Trina Turk

Seashell Bateau Shift

$30 rental
$338 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that casual date night out? Rent this easy and stylish dress by Trina Turk.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral silk with embroidery. Bateau neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
395 reviews
Fit
Large
(99)
True to Size
(269)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 17, 2014
Fun coral color!
Really fun dress! I wish I could of taken a better picture in it! I rented this for a baby shower in January. Great fit and really fun print. I wish I owned this one :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2014
Wanted to love this dress but it just didn't go with my skin tone.
I'm half Mexican and I have slightly tanned skin year round and this coral/orange color just didn't work on my skin tone. It completely washed me out. I love the dress style and the fit but the color just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
February 24, 2014
Got lots of compliments! Photographs well
I wore this dress to my bridal shower (tea party theme) with a ivory fascinator hat. I got quite a few compliments (even from my sister who said she wasn't impressed with the RTR model photo). It was a very comfy dress BUT I would be cautious about wearing it during the hot months because I'd say it's a little on the heavier side. It worked great since it was about 50 degrees at my shower but something to think about! I wore the two and it fit perfectly (even though I have larger hips and dresses with lining can be hit or miss for my shape). The length was great, I was worried it's be longer but it wasn't. I paired it with the Kendra Scott Grayce Necklace (also RTR), and my Decollette Nude Loub's and it made everything look so polished. I felt amazing in the dress and would totally recommend it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 2, 2014
Pretty Dress
This was a really pretty dress but was a little bit like a box. It did not have the most flattering fit but was still fun to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2014
Perfect rehearsal dinner (guest) dress
This dress was so comfortable, and very flattering. It's a straight cut, more 'bag' style fit, so you could size down if you wanted it to hug a little closer. I have a curvier build, and the tie cinched it perfectly to look feminine while still allowing roof for comfort and enjoying a dinner without feeling confined by your dress :) The scalloped bottom and sleeves are very feminine. Arms are comfortable, even for larger arms (which I sometimes struggle with). Length is a teensy short if you're over 5'7", but it was ok for an evening dinner in summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 18, 2014
Had a lot of compliments on this dress.
So cute for a rehearsal dinner party! Loved the color on my fair skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2014
I really loved this dress and received many compliments!
The dress fits true to size but a little large in the chest area (I'm small chested). The color is gorgeous and the fabric is light was great for an outdoor wedding in Feb for South Texas.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 25, 2014
Flattering fit and color
This was a great dress for my bridal shower. The beltloops had been removed, which was fine with me because the belt doesn't really do much for me. I'll also say I'm only 5'3" and this was pretty short when I was sitting, so keep an eye on that!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2014
Very pretty but unwearable. Would fit an inverted triangle.
This dress is gorgeous but just didn't fit well at all. It was tighter in the hips and baggy in the waist and bust. It has an underlayer that continued to ride up even with a slip, to the point that I was concerned I would have a wardrobe mishap if I ventured out of my house.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 6, 2014
Love the seam detailing!
This dress fit like a glove. I am nearly 5'11" and the 6 fit perfectly, thankfully since they can sometimes run very short on me. The color was rich and beautiful and the seam detailing along the bottom was stunning. I wore with nude heels and a royal blue Kate Spade statement necklace, to a baby shower and then a dinner party. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
April 9, 2014
Confidence booster!
Great fit, soft material. The color was richer then I expected and I felt like a million bucks wearing it. I wore this for the pink themed cocktail shower I hosted for my sister in law. I got compliments as I ran errands before the party and tons from the guests and the bride. It was a little shorter then I expected, but it was balanced well with all the coverage uptop. I cant wait to rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Very classy and vibrant
I loved the way this fit and the hemline on the skirt. It fit true to size and is the perfect dress for most dressy occassions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 16, 2014
Fabulous dress for a Spring wedding in the Mountains!
I wore this dress to my long time friends wedding in the mountains of Northern California. I opted to wear the dress without the belt & got compliments all night! Loved the detail on the dress. Would definitely wear this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 182lbs
April 21, 2014
It fit!
After searching endlessly on RTR, I finally found this dress perfect for a spring time wedding. My issue is my large chest and not so flat tummy. As much as I did not want to draw attention to my mid-section, the belt really gave the dress some shape. This was my back up dress and after reading reviews I went a size down, reluctantly, and the 10 fit perfectly . First time renting, can't wait to see what other gems I can find as dresses are hard to find for those with a big chest!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
The dress was very flattering without being too tight on my curves
I loved the dress, but it was delivered without the attached belt in the picture. It was last minute, so I did not have time to get a replacement, so the strings that hold the belt in place were hanging at my sides all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2014
Beautiful stitching makes this dress
RTR only had a size 6 available, so I just got the 1 size. I am usually between a 4 & 6 with dresses. The size 6 fit just fine, it was slightly roomy but since it is a sheath style it was fine going a size up. Only reason it got a 3 - a few minor pulled stitches & also RTR forgot to send the belt with it. So be sure if you want the belt...to specify & check.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2014
I wore this for Easter Sunday. I felt a bit more dressed up for the holiday but not way overboard.
The dress was a bit thinner than I expected. Very light weight and sheer. There is a liner, so I was not worried about see-through; but there was not much to it. The dress was shipped to me without the waist tie/belt-- and belting this dress is important. Luckily I had a belt of the right shade to wear instead. Size 6 fit very well.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 23, 2014
Fun, comfortable and flattering.
Unique and eye-catching dress. Flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2014
Loved this dress!
I loved the fit of this dress! I was so comfortable and I loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2014
Looks great on & extremely comfortable!
I ordered a 6 & was sent an 8. A 6 would have fit but the 8 just gave me a little more room. Since it's a shift dress it didn't look bad. Mine didn't come with the pictured sash but it worked well without it. The fabric is comfortable & not too hot or thin so it could be worn in varying temperatures. I was nervous about packing it in a suitcase & getting wrinkled but the fabric doesn't seem to wrinkle easy. I got loads of compliments on my gorgeous dress & you know I just had to tell my secret!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2014
Great for a graduation but my rental did not have the belt included
It fit really nicely and I'm 5'8" so it was short, but not too short - cute and conservative enough for a daytime graduation. Looked great with turquoise jewelry!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2014
Flirty and Feminine
Although the dress was clearly a little worn, with slightly frayed edges and one small grease spot, it was nonetheless stunning. All it took was a little dab of my handy Tide To Go Pen, and this dress because perfectly suited for my high school graduation. The fit is fabulous throughout, the neckline keeps it classy, and the hemline (high-mid thigh) gave it a youthful, flirty quality. All in all, I was sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 8, 2014
Unique dress
The only thing that I was disappointed about was that the dress didn't come with the belt. I was so excited about it, too. The dress was so comfortable and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 9, 2014
I loved the look of this dress and received many compliments throughout the day!
Overall the dress fit great, I felt the sizes were true, but I chose to go with the 10 because it was longer in length. Because of the longer sleeves and higher neckline, I was fine with showing a little more leg than usual. I wore this dress to an early father's day lunch and a wedding the same evening, looked great with sandals for lunch and my nude pumps in the evening. There was a lot of dancing at the reception, and because of the sleeves, every time I would lift my arms up to spin, it would pull up the length of the dress, to uncomfortable lengths at times.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
June 10, 2014
Loved the color of this dress.
This dress was great for the outdoor summer wedding I attended. The only bummer was the fabric belt was not sent to me. I think it was cute without it but I probably would have liked it better with it. It would have given me a more defined waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2014
Book Signing.
Sweet & Sassy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2014
LOVED this dress! I received so many compliments.
The dress was great. A little on the shorter side when wearing heels, which made cutting a rug on the dance floor a little tricky, but the number of compliments I received made up for it. The color is gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 18, 2014
This dress has no shape, there was no way that I could wear it.
The pictures are so pretty but this dress was a huge disappointment. Everything was off from the color to the shape, it was all blah.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2014
Beachy Chic
Unfortunately this dress didn't work for me, so sad! The belt was missing when it arrived, and as I have no curves I could make it happen. RTR was incredible to credit my account, and I went with my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2014
Great dress for my bridal shower!
Beautiful dress, received many compliments. The color matches the model photo but definitely photographs as a brighter coral. The size 2 fit me perfectly even though I was worried it would be too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 22, 2014
Perfect!
I'm usually an 8, but due to reviews I rented the 6 instead. The backup 8 wasn't available so I rented another style too, but didn't even end up trying it on because the Trina Turk was perfect! I wore it to an evening wedding and accessorized with black, similarly to those pictured on the model. Tons of compliments, and in the heat, the light fabric was perfect. First experience with RTR and I was thoroughly impressed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 25, 2014
This dress looks much better in person than it does on the website!
Fit very true to size. This is a very comfortable dress - not too short and the fabric is very lightweight. I wore this for my daughter's baptism ceremony and luncheon. It was the perfect dress - I received compliments all day!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2014
Wore this to my sons rehearsal dinner, WOW
Perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 3, 2014
Cute casual dress - nothing special
I loved the color and print on this dress - rented it for a summer evening out in Newport, RI. The fabric was super casual, and overall it just didn't wow me. I am a bit more pear shaped, so it clung to my hips more than I would have liked, and bunched at the stomach. Luckily the belt helped to cinch my waist, but it was still overwhelming. Ran true to size elsewhere.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2014
Gorgeous dress, but a bit small for me.
Love the vibrant color of this dress but the fit was a bit small so I ended up not wearing it to my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 21, 2014
Pretty and girly for best friend's bridal shower!
It his dress was easy and flattering. I felt comfortable running around preparing for a bridal shower and kept it on for the night out and still felt just as good!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
July 22, 2014
Not very flattering for my shape.
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was not flattering for my shape. It was tight in the hips and also across the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
September 29, 2014
Trina lovers.
Fit me a little small, but its beautiful! Love some Trina! Perfect for a wedding or date night! Could be worn with our without the belt based on how your body type is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 22, 2014
The dress was perfect for a day polo match - felt very sophisticated but fun in the coral pattern
Probably would be a little large for a smaller 4 but for me it fit perfectly. The longer sleeves were also great for the day especially since it rained on and off and wasn't always sunny and warm!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2015
Beautiful but didn't fit.
This dress was sent as a backup when another dress I selected became unavailable. The color and dress were beautiful but it was too small. That said, I was sent a size smaller than I normally wear so I can't evaluate how the dress runs...definitely not big though.
See more reviews:
7 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×