You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Seashell Bateau Shift
Rental $65 Retail $338
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that casual date night out? Rent this easy and stylish dress by Trina Turk. Add the Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Forest Tonda Pony Clutch and kate spade accessories' Sapphire Treasure Chest Necklace for the ultimate feminine look.
Chat with a Stylist
Coral silk with embroidery. Bateau neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos158

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 24, 2012
It runs a little large, but looked great on!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was comfortable and loose fitting, and I got tons of compliments. The only issue was it felt a lilttle worn. All in all, it was a great choice for a rehearsal dinner party!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 22, 2012
Not the best.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is more peach than in the photo. I had actually rented it for my godaughter's baptism, but ended up also wearing it to a wedding that weekend as well. The back zipper kinda gave you a duck tail and I think it could have been a more flattering fit. I got some compliments, but not as many as I usually get with a RTR dress :)
Cameo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 22, 2012
Lovely color & pattern
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a semi-formal event (parents' lunch) leading up to my wedding. Loved the pinkish-coral color, seashell pattern, and unique sleeve length, and received lots of compliments on it. Overall, though, the dress was a bit boxy, even with the belt, and felt a bit short. Liked it well enough, but probably would not rent it again.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8433
Oct 22, 2012
Great dress - a little short
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress but it was a little short. I originally planned on wearing this dress to a beach wedding but I couldn't raise my arms up without the skirt getting to be too short so wore out on a date the night before. When you stand, it's a fine height but becuase of the sleeves, the whole dress moves when you move your arms.
Lucrecia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Oct 19, 2012
Did not fit right - I had to return it, but I was very impressed with the service
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
N/A
Caroline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Oct 16, 2012
Delicate & Beautiful
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a spring work function. It was beautiful and elegant and flattering without being too sexy. The color is spectacular. I got lots of compliments.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 15, 2012
Cute, but not super flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a bridesmaids luncheon and got tons of compliments. It's super feminine and pretty, but isn't all that flattering (it's basically a big bag). I wore it without the belt, though - I have a very narrow waist and the dress bunched too much with the belt.
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Oct 13, 2012
Beautiful dress with great detail
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress in a color I would not normally wear. Loved that I didn't have to buy it but could go out on a limb and rock a color I would normally never own in my closet. The dress has a bit of wear to it as it is one of the most popular dresses on the website, but it still was ok.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9434
Oct 10, 2012
All of the compliments I received!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit really well! For some reason the ribbon wasn't included with my rental, but it still worked. It is very flattering and the color was great! I got so many compliments and actually tried to find it for sale but couldn't. I highly recommend this dress for a day function.
Ramya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 8, 2012
Amazing color, pops in photos
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my engagement party and it was a big hit. The coral color is amazing and it stands out in pictures. Fit-wise, the dress generally runs a bit bigger so I would size down for the second size (I'm usually a four and wound up wearing the two). One issue was that they forgot to add the belt that went with the dress so I definitely had to size down to make it fit properly.
Nell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 4, 2012
This was an absolutely perfect dress to wear for a fun fall wedding. I got TONS of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tied the sash in a small bow in the back so that it cinched the waist instead of being a visible sash in front. Because I'm 5'3" it hit lower on my thigh than the model, which I preferred. Paired with a pair of tan wedges and simple jewelry this dress doesn't need much else unless you're really looking to dress it up. The color is a beautiful coral and it's super comfortable. If/when it goes on sale from RTR I'd definitely want to buy it.
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Oct 4, 2012
love the color, love the design and love my expericence with RTR! Sadly, I had to return for another
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have been eyeing this dress for so long, so I finally pressed submit to rent for my friend's wedding. I normally wear a 4, but they only had a size 6 left on the dates I needed. I love the color and design on the dress, but sadly the dress came without a belt making it look like a boxy bag which add pounds to my hourglass figure. I had my bf take a picture, and I added a navy belt just so you could see. I had to return, BUT I emailed RTR that evening and told them I needed a replacement in time for the wedding. They have been SO helpful and have shipped out another dress for me. Next time, I will certainly order a back-up option. Thanks RTR!
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 4, 2012
Runs very large!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the six and the eight, but the six was very baggy and shapeless on me. I ended up having to send it back.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 3, 2012
So.Many.COMPLIMENTS!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding on outdoor wedding in September that ended up being the coldest wedding ever. It's thin, beautiful material so I was a bit cold during the ceremony, but the minute we moved indoors it was really comfortable. Because of this I'd recommend it for an outdoor event only if it's warm (dead of summer) or if you're smarter than I am and bring a wrap/sweater just in case the weather turns. I got a lot of compliments in it both at the wedding and the afterparty. I love this dress and wish it lived in my closet.
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 1, 2012
Great dress for tall girls!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! It fit really true to size. I am normally a 6-8, but the 6 was the perfect fit. I paired it with RTR's navy Kendra Scott earrings to wear it to a September wedding in Texas. It was a really flattering cut, not too boxy, and the sash would make it flattering on any body-type. I am 5'11" so I was worried that it would be too short, but it was fine. It was a little short when I sat down, but not a big deal!
DeaB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Sep 28, 2012
Cute Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered this dress along with another one for a wedding. Ended up wearing other choice. Great dress, would be perfect for a bridal shower or brunch. More on the conservative side, cute and classy.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Sep 26, 2012
Perfect dress for any occasion, very comfortable.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is loose fitting in the stomach, I wore it to the Kentucky Oaks while 4 months pregnant.
Claire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 26, 2012
Cute, comfy and VERY classy.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very cute dress - looks sort of dowdy on the hanger but is great on. As other reviewers have mentioned, it doesn't come with the belt, and I think a belt would have given the dress a little bit more shape. It was fine without the belt (though you could see the tiny thread belt loops on the side). Got a lot of compliments on it though - and it was comfortable enough for an all day shower.
brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 26, 2012
Pretty dress but nothing amazing
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't come with the belt and was on vacation so ended up having to buy one to wear for the night
Terina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 25, 2012
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments all night.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 24, 2012
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner. It was beautiful and fit like a glove !
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfect! Length was just right even though I am quite petite. I received so many compliments! I would love to buy the dress, so I can wear it for other special occasions.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 24, 2012
Loved it
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Just wish it came with the belt pictured, but I wore it without the belt and it was totally fine. I got lots of compliments
Kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 24, 2012
LOVED IT
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was super cute and fun. It is a little short...so watch yourself when you bend over. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner. I rented a chunky black necklace with it, too. I think the black necklace made the dress.
Brigitta
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5541
Sep 21, 2012
Loved this dress! Received many compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Liked that you cold belt the waist.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 20, 2012
When my boyfriend I was on a date with told me I looked beautiful.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I liked the look of this dress, but it fit kind of strange. What other people have said was true, it was restrictive in the arms. If I lifted my arms up too high, it pulled the dress up uncomfortably. Great color, but kind of thin material. It was fine, I just wasn't blown away by it like I was with some of the other dresses I've gotten from RTR.
Kel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 19, 2012
Loved this dress. It was perfectly classy and flirty at the same time.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. It was perfectly classy and flirty at the same time.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 19, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 6 or 8, I eneded up wearing a 4. I recieved so many compliments!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 19, 2012
Pretty Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved wearing this dress! It was very comfortable and the belt gives great definition. I wore to a bridal shower and will rent this dress again in the future!
Paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Sep 17, 2012
Ill-fitting, arrived horribly wrinkled and with no belt
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is very long in the torso so you need to be at least 5'4" and evenly proportioned to make it work. It also seemed disproportionately larger in the bust than around the hips. I was very disappointed with its condition - it arrived very wrinkled and did not come with the belt.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Sep 14, 2012
Great dress for casual wedding!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a bridal rehearsal dinner! I am busty and was a little worried about the fit on top but ended up absolutely loving the dress. It was really flattering and the color is great! Everyone complimented me on the dress and my Fiance absolutely loved it!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 14, 2012
Cute but Smoky
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I had my eye on this one for a while - I just thought it was such a fun summer dress. I wore it for a rehearsal dinner for a summer wedding. I will say, it smelled a lot like smoke when I got it. Luckily I had enough time to let it bathe in febrezze before I wore it and that did the trick.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 12, 2012
I wore this to a friend's wedding and it was so unique and comfortable too.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I thought it fit well, but the belt twisted up easily. Overall, I really enjoyed wearing it.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 11, 2012
Easy to wear
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I liked this dress...really easy to wear, and flattering. Perfect for a casual party or a special dinner. Ideal for vacation.
JL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Sep 12, 2012
Amazing!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit beautifully! The scallop hem is really great and the dress is so flattering.
kd_ring
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Sep 10, 2012
Cute & Summery
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a cute little dress - the details are adorable & the color is great. I wore it out to dinner in Miami and ended up wearing the larger size for a looser fit in very humid weather, and for the extra length - I'm almost 5'10" so most mid-thigh dresses end up being mini on me!
AnyoneButJordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 9, 2012
Thinner Material Than Expected
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was looking for a dress that would keep it shape a little better. Pretty dress just not my style -- was looking for something a little more fun for a date with my husband. This might be better for a Sunday brunch or bridal shower.
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Sep 9, 2012
Very pretty.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress was very pretty. Although, it was my 2nd dress so it didn’t come with the complimentary 2nd size. I ordered a size 6 and should have ordered a size 4. The 6 was entirely too big and looked frumpy on me. My dress didn’t include the belt pictured with the model, so I couldn’t get that waist cinched in. I think with the belt I could have made it work. Oh well, it was for a rehearsal dinner. Maybe next time. I’m very glad that it wasn’t the dress I got for the actual wedding.
Lin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5631
Sep 9, 2012
wedding guest
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress and received lots of compliments!
ALGal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 8, 2012
Just don't bend over...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress, with a few caveats. I'm a tall girl and I'm used to short dresses but the scalloped hem was very short. It was also a little see-through in the butt--definitely wear nude underwear. Both sizes shipped without the belt and I wore it anyway because I had nothing else to wear at my out-of-town wedding, but there are belt loops on the side that look a little silly without a belt there.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 7, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It did run a little large but fit great. Very comfortable and good length. Perfect for a summer wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress