You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Santa Cruz Sun Dress
Rental $50 Retail $278
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock this cobalt blue Trina Turk party dress out for that bachelorette bash at the beach. An easy fit and perfect to take over the dance floor in. Dress it up with accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Wave Bangles, and Lee Angel's Nottoway Crystal Earrings.

Also available in coral.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue crepe de chine with embroidery at shoulder. One shoulder neckline. Draped sleeve. Bloussant body with tie waist. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable waistband
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos66

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Oct 28, 2012
great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i rented this dress for a wedding and couldn't have been happier with it. it definitely runs large. i normally wear a 6, which is the size i wore, but only because i had gotten some deodorant on the 4 and was in a time crunch. the good thing about this dress is even if you order it a little too big, you can tie the belt tighter and it drapes nicely. got lots of complements!
Amber
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 26, 2012
I got to look cute for my husband's 30th birthday weekend
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was a really cute dress. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit better. Unfortunately, the 4 had some sort of barely noticeable sparkly stain on it. It was almost like someone had spilled nail polish or a makeup on it and it had been cleaned, but you could still see it in the right light.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Oct 24, 2012
This dress was fabulous...I got so many compliments on it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my Goddaughter's first communion. We had a big party after it, so I needed something that would work for both. The second I walked down the stairs the compliments started and they haven't stopped since! I usually wear a 6 in dresses, but I wore the 4 comfortably. I could have worn the 6, but the less flowy fit of the 4 worked better for me that day. I didn't want to have to worry about readjusting! The color is gorgeous and the material is comfortable. Not much more you could ask for!
km56
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 3, 2012
Color popped in pictures, perfect length, great dress. Full through hips. Loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for an outdoor wedding. The color looked AWESOME in pictures. The length is nice -- just an inch or two above the knee (on 5' 7"). I am usually a solid 8 at the bottom, and the 6 fit fine, so there is definitely room in the hips if you are pear shaped. I'm smaller at the top and it fit well. I would elaborate and say that it ran true to size at the top and large at the bottom. Really great dress and I got lots of compliments! Could wear with nude or black shoes, and I paired it with turquoise Kendra Scott Danielle Earrings to bring out the light blue in the shoulder design. Really fun dress!
Kendra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Oct 1, 2012
Loved the dress & the renting process couldn't have been easier!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, It fit perfectly. The drawstring waste allowed me to tighten/loosen as much as I needed. I could not have been more happy with the entire renting process. My dress arrived on Friday and the wedding I attended was on Saturday. I got tons of compliments on the dress. I definitely recommend RTR and this dress to anyone!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful but temperamental
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful! Vivid colors and a great fit...but the material gets wrinkled so easily I ended up using BOTH dresses. Thank goodness for the back up size.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 24, 2012
I loved this dress and got so many complements (color, fit, etc.).
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top was a little big, so I had to tape the sleeveless side from sliding down.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 23, 2012
BEAUTIFUL!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Such a comfortable and stylish dress that I wore to a casual wedding. I'm 5'1 and about 105 lbs and had a size 2, prob. could have used a 0 but the 2 still worked well! Really wanted to keep this dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 19, 2012
Runs a little big...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Although it ran big it was easy to tie at the waist and make it work. It may be a little too long for shorter girls but it was fine on me.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Sep 19, 2012
LOve love love!!!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful silky fabric with gorgeous detail on shoulder. I got tons of compliments. Perfect for everything excepts a formal affair. Another fabulous rental! thanks RTR
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 19, 2012
Cute!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Perfect for summer, a little short on me.
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 17, 2012
The dress was beautiful but it just didn't look right once I put it on.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I think I am too short for this dress to work out--it just looked messy.
Court
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6541
Sep 17, 2012
Came on time, perfectly pressed and got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit perfectly, and great length for tall girls!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 17, 2012
Flirty and fun, but not too revealing!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and loved it! It was a hot night, but the dress was very comfortable. Definitely a sexy look without being too short or revealing. I loved the color and the material. I would definitely consider renting this dress again for a fun night out! It runs large though, I wore a 0, even though normally I would be a 2.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 14, 2012
Fun and comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my friend's rehearsal dinner. It was super comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. It did run big though. I am normally an 8, I wore the 6, and it was still pretty roomy. But I loved it. It was my first time trying rent the runway. And while the dress I rented for the actual wedding did not work out, this was great. Actually rented a Halston for a wedding I'm attending this weekend, and it's perfect! Love rent the runway :)
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8543
Sep 12, 2012
This dress was perfect!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered this dress to wear to an awards dinner during my husband's company trip to Cabo. It was perfect! Light enough not be hot and the perfect amount of dressy. I got numerous compliments on it from the other ladies attending the dinner. The color was gorgeous! I wore it with nude sandels to really let the dress stand out.
Jeannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Sep 12, 2012
Such a great dress that I have rented it twice now. Love the color and the detail.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top is meant to be loose and that fit great but the skirt portion can be a little tight around the hips/butt. The fabric is rather simply made but also very lightweight in case you are going to be outside at all.
Amber
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Sep 12, 2012
Great Color/Flattering Fit
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it to a going-away party and received compliments all night. The blue is very vibrant and the fit is extremely flattering. Only issue was that the top runs a little large, so if you are pear shaped like me I would recommend going a size smaller. Would definitely recommend!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 23, 2012
Perfect Summer Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it for a summer wedding I attended and it was the perfect choice. I got so many compliments on it. I ordered an 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 8 (which is my normal size). It was silk so it was hard to keep from staying unwrinkled, but it was very forgiving and didn't hug places where it shouldn't.
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3431
Aug 20, 2012
Happy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received many compliments! Dress was a good fit & I was happy I liked it just as much in person as i did the picture online.
beckley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Aug 20, 2012
love.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i loved the color and the fit. it was a great dress for a summer wedding. everyone loved it and i got lots of complements
Esther
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 16, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a wedding after-party. It is a beautiful, bold royal blue. The style is somewhat casual because of the tie belt, but the material keeps it just formal enough for a semi-formal event. It fit perfectly. Loved it.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 16, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a great dress to rent for multiple events in one weekend. I attended a summer cocktail party and baby shower and I got tons of compliments at both parties.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 15, 2012
Great first rental!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
When I first got the dress I was really turned off by the flat tube like shape of it, but then when I put it on and tied the strings it was like magic. The dress fitted nicely and it hit in all the right stops. The color is really rich and the fabric feels really nice against the skin. Got tons of compliments from other wedding goers. I will definitly keep RENTTHERUNWAY in my aresonal of "WHAT TO WEAR!"-Thanks for a great first rent and easy return!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Aug 14, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is just adorable! I can't say enough about it. Rent this today!
Angela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Aug 14, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and had tons of compliments on it... super comfy and fit great :)
N.H.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 13, 2012
nice dress, no zipper
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
this dress looked beautiful, would have fit perfect if the dress had a zipper. the fabric has no stretch, i could get the dress all the way up, but could not get the sleeve on because there is no zipper and the fabric does not stretch at all, but i can tell if there had been a zipper the dress would have fit no problem and been beautiful. i ended up returning and had to run out a few hours before the wedding i was attending to buy something to wear.
Steph1012
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4124
Aug 10, 2012
Pleased
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress!! But I ordered my normal size and it was way too big! Very disappointing! the dress looked amazing though!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 10, 2012
FUN!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, comfy and flattering :)
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Aug 7, 2012
Runs slightly large
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Other members were correct in saying that it runs a bit large. I usually wear an 8 or 10, but for this one I ordered a 6 and an 8 and chose to wear the 8. Even though the 6 fit just fine, the 8 gave a little more room at the bust so that the lines of my strapless bra weren't visible. Overall, the dress fit very well and falls nicely, and what's great is that it could suit any body type. The color is bold and eye-catching and I wore it with a yellow bubble necklace to give it some even bolder contrast. The only thing I would've liked is for it to be a tiny bit shorter.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 30, 2012
Loved the dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I was sad that i had to return it. It fit great! i nomaly wear a size 2 but took the advice of the syslist and ordered a size down for my second size. the color is amazing on this dress. I recieved compliments all night long!
B
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5521
Jul 26, 2012
Beautiful Embroidery
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I probably should have gone down a size, like the reviews say--but my normal size worked fine. Fitting note: I've got a lot on top but small booty. On me, the dress looked fine. But on my friend with less up top and a lot booty, this dress looked AMAZING!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Jul 24, 2012
Nice dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress but it didn't fit me perfectly. I ordered the size 2 and 4 and even though you'd think the larger size would be better, it was too loose in the waist. So I wore the size 2. It was a little more snug in the hips than I thought it would be which changed the way it looked. But I would recommend it for girls without as curvy of hips. :) Other than that, the embroidery was beautiful.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jul 19, 2012
So cute and fun to wear
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress with cowboy boots for a wedding at a ranch. It was perfect! So cute and comfortable. Looked great with heals and with the boots. I got tons of compliments and felt great in the dress. I would definitely recommend!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Jun 25, 2012
Standout Dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got soooo many compliments on this dress. Fit very well and the color was great!
tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jun 11, 2012
perfect for dancing
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I danced all night in this dress, ate a ton of food and it remained soooo comfortable. It's lightweight and fun! The color is actually very beautiful too, I don't think the website does it justice. I think it ran a little big for me. A little longer than I would've wanted and a little big in the top. Overall, i really enjoyed it. I would recommend renting it!
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 11, 2012
Great color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and sunset cruise in Newport, RI. While I got a TON of compliments on the color and detail on the shoulder it was a tad chilly for this dress. The silk is super luxurious, but also very thin. It was very cute. I wore it with some silver Jack Rogers sandals on the boat and it looked perfect. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Michelle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
May 21, 2012
PERFECT
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was a perfect "semi-dressy" outfit!! Loved it, very rich in color and received many compliments. Would definitely rent again! :-) Thanks RTR!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress