Walk Like An Egyptian Dress

$45 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look summer chic for all of those upcoming wedding events in this amazing deco print dress by Trina Turk. This style will accentuate your waistline to give you some extra confidence at the reception! Pair with equally bold accessories like Erickson Beamon’s In the Mood for Love Necklace for a fashionable statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
464 reviews
Fit
Large38
True to Size340
Small56
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2016
Great for wedding rehearsal
I have a short torso, so it was a little baggy along the top half of the dress, but otherwise, it fit great. I would probably order it again because it was comfortable. It felt like silk, and it fell closer to my knees (I'm short, 5' 2").
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36C
April 26, 2016
This was a great casual dress for a fun evening out
Fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2016
Wouldn't rent again- didn't do anything for me.
I didn't love the cut of the arm holes or the flare of the dress- it made my hips look bigger than they are and I thought I looked pregnant (which I was not). This dress was nothing special, though the print was fun and different for a January tropical destination wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 18, 2016
Fun dress - beach wedding
Great dress. The zipper kept getting stuck at the waist band bc of the seam. Besides that, the fit was great. Perfect for an outdoor wedding on the beach. Very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2016
Perfect daytime / church dress
This dress fit perfectly. I loved the bold white and blue pattern. I paired this dress with a bright yellow statement necklace. I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 30, 2016
Very cute
I wore this to a spring wedding. I really liked the dress. I thought it ran a bit big, but overall, it was really pretty and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
February 28, 2016
Awesome Puerto Rico wedding!
The pattern on this dress is great. I ended up wearing my backup size because it was tight around the rib cage, and a little bit around the arms. I wore it to an outdoor wedding in Puerto Rico (it was very warm, especially when dancing), and the dress breathed really nicely. Because it was tight around the rib cage, the waistline rode up a bit, but the length was still fine. I like the dress, but would opt for a different style next time, just because of my body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
February 26, 2016
Very cute and comfortable - terrible zipper, tho!
I wore this dress to meet my boyfriends parents for lunch at a country club in Florida. I wanted to look nice and not too casual, and this dress did the trick with nude wedges. I ordered the 6, and was glad it fit bc no back-up was available. The dress fit well and was in great shape, however, had my fella not been there to handle the zipper I would not have been able to get it on myself. It catches at the waistband.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
January 26, 2016
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal party.
The dress looks exactly as in the photo. It was light and comfortable, perfect for warm temperatures. However, it ran very large. I wore a 0 (my usual size), and despite trying to belt it, it was baggy on me and ill fitted. I tried to make the best of it, but it was not nearly as flattering as I hoped it to be. So definitely size down!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 11, 2016
Comfortable and stylish
Great dress for a wedding. It is a little shorter than I usually prefer, but not too short.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 9, 2016
Very flattering!
I received many compliments! It was very flattering on a pear shaped figure and fit well. The length was perfect for my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2016
The epitome of events...8th Grade Graduation!
I rented this dress back in the day, when I was "graduating" from middle school. I was thrilled because my school's colors matched the dress perfectly! The dress fell at the right length for me, and everything about it fit just right. The zipper is a little difficult at the cinching of the waist, but that is a common characteristic and nothing terrible. The quality of the fabric is silky and excellent, but very airy/light so I wouldn't really recommend it for winter or autumn events. It was very hard to return, it's very versatile!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2015
I wore this for date night on my birthday because I had a free rental at the time.
Beautiful print and material. Great if you are going to a conservative or modest event. It was too dressy for the steakhouse I went to. This would be lovely for a wedding or a fancy beach party. IDK why I feel like this print is has a more east coast feel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 23, 2015
Lots of compliment s!
It fit perfectly and was adorable
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 22, 2015
Wore it to my cousins wedding that I was coordinating. I needed something QUICK and comfortable.
I was worried because I am always between a 6 or an 8. The 8 was out so I could only get the 6 and the reviews said it ran small but it fit great. Sometimes I can wear a 4- I have a few jeans and dresses that are 4s but mostly I am 6 or 8. I honestly didn't think it was that great but EVERYONE told me how awesome the dress was- so, I guess thats what matters! I loved the pop of color I could do with the necklace. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
November 3, 2015
loved the style of the dress made me feel dressed up without the high cost of buying a new dress.
After reading the prior reviews they said the dress ran big so I ordered my normal size and a size down and my normal size was super tight in the rib cage wish I would have ordered by size and a size up. But I had fun with the dress and really liked the style and if it hadn't been so tight it would have been more comfortable but did not stop me from having a good time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 1, 2015
Navy event on the beach!
The size 0 I was expecting to wear wasn't available but the size 2 worked great actually. It was the right length with wedges for me and there was no gaping or areas that I had to hide. The print was more fun than I imagined, it is definitely not a raised pattern. Worn with Kate Spade Daylight Jewels Necklace and Rebecca Minkoff Coral Mini Mac bag, which looked amazing together.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2015
Pretty dress, light material; great color
I really loved this dress; the color is even better in person and it's very light which worked well with the hotter weather. I looked through so many pictures and it looked gorgeous on everyone, but for me personally it just made my hips look bigger than normal. The size 4 was snug around my ribs so I chose to go with the size 6 but in hindsight, I would have just worn the size 4 as it fit better throughout and probably would not have looked so bottom heavy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
October 14, 2015
Tight in the waist
I wish I had a picture! But we forgot that one part when we went to eat dinner! Tight in the waist, but other than that a perfect fit!! Size up unless you are a pole thin person, just because after eating i wanted out of this dress as fast as possible!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 13, 2015
It was a nice lightweight fabric, beautiful pattern got many compliments.
If you have a larger bust it was very tight, I had to wear the size larger because of this and it was still tight. If you have a hour glass figure it does "poof" more at the bottom than is expected. Otherwise it fit fine, was comfortable and I enjoyed it.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
September 21, 2015
Great dress for a September wedding!
Typically wear a 14, but it wasn't available the weekend I needed it. 12 worked, but was definitely tight in the chest area. Luckily, I'm not "gifted" in that area so I could go bra-less to make the dress fit a little better. Still, got lots of compliments and paired it with an easy statement necklace! Perfect for a September wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 21, 2015
This dress got a ton of compliments!
The top was too tight for me. It was wearable, but uncomfortable. I would suggest sizing up. I should have gotten a 6 and 8 instead of a 4 and 6. I am usually a size 2/4, but def not in this dress if you have anything more than a full B cup. I did get a lot of compliments, and it wasn't too hot/heavy. I would recommend, but size up your scale if you have a fuller bust!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
September 20, 2015
gorgeous color and pattern!
Loved this dress. I wore it to my bridal shower brunch. Lots of compliments. Beautiful color. Great fit. Just loved. Wish it was a permanent dress in my closet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
September 16, 2015
Adorable!
I wore this dress for my cousin's wedding rehearsal and dinner. I received so many compliments! The dress was very comfortable and the blue and white pattern was just adorable, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
September 14, 2015
So cute, so comfy, so many compliments!
This dress is amazing. The pattern is so unique and beautiful, and was perfect for a September wedding. The dress runs a little bit large, but not to the point where you can tell visually. I am 5'3, and was worried about the length, but it hit right above my knee, to the point where the cut was perfect. I got the size 0 and 2, just to be save, but since it runs a bit large, the 0 was the better option I also loved that the fabric was so light! It was hot at the wedding so it made it easy to dance in. It was also very comfortable. The material is not cotton, but more of a silky feel. It didn't wrinkle in my bag. Since the pattern is so busy, I would recommend either no necklace, or a simple statement necklace. (I originally rented the pink Kate Spade necklace seen in one of the photos, to wear with it, but they both clashed.) You can also wear a regular bra with this dress, which is great. I have nothing bad to say about this dress, I wish it didn't retail for more than $300 or else I would buy it to keep forever!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
August 31, 2015
1st time I had my dress shipped out of state. It arrived on time at my friend's house.
Got many compliments, but being so tall, I didn't care for where the waist was on me. It didn't look as flattering on me as compared to others.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
August 31, 2015
Lots of compliments!
UPS delivered the dress in the middle of the rehearsal dinner so I could only wear the dress for two hours but I got a lot of compliments within the two hours left of the party. The dress fits true to size and it very comfortable and light. The fabric was super soft and the blue was the perfect color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
August 30, 2015
It was a beautiful night for meeting up with good friend.
Dress was in great shape and I loved the pattern. I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
August 29, 2015
Loved this dress!
Loved this dress! I'm usually a 4 and the bust was just a bit tight, so I ended up going with the 6 and it was perfect. Got so many compliments, was perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 27, 2015
This dress was perfect for the event! A real eye catcher because of the vibrant pattern.
Ordered both 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 was very tight in the rib cage area. It was a very comfortable dress! Danced the night away with no problem. There is no give in the fabric at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2015
Perfect Day Dress for Wedding
I loved this dress! It was very comfortable and appropriate for a catholic wedding. It's hard to tell from the photos, but it is a very nice fabric. It fits true to size. Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 26, 2015
Looked great, but a little tight in the ribs
The dress was really pretty, and it looked nice on- but the fit was tight around my ribs, making the dress uncomfortable to wear. I'm not sure if the 12 would have fit better or would have been too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2015
So many compliments while at my bridal shower!
Hard to zip. No pockets! Not ideal for being in hot sun while opening gifts. Other than that, it was great! Got lots of compliments at my bridal shower. Looked good with the necklace I rented. I wore with flat white gladiator sandals and gold studs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2015
It fit perfectly and the fabric was very light.
This was a great fit overall and was true to size. The only con was that the zipper was very difficult to zip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 22, 2015
Perfect for white coat ceremony!
I wore this dress for my white coat ceremony, and it was a good choice! It was hot that day and the dress was fairly light so I didn't overheat. Also, the length of the dress perfectly complemented the length of my coat, so I recommend it for anyone who needs a dress to pair with a long lab coat in the Spring/Summer. Unfortunately I couldn't give it 5 stars...the morning of my graduation, I tried on the dress to check the fit, and the zipper got stuck so I couldn't get it off. No one in my family could get the zipper down further than a couple of inches so I wasn't even able to fit a bra underneath. Fortunately it looked okay, and I'm small-chested so it wasn't glaringly obvious that I wasn't wearing a bra. If you decide to rent, be CAREFUL with the zipper!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 18, 2015
Very flattering cut and comfortable fit.
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner recently and absolutely loved it. The cut is very flattering and the pattern is unique. It was also very comfortable. I would definitely recommend it and rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 11, 2015
Fun print, too small
I appreciated the uniqueness of the print, but it was too small around the rib cage/bust area. Would consider renting again, but would go a size up!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
August 9, 2015
Pretty pattern, fabric and fit!
Very flattering fit and comfortable to wear. Perfect for an afternoon outdoor wedding. Strap placement was perfect with a regular bra, nice not to worry about special undergarments. Many compliments on the pattern and color. Loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 2, 2015
This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding!
The dress was the perfect pic for a hot summer wedding. The fabric was light and breathable. I saw that the dress ran small so I ordered a size up and it was a tad big, but not too noticeable. It looked great with bright accessories!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2015
Never received it because it wasn't returned by prior renter in time to fulfill my order
Ordered for work event but due to an availability issue, had to get a backup dress
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×