Trina Turk

Walk Like An Egyptian Dress

$43 to buy
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Look summer chic for all of those upcoming wedding events in this amazing deco print dress by Trina Turk. This style will accentuate your waistline to give you some extra confidence at the reception! Pair with equally bold accessories for a fashionable statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
476 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(346)
Small
(57)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
July 17, 2013
Loved it but a little big up top
I rented this dress for a pre-wedding dinner with parents. I loved it the dress but it was a little big up top. I ended up wearing my backup dress but would rent again smaller, just wasn't available at the time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
July 30, 2013
I love Rent the Runway! Super simple to order an amazing dress and no dry cleaning bill afterwards
I absolutely love this dress! It was extremely comfortable and was perfect for a hot July wedding in Charleston, SC. It was the perfect canvas for a great statement necklace. Highly recommend this dress! Glad I ordered 2 sizes because I felt like it ran a little large in the bust area. The 4 fit like a glove! Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2013
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress
Loved this dress! I ended up wearing the smaller size, because my normal size was a little loose under the arms and around the collar. It's not my normal style, but it was lightweight, comfortable and I got a ton of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2013
unfortunately did not work.
was so excited for this dress, but it did not work for me. the waistline on me was too high and did not hit at my natural waist, making me look un-proportional. not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2014
Loved it!
Color was great, only con it ran slightly big on too and was a tad long, but still great!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2014
Fun for an outdoor/indoor wedding.
It is a beautiful dress. I ordered a 4 and 2 and wore the 2 even though it was a bit too long for my torso and the fabric started to bunch up. It might look better on someone taller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
April 25, 2014
Pretty dress and great forgiving fabric
Got many compliments...it is better for anyone over 5'5 since I am 5'2 and it was quite long. It runs a bit large for the size, but otherwise pretty dress for any spring time dressy affairs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2014
I looked stylish and felt comfortable
The dress is large on the top, fit well on the bottom, fabric was light and flowy. The design was flattering and I paired it with some canary yellow statement earrings from RTR. I wore a light white bolero sweater for arm coverage because the day I wore it was a bit breezy. Overall a great dress!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2014
The comfy dress I didn't mind sitting down in for a few hours.
Although I don't typically wear this style of dress, I still loved it! It was perfect for going to my sorority's senior banquet. The dress was a little long and I do wish I pinned it up a bit but thats okay. In addition, this dress ran large! I am typically a size 4 and I wore a size 2! I'm glad I ordered a size down and not up! It was also hard to zip over the area right below your bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
All the compliments!
Absolutely loved this dress!! I wish I owned it. I rented it as a back up for my law school graduation and ended up wearing it to one of the pre-graduation parties. I got multiple compliments from absolute strangers. The 2 was a perfect fit, but I definitely needed help zipping it at my waist. The fabric is gorgeous and very light. It feels like you are wearing air.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2014
Simple day dress for wedding
Fairly light material. Was a little big in the bust area but with the geometric shapes you couldn't tell.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
August 12, 2014
love this dress
the color shows amazingly in photos and it really cinches you in and give you a small looking waist!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 18, 2014
Great pattern and very comfy!
This was a very comfortable dress to wear. I wore it to an outdoor wedding on an 85 degree Seattle day and the fabric was very loose and flowy and didn't make me feel like I was dying from the heat like a lot of other wedding-goers. On me, the dress ran a little large. I normally wear a 4, but had to wear the two in this dress because the chest area becomes a little baggy (even in the 2 it was still baggy). All in all, a great dress, but I probably wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2014
Lovely late-summer look
PROS: The fabric is comfortable and felt light but not flimsy. The pattern is eye-catching. The fit around the arms and the length are perfect. CONS: Depending on the angle that I was standing, the seam between the bodice and the skirt did tend to create a belly "bump" that wasn't completely flattering (you can see it slightly in the uploaded picture) and even after sizing down, the bust was very loose fitting so I had to wear a VERY padded bra. It wasn't a bad dress and I liked it more than I disliked it, but it may have not been the best for my exact body type (smaller on top than the bottom) since it added volume where I didn't need it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
June 6, 2014
Great dress!
This dress does run a little big, i ended up wearing a size down. Great pattern and color. Love the fit of this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2014
Meh.
Rented it for a family photography session, and ended up having to make an emergency shopping trip because this dress was way too large. I did not find it flattering. In fact, I felt like an old dutch milk maid in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2014
Cute dress with unique print
I wore this dress to my sister's bridal shower. I usually wear a size 6, but the size 4 fit better. When I first tried on the dresses, I had problems zipping up both of them. I'm assuming it's from all the use of the dresses. Luckily, the day that I needed to wear it, the zipper finally worked. The top was a little loose. I think it would fit someone who was taller or with a longer torso a little better. Otherwise, it was a very cute dress and was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2014
Fun, versatile dress--wore for post-wedding brunch
I rented the 4 (my normal size) and the 2--and the 4 was way too big in the bust and waist. I wore it for our post-wedding brunch, but I can definitely see dressing it up for a wedding or other formal event. Comfortable and both sizes were in very good condition...looks and feels very high quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2014
Garden Birthday for a Friend
Dress is beautiful, easy to wear and I got lots of compliments. Wore with a page of beige booties and no jewelry. Most reviews say True to Size, but I ended up wearing one size down and was very happy with the fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
January 20, 2015
Just OK.
Wore this dress for a beach NJ wedding in Oct. I had been wanting an excuse to rent this dress for a while, and thought this would be it. While the pattern is cute, the dress is kind of frumpy and didn't do much for me. I am relatively busty with a small frame, so a tailored fit is a must! Wish I had a backup option as I didn't really enjoy wearing this dress but didn't have another option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 10, 2015
Love the print!
Another great dress from designer Trina Turk! Her dresses generally run large, so every dress I've rented from her , I end up wearing the size down. I honestly could've used a slightly smaller waist on this dress. I'm a smaller chested woman, so as you can tell, I can bunch the fabric up a bit at the waist. But the print, design and fabric were perfect for the anniversary of the founding of my sorority.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
June 17, 2015
Super soft fabric, fantastic fit, and really cute.
I typically wear a 4 and ended up fitting better in the 2. I received so many compliments and will definitely pick this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
September 14, 2015
So cute, so comfy, so many compliments!
This dress is amazing. The pattern is so unique and beautiful, and was perfect for a September wedding. The dress runs a little bit large, but not to the point where you can tell visually. I am 5'3, and was worried about the length, but it hit right above my knee, to the point where the cut was perfect. I got the size 0 and 2, just to be save, but since it runs a bit large, the 0 was the better option I also loved that the fabric was so light! It was hot at the wedding so it made it easy to dance in. It was also very comfortable. The material is not cotton, but more of a silky feel. It didn't wrinkle in my bag. Since the pattern is so busy, I would recommend either no necklace, or a simple statement necklace. (I originally rented the pink Kate Spade necklace seen in one of the photos, to wear with it, but they both clashed.) You can also wear a regular bra with this dress, which is great. I have nothing bad to say about this dress, I wish it didn't retail for more than $300 or else I would buy it to keep forever!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 30, 2016
Very cute
I wore this to a spring wedding. I really liked the dress. I thought it ran a bit big, but overall, it was really pretty and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 4, 2013
A fun classic!
A great dress, got tons of compliments. A bit larger than I would have liked, especially in length and the lower half of the dress was more "poufy" than I would have liked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2014
Great for a daytime occasion!
I rented this dress for my day time outdoor engagement party, and it was a perfect dress for such an occasion. It is modest and classy, and looks great with all different kinds of jewelry or shoes. The print is beautiful and unique. The material is more of a satin/silk. I think it ran a bit large--my normal size felt a little bit baggy. Flattering on all body types. A great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2013
I was unable to fit in either dress size.
I couldn't fit in either the 8 or 10. It seems to run big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2013
Great dress, just didn't fit
4 fit fine in the waist. Too large up top. Couldn't wear either the 4 or 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2013
Flattering, not too short, great color and quality
I LOVED renting this dress for a weekend out in Chicago (Labor Day weekend). It was perfect for dinner and a comedy club, and made me feel so pretty! Wish I had taken a picture... I am 5'10" and it actually felt like it was long enough-- plus roomy enough to accommodate by bigger hips :) Would definitely rent it again! I tried on the 12 (my usual size) but felt like it was a bit big, so I went with the 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 17, 2014
Probably good for taller females with long torso
Didn't wear this because it didn't fit at my waist
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
July 22, 2014
I really love this dress! It was perfect for a weekend getaway with my husband.
The only reason this gets a 4 instead of a 5 is because it was a little big. It didn't look bad but I think a size smaller and it would have been perfect. The dress was very comfortable and I really enjoyed wearing it. I'm not much of a print person but this was an A+ in my book.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 26, 2014
Rehearsal Dinner
Runs large... Dress was unavailable in one size down.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
January 26, 2016
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal party.
The dress looks exactly as in the photo. It was light and comfortable, perfect for warm temperatures. However, it ran very large. I wore a 0 (my usual size), and despite trying to belt it, it was baggy on me and ill fitted. I tried to make the best of it, but it was not nearly as flattering as I hoped it to be. So definitely size down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
I loved this dress, and got lots of compliments at my friend's rehearsal dinner!
I loved the look and feel of this dress, but wish I had gone a size up. I am VERY busty, and there wasn't enough room in the top of the dress for me to be comfortable. Also, the seam at the waist hit me an inch or so above my natural waist (I'm 5'2"), and was pretty tight.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2013
Could not have picked a better dress for graduation!
This dress is BEAUTIFUL! I seriously hated having to return it! It looks great in person, even better in pictures, and is incredibly easy to style. A word of warning to my larger chested friends, this dress is TIGHT in the chest. I'm a 36C and I usually wear a size 8, but had to wear the size 10 (even this was really tight in the chest) because the size 8 wouldn't even zip up. Definitely size up if you're "blessed" up top!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2013
Darling dress, but runs small and has short waist
I rented this as my back up for a party but didn't like the fit on me. I noticed many of the other reviews said it runs large, but I'm a pretty solid 6 (sometimes 4) and the 6 was tight from the waist up. Also the waist is short. The dress is darling - Maybe a better fit for someone petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 7, 2013
This dress was wonderful for a hot summer wedding.
This dress was amazing for an outdoor summer wedding. It held it's shape and structure throughout the day and evening, even in 98 degree heat! The blue color matched perfectly with my Joan and David pumps, and I wish I had a bright yellow necklace to wear with it (next time!). The only setback was that I had to go up a size, the zipper around the waistband kept getting stuck, so a larger size made it easier.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2013
Classic, beautiful dress - may run a bit small
Unfortunately the only picture I have that shows the full dress is one where I am not smiling (it was just super bright and not at all an indication of my love for this outfit)! This dress is gorgeous, light weight, and stays wrinkle free during a long day of wedding activities and dancing. I normally wear a size 2 but I have worn size 0 in other Trina Turk dresses so I went with the 0 -- if I could do it again I would have ordered up a size. Like others mention it is tight in the chest and arm hole area, even for someone who doesn't have the largest chest (like me). Overall just a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2013
Cute
I got this as a second option for another dress I rented here. Unfortunately the other dress was too short for the occasion so I ended up wearing this. It was perfect for the day wedding but it ran really small in the bust and waist band area. I'm typically a size 10 and I wore the 12 and it was super tight. The chest and waist band have no give at all. I wouldn't even say I have a large bust, but all in all it was good for what I wanted. I received compliments on it and it is a gorgeous dress. I would suggest getting a size up from your normal size if you have a bust that is a C or bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2013
Didn't love it, but still got plenty of complements.
It seems that the dress I received the previous wearers had the same issue, very tight in the rib cage and the seams showed stress (white thread on bright blue fabric). I bought a belt at Target in a pinch to cover it up before the wedding. Typically I would have ordered the backup, but it wasn't available for me for this occasion. I LOVED the necklace I rented though, which was recommended by Rent the Runway to finish the look. I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×