Seashell Bateau Shift

$30 rental
$338 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that casual date night out? Rent this easy and stylish dress by Trina Turk.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral silk with embroidery. Bateau neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
394 reviews
Fit
Large
(99)
True to Size
(268)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 8, 2012
I wish I could have worn this but due to Hurricane, my event was cancelled.
The size four fit perfectly and the fit was very flattering. The best part is that the waist belt is not attached so you can either wear with tie around waist or not. Both styles looked great. I would recommend this dress to someone who is a few months pregnant as well, just in a larger size because I got impression it could be bump friendly as well. I rented a beautiful Kate spade necklace that was paired with dress on site and I had navy blue pumps as well. I was extremely Bummed out that my cousin's shower was cancelled because I was looking so forward to wearing this dress. I will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2012
Received so many compliments on this dress! Thank you RTR, you made this event so easy!
The dress fit perfectly. I ordered a 4 and 6. Both fit well, but the 6 was baggy in the waist. It had a good length for a fun/causal wedding feel. I'm tall and tend to be on the conservative side, but this hit low thigh, so I was happy with it. My only complaints would be I didn't realize where the belt was in the packaging (didn't look very hard either) and assumed RTR forget to include it. So I went sans belt and when I went to package it up for return, found the belts. Oh well! Will definitely use RTR again and told everyone I know how great and simple RTR is to use. Reviews helped a lot too. PS apologizes for the weird-bathroom-self-portrait :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 6, 2012
classy, great color!
beautiful dress, I have a small bust, not sure if this size would work for a larger bust.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 4, 2012
Fantastic customer service!
This was a really comfortable dress to wear for a casual party or baby shower. I will agree with some of the other reviews about it feeling a little short when I sat down, but other than that, it was a really classy dress that I could see wearing to lots of different events! I normally wear a 12, but wore a 10 in this dress, so I think this dress runs a little big. This is a great dress I would wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
November 1, 2012
I wanted this dress to fit but it didn't.
I rented this dress in a size 4. Unfortunately, the top was too big and the bottom was too tight. The dress was beautiful thought. I really wanted it to fit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
November 1, 2012
Great dress for post-wedding brunch. One guest applauded this dress when I walked into the brunch!
This is a very pretty and feminine dress; the color is far more "coral" than the model picture can relay. It is clearly a popular dress based on reviews, and mine had seen some wear along the way, but arrived clean and pressed. Only detraction was faint scent of body odor in the armpits. Also, as in prior reviews, no belt was provided - although it is still shown on the RTR model! But I was ready with a perfectly matched roll of satin ribbon that easily cut to fit. I sent the ribbon back with the dress so someone else can use it!! Overall enjoyed the RTR experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
October 29, 2012
It was perfect for the outdoor southern wedding I attended.
The size I usually wear was not available so I had to go up one size, which it the warm weather worked out even better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 29, 2012
So many compliments!
I wore this to a bridal shower and got endless compliments! Perfect vintage looking cocktail dress. Absolutely great! I wish I owned it.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 28, 2012
I keep getting compliments on this dress!
This dress was perfect for a busy wedding night of a dear friend of mine. I was running around all day - and the weather was sunny, but not quite warm - the sleeves on this dress kept it trendy and special-occasion-looking, while keeping me warm too! It should be noted I wore the dress without the sash; I just thought it looked better to not cut myself in half in pictures. I got so many compliments on the dress that night - I wish I didn't have to return it. I could see myself wearing this dress for *everything* - I wish it was my uniform!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
October 26, 2012
Pretty color & design
Wore this dress to an early evening wedding in May. I liked that the belted sash was removable so I could tie it a little higher than where the loop wholes are since I'm short-waisted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2012
It runs a little large, but looked great on!
It was comfortable and loose fitting, and I got tons of compliments. The only issue was it felt a lilttle worn. All in all, it was a great choice for a rehearsal dinner party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
Not the best.
This dress is more peach than in the photo. I had actually rented it for my godaughter's baptism, but ended up also wearing it to a wedding that weekend as well. The back zipper kinda gave you a duck tail and I think it could have been a more flattering fit. I got some compliments, but not as many as I usually get with a RTR dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
Lovely color & pattern
Rented this dress for a semi-formal event (parents' lunch) leading up to my wedding. Loved the pinkish-coral color, seashell pattern, and unique sleeve length, and received lots of compliments on it. Overall, though, the dress was a bit boxy, even with the belt, and felt a bit short. Liked it well enough, but probably would not rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
October 22, 2012
Super! Lots of compliments.
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner, received a ton of compliments. I was worried it would be too short, but it wasn't and I'm 5'7" and wore 3 Inch heels. It was comfy and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
October 22, 2012
Great dress - a little short
I loved this dress but it was a little short. I originally planned on wearing this dress to a beach wedding but I couldn't raise my arms up without the skirt getting to be too short so wore out on a date the night before. When you stand, it's a fine height but becuase of the sleeves, the whole dress moves when you move your arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 21, 2012
I walked into my friends bridal shower and got numerous compliments on both the dress and necklace!
This dress fit perfectly! I ordered both the size 8 and 10 just in case, and the 8 fit like it was made for me. The material is very lightweight and comfortable. My favorite part of this outfit had to be the necklace; I feel like it really completed my look. I will most likely find it and buy it because I loved it so much.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2012
Fun color! Definitely stood out from all the black!
This dress was such a great color! I wore it to my 10 year high school reunion and received so many compliments! I ordered the 2 and the 4. The 2 fit, but I thought the 4 would be best for dancing :). I decided to do with out a statement necklace. I saw other pictures with such cute necklaces, and I had one already picked out to wear with the dress. When I tried the full outfit on, I decided to go with fun gold earrings instead. Very comfortable, but I had to pay attention to the length when I sat down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 19, 2012
Did not fit right - I had to return it, but I was very impressed with the service
N/A
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2012
Delicate & Beautiful
I rented this dress for a spring work function. It was beautiful and elegant and flattering without being too sexy. The color is spectacular. I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139lbs
October 15, 2012
I looked really classy!
I almost didn't go for this dress because I thought it was going to be too much but it looked great on and not tacky. Fits great, flattering. I used my own belt.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
October 15, 2012
Awesome service, loved the packaging and freebies.
Fit matched the stylists description from the website. Dress was really comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
Cute, but not super flattering
I wore this for a bridesmaids luncheon and got tons of compliments. It's super feminine and pretty, but isn't all that flattering (it's basically a big bag). I wore it without the belt, though - I have a very narrow waist and the dress bunched too much with the belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2012
I LOVED this dress! I will definitely rent this dress again!
The dress did fit large. I went with the 8. I also rented the necklace in the picture and it went perfectly with the dress. Wear nude heels, they match the best.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2012
OMG!! Best dress ever!!
Kind of short, great fit, I wanted to keep it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2012
Delicate and feminine
I wore this dress for my 4 year anniversary with my boyfriend:) I paired it with the sapphire treasure chest necklace which actually worked beautifully. This dress's design is sewn on which makes it even cuter. I had several people (all women) stop me in stores, restaurants, a candy shop, and on the street. To tell me how beautiful the dress was! One gal stopped me in my tracks on my way to the bathroom and motioned with her hands from the top of my head to my feet saying "this is beautiful!" The dress runs large though. I might have even been able to size down..There was a little room in the shoulders but I did not mind. The length was flirty but classic cute as were the 3/4 length sleeves. Will rent again I am sure! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2012
Beautiful dress with great detail
Great dress in a color I would not normally wear. Loved that I didn't have to buy it but could go out on a limb and rock a color I would normally never own in my closet. The dress has a bit of wear to it as it is one of the most popular dresses on the website, but it still was ok.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
October 10, 2012
All of the compliments I received!
This dress fit really well! For some reason the ribbon wasn't included with my rental, but it still worked. It is very flattering and the color was great! I got so many compliments and actually tried to find it for sale but couldn't. I highly recommend this dress for a day function.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 8, 2012
Chic and sleek!
Perfect dress for a second wedding in Arizona. It's so light but the material is very impressive. I received a ton of compliments that night! Only con - a little short when seated.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
Perfect for Multiple Events!
I rented this dress for the day before my wedding. I wore it to a bridal luncheon, my wedding rehearsal and then rehearsal dinner. It was easy to wear throughout the day through many events. It was just the right amount of dressiness that I could wear during the day and then to a nice dinner. I wish I could keep this dress it was so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2012
Amazing color, pops in photos
I wore this dress to my engagement party and it was a big hit. The coral color is amazing and it stands out in pictures. Fit-wise, the dress generally runs a bit bigger so I would size down for the second size (I'm usually a four and wound up wearing the two). One issue was that they forgot to add the belt that went with the dress so I definitely had to size down to make it fit properly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 6, 2012
I LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments--wish I owned this one!
The dress fits true to size...the sleeves may be a little tight in some areas. It was perfect for a spring wedding since the dress has long sleeves. The color is beautiful and the details are gorgeous up close. I've seen a few other girls wear this dress and all of them have looked great! You really can't go wrong with this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 4, 2012
This was an absolutely perfect dress to wear for a fun fall wedding. I got TONS of compliments!
I tied the sash in a small bow in the back so that it cinched the waist instead of being a visible sash in front. Because I'm 5'3" it hit lower on my thigh than the model, which I preferred. Paired with a pair of tan wedges and simple jewelry this dress doesn't need much else unless you're really looking to dress it up. The color is a beautiful coral and it's super comfortable. If/when it goes on sale from RTR I'd definitely want to buy it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 4, 2012
love the color, love the design and love my expericence with RTR! Sadly, I had to return for another
I have been eyeing this dress for so long, so I finally pressed submit to rent for my friend's wedding. I normally wear a 4, but they only had a size 6 left on the dates I needed. I love the color and design on the dress, but sadly the dress came without a belt making it look like a boxy bag which add pounds to my hourglass figure. I had my bf take a picture, and I added a navy belt just so you could see. I had to return, BUT I emailed RTR that evening and told them I needed a replacement in time for the wedding. They have been SO helpful and have shipped out another dress for me. Next time, I will certainly order a back-up option. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2012
Runs very large!
I ordered the six and the eight, but the six was very baggy and shapeless on me. I ended up having to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2012
So.Many.COMPLIMENTS!
I wore this to a wedding on outdoor wedding in September that ended up being the coldest wedding ever. It's thin, beautiful material so I was a bit cold during the ceremony, but the minute we moved indoors it was really comfortable. Because of this I'd recommend it for an outdoor event only if it's warm (dead of summer) or if you're smarter than I am and bring a wrap/sweater just in case the weather turns. I got a lot of compliments in it both at the wedding and the afterparty. I love this dress and wish it lived in my closet.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2012
Loved the dress, great color, lots of compliments!
The dress runs large. I usually wear an 8 but the 6 fit well. I wore a nude belt and nude heels. I wore it to a late summer wedding. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 1, 2012
Very flattering, so many compliments
This dress was so comfortable and flattering. They forgot to send the belt that goes with the dress, but it didn't matter, it looked great on and I received an unbelievable amount of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
October 1, 2012
Great dress for tall girls!
This dress was great! It fit really true to size. I am normally a 6-8, but the 6 was the perfect fit. I paired it with RTR's navy Kendra Scott earrings to wear it to a September wedding in Texas. It was a really flattering cut, not too boxy, and the sash would make it flattering on any body-type. I am 5'11" so I was worried that it would be too short, but it was fine. It was a little short when I sat down, but not a big deal!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2012
Cute Dress
Ordered this dress along with another one for a wedding. Ended up wearing other choice. Great dress, would be perfect for a bridal shower or brunch. More on the conservative side, cute and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2012
Perfect dress for any occasion, very comfortable.
This dress is loose fitting in the stomach, I wore it to the Kentucky Oaks while 4 months pregnant.
See more reviews:
7 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×