Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Santa Cruz Sun Dress

$45 rental
$278 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this cobalt blue Trina Turk party dress out for that bachelorette bash at the beach. An easy fit and perfect to take over the dance floor in. Dress it up with accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable waistband
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable waistband
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue crepe de chine with embroidery at shoulder. One shoulder neckline. Draped sleeve. Bloussant body with tie waist. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

139 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 65
Large 69
Photos 75
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 23, 2012

Perfect Summer Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it for a summer wedding I attended and it was the perfect choice. I got so many compliments on it. I ordered an 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 8 (which is my normal size). It was silk so it was hard to keep from staying unwrinkled, but it was very forgiving and didn't hug places where it shouldn't.
Amber
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Great Color/Flattering Fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it to a going-away party and received compliments all night. The blue is very vibrant and the fit is extremely flattering. Only issue was that the top runs a little large, so if you are pear shaped like me I would recommend going a size smaller. Would definitely recommend!
Jeannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Such a great dress that I have rented it twice now. Love the color and the detail.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top is meant to be loose and that fit great but the skirt portion can be a little tight around the hips/butt. The fabric is rather simply made but also very lightweight in case you are going to be outside at all.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Sep 12, 2012

This dress was perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered this dress to wear to an awards dinner during my husband's company trip to Cabo. It was perfect! Light enough not be hot and the perfect amount of dressy. I got numerous compliments on it from the other ladies attending the dinner. The color was gorgeous! I wore it with nude sandels to really let the dress stand out.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Fun and comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my friend's rehearsal dinner. It was super comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. It did run big though. I am normally an 8, I wore the 6, and it was still pretty roomy. But I loved it. It was my first time trying rent the runway. And while the dress I rented for the actual wedding did not work out, this was great. Actually rented a Halston for a wedding I'm attending this weekend, and it's perfect! Love rent the runway :)
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Flirty and fun, but not too revealing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and loved it! It was a hot night, but the dress was very comfortable. Definitely a sexy look without being too short or revealing. I loved the color and the material. I would definitely consider renting this dress again for a fun night out! It runs large though, I wore a 0, even though normally I would be a 2.
Court
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Sep 17, 2012

Came on time, perfectly pressed and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit perfectly, and great length for tall girls!
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

The dress was beautiful but it just didn't look right once I put it on.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I think I am too short for this dress to work out--it just looked messy.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

Cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Perfect for summer, a little short on me.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

LOve love love!!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful silky fabric with gorgeous detail on shoulder. I got tons of compliments. Perfect for everything excepts a formal affair. Another fabulous rental! thanks RTR
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

Runs a little big...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Although it ran big it was easy to tie at the waist and make it work. It may be a little too long for shorter girls but it was fine on me.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

BEAUTIFUL!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Such a comfortable and stylish dress that I wore to a casual wedding. I'm 5'1 and about 105 lbs and had a size 2, prob. could have used a 0 but the 2 still worked well! Really wanted to keep this dress!
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Sep 24, 2012

I loved this dress and got so many complements (color, fit, etc.).

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top was a little big, so I had to tape the sleeveless side from sliding down.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 24, 2012

Beautiful but temperamental

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful! Vivid colors and a great fit...but the material gets wrinkled so easily I ended up using BOTH dresses. Thank goodness for the back up size.
Kendra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Loved the dress & the renting process couldn't have been easier!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, It fit perfectly. The drawstring waste allowed me to tighten/loosen as much as I needed. I could not have been more happy with the entire renting process. My dress arrived on Friday and the wedding I attended was on Saturday. I got tons of compliments on the dress. I definitely recommend RTR and this dress to anyone!
km56
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Color popped in pictures, perfect length, great dress. Full through hips. Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for an outdoor wedding. The color looked AWESOME in pictures. The length is nice -- just an inch or two above the knee (on 5' 7"). I am usually a solid 8 at the bottom, and the 6 fit fine, so there is definitely room in the hips if you are pear shaped. I'm smaller at the top and it fit well. I would elaborate and say that it ran true to size at the top and large at the bottom. Really great dress and I got lots of compliments! Could wear with nude or black shoes, and I paired it with turquoise Kendra Scott Danielle Earrings to bring out the light blue in the shoulder design. Really fun dress!
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

This dress was fabulous...I got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my Goddaughter's first communion. We had a big party after it, so I needed something that would work for both. The second I walked down the stairs the compliments started and they haven't stopped since! I usually wear a 6 in dresses, but I wore the 4 comfortably. I could have worn the 6, but the less flowy fit of the 4 worked better for me that day. I didn't want to have to worry about readjusting! The color is gorgeous and the material is comfortable. Not much more you could ask for!
Amber
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

I got to look cute for my husband's 30th birthday weekend

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was a really cute dress. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit better. Unfortunately, the 4 had some sort of barely noticeable sparkly stain on it. It was almost like someone had spilled nail polish or a makeup on it and it had been cleaned, but you could still see it in the right light.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i rented this dress for a wedding and couldn't have been happier with it. it definitely runs large. i normally wear a 6, which is the size i wore, but only because i had gotten some deodorant on the 4 and was in a time crunch. the good thing about this dress is even if you order it a little too big, you can tie the belt tighter and it drapes nicely. got lots of complements!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2012

Fun party look

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a birthday party and felt great all night. It does run large. The 4 was WAY too big but luckily the 2 was just right.
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Pretty Dress. But hugged in the wrong places.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a size 8 and 10. I have a pear shaped body, a very small waist & BIG hips. The size 8 fit nice on the top but was a little snug on by hips and the size 10 dress i was swimming in. I wound up not wearing the dress.
cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Didn't like the synch at the waist. Wasn't a flattering dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tried on the dress once as it was my backup but it wasn't flattering around the waist. I think it's better suited for taller skinnier girls.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

This dress was huge, I couldn't even wear it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 or a 6, but I would say I am more safely a 6. I ordered the dress in those 2 sizes, and the 4 was huge. I couldn't even wear it! I understand that it has a draped look - a style that I usually prefer - but this turned out to be quite unflattering on me.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Gorgeous in person and it photos.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a little less form fitting then I expected, otherwise, it fit great and I LOVE it!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 1, 2013

Gorgeous - wish I had gotten the chance to wear it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party which turned out to be super casual. The dress is a gorgeous blue color and fits well. The dress does run large, so I would size down if ordering again. I will definitely be renting this dress again this spring/summer due to the amazing fit and color. So flattering!
Dana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit is slightly large. Flattering on any body type. You can make the dress smaller with the tie.
Mollie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Mar 20, 2013

Very comfortable. I received a lot of compliments on it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great. Perfect color. only con was that it the material wrinkles easily.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

LOVED this dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore it for a girl's weekend and it was perfect! Does run big, so order a size down. Would definitely rent again!
Andrea
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2013

Colorful, eye-catching summer dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fun for an August wedding - the right amount of coverage, yet easy to dance in. It was a touch shorter than I am comfortable with yet great in every other way. The colors were vibrant and photographed well.
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

RTR was prompt and totally easy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A great dress! Easy and comfortable.
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

It fit great! Beautiful dress. Much prettier in person than in pictures.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was surprised by the detailing. It is very pretty.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 18, 2013

Comfy and great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an upstate NY wedding on a farm. Fit really well and was comfortable even in the 90 degree heat. Color looks great in photos
LJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

Great party dress, lots of room to dance and move around in.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress has a very bold color, it complemented my skin tone, which is dark, very well. It did run a little big, which kind of gave it a "boxy" look. I don't think I could have gone a size smaller because I am very hippy and curvy. Overall, this was a winner!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4-6, but ended up changing my order to 2-4 because of the reviews saying it runs large. Yes, it does run large and I ended up wearing the 2. The 4 would have fit fine, but the 2 looked better because it was more fitted. Also, the size 4 dress was not in as good shape as the 2 - the embroidery on the shoulder looked raggedy due to some stray threads. I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding during the day and to a formal event that night. Needless to say, it is very versatile dress (I just changed my shoes for the formal event). The color is really bold and beautiful! I absolutely loved it. RTR made it easy for me to pick a dress that would work with both events. LOVE RTR!
patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 24, 2013

Beautiful! Love this Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The previous renter hadn't returned the 10 so I only recieved the 8 and a different style dress courtesy of RTR to give me an option. I was able to wear the 8, It was a little snug in the hips but it wasn't anything anyone would notice. The dress is a beautiful color and I received a lot of compliments.
tj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Did not wear. It was to big My back up size was not available

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall big.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
May 6, 2013

Pretty blue color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a very pretty blue, but the design on the shoulder was a little faded. I ended up not being able to wear the dress because I gained weight since ordering and it was too snug around the hips (no stretch to fabric).
Lynn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2013

casual and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was a nice casual dress. it was very comfortable.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013

The dress is gorgeous!! I received compliments all night!! FANTASTIC DRESS!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Material is lightweight, and not clingy, and falls perfectly above the knee. I loved this dress!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 23, 2013

I loved this dress! I rented it for a rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress definitely runs true to size. I'm typically a 4 in dresses and the 4 fit perfectly.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×