Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Seashell Bateau Shift

$30 rental
$338 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that casual date night out? Rent this easy and stylish dress by Trina Turk.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral silk with embroidery. Bateau neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

390 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 265
Large 99
Photos 186
malia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

The Perfect Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I already have seperation anxiety over having to return this amazing dress! I attending a wedding in San Diego that was outside. Before getting on my flight to the wedding I was told the vendor did not have the belt to go with my dress. I was able to pick another dress last minute just in case but was sent this one as well, and it worked great without the belt! I was told all night that I was the best dressed, and everyone wanted to know where I got the dress from. It was super light weight, comfy, and truly the best dress ever.
Meg M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress was terrific - got compliments all night. the only con was that neither of the sizes i ordered came with the belt, but you really didn't need it, it looked fine without it. i paired this with a turquoise bubble necklace and it looked great.
AmyBeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 18, 2013

Just as beautiful in person, coral color, fine without the belt.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a rehearsal dinner at a winery for a wedding I was in. They had lost the belt, but I prefer it without it. I am busty but it still fit great and more importantly I felt great wearing it. I got so many compliments, I wish I could wear it again. Great coral color, doesn't require lots of accessories. I wore it with a gold watch and nude pumps.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

I wore this dress for my bridal shower and received numerous compliments on it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
To me, the dress fit perfectly. It was the perfect length and it wasn't so tight that I couldn't move around in it.
Bri
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

I will never again worry about finding a dress to wear to an event thanks to RTR!!!! Thank You RTR

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a good friends wedding. It was amazing!! I choose two sizes one my actual size (4) and then one size smaller (2), I ended up going with the size 2. It was a perfect fit and I received so many compliments as well. I did not wear the belt that goes with the dress, and it still worked out just fine. This dress is very roomy and light yet shows off every curve you want. I will for sure be a RTR repeat renter.
Cassandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Great color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my wedding shower a couple weeks ago. I definitely felt like I stood out, and received many compliments. The dress was very comfortable to move in. My only suggestion would be to wear a size down.
Elaine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 1, 2013

Great first rental!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a fancy baby shower. I also rented the necklace the model wears in the picture. It fit great, it was comfortable, and I received tons of compliments! It was a winter shower so I paired it with black tights and black heels. I went back and forth between sash and no sash but ultimately kept it because I felt like it made my figure look a bit better. This was my first rent the runway experience and I will definitely be renting again!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

Great for charity luncheon...stand out dress and a headturner!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a ladies-who-lunch charity fashion show and luncheon. In a sea of dark colored clothing worn by most of the attendees, this dress was clearly a stand out...in a great way! Definitely turned some heads with the fashionable look and color of this winner dress! Loved the light, floaty feel of the fabric. Loved wearing it! :D
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Wore this for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs a bit large, I usually wear a size 4 and I ordered the 4 and the 2 but ended up wearing the 2. It was the perfect dress for my bridal shower. A little on the short side for taller girls but overall, a great dress. The dress came with a belt that didn't look great on me so I just decided not to use it.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 9, 2013

I wore this for my bridal shower and got SO many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and when I got compliments most people also touched the fabric. My bridal shower was outside on a very hot day in May, which I didn't anticipate when I selected this dress to wear. After a few hours outdoors the fabric wrinkled, but other than that the dress was great!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 11, 2013

Good, not great.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a wedding rehearsal dinner and loved the brightness of this dress. RTR didn't have my backup size so I was only able to rent the 4 which ended up being a bit too big but I just went with it. The dress also came without the belt which I would of liked to help cinch in the waist since it was too big but oh well! The dress was also a bit worn at the hem and the end of the sleeves from normal wear and tear. That didn't really bother me but I know it would bother others. Although this rental experience wasn't the best it won't deter me from renting again.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Mar 18, 2013

unique color and style. stood out.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a book signing, and while it was comfortable, it did need to be tugged down and repositioned every time I stood up or sat down. It was fairly short (and I'm only 5'3") and it didn't stay in place well. It ran a bit big, I ordered the 8 and 10, because I fall somewhere in between. The 8 fit really well, the 10 swam on me. The middle of the dress is unforgiving if you don't have some great ab's, though, lol. :) All in all, it was pretty and different and stood out in the crowd.
jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

Loved that i subconsciously matched my bff :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 8 fit like a glove but was about an inch shorter than the 10 and was tighter around the butt. I liked that the 10 was longer but the sleeves were too baggy. However I still recieved lots of compliments!!!
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

Loved the color and fit of this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself had a loose fit, so for a girl with a bust and booty it fit well. I got so many compliments from family and friends at the bridal shower on this dress! The dress fit well even though it was looser and it wasn't too long or too short.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 6, 2013

The dress came right on time and with easy instructions on how to send it back!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So many compliments on this dress! It's gorgeous and you can tell it is very high quality. My boyfriend liked it so much he thought I should go out and buy it so I could wear it again! The only con I saw was that this dress is SHORT. I am only 5'4" and it was very short on me! So if you don't like showing off your legs...or if you are taller, you might want to keep that in mind. Overall I loved it though!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Pretty color and style for a spring wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 6 fit as expected. I am tall, 5' 10", and the dress was the perfect length on me-- short without being over the top. I was disappointed that the dress did not come with the bow pictured. The dress is a little boxy without it. I did get compliments on the dress at a spring wedding, but I'm not dying to rent this dress again. RTR did have excellent customer service as always, though!
Hayley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Beautiful dress! A little too big.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for one of my bridal showers. I'm usually between a size 2 or 4. I rented the size 4 and probably needed the size 2, but it was already rented. It was pretty wrinkled by the end of the party, but overall I loved the color and it was very comfortable!
CoachB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a retirement party, sans belt. Got soo many compliments! Very comfortable!
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Such a great dress! I wore it for my daughter's confirmation.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It was so beautiful for a spring event and it looked much better without the belt. I got lots of complements and would definitely rent it again!
Tina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2013

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding that I did a reading in. The larger size was a bit more comfortable (I have larger arms), however the back of the dress didn't lay flat by the zipper. I knew that would bother me so I went for the fitted version. It was super comfortable, and I received a ton of compliments. I've included a close-up photo just to show the type of necklace I wore. I hope this dress isn't retired any time soon as I would love to rent it for another even down the road.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 2, 2013

Perfect fit, beautiful pattern. LOVED this dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my Master's graduation ceremony and lunch. It was classic and I felt so comfortable in it. It runs large, so I ended up wearing the 2 instead of the 4 and was very comfortable. The length is not too long and the neck is a perfect high boat cut which was perfect for a strand of pearls. I paired the dress with nude heels and got lots of compliments throughout the day. I was sad to see this one go!!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 5, 2013

Unique

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments on this dress. I ordered a 6 and an 8, and went with the 8. The 6 was too tight in the hip/thigh. The 8 was missing the sash, but luckily I had the sash from the 6. Otherwise, it was very unique and looked great on.
Jenny
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 8, 2013

Great dress for the Derby party we went to!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is short so be prepared to show a little leg. I couldn't wear my spanx because you could see them sticking out the bottom of the dress. Luckily, the dress skimmed and didn't cling. I have a large chest- 34F and the fit was fine. I didn't wear the belt- it looked kind of cheesy. I got lots of compliments on this really different color and design. Cute.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 14, 2013

Great color, fun pattern, loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore the dress to my brother's college graduation. Got a ton of compliments, great spring dress!
Pauline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2013

Great way to enter a party with confidence is in a pretty pink dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits true to size and was very flattering. It was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I based my pick entirely on the user reviews. I saw many a girl with my body type that looked amazing in this dress. I totally loved it!
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 23, 2013

This was actually my back-up dress, but it ended up being perfect for the event.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little looser at the waist than I would have liked, but overall very flattering.
Kristi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 26, 2013

Perfect for my engagement photos!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fit great and the belt just added to the look. Dress is a little short so had to be careful when taking action shots! Ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4 because it was more fitted. Accessorized with one of my own statement necklaces and the look was perfect!
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 28, 2013

Shower Showstopper

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my bridal shower, and it was perfect for a lukewarm day. It was so comfortable and fit very well, I got so many compliments. The details on this dress are really exquisite.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have been eyeing this dress for over a year. So excited to finally have been able to wear it! The fit was very true to size, and the color was even more amazing than the website depicts. The cut was flattering and I received many compliments! The only negative was that the little fabric belt/sash kept coming untied, nothing a quick re-tie couldn't fix! I would love to own this dress, but seeing as it is no longer for sale, I will certainly be renting it again!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a brunch on a wedding weekend. Very comfortable. Runs just a little big.
Steph
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 15, 2013

Unusual, stunning design

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for my engagement photos. I was in love with it online and even more when it arrived! The design is beautiful and the color was flattering on my pasty skin. I wish I had ordered a size 2 because the 4 was on the larger side for a 4, although having the belt made it somewhat adjustable. Would be good for an outdoor function when the weather is a little cooler.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Celebrating in the Big Easy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I wanted a dress perfect for Easter in New Orleans, fun but with a little bit of a Southern Belle style. This dress was nice and lightweight, perfect for the humidity and while it flattered my figure it was not clingy. I wish it would have come with the belt though, I thought that was the only piece missing from this dress.
mizzadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

amazing color... great fit !!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wore this to my cousins wedding and it was a hit !! the color is amazing the fabric is light weight ... felt very great Gatsby !!!! I have a bit of a tummy ... and this dress was forgiving :)
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Fun & different

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for an engagement party. It runs a little big, but the belt helped hold it all in. It can be worn with our without the belt, but I preferred to wear it since I wanted it to be more fitted at my waist. I loved the details on the dress, and it was really comfortable!
Marsha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Scallop princess

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the detailing of the scallops and the beautiful coral color that goes great with a tan. Liked the fact this dress could be dressed up or down depending on shoes and accessories. I wore for ladies night at the beach. Classic dress, can not go wrong with this pick. However this is second dress I have rented that has not come with the waist tie. Luckily I preferred without but just be mindful you may not receive.
siliconbunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

This dress was amazing! It looked gorgeous on!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted something fun to wear out to dinner and the club for my birthday. This was actually my backup dress and I liked it better than the original one I selected. I thought the fit was great overall. The length was perfect and the material was really comfortable.
McCall
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Great Color and Overall style.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size. I opted to not wear the belt with it because it was too wrinkled, and I liked the style much better without. I was concerned about the length since the dress looked very short on the model but this dress fit right above my knees. Wore it to an outdoor wedding and the downside is the fabric doesn't breathe!! So I was very hot all night. Overall the style and color were great, but I felt like the hem on the fabric was unfinished, and looked a little cheap and the stitching had been coming out from too much wear. Not a bad dress for $75 but I just don't see this dress really retailing for $350+. Comfortable though and fits true to size.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

A friend said she was going to try RTR just to rent this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal/rehearsal dinner. It was the exact color of my bridesmaids dresses, so it fit in well with the weekend theme. Everyone absolutely loved it - I got almost as many compliments on it as I did on my wedding gown the next day! I wore the 2 because I wanted a slimmer fit and was very happy in it. It was a little tight in the arms, but not bad at all. Gorgeous color, very flattering fit.
Iona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Pretty In Pink !

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was amazing. I could eat all the wedding cake and food I wanted and not worry about my tummy. I loved this dress so much that I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night. I received so many compliments on the dress. Although it was a little short, I was able to get away with it due to the day being very hot and the wedding being outdoors. This was a great dress and would surly recommend it to anyone. The belt helps to define the waist and give anyone a shape.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 9, 2013

Gorgeous and fit great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first rental was a huge success! I received so many compliments and was so happy with how it fit and how pretty this dress was! I normally wear a size 8 or 10 and they both fit well, so I went with the 8 so it gave a little more shape. The only thing now looking back at the pictures, I almost wish I didn't wear the belt because I don't think it did too much for the dress - maybe even took away from it - but it would have looked strange to have the empty loops on the side at the same time. Either way, I still absolutely loved the dress and am looking forward to my next rental!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×