Seashell Bateau Shift

$30 rental
$338 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that casual date night out? Rent this easy and stylish dress by Trina Turk.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral silk with embroidery. Bateau neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
394 reviews
Fit
Large99
True to Size268
Small23
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 2, 2014
Pretty Dress
This was a really pretty dress but was a little bit like a box. It did not have the most flattering fit but was still fun to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
February 24, 2014
Got lots of compliments! Photographs well
I wore this dress to my bridal shower (tea party theme) with a ivory fascinator hat. I got quite a few compliments (even from my sister who said she wasn't impressed with the RTR model photo). It was a very comfy dress BUT I would be cautious about wearing it during the hot months because I'd say it's a little on the heavier side. It worked great since it was about 50 degrees at my shower but something to think about! I wore the two and it fit perfectly (even though I have larger hips and dresses with lining can be hit or miss for my shape). The length was great, I was worried it's be longer but it wasn't. I paired it with the Kendra Scott Grayce Necklace (also RTR), and my Decollette Nude Loub's and it made everything look so polished. I felt amazing in the dress and would totally recommend it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2014
Wanted to love this dress but it just didn't go with my skin tone.
I'm half Mexican and I have slightly tanned skin year round and this coral/orange color just didn't work on my skin tone. It completely washed me out. I love the dress style and the fit but the color just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2014
Fun coral color!
Really fun dress! I wish I could of taken a better picture in it! I rented this for a baby shower in January. Great fit and really fun print. I wish I owned this one :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
February 17, 2014
Very pretty dress and perfect for a work benefit! Received tons of compliments!
I rented this for a black tie casino night for my work. The dress was the perfect for this occasion since it was conservative enough for me to wear to a work benefit and it was still a fun dress. Received lots of compliments on it. I am extremely curvy so I opted to wear the 6 instead of the 4 just so it wouldn't be extremely fitted. I also decided to forgo the belt since I have a short torso and wide hips. Would totally rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
February 10, 2014
Great dress!! Wore it for a baby shower and received lots of compliments!
True to size! Fits great but it was a little shorter than I would have liked.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 8, 2014
So many compliments and super comfy!
Wore this to my bridal shower and got a ton of complements. When it first arrived I wasn't in love, but then I tried it on and loved it. It was extremely slimming and very comfortable. I wear a size 8 and it fit great in the waist, but was a little snug in the shoulder area. I am broad in the shoulders, but the snugness did not take away from the dress at all. You couldn't even notice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2014
Comfortable dress, tons of compliments
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner - we had a beach wedding. I got tons of compliments and thought it fit great. It was fun to wear and would highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2014
Beautiful design but couldn't translate it to real life :/
Absolutely beautiful details like I expected, but ultimately not enough give or even movement enough to be comfortable/feel cute. I needed a dress-up look that was a bit modest but still flattering, and this dress was surprisingly unaccepting of my boobs/hips. Very pretty design, and go for it if you're of a very slim/straight build.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2014
Great dress for a Summer Wedding in the South
This dress was adorable and very flattering. Super comfortable. I was worried it might be too short, but it was the perfect length. The fabric was very light weight and breathable. I think I was the only cool one at the Georgia summer wedding I wore it to. Only issue I had what that the belts didn't seem to match the dress sizes, but since they are just tied sashes it didn't matter just did a big double knot with a bow and it looked fine. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2013
Super cute, great for a wedding shower
Beautiful fabric. The ribbon for the waist was a litle wrinkled but it didn't matter once it was tied. Great daytime party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2013
Perfect for a summer outdoor rehearsal
This was exactly what I had been looking for to wear to my rehearsal and bridal luncheon. It was a light fabric (a necessity for an outdoor affair in the southern summer), and photographed great!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 6, 2013
I wore this to my friends wedding shower and it was perfect!! I didn't wear the belt with it though!
Runs true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
November 25, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!
This dress was awesome. It came with the belt, I couldn't seem to make it work, so I ended up not wearing it. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and I love that it had sleeves, since it was November and COLD!! I have larger shoulders / arms and this dress had plenty of room to move and dance in. It was a little on the short side, which works for me since I generally wear petite sizes. If you are taller it might be a little too short for your liking.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 23, 2013
it was great!
still pretty loose for a 0
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2013
LOVED IT.
This dress is great in person, it fit well and was super comfortable. I loved that the sleeves were loose enough to be comfortable. Got tons of compliments on the style and the color. Great for a summer wedding. Wanted to keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 18, 2013
Very cute with great details!
I wore it without the belt, and it was great! The pattern is so fun in person and its very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
October 11, 2013
Wrong color for this redhead.
I'm a fair-skinned redhead, and while the shift dress fit like a typical shift dress, the color wasn't incredibly flattering on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2013
Great dress for fall!
Loved this dress. It was comfortable, easy to wear. The belt was definitely necessary and made it have that cinched waist that the dress needed. Lots of compliments, very fun dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2013
Love!
I love this dress, would totally rent it again. It's fun, the color is vibrant, and it's just super cute for many occasions! Wore with some nude heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 30, 2013
this was a perfect beach-y dress for a beach vacation
So it was supposed to be a summer evening in Fire Island...it ended up being quite cool, so I appreciated having the longer sleeves. The dress covered where it needed and showed off my legs in a non-slutty way :) I really liked this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 30, 2013
Love the dress selections!
I wore this for Easter. The accessories I wore were nude colored wedges and a matching clutch purse to go with the ivory stitching the in the dress and go well with the coral color. The dress just fit enough with my usual size 4, but the entire dress would shift up a little when I lifted my arms. Very pretty design, but not sure if I would wear this again as it was not as comfortable as I thought.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 29, 2013
Loved the feel of the dress!
This was the perfect dress for a fall wedding. I got a lot of compliments. I really loved that it was very versatile. You can play it up for day or dress it up for night. Beautiful dress!!!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 26, 2013
Loved it!
I loved the way this dress fit. It was really flattering on me. I wore it with a gold necklace, gold drop earrings and black heels, and I felt perfect the whole night.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
September 26, 2013
Perfect for an Outer Banks cocktail party.
It was very cute but the 8 was just a little short and tight in the bust. It would have been fine but I wore the 10 for comfort's sake. Short enough that I wore it with flats without looking dowdy. I especially liked it with the conteasting necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2013
Wore this to dinner with my boyfriends family & to a work dinner a few days later, both nice places.
This dress fit me perfectly - it is a little short (I'm 5'9 and am basically all legs so this could be why), so if you work in a very corporate environment it would not be appropriate; however, it was fine as a "meeting the parents" dress, and to even wear to a work dinner. The color is slightly more pink than coral in person, and photographs "very pink", if you will. I would have preferred it to be more of a coral shade, as I wore it mid-July; however, I still found it to be beautiful, and received complements on it from everyone from my s/o's mother to work colleagues. Best part - both dinners involved a lot of food & wine, and I never felt uncomfortable in this dress. It is extremely flattering & a great choice if you don't hold back on your pasta/sushi! To sum it up, Trina Turk wins again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2013
Another success!
It didn't look all that cute when I got it, but when I put it in, it totally changed my opinion. It rode up a little so I would get a size larger as a backup. Very cute with turquoise jewelry!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2013
Great dress for summer weddings or events!
Wore this for a philanthropy garden tea in August. I had so many women ask me about the dress and I'm sure I explained RTR a dozen times at least! Dress was loose fitting and long on me, but I'm sure it'd look best on someone taller. Color is perfect! It doesn't breathe as well as I had expected, so places with humidity may be an issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 17, 2013
Perfect for a bridal shower. Was a little short.
Wore this to a bridal shower and I loved the detail. However, I felt like I was constantly pulling it down. I am pretty short too...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 12, 2013
Cute and different
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the belt was missing. I didn't know I could call Customer Service and they would've overnight shipped the belt to my location. Now I know that! The dress was cute and would've been perfect for the late summer wedding I was attending. It's a different dress and the fit was perfect for me including the length which is always an issue since I'm only 5'0".
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2013
Great dress, great deal
Got a lot of compliments on this dress. It was perfect for dancing and looking cute, but was totally wedding appropriate, too.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2013
Dress was silk and so beautiful in person.
Fit amaze. Great color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2013
My favorite of the bunch
Very pretty and the material is breezy. Perfect for a summer day . Runs a little large. Didn't use the belt as it didnt match, it looked like it was from a different dress. Looks good with out it as well but if you want to accent your waist you can always switch it out with another one. Looks best with nude heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2013
A safe pick
This dress looked very nice. I was comfortable, yet it was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 9, 2013
Gorgeous and fit great!
My first rental was a huge success! I received so many compliments and was so happy with how it fit and how pretty this dress was! I normally wear a size 8 or 10 and they both fit well, so I went with the 8 so it gave a little more shape. The only thing now looking back at the pictures, I almost wish I didn't wear the belt because I don't think it did too much for the dress - maybe even took away from it - but it would have looked strange to have the empty loops on the side at the same time. Either way, I still absolutely loved the dress and am looking forward to my next rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2013
This dress was WAY to short!
This dress was WAY to short! I was not able to wear it. I am 5'7 and when I lifted my hands you could see my booty!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2013
This dress was so comfortable, it felt like a sundress but was perfectly dressy for the party!
I loved this dress and would absolutely wear it again! I usually wear an 8, but the 6 ended up fitting just a bit better as I found the larger size to be a bit too big/boxy through the middle. Moving to the 6 was great though. It looks very short on the model, so I was a bit nervous but it was just the right length to be fun and "young" feeling for the end of summer rehearsal dinner we attended. It is shown with a ribbon belt in all of the pictures but unfortunately mine arrived without it so that made me a bit nervous but it worked out great to wear a simple gold-ish belt I had at home.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 29, 2013
Easy and perfect option!
Perfectly classy for a my bridal shower. Comfortable and easy to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2013
Pretty In Pink !
The fit was amazing. I could eat all the wedding cake and food I wanted and not worry about my tummy. I loved this dress so much that I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night. I received so many compliments on the dress. Although it was a little short, I was able to get away with it due to the day being very hot and the wedding being outdoors. This was a great dress and would surly recommend it to anyone. The belt helps to define the waist and give anyone a shape.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2013
Super cute, and classy!
Love this dress. I felt very classy, while still showing some leg. The color is perfect, intensifying that summer tan. Want this dress permanently!
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×