You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Twilight Shimmer Gown
Rental $80 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look like a modern goddess in this gorgeous gown by Trina Turk. Perfect for a black tie gala, wedding, or that special prom night. Pair with a statement cuff like the Badgley Mischka's Art Deco Bling Cuff for a look that is stylish yet elegant.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink silk lurex. Strapless neckline. Twisted bust. Front slit. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos78

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 3, 2012
I wore the Twilight Shimmer Gown for my Senior Prom. I had three people come up to me and say that this dress was their favorite dress they saw that night.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is ultra light weight and perfect for dancing the night away! The Twilight Shimmer Gown is incredibly flattering and I believe it would work for all body types. I have slim legs and arms, but I have a little belly, and this dress hid it perfectly! I HIGHLY recommend this dress, it is worth the money. I am normally a 4R, but I ordered a 0R and a 2R and the 2 fit perfectly. NOTE: the picture is deceptive, the dress is the lightest of pinks, almost flesh toned, and has GOLD detailing, not silver. I thought it was pink and silver and had to do a last minute shoe swap and earring run.
Dorothy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 30, 2012
People gave many compliments!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved my dress, It fit great. I was nervous because im 5'7 and this dress didnt come in a long. I ordered the 4R and it fit perfect. In person the dress looked better than in pictures. I got many compliments.
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
May 29, 2012
Over and over...where did you get your dress!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress for the prom...photographed beautifully. The fit was perfect. So great to have two sizes so no worries.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
May 29, 2012
The fact that at least 6 people asked to borrow my dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely perfect. I rented it for prom, and it was fitting for the affair. Normally I'm a size 6, but I used an 8 in this dress. It was still a little long at the bottom, but overall it was great. Nice, lightweight material as well.
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
May 20, 2012
On time! Two sizes to choose from made me not stress if the dress wouldn't fit properly.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with the dress as soon as I saw it on the website but it's even better in person! Pictures don't do it justice. People told me that I was best dressed at prom. It's more beige than cream or pink, so be aware of your skin tone! Also the fabric is a little thin but that makes it great for dancing. It was too long for me, even with heels, but the body fit was spot on so it didn't matter. If you're a big dancer, the strapless fit might be a little problem because I found myself pulling up the dress a bit.
Annabelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
May 1, 2012
Arrived right on time!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom and loved it! At first, I was unsure because it looks so different up close, but once I stepped back it was exactly what I wanted. This dress is BEAUTIFUL in pictures!! I would recommend this dress to anyone wanting a simple, red carpet look. It was very light weight and comfortable! I ended up wearing my back up size because it runs a little large, so I would recommend sizing down for the back up. Overall, great dress! I'm so glad I rented it!
Ebony
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Mar 12, 2012
I received many compliments from the other pageant contestants. They though it looked elegant, I think I may have looked the most "pageanty" because many other the others wore their old HS prom dresses.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although it fit a bit loose, I absolutely loved the dress! I wore it for a pageant I participated in (photos included). It was okay in the bust area but if I had gotten a size smaller, It would have shown my curves more. The fabric was a bit thinner than expected. In person it looks beige with gold shimmer layer on top.
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Mar 22, 2014
Everyone loved it
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks great with a tan (of course). I want to rent it again
sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Mar 18, 2014
I wore this for a black tie gala and felt beautiful:)
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress and the sparkle is awesome. It looks fantastic in photos. My only problem was that it did appear to be a little worn if you looked at it up close, there was a small tear above the slit down the middle and some of the "sparkle" was coming off. However, the dress was very beautiful and I would recommend renting it.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Mar 4, 2014
It was not pretty to me.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a backup dress. I didn't wear this it. It didn't look as nice in person.
Audra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Feb 6, 2014
Loved the dress for a black tie wedding!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little tight in the breast area but fit great everywhere else.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4432
Nov 20, 2013
Not for me, but the RTR team made it so easy to swap for another style.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Although I ordered both a 2R and 4R, neither fit just right and I ended up swapping for another style. The RTR team was extremely helpful and friendly, and I received another style the next day just in time for my event.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Sep 17, 2013
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and I definitely stood out from all the red and black!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress photographs really well and was comfortable all night. The dress runs a little small for us curvy girls but the next size up fit perfectly.
Estefany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
Jul 19, 2013
It looked so nice on me very good at curve huggging. My boobs also looked pretty good in the dress..
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a more pinkish color than i expected, i kinda looked a bit pregnant because of the little bump in the front but its ok because it actually looked good on me anwyways. Also the dress did't look new it looked kinda used up. It's a bit long so i definitely recommend getting the short if your on the shorter side
Dina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3531
Jun 18, 2013
The dress fit perfectly and was super comfortable so I felt confident all night.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove.
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4221
Apr 21, 2013
pretty dress for prom !!
Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it was really pretty !! especially the cut in the middle :) very pretty
Franceen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6344
Apr 11, 2013
it didnt fit
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress did not fit because I was to busty for it to zip up
Amey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6233
Apr 9, 2013
I was unsure of it, but everyone gave me tons of compliments.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wear a 36C and i had to use the sticky tape to keep my bobs from coming out, the slit was very high. the material seem very cheap, but over all the look was beautiful. With the proper accessories this dress made me prom queen. I was told it was very elegant, but also sexy and simple.
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Feb 4, 2013
Simply a beautiful and comfortable classic dress.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just a beautiful dress. The fit was very flattering and the picture does not do this one justice. The dress has a lot more gold in person than it appeared to in the photograph. The neckline and waist is very flattering, and the waist is not fitted so it is very forgiving. Wore 4 1/2 inch heels and the dress was to the floor. The slit is not to high, hit a couple inches above the knee. Perfect dress for a party.
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 19, 2013
Beautiful color with subtle glam!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was a perfect balance of glam and classy without being too overwhelming. Fit is true to size and I didn't feel like the dress was falling throughout the night. Length was a little long for me considering I was wearing 4" heels. With the slit in the front you could barely tell that it was hitting the floor. Overall it was a beautiful and well fitting dress.
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Jan 14, 2013
Disappointed
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my 1st choice, but ended up wearing the 2nd choice. This dress has a frayed worn look to the fabric, like something I might find while out junking. It also has this pooch effect in the tummy area while standing or sitting, but was not tight on the hips or buttocks. The dress is just poorly made for my body type(Straight & Narrow) Best of luck to the next renter :(
Lucia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Jan 5, 2013
Very beautiful dress, however, I was unaware it would be that short and that tight on the hips.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was unable to wear the dress, because there was a malfunction in the dress. I have a very hourglass body, so my upper body is pretty tiny, but I have hips and a small waist. The dress definitely did not fit my hips but it fit my upper body, so even if went up a size it would have been perfect on the hips but huge on my upper body. Not for curvy women! And I'm tall and I like to wear high heels, and this dress was not long enough.
Steph
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 2, 2013
Didn't work for my body shape
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the 4 and the 6, and neither one fit. The 6 was closest, but was just a little too big around the top (as in, a larger size would have fallen down), was too tight in the hips and thighs, and was too big in the belly, so it created this horrible puffed out effect, and I still couldn't walk in it! Just all over wrong, but very easy to return, and I look forward to using my credit on another dress!
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 1, 2013
This dress was fabulous to wear!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a NYE wedding and received many compliments! I'm typically a size 6 in pants and a size small up top. I rented a size 6 as well as a 4 (for the second free rental), but I ended up wearing the size 4 and it fit perfectly!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Dec 28, 2012
Perfect in photographs!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my law school's Barrister's Ball and it was perfect. I am pretty short (5'2") and I have a large chest (34D) but am otherwise petite, and the fit of the 4R was perfect (disclaimer: I wore 4.5" heels). The color of the dress is less champagne-y and more rose gold in person. It also photographs very well!
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Dec 23, 2012
I did not choose to where this and I am happy that I didnt. The material looks cheap in person
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good Fit
Chriss Love
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Nov 18, 2012
perfect perfect perfect! I felt amazing in this dress, and he loved it all. Priceless.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit perfectly. Did have to pull up on it. also, I should have used a lot more tape than I did.
Rae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Nov 14, 2012
I felt beautiful in it.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was escorting a friend to an alumni dinner and I didn't want to be too fancy (or too plain). This was the perfect mix. It was classic pretty. To be honset, I can't remember if I wore the 8R or 8L.
Aubrey A.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 12, 2012
Gorgeous dress-felt like a movie star all night!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really beautiful and I felt amazing wearing it. My only complaints are that the "sparkle" of the dress are pieces of a tinsel looking material that are woven into the lace overlay. There are little pieces that stick out from being worn that bothered me a little but it's not noticeable unless you are up close. Also, if you don't stand up straight, the dress sags out a little below the waist and looks like you're pregnant. When I sat down also, all the fabric gathers there and just sits in your lap--it's a little awkward looking. Other than these, I loved this dress-it stood out among the others and I really felt like a movie star. This was my first time renting and I will definitely do it again!
Kalisra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 10, 2012
My favorite rental so far!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED LOVED LOVED this dress. It was super comfortable and fit me perfectly. I'm pretty petite and short so I got the 0R (I weigh 100 and I'm 4/11) I wore around 5 inch heels and the length was still a bit longer but I didn't mind with the slit in the front it gave it a nice effect. I got a ton of compliments all night long!
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 12, 2012
It was a beautiful gown.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great Dress!!!
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2224
Aug 29, 2012
Formal Affair
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too big and it looked very worn. Luckily I had already purchased a dress in case! The color was very pretty but a lot shinier than expected. The slit in the dress was not comfortable but it was a good length for a slit.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 13, 2012
LOVED for a black tie wedding
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding I attended. I was actually reading in the ceremony and I got tons of compliments on it. It was really comfortable and fit really well. LOVE IT!
Cheryl
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 9633
Jun 8, 2012
Prom Dress
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. My daughter wore this on for her prom. Definitely shimmery.
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Jun 4, 2012
Champagne Goddess For Prom
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my prom last Friday and it was a hit! It fit true to size but I wish I had rented a size down (a size 2 in my case) as well. In person the dress is a pale pink with gold flecks, but in pictures it is a champagne-like color. All in all I loved the dress and I would recommend it to anyone!
JayBee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 18, 2012
Simply Elegant
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a hit! The nude color makes it great for a clean, elegant look, and the gold bits add a nice pop. I typically wear a size 4 or 6 in dresses, and given what the size chart said, I ordered a 4 with a 6 as backup. The 4 fit perfectly. I'm 5' 5.5'' and would have needed 3 1/2 inch heels to keep the dress from dragging on the floor. I opted for 2 1/2 inch heels and it turned out fine; the slit in the front makes it easy to walk without tripping on the dress and the slightly dragging train added to the glamorous look. Was slightly itchy at times, but not bothersome. I would highly recommend it!
Emy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Feb 26, 2012
The Back Up
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the back up dress I added to the order. I range from size 8-10 and this fit a bit snug but it did have stretch. Fabric is more beige color with silver. Kinda dissapointed in the quality of it. Tried it on and husband said it looked like a shower curtain.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress