Twilight Shimmer Gown

$59 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Look like a modern goddess in this gorgeous gown by Trina Turk. Perfect for a black tie gala, wedding, or that special prom night. Pair with a statement cuff like the Badgley Mischka's Art Deco Bling Cuff for a look that is stylish yet elegant.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Pink silk lurex. Strapless neckline. Twisted bust. Front slit. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
84 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(60)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2012
The Back Up
This was the back up dress I added to the order. I range from size 8-10 and this fit a bit snug but it did have stretch. Fabric is more beige color with silver. Kinda dissapointed in the quality of it. Tried it on and husband said it looked like a shower curtain.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2012
I received many compliments from the other pageant contestants. They though it looked elegant, I think I may have looked the most "pageanty" because many other the others wore their old HS prom dresses.
Although it fit a bit loose, I absolutely loved the dress! I wore it for a pageant I participated in (photos included). It was okay in the bust area but if I had gotten a size smaller, It would have shown my curves more. The fabric was a bit thinner than expected. In person it looks beige with gold shimmer layer on top.
VivianApril 29, 2012
hi! i'm looking to getting this dress for my prom and you seem to have about the same body type i do and i was wondering what size you'd recommend me getting i'm 5'1 and about 120-125 because it does look a little loose on you, should i get the smaller size? :) if you could let me know your advice i'd really appreciate it
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Vivian, we recommend sizing down to a 4 in this style if you have a smaller bust!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
May 1, 2012
Arrived right on time!
I rented this dress for prom and loved it! At first, I was unsure because it looks so different up close, but once I stepped back it was exactly what I wanted. This dress is BEAUTIFUL in pictures!! I would recommend this dress to anyone wanting a simple, red carpet look. It was very light weight and comfortable! I ended up wearing my back up size because it runs a little large, so I would recommend sizing down for the back up. Overall, great dress! I'm so glad I rented it!
CassieMay 2, 2012
do you know what kind of material it is? i also want it for prom, it was my first choice but i saw that people said it looked like a shower curtain.
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Cassie, the dress is made of Pink silk lurex. It is a high-end style and the quality is great!
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Isabel, this dress is 58'' from shoulder to hem and will work on your height with a 3" heel or higher
IsabelMay 3, 2012
ok thanks! also, do you think white pearls earrings/bracelet would match this dress?
AmberMay 3, 2012
I loved your pictures! I was a little afraid to choose this as my prom dress but I did so anyways. By the way the dress looks in your pictures, I know that I made a good choice.
IsabelMay 3, 2012
how long was it on you? i'm 5'2 and gonna be wearing 4 in. heels and I don't really wanna be dragging the dress around!
RTRMay 4, 2012
Hi Isabel, pearl accessories would look very nice with the coloring of this gown!
SavannahMay 6, 2012
I'm a little worried that if I pick this dress it won't arrive on time for my prom :( My prom's on the 19th and it says it would be here on the 18th...is it usually on time?
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Savannah, your order is guaranteed to arrive by 8PM on your selected start date!
KatieMay 11, 2012
Hi Annabelle, I just ordered this dress, and I am wondering what ideas you have for my date's matching outfit and the corsage. I want it to be a closer match to what you did :) although I do like what you did
AnnabelleMay 22, 2012
Hi Katie, tie colors that would look great with this dress (in my opinion) are: red, light pink, and gold. The dress is very shimmery, so keep that in mind when choosing. Also, a little trick I use sometimes is matching my date to my jewelry! Hope this helps!!
KatieMay 23, 2012
what about silver? is the dress closer to pink and silver or pink and gold?
RTRMay 23, 2012
Hi Katie, the dress is more pink and metallic. It can be paired with gold or silver accents.
JennyJune 6, 2012
Which skin tone would match this dress best? (Warm, cool, tan, pale, etc.)
JennyJune 6, 2012
Oh, and does this dress do any good for the flat-chested ladies out there?
RTRJune 6, 2012
Hi Jenny, this dress is pale pink and gold so it may wash you out if you're very fair skinned. Also, it's great for any cup size!
RTR CustomerSeptember 25, 2012
Hi! I'm 5'3 and I'm on homecoming court. I have to walk across the football field an will be wearing small heels. Will this dress be too long for me?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2012
On time! Two sizes to choose from made me not stress if the dress wouldn't fit properly.
I fell in love with the dress as soon as I saw it on the website but it's even better in person! Pictures don't do it justice. People told me that I was best dressed at prom. It's more beige than cream or pink, so be aware of your skin tone! Also the fabric is a little thin but that makes it great for dancing. It was too long for me, even with heels, but the body fit was spot on so it didn't matter. If you're a big dancer, the strapless fit might be a little problem because I found myself pulling up the dress a bit.
mariaJuly 26, 2012
i am about 4'10 and was wondering if this dress would be too long on me and what can i do if it is (my heels are about 4 inches). i really lke long dresses so i hope theres something i can do besides taking it in since i cant for obvious reasons. i really wish petite sizes were carried for long dresses
ElyseJuly 27, 2012
You can try Hollywood tape for a temporary hem but you have to work carefully so it doesn't show through the slit when you walk.
RTRJuly 30, 2012
Hi Maria, the regular length measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7''), so you would want to wear at least a 5" heel. Hollywood temporary fashion tape can be used or check out the Nicole Miller Keyhole Goddess gown for a similar look that's offered in Petite length.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2012
The fact that at least 6 people asked to borrow my dress!
The dress was absolutely perfect. I rented it for prom, and it was fitting for the affair. Normally I'm a size 6, but I used an 8 in this dress. It was still a little long at the bottom, but overall it was great. Nice, lightweight material as well.
GabriellaJanuary 28, 2013
Hi, I am 5'1" and 125 lbs. I love the dress but am worried about it being too long. What size were your heels?
RTR CustomerJanuary 29, 2013
Hi Gabriella! You should be fine if you wear 4-5 inch heels!
JessicaJanuary 30, 2013
Gabriella, I'm 5'3 and my heels were like 3 or 4 inches. It dragged a little but the dress is pretty sturdy.
MargaretMay 2, 2013
Hey! I want to get this dress in the same size as you, but I'm a 34C do you think it would be too big?
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Margaret! This dress will be great on you. Works for a multitude of cup sizes.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 29, 2012
Over and over...where did you get your dress!!
Perfect dress for the prom...photographed beautifully. The fit was perfect. So great to have two sizes so no worries.
JessicaDecember 28, 2012
how high were your heels?
MirandaDecember 29, 2012
3 " and it was still a little bit long
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2012
People gave many compliments!
I loved my dress, It fit great. I was nervous because im 5'7 and this dress didnt come in a long. I ordered the 4R and it fit perfect. In person the dress looked better than in pictures. I got many compliments.
MariaJune 2, 2012
Do you know like how long the dress is or what size heel did you wear? Cause I'm like 5'5 and I don know if my heels will be too tall for the dress :(
RTRJune 6, 2012
Hi Maria, the regular length in this style measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7''). You can wear at least a 2 inch heel if you are 5'7
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2012
Champagne Goddess For Prom
I rented this dress for my prom last Friday and it was a hit! It fit true to size but I wish I had rented a size down (a size 2 in my case) as well. In person the dress is a pale pink with gold flecks, but in pictures it is a champagne-like color. All in all I loved the dress and I would recommend it to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
June 8, 2012
Prom Dress
Beautiful dress. My daughter wore this on for her prom. Definitely shimmery.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2012
having to pick it up from UPS because the address was documented incorrectly
i was afraid the dress wouldn't look as flattering on me as it did on the model but it did and i got tons of compliments.
RobynOctober 22, 2012
I'm also a 5' girl,and I was wondering how much you weigh if you don't mind my asking? :) I'm not sure what size to get!
StephanieJanuary 27, 2013
Finally a girl who knows how to pose in this dress & make the most out of that slit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 8, 2012
Love this website. It is so easy to rent a dress here, and the best part, it always arrive in time! :)
Never received so many compliments because of a dress! It is gorgeous! Beautiful fabric and color! Fits perfectly!
FrancineAugust 10, 2012
I want to wear this to my cousin's wedding. Do you think it's too close to white? What's the true color of the dress, gold?
IlanaAugust 13, 2012
Its not close to white at all! It is slightly pink and gold! Its adorable! Trust me!!!
PattiOctober 17, 2012
Was this to a black tie wedding or just normal cocktail attire? I love this dress and want to wear it to a wedding but they say semi-formal. Thoughts?
IlanaOctober 27, 2012
It was cocktail attire. I felt pretty good using it! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2012
LOVED for a black tie wedding
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding I attended. I was actually reading in the ceremony and I got tons of compliments on it. It was really comfortable and fit really well. LOVE IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 29, 2012
Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too big and it looked very worn. Luckily I had already purchased a dress in case! The color was very pretty but a lot shinier than expected. The slit in the dress was not comfortable but it was a good length for a slit.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 8, 2012
Everything I wanted!
I ordered this dress to wear to a military ball as my first dress rental from the site, and I was absolutely thrilled with the results!! I was very worried it wouldn't fit right because in the past a size 0 has been too big for me, but I was so pleasantly surprised to see that it fit just perfect in all the right places! I felt so gorgeous in it, and received compliments both while wearing it and even from people who saw pictures on Facebook afterward. The fabric is shimmery, and I would say a very flattering color. They even included a sample of Hollywood Tape that helped keep the strapless dress in place while I danced like a crazy person! No pulling it up repeatedly like I have in the past! The only con is the roughness of the gold fabric sewn into the dress, but with how it looked it is nothing to base your decision off of. I am SO happy with my purchase, and have no idea how my next dress rental could even compare - here's to hoping! :)
StephanieOctober 28, 2012
I'm looking to rent this for a military ball in a couple weeks. It looks like the length was perfect for you. How high were your heels? I'm just a bit taller but was hoping to use your shoes as a guide. Thanks!
ChloeNovember 16, 2012
Sorry I didn't get back to you sooner! My shoes have about a 3" heel I believe. The length did hit perfectly for me in them. Hope your ball goes well!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
November 7, 2012
Gorgeous!
Oh my god this dress was perfect! I bought it for prom and got so many compliments all night long! I loved it!!
ShelbyJanuary 7, 2013
what color was your date wearing? it matches really well
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
Gorgeous dress-felt like a movie star all night!
This dress was really beautiful and I felt amazing wearing it. My only complaints are that the "sparkle" of the dress are pieces of a tinsel looking material that are woven into the lace overlay. There are little pieces that stick out from being worn that bothered me a little but it's not noticeable unless you are up close. Also, if you don't stand up straight, the dress sags out a little below the waist and looks like you're pregnant. When I sat down also, all the fabric gathers there and just sits in your lap--it's a little awkward looking. Other than these, I loved this dress-it stood out among the others and I really felt like a movie star. This was my first time renting and I will definitely do it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2012
I felt beautiful in it.
I was escorting a friend to an alumni dinner and I didn't want to be too fancy (or too plain). This was the perfect mix. It was classic pretty. To be honset, I can't remember if I wore the 8R or 8L.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
Constant Compliments!
Dress was gorgeous, I got complimented throughout the night by friends, strangers, venue staff, even the bride herself! I am 5'5 and wore 4" heels, the dress just barely dragged on the floor, but I was cautious about stepping on it throughout the night anyway. I took a risk on a strapless (usually it's tough to find a good fit with a larger bust and smaller waist/hips), but it fit much better than I was expecting and looks amazing in the photos! Returned the dress at the hotel front desk mail pickup, could not have been easier!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2012
Stunning and an attention grabber!
Dress hung perfectly, ran true to size and was super comfortable all night long. Could not begin to count the number of compliments I received that night and the shimmer is unmatchable.
ShelbyDecember 16, 2012
looks gorgeous! Is the dress gold or is the lighting just strange? I am just wondering since the dress is pictured as the pink silk lurex color.
RTR CustomerDecember 17, 2012
Hi Shelby! The dress is a very light pink, almost champagne color with gold lurex!
KarlieJanuary 24, 2013
I have similar skin/ hair color to yours and I'm just wondering if the color of the dress washed you out at all?? Because I was thinking about ordering this dress, but am hesitant since it is a lighter color and I have light hair/ skin tone
RTR CustomerJanuary 28, 2013
Hi Karlie! This dress should not wash you out! It has a metallic tone to it, which will brighten up the look!
KristieJanuary 28, 2013
Hi Karlie! I was a worried about that too but I did get a little spray tan and used warm tones for makeup with bright red lips. Didn't feel washed out at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2012
I did not choose to where this and I am happy that I didnt. The material looks cheap in person
Good Fit
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2012
This was the perfect choice for my work black tie holiday party!
The dress came exactly when it was supposed to and it fit like glove. I am 5'4" and 130 lbs, and the size 4 was perfect. It is a lot shinier in person and really thin, so I was able to dance comfortably. I wore nude heels and gold accessories and received tons of compliments. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
RTR CustomerJanuary 15, 2013
My skin tone is a little bit darker than yours (I think). Do you think that it will compliment my skin tone?
RTR CustomerJanuary 17, 2013
Hi! This dress with look great if your skin tone is darker!
VanessaJanuary 18, 2013
Yes! I think it will look great on a darker skin tone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 28, 2012
Perfect in photographs!
I wore this to my law school's Barrister's Ball and it was perfect. I am pretty short (5'2") and I have a large chest (34D) but am otherwise petite, and the fit of the 4R was perfect (disclaimer: I wore 4.5" heels). The color of the dress is less champagne-y and more rose gold in person. It also photographs very well!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2013
This dress was fabulous to wear!
I wore this dress to a NYE wedding and received many compliments! I'm typically a size 6 in pants and a size small up top. I rented a size 6 as well as a 4 (for the second free rental), but I ended up wearing the size 4 and it fit perfectly!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2013
Very beautiful dress, however, I was unaware it would be that short and that tight on the hips.
I was unable to wear the dress, because there was a malfunction in the dress. I have a very hourglass body, so my upper body is pretty tiny, but I have hips and a small waist. The dress definitely did not fit my hips but it fit my upper body, so even if went up a size it would have been perfect on the hips but huge on my upper body. Not for curvy women! And I'm tall and I like to wear high heels, and this dress was not long enough.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2013
Disappointed
This was my 1st choice, but ended up wearing the 2nd choice. This dress has a frayed worn look to the fabric, like something I might find while out junking. It also has this pooch effect in the tummy area while standing or sitting, but was not tight on the hips or buttocks. The dress is just poorly made for my body type(Straight & Narrow) Best of luck to the next renter :(
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 18, 2013
It didn't look as spectacular on the hanger as it did on the model, but it looked fabulous on
It was true to size, a little long but not too much that it was obvious. The fabric was a bit worn looking but you couldn't tell from afar. It was really comfortable and held up well considering I don't have much in the breast department. Overall I'm glad I rented it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 19, 2013
Beautiful color with subtle glam!
Dress was a perfect balance of glam and classy without being too overwhelming. Fit is true to size and I didn't feel like the dress was falling throughout the night. Length was a little long for me considering I was wearing 4" heels. With the slit in the front you could barely tell that it was hitting the floor. Overall it was a beautiful and well fitting dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
February 4, 2013
Simply a beautiful and comfortable classic dress.
Just a beautiful dress. The fit was very flattering and the picture does not do this one justice. The dress has a lot more gold in person than it appeared to in the photograph. The neckline and waist is very flattering, and the waist is not fitted so it is very forgiving. Wore 4 1/2 inch heels and the dress was to the floor. The slit is not to high, hit a couple inches above the knee. Perfect dress for a party.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2013
Great fit and so elegant!
Runs true to size. The length was a little long, but most dresses usually are on me. Looked great with nude heals. Highly recommend for any formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2013
comfortable, gorgeous and "mommy pooch" friendly!
I rented this for a black-tie affair. A few positives: it wasn't a "fussy" dress, it was roomy, which was great for dancing, and and the material was very forgiving, which was great for me because I was trying to hide the left-over kangaroo pooch from having my son a few months ago. This could be a drawback if you're looking for something slimming or that hugs your curves, though. Also, as other reviewers mentioned, the dress is not really "gold" so much as a peach with gold-ish accents, so nude heels and purses work better than gold colored ones because the golds may not match exactly or be too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 4
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 5, 2013
The dress was beautiful and I'm glad that it was choosen by me!!!
I really didn't know my size so I rented a 4R and a 6R. They both fit but the 4R was the better choice for me. I loved wearing this dress because I felt like a princess, however the dress did do a lot of sheading of the glimmering design. Bur over all I still loved wearing it. THANK YOU RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
January 29, 2013
Loved wearing this dress to my formal!
Great fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2013
Gorgeous and comfortable. The color is gorgeous in pictures and in real life!
The fit perfectly compliments a pear shaped body type. The 4 fit true to size and regular length was perfect with 3.5" heels. Was a little concerned when the gold thread looked like it poked out everywhere from the fabric, but those threads just caught the light perfectly!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 25, 2013
I got my dress in time for Prom 2012 even though I ordered it for the wrong weekend. LIFE SAVER!
The details on this dress is super cute. I didn't want a dress that popped out, just something neutral and girly. The slit in the middle helps a lot in a long dress and heels! Also, I thought it added that extra BAM that I wanted in a dress. I thought the fit was great. For someone who doesn't have a full bust, the strapless dress fit me on top. If you are short and don't want to wear 4ish inch heels like I did, then short might do you better than the regular.
annaApril 15, 2013
I'm 5'5" as well would 41/2 inch heels be too tall in this dress?
JenniferMay 5, 2013
@anna I'm sorry! this reply is so late but no not at all
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 25, 2013
Tons of compliments!
The only problem i ahd with the dress was that it kept falling down on me, but other than that it was a great dress! The lenght was prefect and with the L instead of R i was able to wear really high shoes!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2013
Stunning dress in person, beautiful color
I loved this dress and was so happy that I ended up using RTR for my junior prom. The color is a very light pink/champagne with gold detailing that really makes it shimmer. It's pretty figure-flattering, the only problem I had was the stomach. For some reason the draping caused a pooch-like effect if I moved a certain way and I was constantly having to pull it down to get the stomach area to flatten out. Also, I'm a 34A and had to pull up the dress frequently, but that's just something that always happens to me in strapless dresses. I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone though, on pretty much any body type and any skin type. I was worried my skin would be too pale to pull of the color, but it didn't wash me out at all!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2013
I was unsure of it, but everyone gave me tons of compliments.
I wear a 36C and i had to use the sticky tape to keep my bobs from coming out, the slit was very high. the material seem very cheap, but over all the look was beautiful. With the proper accessories this dress made me prom queen. I was told it was very elegant, but also sexy and simple.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2013
it didnt fit
The dress did not fit because I was to busty for it to zip up
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
April 21, 2013
pretty dress for prom !!
it was really pretty !! especially the cut in the middle :) very pretty
JessicaMay 3, 2013
did you wear heels? if so how many inches
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Jessica, With our petite length dresses they are floor length on a 5'0 woman in three inch heels!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2013
For my daughter's Sr. Prom. Unlike any other dress there. It is gorgeous, classic and timeless!
My daughter normally wears a 2 or 4, the 2 fit perfectly! It is a very comfortable dress, great for dancing! It is definitely GOLD and gold accessories are needed. She wore nude shoes. We couldn't be happier with this choice! She was by far the classiest young lady there and the sparkle of the dress made her stand out! We would recommend this dress for any special occasion. GORGEOUS!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×