit right
Rented this in a 6 and a 4 because reviews said it ran large. I'm usually a 6 but am still thick in the middle after having a baby 3 months ago--so was looking for something that might be forgiving around the mid-section. Loved this dress but it made me look too boxy and the lining was a bit tight for me. Big boobs, short torso, thick waist and no hips-this was not a flattering fit for me at all. Think this would look great on someone with a longer torso and longer legs.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
January 30, 2012
Loved this dress!
This dress surprised me I thought it might be shapeless from some of the reviews I read but that was far from reality. The dress was comfortable to wear I paired it with black stilettos and it was a hit! I received many compliments all night long. My only gripe would be that the sequins on the dress can lift up or look out of place other than that this dress was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
January 27, 2012
Perfect for NYE!
This dress could look great on almost anyone. I consider my legs one of my biggest assets so it worked well for me. It does run slightly big. I am larger chested & had no problem wearing the 4. I danced all night long wearing this fun number on New Years Eve!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2012
great dress!
i loved this dress! the other reviews are correct...it does run large so i would suggest ordering a size down. i got lots of compliments and felt great in it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2012
loved it!!
I wore this dress for a wedding on New Year's Eve and got SO many compliments!! I'm glad I read the reviews first because it helped me decide on my sizes. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and could've worn both. The 4 fit better in the length and from the front and the 6 fit better around the waist. Being 5'3, the 6 hit right at my knees which is what I liked better about the 4, because it was a little bit shorter. It does fit boxy, so that's when a smaller size looks better. I went with the 6 just to be totally comfortable. Great dress!!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×