Trina Turk

Walk Like An Egyptian Dress

$89 to buy
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Look summer chic for all of those upcoming wedding events in this amazing deco print dress by Trina Turk. This style will accentuate your waistline to give you some extra confidence at the reception! Pair with equally bold accessories for a fashionable statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
475 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(345)
Small
(57)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2013
A great dress!!
This is the best dress!! Very light and comfortable. You won't be disappointed with this rental!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 1, 2013
Awesome dress!
This dress was perfect for a wedding rehearsal dinner. It is very well made and I really liked the fabric. I'm usually an 8 and ordered a 10 just in case. The 10 was way too big and the 8 fit like a charm. Definitely wish I could keep this one!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2013
Great for a summer wedding.
The neckline, but it a little tight in the chest. I am 5'8 and the length was great.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2013
unfortunately did not work.
was so excited for this dress, but it did not work for me. the waistline on me was too high and did not hit at my natural waist, making me look un-proportional. not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 4, 2013
My favorite dress so far!
It was perfect for a work meeting & lunch. Extremely flattering and comfortable. I wish I could have worn it more than once, guess I will just have to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 5, 2013
great experience! dress arrived on time, both sizes fit well. easy to rent and return.
i rented this one for my bridal shower. i loved the dress! it fit well and was flattering. the material is thinner than i thought it would be, but overall still great. from the picture, i imagined a stiffer material.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2013
This was the perfect dress for my boyfriend's fraternity's alumni weekend!
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity's alumni/ house dedication weekend and I could not have been happier with my choice! RTR made sure my dress got here on time even though my order was only placed five days before the event and my dresses arrived in impeccable condition. The dress was incredibly comfortable and it was nice to not have to keep adjusting my dress throughout the day. It was the perfect dress - appropriate enough for interacting with alumni and going to dedication ceremonies/alumni speeches during the day and fun enough for dancing and dinner in the evening. I was worried that this dress was going to be too short, but it hit just slightly above the knee (I am 5'7" and wore heels too). I would recommend sizing down for your backup size - I normally wear a size 4 and ordered a size 2 for my backup based on other reviews, and it was good advice as I ended up wearing the size 2. Overall, I am very happy with my first RTR experience and will definitely be renting in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 207lbs
October 11, 2013
Got so many compliments!
This dress was amazing. I wore it to a area lawyers function with the theme of "Island Chic". Everyone kept saying that they just loved it and that it gave a grecian feel. The waist got a little tight as the night went on, and the zipper gave me a little trouble before hand. FYI this dress does not have a hook and eye, so you def need someone else to help you zipper it if you have tiny t-rex arms like me. Overall it was a fabulous night all thanks to this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 18, 2013
Great dress, tons of compliments
Fit as I expected
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2013
Cute
I got this as a second option for another dress I rented here. Unfortunately the other dress was too short for the occasion so I ended up wearing this. It was perfect for the day wedding but it ran really small in the bust and waist band area. I'm typically a size 10 and I wore the 12 and it was super tight. The chest and waist band have no give at all. I wouldn't even say I have a large bust, but all in all it was good for what I wanted. I received compliments on it and it is a gorgeous dress. I would suggest getting a size up from your normal size if you have a bust that is a C or bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
October 20, 2013
Didn't get to wear it
The 14 wasn't available and the 12 didn't fit. I would like to rent this again for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2013
Fun, flirty dress -- perfect for parties!
Form-fitting on the top, classic a-line flare on the bottom...with a fab pattern! Perfect dress with you need something not too dressy, not too casual! Wore this to a polo match & got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
October 28, 2013
Wore this for a bridal luncheon
So many compliments on the one, flattering and cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2013
Didn't love it, but still got plenty of complements.
It seems that the dress I received the previous wearers had the same issue, very tight in the rib cage and the seams showed stress (white thread on bright blue fabric). I bought a belt at Target in a pinch to cover it up before the wedding. Typically I would have ordered the backup, but it wasn't available for me for this occasion. I LOVED the necklace I rented though, which was recommended by Rent the Runway to finish the look. I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2013
very fun party dress.
a bit tight across the bust/shoulders so had to go with the bigger size. overall looked and felt very nice. loved the print.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 24, 2013
Cute and playful!!
I liked this dress, but I think it would do better on a straight and narrow body type. This dress's skirt adds plenty of volume, and I am already bottom heavy so I felt a little chubby in this dress. The material was soft and flowy, and the color and patter are lovely. I like this dress a lot, but would recommend it more for less curvy shapes, and on someone taller too.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 2, 2013
Perfect wedding rehearsal dress!
This dress fit like a dream and I felt special and beautiful in it for our wedding rehearsal and dinner. The material is so soft and silky -- it feels really luxurious. I received a ton of compliments from both men and women, and I added a little flair by pairing the dress with bright red heels. I really want a reason to wear this dress again. I think it would be perfect for a wedding, graduation, fancy brunch....lots of possibilities!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2013
Loved it...but a little too tight across the bust for me.
I rented this to wear to a bridesmaid luncheon in which I was the maid of honor. It fit pretty well except across the bust. It was a tight zip across the bust and I decided not to wear it. There is no stretch in the material, so I was worried about the pulling. Loved the pattern and fit otherwise though!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 6, 2013
Service was awesome, quality & fit of dress was spot-on. Well done, RTR.
This dress is graphic and eye-catching but not overly loud. Everyone complimented the dress, even the bride, who also wore RTR! I found the fit true-to-size, though the waist is quite tapered (I happen to like that look and it fit very well). I wore it for an end of summer wedding, and did a 60s vibe: cat eye, pink lipstick, big earrings, metallic accents. The dress was comfortable, fun and chic; I was originally worried about the polyester fabric breathing, and though the day was hot and humid, I didn't have a problem. The cut of the dress is wonderful -- you can wear an everyday, supportive bra! No need for skimpy underwear or restrictive shapewear! If you eat a lot at the reception, the silhouette of the dress doesn't change!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 9, 2013
So pretty and comfortable!
Wore this for a friend's baby shower. The 8 fit perfectly. It was slightly tight around the waist band, but not uncomfortably so. Great length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
December 14, 2013
I was not able to wear. The dress was a beautiful color.
The dress was a beautiful color. The fit was tight and made me look larger than I am.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 23, 2013
Lots of compliments!
The dress fit great, was very flattering and comfortable. Was perfect for a beach wedding and would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2013
Good quality dress, professional look
I liked this dress a lot... it didn't hit LOVE for me, but they can't all be the best. Great fit, great material, classy look. Very basic.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2014
Great fit and great dress!
i really enjoyed the cut and flare of the dress and received a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2014
Comfortable & Casual
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and it was so comfortable! I was able to easily dance the night away. Also, I received tons of compliments throughout the night. To dress it up, I wore a coral/pink necklace that made it pop even more. Would definitely recommend you rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2014
Perfect for summer
This was perfect for a late summer wedding and was very comfortable. Even though the pattern was the focus, I was still able to pair it with a fun, chunky necklace and cute heels. I will say the skirt was fuller than I anticipated but it was still fine. There is no stretch so keep in mind when ordering as the waist will not have any give.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2014
Military homecoming dress :)
The dress was perfect for my boyfriend's deployment homecoming! It was tasteful but still beautiful. It's a very comfortable dress, I wore the 8 (I got the 8 and 10). It is a little fitted at the top if you are well-endowed but wasn't an issue at all. I wore it with silver ball studs and nude heels. My first RTR was great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2014
Perfect graduation
True to size and very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2014
Dress was great!
I wore this dress and it fit great! I wore it for a christening and really liked that it wasn't too short for church. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
March 5, 2014
People gave me tons of compliments on the dress.
I have wide hips, really wide hips. I felt that this dress was made for a slender woman. It accentuated my already wide hips even further and did nothing for me. Looking back at pictures, I look out-of-shape, uncomfortable, and the dress doesn't do anything for me. My experience with this site is wonderful. They sent the size 12 & the 14. That was awesome. The dresses did not need to be dry cleaned- there were no wrinkles. The 12 was tight enough in the bust that I didn't feel flat chested. The 14 was more roomier in the waist, but made my chest look non-existent. I chose the 12. Be careful if you have wide hips and a big rear like me. This dress is wrong for that body-type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 16, 2014
Great unique pattern
Modest, conservative
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2014
Great fit, forgiving fabric and airy enough for summer
I am 5'10" and the length is perfect! Not too short, not too long. Looks great with nude heels. I wore it with a chunky orange banana republic necklace and it looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2014
Perfect daytime dress
I wore this for a work conference and was inundated with compliments. The material is nice, not too thin and the bodice fits snug to the body. I often avoid gathered skirts because they can emphasis my hips but the fitted top on this dress helped make it quite flattering. The one thing I would do different - I rented with a grey chunky necklace but something with a little more color would have looked nicer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 28, 2014
Wore this to my sister's nautical-themed baby shower -- comfortable, chic and a great design/fit.
Fit great -- I'm small on top and have wide hips, so this flattered my upper body while giving my butt some (literal) wiggle room.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2014
I worked in this dress all day and it still looked awesome at the end of the day
This dress felt, fit and looked great! Tons of compliments, held up in the heat and through multiple flights. Highly recommend as a great work dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2014
Loved it!
Color was great, only con it ran slightly big on too and was a tad long, but still great!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2014
Fun for an outdoor/indoor wedding.
It is a beautiful dress. I ordered a 4 and 2 and wore the 2 even though it was a bit too long for my torso and the fabric started to bunch up. It might look better on someone taller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2014
Great dress.
I rented this dress for my boat/brunch Birthday Celebration. It was very flattering and comfortable. I will say the chest area was quite tight, especially when sitting down. But the dress didn't pucker or anything, so it was ok. I should have at least tried on the 6, but just went with the 4. Really recommend for a day event. Baby Shower, Bridal Shower, Backyard Party, etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2014
Rented for a rehearsal dinner - was super comfortable and got so many compliments.
Awesome! Would wear this dress all the time if I owned it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2014
Cute dress, but a little too tight!
I ended up wearing my backup dress, as the Size 8 was a bit too snug around my rib cage. I have worn this brand many times before, and the dress fortunately looks just like it does on the website! I think I have a larger rib cage, and find it difficult to wear dresses that don't have any give in the "upper waist" area, so even though it "fit," it wasn't comfortable enough to wear for an afternoon.
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×