Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Walk Like An Egyptian Dress

$45 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look summer chic for all of those upcoming wedding events in this amazing deco print dress by Trina Turk. This style will accentuate your waistline to give you some extra confidence at the reception! Pair with equally bold accessories like Erickson Beamon’s In the Mood for Love Necklace for a fashionable statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
455 reviews
Fit
Large36
True to Size337
Small55
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2015
Great Pattern, Light & Comfortable
I rented this for my sister's wedding shower and it was perfect! A little summery for the weather we ended up having, but since the shower was indoors it was fine. Wore it with nude heels and a cute pink cardigan. Lots of complements and great for a shower or other daytime party. It does not have any give in the waist, so if you carry any weight around your middle (like I unfortunately do!) you may want to get a back-up a size up. I am typically anywhere from a 4 to 8 depending on the dress, but the 6 fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
April 7, 2015
Great dress!
I wore a 12 because the top was a bit tight around the bust. Overall the dress looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2015
Didn't get to wear
I did not get to wear this dress in either the 12 or 14 I ordered due to fit. I am almost always a 12, the only occasions I need the extra room is in the bust area. The 12 was too small in the bust to consider zipping. The 14 would zip however the seam where the skirt met the top was MUCH smaller than it should have been. It felt like someone had taken it in. The fabric above this seam had ample room, it was only in this one location which caused the dress to bunch in an unflattering way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 1, 2015
Cute dress.
This dress is great for hourglass shapes or pears. It is really comfortable. The pattern is unique. I felt great in this dress. The material felt nice on my skin. I got many compliments on this dress. :) I rented the 10 and the 12 and the 10 fit perfectly. I might suggest going a size down for your second dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2015
Perfect fit, loved it.
Wore it with navy cardigan and tan heels, perfect for the event I was going to.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
March 26, 2015
Great for a wedding shower!
I usually wear size 4, but I ended up wearing the 2. The dress was super cute, perfect for a wedding shower! This was my first rent the runway experience and I really liked it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
March 23, 2015
Not for me
A tad tight in the upper waist area and a little too loose in the chest area so it wasn't particularly flattering for me. It was softer than I expected though and the pockets were a nice touch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 16, 2015
Compliments, galore!
I wore this to my friend's wedding and received numerous compliments. I am 5'10" and was originally worried about the length but it fit just right and was even longer than expected. Great for tall girls!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 16, 2015
great dress - perfect for spring. tons of compliments.
This dress fit great and was fun to wear. I had a bridal shower and a St. Patricks Day party. The necklace is from RTR. I received compliments from tons of people. The dress was a huge hit and super comfortable. I would highly recommend it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 10, 2015
Vintage Style!
Love this dress! I received a ton of compliments! It is extremely flattering and comfortable. It runs just very slightly on the large size, but I do have a somewhat short torso. I love this dress, and would highly recommend it, especially paired with the yellow kate spade necklace. I also paired it with yellow vintage styled heels and a yellow hair flower.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 9, 2015
This dress was gorgeous! It felt so elegant but also fun for any occasion.
the dress fit true to size for me.... it was a bit tight for fuller chests and I did have quite the difficulty with the zipper (not too tight, just kept getting stuck). overall, I would rent this dress again, but may want to go a size up for larger chests.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
February 25, 2015
Too small in bust area
It was way to small in the bust, I couldn't get it zipped up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 166lbs
February 12, 2015
Bridal shower & Mimosa Type of Gala
The 10 was a bit small due to my wide back. Print and the way the dress puffed out made me feel a little big. Prob a better dress for slender vs curvy girls, but all in all it was comfy and a great first rental experience. Also the zipper was a bit sticky, even when I wasn't wearing it (so it wasn't that it was too tight). The fabric was nicer than I thought, this dress could really be dressed up for a nicer affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 6, 2015
Odd proportions, didn't wear it
I ordered the 0 and 2, and found the 0 to be too tight around the waist, and the 2 to be okay in the waist but way too big in the bust area. If I had worn a very padded bra, it might have been okay. Also, the dress came to my knees, and given that there is a lot of material to this dress (sort of puffs out from the waist), it was just too much on my petite frame. Probably would look really nice on someone at least 5'5 and with a bigger bust to fill out the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 2, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I had great luck with a Trina Turk dress in the past, and I was thrilled with this one too. Perfect for my January bridal shower. Great fit, expensive material, got tons of compliments. Loved it with the Kate Spade yellow necklace. Could have worn 2 or 4 (if anything it runs big) but 4 felt more comfortable for drinking lots of mimosas and eating rich food!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 27, 2015
Beautiful color!
This dress fit very similar to other Trina dresses of the same style. It had enough room in the bust for my 34G without any hassle. I'm shorter, so the dress hit right around the knee. It was super comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 23, 2015
perfect dress for the occasion
It was tight at the chest, but I loved the look of the dress. It was perfect for a sunset pier wedding.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
January 22, 2015
This was my 1st rent & I was in LOVE! I can't wait to do it again!!
The fit was great! I'm in between a 10 & 12 and the 10 fit perfect! Was right above my knees so perfect for hosting my best friends baby shower brunch. Got lots of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
January 22, 2015
Love love LOVE!
I ordered this for a conference and was overwhelmed by the number of compliments (I was easily stopped 15 times that day). Great cut, great fit and loved the pattern. Had ordered another dress in a size 12 and admittedly the bust for this one by comparison was a bit snug but the fit overall ran true to size. I'm fairly tall and was pleased to see it wasn't too short for me (especially for a work event). Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
January 20, 2015
Just OK.
Wore this dress for a beach NJ wedding in Oct. I had been wanting an excuse to rent this dress for a while, and thought this would be it. While the pattern is cute, the dress is kind of frumpy and didn't do much for me. I am relatively busty with a small frame, so a tailored fit is a must! Wish I had a backup option as I didn't really enjoy wearing this dress but didn't have another option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 20, 2015
A little small!
It's a BEAUTIFUL dress and I was so excited to wear it! I should have ordered a size up, though, because at the time I was a little extra busty and I felt a little restricted all night. Still super cute and would totally rent it again after dropping a few pounds ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 19, 2015
Tight in the bust area!
Pretty dress, nice material and I received compliments on it. A little tight in the bust area though which wasn't very flattering. I would probably not rent this again.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
January 18, 2015
Beautiful color and pattern - flattering and comfortable fit and material.
Fit true to size and was very flattering - would work for any body size. Skirt had a nice full swing that was a lot of fun dancing. Color was beautiful - received compliments on it all evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
Super comfortable for dancing the night away!
Perfectly paired with a burnt orange cardigan and tights for a fall wedding. Extremely comfortable fabric, and I loved the pattern to make things a little more interesting! Hit just above the knee so I didn't have to worry about it being too short when I sat down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 26, 2014
Beautiful dress for casual wedding
This dress fit beautifully, with gorgeous fabric and color! I wore it for an outdoor wedding, and it was a fantastic choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2014
Gorgeous dress, didn't fit
I was hoping to wear this dress for a political function. Unfortunately, it was much too small in the bust and once I was able to zip it up, it mashed my bust to the point that I looked like I was wearing a sports bra. :-( It cut high into the underarm area which would have made it uncomfortable to wear. I love the fabric, the geometric design and color of this dress and was so disappointed it didn't work out. :-( Fortunately, RTR refunded me for the cost of the rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2014
So easy and convenient, my whole outfit in one spot!
This was perfect for my cousins wedding. The materials not heavy so I might think twice before renting it for cooler weather. But it transitioned well from day to night with a sweater. It's definitely tight at the waist- I run between 4 and 6 and had to use the size up for this one. I'm short so the dress hit just at my knees but didn't mind. I received a ton of compliments! This was my first RTR experience and can't wait to use it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 15, 2014
Gorgeous dress, too bad they didn't have my size
This is the dress I had originally rented, but the one in my size got damaged, so they had to send me another dress. They still sent my backup dress, though, which was a little heartbreaking as it was gorgeous. It's such a flattering cut and the material skims over any trouble areas. It didn't quite zip, though. I
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2014
great!
very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 29, 2014
I rented this dress for a bridal shower. Not a good cut for my body, didn't wind up wearing it.
This seems like it would be better for girls who have a smaller chest. Super cute material and print!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2014
Sooo comfortable!
I really loved this dress! It was perfect for a wedding because it was really easy to dance in, and I loved getting to wear a regular bra for a change. I actually got several compliments, which was unexpected because it was not an "out there" dress. Even though it isn't tight, it is still very flattering. I loved it!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 12, 2014
I wore this dress for a luncheon in September in the south. The light weight fabric was perfect!
It was a little small in the waist, but it fit well other than that! Great, appropriate length. Gorgeous design and colors. I received compliments all day. I definitely recommend this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2014
.
Fit perfectly! Didn't have to worry about the wind blowing it up either
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 5, 2014
Loved the bright color!
While the dress fit mostly true to size, the size 10 was a bit more snug than many of my other size 10 dresses but the size 12 was baggy. The waist area in the 10 had no give while the top was a bit blousy for my smaller chest. I got two uses out of this dress pairing it with a cardigan and flats for casual Friday at work and then for the birthday party I ordered this for I added wedges and the Kate Spade "Cut to the Chase" necklace as suggested in the photo. Overall, this was a great spring/summer dress (I'm sorry that I waited until late fall to review it)!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2014
I didn't get to wear the dress. :(
Cute dress, but was too small in only the rib cage. In fact, it was actually a little big on top - I could zip it but it was too tight and unflattering. Very disappointing. I almost never have problems with that size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 28, 2014
It was waiting for me at my hotel when I checked in!
I had a hard time deciding what to wear to this wedding and decided on this dress because it could go either way of dressy or casual/beachy. It was flattering and the material was so comfortable. The only problem was the zipper was Extremely hard to zip. I mean I almost couldn't wear it (it wasn't too small just hard to zip) but was able to get it with some help.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2014
Flattering dress for a rehearsal dinner!
I loved how this dress fit and it was very comfortable! I would definitely recommend this one! Fun for my first RTR! Tomorrow night I'm wearing another for a wedding :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2014
Unique pattern + great silhouette + fun to wear
Definitely runs small (especially on top-size up if you are bigger) and even the larger size I rented was a bit tight. The dress is not stretchy at all. That said- it was very flattering and fun to wear. I dressed this down with tights and boots for my birthday party and got compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2014
Great dress! Loved the pattern, fabric quality, and style.
Fits pretty true to size - the 2 was too short on me (I'm 5'9") and a little tight in the chest (I'm a 34B). The 4 was great. Wish I could have kept this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2014
Great pattern
Wore for my son's baptism paired with nude heels and kate spade necklace. The fit made me feel larger and didn't necessarily fall at my natural waistline but, I am short. The dress was comfortable and suitable for church and our party following (and repels water stains nicely!)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×