Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Walk Like An Egyptian Dress

$45 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look summer chic for all of those upcoming wedding events in this amazing deco print dress by Trina Turk. This style will accentuate your waistline to give you some extra confidence at the reception! Pair with equally bold accessories like Erickson Beamon’s In the Mood for Love Necklace for a fashionable statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

400 reviews

Fit
Small 47
True to Size 309
Large 33
Photos 218
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Received many compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran true to size. I received many compliments. Very comfortable!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this beautiful dress for a friend's end of summer outdoor wedding. The print is eye catching and the fit is flattering. Highly recommend!
Emily
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Sep 24, 2014

It fit perfectly and was a unique, beautiful dress for this summer wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dresses for great. The 8 was a bit snug so I wore the 10 to make sure I would have room to breath and dance. I paired it with nude wedges and a black cardigan. For my body shape, I could have probably found a better dress. I have an athletic build, but with wide hips and broad shoulders. The patterning made me look wider than I actually am. It fit true to size and is longer than it looks on the model (which I was happy about). It was about knee length for me. Overall it was a great dress. Lots of fun was had and I'm so glad I rented it!
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 177 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

.Received lots of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Between the 2 sizes the 12 fit better in the bust and was less full in the skirt, however the band around the waist was TIGHT really glad I had ordered the larger back up size because it was more comfortable for dancing at an outside wedding. The bust of the 14 was a little big but I think is still looked okay in pictures. the fabric was light and breathable great for outside weather in the south! :)
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Great pattern and super comfy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a church wedding but outdoor reception! The fit was true to size and the color was a gorgeous blue. Id rent it again if I hadn't taken so many pictures in it :)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Great fit and nice dress, just not the right look for me, unfortunately!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding rehearsal/dinner and thought the fit and colors were great. I love the look of patterns...but maybe not on myself! Great option for those who do!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

So unique!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was beautiful. The pattern was so pretty and the fabric was high quality. I wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner. I am kind of between a 10 and 12 in sizes. The 10 fit but the 12 was just more comfortable. If you're in between sizes, I recommend sizing up. I received lots of compliments and felt great in this dress. My favorite RTR so far!
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I can't believe I've been using RTR for almost 2 years and have never noticed this dress. I knew I wanted to wear it as soon as I saw it! So cute, different and fabulous. I wore a 4 and I'm normally a 4-6 depending on where it fits - the top was a bit tight but that's probably because I've put on a few pounds, nothing crazy. Just made me stand up straight all night and it was fine. If only this dress had pockets!
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size. I ordered a 4 and 2 (just in case) and wore the 4. The bust was a little loose, and I wear a 34C. Got many compliments on the dress! I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and after eating the meal + dessert, it was a little tight to sit down! Don't eat too much!
julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Beautiful dress and very comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 0 and 2, both fit but the 0 was tight in the bodice so I went with the 2. It is super comfortable and I love the fabric- very light weight. I got many compliments on the dress all night.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Fun dress for a wedding and for dancing

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I really liked the color and pattern of the dress. I received many compliments and liked that you could wear a fun necklace with the neckline. It was comfortable and I was able to dance in the dress. I put that this runs true to size but will say that the band across the middle did make the dress fit a little tight later in the evening. I had ordered a 4 and a 6 based on some of the other reviews. I'm glad I went with the 6 otherwise the horizontal striped band would have made the dress entirely uncomfortable.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Such a cute dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love it for a night out on the town with the girls, my only caution is that my chest is rather small but the dress was a little tight around my chest.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

A classy, flattering conversation piece

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I think almost every person at the baby shower I attended stopped me and asked about the dress. The pattern is much more vivid in person--it feels like wearing an abstract painting. Like wearing a Matisse cutout. I wavered between the 4 and the 2. The 4 was a bit roomy, but the 2 was the perfect length and much more flattering. The only problem was that the waist band (which gives a great illusion that you are the smallest waisted person on earth) is very structured. So it cut in to my ribcage and by the end of the day I had a thick red line on my skin. But the suffering was worth it.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Great pattern

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore for my son's baptism paired with nude heels and kate spade necklace. The fit made me feel larger and didn't necessarily fall at my natural waistline but, I am short. The dress was comfortable and suitable for church and our party following (and repels water stains nicely!)
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 23, 2014

Unique pattern + great silhouette + fun to wear

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely runs small (especially on top-size up if you are bigger) and even the larger size I rented was a bit tight. The dress is not stretchy at all. That said- it was very flattering and fun to wear. I dressed this down with tights and boots for my birthday party and got compliments on it all night!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 24, 2014

Flattering dress for a rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved how this dress fit and it was very comfortable! I would definitely recommend this one! Fun for my first RTR! Tomorrow night I'm wearing another for a wedding :)
maura
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Oct 28, 2014

It was waiting for me at my hotel when I checked in!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a hard time deciding what to wear to this wedding and decided on this dress because it could go either way of dressy or casual/beachy. It was flattering and the material was so comfortable. The only problem was the zipper was Extremely hard to zip. I mean I almost couldn't wear it (it wasn't too small just hard to zip) but was able to get it with some help.
Sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Loved the bright color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
While the dress fit mostly true to size, the size 10 was a bit more snug than many of my other size 10 dresses but the size 12 was baggy. The waist area in the 10 had no give while the top was a bit blousy for my smaller chest. I got two uses out of this dress pairing it with a cardigan and flats for casual Friday at work and then for the birthday party I ordered this for I added wedges and the Kate Spade "Cut to the Chase" necklace as suggested in the photo. Overall, this was a great spring/summer dress (I'm sorry that I waited until late fall to review it)!
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Nov 12, 2014

I wore this dress for a luncheon in September in the south. The light weight fabric was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It was a little small in the waist, but it fit well other than that! Great, appropriate length. Gorgeous design and colors. I received compliments all day. I definitely recommend this!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

So easy and convenient, my whole outfit in one spot!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This was perfect for my cousins wedding. The materials not heavy so I might think twice before renting it for cooler weather. But it transitioned well from day to night with a sweater. It's definitely tight at the waist- I run between 4 and 6 and had to use the size up for this one. I'm short so the dress hit just at my knees but didn't mind. I received a ton of compliments! This was my first RTR experience and can't wait to use it again!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Beautiful dress for casual wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit beautifully, with gorgeous fabric and color! I wore it for an outdoor wedding, and it was a fantastic choice.
RTR Customer
Jan 22, 2015

This was my 1st rent & I was in LOVE! I can't wait to do it again!!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
The fit was great! I'm in between a 10 & 12 and the 10 fit perfect! Was right above my knees so perfect for hosting my best friends baby shower brunch. Got lots of compliments!!
Marley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had great luck with a Trina Turk dress in the past, and I was thrilled with this one too. Perfect for my January bridal shower. Great fit, expensive material, got tons of compliments. Loved it with the Kate Spade yellow necklace. Could have worn 2 or 4 (if anything it runs big) but 4 felt more comfortable for drinking lots of mimosas and eating rich food!
Meredith
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 9, 2015

This dress was gorgeous! It felt so elegant but also fun for any occasion.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the dress fit true to size for me.... it was a bit tight for fuller chests and I did have quite the difficulty with the zipper (not too tight, just kept getting stuck). overall, I would rent this dress again, but may want to go a size up for larger chests.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

great dress - perfect for spring. tons of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and was fun to wear. I had a bridal shower and a St. Patricks Day party. The necklace is from RTR. I received compliments from tons of people. The dress was a huge hit and super comfortable. I would highly recommend it.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Compliments, galore!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my friend's wedding and received numerous compliments. I am 5'10" and was originally worried about the length but it fit just right and was even longer than expected. Great for tall girls!
RTR Customer
Mar 26, 2015

Great for a wedding shower!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
I usually wear size 4, but I ended up wearing the 2. The dress was super cute, perfect for a wedding shower! This was my first rent the runway experience and I really liked it!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Great Pattern, Light & Comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my sister's wedding shower and it was perfect! A little summery for the weather we ended up having, but since the shower was indoors it was fine. Wore it with nude heels and a cute pink cardigan. Lots of complements and great for a shower or other daytime party. It does not have any give in the waist, so if you carry any weight around your middle (like I unfortunately do!) you may want to get a back-up a size up. I am typically anywhere from a 4 to 8 depending on the dress, but the 6 fit great!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this pretty dress for my friend's spring wedding. The material is so nice - it kind of feels like silk. The blue is really vibrant. I ordered the 6 and the 10 - the 8 wasn't available. I tried the 10 on first, and it was way too big. But, the 6 fit perfectly. It is tight on the rib cage, but it loosened up a bit over the night. It was a pretty comfortable dress. I can't tell you how many compliments I got on this dress! Great rent the runway experience!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Fun dress but felt a little tight

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a friend's baby shower. I did like it and my friends said it looked fine, but the 4 felt a little tight in the chest to me. Unfortunately it looks like I mistakenly forgot to add a 6 as a backup size, which probably would have been more comfortable. Overall though, it was a fun dress to wear and I would rent it again. I paired it with a coral necklace (also rented) and coral sandals.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Went a bit out of my comfort zone by going with such a graphic print, but I'm SO glad I did it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding where I was a bridesmaid. I don't normally wear prints or graphics, but I was tempted by this dress. I'm so glad I picked this dress. I received MANY compliments. It's very light. I had a little trouble zipping the dress due to my hips, but with a little manipulation, got it up without a problem. I would rent this dress again and recommend it to others. Ideal for a warm weather affair.
Jillianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Apr 30, 2015

Loved it! Thrilled that a necklace i already owned went so perfectly with it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The t10 ran true to size. I am a 34D so admittedly the top was a little snug in the bust area but it wasn't that uncomfortable and I could still move freely! I recommend it, but I wish it had pockets!
Jessie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
May 4, 2015

Great experience! Perfect dress for the Derby

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly. It wasn't too short and was so comfortable. I went with the 2 because the 4 was big around the bust. This was my first experience with RTR and it was a success. This was the perfect dress for the Kentucky Derby and I received many compliments on it!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2015

The perfect dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Everytime I rent a new dress from RTR, I feel like I have a new favorite. This was my first rental for a less-formal event, and though I initially looked past this dress, I am SO happy I ended up renting it! The color and pattern on this dress are brilliant. The white is definitely a pure white, not ivory/off-white/eggshell/etc. The blue is actually kind of a dark royal, not totally navy like it looked on my computer but that was better for spring anyways. I wore it with the Kate Spade Daylight Jewels necklace, mainly because I had shoes in the same color that I wanted to wear, but also because I love navy and coral. I had a TON of compliments on the dress and the necklace, they were great together! Fabric is light and breathable, but doesn't offer a ton of warmth. It was great for standing outside after the ceremony, but I was chilly in the pavilion so you might want a sweater if you'll be in a similar situation. As far as sizing, I ordered the four and the six. I'm usually a six, and the six fit, but the four was a little tighter and I decided to wear that. The four was almost too tight through my ribs and chest (I'm a 32DD). Though it's not a super heavy fabric, I was totally comfortable without a bra in the four! Length hit me a few inches above my knee, perfect for a taller girl. Note: I wished I had worn the six after we ate dinner at a Brazilian steakhouse, haha.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 8, 2015

I felt like Kate Middleton!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size. Was not too short for my 5'8" frame. Great material showed no wrinkles.
Topperbabe2006
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 10, 2015

Love the print!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Another great dress from designer Trina Turk! Her dresses generally run large, so every dress I've rented from her , I end up wearing the size down. I honestly could've used a slightly smaller waist on this dress. I'm a smaller chested woman, so as you can tell, I can bunch the fabric up a bit at the waist. But the print, design and fabric were perfect for the anniversary of the founding of my sorority.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 11, 2015

Photographed well!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was very comfortable and looked great in photos. I liked that you could wear a real bra with it as well.
Ayla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
May 14, 2015

The perfect dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was amazing! It fit great and I got compliments the whole night.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 18, 2015

Perfect grad day dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a ten, this was however a little larger on the waist (I could've worn the 8 and larger for some reason perhaps minor weight loss). It was perfect for my college graduation, not too hot, not too light of material. I did pair it with the recommended accessories (the slate and willow earrings and necklace, you cannot see them fully sorry).I got many complements, the earrings are for non-pierced ears though! I would wear more from this designer again!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2015

Wish I could purchase this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and received compliment after compliment on it! It is very well made and flattering on all body types. The fit is pretty snug right around the rib cage, but I still went with my usual size (though I probably should have sized up given the amount of food I ate at the shower!!) I ordered a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2. The length hit me perfectly (an inch or two above the knee) as well. Overall, I am so pleased with my first Rent the Runway experience!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×