You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Seashell Bateau Shift
Rental $65 Retail $338
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that casual date night out? Rent this easy and stylish dress by Trina Turk. Add the Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Forest Tonda Pony Clutch and kate spade accessories' Sapphire Treasure Chest Necklace for the ultimate feminine look.
Chat with a Stylist
Coral silk with embroidery. Bateau neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos162

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Apr 29, 2013
Such a great dress! I wore it for my daughter's confirmation.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It was so beautiful for a spring event and it looked much better without the belt. I got lots of complements and would definitely rent it again!
CoachB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 24, 2013
Perfect dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a retirement party, sans belt. Got soo many compliments! Very comfortable!
Hayley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 15, 2013
Beautiful dress! A little too big.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for one of my bridal showers. I'm usually between a size 2 or 4. I rented the size 4 and probably needed the size 2, but it was already rented. It was pretty wrinkled by the end of the party, but overall I loved the color and it was very comfortable!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 15, 2013
Pretty color and style for a spring wedding.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 6 fit as expected. I am tall, 5' 10", and the dress was the perfect length on me-- short without being over the top. I was disappointed that the dress did not come with the bow pictured. The dress is a little boxy without it. I did get compliments on the dress at a spring wedding, but I'm not dying to rent this dress again. RTR did have excellent customer service as always, though!
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 6, 2013
The dress came right on time and with easy instructions on how to send it back!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So many compliments on this dress! It's gorgeous and you can tell it is very high quality. My boyfriend liked it so much he thought I should go out and buy it so I could wear it again! The only con I saw was that this dress is SHORT. I am only 5'4" and it was very short on me! So if you don't like showing off your legs...or if you are taller, you might want to keep that in mind. Overall I loved it though!
Meg M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 10, 2012
lots of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress was terrific - got compliments all night. the only con was that neither of the sizes i ordered came with the belt, but you really didn't need it, it looked fine without it. i paired this with a turquoise bubble necklace and it looked great.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 29, 2013
Loved the color and fit of this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself had a loose fit, so for a girl with a bust and booty it fit well. I got so many compliments from family and friends at the bridal shower on this dress! The dress fit well even though it was looser and it wasn't too long or too short.
jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 22, 2013
Loved that i subconsciously matched my bff :)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 8 fit like a glove but was about an inch shorter than the 10 and was tighter around the butt. I liked that the 10 was longer but the sleeves were too baggy. However I still recieved lots of compliments!!!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7523
Mar 18, 2013
unique color and style. stood out.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a book signing, and while it was comfortable, it did need to be tugged down and repositioned every time I stood up or sat down. It was fairly short (and I'm only 5'3") and it didn't stay in place well. It ran a bit big, I ordered the 8 and 10, because I fall somewhere in between. The 8 fit really well, the 10 swam on me. The middle of the dress is unforgiving if you don't have some great ab's, though, lol. :) All in all, it was pretty and different and stood out in the crowd.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 11, 2013
Good, not great.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a wedding rehearsal dinner and loved the brightness of this dress. RTR didn't have my backup size so I was only able to rent the 4 which ended up being a bit too big but I just went with it. The dress also came without the belt which I would of liked to help cinch in the waist since it was too big but oh well! The dress was also a bit worn at the hem and the end of the sleeves from normal wear and tear. That didn't really bother me but I know it would bother others. Although this rental experience wasn't the best it won't deter me from renting again.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 9, 2013
I wore this for my bridal shower and got SO many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and when I got compliments most people also touched the fabric. My bridal shower was outside on a very hot day in May, which I didn't anticipate when I selected this dress to wear. After a few hours outdoors the fabric wrinkled, but other than that the dress was great!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 5, 2013
Wore this for my bridal shower!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs a bit large, I usually wear a size 4 and I ordered the 4 and the 2 but ended up wearing the 2. It was the perfect dress for my bridal shower. A little on the short side for taller girls but overall, a great dress. The dress came with a belt that didn't look great on me so I just decided not to use it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Mar 1, 2013
Great for charity luncheon...stand out dress and a headturner!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a ladies-who-lunch charity fashion show and luncheon. In a sea of dark colored clothing worn by most of the attendees, this dress was clearly a stand out...in a great way! Definitely turned some heads with the fashionable look and color of this winner dress! Loved the light, floaty feel of the fabric. Loved wearing it! :D
Elaine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 1, 2013
Great first rental!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a fancy baby shower. I also rented the necklace the model wears in the picture. It fit great, it was comfortable, and I received tons of compliments! It was a winter shower so I paired it with black tights and black heels. I went back and forth between sash and no sash but ultimately kept it because I felt like it made my figure look a bit better. This was my first rent the runway experience and I will definitely be renting again!
Cassandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 21, 2013
Great color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my wedding shower a couple weeks ago. I definitely felt like I stood out, and received many compliments. The dress was very comfortable to move in. My only suggestion would be to wear a size down.
Bri
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 28, 2013
I will never again worry about finding a dress to wear to an event thanks to RTR!!!! Thank You RTR
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a good friends wedding. It was amazing!! I choose two sizes one my actual size (4) and then one size smaller (2), I ended up going with the size 2. It was a perfect fit and I received so many compliments as well. I did not wear the belt that goes with the dress, and it still worked out just fine. This dress is very roomy and light yet shows off every curve you want. I will for sure be a RTR repeat renter.
malia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Aug 30, 2012
The Perfect Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I already have seperation anxiety over having to return this amazing dress! I attending a wedding in San Diego that was outside. Before getting on my flight to the wedding I was told the vendor did not have the belt to go with my dress. I was able to pick another dress last minute just in case but was sent this one as well, and it worked great without the belt! I was told all night that I was the best dressed, and everyone wanted to know where I got the dress from. It was super light weight, comfy, and truly the best dress ever.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 21, 2013
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and received numerous compliments on it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
To me, the dress fit perfectly. It was the perfect length and it wasn't so tight that I couldn't move around in it.
AmyBeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 18, 2013
Just as beautiful in person, coral color, fine without the belt.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a rehearsal dinner at a winery for a wedding I was in. They had lost the belt, but I prefer it without it. I am busty but it still fit great and more importantly I felt great wearing it. I got so many compliments, I wish I could wear it again. Great coral color, doesn't require lots of accessories. I wore it with a gold watch and nude pumps.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
May 6, 2012
Color and Comfort great
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is an easy to wear dress. I got the 6 -and it worked for me. The 4 not available. I would not wanted it tight as family Sunday brunch wedding. It is a pretty dress- may be slightly worn. The color is very flattering
Kylie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 8, 2013
Love the color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore the size 4 for my engagement party and it was a hit! Very comfortable, sleeves were not too tight so I could move easily
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jan 7, 2013
Gorgeous details!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. The color was the perfect shade of coral and I combined it with the Kenneth Jay Lane deep blue drop earrings and the Lily Pulitzer blue crocodile clutch. I rented the 8 and it fit perfectly and hit mid-thigh. As this was my first RTR experience, I couldn't have been any happier! I was sad to return this dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 2, 2013
Meh.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the idea of this dress but it did nothing for my body. The fabric on the dress I received felt a bit worn and over-washed. Some guy at the wedding I attended informed me that I looked like a theatre curtain. Will not rent again.
Elisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 28, 2012
Got me out of my LBD slump! I love RTR!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little afriad this dress might be to springy for a December holiday party, but it totally worked! My friends all loved it and I loved wearing something unexpected beyond my usual LBD. I had some questions before my dress arrived and called customer service, the woman I spoke to was very helpful and had all the answers I needed. I already have a couple dresses lined up for my bday party in January.
Cassie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 24, 2012
This dress made my night out with my best guy in Santa Cruz, California perfect. Thank You!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes that I got and it still was a little big; but, I might have just ordered a size that was too big to start with, so it was probably my mistake.
Aliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 23, 2012
I wore this for our Engagement photos!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My fiancé loved this dress! The 4 fit me better but was a little short. I wore the 6 which was a little big on me, but once I belted it, it fit better!
Monica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 16, 2012
The experience with RTR was great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was perfect! Wore it to a baby shower and received many compliments. The dress detail and material was beautiful and the fit perfect.
Lili
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 9, 2012
Such a perfect date night dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It is so comfortable and beautiful. It is a little short though, so be careful when sitting. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone for almost any occasion.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6441
Dec 7, 2012
The color was stunning and I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was an amazing rent the runway experience. The dress ran a little large so I sized down to a six. The only down side was that it did not come with the belt shown in the picture but luckily I had something that would work with the dress. A little short when sitting but overall the dress was perfect.
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 1, 2012
Never received so man compliments on anything...Gorgeous dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is incredible. If you are even CONSIDERING renting this dress, do it. You will not be disappointed. So classy, comfortable, and gorgeous. I always wear a size 2 and/or Small...I got the 0 and 2 in this dress and both fit well, but I ended up going with the 0. I wore this to my fiance's cousins wedding and I had people commenting on how gorgeous my dress was all evening. Towards the end of the night one of his other cousins came over and was like "Okay, I have to ask. Where did you get your dress. I wasn't going to say anything, but I've been watching you ALL night...where is this from." I was so thrilled to get to share my RTR secret with her and will be sending her an invite tonight! :)
April
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 29, 2012
Such a great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing this dress for a friend's wedding! It was really fun and cute and I definitely got alot of compliments :)
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Nov 25, 2012
Classy and comfortable!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So cute and comfortable. Great length, not too short but still sexy. Wore this for my wedding tasting, fabric had room to grow and did not wrinkle easily. Loved it!
SONJA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4544
Nov 20, 2012
LOVED this DRESS!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and the color was great. I'm pretty tall, but the dress was SHORT, had to be careful sitting down. BUT, loved the dress and wish it was still hanging in my closet. Wore it with nude peep toe platform shoes.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 14, 2012
Adorable Dress- Great for tropical locals like Florida!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The Dress fit perfectly- even the shoulders, which worried me because its so fitted on top. Its a great length too. It was a tiny bit wrinkly when it showed up, but nothing a little shower steam couldn't fix.
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 11, 2012
The lace detail is stunning.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Again, not my favorite RTR rental. Would look better on someone with a smaller bust.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Nov 9, 2012
I wore this to a friend's bridal shower and received numerous compliments. It's a fantastic dress.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit beautifully. There were no areas where I would have wished for a better fit. Very flattering cut.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 6, 2012
Received so many compliments on this dress! Thank you RTR, you made this event so easy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. I ordered a 4 and 6. Both fit well, but the 6 was baggy in the waist. It had a good length for a fun/causal wedding feel. I'm tall and tend to be on the conservative side, but this hit low thigh, so I was happy with it. My only complaints would be I didn't realize where the belt was in the packaging (didn't look very hard either) and assumed RTR forget to include it. So I went sans belt and when I went to package it up for return, found the belts. Oh well! Will definitely use RTR again and told everyone I know how great and simple RTR is to use. Reviews helped a lot too. PS apologizes for the weird-bathroom-self-portrait :)
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6531
Aug 15, 2012
Very Cute Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to purchase this dress several months ago, but while I was waiting for it to go on sale, it sold out! Other reviewers mentioned that the dress did not come with the sash as pictured, and I thought that the sash did not come as well...however, I realized AFTERWARDS that the sash came in a separate pouch and I didn't realize it. However, even without the sash, I felt that the dress was still very cute. I wore this dress to a wedding and felt that the color and fit were beautiful. Overall, worth the rental!
Samantha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 4, 2012
Fantastic customer service!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a really comfortable dress to wear for a casual party or baby shower. I will agree with some of the other reviews about it feeling a little short when I sat down, but other than that, it was a really classy dress that I could see wearing to lots of different events! I normally wear a 12, but wore a 10 in this dress, so I think this dress runs a little big. This is a great dress I would wear again!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Oct 28, 2012
I keep getting compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a busy wedding night of a dear friend of mine. I was running around all day - and the weather was sunny, but not quite warm - the sleeves on this dress kept it trendy and special-occasion-looking, while keeping me warm too! It should be noted I wore the dress without the sash; I just thought it looked better to not cut myself in half in pictures. I got so many compliments on the dress that night - I wish I didn't have to return it. I could see myself wearing this dress for *everything* - I wish it was my uniform!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress